(2013/11) November 2013

SN, I also second febie's idea of having a thermal pot. Get either Thermos Shuttlechef or Tiger brand. Both are great for keeping the food hot. The cheaper brands not as good at maintaining the heat. If not, then electric slow cooker is also a great idea.

Pinky,
Ya. Either 3rd one too bo chup already or i really think i have time till edd...=p
Sure, will keep everyone updated on the gender =) my friends have been whatsapping me daily to chk if i am still ard coz they are eager to know the gender. Haha.

Litprince,
Haha! So i am nt the only one who havent bring out the sterilizer =P
My #2 came out naturally on edd w/o us doing anything. Hope #3 will be the same. Mayb i will bring out the bag later and try to do some packing else get my hb to come back n grab when i pop. Haha.
Wah! Tats a close shave! Tts why i nv quite like ceiling lights. Its like u nv know when it will drop!

Febie,
=P procastinator me. For bwax i also procastinate till last fri then i fix appointment to be done on mon. I engaged housecall so v convenient.

MummychuaS,
Of coz! The cot so heavy he cant expect me a preg woman,no less, to convert mah. He is the guy he sld be doing the more strenuous wk lo =P I am still doing the housewk to the best i can manage already. If expects me to set up the cot i wld have niao him upside dwn =P
Ah...ur hb expects u, the preg woman to set up the cot?! He thinks u are a superwoman?! He is the father he sld be doing it. Or does he means he sld setup the cot prior to the baby's arrival?
U steady!!! Still climb ladder to bring curtain dwn! Salute u!
I intending to order online while still in hosp. There are still some short sleeves clothes but nt alot of variety la.

Gelobean,
Mayb coz exp liao but this rd really no urge to pack le...
Looking at disney, rl, carters and gap. Need to clothes for the hb, the older kids as well as the baby.

Ankh,
Yes. Calamine lotion is really cooling when applied. Best is when u store it in fridge. The cold cold feeling is so woohoo!
Haha!! Hosp bag he can help me pack even aft i pop but nt bw mah =P
I hope u wldnt get puppp ever!

Third3timemum,
Haha. Nw we know size doesnt matter =P tml i must remember to ask my gynae hw far will he allows me to be overdue. Previously keep asking baby nt to be early and wait till edd. Looks like closer to edd i must ask baby nt to be too late. Haha.

SN,
Hahaha. Ya. No helper for me.
Morning #1 will be in sch. So only #2, baby n me. My plan is to read her a book or watch #2 play while i latch n pump. Aftnn more hectic ba coz #1 will be back. When #2 naps then i can use the time to do some basic housewk while i get #1 to finish his hmwk which i will chk aft i am done. During latching n pumping will get him to read a book or watch him play. For a start, i will cater dinner till i am familiar with baby schedule and able to manage everything. Most impt is to see baby schedule first and try to wk and fix everything. I will be the 1st line of action for night activities since my hb has to wk and he drive so i need him to have sufficient slp. Only when i am really tired or dwn then i will activate him for the night feeds/change. Currently, he helps me to look aft the kids when he is back from wk while i wash dishes and etc. i expect tt to cont aft #3 arrives and he will help out with changing baby before bedtime. At least he can have time to bond with baby as well.
Then close an eye first ba. At least he prefers u to read n play to him. Haha.

Fuzzybear,
Hmm...if really come early then i get my hb to pack for me. Just tell him wat i wan and where the things are. Sld be fine as we both agreed on this.
#1 and #2 will go to my parents' place when i deliver. But my #2 has nv stayed a nite away from me. Mayb bring them to stay overnite in the hosp with me. See how things go ba.
Yes! The vaseline aloe vera is the one i am using but it can only ease the itch for a period of time bwfore the itch wins the battle again. Thanks babe! Hope baby comes on edd and i will be saved! Lol
Where did u book the venue for the baby shower?

Febie, aiya I've already bought the aloe Vera gel haha. Cannot wait. This morning my toenails were scratching my ankles, and I didn't even realize it initially!

SN, for now I've got a part time maid, most likely will continue with her. She irons, cleans the floor and washes the toilet once weekly. Occasionally cleans the 5 wall mounted fans. Laundry washing and folding now handled by hubby and #1 where she can. I will take over when settled with #2. I will depend heavily on PIL to take care of #1 until we shift homes next June, so I can concentrate on #2 for 7 months. After June, no idea how we're going to survive! but #1 should be ok since she can take basic care of herself now.

Littleprince, whoa for a moment I thought it was the light bulb that fell. Good thing your #1 managed to siam in time. Hey, hubby not going overseas, so one less worry yeah?

