(2013) ivf/icsi mummies Support group

Hope, i guess depend on what items bah. But if thr time spent there on queueing to enter n payment is too long, i probably will give it a miss too.

Any idea taka fair when? Will have baby gaia prdts?
Will be gg dwn watson later to buy the pigeon wet wipes and containers to put baby body powder. What nipple cream are you getting?

Reikibaby> taka fair from 6-24 March..Hehe...

wah piang the mothercare fair so long Q!! poor mummies and daddies ....zzzz they should have anticipated the situation mah...

Woot ladies, I'm back home. My hubby drove down at 6.10am and was the 3rd member in line. My mum took over from 8am so he cld go 2 work. I drove separately down n reached at 920am. Queue was horrendous by then stretching past lift lobby by then.
There were early birds special (first 5) which made the trip worth it like the Tommee Tippee sterilizer bundle at $79, babybjorn carrier at $99 and I bought 2 baby jogger city mini strollers at $299 each. As well as 1 clevamama towel at $9.90 and 2 sets of 7pc baby rompers at $10 each.

When I got out at 1120am, queue to get in was just as horrendous stretching to lift lobby. However, as there was crowd control, the shop wasn't too packed and there were at least 5 cashier points. There were also temp staff to help carry items to the car/taxi stand.

Mcare also sell Melissa&Doug stuffed toys at 50% off, but Lamaze only 15%. There are also clothes at 30%off and baby haviannas at 50% off. Storewide 15% sale for VIP members but spending during the fair does not go towards membership for following year.

Reikibaby, I'm using Medela nipple cream. Not sure what is there big I know there are pigeon products. Maybe you can wait till bb fair? Yah will be 39 weeks then so if haven't deliver, will go there walk more... Heard can expedite delivery haha.

MofMM> good that u are back home. Go and rest...

Wah mofmm the stroller is worth the waiting time liao. You better go rest well.

Hope, wanted get the piveon wipes during the fair at expo but realised same price as kiddy palace. Then watson $1.50 more but with 2travel pack wipes. Will see hw. Cos though i will only be 37 weeks nxt week bt i worried i pop earli.
I read some mummies will do squatting exercise to expedite delivery. You started coconut juice? My mum told me not to take cos my body mre liang and some aunties told her bb will be prone to coughing. Duno true anot.

What else you still need to stock up? I plan to get diapers after bb born. To see if he needs nb or s size.

Mofmm, thanks for the update on the fair. Good to hear that you/family's efforts have paid off! Queuing from 6.10am is no joke!! You have planned very well and very efficient and now you are have a good rest and play with your purchase! Ha ha!

I'm interested to buy the Aden & Anais swaddles and sleep bag but I wonder if there will be any left by tomorrow night.

I will take your suggestion for tomorrow night when I go. Go and see how the situation is. If too crowded, will give it a miss and head to Vivo and check out the baby stores there. May also watch a movie and enjoy our couple time now. Hee hee! Hopefully, the Taka fair will be good too.

Had lunch with a colleague today who told me that she can give me her baby bath tub and car seat! So happy! So since I don't have a car, this car seat will just be standby for when we go in relatives/friend's car I suppose.

Reikibaby, did dr loh say you will pop early? If yes, then maybe you play by ear? Not sure if Taka bb fair has additional 10% discount foe card members...if yes will be good.
Yah I heard about the squatting too but i have slightly low placenta but not covering bb's head so not advisable to squat. My gf walked alot and she delivered 3 days later haha. I started coconut juice 2 weeks ago...once a week. Hmm, i guess everything moderation?

I have nothing much to stock up...the fair is just an excuse for me to walk walk haha...if got cheap things can stock up then no harm buying.
Oh yah your bb quite heavy right? How heavy now? I think you should wait to get the diapers....see bb's weight first

Ladies it been a while since I last posted here, I have pop this morning finally
baby came to visit the world at week 37 n ard 3.1kg
.it was a natural birth after 19hrs contraction n 1hr pushing

Usagi, oh i saw gaia in guardian. Am thking isit necessary to apply after every bath or only as & when needed.

