(2013) ivf/icsi mummies Support group

Reikibaby you have to control your diet. Cut down sugary stuffs.
What did Dr loh asked u to do?

Where is tutu n kitty katty? N how's Joanne?

Dian tang, Sade,

dr loh said i failed badly. So i got to check my glucose level once a week (7times a day). So got the glucose machine to test lor. And watch diet. Cos if not under control, will affect the bb.

Btw, dr loh do keep track of our bp level and weight. He never mention about my bp level till yesterday, probably cos high bp and with GD is a no no. So he scared i will kena high bp so prescribed aspirin for me take daily.
And also for past 5mths my edd was the same throughout till yesterday brought forward by so much..that i think he not happy. No room for negotiation. So i better make sure bp dun rise further and glucose level drop. Else the next machine will be bp machine liao....alamak.

How lil, psp n precious baby?

Dian_tang: what jab did they give to you. Now I am on pills 3x a day n proluton jab once a wk.

Babysmurf,
Yup...actuali all along i hve no sweet tooth till re ent 1mth. Lol. So hope by next visit in 3 weeks time i will be back on good records. Dr loh still joked i can lose weight liao. Haha...this preg i already no put on much weight le....

Reikibaby, cut down on rice also. Take brown or red rice instead... That's what my Fren did when she has GD. How many weeks are you now? You seeing him 3 weeks now? Take care yah!

Reikibaby, the last time I check at taka
- 2011 Quinny zapp extra 583 2012 version 619
- 2011 Q buzz 859, 2012 version 879
Peg perego does hv a compatible car seat. But HB preferred maxi cosi version. That's why didn't get it.

Wat was your test reading? Am also doing the weekly prick test. These r some food which I realised will make my reading high, so avoid these:
- chee cheong fan or yam cake (with the sauce). The sauce was the killer
- roti prata with currt
- popiah (I think it is the sauce)

Reikibaby: oic ya like what other sisters said , eat more oat may help. I was tested with high sugar content too . Doc also ask me to watch my diet .
Babysmurf: I was given 2x tablets per day and a jab once in2 days.

Whiteclover, thanks for the pricing. Smh bulk purchase selling stroller cheap.. Duno want get from the lady anot.
My reading was 9.x. Cant recall the exavt. Whats yours?
Hmm...so now you managed to reduce the glucose level?

Hope, supposed to be 4 weeks but xmas week dr loh not ard. So brought forward a week lor, im currently moving into 24weeks. Yah my mum also say brown rice. Now she wants dh to go over her hse tabao dinner daily.... Dh also worried abt bb so bo bian....lolz

Hope all been doing well.

Reiki, I just got the Q buzz bundled with the maxi cosi infant car seat at $1099 at the recent baby fair.

We were deciding between the Peg Perego Pilko Switch and Quinny zapp or buzz.....decided to go for Quinny stroller as like whiteclover we prefer the maxi cosi infant carseat and hubby prefer the braking of Quinny stroller. Finally decided on Q buzz cos hubby thinks it's more sturdy and thus it's much heavier than the zapp.

Whiteclover, did you get the car seat adaptar for the infant carseat? Hubby tot of getting as he thinks it's safer. But i think it will restrict the next carseat model that we will be getting. So not sure if really useful.

Hi Babysmurf,

Im fine. Having brown discharge occasionally and serious constipation. I went to KKH O&G on Monday and doctor says baby is fine but cramp might be due to my constipation. My next scan is week 12 together with the OSCAR scan.

How is the OSCAR scan like? Is it similar to the normal scan?

BTW, how are you feeling now? Did you rest on bed. What did Doctor say?

Reikibaby,mine's 8.8. But when I do my weekly prick test, the results were fine except on days when I cannot help indulging in some sweet stuff.

Kikigal, r u referring to the base? I got the family fix base cos seems more stable.

Just now, I spooked myself. Fell down on my knees and hands whilst shopping at taka.

Reikbaby, forgot to tell u. I saw the smh Bp on stroller. I think some are cheaper.but there r some which is cheaper if u get it from kaki bukit. Also at kaki bukit, can also ask them if can give better price and they also sometimes throw in some freebies.

Psp: Oscar scan same as the usual scan. But more details.

I now bed rest at home. Dr Tan cannot explain the bleeding from where. At least now is only when I wipe then I see the red. He said is old blood when will stop also don't know. Me bleed for 1.5wks already. Already increase my pills to 3x n weekly jab. Recently added iron tablets n omega 3 pill.

U may want to eat more fruits, yogurt n Yakut to ease ur poo poo. Cause if later add iron tablet poo poo will be worse.

Whiteclover, take care. Now have to be very careful esp when on escalator or stairs.

Yup, am referring to the family fix base. Hubby feels tat using seat belt to secure not safe enough. But I scare getting the base will means tat the next car seat choice will be quite limited.

Dian_tang: I already done all my scan n checked. Baby okie. Cervix closed. Mine is dark red. Dr tan said old blood. Can go home rest n monitor. Then my next appt.

