(2013) ivf/icsi mummies Support group

hi chevy, me planning to. Just that dont dare to ask u all. u interested too? I had found some co doing placenta encapsulation.

Chevy, I heard about it but haven't thought of it... Will think about in the next few months I guess...

Just when I say I don't feel any symptoms, I am feeling sick now. What seems like gastric problem but I think it's not...

Sade,
I did think abt it for my no. 1 but after that gave up the idea. Find it too troublesome and also dunno if the person can do it properly for you. These ppl are usually freelance ppl.

Luv, hahahaaaa.....not for the fainted hearted i guess

Sade, ya, quite interested since if it really can help us to get back our 体力 fast fast

Previously, I read there are 2 co that does them. Maybe now got more.

Koirc,

Chevy/sade,
Actually there are two school of thoughts. One is the placenta contains toxins cos it's also the place the toxins in baby are removed to also before transferring to mummy to be discharged as urine or poo. Of cos, the other idea is that it's also the medium where all nutrients for the baby pass thru so mummy can replenish what she has lost during delivery.

Ya eskimobaby, i understand most are freelance, actually i wanted her to come to my place to wash and process it into pill. But maybe not.
For me, if i want to take it, i dont think too much of it. Cos i took lots of supplements and we also dont know what is the contents in it. So i will take the risk to try it.

Koirc, at times, i can't really differtiate if it's my gastic acting up or hunger or nauseous

If can, do rest ya....

Eskimo, hmmmm......if placenta is the home of toxin, it's definitely not good to consume. Thanks for the input. If got chance, will check with tcm

eskimobaby, ya i know that. Had research it through few weeks ago. Wong BB wont recommend to eat our own placenta. Initally, i wanted my hb to wash and cook it like pig organ, but after seeing the online photos, my hb dont want to wash it and i also dont dare to eat it like that. So in the end settle for pill encapsulation.

Chevy, me too. I cANt tell if im hungry, nausea. Im eating every hour to keep myself alive. Its such a chore to eat.. Im so scared i will never get out of my ms .. Only 8 weeks now...

Tutu - dont worry. The worst will be over. My 1st tri was so bad that I lost 10kg and was hospitalized due to dehyradation. Finally, I became better from week 13...

Joanne, were u not drinking well? I Cant drink. Sipping abt 3 glasses a day only.... Thanks for giving me hopes

Tutu, u hang on girl! It shld pass very soon lah!

Continue taking small meals. 你不吃, 小的也要吃啦.
Agreed it's quite hard to thk abt eating hor.....totally no appetite.

Hey sisters, for the Oscar test, do you get the result immediately or have to wait? If have to wait, how long do you have to wait?

Tutu, I also find it a chore to eat. Eating one slice of bread can take up to 15 minutes! But I think my baby responds well to potatoes... I feel ok after I eat french fries. :p

But ya, like Chevy says, have to eat a bit... I usually eat bread or biscuits cos I really don't know what to eat... I feel sick looking at food!

Thanks chevy, i didnt expect pregnancy to be soooo hard....

Indeed koirc, having to eat every hr, i hv run out of ideas. Any chance of ms disappearing before 13 weeks? Its another mth to go if im lucky ...

Tutu - I can't drink plain water during 1st tri. Can only drink orange juice and try to take fruits. Ate very little too. For some lucky ones, MS may disappear by week 12....

Koirc - for KKH, we will wait to see the doctor who will explain the report to us. That time, I waited for about 1.5 hour as doc was very busy...

Wah. Just gone for a few hrs and thread move so fast.

Was telling my mil abt reikibaby's 20 year old treasure and she said she also have. And she ransacked the storeroom and dug out this wine bottle that her in laws passed down....... It had snakes inside, snakes in wine!!! Not wat I was expecting

Tutu, Chevy: Me too......MS is attacking me not only morning but most of the time starting this week. Feeling nausea, super tired and no appetite. Finding hard to concentrate during work.

Wondering is there any remedy for MS?

Hi all, any advise on stretchmarks cream or oil? Now I am in my 8 weeks going to 9 soon. So far so good, appetite quite ok. I can't tell am I having fat tummy or bb bump. Thinking to buy to apply. Thanks in advance.

Thanks, Sade. I've updated my info on the spreadsheet.

I see that most of you are with KKH. I'm with SGH so I wonder if I'll get the test result within the same day too.

Tutu, my MS has slowly subsided I think... I used to feel very sick in the morning and have to eat something the moment I wake up if not I will feel really terrible for the rest of the day. It's much better now... But then I get worried when I feel normal... Hahaha....

Kittykatty, I take some dried fruit peel that I brought to office as n when I feel nauseous. So far so good
My mum made preserved ginger too but yet to try.

Usagi, I bought earth mama oil for my sis but her tum wasn't big hence not sure of its effectivity. Was thking of using Shea butter

Usagi, I m using clarins stretch mark control cream. Find that it's quite good. As I don't feel the tightness after applying the cream.

Clarins oil is also very popular, but I am not using it. For better results, can use both.

Koirc, no pro. So u r in SGH same as usagi.

Chevy, I heard Clarins is good like Sade recommended.

Sade, where to get? I didn't see at Watson or Guardian.

Dunno if I need to control diet, I think I gain 1 kg. bb very good, so far no vomit, good appetite. At most nausea n headache. Today is a special day. My birthday n I am glad to have bb this yr to celebrate my day.

Koirc, how many weejs are u? I read MS should subside after hormones changes stabilised which is around 12 weeks.
Kitty, its a gd sign to hv MS but its so hard ya...
I will try preserved ginger next..

Tutu, I am 11 weeks 6 days. Going into my week 12...

Usagi, happy birthday! Btw, can you tell me if you get your Oscar result on the same day?

And sisters, when do you feel stretch marks? I read that it's more obvious in 2nd tri.

Usagi, happy birthday!!!

Actually i only got my stretch marks in 3rd trimester. beginning to feel the stretch in tummy, time to start applying something liao.

Usagi happy birthday to you! Enjoy your special day with your loved ones!
Clarins is sold at dept store that sell cosmetics at $80+. But I bought it at toiletries store at Chinatown at a discounted price. $50plus.
Whiteclover initially Dr loh recommended me clarins hence I tried that. Guess he's now promoting another brand.

Koirc, if you wan, you can start to apply now. Don't wait until stretch marks appear. Its not proven effective according to research but at least can moisturize your skin and hoping reduce it. It's more on genetic concern. Ask your mum if she had it or not. If she don't then most probably you won't.

For me I felt better aft applying it cos it's help to relieve the tightness of my skin.

My MS seems to be alot lesser le , feels happy but also will starting wondering if bb doing well or eating well . So contradicting one moment don't like ms when it's lesser you start worrying.

When shld we start using the stretch mark cream?

I saw the post on eating the placenta sounds scarry can eat meh ? Guess I won't even dare to try.

Oh, thanks for the tip! Looks like I'd better go get stretch marks cream too! :p

Usagi, sorry I can never remember if I am ahead or behind you. Ok, I'll let you know when I go for my scan this coming Friday!

I feel very bored today. Home alone and don't know what to eat. Am so lazy to go out and buy. Feels like calling McDelivery!!!

Bb shower Dr loh told me to start applying stretch mark cream from week 8 onwards. But I only started during week 12.

Koirc thou you are going shopping this week?

Usagi, happy birthday! Enjoy your day!

Koirc & bbshower, i use Clarins stretch mark oil. So far so Gd and I very KS started applying as early as 6 weeks Hee.