3xmum, febie, what's this voucher? Is it for b wax? As thinking of going for one if I haven't popped after #1's Sat performance.Anything goes after this Sat 4pm!
ankh, that voucher is for b wax, bought it from Strips FB promotion, the promotion is over though. you may need to source around.

Congrats to all mummies who hv popped..

I also have given birth on 23 oct.. 1 wk earlier than planned c sect on 30 oct.. Sharing my birth story here..

Got spotting on 22 but luckily my check up was next day.. Told doc abt e spotting n he says need to be admitted straight away..as I got major placenta previa.. Cried in front of doc n ask can wait for 1 more day cos I hvnt cleared my work n make arrangements... But doc said no.. Either deliver that day or steroid injection for delivery on 25 oct..since bb is 37 weeks .. Both hb n I say deliver on that day..
Was hooked up on ctg n realise that I have contractions which I dun feel... Bb keep movements then there is once that her hb cannot be detected.. Nurses n doc rushed in to check n franctically checking where bb heart.. Was so scared tt her hb might stop.. But luckily is that she changed side that her heart is nearer to my ribcage instead of lower abdomen..

Waited very long for e op theatre... Luckily turned out well with no blood transfusion.. Was on epi but hb not allowed in as its emer c sect...

I stayed in SGH A ward.. N the baby gets to room in with me..pro is that u will know bb pattern of feeding.. Con is to take charge of her while recovery from csect..just taking her out from e cot is a challenging task.. Keep pressing e nurse call bel to ask then to do this n that... Even asked them to burp bb for me.. Haha ..
E nurses n mid wife of e labour ward are experienced n help me massage n clear my blocked ducts..

My girl needs to be fed both sides.. Nw at 1 hr interval.. But there are blocks that she can zzz for 3-4 hours.. I tried to feed her thru bottle cos got excess EBM.. But she dun know how to suck from bottle ..cup feed is also tedious as need to be done slowly..hb say cannot be hungry all e time right..

Val: I got PUPPP for my 1st one from 36 weeks.. E itch was terrible .. My arms, legs n tummy all hv red spots.. Scratched until bleeding .. Then nw it left e brown scars ..esp my legs.. Thought e itch will stop after I popped but it didn't.. Went to see TCM for 1 month after confinement n boiled Medicine myself... E medicine are all Chinese herbs..
For this preg, my rashes almost want to break out at tummy .. Keep washing e area with grandpa's pine tar soap which I asked my SIL to buy from US when she was there... The soap really relieve e itch..think can get e soap from amazon too..
Thankfully this time round e PUPPP din erupt .. My hb saying my girl did me a big favour for coming out early.. Hee

Valenjo82, congratulations on your delivery! Can see your bb girl earlier also a good thing :D

Ankh, Fuzzybear, thanks for the telling me how to feed with FM. Most probably I will try spoon or syringe feed. But where I can get the syringe from?

febie> true, a lot of nice clothes ard! i love clothes from chateau de sable oso!

felval> ok la, u can pack last min since ur hubby is hands on and u r experienced. for me, it's more coz i am a gancheong spider hahahaa...

re: thermal pot, tiger brand is gd! it's quite pricey la but i feel it's worth the $..i did contemplate to buy cheaper one, but tot it'll be a waste of money if it doesn't work and i end up buying another better one..

omg, my colleague is down with HFMD and i was talking to him ytd lor...bah, hope nothing happens..

ankh, we bought the bw promo from strips... At $25 only... not sure if they still have the promo...
if have, you can buy now... 3 mths from date of purchase to expiry....

SN, maybe you can consider those part time maid on weekend so that you and hubby can get a break and spend time with the kids... :)

Fairyland, guardian and hospital pharmacies sell the syringes. Comes in I think 1ml, 3ml, 5ml. Quite cheap. Dunno if watsons and unity pharmacy sell or not.

3xmum, oh the voucher from before. Ok, thanks.

Gelobean, yikes! Hope nothing catches.

Litprince,
My edd next mon and i still have some baby clothes to wash =P hb ask me when i wanna convert the toddler bed back to cot and guess wat i told him? This weekend lo. He looked at me with a "are u sure" look! Lol!!! My sterilizer is still in the cupboard too! Oh man...n my hosp bag is still nowhere in sight! Only thing i did: b wax! Haha. Feels so clean nw =x

Felval, you are power! EDD next Mon and you still haven't pack your hospital bag and get ready with the cot! Lol...

febie> true, a lot of nice clothes ard! i love clothes from chateau de sable oso!

felval> ok la, u can pack last min since ur hubby is hands on and u r experienced. for me, it's more coz i am a gancheong spider hahahaa...

re: thermal pot, tiger brand is gd! it's quite pricey la but i feel it's worth the $..i did contemplate to buy cheaper one, but tot it'll be a waste of money if it doesn't work and i end up buying another better one..

omg, my colleague is down with HFMD and i was talking to him ytd lor...bah, hope nothing happens..

don't worry too much about the hfmd if you are not that near to your edd. baby well protected by waterbag... my boy had it recently and I was ok.

tks attigal and ankh! i hope so too! if i kenna, i will be damn suay coz i just came back from HL ytd and will be clearing leave next wed onwards!