Brown spot should be old blood. Should be getting lesser. Jia you

Hi Sade, I'm here
Now resting at home though still working on emails. Have been testing my bp myself but sometimes high sometimes ok so also dont know accurate or not... will be seeing doc tomorrow and hope everything is ok. Thinking of getting MC/HL to rest at home cos now stomach so big and get breathless easily.... Oh ya, my maid coming next week so hope she is ok and dont gives me headache...

Hi ladies, do you feel very difficult to walk fast in 2nd trimester? I'm into week 23, tummy not so big cos ppl can't tell I'm already 6mths pregnant, but I feel so difficult to walk around especially after meal, is it normal?

znatasha, I'm only 12 weeks+ but look like 5 months pregnant and I'm unmistakably pregnant which is a little embarrassing because I'm only 3 months. I also find it very tiring to walk after a meal. My tummy becomes so hard and bloated.

Babysmurf, good to hear that doctor gave you the all clear. Just need to clear out those old blood. I'm feeling better and better but still have good days and bad days. I get hungry so fast and often and I have to eat almost every 2 hours. Even all through the night like 2am, 4am, 6am. Maybe that's why my tummy is so big. My DH is suspecting that my tummy is mostly fat and not the baby. And because my sleep is so fragmented, I'm constantly tired. I consider it a success if and when I only need to eat once during the night. Ha ha! My OSCAR scan was good! We did enjoy looking at the details image of the baby
Now waiting for my doctor's appt next week to review the rest of the results. Luckily, I don't get constipation because almost half my diet consist of cereal/cereal bars. I'm pumped full of fibre! The only bad thing is I don't think I drink enough water. I still can't stand the taste of water (makes me nauseous).

Whiteclover, hope you are okay. Ya we need to be more careful now. I make sure my mind does not wander when I walk.

Hello Sade, I am here
Feeling much better in 2nd trimester. No more MS. Though, still feel tired sometimes.

ReikiBaby: You be a good girl ya. And, watch your diet.

My detail scan is next Tuesday. Really looking forward to it. And, the following day I will be flying to Bangkok for a few days. It will be a leisure and relaxing trip. Hopefully, I know its a girl or boy by then, so that I can start shopping

whiteclover, do be more extra careful now. esp now is rainy season.

Joanne, glad to hear that u r resting at home, sin u have come a long way, it's better to request for HL if possible and stay at home. NOt easy to carry twins, and also with your unstable bp.

kittykatty, din saw u at my last visit to dr loh. hehe. glad to hear that u r fine. ya hopefully u will know the gender during your detailed scan. enjoy your bkk trip.

I might go tomorrow, am also interested in ameda pump. Will check price if they have. Btw do I need robinsons card to go or anyone can turn up? Cos I don't hv robinsons card..

Babysmurf: still have old blood left . Keep my fingers cross and still monioring my condition . Medicine and jab have to continue by few weeks . How abt u? Hope u are getting better.

Babysmurf: for the bed rest , I feel that I am always walking ard the house cos maybe I need to make a drink , eat something , drink water or read a book. Is that ok ? Do u spend most of time on the bed?
My doc said brown spots are ok cos they are old blood . But I hope they can go away soon . Is there other things to take note ?

Bb: I dun think robin sons card is required. Just more saving using the card cos it have some rebates in monthly statements .

Anyway , there is a warehouse sales from moms and babes on 13 dec and 16 dec , 9-7 pm .

Btw do you gals know normally for confinement ingredients isit suppose to be included in the package or we do ve to fork out more $ to buy the cooking ingredients? And normally how much do we have to give the nanny for the angbao?

Luv n eskimobaby, did you take any so hup pills or wu jin pills or sheng hua soup during confinements?

Or any ladies planning to take that during confinement?

BB shower, for confinement packages, normally the price is only for the employment of the confinement nanny, as for the herbs, there is also an additional package for it. But its a separate one. Actually can buy at those herbal stores. Cheaper than getting it from the agency according to my friend.

Thanks bb. Saves me the trip now.

Bbshower - confinement package is only for the cl services which is taking care of mama and baby. Ie not supposed to take care of the house or other family members. Eg for pem, the herbal stuff is a separate package.

For hongbao, it depends. Some give $50-$100 for first day, then last day depending on performance, give another hong bao.

For my sis, her confinement lady at the end kept hinting to the entire family that her friend got $200 hongbao and claim that she is better than her friend.

Passed by h&m at ion just now. Their kids dept is packed. Got opening special buys and organic cotton clothes for newborn. Can check it out if around there.

Sade,
What r those? Never heard of them so I never take kekeke.

Dian Tang,
It's really inevitable to move a little if u r at home but as long as u don't over strain yourself is fine so definitely no housework.

Hihi . May i know if it is safe to do hair rebonding in 2nd trimester? I an 10w now and my hair is very messy. Gonna look horrible for CNY..