(2013) ivf/icsi mummies Support group

Hi GirlGirl, yes it is the oral glucous test. I asked Dr Tan if I needed it since he prescribed it like an afterthought and he said it is better to do it early cos of twins. Carrying about 1.3kg+ of babies now at week 25.

Hi Babysmurf, it's easy to say but really job should take a backseat to baby health. You must be firm to this boss and set boundaries clearly else she will take advantage and make you do more of her work. In the end when she c how helpful you are, she will load more n more on u.

MofMM> i see..coz got twin baobeis...but the weight i see looks ok. heehee... now everyday i touch my round round tummy... look really like soccer ball each day...

Mofmm: me already showing her my don't care face n do things super duper slow. She la. Don't want to learn from my ex boss. N now only I know how to do. She just load me law.

Ur babies is 1.3kg combined weight?

Girl girl: need to do the OGTT. Cos is kena GD touch wood. Baby will be big. N we high chance will get diabetic.

Hi Babysmurf, just a few more weeks to ren and then 4 months of maternity! New job can always find but baobei not replaceable.

Hi Girlgirl, Yup one twin is 670gm and another 703gm at wk 25. Dr assure me so long they are healthy n growing according to their chart, is ok. Just like there are some pp who are tall, some shorter, but so long within normal height range all equally healthy. For Lamaze toys, maybe u can buy when depr have 20-25% discount? I find cot mobiles v expensive...don't know if necessary.

babysmurf> u just do at ur pace lor. times up, go lunch/go home.

ya i know. So far my weight gain is Ok. baobei also ok. A lot of ppl say my tummy small for 6 months but dr khoo say weight ok leh......

today baobei give me a swift kick after i drink milo...

MofMM> i see i see.. the weight looks ok leh. So just do the test, nothing to worry

oh got fair ah...hmm i see when robinsons got 20% off or not. heehee... notti right...

i bought tiny love 3-in-1 mobile ($50 from JL or robinsons) - can kiap at playcot/cot/playpen/pram or watever...coz it comes with the crab clutch so can kiap anywhere...batteries operated.

Girl Girl, your baby is so cute, kissing the cord

Oh ladies, I was surfing the net yesterday and come across Zaky Hands Pillow and thought it was so funny. Check it out:
https://innovatvreviews.files.wordpress.com/2012/04/zaky-hand-pillow-1.jpg

Mofmm, your babies are at a good weight! My next monthly appt is next Thursday so looking forward to that. Hopefully, my baby has grown on target. I am getting heavier but I hope that all that weight is from baby and not me. At 22+weeks, he was only 484gm and I had already put on 9kg! Doctor told me before CNY to watch my diet. Maybe next week, doctor will also mention the GD test for me.

My tummy is also growing bigger and I have been very very on about massaging my tummy with stretch mark oil. Really crossing my fingers that they don't appear!

I can only get to the Mothercare fair on Friday evening after work. I wonder if by then all the good stuff will be gone!

Hi GirlGirl, thanks for sharing on the mobile. Those I saw from FisherPrice r so exp I didn't buy. Robinsons sure will have sale at GSS. Can send hubby to buy the toys if we r having confinement - Robinsons have return policy anyway within x days. Agree with u that health of baby more impt than size of tummy.

Hi LilPonyo, I checked out the pic! So cute the two hands holding the baby. What an ingenious idea. I'm sure your baby is growing well, 400+ gm at 22wks was what my babies weight were then too. I intend to have my hubby go really early to the fair tomorrow morning and queue as I am aiming for a few big ticket items on sale, namely the baby jogger strollers. Need one twin, and one single. If you are not aiming for any particular items but just a look-see, then it won't be as stressful. Good if u have your hubby, mum or friend with you as the queues to pay are the killer. Staff advised me to bring a fan.

Mofmm - cot mobiles- my CL advised me not to put when newborn cos she said may cause cross eye, so I removed it. Not sure if true but I just follow.

Lil Ponyo> aiya my BB a lot of pattern de... my mum say just like me... but i dunnoe about my hubby baby times lar.... but i a bit lazy on SM cream leh...how ah... though my tummy got a faint line in the middle. Belly button soon to pop out. Heehee...

MofMM> ya the fisherprice de very exp. I think cost $80 +_+||| ...

ya for those mummies gg to fairs, bring a foldable chair and a portable fan. If not legs tired or wat, no space to sit down. Most impt, must take care!

I think maybe the due date is drawing near, I am having anxiety attack! I don't know why my heart doesn't feel settled like constantly worrying about something!

Mofmm, you are mothercare vip member ah? I hv to wait till they open to public on fri.