Val, shiok leh... still housecall.. hahhahaa

gelobean yes chateau clothing very nice... esp for girls... hehehe...
but control ok?? dun rush to buy lah.... cos always have new design upcoming during CNY period too....
dun worry abt the HFMD... nobody contact, sneezing etc right?? just maintain personal hygiene more impt....

Fairyland, ya syringes easily available... can get at hospital pharmacy too...
if the nurse syringe-feed your bb in hospital, can request for a few from them too...

SN, tt will work for those mummies who are very independent but for those who needs help and understanding fm spouse (I think i would prefer my hb to be with me) then will feel sad lor. actually, though i do have a new spouse now but #1 is mostly taken care of by me, i don't expect my current hb to do everything like his real daddy because my current hb doesn't even do certain things like coaching homework with his daughters. so, it can be tedious for me at times too when i am still like a single parent. i am the one who settles all the logistics and costs for #1's school and extra classes too. I also cook when #1 is with me coz when he is with his daddy, they usually eat outside food. eh, even until now, i don't always tell my #1 if i am on leave (I will wear something that is not too casual or say I am attending a meeting later in the morning so will go to work later) else he will drag his legs to sc (if there is school still not so bad but if its sch hols, jialat!). is your #1's cc very far away from your pl? do you drive?

thermo cooker - yar, tts how i prepare my dinner with #1 too. i will prepare soup ingredients the night before and put to boil then transfer to thermo cooker. next morning boil another round again and put back into thermo cooker before i go to work. i also try to pre-cook certain stuff so that i can cook quicker in the evenings after we return home. mine is Endos brand, equally good to me.

febie, but hb did not tell me officially so i am wondering if he didn't say in case last min he has to go and i get disappointed. anyway, i shall also act blur for now till next week. eh, cannot let #1 stay in hosp for me, he is a very active child and will drive me nuts if we are cooped up in the hospital. i took a single room coz if 3 kids are at the hosp visiting me, i am worried they will disturb my room mate. errr, apparently #1 called his daddy after school earlier to inform him he got his results back and sounded like some papers got quite good scores. his daddy informed me after that (but dunno why #1 never call me to tell me lorrrr). anyway, i will know tonight, better not touch on rewards for good results for now. :p

ankh, few more days to go till concert is over! of coz i am happy he is not going la, else later i got to settle so many things on my own! but shall not be happy too early in case he last min needs to go.

Ankh, febie, i actually have a tiger thermal pot but in cold storage! Haha! Initially quite enthu to use it but after a while, got sian of the usual potato carrot soup etc.

Ankh, udring initial days, we always benchmark against each other for morning sickness, now u still havent pop! Haha.

As for part time maid, my mom and hb again the issue. My mom cant sit still so whenever she is at my house, she will help me with some mopping and toilet washing. My hb sends his clothes to the laundry so there's almost no ironing to be done. Hence, both mom n hb think part time maid is pointless. Grrr. Anyway, see how, if really buay tahan, i will ask u all if ur part time maid wanna take on my job too. Hehe. I think need to find reliable ones cos i tried to engage one before thru some flyer in the lift and the aunty flew my aeroplane three times! So pissed.

Val, u are really super systematic mommy! So far whenever im latching or pumping, my son will keep asking what am i doing and he will pull the tubes of my pump! Sigh. If im latching, he will climb on the same bed and ask to watch videos on ipad. Feel bad tt i have to let him watch videos to entertain him. Readingg a book is a good idea but dun think he will wanna read for 30mins.

Lilprince, school hols, sc still open? Yup i do drive but not very competently haha. His cc is abt 4km from my place, it's near my workplace actually. U are another super mommy loh. I think women are just generally the stronger gender of the two. I dunno how men can go thru labour pains or c sect pain. A bit of flu already lie motionless on the bed liao. Lol.

febie> looks like we have the same taste! :)

ladies, how long in advance did u tell ur boss on ur returning date back to work? i just came back from HL and feel v paiseh to bring up to my boss on leave issues given that there are so many things o/s and client is uncontactable. she approved my leave next wed onwards long time ago but i am worried tt she forgot since it happens all the time..am planning to clear my c/f leave right after my ML. will it be too late to tell her on fri tt i will be gone from next wed onwards?

