(2013/11) November 2013

fuzzybear, ankh's and mine know mummy has something to attend to, so still tahan inside, I hope my 6 sense that she will be overdue is real, at least got some more time to finish my work. SO how's having a girl like?

I find having a gal very stressful! hahaha wiping of butt very different from wiping boy's butt.. i worry i give her UTI or some infection! dunno how to tell if i wipe clean enough!

fuzzybear, i think i also stress over tt. i hv no prior experience in taking care of girls lor. must wipe fm front to back right?

Didn't know I am not alone, worrying about how to take care of a girl, my girdfriend told me, its simple, just clean her like how you would clean yourself! But the LC who demo how to bath a baby, said no need to open up, and if worry, then use some clean water to wash, if they poo, and yes, from front to back!

if I got a gal, this will be my concern too....
guess i'm relax cos #2 is a boy...
so many of you having gals, can share experience... :)

Thks febie & little prince, I juz finish packing, now lazing on bed listening to soothing music to relax... Hope bb can wait till past midnite :p At least no traffic jam & hb is back.

good day mummies, finally have the time to log in.
finally its my turn to go on AL tomorrow and monday, ML kicks in on tuesday (my EDD)
back from gynae visit at 39w2d, still no signs of labour
did ctg scan today and ended up with a boring constant graph

Little prince, not sure got save or not lor, but rather than now peak hr AYE usually start jam from jurong to city & raining somemore.. Hope bb will wait till hb back... Now tummy on & off hardening. Doc juz now said I might be those MTB who feel pain suddenly & in labour immediately type.. Might deliver at home... Scarily leh. That's why now lay still on bed, dun want tigger contraction, lol.

Didn't know I am not alone, worrying about how to take care of a girl, my girdfriend told me, its simple, just clean her like how you would clean yourself! But the LC who demo how to bath a baby, said no need to open up, and if worry, then use some clean water to wash, if they poo, and yes, from front to back!
Precisely! i dunno need to 'open' up or not! i just do lor. rather be clean than giving her an infection. damn stress abt it leh!! i scared i hurt her.. then my hb also dunno what to do.. the way he cleans make me wanna do it all over again cos he dun dare to open!

ah dale, yes AYE jam everyday.... so muz speak to your bb... especially raining this few days...

Now 7+ already, unlike aftnoon, my tummy not so hard Already.
I think my side & my hb family members now more anxious then me... Starting to confirm if I pack the right stuff in my bag.
Now only left bb cot to assemble by my hubby aft I give birth. Whew... Feel so tired but Cant get to zzz, Trying to have some more rest on my sofa now.

Fuzzybear, my confinement lady last time told me that dun need to open up the folds to clean until totally no white white discharge" everytime we change diapers. But definately must clean, maybe once a day? Use cotton bud wetted w water to clean gently. If dun clean, the hole may be stuck. Ahem....

Wow now finally catch up with everything plus Val's delivery. Cannot believe she's so cool about it. Velly velly de zai lady ah u, Val!

Febie, for #1's delivery hubby actually went back home for one plus hours. He came back, couldn't do anything, got sent out by me to ask for epi, and wasn't allowed back into delivery room until I was about to push bb out. I can only conclude having laughing gas is a lot more useful than a hubby during labour LOL!

3xmum, ooh, client quite demanding. Quickly go drink more coconut to xiao ri.

Little prince, signed my girl up at Jiang Education Ctr. No no, cannot bed rest!

Fuzzybear, yeah lor, must make womb comfy comfy. Dare not encourage #2 to come out yet.

Ah dale, hope u can make it sui sui to the ward!

Twinnie87, hehe join the bb dun want to come out club aka mummy needs bb stay in womb club

Cleaning bb girls, I only remember cleaning front to back and never allowed myself any other direction. Think got wipe the folds a little. Oh no, I also cannot remember! Oh yeah, pee dribbles out, but poo can spurt out!

Sigh, my mum can be real killjoy. Went out with her to one of her fav veg restaurant for dinner. During makan make so many comments about the food I ordered for myself. In the end like can't eat anything. So miserable. Then realize I also do the same to #1! Oh no, when do we stop being our mothers? And all I can think is my mum will be the type of mil that gets complained about by her future dil. Haiz.

