(2013) ivf/icsi mummies Support group

sade, i felt the BH on and off. It lasts a while then goes away. 10h does sound quite a lot tho.. dun think it was that intense for me. You mean ur tummy was persistently hard during the 10h? Then perhaps better to get it checked out just to be safe tho prob nothing serious. Good that there's no more sharp pain. If it's at belly button, could be the pain of your abdominal muscles separating (or sthg like dat).

Wah now I also worried hope the hardness is common coz when my hubby touch he also ask isit normal to be so hard. So scare when I sneeze or cough.

Actually I can also feel fluttering movement but this 2days seems more quiet make me worried. Hope week 19 faster cm so I can c my bb during detail scan.

So many thgs to worry during pregnancy...

bbshower, ur hubby's prob not used to touching a pregnant belly, lol. A pregnant belly's definitely harder and firmer than pre-pregnant stage. So maybe he's just surprised that it's firmer than expected, not that ur tummy is harder than it shld be?

Luv thks so much for explaining. Guess its not braxton Hicks for me then. Cos the hardness is always there. Yes from aft till before bedtime. V uncomfortable. Hmmm, let me monitor for another week or so. I m only seeing Dr loh in another 3weeks time. I had checked with Dr Marianne Just last wed. She told me to take the utrogestan pills. Maybe I should take it.

Bb shower Ya lor, once u felt the kick, then u will start to worry y bb is not kicking as actively as yesterday.

Me getting more n more paranoid with each passing day. Must try to find way to relax.

Luv hmmm maybe I m not used to touching a pregnant woman tummy too. Hence I think mine is hard. Cos I nv touch any pregnant woman tummy before. N its my first time. Thks so much for explaining.

I thk we gals are getting so paranoid n worried is because really not easy for us to ve bb, n this is so precious to us. As days passes our worried increases. Hope I dont fall into depression. We all jiayou together n keep remind ourself to be positive k.

Chevy, I don't have that kind of pain that u described. Maybe it's your bb position that causing u the pain.

Koirc, I am also always v nervous before my gynae check up. N make me cant sleep on the night before. Sin now in 2nd trimester, it's should be fairly safe so don't worry too much. Soon u will feel bb kick too.

Whiteclover, Oic. Hmmm, me din feel much pain sin 2nd trimester. Initially lots of ligament pains during 1st trimester. Then suddenly last week sharp pain on n off at dif spot for whole day. Guess bb turning hence the discomfort.

Bb shower, totally agreed with u. Stay positive!

Thanks Luv & Sade. Don't know why the week of the scan always passes so slowly!

Bbshower, I totally agree with you. I always tell my hubby I don't know what's going on with baby inside and I am worried. He will always tell me if I worry everyday, I will go insane. But this has been a very tough journey for us. Who can truly understand how we feel? The physical, emotional and mental stress we have to go through?

the moment you know you are pregnant the worry starts... it will never end even when baby is born... after baby is born is another set of worries. it's normal for parents to worry but don't let it overtake the joy of having children... there are things not within our control... so enjoy your pregnancies especially the 1st one as it's the firsts of every joy you have as a parent

The last few posts really capture exactly how I feel. Everyday I fear that this wonderful gift will be taken away from me, so dare not look forward too much to baby coming, don't dare to plan too far ahead or start buying maternity/baby things in case something happens then I'll have no use for it. Sigh...it really helps to know that there are other sisters who go through this same thing. Sometimes I torture myself by reading ttc/pregnancy stories with a sad ending and end up crying. So silly right..

Eskimobaby, you are so right. Must try to enjoy the pregnancy cos it's precious. Thanks for the reminder!

bb feel that don't Read too much sad stories. That day I Read abt some stillbirth on other threads once n end up feeling sad n worried too. So I told myself not to Read those negative threads.

well said Eskimobaby!
It's only recently then i fully understand how my parents felt and i feel so guilty for not being a better child
time to change things!

Chevy, yup cant help worrying. I find that it's normal and common for us to be worried. But not to the extent till being very paranoid.

Btw, any ladies doing prenatal yoga?
I have been following online youtube 28mins prenatal yoga exercise.

Koirc, I will try to scan the new born list and email you tmr.

Chevy it's a good stretching exercise, but if you never do yoga before pregnancy, then it's better to attend prenatal yoga class instead of following online ones.
Whole body feel more energised aft doing it.

Chevy u still don't know your bb gender right? Do u feel anxious about it? Cos once you know gender, you can start buying bb stuffs alrdy. It's really exciting when shopping for bb stuff.

bb, have more faith on yourself and bb. Maybe once you know the gender, you will be more confident to buy.

Sade, oic. Nope had not try yoga b4 so thot if it's good for u, then I shld try it
Thking of doing some stretching exercise....

No leh, bb was sleeping sideways wif butt out so cldn't scan heheheee......Hmmm, am i anxious ah? surprising no wo. Maybe subconciously I lazy to start all the shopping! hahahahaaa.........

Have u got alot of stuffs for ur bb alrdy?

hi koirc, read from previous thread that you have stuffy nose. My gynae said it's normal. Just like my blocked right ear. For my case, it'll get worst and I'll have vertigo (inner ear imbalance). Doc said it'll go off after delivery... I hope it'll go off soon, very uncomfortable.

do you ladies feel slight pain when you press against your tummy?
I feel that everytime I lean agaiinst the window to hang the bamboo pole out.
I also develope the "blackout" or giddy spell now in week 16, if I bend my head for too long, I 'll get the going-to-blackout feel.
My friend said have to take bu, maybe not enough qi...
But I worry if I drink home-made chicken essence (with 2 pieces pao-sheng)every week will be too bu...
Any idea why I get the symptoms, is it normal?