SN bring your thermos out from storage...
we can provide you with soup recipe so wont be the usual ABC soup etc....
just share share a few recipes and ocassionally new recipe will be good too...
not same old boring stuff...
our #1 ard same age, did he say he wants to latch on?
last nite, my #1 keep disturbing me say he will latch and finished up all the milk and leave nothing for didi...
and still got the cheek ask me to give him a meimei. if no meimei nvm, cannot put on weight and have big tummy cos he wants to be carried...

I request to have a helper at home cos of hb irregular working hrs and travelling period... and I know #1 can be a really jealous pot, thus go ahead and get a maid... cant imagine no maid and I go haywired with 2 kids all by myself...

lilprince, ya cos he knows and understand you and do not want to disappoint you mah... so you have to be mentally prepared in case he really need to go to hk.... I feels that kids these days are really very smart huh... #1 will ask me why I sent him so late to CC and I have to pretend i'm late for work... hahaha....
blame him for sleeping late and waking up late to make it so real... hahaha....

Febie, my #1 younger than urs i think? He is 31mths. Haha ur son so cute, wanna drink finish all the milk n leave nothing for didi!?!!! Hahahhaah. How long did u latch #1 until? he still remembers that he used to latch? My son didnt say he wants to latch, he only asked "whats that?" Or he will go "eiiiii" haha. I onky latched #1 for 4 mths. After that i pumped exclusively till he was 13 mths old.

Haha ok, i have no recipes to share cos really cant cook. but i dun mind learning the recipes from the mommies who can cook here.

I tried get the easy soup recipe for u... cos I usually dun measure... just put only hahaha
ya your #1 younger... my is 45 mths... I latch him till he 18mths... and I told him abt breastfeeding etc...
told him he used to latch too when he younger...
guess he's a jealous pot so insist he wanna latch... dun let his bro get close to me... hahahah

Pinky, u r with dr tham right? I just saw him and he said if clinic doesn't contact u re the results of strep b test means u r ok.

Went to see dr tham today and decided to take mc. Don't feel like seeing my boss!

At 35wks 4days, bb is abt 2.3-2.4kg which is ok. Just that dr commented that bb's head is on the big side. That stressed me a bit... hopefully I can still deliver vaginally.

SN, SC open during sch hols just like CC! apart from PH, SC closes 5.5 days a year for their own activities and schedule is given to us at the beginning of the year. haiz, too strong also no good leh. sometimes i will disturb hb how come last time he can do so much chores when he lived with his ex wife (she was a housewife but left all the housework for him to do when he is back home .. LOL!), how come now cannot do any chores? :eek: whereas for me, i did everything when i was living with my ex (he didn't even know how much is the utilities bill every month?) till i got fed up and tired and gave up on the marriage. so now, i learn to be a "xiao nu ren" when i need to be one. i will complain i am too tired to drive and get hb to chauffeur me at times. :p

gelobean, my boss is going away for a vacation fm tmrw so i sort of told him my plans for ML in case i go and deliver before he returns. i will be taking 4 months at one go for now though still need to settle some work on and off (P & C stuff cannot pass on to my OIC) and give approvals monthly for some stuff, then maybe return on and off to settle appraisal stuff in Jan etc. told my boss i will claim for "pay back" to those ML i return to clear work later when i return back to work (thought this is a good strategy to test if maid can handle baby for a few hours rather than wait till i am back to work officially). i also get to keep some leave for emergency use.

febie/SN, Popular recently has this new cookbook that has many many easy soup recipes inside, fm soup good for family, to women, to confinement, to bfg, to kids! pretty good reference guide!

mawanab, i usually take mc these days when i see dr tham, take opp to take a break! yr baby's weight sounds good, mine was 2.2kg and pinky was 2.1kg when we went at 35 wks (pinky and my edd is just a day apart)! how much have you put on so far?

i just spoke to my boss abt my leave plans. thank god she is fine with it! :)

littleprince> yea, gd to conserve some leave for emergency cases, but for me the nanny (my husband's auntie) doesn't have experience in looking after children, so i will require more time to guide her along and i foresee problems since i am a greenhorn!

mawanab> 2.3kg is a gd weight i tot? coz i read that bb shud weight abt 2.4kg at 35w and i got worried coz mine only weighs 2.1kg at 35w..

Lilprince, were u with dr tham during #1's time too? Heard he was with kkh n only recently joined tmc. Guess u r really speaking from experience...i find it hard to be xiao nu ren ever since #1 was born. Wait for hb to do certain things will have to wait till cows come home.

Febie, oh so ur no 1 is abt 1 yr older than mine. I dunno if its true that if no2 is a meimei, they wont be so jealous? Cos my elder nephew really jealous of my younger nephew. Whereas so far, my no1 loves his meimei, kept wanting to touch her head, hands, feet n want to kiss her head. Hehe.