Koirc, heee relax lah. My dh just keep asking my bb when he wan pop. Then we will tell bb let us slp thru the night so mummy will hv energy push in the day.
My steriliser n pump still in cupboard. V lazy to read the manual. Dun worry lah. If anyting nt purchased or done, just get dh to do it.

Koric and Reikibaby, think 3 of us very near. I'm getting nervous too. Just went for scan yesterday and dr Loh says the same thing.... Anytime yah then he smile. I have been loading weight but luckily bb putting on weight. I'm just scared what if I don't recognise the signs haha.

Hope, seems like if we hv continuous menses like cramps then can get ready liao. Was thinking if water bag dun burst yet then we hv time for dilation then can natural birth. Right? Are you opting for 1 or 2 bedder at tmc? You shld b 38weeks now right?

Koirc you are 37weeks?

Koirc, Hope and Reiki, I know it's easier said than done but try to relax and think happy thoughts! I can imagine the anxiety though, it's such a big change in our lives, a happy change
You are now in your final stretch, jia you jia you! Don't worry about not buying everything or washing etc. Everything will fall into place in the end. Most important is to take care, happy thoughts and smile

Mofmm, ya the hands quite funny and cute, right? If you google it under images, you can see other hands variations too!

Girl Girl, my tummy also has that dark line down the middle but I'm more worried about stretch marks because they are permanent.

Fan and foldover chair! I don't have either of them! I think will just go look see and access how the situation is on Friday night. Mofmm, happy shopping tomorrow!

Reikibaby, yah some said will be like menses cramps while others experience back pain. But coz the last incident I don't feel the mild contractions at all I'm abit anxious haha. Dr Loh said 5 mins interval and pain can go hospital. My fren's waterbag leaked not burst but she went through natural also. Yah will be exactly 38 weeks tml. Taking 1 bedder hopefully there's room! What about you? How heavy is your bb now? Seeing dr Loh this fri right?

Girl girl and Lil Ponyo, thanks for the encouragement! Yah trying to take it as it comes but frens and relatives keep asking me if I pop... Makes me an anxious haha!

Precious baby n hope I was at dr Loh clinic too. I agar know which one is precious baby. Oh btw, Alice quit her job.
Precious baby r u better now?
Hope waiting for your good news. Ya v nervous n anxious ESP near due date. Keep us posted ok?

Hope & Reikibaby, ya I think 3 of us are just one week apart. I am week 37 now and I have constant pull in my belly at night. I think it's BH but I am also afraid I don't recognize the sign. I think that added to the stress.

My CL told me that usually boys especially 1st pregnancy will come out early. I wonder if it's true. She said give and take 10 days!

Hope, im taking 2bedder cos no intention of dh staying overnight. Im seeing dr loh nxt fri.

Koirc, im 36 week plus. My mil also told me boys tend to be out earli. So she say abt 2weeks... tink similar to what ur cl timing.

Now feeling terrible. Just vomitted 2x. Been a long time since i vomitted. Feeling terrible. Also duno y vomit. Arghhhh

Sade, yah Alice quit. I didn't see u right? What time were you there? Yes feeling anxious now.

Koric, my Gf told me her gynae says if you feel any pain or discomfort, just try to lie down or change position. If it goes away means its not contractions. I did that and it works.

Reikibaby, I see. Hmm is it heartburn vomit or just vomitting? I was telling DH that I felt nauseous lately... Like 1st tri. Update us on ur fri visit yah!

Hope, not heartburn. Just vomitting. And yes i was feeling nauseous like 1st trimester lately. Mil said my tummy seems lower. Means what? Not engaged right? Cos dr loh din say. He oni said no labour sign as yet.

Koirc, hope, do you feel 'suan suan' aching feeling below? Sometimes when bb moves i csn feel tat, like bb doing hitting with his head, esp when im sitting dwn.

Koric, I'm not working.

Reikibb, Maybe u can ask dr Loh on fri? I asked him and he said not engaged yet. Yah I always have that feeling at night....and I walk like a penguin haha...But only when I walk. When I sit down won't feel that much.

Reikibaby, a lot of people also told me that my tummy is low now but doctor said not engaged yet. So maybe bb has moved lower just that head still not in pelvic? I have mild pain below sometimes but it's not persistent.

Wah, Hope! I envy you leh! I think I may go on leave one week earlier than plan.

Hope, i was there at abt 3.45pm, wait till 5.30pm then manage to see dr loh, after scanning, the waterbag back to normal. I the 1 that keep playing wif my phone.

Hope, my appt nxt fri. Still long way!!!! So dr loh gv u the admission letter?