Chevy Yes started shopping for bb clothes. So many nice outfits for girls. Hehe. As 2nd trimester, we r more energetic hence better start buying now.

Znatasha, OMG, u r still carrying heavy stuff now. Bamboo pole with clothes are considered quite heavy. Can u ask your hb to do it instead? Or find another method. I have pain if press near belly button.
Once a week is OK to bu now, cos we need to bu during 2nd trimester. Sometimes I bu twice a week with pao sheng. Cos feel v tired.

Just wanna share something very cute i that i saw over the weekend while window shopping

Was at parkway isetan looking at bb clothes.. Fisherprice has this new range of bb clothes that uses organic cotton.. There was this bb jumper, on the front it says 'i am' and there's an arrow indicating to turn to the other side.. On the back, it says 'so worth the wait!'
Just feeling how true it is for the ladies here who have gone thru so much to have their own little one to carry

znatasha,
actually they say that pregnant women can take all amount of bu, but u can try once a week and if ok then increase to twice but once u find that it's too heaty then reduce... trial and error.

znatasha, while most sources say bb won't be harmed just by pressing on tummy, i dun think it's recommended to keep doing so unnecessarily. I had slight cramping after my doc pressed down quite hard for tummy scan once or twice, and that was certainly not comfortable. How do you imagine yourself still hanging the laundry as your tummy gets bigger?? Won't you have to exert even further pressure on ur tummy? Moreover, if you're experiencing blackouts, it's even more dangerous. What if *touch wood* you get dizzy while hanging out the laundry? Please take good care of yourself now that you have two beating hearts within you! Avoid activities that require you to bend your head down for too long!!!

Sorry if I sound harsh... but after all we've been thru, it's only reasonable to err on the side of caution and avoid such strenuous activities that may not be wise.

Sade, thanks..It was the stillbirth stories that made me cry and fearful. Yes, I'll try to be positive for baby's sake. Don't want to end up with a depressed and gan cheong baby!

Actually I had scan recently at 14wks and gynae showed me a little birdie between the legs, he said not confirmed yet but looks like it's a boy. I told him I don't mind boy or girl, as long as healthy can already...

Tutu, could be... but guess only you can know for sure once you feel more distinct movements and can confirm that the bubbly feeling u had is the same.

Hi ladies:
Done my first scan today. Dr Tan didn't said much only want to review me and scan in another 2 wks time is that normal?

Babysmurf, how many weeks are u now? Did u see ur bb's heartbeat?
Shld be quite normal cos in early stages they also can't do much measurements. When baby's bigger then can do more detailed readings. Congrats again yeah!

Babysmurf, is normal. The first visit, doc did a v scan for me. By second visit, should be able to do tummy scan and see heartbeat. By third visit should be able to do Oscar.

Hi luv and sade, thanks for your advise. Ya, it's silly for me to stress my body, just find it a waste not to dry clothes in sunny weather. My hb also said I shouldn't do all these. Guess I'll have to change my style. BB is more precious...

eskimobaby and sade, yap will try to take bu more frequently. Do you all share with hb? I'm afraid will be too much for him to share with me every week.

Sade & Chevy, that's been my fear too. Too much horror stories. Really can't wait for Friday to ensure all is well.

Sade, thanks in advance. And ya, I was planning to do prenatal yoga. Registered for trial class last week but decided to postpone it until after my scan this Friday.

Znatasha, yes I also read on pregnancy websites that it's common. It's easing up for me. Hope you get better too!

babysmurf,

it's normal... and usually vscan do until week 9 or so before can detect baby thru tummy scan.

znatasha,
i usually don't share with him unless it's bird nest. one piece can cook for 2.

Hi ladies, this is my first time on this thread and I'm very happy to be able to join here

After almost 2 years of ttc, i finally BFP last month with our 1st ivf. Based on the online calculator, I am now 5w+3d. DH and I feel very blessed to succeed and we really hope the baby will stick and everything is smooth for next 9 months.

Right now, I'm waiting for my 1st scan in 2 weeks time. Very nervous...

Znatasha, I took few types of tonics. Homemade chicken essence with pao sheng, birdnest with pao sheng, dong cong cao with pork n pao sheng and black chicken with dan sheng. I shared black chicken n birdnest with hb. I drank 2 types per week.
I like varieties hence I alternate all these tonics, gotta drink till week 28. Cos I also Heard before that during pregnancy, we can afford to bu. N its best to bu during 2nd trimester as both mum n bb can absorb it and also sin no ms so its best to take during this trimester. Btw, Heard that bb will not fall sick easily if we take bu such as cong cao as it helps in lung development. Side effect of too much pao sheng makes me can't sleep at night. Haha.

Lil ponyo, welcome n Congrats! YES the waiting game has Just begun! Rest well as this is equally impt during first trimester. Treat it Just like 2 ww for first trimester.

Sade, just boil the cordycerps is it? What else do you add?

I think I am too heaty leh. My throat hurts and have a bit of phlegm now.

Kirchhoff, did u eat a lot of fried food? Drink more water n eat an apple a day.

I double boil the cordycerps with few pcs pao sheng n lean pork for at least 4hrs with a bowl of water. But recently no time so only boil for 2hrs.

If u r sick now, guess don't bu first. Aft u recover, then drink it.

Btw, my relatives not pregnant has been drinking cordycerps once weekly to build up immune system so it's ok to drink on weekly basis.

Thanks, Sade. Will check my email later.

Whiteclover, ya will try salt water.

Btw sisters in 2nd tri, do you all have discharge? What kind of discharge is considered normal? I just went toilet and when I clean myself, I have sticky-like discharge like mucous.