Littleprince, I think I hv put on abt 11kg. Yes, I'm gg to take mc everytime I visit dr tham fr now. Treasuring my alone time to snooze at home.
Did dr tham ask u and pinky to eat more to help bb gain some weight?

Gelobean, yes, the weight is fine. I was just worried abt the big head... heh... just praying that its not a health issue.

Hi all mummies. I have delivered baby Jovan today at TMC.Was induced urgently as Dr. Suspect that bb umbilical cord was surrounding his neck thru the CTG scan. I was induced at 11am and given birth at 4:15pm. He weighs 3.05kgs at birth and true enough 2 rounds of cord surrounded his neck at birth. We both are doing good now in the hospital now. Thanks for all your support so far!!!!!

Mumagain, so fast n you've popped! Werent you in this forum just like 1-2 days ago? Congrats! Great that bb n u are both fine.

Bless mum, congrats!! what's most impt is that both u and baby are fine!

Wah sey, i m reading a lot on super moms today! Val, Febie and Little Prince, i salute u guys.. no way i can juggle my kids without help, let alone cook and clean the house. seriously i m so knackered after work everyday. All i wanna do is to slp! i need personal time to myself and seeing all ur schedule, how do u cope without personal time? i need like 30 mins or so to read my books else i will go crazy! i also dun spend as much time as i shd coaching my #1. sigh.. now i feel like a lazy and lousy mom!

Val, my gynae said to apply the moisturiser frequently.. apply very thin coat, make sure u rub it all in and keep doing so..

Congrates mumagain!!! It is a short delivery! Rest well ya!

I really salute super mummies here! Hope can learn more from you, mummies here! I was telling my hubby, after my confinement ended, i tinkin to order tingkat for lunch. Then dinner, he tabao back. I doubt i have e time to cook and i dislike e idea of bring bb down to tabao food. So, maybe will try tingkat for a mth. SN, i tot Neo garden was decent compared to e rest of other companies.

Mawanab, yup, im w Dr Tham too. Thanks for checking on e result of strep B. So means, im safe. Phews! I always took MC whenever i go for appt..jus wanna take a break from work! My next appt in Nov 4...tt will b my 37 weeks! How fast!

Recently, i started drinkin coconut...tink someone mentioned cant find at Kovan central? I bought it at $2.50 at Kovan central hawker. Can tabao back one. So they will cut e meat w e drink for u.

Littleprince, u stay ard Lorong Ah soo? Cos i read tt u r kinda familiar w tt area...

Valenjo82,
Congras on ur lit bundle of joy!

Gelobean,
Hahaha. I finally decided on which bag i wanna use as my hosp bag. Will pack today aft gynae visit. Hope there is still time =P

Re: thermal pot
Am using le gourmet. Bought it during taka sales. Frankly speaking, its pretty convenient. Cook over fire for 20mins then trf whole pot to the thermal container. No nd to monitor fire aft tat. Gd for working mums. Talk abt pots and pans, i like happycall diamond series potware.

Fairyland,
Keke. Procastinator me. Anyway, hb says this sat he will convert the bed to cot no more delay. If i pop by then he will come back n fix it up when he comes hm to bring his clothes n stuffs over.

Febie,
Heehee. Housecall more convenient mah. U wan? I can pass u contact =P
Chateau clothes indeed nice and simple, nt too over.

Sn,
Need to have schedule for the kids esp i am sahm. If nt will go crazy and things will nv be done. Haha. I will just take the latching n pumping time to do as much as i can with the 2 elder kids esp coaching.
Mayb can read a few books. Play puzzles if he likes then mayb last 10mins own play? My kids like puzzles so i bought quite some new ones for them as lit surprise during my confinement mth.
Soups ah. There is chicken soup, lotus roots soup, watercress soup, sweet corns and carrots soup, winter melon or sharkfin melon soup, old cucumber soup...enuff for nw? Keke.

Mawanab?
Dun worry. My #1 has big head. 75percentile. I delivered naturally still just tat u have a bigger cut below =D

Mumagain,
Congras on the safe arrival of ur boy and he is of gd weight =) Gd thing gynae detected te cord ard his neck!

Fuzzybear,
Everyone is diff la =) like i have a friend who is working full time and she has 3 kids w/o helper. She handles everything on her own. Coaching, housewk etc. another friend also working, staying with a set of parents, doesnt need to cook or do housewk but she cant even handle 2 kids on her own and will always need someone to be ard when her 2 kids are around at the same time. Watever it is, so long as u feel u have done ur best tats gd enuff =)
My me time is before the kids wake up and aft they go to bed. In between will be during their playtime when they play tog or read on their own, tats when i steal some me time =P

Pinky,
Same thots here tats why wanna cater dinner. Cooking is quite time taxing as we need to do marketing, preparing of ingredients all these take time too.

gelobean, why let hb's auntie take care of baby if she is not experienced? eh, according to dr tham when i saw him at 35 wks, he said 2.1kg a bit small, 2.2kg pretty perfect. but the difference is only 100g and can easily make up in next few wks so don't have to worry too much abt the minor difference.