Wow now finally catch up with everything plus Val's delivery. Cannot believe she's so cool about it. Velly velly de zai lady ah u, Val!

Febie, for #1's delivery hubby actually went back home for one plus hours. He came back, couldn't do anything, got sent out by me to ask for epi, and wasn't allowed back into delivery room until I was about to push bb out. I can only conclude having laughing gas is a lot more useful than a hubby during labour LOL!

3xmum, ooh, client quite demanding. Quickly go drink more coconut to xiao ri.

Little prince, signed my girl up at Jiang Education Ctr. No no, cannot bed rest!

Fuzzybear, yeah lor, must make womb comfy comfy. Dare not encourage #2 to come out yet.

Ah dale, hope u can make it sui sui to the ward!

Twinnie87, hehe join the bb dun want to come out club aka mummy needs bb stay in womb club

Cleaning bb girls, I only remember cleaning front to back and never allowed myself any other direction. Think got wipe the folds a little. Oh no, I also cannot remember! Oh yeah, pee dribbles out, but poo can spurt out!

Sigh, my mum can be real killjoy. Went out with her to one of her fav veg restaurant for dinner. During makan make so many comments about the food I ordered for myself. In the end like can't eat anything. So miserable. Then realize I also do the same to #1! Oh no, when do we stop being our mothers? And all I can think is my mum will be the type of mil that gets complained about by her future dil. Haiz.
ankh, this afternoon when I almost bite myself when chewing food, I drank 1 thai botak coconut, still have no chance to see those green coconut with husk, I work from home, in ulu woodlands, only get to go out on weekends.

I have popped!!! My girl is 3.5kg, induced natural with epi. Epidural is like magic!!! I only dilate for 2cm after induced for 6hrs. Then gynae broke water bag n i suffer the pain for another 1hr. But contraction still not strong enuf n only dilate 3cm. So i ask for epi. N i pop within 3hrs... Hahaha... So happy... But now i m suffering sore & almost crack nipple. Feel so bad tat cant latch properly.. :(

Hi congrats Peilee! Were u induced due to baby's weight? Was ur baby's weight correctly estimated to be 3.5kg? Ur first child? Great that induced worked for you.

Peilee, congrates!! U popped at what week? Ur bb girl is at a v good weight! Dun b demoralised abt e latching part. We need time to learn.

3rdtimemum, you are really the "nan ren bei hou de nu ren"... every success man will have a woman behind supporting. And you are e one! I hope u dun get too stressed up. Try to relax okay. Ya drink watermelon and coconut drink to reduce heaty.

littleprince, oh, my coll complain to me oso abt her boy reached sec sch totally dun wan to mix w e family. He rather go out w his peers. I tink this is e stage where we will start to "lose" him.... I hope can bring out a family day culture in my family like every Sunday is a must for family day. It would be really nice to have such a bond weekly.

ah dale, take care! May u have a smooth delivery!

ankh, 1.5 days to go! Im sure bb heard you. Maybe bb oso wan to see jiejie grad oso... (if i dun rem wrongly u #1 is a girl?).

xuan, jus take it easy ba..e more u wan e more bb dun wan to come out. Are you on ML aldy?

fuzzybear, i attended the prenatal class. Midwife said clean from front to back. Need to "open e fold" to clean..else not v clean right?

Val, CONGRATES!!!!!!!!! Your delivery is super fast and you r damn zai lo. Steady! Hope ur hubby fix e remaining things out while u r at hospital.

I have popped!!! My girl is 3.5kg, induced natural with epi. Epidural is like magic!!! I only dilate for 2cm after induced for 6hrs. Then gynae broke water bag n i suffer the pain for another 1hr. But contraction still not strong enuf n only dilate 3cm. So i ask for epi. N i pop within 3hrs... Hahaha... So happy... But now i m suffering sore & almost crack nipple. Feel so bad tat cant latch properly.. :(
Congrats! Peilee, when's your EDD btw? Big baby girl ., well done! I totally agreed that Epidural is magic, both my 2 pregnancies have it, this time round gynae asked if I want it, and ask me to tell the nurse when I go into labour. Get the LC in the hospital to help you while you are still in the hospital, to learn to latch properly, you get sore nipples, if your baby only latch on your nipple, and not the entire of your aerola, only latch when your baby's mouth widely opened

Peilee, congrates!! U popped at what week? Ur bb girl is at a v good weight! Dun b demoralised abt e latching part. We need time to learn.

