(2013/11) November 2013

update on my crazy boss. he scolded my colleague ytd and cos my colleague was so upset, she told everyone abt. now everyone sympathises with my team... sighs.. he really should think thru his actions. being so emo is not gg to help him as he tries to climb up the corporate ladder. he's not getting the support... i don't understand how come there are such pple with low EQ...

SN, can try Purple Sage for catering.
i recently did an event and ordered from Stamford Catering. Surprisingly they had quite a good spread and the guests were v happy with the food. Can check that out too.

mawanab, pinky delivering at Mt A, me delivering at TMC.

eh, mummies. i went to watson's sale earlier to stock up on disposable panties. the sale is not bad, it is only on today yeah.

ok i feel lagi more useless now! haha.. how many hours a night do u slp Val? really incredible.. but i have to say handling 3 kids is not the same has handling 2. 2 was a breeze, hb take one i take one.. now my #2 is like a monkey.. he just picked up a flying insect last night and ate it!! we were all busy with chores and left #1 to look after #2!

Little Prince, i need to be more like u when it comes to my #1's studies.. haizzz.. my hb teaches and he hates it that i stress my #1 out. keeps telling me i'm ruining his interest in studies. ya i understand (sorta) what happened btw u and ur ex-hb. i was in the same boat as u once, when i realised that i didn't need my hb around to live my life. i took a 2 wks' holiday in Europe myself cos i was sick of waiting for him to 'make it big'. he does his own biz and as much as i salute his biz ethos, we need the money to survive as a family. for him, it was work, work and more work. when he gets home, he did help with my #1 but usually #1 is already aslp. he is a fab father but a lousy hb.. we went for counselling before he realised he had to buck up not just on fatherhood but also as a hb.

Febie, haha xiao nu ren! i can nv be a xiao nu ren man.. not me.. i just do it and flare up at my hb later. like ur hb, mine is spoilt by MIL too.. he drinks finish his coffee and then leaves his cup everywhere. we gotta go and hunt for the cup else ants will come!

Relax Sheepsdream, i can tell u nothing u do or how long u wait will make u ready for baby. u need to take a deep breath and tell urself u can do it!
fuzzybear, habit can change over time, but a long time! When I knew hubby 21 years ago, he will leave his coffee mug as it is, even banana skins, and you will start seeing insects!yucks, the whole family does the same thing. now he's changed, much much better than before, he will bring the mugs/utensils to the basin! although once in awhile still leave things around, I am always wondering what will happen to him, the kids or the house, if I go on holiday on my own, and there's no helper!

My mil is the one who doesn't change, I super hate it, when she comes to my house, she would twist n turn some tissue, or toilet paper, and then just leave it on my sofa or coffee table(I discovered when she left, and not sure if she uses them!) Just last Sat, she sat in our car, and then the next day, I saw familiar tissue on the floor of the back seat!She could have ask if we have a bag for rubbish, or hold it until she gets off the car!

When we goes to her place, we would see "rubbish" lying on the dining table, coffee table etc, very disgusting!

Sheepsdream, me toooo! Im constantly worried abt e labour process ever since im preg. LOL... Im jus adding trouble to myself. My sister always tell me..dun worry lah, worry so much oso no use. When the day come, u jus follow wat the nurses tell u n it will jus fit in naturally. So ya, let's jia you!! I drink coconut drink twice a week. They said when nearer to edd, can drink everyday. But i dun tink i gg to drink everyday ba... I got the green coconut from Kovan central. The store is located at the middle facing the car park.

fuzzybear, ur 2nd boy ate insect!!!! Oh dear... Really need someone to look after him. Else he will jus grab wateva stuff and put into his mouth. Where's ur maid? didnt help u on e chores?

littleprince, you are really very independent n strong mummy. I like the other end of u. Make me feel so small. U noe, my ex coll who actually pei her daughter during exam period throughout the night even thou her daughter was aldy in Uni. I was like uh... my mum nv do that.. we study on our own. If we score badly, den my parents will jus send me to tution. Wa, you muz b happy that your son's result improved! Is a kind of achievement oso since u r coachin him. =) Oya, i stay near lorong ah soo!

Febie, im more of xiao jie at my own home, being pampered by my own mum. Sadly, my hubby oso nv do housework one. So ended up, i got to do. Sometimes i jus get to pek cek tt he didnt volunteer to help me. At times, i will jus order him to do this and that. But again, when is not to my expectation, i will re-do again. Haiz!

Val, i wanted to do B wax but i have nv done before actually. Heard tt not recommended to do if u nv did it before cos will b super pain? Tt time when gyne wanna do a swap test for me, i asked my hubby to trim my hair there... LOL.... Felt so pai seh to show my jungle! hahah
pinkyloving, yes, for some MTBs, they maybe more sensitive if they have never done B waxing before. before delivering my #2, around 38weeks, I went for B Wax, don't find it more sensitive, maybe I have done few times before already. Friday I am going, at 39weeks4days, unless I pop before, then will have to sell the voucher!