Hope, he only said no labour sign and pop anytime oso can. Thats it. Yah bb is at least 3.5kg at last scan...now i duno liao. Actualli im hoping bb pops before the weight goes more than 4.5kg...else i cant imagine hw to push. Hahaha...but walking is tiring indeed. Yah everything in moderation.
Do you knw if upon admission, they will scan us and chk bb weight? Cos thinking if i can still opt for csect if bb too big.
I hv a gf also walk n shop too kuch and popped. The weekend shopping resulted my feet to be swollen. These days guai guai stay at home.. now the swell went down. Else realli looks like pig trotters. Hahaha

Lil, im also interested in the A&A sleepbag. Din manage to get the small size during the fair at expo.

Reikibaby, not too sure I'd they will check the weight. Hee 4kg and over is a big heavy! Think you can buy size S diapers instead haha.

Bbshower, congrats and enjoy motherhood!!! What does your contractions feel like? Can share?

Hi Lil Ponyo, I am happy to let you have first dips on 2 sets of the Aden&Anais swaddle plus I bought at the price I paid for at the baby fair last weekend. 50% off sgd55.90 for each pkt of 4. I have a total of 6 sets altogether with mixed designs - animal safari included which is really cute with bears, monkeys ie unisex. Let me know after your trip tomorrow. Speaking of which, I would be grateful if you could help me buy 2 sets of the JJ cole premium body support at 50% discount (working out to $22+ each) if you do go to the Mothercare fair tomorrow. Lots of stock n at the stroller section.) It's ok if u can't but it wld really save me a trip down to Harborfront (I live in the far east!). Will pay you in cash back n pick up from u (u stay in the East too right?)

Hi Reikibaby n Lil, The sleep bags are/were 50% off at Mcare and the baby fair but I didn't buy any at all so can't offer up any paiseh.

Looking forward to the Taka fair to buy the last of the big ticket items - car seats. Need to get 2 some more. Golly, not funny to have twins.

Wonder if there will also be queue to go into mothercare tml. If dun hv then i dun mind go take a look.

Hope...hahah yah 4kg and more is big big liao. Can definitely wear s. But scared scan weight differ so will wait till pop tben get dh go buy frm ntuc.
Today vomitted again. 1st round after lunch. Then just now was so nauseous n trying to vomit but nutting came out...not even gastric juice. Now hungry bt no appetite. Lately oni crave toasted bread. Lol. Not v gd cos heaty. Can feel having sore throat coming.... then will gulp water. But water oso taste yucky nwadays.

Bb shower, congratulations on your smooth delivery!! Have a good confinement and enjoy bonding time with baby. Yes, do share with us on your contraction and delivery when you have time

Mofmm, oh thank you that's so nice of you! But don't you need them? Okay tomorrow I see how the crowd situation is. If too crowded and long queue to get in/pay, I may give the fair a miss but if everything goes smoothly, will definitely help you buy the JJ cole premium body support and if I get the swaddle too, you should keep yours for yourself. No, I stay in Central area and I work in Orchard Rd so easy to meet up if needed

Reiki, poor you! It's sounds like 1st trimester all over again. And I shudder at the thought! Hang in there because you are so near the finishing line! Soon you will have your big bouncy baby in your arms!

Congrats bbshower! Welcome to motherhood!

Reikib, dun think they will check bb size again unless nec. Actual weight will usually be +/- 15% of estimated weight

BBshower, congrats on your smooth delivery and start of motherhood! Rest well

Usagi, looks like I'm about 1 week+ ahead of you, am 35 weeks today. Frantically buying last minute stuff like diapers...

Ladies, btw, CK department store is having a good price on pampers - 3 packets of S size (22 pieces) for $15 - usual price is $8.90 per pack. After hearing that NB size may not last baby for very long (if at all), I went to get S size pampers instead. Bought 6 from the Chinatown branch...haha...

Wow queue for mothercare so long??? I was thinking of going down to kay-poh but maybe give it a miss.