3rdtimemum, you are really the "nan ren bei hou de nu ren"... every success man will have a woman behind supporting. And you are e one! I hope u dun get too stressed up. Try to relax okay. Ya drink watermelon and coconut drink to reduce heaty.

littleprince, oh, my coll complain to me oso abt her boy reached sec sch totally dun wan to mix w e family. He rather go out w his peers. I tink this is e stage where we will start to "lose" him.... I hope can bring out a family day culture in my family like every Sunday is a must for family day. It would be really nice to have such a bond weekly.

ah dale, take care! May u have a smooth delivery!

ankh, 1.5 days to go! Im sure bb heard you. Maybe bb oso wan to see jiejie grad oso... (if i dun rem wrongly u #1 is a girl?).

xuan, jus take it easy ba..e more u wan e more bb dun wan to come out. Are you on ML aldy?

fuzzybear, i attended the prenatal class. Midwife said clean from front to back. Need to "open e fold" to clean..else not v clean right?

Val, CONGRATES!!!!!!!!! Your delivery is super fast and you r damn zai lo. Steady! Hope ur hubby fix e remaining things out while u r at hospital.
pinkyloving, thanks, I am just trying my best to do what I can. My marketing manager was asking if they pushed me too hard yesterday, that's why my tummy pain yesterday morning. Actually, there's no other solution right now for what I am facing, just do it, and when labour comes, then like littleprince says, let nature takes its course. yeah, need to cool myself, if not, constipation may come too!

My son is in Sec 1 this year, I really see a change in him when he goes to Sec Sch. For the past 5 years I have been working from home, and he would come home from Pri Sch, and go on and on with things happened in school, what his favourite teacher tells him. The moment he goes to Sec Sch, he became very reserved, quiet, talks when necessary, don't tell me what happen in school. Pri Sch I have teacher's HP, so I can keep in touch, Sec Sch teachers don't have time to care for all students like Pri Sch, will only contact me when he failed to hand up his HW. And when we go out together, he will ask where we are going, who will be there. He will also take mrt/bus home on his own during our outing, if he thinks it's wasting time. Last time, he will calls me and ask if he can buy a sluppee from 7-11, or when his classmates asked him to have lunch after school, nowadays, he doesn't even call anymore, when I asked why's he so late, he then told me he had lunch with classmates.

I have always try to arrange for family bonding time, especially with their dad, as he always disappeared to work, once he sends us to some where. I always look out for groupon offers, like recently, I bought them sessions of Laser Tag/Archery Tag with Tag Team Inc. Pte Ltd, it's $15/ person for 2 sessions, they enjoyed it !and my 13year old even thought of learning Archery., as the instructor told him he has talent in shooting!

Hubby kept telling me, if we don't stay close to the teen, we will lose him very soon!

Good morning...

Val you really can consider #4 lor... your birth is super fast, preggy is bliss, and best is you did not use any epi and laughing gas for all 3...

Congrats Peilee... :)

so ah dale, any sign of baby arriving? or you have delivered? ;)

ankh, mine was in the delivery room with me reading his newspaper... then when he see i'm in pain he says oh too bad... you gotta tahan abit lah... -_-'''

this afternoon got visit to gynae at week36 and I still feels like I'm not ready to see bb so soon... hope my womb can be first class too...
looking to join bb stay in womb club... hehehee...

3xmum, it's so true... especially in Sec sch... and on somedays, we have to allow him to invite one of his bestie along etc... or maybe in a small grps...
invite them to your pl to have some games etc... otherwise we will be forgotten and only be remember when they got into trouble...

Febie-What to expect from 36 or 37 week gynea appt in NUH? Or they just measure & hear heartbeat only?
Will they do CTG if everything ok??
My appt next Tues, at least I know what to expect la.
Likely Prof will give me my result abt the swab bah.

Congrats Val & Peilee!!!