Fairyland, ya syringes easily available... can get at hospital pharmacy too...
if the nurse syringe-feed your bb in hospital, can request for a few from them too...

Great to hear syringe can get easily. If nurse need to feed fm to bb, I can request to them to syringe-feed bb right?

Today had scan on amniotic fluid and found out the fluid become lesser so gynae had arranged for me to induce on this Fri, 1st Nov. Am feeling excited and at the same time feeling abit kancheong too! Hehe...

Hi all mummies. I have delivered baby Jovan today at TMC.Was induced urgently as Dr. Suspect that bb umbilical cord was surrounding his neck thru the CTG scan. I was induced at 11am and given birth at 4:15pm. He weighs 3.05kgs at birth and true enough 2 rounds of cord surrounded his neck at birth. We both are doing good now in the hospital now. Thanks for all your support so far!!!!!
Congrats mumagain! Great to hear you have popped! Yours is deliver natural with induce?

Bless mum, congrats!! what's most impt is that both u and baby are fine!

Wah sey, i m reading a lot on super moms today! Val, Febie and Little Prince, i salute u guys.. no way i can juggle my kids without help, let alone cook and clean the house. seriously i m so knackered after work everyday. All i wanna do is to slp! i need personal time to myself and seeing all ur schedule, how do u cope without personal time? i need like 30 mins or so to read my books else i will go crazy! i also dun spend as much time as i shd coaching my #1. sigh.. now i feel like a lazy and lousy mom!

Val, my gynae said to apply the moisturiser frequently.. apply very thin coat, make sure u rub it all in and keep doing so..
Fuzzybear, you are good mummy. Not lazy and lousy mum. You need some own time to keep sanity too. :)

fuzzybear, habit can change over time, but a long time! When I knew hubby 21 years ago, he will leave his coffee mug as it is, even banana skins, and you will start seeing insects!yucks, the whole family does the same thing. now he's changed, much much better than before, he will bring the mugs/utensils to the basin! although once in awhile still leave things around, I am always wondering what will happen to him, the kids or the house, if I go on holiday on my own, and there's no helper!

My mil is the one who doesn't change, I super hate it, when she comes to my house, she would twist n turn some tissue, or toilet paper, and then just leave it on my sofa or coffee table(I discovered when she left, and not sure if she uses them!) Just last Sat, she sat in our car, and then the next day, I saw familiar tissue on the floor of the back seat!She could have ask if we have a bag for rubbish, or hold it until she gets off the car!

When we goes to her place, we would see "rubbish" lying on the dining table, coffee table etc, very disgusting!

Haha reading your entry I don't dare to complain abt my hb liao. My only grouse with him is he never finish his food and always have to leave some behind, I always say he eat like a cat and blame him when I have new blemishes on my face :p.

For my mil... I supposed could be worse. I decided I wld pretend to not see the state of her kitchen and cleanliness of her pots and pans. So long as I don't die from her food I keep quiet... also can't stand the fact she keep buyiung 2nd hand appliances from cash converters... like how expensive is a thermos flask or a rice cooker? And her children all give her $ every mth and she dun even cook everyday, buy abit less 4d and toto she can get some decent appliance already.... lucky that time her fridge spoil she never insist to get 2nd hand fridge.

Haha reading your entry I don't dare to complain abt my hb liao. My only grouse with him is he never finish his food and always have to leave some behind, I always say he eat like a cat and blame him when I have new blemishes on my face :p.

For my mil... I supposed could be worse. I decided I wld pretend to not see the state of her kitchen and cleanliness of her pots and pans. So long as I don't die from her food I keep quiet... also can't stand the fact she keep buyiung 2nd hand appliances from cash converters... like how expensive is a thermos flask or a rice cooker? And her children all give her $ every mth and she dun even cook everyday, buy abit less 4d and toto she can get some decent appliance already.... lucky that time her fridge spoil she never insist to get 2nd hand fridge.
My hubby also leave traces of food behind, when we leave like not a lot ,. just enough for 1 person, he can leave 1 mouthful of it behind, like he doesn't like to wash the plate, but he doesn't even need to wash the plate! really don't understand why , he said he cannot finish the mouthful!

So irritating right? I was brought up to finish everything on my plate, that every grain of rice must finish and dun waste food.. so really buay tahan. Told myself must bring my son up well n dun follow his daddys bad habit.

SN, yeah man, moons ago we were still comparing MS and EDD and now you're midway thru confinement already. Actually soups can be simple, just throw few ingredients in. Got lean meats/bones as base, dont drown in too much water, soups will be yummy. Actually your #1 can spend half hour beside u while u read to him. Can have bonding time too. Do u have the string attachment that allows u to be hands free while pumping?