SN, i only know abt dr tham this time round. #1 was with another gynae in Bedok and has retired, delivered in Eastshore (now renamed as Parkway East). i just googled for any gynae in TMC, read his reviews, went to see him and was comfortable with him so continued on. hmm, i used to think i cld manage everything all on my own (ex didn't have to do much for #1 at all throughout his younger years) till i came to a point where i felt a huge gap btw ex and me and he could not understand anything i was doing. i was also climbing up the career ladder pretty fast and even took up an accelerated part time degree after #1 turned 1yo. subsequently, he acknowledged we were too different after we saw a counselor and we agreed to split up. after tt, i realized though i cld manage so many things on my own but that isn't what i really want in my life coz i do get tired at times and need a helping hand or someone who can understand and comfort me. tts how i got together with my current hb. :)

mawanab, problem is .... i gained 3kg in 3 wks whereas baby gained only 400g in last appt. :mad: dr tham did say i can eat more to try and gain baby's weight more but not like eat too much (coz previous appts, he always felt baby's weight gain was too much). haiz, how to eat and proportionate out baby's share and my body's share huh? my next appt is on 5 Nov, that will be at 37 wks and 3 days.

mumagain, congrats! Can CTG scan detect umbilical cord wrapped around baby's neck? I am a lil worried though coz this is totally uncontrollable and can happen to anyone, i heard 1 or 2 of my colleagues in the company had previous episodes of umbilical cord wrapped around baby's neck and baby died. So sad. :(

fuzzybear, i am equally inspired by the advices you give in the forum most of the time. :) i am sure you are as tough as many of us if you are in those situations la. i just happen to be in a situation whereby i have no village help at all and i have always been on my own since young (my grandparents took care of me when i was young till they passed away and then i was on my own with my brothers) so i just tell myself either i do it or else stop complaining! i really do not have much personal time lor, all my friends know that they can only date me on Fri nights or wkends or sch holidays but must be advance notice coz these are also the time when i hv couple time with hb now. i am tired at times but i tell myself this is a very small sacrifice on my part for #1 who has to sacrifice more by living separately with mum or dad.

pinky, the coconut at Kovan hawker is like those round brown kind? i think one of the mummies here said only 1 or 2 stalls sell the young green coconuts which are better for us. i stay in Punggol but frequent Heartland Mall and Lor Ah Soo coz its quite near to my office so at times, we go there for lunch. eh, i also went to eat porridge at the Alisan porridge stall at Upper Serangoon Rd this week and they sell very nice coconut drinks too. hehe.

felval, me also using HappyCall pan (the one that can cover) and HappyCall pot (i like it that i can cook stew in it!).

on a happy note, #1 came back with some results from his exam papers last night and there were pretty significant improvements in all those papers compared to his mid year results! now pending the last subject where he fared the worst in mid year, i hope there is an improvement too! am trying to register in his head that the improvements came from his hard work and efforts put in and he MUST continue next year so that his results will continue to be good (then i won't be stressed so much on both kids! :D)

mumagain> congrats on ur newborn!!!! :) wow, i din know the scans can detect cords ard the neck. thank god u discovered it. but just curious, if this is the case, can still proceed with natural delivery?

littleprince> hmm, hub and i are not comfortable with hiring maid and leaving bb at IFC. MIL is bz looking after my SIL's kids and my parents are not in gd health, so this was the next best solution.

wow, mummies here are all super independent. i shud try to buck up too man. i dun even know how to fix the car seat into the car or like open/ close the stroller for now. will be a problem if i wanna bring the bb out on my own man.

sighs, can't wait for my leave to start next wed! had leg cramps the whole of last night and there is this lingering effect until now. :(

morning!

mumagain congrats! lucky doc realised that the cord is ard bb neck. rest well...

fuzzy, when my hub told me that i boxed his head too. but i kind of expecting it from him lah. he too pampered by his mother. my mil often say that his hands can only hold pen, not for heavy work. *roll eyes*

SN, im planning to order tingkat from mom's cooking. my friend had being showing me her mom's cooking dinner. looks way better than the other caterers. the soup got alot of ingredients and got colour one, not those water down kind. the other dishes looks good too. they are a more expensive but i think quite worth it. coz marketing isnt cheap too. then still got to prepare on ur own. if you interested in soup, can refer to this website: http://www.thechinesesouplady.com/ she taught me how to make soup like a pro. lol...

