(2013) ivf/icsi mummies Support group

Rekibaby: quizzy zapp extra. U can fix the car basinset. But have to depend on bb's size said is up to 1yrs old but big size can only sit till 9mths then have to get a carseat also.
The maxi cosi bassinet is add in extra abt $200 right.

Thank ladies will check out at Iseten n paragon. Taka didn't apply for the card. Cos during bb fair combi stroller urban walker $459 b4 10%discount. Heehee

babysmurf> ya can check it out here and there lar.... still have time to do gai gai but dun tire yourself out hor...must rest.

saturday hor, i tink i walk too much till hip pain siah.... and waddle like a duck. I think i look like the yellow duck that i bought for BB's bath tub... :S

anyone knows if KKH does 3D scan ....

Wah, Girl Girl, you also bought toys for bath time liao! You are super organised! Hee hee. What time of bath tub did you buy? Anything to look out for?

Hope,
Not drinking any plain water.. Been living on longan red date water for the past 1 week. Even in the hosp my mum brew for me so no touch plain water.

I did my fet at kkh. Yeah no bt for progesterone. Only preg bt at the end of 2ww.

Girl girl: when ur next appt? I want to change my 22 march appt. call up kk call centre they told me dr tan appt till may. Kena scolded by me. By then maybe I deliver Liao. Forced them to get dr tan's assistant to arrange for me. Haizzzz

See u all on 2march in class heehee

Mofmm,
I dun think ur mil is serious abt beating the baby rite? I only hear of grandparents sparing the rod n spoil the child rather than beat the child up for crying.

Dear Ladies, thanks for your encouragement about in-laws and sharing the info on car seats and strollers. Will have to stand firm on issues relating to (1) Health & Safety and (2) Education. The in-laws are in for a surprise as I usually nod and agree to everything they say and we get along very well - a bit diff from your relationship with your inlaws, Reikibaby.

The only thing I am grateful for is my DH is supportive of whatever I want (so far!). I am just appalled by the in-laws comments and ideas! Eskimobaby, I hope my MIL is not serious but she has never taken care of a baby before and for her to make such a comment, it's just a shock to hear it! To be fair, she has been v nice so far to me - she spent 1K on birdnest and every week boil for me 3 pcs since wk 12.

Whiteclover, think you are 100% right. Am so glad I don't stay with my in-laws. I would go mad! They would have chewed me out if they knew of my recent spending spree and all my stocking up on diapers (they keep saying don't buy so much). Don't care, when they come this week n see all the stuff I've bought, it's too late. And going to buy more stuff at Mcare fair this Thurs. Mwahahaha. :D

Mofmm: at least your mil so gd to u. My mil mouth said only. Then also kaypoh whether my mum got cook this got cook that to bu me anot. Then never cook or even best a bottle of bird nest for me. That time my another dil, she got buy chix esscense for her lol.

Hi Babysmurf, I m going for appointment tomorrow at TPS - will check if this is true. Your Mil...haiz...I know what you mean by this sort of Mil. Think end of day, most impt is to have a supportive hubby.

Chevy,
I bought Gaia at bb fair. Seems popular. The moisturizer was out of stocks there. So I bought the powder and nappy lotion. Will buy moisturizer outside.

Usagi> i saw Gaia moisturizer at watsons and guardian
i am planning to use either Avent lotion (free with bundle set) or Johnson lotion. Heehee...i was a J&J baby!

babysmurf and MofMM> har??? cease TPS?? :S ... can help to ask or not...zzzzz... though nowadays i see my dr khoo at clinic B on mondays coz tuesdays he fully booked lar.

my next apptment at KKH is on 18 March Monday afternoon... har??? Dr Tan apptment till May...for me i scold them liao lor... and shoot complain. :S ... heehee...ya my next class on 2 March!! Hmm ok lar quite easy to recognize me de...

Lil Ponyo> the only toys i bought is the rubber duck (cheapo one)...haha and Sophie...and a pull-string bear that got music de...hahaha...

i bought the First Years bathtub that can be used from infant to toddler. Comes with infant bath sling so easier to handle babies. come to think of that, i very scared to pom pom baby leh....how ah...