Fuzzybear, not lazy mum la u. Youve been a super stressed mum. I also haven't spent enough time with #1. last nite finally got her to read some Chinese books, and omg! Her chinese has deteriorated! Enunciation is all over the place, had difficulty with word recognition. You still have one more yr to coach #1 before Pri school. Anyway, don't worry about the fly thing. When I was small and holidaying in Sydney, a big juicy fly went into my nostril! Here I am still decades later.

Mummychua, I met with my real estate gf today. She agrees that market is slow now, esp due to so many launches.

Val, I've joined u in scratching the bum now. Makes me wonder if I will enter delivery ward covered in white from calamine, or in red from the rashes? Complained to my hubby again why can't he be pregnant n have all this nonsense. He now smart, didn't answer and just quickly move away lol.

Pinky, what ur SIL said is true, no use worrying about the birth process. Just decide what u want (if u want) for pain relief, then go for it. No need to redo what hubby did for housework la. initially I was irritated hubby didn't follow my style of doing laundry, even hanging the clothes. Now I bochap. Don't even dare help out with laundry too much now in case that duty comes back to me. Shake leg where possible!

Littleprince, you're really such a sweet mummy. I'm not sure if I will accompany my girl when she's studying for exams in Pri school. Check in on her yes, sit with her...... Think end up I'll sleeping beside her while she studies. Hey I go to heartland mall nearly every day for my teh fix! What time do u go there? About porridge, can also try ah seah porridge in the row of shophouses between kovan MRT and Nex. A bit more authentically teochew, but somehow environment feels hotter than alisaN

Litprince,
I like ur "either i do it or else stop complaining" =)
Ya! Happycall series is one of my best investment in the kitchen so far. Keke.
I like how u sit dwn with ur boy while he do his hmwk. Its also a bonding session =)

Gelobean,
Dun worry. U will be familiar in time to come and with more practise too =)

Mummychuas,
Ur hands are for holding pens (and pots mayb) and nt heavy wk too then. Gosh. How can ur mil says tat.
Haha. Seriously i also duno if i can cope well with 3kids. Tts my plan, for now, shall see how it goes on the actual ground.

Febie,
Salute me for? Getting housecall? Haha. I also like to be out but housecall more convenient.

Fuzzybear,
Pls la! U can manage work and family so u arent useless ok. And u do well in ur career le. I sld be the one feeling useless coz i dun bring the bacon hm.
Hmm..weekdays 11+pm and up at 6am daily. Pretty ok la. I get some decent hrs still.
Ya. I know. We are now handling 1 each. Next time will be 1 of us will handle 2. And duno hw i will survive with 3 alone. Anyway, when time comes just try my best. There is no escaping anyway.
Eks! Ur #2 seeking attention by eating the fly or he just doesnt know he is nt suppose to be putting it to his mouth? got to watch out for him.

Pinky,
Yes. If u have nv done bwax Before and u do it when preg it will be v pain coz 1st time plus when preg its v sensitive. Actually, i did my 1st bwax when i was in my 38w preg with #2. Haha. I survived and no the pain didnt trigger any contractions as my #2 came out naturally on her edd. Phew!

Mawanab,
U wldnt feel anything when gynae cut u. Just tat bigger cut means longer to recover la.
Some ppl just dun have the soft skills to lead.

Ankh,
^5 bum scratcher =P go in with redness for me coz i wanna bathe before delivering!
Lol. Ur hb is smart. My hb says he dun mind being preg and trying out the pain but he is nt given the chance as tats nt wat mother nature has for him. Bash him!

Val, i tink i will jus skip e idea of B wax and let e nurse shave my jungle on e day of delivery! Intending to do B wax after my delivery..felt so much better wif e below hair trimmed short. haha!

ankh, haha..ya right shld try ways to shake leg where possible. But somehow, i always buay tahan what my hubby did...an easy task like hanging clothes... I will ended up re-arrange it. My fussy really get me more work to do. Maybe i shall learn from you. Bo chap & get more rest! U stay ard Kovan central? I always tabao my dinner there....fishball noodles/fish soup/Bedok duck rice (my fav!).

attigal, haha.. im the one who left rice behind before preg! But my reason is becos of controlling diet and therefore i will try to leave food behind. Oops.

fairyland, 011113! Nice date! May u hav a smooth delivery!!

mawanab, yup little prince got it correctly. I will b delivering at Mt A.

