(2013) ivf/icsi mummies Support group

Koirc, I have discharge from the start till now.

Sade, my class just got postponed to next sat. Was actually looking fwd to it this sat. And my hb is gonna be away during the first lesson.

Do you gals feels pain around belly button area? M feeling on/off pain around it. M wondering are you gals belly button prutruding coz mine is not but i seen alot of pregnant lady belly button is prutruded. And also I ve very frequent leg cramp in the middle of night recently so painful! Always get a shocked from it!

Congratz & welcome Babysmurf, Lil Ponyo

BBshower, thk it's a bit too early for belly button to be protruding no? Perhaps when tum gets bigger

Me no pain ard belly button but occasional crampy-feel n slight pain here n there. I attributed it to expanding tum heheheeee...... but if urs get worse, do c doc ya. Oh, leg cramp twice
Heard it's normal for preggies and it will get more frequent for some ladies wo. If it happens, wake ur dh to help lah....

Bbshower, I feel abit tingling feeling around belly button sometimes but goes off after awhile. Mine not petruded yet but it seems more 'out' now then before... Not sure if it's going to petrude out Hee.

Ya i was just wondering y some preggies ve protruding belly button hee, don't protrude looks nicer hor hee.

Wah the leg cramp very painful, but i will quickly force myself to stand on the floor n it recovers pretty fast (thght by my fren), just that the sudden crampy feel is like a nightmare...this week already 3 nights leg cramp le! my small thigh like getting bigger too...

Chevy ur EDD is very near my EDD wondering how many kg ve you put on now that we are both in week 17 le.

Looking forward to detail scan to c bb gender!

Sade, yup did my oscar scan 2+weeks ago, thankfully results are ok! No need to go for further tests.

Lilponyo, congrats! I found the wait for first scan even worse than the 2ww. I know it's not easy, but try to relax and believe in your embryos. It'll be a special moment when you meet them

whiteclover, just saw your msg. So i will start the class before you then. Ooops your hb can't join u for the first lesson. I am also looking forward to my lesson too.

Bbshower, not everyone's belly button will pop out. Guess also depends on how stretched ur tummy is. I remember mine didn't in my previous preg, but every preg is different so we shall see this time round.

Found this info on leg cramps:

What causes leg cramps? Surprisingly, those excruciating leg cramps that have you waking up in the middle of the night clutching your calves may be caused by your back and aggravated by changes in the circulation in your legs as your uterus enlarges. To compensate for supporting the increasing load in the front, the curvature of the spine changes during pregnancy so that the lower portion of the back is pushed forward. This posture frequently pinches the motor nerve which runs from the spine down the leg — and that pinching is what causes leg cramps, according to Mark Taslimi, a professor of obstetrics and gynecology at Lucille Packard Children's Hospital in Palo Alto, California. Prenatal yoga or any gentle stretching of the back and hips may help ease the pain.

Lil Ponyo, congrats and welcome!

Wah luv thanks for the info maybe tats y my lower back had been painful too.

Chevy I already put on 5kg! Previously b4 preggy my weight is ard 50kg now 55kg le.My scan is 24 oct. Isit too much gain for 17 weeks preggy?

Lil Ponyo congrats n ve a smooth preggy journey, must think Positive n ask bb to hold on tight tight to you, keep talking to ur bb

Chevy, yes was so nervous!!! When saw my gynae's number calling with the results my hands started to sweat. I'm trying to learn how to be more zen n enjoy pregnancy.

Oh no, I think I'm putting too much weight! Already 7kg extra at only 14wks

Wah bb u already put on 7kg on week 14., then ur tummy must be pretty big ba, coz mine on 17 week frens already say quite big le.

Luv actually I wasn't drinking milk very frequent, my 1 box of Anmum almost 2mths still haven finish. I think for me is becoz I ate alot of unhealthy oily meals n fried food

Sade ur EDD is less then 3mths away le, u must be very excited ba, got everything rdy? Bb room rdy?very excited for u too

Seems like alot of us still dunnoe bb gender^^

Wondering when do we c milk cming out frOm our breast haha... Just curious. So many changes in our body.