Girl Girl, don't worry about bathing baby, you will surely get the hang of it in no time. Do you have a CL? She will teach you how to do it!

Lately, have not been sleeping well. Keep waking up to change position and to pee. Just bought another bolster yesterday as my current one is getting flatter and flatter from my weight (but I have been using it since pre-pregnancy). Now my bed is so crowded with my current bolster, new bolster, pregnancy pillow, my normal pillow and a little cushion! LOL!

Thanks, Ladies for the feedback on car seat in cabs. That's definitely one savings but at the same time feel a little insecure because cab drivers aren't that safe either!

Girl girl: I already done that. Then ask them get dr tan's assistance to call me. Force in appt. nowsaday see dr tan at clinic D. He super busy lol. Using 2 rooms to see pt. when see him, his assistance will call another pt to get ready in another room to wait for him.

As for the TPS clinic, is always full. My friend is see prof Han at TPS and due these 2wks. She told me after march cease that clinic Liao n no more premier package. I so confused.

Lil Ponyo> i ask my mama to teach me...heehee...she say last time i used to like bath times ..so hope my baby will be like me lar...

ya man. Lately sleep is like a luxury. Some ppl say is a mama's instinct to prepare ourselves "naturally" for baby to come. ..my bed hor got my pillow, bolster, cushion and soft toys for me to hug to zzzzz ... so every night i do calf stretches and wear stockings if not leg cramps till i pain siah...

in any case, take transport must be careful. So we just hug/carry our baby close to us. No wonder i see a lot of mamas and papas carry baby carriers.

babysmurf> ya lar. last time i see him also very poor thing. So busy lor... i wonder if he got time to eat or not. Last time i still can rem i see him either at Rm 4 or 5. Heehee.

i tink the clinic still have. But no more premier package. So everyone will be under classic package.

My next apptmt will be at my 28week. Soon have to sign up the delivery/ward package liao...

i just bought my dry shampoo at guardian (Klorane) ... still feel "uncomfortable" of not washing hair for 1 month >_<

Lil: me too also cannot sleep well. Can't find the comfort position. Heehee my bed also full of pillows n my soft toys. My soft toys have to give way soon. There go my piglets

babysmurf> ur zhu zhu have to go living room liao lor... now my living room sofa the place where i sit, is all my square cushions. Hubby only left with bigger soft toys to hug and squash.

Girl girl: u make me gan chiong. My next appt on 23 march n I will be wk 29 Liao. Dr Tan didn't said anything. I still slow motion. Furthermore my girl girl is slightly bigger. Scared she want to come earlier.

Planning to clear my HL in April. Go back work 1/2wks then go d.

babysmurf> u tell ur girl that swee swee come out on 1 june ...heehee... doctor say last week to early june for me lar. I dreamt that i give birth on 30 may...lolxxx...

har? how come got HL de...u request from dr tan ah...

Babysmurf, what is the benefit govt giving for babies born from 1May 2013 onwards? Thought the increased baby bonus starts from 26 Aug 2012? The only i can think of from May is the Paternity Leave?

girl girl: Heehee Dr Tan also asked me what HL anot to rest. So plan to take mid of april. Heehee then go back work till D day. Must have break in btwn HL n D day. If not my Hr consider the hl as ML start. Now kena bully in office, change of new boss.

Rekibaby: if I not wrong beside paternity leave. There is also medisave for baby born on or after 1 may.

babysmurf> haha..i see i see.. so when u starting ur HL? I also dunnoe whether to take leave or not. Though w38 will start mid-may...

Girl Girl and Babysmurf, for me, I've decided to adopt the wait and see approach. If I'm up to it, I will work until the end. I even joke to my boss and colleagues to send me to hospital if my water breaks. But if towards the end, I'm too tired, big and clumsy, I may take 1 week off before due date.

Babysmurf, your doctor so nice to offer HL!

Dian_tang, how are you? You are with NUH, right? Last night at yoga class, one of the mama to be said every room in NUH has a exercise ball. Is this true? If so, that is so nice!