SN, haha...old ppl always say say but nv tot of applying it to themselves lo...I can see u r really up to e verge of exploding becos of all e visiitng! Aiyooo... Cool down k and dun b affected during ur confinment period. Dont need to entertain them..jus let them wait at the living until u r done w e bb...den pass the bb to them since they wan to see n then u continue to do ur stuff....

littleprince, yup is a good bonding w e child by accompany him to study. I hope i hav e patience to do tt and not falling asleep! haha...

fairyland, that means you are going to deliver tmrw! so exciting!

ankh, when is yr next gynae checkup? after this wkend? eh, by the time she is in pri sch, i am sure most of us will be like me la. most of my then forum friends are mostly like me now too, anxious and busy preparing their kids for exams, then worry about results, then worry how to cope next year. at times i also fall asleep while waiting for #1 to finish his work but when i do tt, he will side track and do other things. haiz. if i go, usually around lunch time, 12pm+ but i go there like once a week or two weeks la, not like everyday kind. i think i know where you are referring to, we noticed once while driving by, hb and i usually go alisan coz parking is pretty convenient but alisan's food is a lil expensive though.

felval, can be a pain at times when i just sit down and he asks "got fruits? got dessert?" argh!

yayy! last work day this week for me! :D

Bless reporting. :) Thanks everyone for your well. Hv been coping with the newborn breastfeefing in the hospital this no enrrgy to login. I'm discharging tiday. Baby is fine, jaundice report coming up later at 10:30 to see its ok to bring him home. I was a struggling with initial breasfeeding the night of delivery. Cracking my nipples :( ....... For those that hv not pop

, I wish u ladies smooth delivery ahead.

fairyland post: 6456449 said:
Congrats mumagain! Great to hear you have popped! Yours is deliver natural with induce?
Yes. I was being Induced (waterbag broke by gynea to triggle stronger contraction) for natural birth.

Gd morning! Yawn.. my hb is sick so i had to take most of the night feed on top of my 3hrly pumps.. then my #2 woke up at 3am to play.. wah lao..

My #2 is 18 mth.. he isn't naughty YET.. more mischievious and he is a super foodie! everything he also wanna eat, be it real food or insects, or toys or sand or leaves!! he will peek at us to see what we are doing, then quickly stuff the thing into his mouth. so ya, need someone to jagar him all the time. he also loves to climb chairs and tables, especially to get to food! that evening, my mom and i were getting ready to bathe baby, maid was doing the dishes and my dad was supposed to jagar him but left him to go toilet.. zzzz anyway it's just additional protein and my dad managed to pry most of it out. i m not worried abt him ingesting it cos it is a small bug but it is super gross!

Val, to run your household, i guess u gotta have a very tight schedule? how do u deal with tantrums that can upset the whole day's schedule then?

Little Prince, ya lor i think i will have to buck up with my #1's academic work soon.. he barely knows how to read properly.. haizzz..

Bless mum, glad to hear from u! u latching correctly?

Now enjoying more shake leg time cos #1 has full dress rehearsal today from 8am-230pm! Was hoping I wouldn't have popped by today so i could enjoy these six plus hours. Like a mini mini holiday before the storm.

Pinky, I restrained myself from re-hanging the clothes. Slowly hubby realise cannot hang long articles of clothing on one end cos it could block out rubbish chute, cannot wash too much at one time else the clothes take forever to dry, cannot this n that with the clothes. I just gave a bit of advice, then diam diam. See, he learnt! Yay, he cannot say dunno already
Yep, stay at Kovan, same area as mummychua.

Little prince, really ah, I'll literally become worried mum ah? Oh man, sure I'll be the one to coach #1 and send her for tuition. Next yr already sending her to 3hr Chinese tuition, hope the whole family survives. Usually I'll be at heartland mall at 11 after dropping my girl of at school. But think I won't be able to do so from next week onwards lol. My next Gynae checkup is tomorrow. Also dunno hoping to hear her say cervix dilated or not.
Go, shake some more leg after today. Shake as much leg as possible now!

Val, haha, u want some more saucepans to 'bash' hubby? Or shoes? Met with a gf ytd who said her 2nd delivery was not as painful as her first. Some more both natural deliveries were induced, n second was only one hr long. Did u feel less/same/more pain with 2nd delivery?

Mawanab, for natural delivery Gynae supposed to do episiotomy cut at height of contraction so mummy won't feel pain. I wasn't aware of my gynae doing the cut nor stitching. Think too high on laughing gas.

Bless, thanks for your well wishes! You rest well too. Hope rest of bf-ing journey is smoother.

ankh, i dunno if its the traits of forum mums tt coz our kids are the same age, we keep discussing abt their developments and then academic when we get to pri sch age so end up most/all of us are similar in the way we handle our kids. i have abt 6 to 8 forum friends where we will share what asst books to buy, which tuition centre is good, exam formats etc on and off. and most of our kids go to similar tuition centres and some even at same time slots! so ... erm maybe 6 to 7 years down the road, most of us here (if still around) will be discussing abt sch work in whatever tech platform there is then! :D your #1 is P1 next year right? she goes to 3 hrs CL tuition? i just signed up my #1 yesterday for 3hrs CL tuition starting next year too. hope he can tahan else i will downgrade him to 2hrs lesson in Term 2. wah, i am wondering if gynae says you are dilated tmrw, will you ask if you can check in to the hospital after 4pm on Sat coz you want to watch graduation ceremony. haha. *shake shake shake!*

good morning....