Am 36weeks today and will be going to see my gynae today. Had a false alarm and scare on Sunday when I saw a spot of blood on my panties early morning. But I checked.. no injury down there and was wondering if that was a show. Monday went to do ctg but no contraction.. cervix check also can't find what's the reason for the blood. So went home and slept super well. Didn't know I was that worried :p

Am scheduling my operation on 13 Nov when my EDD on 29 Nov. Abit worried if it's scheduled too early. But gynae already told me since at 34wks my girl is already around 2.8-3kg, she will be as big or bigger than my first bb (boy born at 3.35kg). Had a super long labor for my boy, I just can't dilate, end up took epi after 7 hours of labour and then after another 7 hours of wait, gotta do emergency c-sect coz baby distress.. sigh.

How is caring for a bb girl like? How different is from a bb boy? I noted the earlier posts about cleaning down there. I have heard my friend's daughter getting UTI and it was a long tedious treatment process.. poor girl.

Wonder how many mommies will pop today! 1st day of Nov!!

Congrats Val & Peilee!!!

Am 36weeks today and will be going to see my gynae today. Had a false alarm and scare on Sunday when I saw a spot of blood on my panties early morning. But I checked.. no injury down there and was wondering if that was a show. Monday went to do ctg but no contraction.. cervix check also can't find what's the reason for the blood. So went home and slept super well. Didn't know I was that worried :p

Am scheduling my operation on 13 Nov when my EDD on 29 Nov. Abit worried if it's scheduled too early. But gynae already told me since at 34wks my girl is already around 2.8-3kg, she will be as big or bigger than my first bb (boy born at 3.35kg). Had a super long labor for my boy, I just can't dilate, end up took epi after 7 hours of labour and then after another 7 hours of wait, gotta do emergency c-sect coz baby distress.. sigh.

How is caring for a bb girl like? How different is from a bb boy? I noted the earlier posts about cleaning down there. I have heard my friend's daughter getting UTI and it was a long tedious treatment process.. poor girl.

Wonder how many mommies will pop today! 1st day of Nov!!
Hi czlyf, my EDD 4 Nov, but I hope baby can tahan as long as possible, I ask my 5year old to talk to mei mei, ask her to come out later, then he said he already told mei mei to come out earlier! Pretty worried when going to the toilet these days, worried I see show, worried water bag break etc, even though 3rd time, but still got anxiety

So you are having C-sect as your #1's c-sect?

I am one of the worrying mum, as I have 2 boys, and very fearful when I know I am having a girl, still very worried in fact!

bluenosebear, I keep you updated this evening here... I forgotten what happened during #1 but I rem week 37 onwards, she strap me to CTG cos I had GD then... she wanted to induce me on week 38 and I drag to week 39 day 1... hahahaa...
I also know Doc Su will likely let me have the swab result test too... keep u informed again... :)

today need to rush... :(

need to bring #1 to doc, then to his dentist (also at NUH) and follow by gynae appt...
dunno can accomplished or not... else doc appt gotta push to after gynae appt

hows motherhood coming along?
I am wondering how many hours your baby sleep a day?
I have a sleepy baby. he sleeps most of the time. I think he's only awake for 1-2 hrs a day to drink milk, bath and change diaper.
Is that normal?

Morning mommies :) went for ctg yesterday heart rate was between 139-164 but doctor haven't tell me how :s
Bb now 3.6kg at week 38+1 day....

No signs of her wanting to come out soon and doctor says she still has a lot of moving space..... Going to walk more to make her come down :)

good morning mummies, am on leave today! now waiting for air con to finish servicing my room air con, i also completed one laundry tub of baby clothings, now hanging out to dry!

didn't feel too well last night leh, i think i had more BH contractions than usual. left office at 8pm and showered then rest till hb bought dinner home for me at 10pm. went to sleep after dinner, today still feel like very heavy when i am walking.

ankh, Jiang!! you got to travel all the way to Bugis? i was considering Jiang for #1 but think of the traffic, wait time and distance, i decided not to. signed up for Wang Lao Shi instead at Eastgate (Katong), similar concept to Jiang, also 3 hrs class.

Peilee, congrats!

pinky, thirdtimemum, that is exactly my greatest concern lor. we have all been through that stage too (i also gallivanted after sch with my gfs till at night then go home, did all the wrong things though i didn't go too wrong la) esp when my grandparents were too old to mind me. its just so easy to sink into bad influence and not everyone can get out and walk a different direction when need be. so bond all we can now with our kids and yes, must have a regular family outing day and keep to it,

febie, yarrr! knowing their friends will mean we can also have extra spies around for us! and its better for their friends to come to our place to play than for our kids to go to other people's house to play!