Bb shower, u put on 5kg, it's still ok bah. Me also put on 5kg during week17. Lately appetitie not so good, so din gain much weight. So the point is eat while u can eat. Cos discover now that I m not so hungry unlike earlier days.
Thks, yup me getting excited esp shopping for bb stuffs. U know, a lot of nice clothing for bb girls. Bb room not ready yet cos can't shift ant furniture in my room.

Bb shower Soon it'll be your turn. Enjoy 2nd trimester now as we have more energy. Once hit 3rd trimester, guess will be tired again.

Sade actually shifting of furniture in other rooms shld be okay without ur presence in that room right? As long dont move anythg in master bedroom. And also no drilling! Maybe can do a chk list of the items to get rdy
M also excited abt the arrival of my nephew in early dec

Bbshower, we plan to let bb sleep in our room first. So have to shift our room furniture. Gotta wait aft 1st month then.
Wow, just only 2months away. Can acc ur sil n do shopping at the same time.

Bbshower, ya my tummy is huge and round! And my bum is also getting sooooo big...
I think maybe my weight gain is because of diet also, I don't drink the maternity milk but eat a lot of rice, curry, fried stuff and buns.

Oh, so if we need to renovate the house to make room for baby, is it better to wait till after baby is born?

Ladies, I haven't gained much weight. I'd like to try those maternity milk. Any recommendation? There are so many brands out there!

sade, u're waiting till after 1st month to shift your baby cot in? Can do it after you deliver, cannot meh? More convenient...

koirc, try to get some samples from ur gynae or from those baby fairs to try out first.

Luv, I will put playpen in my room cos I m staying at my mum's place, so my room is v small not masterbed room. just that my chest of drawers can't be open up aft placing playpen in front of it. Planning to shift my chest of drawers to another room aft first month only.

Bb depends whether u r pantang or not.

Koirc annum chocolate is nice if u r not into milky taste. It's taste like milo.

Oh no, can't shift furniture in master bedroom? Last mth I shifted my bedside mirror unit to the other room, together with my hb... I tot just don't touch the bed will do...

Luv, yup. Just have to make do first.

Znatasha, I also don't know. If u r ok, then can shift furniture but u don't exert too much force. I think this pantang issue is to prevent pregnant women from using too much force while moving the furniture around and to prevent unnecessary injury to oneself while shifting.

I m at Thomson for my Oscar scan now. Though I was early, It's super crowded today. Worse I walk in without appointment. It's gonna be a long wait for me today.

Thanks for the well wishes ladies
Really happy to be here. Never realised that after the initial (and only) 2ww that I know of, there are so much more waiting to come!!

Luv & Sade, thanks! I wonder if I can get the Anmum chocolate sample. Hehehe...

Znatasha, I changed my entire bed when I was in week 8!

Koirc I had Just pm u again to ask u to email me. If u din receive it, then pls pm me so that I can forward u the list. Cos I don't know How to send the list thru pm.

Bbshower, if not 1kg then it shld be max 1.5kg that i'd gained so far. oh dear, compared to u ladies i seem to be the least.....hhmmmmm.....kinda worried liao

Luv, am taking fresh milk once almost everyday. may that's y?

Ok, I will check later. I am now at hospital waiting for my doctor's appt. Again, a mix of excitement and anxiety!

Btw I think I am feeling baby movement. I feel like small bubbles bursting inside my tummy. But it stopped after a while. Is that it?

Thanks, Koirc! Hopefully everything smooth smooth

Babysmurf, my first scan is 24 Oct. Still so far away. By then, I will be around 7w plus. How many weeks are you now? Now my OHSS bloating is subsiding so I'm really happy but other than that I don't have much symptoms besides sore boobs and getting a little bit tired (but not to the point of fatigue). My DH thinks I'm nuts, got symptoms also worry, no symptoms also worry!

By the way, I'm using this calendar which I find very helpful to track which week/day I am. You have probably seen it but here it is anyway
I printed it out and stick it on my fridge!

http://www.babymed.com/pregnancy-calendar-and-calculator-week-by-week

Chevy u have to pm me your email cos its a PDF file and I don know How to pm PDF file.

Don't worry abt gaining weight cos initially I also worry not much weight gain. Maybe u din eat supper? Just need abt 11kg if u r of normal weight.