Busy day too... hope got time to pop by later...

SY, congrats huh... you are first in Nov in the thread. :) tmr i'm gg for my gynae apt and see what gynae say...
nice date to give birth too... u delivering at NUH too right?? cant rem... memory failed...

actually all of you are great mummies... each in their own way... just that everyone has different scenario at home....

Fuzzybear, most impt now during confinement is no stress... else all negative thots will appear...

Mawanab, your boss suffering from Menopause? With ang mo I will be straight forward... anything I feel that it's too over, I will walk in and talk...
Asian boss harder... esp Chinese man... more ego....
just rem to ask your gynae to cut bigger if head of bb too big....
all these cut and stitch make me think of my first delivery... hahaha... push half way and keep reminding my gynae to cut.... say I dun wan multiple tear etc...
hahahhaa....

ankh, the laughing gas high 3 min pain 3 min... hahhaaa... you will be facing it next week liao... :)

little prince, I like the way you bond with #1.... I'm sticky to my #1 too and e's sticky to me too... hahahaa....
whenever i'm home, I will just sit beside him after I settled down etc, be it watching him see ipad, play toys or we will snacks together...
he will join me for baking session etc and I hope all this will last throughout our lives together... dream... hahahaa

Good morning,

So busy at work.............................
Think I had too heavy breakfast & now suffering from heartburn:(
These 2 days felt like so heavy at the bottom...................
I am 37 weeks today.
Febie-U steady lah, pushing for #1 still k ask yr gyn to cut:p

febie, i told hb to remind me to ask for laughing gas before epiduran is injected coz i am worried i may move during administration. hb didnt know what is laughing gas, asked if its gas to make me laugh. faintz! eh, the bonding plays a great part to keep them attached to us for life. i just hope tt i am still someone he can share all his happiness and unhappiness with when he is a teenager and adult.

i realized last night that i am really a bit backward in my washing of baby stuff. if i suddenly need to go and deliver, baby won't have any clothings ready coz they are not washed in baby detergent yet (partial washed in adult detergent only) and all the mattress covers, receiving blankets, towels and hankies are not washed yet! packed into one basket and it was a big pile, i better start washing faithfully now since i can only wash baby's clothings like 1x or max 2x a week on top of our normal clothings. :confused:

Finally decided that for full mth, i will just invite my whole division pple of 20, since all of them contributed to my angbao, whether they wanna come or not is up to them. At least i dun have to separately order cakes for colleagues.

Blessmum, did u post baby photo on fb? Hehe we are curious to see.

Ankh, lol. I was laughing at ur remark abt gg in all white or all red.

Final conclusion is that hb told his elder bro abt visiting after confinement n bil told mil. So this sat visit is cancelled. Phew! As much as i dread visiting them with one toddler n one baby after confinement, it is still better than them visiting me. As least i can decide when to go home but i cant chase them out of my house.

febie, u r so cute! kept reminding gynae to cut... ok, i better make sure gynae cut first before there's multiple tears. the latter sounds even more painful!
think my boss is a bit schizo... after scolding someone, the next day can start bragging to that person abt his achievements.

ankh, being high on laughing gas sounds like a great distraction! i wanna use that too.

wah val... hopefully gynae can cut properly and sew nicely so that the healing process will not be prolonged.

fairyland! you will be the first legitimate Nov 2013 mummy! hope you have a safe and smooth delivery tomorrow! can go cheong some halloween party for one last time tonight before the month-long confinement ;)

ankh: u have any signs of popping soon anot? i know u want to wait till after ur #1's graduation ceremony is over before u pop rite? haha..

Febie, lilprince, sometimes i wonder how old our sons will be before they cease being close to mommies? Secondary? Or after they get married? The thought of if makes me sad :( I hope to be close to my son forever too.

bluenosebear, I rem my friend was sharing with me about her multiple tear down there, thus she reminded me way before my delivery...
hahahaha... luckily I nv forget leh... else I dun think I can get off the bed the same evening... think gynae really cut up and stitch well too...
cos I think bb belongs to bigger side...

mawanb, sure will rem if you can relate the pain... I saw my friend still moving ard slowly in her 2nd weeks and needs to sit on the float so I constantly remind my gynae... hahaha... she keeps telling me dun worry...

lil prince, I rem I opt for epidural when I cant tolerate the pain but they refused cos I was moving too much... took them another 30min to get the laughing gas ready cos went to search for mask... damn...

3xmum, you best leh... I saw you post in FB ard 2plus... still not aslp?