Koirc, im not working. Yah mayb bb head now lower. So when i walk i hv to hug my tum to walk else very tiring.

Precious baby, are you the one wearing stripe tank top? Hee. Hmm what did dr Loh say about your waterbag? Sorry I may have miss your earlier post?

Reikibaby, oh yah should be 2 weeks interval Hee. Next week u will be 37 right? Yup he did... Feels like 1 step nearer. Now don't dare to go out alone haha.

Btw, how many milk bottles to prepare? I have 4 small ones now but friend told me not enough. And how many teats do I need?

Hi Reikibaby, yup VIP member. Is there anything in particular you want to get? Will try to snag it for u. I bringing mum and hubby in (each member allowed 2 guests) to try help me snag the baby jogger strollers and other items. It's going to be quite a challenge cos there are just 5 sets of some of the items I am eyeing at that price so we need to split up to seize them (hopefully).

Thanks LilPonyo, happy shopping on Fri! f you choose to abandon the Mcare crowd at Harborfront, do consider a walk around vivocity 2nd floor - lots of baby clothes shop like Fox kids, Cotton On, Pumpkin Patch n another Mothercare shop.

Hi WhiteClover, Tx for the info! Will not put it up then.

Koirc - I have 3 milk bottles with teats (for feeding). And 4 bottles to use when pumping.

Don't buy too many of one brand first in case u need to switch. Initially I got pigeon bottles. Then in the end couldn't use it. Am using medela calma teats now.

hope n precious baby we were there at same timing. my appt is 215pm n I waited half hr n wen to nurse my bb. n came back 3+ with hb n bb. was wearing blue top n tights.
precious baby u told Irene that no need to do urine test cos u can't walk too much right? me standing at counter.
Hope which one is u? me looking around but not too sure.

Ya my tummy also low during week 38. n also had pressure below when walking. but my bb was not engaged. just v low only.

Hope, I hv spotting on and off due to low pancental, when to see him last thur as I bleed quite a lot that morning, he scan and saw the waterbag keep shifting to the bb head, the body left with a bit, and hv contraction, dr loh said bb not very stable, put me on hl till wk 28, now I at wk 25. Yup, I wearing strip tank top.

Sade, i wore a blue dress.... Hmm dont think i see you coz i dont recall seeing anyone with bb? Can ask you that you went for induce first right? Mind telling me why ended up with e c sec?

Precious bb, I see. So now u resting at home? Try to bed rest more and minimise walking! I think I was sitting beside you when u come out from dr loh's room Hee.

precious baby. yup. glad to hear that u r better now. do bed rest more.

hope I know which one is u. think u r sat below the tv right? Ya Dr loh wanted to induce me cos he said that my bb was overdue n no labour sign. once induce the contractions pains were v strong n unbearable. n also strapped to ctg scan so can't move ar. n bb heartbeat was irregular so was advised to do emergency c sec. n indeed bb poo inside me. guess she was stressed when I was induced.

Sade, yup I'm sitting below the tv. Haiyo blur me I couldn't recall you lei. Hee. Were you there for long?
I see.... Hope I don't have to be induce another 2 weeks to go.

Girlgirl, Lamaze not cheap, I still wanna buy but wait till there's discount. Otherwise tell your friends u want Lamaze toys for bb shower. Heehee.

Hope, reikibaby n koirc, I am also near. Now week 33+, these few nights keep dreaming that I am going for delivery soon. Doc says my bb head has turn down but I think not engaged yet.

Koirc, I am also still working. Haiz. I ot like mad during jan-feb for audit. Next 2 weeks still gonna check annual report so can send for printing. I sure miss Q1 and got to take 3 months of ML to go back for Q2. Sianz.

Today I just bought small cabinet to store bb diapers. Now trying to arrange my maternity shoot in 2 weeks time. I got stretchmarks too but dun care.

Hope yup epi with c sec so hb can go n see. Thanks. Coping well now. Ya hopefully u don't need to induce.

So exciting, more ladies are becoming mum to be soon. Jia you, enjoy this few weeks n date with hubby.

Ya, babysmurf, I signed with Ashley Low photography during the bb fair at expo on sat. I think price is still acceptable compared to the studio loft. Wanted 8 mar to take shoots de but they na. I think got to take on 6 mar instead. Need to avoid weekend coz they charge 50 extra for weekend. I already added 50 for studio shoot as the maternity package they offer was outdoors.

Wow read on fb that the queue at mothercare sale is horrendous. And this is only the queue to enter. Read a lady started queueing from 7plus am to be the first few to get in. Wonder hows mofmm.