Hi LilPonyo, I have 6 sets - overdone things as usual so matter what will put up 2 for sale.
. If the crowd situation is v bad n U give the fair a miss altogether, happy to let u have first dips on the swaddle if u want. If u dun manage to get the JJ cole stuff, its fine no prob. May go down next week once more before sale ends but if u can, pls help me get one pink and one light brownish/grey if possible, if not both same colors is fine. Bought the baby jogger stroller and realized the seats are not comfy for baby.

Hi WhiteClover, Tx for sharing on Robinsons private sale. Hopefully good deals for baby items. Read that it's worth to buy breast pads etc?

Hi Reikibaby and Hope, jia you for the home stretch!

If looking for carseats, these were in the robinsons brochure for private sale
- graco myride carseat (usual 359, now 299, cm 239)
- britax safe n sound compaq (usual 488, now 389, cm 369)

Hi all sisters here,

I went for v scan on 18 feb. Dr tan was unable to detect the bb's heartbeat. So I was confirm miscarriage again. My hb and I were devastated cos we are 40 year old and tried very hard for past two years but ended up I had two miscarriages. I pray God
heals my broken heard and wiping the tears from my eyes.

I was given a choice of: waiting for a natural miscarriage, D&C or misoprostol. I went for oral misoprostol last tue cos I didnt want the surgery either. On that day I started heavy bleeding and passed some big blood clots and finally I passed the gestational sac. This is my lovely baby. I have to say goodbye to my little darling.

Tml I will go to see Dr Tan again. Hope everything is clean in my uterus otherwise I have to go through D&C.

Anyway I am very thankful that God had blessed me with a very supporting and caring husband as well as with such amazing people like all sisters here in my life. Really thank you for all ur encouragements. Praying you all have a smooth pregnancy & healthy baby. Jia you everyone. Hope one day I can join this thread soon.

Mofmm, what do you mean not comfy for bb? Can the seats be reclined? Looks similar to quinny zapp but i know quinny seat more suitable from 1year up. Mothercare sale till when? Probably will check out then sleepbag before sale ends... hopefully still hv stock.

Lingsan, my heart goes out to you...
I myself had a blighted ovum 2yrs ago (no heartbeat @ 8 weeks). I totally understand what you are going through... Please don't give up... Take care and get well soon so that you can try again.. I believe god will give you back what you have lost.. You might get twins to replace for the two miscarriages you had.. I believe god gave me bk three inside now for the three miscarriages I've had over the years.. But becos I'm still early in my first tri, I'm cautiously optimistic and hope for the best but prepare for the worse. Whatever it is, don't give up. Medical care is very advance these days and you can hv your own child even past 40. I know its hard but Hug yr husband close and look forward together k..

Congrats bbshower on ur mother status!

MofMM, good shopping done. Sounds worth the efforts!

Lil Ponyo, I got stupid in house training for fri n sat whole day. Sucks. I also worried if I go at nite super long queue or nothing left.

Chevy, I think up to your discretion. If u think dry. Then apply? I scare apply too much then cover bb nice fragrance. Coz their products alot lavender scent.

Bb, hello! Haha. I am 33+, never mind la. Still got time to shop at taka or Robinson. My mum start to help me wash nappies already. My hospital bag pack abit. Booked my maternity shot on 6 mar. Ladies, did u all do makeover?

Whiteclover, thanks for Robinson sales update.

Lingsan, hugs. Hope u can recover and get preggie again.

Ladies I was feeling quite painful after delivery so now then login. Had fainted in the washroom in the afternoon lucky the nurse was with me... Abt the delivery, I was working n went to hospital when I have show(brown/red discharge) followed by close contraction (menses like cramp that happens almost every 5-10mins), n I guess I going to deliver le so took a cab down to kkh, upon reaching its was abt 2pm n I was 1.5cm dialated. N was taken to labour ward for observation. N ard night time transfer to ward n midnight Transfered bk to labour ward again becoz waterbag burst n it wasn't abit it's whole lot of water cming out, glad that I m in the hospital. N my water wasn't colorless... It's a bit brownish in color, after check its because baby pass montion inside.stress... First 3cm dilation is rather long after then quite fast. Managed to push baby out within 1hr after full dilation
n funny thg is I kept wanting to fall aslp when pushing coz very drowsy n slpy. Glad that I m able to hold baby in my arm le felt great relieved
Ladies all the best you all can do it! Be strong n brave for ur baby or babies. Jiayou!