SN, seeing #1 growing so fast I also start to worry leh... hahaha... think if we remain staying close and bond with them, in Sec sch they will still share stuff with us.... I hope that relationship with my boys next time will be close... have nice daughter in laws hahhahaa...
but seeing my son always xi xin yan jiu, I pity those girls he will date next time....

Congrats blessedmum! Glad all's well, timely checked by your Dr, Jovan is a blessed child!

Fuzzy, sorry but I burst into laughter reading what u have written abt your num2 eating that insect... U saw but was not in time to stop him? Aiyo, I m oso very worried about coping with my toddler when the bb is out. She is coming to 2, but every night she will dive across my tummy when I tried to make her sleep... Zzz

Little Prince, I feel that u r one very tough and courageous lady. U have made many tough decisions that not everyone would have the courage to take even when they found themselves in such situations. To call a stop to a marriage, to take up the role as a single mum and to commit to a new union again, all these are easier said than done. U take charge of your life and I believe it will be as good as it gets for u. :)

Mummychua is another one.. U look so petite but all good & mighty! Haha, really can't be believe that u don't only run the role as a driver of the family but the handyman too!

Ankh, u've surpassed the mid week, it's thurs oready! Lets see if mei mei will be a good ger to stay in and attend the grad ceremony with u.. :)

I personally feel that being a mum really brings out what u nv know u r made of! So, for first time mums who are apprehensive and worried right now, be rest assured that u will be able to cope with all challenges that comes ahead!

I m feeling super tired these days.. My girl has been diving across my tummy to and fro before settling down for every nap and night sleep, super active. Dunno how to cope with a NB with this ger Mann...

getting hub to help with chores, last time when im still staying with mil, my hub doesn't need to do anything at all. after he finish dinner he just shift his bum from dining chair to sofa then a cup of water and fruits will be served to him. he would even bother to bring his own plate to the sink. once we moved to our own place, and with me getting pregnant almost immediately at my place, i trained him to wash plates, vacuum and sweep floor, do laundry, fold clothes. initially my mil very xin tong to see her son do all these chores, she even suggested that she will come my place every weekend to clean up for us. but after awhile of training my hub also got use to the chores, do it automatically. i try not to complain on the quality but it had improved alot. so guys can be trained no matter how spoilt they are.

littleprince, i think mummies who chat on forum will turn out having similar way to teach our kids. although my #1 is just 3yr old, all my forum mummies friend buys the same books, goes to the same enrichment, even toilet training around the same time. so a few yrs down the road, we will probably send our kid to the same enrichment. we influence each other. :)

SN, finally ur headache is gone. relax and enjoy the rest of ur confinement. u decided on the caterer for full mth?

bluenosebear, I rem my friend was sharing with me about her multiple tear down there, thus she reminded me way before my delivery...
hahahaha... luckily I nv forget leh... else I dun think I can get off the bed the same evening... think gynae really cut up and stitch well too...
cos I think bb belongs to bigger side...

mawanb, sure will rem if you can relate the pain... I saw my friend still moving ard slowly in her 2nd weeks and needs to sit on the float so I constantly remind my gynae... hahaha... she keeps telling me dun worry...

lil prince, I rem I opt for epidural when I cant tolerate the pain but they refused cos I was moving too much... took them another 30min to get the laughing gas ready cos went to search for mask... damn...

3xmum, you best leh... I saw you post in FB ard 2plus... still not aslp?

SN, seeing #1 growing so fast I also start to worry leh... hahaha... think if we remain staying close and bond with them, in Sec sch they will still share stuff with us.... I hope that relationship with my boys next time will be close... have nice daughter in laws hahhahaa...
but seeing my son always xi xin yan jiu, I pity those girls he will date next time....

febie, not that I don't wanna sleep, lately, drawings keep piling up, it's one client, but they have many departments/divisions, and a few offices' they are renting all at the same time, and my PC idiot hubby(knowledge improved these days, but sometimes still cannot make it, or give up even trying!!) he said he can't open an excel file which someone send to him for quotation, so I had to hold on to my drawing, and help him with data entry! So working from home, is not as wonderful at all, now I am very worried I will be soft hearted and work during my confinement, even though I kept stressing to hubby don't expect me to work during confinement, at least give me 1 month to rest. We have sort of ask our ex designer, who has gone back to Sri Langka to help, in case amendments needed with drawings, she said she will help, but just don't want to trouble her too much. Fortunately these days, it's easy to share files over the internet with Dropbox/Sugarsync , and communication makes easy, with free overseas call, like VIBER, Watsapp & Skype

It's really very hard for me to say no, working for hubby, and he has no other to help, I just hope he will remember all these I have done, and will not forsake me if he becomes successful!

I am rushing to do what I can, preparing drawings in advance, which I can, very worried I may have to go into labour anytime, this morning I was having tummy pain around 7am, and I was worried its contractions, and that I need to admit today.

