(2013/12) December 2013

Didn't have much symptoms during my 5th week. Now I'm feeling nausea the whole day! Feel so tired to munch on prunes the whole day just to keep the nausea feeling away!

it's bingo ladies! bought a kit last nite and tried this morning.

i have no symptoms for my #1, hope its the same for #2.

will plan to see my gynae maybe in another 2wks.

gosh no sports for me, i love playing netball!

Tho I ve mild nausea my appetite still good. Been eating quite a lot. But now making more efforts to eat fruits n drink milk which are perpetually non existent in my usual diet.

Btw ladies do u still do housework now that preggy? Dk whether to get part time maid to help but very hard to find good 1 lei.

Anyway yes hazelnut just gotta let go and trust God to take good care of the little 1 in us. Thanks.

Now I'm drinking fruit juice...I just bought a carton. Plain water makes me nauseous now...haiyo. I hope I'm getting a girl this time. My #1 boy didn't give me MS and I was very energetic while preggers with him, throughout the whole 9 months...I could swim, exercise etc. Now this one, got MS, emotional, exhausted. Don't know if it's because I'm older now, so body not as energetic!

So glad that I'm not the only one that is very emo.. That day after I left a message here, I couldn't take it that I was alone at home and went out myself to take a stroll at 11.30pm.. My DH is working night shift since Friday and straight 3 days and I felt lonely and emo having to sleep alone at night.. The funny thing is after I went out a stroll and ate some happy food, I felt better and not too emo anymore.. Hai, my best friend have been telling me to control my emotions if not it will slowly turn out to be depression..

Hui Yi, what kind of milk you drink ah? Is it normal milk or you bought the Maternity Milk already?

Welcome Maelee!!!

Hey Elaine, sorry for deleting my first post on the fb group cos my friends saw what I wrote.. =P

Oh btw, I saw one of you visited Dr Kenneth Edward Lee at Mount A.. I saw a lot of good reviews about him in this forums and that he is very caring.. Have already booked an appointment to visit him next Monday.. Hope that I don't have to continue searching for another Gynae..

Hello mummies! Start of a new work week, sianz!

Congrats Maelee!

Anybody else has a strange metallic taste in their mouth? N dunno if its in my head, but some food don't quite taste the same these days. Like almost got a bitter taste. I keep on asking my DH when we eat together if his food taste alright/the same as b4, n he said yes, so must be me. Drinking plain water seem to make the taste worse, so I'm drinking a lot of ribena now.

My yeast infection test came back positive, haiz, so gotta go collect antibiotics later.

Was so super hungry just now I went to the rice stall n bought 2 meat + 3 vege, then once I start eating I suddenly felt so full I almost puke, so in the end wasted half the packet. Aiyo.

Hana, my hubby is the one doing the housework nowadays, hurray! But gotta close one eye la, the house is usually only 70% as clean as when I do it, but I'm not complaining la! Haha. We used to have a freelance part time maid who comes over once a wk, but she has left the country. Not easy to find part time maid I feel, those agency one charge such a high agency fee, I very 不甘愿to pay. I usually get those freelance ones through word of mouth, but never really looked since my last one left. I'm thinking of investing in a i-robot though, quite good idea right, just turn it on when I leave for work n it can go around picking up hair n dust.

Hazelnut: i feel that... N i feel tummy empty but yet no appetite... When im craving for certain food but serve in front of me. I dont want to eat it anymore lol

Last time when im staying with inlaws, i just take care of my 3 kids and do my own laundry. Sometimes will help her to vacuum. There r sis inlaws staying there too but yet they dont do anything at all zzz. Now i got my own house and hubby just hire a maid for me to help me.

My expectation too high but maid mostly cant do as good as what i did.

Wenz: is ok... U dont want ur friend to know? Lol. No i dont think we can massage now but i think dont know more than how many months can start prenatal massage... I think beanybean mean after we give birth lol

By the way, i think snake bb really have luck i can double confirm cos that last wednesday 3rd prize n last9 is 1st prize... Omg but i never buy at all sob sob

I never try massage before but would like to try this round since i have my own place now. But not getting a confinement lady

i did prenatal massage from 5 months preggy onwards. i ask a malay lady to come my house do. per session $70.

i am getting a CL. do book ur CLs early ladies, some CLs are very HOT! mine is fully booked till mid nov. lucky able to chope her for mine. i should be doing csec 3rd week of nov.

elaine, is the facebook group a secret group? change the settings to secret then our personal fb contacts cannot see what we posted each time. more pirvacy

Because that time some of mummies cannot find thats y i set it to open first hehe... Okok i shall set to secret group now.

Elaine: Most of my close friends already know just that some of my face book friends I prefer to lay low first until 3 months.. =) Hey, but thanks for taking the trouble to create this group! =)

Hazelnut: What happen that you went to see a doc on the Yeast infection? Is it discharge?

Momma3 how much is your CL may I ask? First time getting a CL I m very worry as I heard alot of story like CL complaining baby can't sleep at night.

How can they expect a NB to sleep throughout the night? Maybe those lucky one but not all I guess.

Elaine can I have your email to add u in fb? Cos mine fb email can't be found by unknown friends.

