(2013) ivf/icsi mummies Support group

Koirc -i heard the PIS pumps are stronger than freestyle, but the sound is louder. I'm planning to get either the PIS pump / ameda. looking around to see if got demo session.

Thanks, Sade. I will check it out... Cos I only have four non-wired bras now! I feel suffocated when I wear my usual wired ones.

Whiteclover, so everyone can hear when you're pumping milk?

Btw, does anyone here use a body pillow? Just thinking if it's necessary to get one.

Koirc, i only have 5 pcs now, cos the size is still increasing hence i din buy more yet.

As for body pillow, its seem so expensive, i rem i saw a pregnancy pillow 90plus at mothercare. In the end, i bought a kid pillow from spotlight at $19.90. It's v soft and huggable. Thou of buying another one so that it can form a body pillow. haha.

Koirc - I forgot to tell u. Bought a set of 3 wireless bras from the smh bulk purchase thread. It is called comfy day and night bra. It is abt $18.50 for 3pcs.

Just got them today and they feel super comfy.

Sade, I still don't really know how these body pillow works. Do they really keep you more comfortable?

Whiteclover, pardon my ignorance but I can't seem to find that thread. I think I need 3 more to make it one week's supply. Just nice!

Koirc, it's like a long and soft body pillow. something like a boloster but softer.
Nv use it before so i dont know whether it help or not.

Joanne, i bought 2 bottoms from mummysecret before, i felt the quality not so good. 2 bb in your womb, sure bigger than us. hehe. Have you felt your bbs kick?

Ladies, I feel a bit sad... I have kept my IVF treatment from people especially those at work. I kept the browser for this forum on along with other URLs on the tabs. My colleague came over just now and was staring into my screen. Although I was on other web page, I think she can see the tabs and it so happens that this tab has (2013) ivf/icsi mummies showing!

I hope she's blur enough not to make anything out of it. But then she's a mother of two so she should be quite savvy right?

Sade - i guess we can't expect too high quality from that kind of pricing..... Yeah. Now I can feel their kicks. Sometimes quite hard. Now getting breathless easily and feel heavy ...

Koirc - dont care la...in case she asks, just say u are browsing SMH lor...

Joanne, ya lor. Rather
Did u buy anything from her?
Guess u might have felt them left & right side.

Koirc, dont feel sad abt it. It's so common now.
Nothing to be ashamed of.

Koirc, yeah, for all u know, some of ur colleagues may have gone thru IVF / IUI to have their children too!

Feeling real tired today.. Think i'm coming down with a cold or sthg... Haiz...

Sade, didn't go isetan. Felt very uncomfortable today.

Koirc - don't bother abt your colleague. It is the end goal of holding a baby that is most impt and not the process of getting there.

White clover Oh Ya hor, u r sick. Take care!

Not like a cramp, feels like kick from inside. Hehe. My silly explanation.

Sade - I just ordered 3 tops from her today... previously bought some tops and bottom too.

Koirc - most of my colleagues knew that I went for IVF. I feel it's ok ...

Koirc, I also didn't tell people abt ivf as I feel it's v personal and not everyone can understand what we've gone through. Maybe you can explain away by saying that the thread is open to all mummies, not only ivf/ICSI mummies. After all we do hv a few mummies here who conceived naturally

good morning ladies..

Koirc, dont feel bad. Its a personal choice.

As for me, my vp knows that i went thru ivf. When i was going thru treatment, i decided to inform him as he would be a better person to understand my situation as his wife conceived twin girls via fet herself.

Koirc, I have never been too shy abt my IVF treatment. It's really very common now. I was getting more support than bad response from telling people. But I chose not to share with the older generation of my relatives, knowing them, I know there will be more gossip than anything as they are not educated enough in this area n likely to pass silly n insensitive remarks. If they are ignorant n insensitive, there's no need to take heart what they say. No one is perfect n we are imperfect in this area while others are imperfect in another area. Whiteclover is right, it's the end goal that is impt. We can be equally, if not, better parents, so there's nothing to be shy abt. Hope u are feeling better now.

Good morning ladies! Thanks for the encouragement. I did tell my friends whom I think are more open and can accept this fact. But my colleagues are very gossipy so I really am not comfortable for them to know because I know I'll never hear the end of it.

But I'm ok now...

Btw I feel my tummy gets very tight especially at night. Does anyone have the same feeling?

Hi Usagi, I noticed that your EDD is 15 April which is one day after mine. Wow! you can have your result so fast! Congrats to your good result. You shld be in your 12 weeks now right? And how they define it as pass? Is it like your blood test is above 1:300? Can share more about your Oskar scan and test result? Thanks ya...

Usagi, congrats! May you have a smooth journey ahead!!!

Tutu, I actually had quite a bit of lotus root soup leh. My mum also boiled the soup when I go to her place for dinner. So I would think it's ok. But I just drink the soup and didn't eat the root.

Usagi congrats for good result.

Tutu lotus root soup is warm type. So can drink. I did drink in my first trimester too. The only type of soup that I drank. No melon soup.

Koirc Yes I always feel my tummy v tight hence I apply my stretch mark cream. Helps alot.

Good to hear that Whiteclover n Koirc cos Im craving for it. Probably the only way for me to take liquid now.

I had my scan yesterday n edd is 14 apr. dr Loh's uncommitted guess is a girl
bb was very active, bouncing up n down , waving n kicking a great deal!

Ya usagi, can u pls share details of Oscar? Im doing it next tues when I turn 12 weeks.

Tutu, lotus root is liang but once cooked, it is not. If you worried, can add red dates in the soup to cook and will also neutralise the liang.

Hi tutu and cocolee,
I am now 11+ weeks. Did my Oscar at sgh. There's a report after scan, I forgot the no but the probabilities were low. Measurements of bb is also taken. Length and size of the neck. The thinner the neck, the lower the risk. My gynae, Dr Tan Hak Koon said our bb's neck thin, so the conclusion is ok. I took blood test too but I dun know that result, but nothing to worry. The scan n blood test is about 92% accurate.
The best part is they gave me 3 photos from the scan of our bb. Bb is quite active. Bb's 2 hands were behind head like very relax and 2 legs kicking in air. So happy! We now looking forward to the next visit.

Usagi, wow, you had 3 photos!

Btw, when will you know the result of blood test? My doctor told me if they don't call me means everything is ok. But when I took the blood test, the nurse said I will know the result during my next visit. So I am a little confused.

I had Burger King for lunch today. Junk food again!

Usagi: wah.. that is amazing! I am now also about same weeks with you.. will do my scan on 1/10.. but my tummy still flat flat type.. so I am wondering how is the tiny bb look like... is your tummy very big now? mine one is slightly curve out from a flat tummy..

Thks reikibb, mum has made lotus root soup n im looking fwd to dinner

Thanks usagi, i may do oscar on mon. Thd earlier we know the better. Congrats - hope everything goes well for me n cocolee too!

Znatasha, I already ate crabmeat pasta in first tri!

But people say to avoid crabs during pregnancy cos baby will have "many hands" next time!

hi, i dun eat crab during my first preggy, my baby still 'alot' of hands..

hee hee.. actually, the reason that i dun eat is cause crab is savager, they eat anything n everything. tt y i do not eat crab not cause of the hands...

Tutu : Great to know that you have craving for lotus soup now... you are coaching well with your ms already... yes! Hope our Monday Scan all go smoothly with good result.. cant wait to see the bb again.. ^_^

Whiteclover I asked Alice abt booking of ward and she said to book during next visit. I hope It's not too late.