Hi Third3timemom... :) did you ask why your son ask mei mei to come out earlier? I find kids seriously has the cutest intepretation and logics of things around them. Simple adorable and somethingsthey say just take all of us by surprise!
Don't worry too much.. you are on your home stretch!! So excited and happy for you!
Yeah going to C sect coz gynae says baby too big for me. That's why I am concerned... I worry that baby is not ready to come out and I am forcing her to come out :(
Guess I am also the worrying type of mom :) hahaha...

good morning mummies, am on leave today! now waiting for air con to finish servicing my room air con, i also completed one laundry tub of baby clothings, now hanging out to dry!

didn't feel too well last night leh, i think i had more BH contractions than usual. left office at 8pm and showered then rest till hb bought dinner home for me at 10pm. went to sleep after dinner, today still feel like very heavy when i am walking.

ankh, Jiang!! you got to travel all the way to Bugis? i was considering Jiang for #1 but think of the traffic, wait time and distance, i decided not to. signed up for Wang Lao Shi instead at Eastgate (Katong), similar concept to Jiang, also 3 hrs class.

Peilee, congrats!

pinky, thirdtimemum, that is exactly my greatest concern lor. we have all been through that stage too (i also gallivanted after sch with my gfs till at night then go home, did all the wrong things though i didn't go too wrong la) esp when my grandparents were too old to mind me. its just so easy to sink into bad influence and not everyone can get out and walk a different direction when need be. so bond all we can now with our kids and yes, must have a regular family outing day and keep to it,

febie, yarrr! knowing their friends will mean we can also have extra spies around for us! and its better for their friends to come to our place to play than for our kids to go to other people's house to play!
I registered my son when he was P4 or 5 at Jiang as well, that time, he is willing, as he goes with his cousin who is 1 year older, but then his Chinese is really CMI type, so its a challenge for him to be in a group tuition environment!he dropped out after 1 term. Then had 1 to 1, it's expensive, but also didn't help much, so stop totally when he goes to P6, fortunately his P6 teacher puts in a lot of effort, giving extra tuition after school, and he managed to get a B for PSLE, as long as he passes, my expectation is that low. But Sec Chinese is really too difficult these days, he plans to do B, as his plan is to go poly, instead of JC, so he has decided to give up Chinese, and concentrate on other subjects. I was worried he may fail his Sec 1, as he doesn't study for exam.

I think it's a journey which all teenagers will go through, we've been through, and know our kids shouldn't, but they are at that age which can never understand.

Think what we can do is to maintain a close relationships with them, in order to stay close to them, and not lose them.

Hi Third3timemom... :) did you ask why your son ask mei mei to come out earlier? I find kids seriously has the cutest intepretation and logics of things around them. Simple adorable and somethingsthey say just take all of us by surprise!
Don't worry too much.. you are on your home stretch!! So excited and happy for you!
Yeah going to C sect coz gynae says baby too big for me. That's why I am concerned... I worry that baby is not ready to come out and I am forcing her to come out :(
Guess I am also the worrying type of mom :) hahaha...
I think he's excited about mei mei, he kept saying he wants to stay over in hospital with me and mei mei, and that he wants to carry mei mei! He is always saying mei mei is the prettiest! From young, he's always afraid of loud noise, he would cry at the sound of people renovating, and some weird sound at night, I think that was due to one time, my ex helper was turning on a kitchen appliances which was very loud, and when he was sleeping, he woke up with a loud cry. Last night I was telling him, when mei mei is born, he will be a gor gor, not a didi anymore, and must be brave, and he agrees, he said he shouldn't be afraid of those noises anymore!

Going for my 39w4days scan later in the afternoon, not sure if gynae will put me on CTG as its near to EDD, and still no signs. Remembered my #2, he arranged so many CTG, made me pay and pay!#2 born on actual EDD.

Good morning...

Val you really can consider #4 lor... your birth is super fast, preggy is bliss, and best is you did not use any epi and laughing gas for all 3...

Congrats Peilee... :)

so ah dale, any sign of baby arriving? or you have delivered? ;)

ankh, mine was in the delivery room with me reading his newspaper... then when he see i'm in pain he says oh too bad... you gotta tahan abit lah... -_-'''

this afternoon got visit to gynae at week36 and I still feels like I'm not ready to see bb so soon... hope my womb can be first class too...
looking to join bb stay in womb club... hehehee...