Wenz: understand. Already change to secret group, any mummies want to join us, i can add u in after that. Yeah!

I did buy 4D last time but not those regular gambler, will start buying this week lol

Any mummies has any idea on TMC charges on one bedded? Not those premier or deluxe just the normal one bedded is it worth to get this room comparing to 2 bedded?

Wa need find CL so early de uh
If after 3mths then find is it too late?
Is CL a must? Is it like 80-90% de mommies will get CL?

I wanna join the FB group!! Weee.

N so good. Either u all have maid/ hubby helping out >.<

Dbl wenz: I drinking ensure and cold lo fat fresh milk. But very inconsistent cuz when younger I actually hate milk. Nowadays I drink purely for health reasons.

Sigh. Today so emo n pekcek @ work. Don't know if its pregnancy symptoms or I'm just so easily irritated. Hahaha. As usual so many questions me. :p

HanaHuiyi- depend on yourself, I personally didn't get CL or maid as I didn't like a third party at home. However, my mum helped me in the day and I'm alone at night.

Elaine, I pm you my email, can add me in FB.

AR-cant PM you, can give me your email and I will pass you my gynae contact

Lynn: i added u in, i have email u just now.

Come mummies, let me know your email add for your fb so that i can add u in.

double wenz - ya i saw Dr Kenneth for the first appointmnet but i like to keep my options open. where are the posts about him? I cant seem to find them.

Hazelnut - i see you wrote you are drinking ribena now. im not saying it has any effects since you are the mother who is drinking not the baby..well just fyi for all..if you go to their website - http://www.ribena.com.au/Our-Products.aspx - and click on right side "directions for use", you will see it is not suitable for babies under 1 year. our baby in our body is under 1 year right? haha! up to you to drink or not
you can try drinking honey water or ginger tea if you think water is too bleh

Already - ribena cn drink la. Honey water oso not suitBle for baby under 1 yrs old then means honey water oso cannot drink? No right... as long is non caffeine n non alcoholic n weird stuff I reckon almost all drinks cn drink one..

Hey mummies. mng. How are you all?
My Ms has kicked in ful swing. I cant seem to eat much at all. Am just nibbling the whole day on food. CAnt even seem to be able to my vits or Annum as usual...
And the fatigue!- its really bad...
Worst of all is the 24/7 nausea feeling... just wanna puke.. haiz... thankfully, I am thanking God that I am blessed to be a SAHM. Cant imagine going to work and facing all these..

Lynn-its [email protected]

I still havent visited the gynae yet. Am waiting for week 10 and later...
I am actually researching a great deal on waterbirthing n hynobirthing. So this pregnancy am going to try that.

Just need my hubby's affirmation if homebirthing is ok.. if not its waterbirthing at the hospital.

Dear all Mummies,

Glad to know all moms here. I'm also expecting and about 6 weeks now. But did not see my gynae yet. Will visit him next week.

Elaine, could you please add me in FB and keep in secret group

Lynn most CL is already fully booked till end of the year which surprise me too....

I don't have any choice, is either get a maid or a CL as I don't have a mum to help let alone my MIL I will die from it!!! LOL

Getting a 'helper' than asking MIL to save any trouble

Beanybean-didn't know CL must book so early

I thought only need to reserve a slot for infant care which I planned to do so after 12 weeks. :p

AR - my 1st ms is last evening while I'm brushing my teeth. .. fatigue is horrible.
Are u giving birth in sg.? I think water birth only 1 hospital in sg has it.cant remember which hospital. ..

Elaine- just pm ed u my email for fb. Pls help to add mi in. Thanks alot. ..

Im feeling super nauseous and fatigue in the day. Night still ok and have lots of craving. Today appointment postpone to 30th cos dont wanna spend so much again since my tummy not cramp anymore.

Good afternoon ladies!

Bubbub, one strong baby, congrats! U heard the heartbeat? My turn coming up on Fri, very stressed, just hoping for the best!

Double wenz, for my infection, I had quite a lot of yellow discharge, sometimes abit clumpy, so I did a vaginal swab test, n it came back positive for gardnerella vaginalis. Doc prescribed me antibiotics for 7 days n at first I was hesitant to take it, but after Dr Goggle advised that left untreated, it can lead to a uterus infection n a 3-5 fold increase in risk of spontaneous abortions I bo bian, gotta guai guai eat the pills. Hopefully it doesn't hurt my peanut.

Already, haha I think it should be ok bah, mummy eating, not baby eating mah...

I will be getting a CL too, but probably will look only after 12 weeks.

I jin KS... I chop my the CL who my gf recommended. Heard she can cook well and no complain and very strict in confinement rules, I keeping my finger cross!

Now very headache, as I live in a 3rm flat with my gal n my hub I wonder where should I sleep during CL cos I heard that we got to be separated.

Aiya Bb ah Bb y u strike at this now and not when we shift to CCK

Hello to all mummies,

Im new to this thread. I've test positive yesterday and it is my 2nd pregnancy. My first one is a boy already 7yrs old. Anyone of u feeling tummy bloated on the first few weeks of pregnancy and hv bad constipation?
Now i have to look fwd to see my gynae and will know how many weeks im pregnant..