MIL visiting, SN is quite rite, im quite ok with my mil although she can be quite irritating at times but im quite good at ignoring her and pretending that i dont understand her. littleprince, i just leave her outside with CL. im also quite good at seeing her as invisible. lol... i make myself sounds like a ungrateful and mean DIL. but i find that its easier on myself and better for our relationship if me and mil just minimise our conversation and just be polite to each other.

Val, reading ur schedule give me a headache liao. seriously no idea how one cope with 3 with all the household stuff to complete.

good morning mummies... finally got time to login... :)

Congrats mumagain... :) glad that doc detect early and I really envy your short labour time...
I'm hoping for a faster labour this round... hahaha... rest well and take good care... :)

Fuzzybear, i'm not a supermum... actually hoping to be Xiao nu ren too... ahahaha...
I let hubby do all the housework after #1 is one yr old... and I used to helped out abit but got so pissed off by him that I totally
wash my hands off the housework.... but he will create more work for me etc....

lilprince, I like the happycall pans and pots too... was trying to introduce the diamond wok to my mum but she do not like it...
just over the weekend we bought one K-art frying pan. seems ok and she was saying she regret not buying additional to keep as spare... :rolleyes:

Val, I really salute you... no housecall for me... do not like to confine to home too much and I can get to bring #1 and my mum out for a walk...
#1 loves it when we are at Vivo since strips is just beside Toy R Us, he's more than happy to hang out with my mum there while waiting for me to complete my
self pampering... :p

Congrates mumagain!!! It is a short delivery! Rest well ya!

I really salute super mummies here! Hope can learn more from you, mummies here! I was telling my hubby, after my confinement ended, i tinkin to order tingkat for lunch. Then dinner, he tabao back. I doubt i have e time to cook and i dislike e idea of bring bb down to tabao food. So, maybe will try tingkat for a mth. SN, i tot Neo garden was decent compared to e rest of other companies.

Mawanab, yup, im w Dr Tham too. Thanks for checking on e result of strep B. So means, im safe. Phews! I always took MC whenever i go for appt..jus wanna take a break from work! My next appt in Nov 4...tt will b my 37 weeks! How fast!

Recently, i started drinkin coconut...tink someone mentioned cant find at Kovan central? I bought it at $2.50 at Kovan central hawker. Can tabao back one. So they will cut e meat w e drink for u.

Littleprince, u stay ard Lorong Ah soo? Cos i read tt u r kinda familiar w tt area...

Hi Pinkyloving!
I asked abt the coconut. The one i had was brown one & siap siap. Was so disappointed when i went Bugis hawker centre over the weekend to buy herbs & counldn't find coconut too. End up we bought from NTUC at $1.25 each coz it wrote there young coconut! So satisfied! Hee.. :p by the way, how often should we drink? twice a week?

tingkat>
http://www.momscooking.com.sg/price.html seems like they only offer for 2pax. If i'm interested in ordering tingkat lunch for 1pax, anyone have lobang?

I went to see gynae on Mon (wk37) & she said my placenta showing signs of aging due to white spots. Next week i'm gg to see her again & if still no show, she will induce me. :eek: feeling quite panicky now. it's like as i'm approaching nearer to my EDD, the more i feel like i'm not mentally prepared for baby. I'm worried abt the epidural & childbirth process! I'm a wimp! o_O

ok i feel lagi more useless now! haha.. how many hours a night do u slp Val? really incredible.. but i have to say handling 3 kids is not the same has handling 2. 2 was a breeze, hb take one i take one.. now my #2 is like a monkey.. he just picked up a flying insect last night and ate it!! we were all busy with chores and left #1 to look after #2!

Little Prince, i need to be more like u when it comes to my #1's studies.. haizzz.. my hb teaches and he hates it that i stress my #1 out. keeps telling me i'm ruining his interest in studies. ya i understand (sorta) what happened btw u and ur ex-hb. i was in the same boat as u once, when i realised that i didn't need my hb around to live my life. i took a 2 wks' holiday in Europe myself cos i was sick of waiting for him to 'make it big'. he does his own biz and as much as i salute his biz ethos, we need the money to survive as a family. for him, it was work, work and more work. when he gets home, he did help with my #1 but usually #1 is already aslp. he is a fab father but a lousy hb.. we went for counselling before he realised he had to buck up not just on fatherhood but also as a hb.

Febie, haha xiao nu ren! i can nv be a xiao nu ren man.. not me.. i just do it and flare up at my hb later. like ur hb, mine is spoilt by MIL too.. he drinks finish his coffee and then leaves his cup everywhere. we gotta go and hunt for the cup else ants will come!