Hi febie, bb seem still want to stay in my tummy.... Last nite I slept a full 4 hr straight w/o toilet break (rare case ever since I reach 3rd tri)... Maybe he want me to rest well b4 going into labour. If tonite past midnite still no contraction I will call the midwife hotline for help see if induce is required. Maybe bb want to be a deepavali bb :cool:

MTB out there must careful if required to bend/kneel down, my knees seem getting weak suddenly w/o me knowing, yday drop something on the floor, I half kneel bend to pick but when I want to get up, totally weak that I have no strength get up without support! Lucky got cupboard beside me to pull myself up.... Scary moment for me...

Congrats Peilee! Got ask LC to help with latching?

Febie haha, hubbies only can be put to effective use for pre & post births, not during labour then

Littleprince, I'll be shifting to near #1's pri school next yr, and Jiang will be nearer to our new home. Maybe you're feeling heavier now due to shift in bb's position? Cos bb's head getting more into engaged position, tends to make us feel heavier

3xmum, my #1 also wants to stay overnite in hospital with me. I don't allow cos I want my sleep!

Visited gynae today, she booked me to induce bb out on Mon morning as bb not moving enough according to ctg scan. Hehe, bb also not moving enough according to mummy, plus scan shows placenta ageing. So if bb really out on Mon n not before, my family will hv birthdays on 4th, 5th, 6th nov!

Fuzzybear, unless #2 decides on grand entrance between now and tomorrow afternoon, yes i can attend #1's kindy graduation!!! I actually thought of inducing today/tomorrow cos the puppp itch. How how how u tahan?

czlyf, placenta aging is placenta deteriorating. Also known as placenta calcification. actually gynae gave me up till next Fri to deliver spontaneously, but after ctg scan, she push forward to Mon. So don't worry, placenta starting to age doesn't mean must immediately give birth

Ladies! Thanks for all the well wishes =) we have discharged and now back home =)

Pinky,
Actually during my #1 time i went in with full jungle, they didnt shave me tho =P just tat its v messy esp with the lochia. Super hate it.
Thanks! Hmm...hm already but havent fix the cot n bring out steriliser. Hb will do later as he went office for awhile earlier on aft sending us back from hosp.

Litprince,
Hahaha! Coz ur service too gd liao so ur boy "expects" fruits every session. Keke.

Fuzzybear,
Actually with my 2 elders still managable. They are older so they can manage time alone for awhile. With #3, yes, its gonna be harder. Shall see how it goes.
Tantrums ah. I will talk to them/pacify them for a start. By the 3rd time they still refuse then i will just them cry and fuss till they stop and i explain to them again.

Ankh,
Lol! If only more saucepans wld make him feel the same pain i did for childbirth i dun mind. Hehe.
My 2nd delivery is the fastest n most bearable pain but it cld be coz #2 is the smallest in size. Frankly altho this is my 3rd delivery, the pain is no lesser if bt greater than #2. Coz this baby is bigger in size than her elder sis. My gynae had to cut me below and my uterus shrinking is more painful this rd. so i think the pain doesnt decrease with more delivery but depends on size of baby, at least this is hw it is for me.
My cot havent fix up la. Hosp bag last min throw things in. Wax already done on mon (lucky me). Nt zai la. Just lucky =)
And oh, i still itch!! The puppp better get lost soon!

Mawanab,
Dun worry. Am sure ur gynae will do a gd job =) his expertise mah. Hehe.

Re: my delivery
Hahaa! 2+am monitoring my irregular contractions and having my ang mo carrot cake. Keke.

Third3timemum,
Yes! We same edd, 4th nov but the princess decides tat she wld like to arrive early for halloween =.= why cant she wait?!

Febie,
Yes la. Too relax but nt bad i still manage to make it on time to hosp. Hehe.
#4?! Omg! Considering the pain i am currently in, no!!

Re: cleaning a gal
Actually dun nd to open up just clean can le. Front to back. But if poo i will usually open to chk if any manage to get in.

Peilee,
Congras!! Ur gal is of v hd weight! Did u have a hard time pushing her out?

Bluenosebear/cxlyf,