Can't sleep these days too, maybe I will sleep through dilation again , like my first born's time.

SN, nice of your BIL to help tell your MIL. once our kids reach sec sch age, thats when they start to hv their own activities outside. its also at their puberty age where they start to be more self conscious about themselves and may not tell us everything. it is impt to keep the bond btw us and them so that they don't go astray. my #1 is easily influenced by other peers so this is my greatest worry for him. even now hor, if i ask him to kiss me goodbye at sch gate or outside sc, he must look left and right to make sure his friends are not around then will kiss me! :confused:

fleefly, all of us can do it la, what doesn't kill us will make us stronger!

thirdtimemum, take it easy coz stress will worsen things. one day at a time and even if you have to go and deliver, other work will take their natural course.

3xmum, is your customer a cosmetics mnc? The way u describe them reminds me of my ex customer. Must be firm with them too okie? Sometimes customers are a bit merciless.

Mummychua, i should have done my hubby training years earlier haha!

SN, we must psycho kids to always be filial to parents no matter the gender, then we will always have space in their hearts. Honestly if my daughters always stick to mummy still in their late teens, I'll be driven crazy. I want to go on hols without them the moment #2 turns ten!

Littleprince, yep #1 Pri 1 next yr. First time sending her for such long tuition hours. It's going to be quite academic. Cross fingers we survive the transition. Honestly I don't know what I'll do if gynae says cervix dilated tomorrow. No meds to slow labour hor?

Xu4n, haha I think u also waiting to pop? Yaya, keep telling #2 don't send mummy to hospital until after 4pm on Sat.

Fleefly, every night I pre-empt #1 mummy may give birth that very night. Every morning I wake up I'm thankful haven't popped yet. Let's hope this luck continues.

Febie, yes, I love my laughing gas! No need hubby, just gimme my mask!

Mawanab, eh, laughing gas only effective for when contractions not so painful. When it gets painful only epi/anesthesia has effect. Although one mummy told me she used hypnobirthing to overcome the pain, I find that a bit unreal.

SN, nice of your BIL to help tell your MIL. once our kids reach sec sch age, thats when they start to hv their own activities outside. its also at their puberty age where they start to be more self conscious about themselves and may not tell us everything. it is impt to keep the bond btw us and them so that they don't go astray. my #1 is easily influenced by other peers so this is my greatest worry for him. even now hor, if i ask him to kiss me goodbye at sch gate or outside sc, he must look left and right to make sure his friends are not around then will kiss me! :confused:

fleefly, all of us can do it la, what doesn't kill us will make us stronger!

thirdtimemum, take it easy coz stress will worsen things. one day at a time and even if you have to go and deliver, other work will take their natural course.
littleprince, especially stressed as it's hubby's company, so I also cannot don't care, but I have tried my best to do what I can!

SN, lucky you... Glad that at least your BIL very and super auto...
concerning hb do hsework, I will keep my eyes closed unless he really get on my nerves...
try to appreciate and not complain etc...

Pinky, when bb borned, you wont be fussing so much on hb...
guess like SN, just say say abit guide etc... let him slowly work that out...

3xmum, tough work and especially has to work for own family... you wont say no especially since it's hubby...
whatever it is even during confinement, do get some rest... and since hb more to pc idiot, ask him to jagar the kids while you do his work....
hope all things work out fine and work flows smoothly for you.... dilation in your sleep? do you feel the pain when contractions kick in?

I notice that your hb leaving the last mouthful on the plate is similar to my siblings... my mum always have to clear the shit for them....

fleefly, well said... a lot of mummies thought that they cant do it, but mother love is truly amazing... wonder where our power come from...
when kids fall sick, the dad sleep thru'out only having mummy waking every 1 hr etc to check on the sick child.... next day muz work etc...

mummychuas, you train your hb well...

ankh, but laughing gas really smelly lor... ahhaha you sure u dun need hubby??
I rem my hb was the one who asked me to push harder since bb head almost coming out liao...
I gave a few hard push and managed to push #1 out instead of proceeding for my break... ahahha yes I ask gynae give me 10 min break after pushing for at least 30-40min....

3xmum, is your customer a cosmetics mnc? The way u describe them reminds me of my ex customer. Must be firm with them too okie? Sometimes customers are a bit merciless.

Mummychua, i should have done my hubby training years earlier haha!

SN, we must psycho kids to always be filial to parents no matter the gender, then we will always have space in their hearts. Honestly if my daughters always stick to mummy still in their late teens, I'll be driven crazy. I want to go on hols without them the moment #2 turns ten!

Littleprince, yep #1 Pri 1 next yr. First time sending her for such long tuition hours. It's going to be quite academic. Cross fingers we survive the transition. Honestly I don't know what I'll do if gynae says cervix dilated tomorrow. No meds to slow labour hor?