Hi Lingsan, am so sorry to hear that. This journey has been long n hard for you and DH. Hugz. Really wish things will look up for you really soon - hang in there and I will say a prayer for you today.

Hi WhiteClover, Tx for sharing on carseats. With this useful info, I prob will not commit at the Taka fair to the Combi corocco I was short listing. Looking for 2 narrow carseats tt can fit the back of my car, a vios. Always wanted a selfish persons car, a sports car, and now with twins, I am getting my wish. Whole backseat will be full of 2 baby seats. Haiz! How to fetch others?! Hoping to get narrower carseats so that have space for maid to sit in the middle to keep an eye on the rear facing kids. My hubby offered to swop his car (which is larger) with me to be the family car but his is manual and I prefer my auto.Having twins is really quite a headache and expense even though its double joy.

Hi Reikibaby, the seat can recline almost fully but not comfortable as in the material is not soft and plushy or cushiony. It's like a hard board and won't hold the baby snugly hence I need to get the JJ cole body support thing which holds the babies head in position in the stroller. Wah, really admire you - still have the energy to walk around and shop in the third trimester. Wishing you a happy shopping trip if you go down today.

Reikibaby, sale is till 10th March. Rem that use DBS card to pay for purchases amounting to $150 entitles u to a lucky dip chance. One chance per customer. Me n mana split purchases n each got a little cap for baby (had 9-12mths but I asked for 0-3mths. Tag on each hat from Mcare brand said £4)

Mofmm, oh i get what you mean. Yah quinnny also same. The seat itself mre suitable for older babies. So not the snuggly type. But cos i be using the maxicosi for 9mths -a year so still ok.
Yesterday was telling dh different ways mummiss do to trigger delivery... haha he ask me go walk more. Luckily no tell him bd is one of the way...lolz.
After i told him abt the queue at mcare...he gv me a look. I guess for that small discounts im looking at...probably not worth it. Will see hw. Need gt him go with me so i dun hv to carry the loots back. Hahaha

Hope, with bb weight and wanting to go natural delivery, i kind of wan to deliver soon. Haha maybe i shld walk ard the hse more instead if keep lying dwn.
Lately sleeping is a chore. I have to keep wake and pee every 20-30mins. And toss n turn is so difficult. Is your tummy hard?
Worse still...yesterday slipped in bathroom but luckily leg blocked by wall so did not fall and land. But that stretch is now causing thigh muscle aching. Haha i was joking to dh that i seems to have run a marathon cos the leg muscle aching.

Reikibaby, yah then you should walk more! I was thinking I should walk more within the house too haha. Wow luckily you didn't fall onto the floor, be careful yah!
I woke up 2-3 times every night also but sometimes bb is very active that I can't get to zzz. Other than that generally ok. But recently got heat rashes... Dr Loh say don't do anything hmm.... So I apply prickly heat powder only. My tummy is hard think no space Liao haha.

Hope, yah think inside no space for baby. Mayb you try take more cooling stuff like chrysanthemun n coconut drink to reuce the heat in you. Gulp more water too.
If land on floor think i will freak out. Feeling so clumsy. Lolz. Maybe will do ome hsechores n get the sterilser out to sterlise the pump once bah. This morning wake ith backache n thigh ache. Like old woman....

Reikibaby, drink a lot of water Liao. Read that after delivery will be ok.... So hope so!

I feel very clumsy too! I haven't sterilise my pump too... Will do so before I use instead. Try to use more pillow for support to prevent back ache?

hope and reikibaby, me too close to e edd. Oh my doc mentioned that not good to let the BB stay past edd. So if not out by then will either induce or c sect. Don't know when BB wants to come out. Now tummy getting bigger, sitting or lying down feel uncomfortable. Like squashing my ribs. Feet also swell everyday. Now getting clumsy, got problem putting on panties haha.
I've not decided to move to my MIL's place for confinement, feel so troublesome as need to move so many stuffs to her place, it's like moving house.
Does walking encourage delivery? I've been going out to run errand everyday.