(2013) ivf/icsi mummies Support group

Lustre,
Sorry to hear about it. You take good care of yourself.

LuvNHope: Good question.....I wouldn't t mind sharing with my kid that they are conceived through IVF when they are adult and able to understand. So that they know that mummy and daddy is really "Wei ta" and have gone through so much just to have them and cherish them. IVF baby and natural baby is the same as it still uses our own egg and sperm. Only difference is IVF baby needed some medical helps. Just my 2 cents!

Ladies with TMC, just to check did you girls manage to get appointment for your OSCAR? I was told appointment full and have to walk in any dates between 8 to 21 Oct. I m just a bit concern that have to wait very long without appointment.

Kittykatty, yup, they're still our flesh n blood.

Go early if u dun have appt. Heard waiting time still ok if u go early.

Luv, So sorry it's at beauty world plaza not bt timah shopping center. I am confused with these 2 buildings. Level 1 with mac n Level 4 is the hawker center. That's building should be beauty world plaza right?

I dont have the unit number. Just take the escalator to level 3. This shop is just facing the escalator. The shop is very big n dim lighting, selling lots of ladies wear on the outside, n have to walk further in so that can see the maternity clothings which is on the left side. Mostly dresses and lots of shorts, 3quarter, n pants. Happy shopping!

Tutu,
I got my clothings from "perfect mum", if you buy up to a certain sum, you get further discounts. I got my pants there, those can last throughout the whole pregnancy.
The shop can be found in International Plaza (#02-81), the Arcade (#02-05), Suntec (tower 2, #03-019) and Heartland Mall(#02-32).

Thanks Natasha, I work close to IP. Will drop by. Thanks for the details!

Hi kittykatty, how have u been feeling? I hv been told Oscar test is fully booked too so I will hv to drop in as well. I'm planning to go week after next when I'm 12 weeks.

Luv, that's why still toying with the idea lor...

Btw, any of you ladies do bikini/brazilian waxing during pregnancy huh? Any idea if it's ok to do it?

Kittykatty, go early at 8 to get appt and it will be faster. Though on the form it says 830 open, the counter in front was open at 8 when I went for detailed scan.

Hello Tutu, I m doing fine so far. Some day I m in a happy mood and some day in a crappy mood. Lol. Still trying to manage ms but seems lesser now. How about yourself?

Hi kitty, im not coping with ms very well. Im lucky i could stay at home n mum moves over to cook for me. I have no appetite for anything. Eating is a chore or misery for me. Only could force down 3 glasses of water a day. Feeling depressed n crying a lot. I hope the worst is over as bb turns 11 weeks tmr.
I dont hv a strong mind n mum said i hv always been a "princess" when im sick so i might not hv the worst ms but not coping well.

You seem to be coping very well - gd on you!

Hope we get thru this pregnancy together successfully

Tutu, hope ms will be better for you soon. Im still vomitting and feeling bad. Just yesterday i kept vomitting water, my breakfast and dinner as well. Feeling miserable. Falling sick at the same time really add on to the misery. But as long as bb is ok. I dun mind suffering,

Hi reikibb, how many weeks are u now? I can fully understand how u feel. So miserable im at a loss. Hungry but dont feel like eating .. Praying everynight bb is doing well n ms goes away soon ...

Tutu, im 14 weeks. This morning i merlion again. Had a bit for lunch. Nw hungry liao. So makan kiwi and siew mai. But not full leh. Hungry oso duno wat to eat. Cos scared merlion n hungry again. When are you due for next scan?

Reikibb, i prevent vomit by watching what i eat. I find strong flavour n food that are not fresh make me vomit so i avoid them. Do u feel nausea the whole day? I do..

My next scan is this thurs.

Tutu, my vomit just come suddenly. Last week is no rice. Any intake of rice i will merlion. This round seems to be bread and bao. Still observing. But i cant take fresh steam fish. Also noticed that i cant stand the smell of fresh seafood in the supermarket.
Erm...not so much of nausea actually. But usually morning is bad. Every week is a different routine. Lolz. This week into golden kiwi. Feels good after eating it.

Tutu, u tried taking noodles eg mee sua, bee hoon? I was addicted to that once and mee sua digests easily.

Am very happy my iherb and books depository purchases arrived today!

Tutu, ReikiBaby: Hang on gals. Ms will be over soon. And, we will all get through this pregnancy successfully

ReikiBaby: You might might want to ask Dr Loh for nausea medicine. I have on it on standby.

Tutu: Your mum is so sweet and good. Purposely move in to take care of you. Its really good that you are able to get unpaid leave to rest at home. I cannot get unpaid leave as department is already short handed. So, going to work everyday for me is a drag. No choice. Have to hang on too.

There r 2 types of isetan card. One is the privilege card, the other is credit card. I also got the privilege card to get in last private sale

Yes, this round is 1 day sale.

Sade, if you are looking for a particular item, can call to check if they have stock first. The combi stroller model that I want is out of stock so I'm giving it a miss.

babygalore, congrats! are u hoping or a girl or boy?

tutu, i realise that my ms is more manageable when i go back to work as it takes my mind off ms and i also drink more water... so u can consider some activities to occupy your mind so that you don't constantly think of the nausea.

isetan private sales are for members only and usually 1 day and the days subsequently after that is open to public so usually the member sale is more worth it as there's more discounts. it's similar to the robinsons' member sale.

congrats baby galore for knowing bb gender!

Hope, ok i dont have any items in particular to buy. still see see look look for sales.

whiteclover & eskimobaby, ok understand. thks for explaining. First time shopping for bb items, and seldom go to dept sales.

Hello everyone, can I officially join this thread? Finally made it past 12wks! I'm really grateful for this thread, as its my first ever pregnancy and very clueless on what to do!

dear mummies,

can i know how n when to determine to use ivf ?

we have been trying for #2 for almost gg 2 years.
our son is 2 yrs 8 months...
ive lost weight to regulate my menses. now it has become regular 28-35 days cycle.
ive tried clomid before but canot take the side effect which includes, headache and vomitting.

thank you =)