Xu4n, haha I think u also waiting to pop? Yaya, keep telling #2 don't send mummy to hospital until after 4pm on Sat.

Fleefly, every night I pre-empt #1 mummy may give birth that very night. Every morning I wake up I'm thankful haven't popped yet. Let's hope this luck continues.

Febie, yes, I love my laughing gas! No need hubby, just gimme my mask!

Mawanab, eh, laughing gas only effective for when contractions not so painful. When it gets painful only epi/anesthesia has effect. Although one mummy told me she used hypnobirthing to overcome the pain, I find that a bit unreal.
ankh, client doing financial planning, so they need many offices, and big offices, with a lot of workstations, hotdesking, as many agents will be using the offices. Although client know that I will go into labour anytime, she's also stressed, however, she has few bosses , and its always like that, when too many parties involved, too many ideas, suggestions, and therefore, plans kept changing, fortunately these days using softwares, I cannot imagine hand drawn, how many erasers I will use, will go crazy facing so many drawings, and making sure each view is correctly amended.

Sorry for complaining here, for the past few nights, I have been working late, maybe too heaty now, can feel like going to have ulcer, and I nearly bite myself when chewing food, that's how I gauge if I'm too heaty!

SN, lucky you... Glad that at least your BIL very and super auto...
concerning hb do hsework, I will keep my eyes closed unless he really get on my nerves...
try to appreciate and not complain etc...

Pinky, when bb borned, you wont be fussing so much on hb...
guess like SN, just say say abit guide etc... let him slowly work that out...

3xmum, tough work and especially has to work for own family... you wont say no especially since it's hubby...
whatever it is even during confinement, do get some rest... and since hb more to pc idiot, ask him to jagar the kids while you do his work....
hope all things work out fine and work flows smoothly for you.... dilation in your sleep? do you feel the pain when contractions kick in?

I notice that your hb leaving the last mouthful on the plate is similar to my siblings... my mum always have to clear the shit for them....

fleefly, well said... a lot of mummies thought that they cant do it, but mother love is truly amazing... wonder where our power come from...
when kids fall sick, the dad sleep thru'out only having mummy waking every 1 hr etc to check on the sick child.... next day muz work etc...

mummychuas, you train your hb well...

ankh, but laughing gas really smelly lor... ahhaha you sure u dun need hubby??
I rem my hb was the one who asked me to push harder since bb head almost coming out liao...
I gave a few hard push and managed to push #1 out instead of proceeding for my break... ahahha yes I ask gynae give me 10 min break after pushing for at least 30-40min....
febie, my #1 was induced, and I asked for epidural, immediately when contractions came, and then I slept through the dilation, midwive woke me up to push! I couldn't sleep the night before, it's my first, and don't know what to expect.

Great to hear syringe can get easily. If nurse need to feed fm to bb, I can request to them to syringe-feed bb right?

Today had scan on amniotic fluid and found out the fluid become lesser so gynae had arranged for me to induce on this Fri, 1st Nov. Am feeling excited and at the same time feeling abit kancheong too! Hehe...

Hi fairyland, I juz back from my appt, cervix open 3cm already! Doc said bb shld be out anytime within this 2 days!
We might deliver on the same date! Now start packing my bag.... Feeling excited, keep asking bb to wait till aft midnight to be a nov bb.:D

3xmum, must complain... dun always bottom up... we are here even on whatapps for listening ears... :) anytime... :)
ya I gauge i'm heaty via the kena bite feel too...

so #1 was induced too... a lot of us gone thru that huh...

ah dale, that fast. :) congrats and do monitor your contraction....

ankh, which tuition ctr huh? eh, i think slow down contraction will include bed rest so tt means you cannot attend the graduation also. :p

ah dale, looking forward to your delivery news! good luck!

Val has popped! wah was it why she was posting at 2.26am last night? haha..

Ankh and Thirdtimemom, u guys really have comfy wombs! i expected u guys to pop earlier than expected!

SN, lucky ur hb spoke to his bro and the visit is cancelled.. i have no escape this this sat.. inlaws are coming!!

Ah ah Val has popped!?! Then her cot, bag, b wax how? Lol! Fuzzybear, on FB announce is it? Yeah lor I was wondering why her post was at 2plus am when she said she sleeps about 12

3xmum, must complain... dun always bottom up... we are here even on whatapps for listening ears... :) anytime... :)
ya I gauge i'm heaty via the kena bite feel too...

so #1 was induced too... a lot of us gone thru that huh...

ah dale, that fast. :) congrats and do monitor your contraction....
febie, actually I quite enjoy the labour for #1, super relaxed! don't really remember the contractions, unlike #2, I tahan pain for few hours, before I got the epidural!

Btw, Val has delivered early this morning! It's a Girl