(2013) ivf/icsi mummies Support group

whiteclover, hahah... I'll wait till after delivery to consult geomancer. Did that for my gal too.
Anyway, we have some time after delivery before the deadline for submission of birth cert details.

luv, is it the one opp TMC? My friends recommend me that shop.

Hehe. Dilemmia cot or playpen. hmmm, think will look ar n compare first before deciding. Any good cots to recommend? Heard wooden cot is not that bb friendly.

sade, I dun think I went to that shop. Can't remember where I went to for my gal. Gotta check.

Why wooden cot not that bb friendly? U're afraid bb will bite the wood?

luv: its confirm a boy

hey ladies, is it ok to drink orange juice. some plp say orange juice is liang . is it true?

sade, no problems with my wooden cot. Can always put a bumper around the cot to minimise bumps. No matter what material, adult supervision is still the key to baby's safety.

bruno, congrats on knowing the gender!
Were u hoping for a boy?
Think moderation is key. No harm drinking some orange juice. After all, it's rich in Vitamin C. I dun think it's liang but old wives' tale is that baby will get phlegm??

bruno congrats! Now I also drink juice and eat orange once a week. It's so refreshing at times. Should be ok sin it's full of vit C.

Luv, yes u r right. hmmm, will look look see see before deciding.

Sure Whiteclover. Thks for informing abt the bb fair. Had alrdy book mark it n will be going. My first. Hehe... so excited. When r u doin your detailed scan?

Did u all try using the gender prediction calendar to predict bb gender? I wonder if it works for ivf hehe..

Yes Ewea I tried n it's accurate for me.

Whiteclover I wen taka to bought almonds cookies but don't have disc. Just that gst is included. Is that your price too?

Joyfully,
Thanks gal, hope you are recuperating well

Sade,
I actually have both cot n playpen for my no. 1, all hand me downs but i realize the ventilation for playpen is really not good for baby. don't feel secure putting my gal inside to sleep for long hours. I prefer the cot, more sturdy also n spacious. Cleaning wise also easier cos just wipe with cloth n water whereas for playpen its a netting not easy to clean.

eskimo, agree on the ventilation part for playpens. Unless u're in aircon room, then it'll prob be quite hot to sleep in the playpen.

Luv jin zi long not cheap.

Eskimobaby oic, thks for sharing ur views too. Cos actually my sil used playpen so considering play pen first. Will take note on the ventilation issues. Guess it's really v individual.

Sade, the 20% was for the durian moon cake. Almond don't have 20%. I think I typed all in 1 sentence, so it was misleading

Luv - I was also looking at the mama love one. I like the color and that it is convertible.

My sister is using also a playpen cot now. Wood cot is upstairs, and playpen cot downstairs. The confinement lady refused to climb stairs so in the end, my nephew slept in the playpen. Seems to sleep well.

Luv no recommendAtion yet. Jus that one opp tmc. Find it convenient. Cos hb can do it aft delivery. Hehe. Nt sure if he's good or not.

Whiteclover hehe I told her my friend said there is 20% disc. Then she said only for mooncakes. I bought 2 tins of almond. Hehe.
Btw do u know how much is the total cost for ur sis delivery?

She said abt $6k plus and she stayed in premier ward. Between single and premier ward, abt $100 diff. For her first kid, she stayed in single room so in comparison, she said service level at premier ward much much better.

sade, ic, thanks! Think they also have a booth in TMC. Maybe can find out more when I'm at TMC again. I thought they only have taimaobi service. Din know they have naming service too.

No pro luv. Heard from my friend that can submit n pay online. Save the hassle of walking over. I think it's a Hong Kong master who calculate the stroke of the name. I hv nt check it out.

Sade and Bruno, congrats on knowing your baby's gender too. How exciting!!!

Eskimobaby and Luv, thanks! I am recuperating well. Am doing my confinement now. Been eating a lot of 'bu' stuff lately. Hoping to tiao my body so that my body can be ready for my next pregnancy.

Now just looking forward to cross over my confinement period, so that i can enjoy both my personal and family holiday trips in the upcoming months.

Joyfully, good to know u're recuperating well.
Yes, do have a good breather while u're on holiday and come back recharged and ready!

Joy glad u r recuperating well look forward to u joining us very sn
maybe u will strike naturally

Very tiring day for me, today just went bk to work shag, n guess what when I came home the lift is under servicing!!! N I ve to walk 4 storey up my hse n worst I m carrying alot of thgs because bought food Hm to cook ABC soup for bb! Hope tmr my Oscar scan is smooth. Ve put on 2kg le! N my tummy is also obvious le.

Hi joyfully
Glad that you are coping well...Enjoy yr holiday ahead...maybe once you come back you have good news to share!

Just want to ask... How long is yr "confinement"?
I read some just 5 days.. Some 10 days...
But is it need home rest a lot.. Have been doing research on this cos I might have a blighted ovum... So getting myself mentally prepare first...is it like those must not
Blow any wind.. Wear long sleeves shirt n pants... Tpye of confinement??

Luv how come u gain so little weight did u eat very little? oh dear I m only 12weeks already gain 2kg, is my bb going to be overweight?

Bb shower, I wa always v nervous before my scans. Cant sleep at night. All thes best to your Oscar test.

Luv only 0.5 kg? Mine is 5.5kg alrdy.now a bit worried that difficult to lose weight afterwards. Haha.

bbshower, think cos i lost 2kg in 1st tri. Then slowly gain back the weight but still just 0.5kg above pre-preg weight.
Think so long as the scan shows baby's growing well, no need to worry abt baby being overweight bah.

sade, u're further along than me. Not surprising u've gained more weight than me.

In my last preg, I gained 12kg in all. Wonder how it'll be this time round.

eskimo, i still have occasional nausea and the rare puking episode. Wonder why... Maybe gender of baby really makes a difference.

Luv could be your ms that's y u din gain much, but I also understand some gals actually reduce a feel kg n gain bk after 2nd trimester.

sade and bbshower, guess my MS is partly to do with my slow weight gain. At least I can eat 3 normal meals now, much better than during 1st tri. I'm not too worried for now. So long as baby's growing well, I'm happy.

Sade I m also taking Annum original favour luv the taste but causing headache, I m still trying for a few more days if really cannot I will ve to change.

Whiteclover thks for the info abt ur sis.

Ya lor 3rd trimester gain even more weight. My target weight gain is only 12kg. Hopefully I don't gain more than that.

I love annum choc, but I only finish 1box of it. Now drinking low fat Meiji milk.

Hey ladies,
Just want to check DR S F Loh, is it Loh Seong Feei?? Under O & G specialist clinic??
Saw this clinic has 2 doc.. So must call and ask which say Dr Loh come in?