Babysmurf, yah...so oke lah my bb no lose out anyting. And lucky dh company gving the paternity as well.
Btw if you wan natural delivery, watch diet. Else like my bb big... now also scared. Haha cos some dr will ask to deliver earlier if they find bb too big. Some will want you csect.

Lil Ponyo> ya man... i got a fren who really work till that date give birth coz she kenna contractions ..no water bag break lar... so quickly call taxi go hospital while her hubby rush down lor...

cannot wait to see my baobei leh..everyday i talk to her and seems that she can respond with strong kicks. Hmmz...

Sorry to intrude...

I have 4 USS tickets for sale which are expiring on 02Mar13 (this sat).
Letting go at SGD65 per tkt (SGD240 if u take all 4 tkts).
Pls PM me if u're keen, thks!!

Girl girl: shall see when my next appt with dr. Cos now seeing 1 mth. By may I will be 36wks thinking to take mid April for 3wks then go back work till D days heehee. Just check with my hr. must have break btwn hL n ml. If take hL all the way n continue my ml, they consider I take earlier ML lol.

Actually didn't plan for hL. Is my new boss expected me to do her job nevermind n ask me work OT on from 3 -10pm. Xiao women she got other staffs can do it. But only ask me come back alone to do lol.

babysmurf> ya...same for most companies ba. Coz if HL is earlier as in within the 4 months of ML, they will treat as ML lor... >_<

wah piang how can she ask u to work OT till 10pm de. crazy...

Maybe I start the leave at week 38 .

Lil Ponyo: yes I am with Nuh . Ha ha I dunno they have a ball in the room. Did she said what the exercise ball is for?

Babysmurf: she must be crazy to ask u to work so late.

Babysmurf, KK ADC does 3D scan at $350 for baby between wk 26 to 30. Need to ask your doc and his assistant can arrange for you. Dr Tan advised me no need - use $ for milk powder n diapers.
He also confirmed TPS will still be around, all my appointments including April one there.

Mofmm: thank you. I saw the 3D scan at my other gynea only $150. Kkh charges so X. Ur next appt April Liao hoi. As day go by waiting for next appt is so lol. Heehee. U need to do OGTT?

Dian Tang, apparently the exercise ball helps with labour. One way is to sit on the ball with legs wider than hip width part. Sit up straight and draw circles gently with your hips. That will help with labour pain and suppose to speed up labour. Can try to google it.

Babysmurf, your boss is crazy. Of all people ask you to work OT on Saturday some more!! Ya, grab that HL from your doctor

Away, suddenly got cravings for chilli crabs!! Ha ha!

Hi Babysmurf, yup need to do OGTT middle of next month. Guess cos your boss is new, most likely on probation hence trying to work v hard these few months.

Hi Reikibaby, no idea leh. Asked the lady at the recept counter of ADC and she confirmed this is the price for a 3D scan.

3D scan: Nuh charges $190 for 3D scan . I try to do it last week but my baby didn't give nice poses after four tries . In the end , didn't get the pictures.

Thanks GirlGirl. Coz hubby and I both got eczema, hence I want some moisturizer for bb. So far I bought 3 toys for bb le. A cookie monster and 2 Lamaze toys. All for NB. Heehee.

My next appt on 11 mar 13. Seems like I am the only one at Sgh.

Babysmurf:Maybe she dunno how tiring is pregnancy.

Lil Ponyo: oh I see.
Ha ha, better not eat crab . I also luv chili crab .

My boss not new to the company. She from other dept. but know nuts abt my dept. then don't want to learn every Skype n fb. Ended up I have to do some of her works also. Arrgh.

Reiki baby: the sonographer tries to take the face plus half body but my baby cover his face either with his hands or cord. So I didn't managed to get any pictures. Ha ha . So I m not sure if they take pictures with whole body .

wah KKH 3D scan so exp...hubby say i siao lor...spent a few hundred on scan. He say when BB come out, we everyday can play with her liao...

heehee during the detailed scan hor, my baobei was kissing her cord lar... very cheeky hor...

Usagi> i also want Lamaze toys! but expensive leh...hmmm initially i want to buy the dog and elephant...

MofMM> wat is OGTT?? is it the glucose test? my gynae never put me on the test...