Relax Sheepsdream, i can tell u nothing u do or how long u wait will make u ready for baby. u need to take a deep breath and tell urself u can do it!

Sheepsdream, me toooo! Im constantly worried abt e labour process ever since im preg. LOL... Im jus adding trouble to myself. My sister always tell me..dun worry lah, worry so much oso no use. When the day come, u jus follow wat the nurses tell u n it will jus fit in naturally. So ya, let's jia you!! I drink coconut drink twice a week. They said when nearer to edd, can drink everyday. But i dun tink i gg to drink everyday ba... I got the green coconut from Kovan central. The store is located at the middle facing the car park.

fuzzybear, ur 2nd boy ate insect!!!! Oh dear... Really need someone to look after him. Else he will jus grab wateva stuff and put into his mouth. Where's ur maid? didnt help u on e chores?

littleprince, you are really very independent n strong mummy. I like the other end of u. Make me feel so small. U noe, my ex coll who actually pei her daughter during exam period throughout the night even thou her daughter was aldy in Uni. I was like uh... my mum nv do that.. we study on our own. If we score badly, den my parents will jus send me to tution. Wa, you muz b happy that your son's result improved! Is a kind of achievement oso since u r coachin him. =) Oya, i stay near lorong ah soo!

Febie, im more of xiao jie at my own home, being pampered by my own mum. Sadly, my hubby oso nv do housework one. So ended up, i got to do. Sometimes i jus get to pek cek tt he didnt volunteer to help me. At times, i will jus order him to do this and that. But again, when is not to my expectation, i will re-do again. Haiz!

Val, i wanted to do B wax but i have nv done before actually. Heard tt not recommended to do if u nv did it before cos will b super pain? Tt time when gyne wanna do a swap test for me, i asked my hubby to trim my hair there... LOL.... Felt so pai seh to show my jungle! hahah

fuzzybear! I envy you ladies who are past the childbirth stage now lor. :) how's your son now?

sei> thanks for the webby! looks really good & menu sounds yummy too! I saw a few online and the price is more or less the same too. Will prob take the one you recommended!

Pinkyloving> When is your edd? i heard from my colleague should drink as much coconut juice as possible. she regretted not drinking enough for her #2 & her baby came out with 'white patches' here & there? like not so clean like her #1.

Congrats blessmum on ur fast u smooth delivery!

Pinky, neo garden buffet is good but tingkat is not fantastic. Its better than a few others but tingkat in general is very boring.

Mummychua, yah, val also said mom's cooking is nice but too ex leh.

Fuzzybear, gosh! Ate insect! Ur no2 is too adorable already hahaha.

Lilprince, u did a great job coaching ur son!

oh ya congrats Lil prince... at least sweetheart boy did well for his examination and one load off your mind too... :)

Fuzzybear, oh gosh, #2 swallow an insect? dun out the blame on yourself... with a newborn, I believe I will kalang kabo too..
just that when you have settled down, my turn will start... now can plan nicely but when newborn into the pic, so many things to handle lor...
just pray and hope can do well and dun overstress everyone...
At least your hb still willing to go counseling so not bad lah.... mine spoilt our weekend before he travelled....
coming back tonight so we shall see again....

Pinky, make your hubby contribute more... u know my hb always called to check on me when I did the housework before pregnancy with #1...
make me so pissed off... now I bring our #1 ard the house and complain abt his daddy sloppy job...
I will clean my wall and plugs/switch at home but my hb's eyes is on the floor only...
Let #1 complain him better... he listen to #1 more than listen to me...
but we were always being chased out of the house when he needs to clean on weekend...
imagine when #1 was so young and we loiter at the shopping malls on some days... yucks...

SN feeling better now?? so your hb managed to convince this weekend no visit?

Febie, eh at least ur hb cleans the house! Good leh. Many men dun do housework one lor.
Dunno outcome yet. I assume silence means not coming anymore. Mil used to complain to me when i was staying with them tt she hates visitors who come and stay the whole day thinking she is v free to entertain them (she was refering to her aunties), but come to herself, she doesnt apply the same principle loh. I agree with u that the lesser we visit them, the better the relationship. Haha. Last time was much worse. We had to stay over on friday nights! So every friday i have to pack milk bottles, pump, clothes, one big bag and travel to their place at ard 7pm when my son was almost gg to sleep loh. I super dread fridays last time. It was only when i went back to work at the 9th mth that i told hb tt i wont be able to rush here and there after work to stay over.

fuzzybear, #2 just turned 1yo right or 1.5yo now?

fuzzybear, pinky - i feel somehow kids do need parents to accompany them or be aware of what they are learning (understand what they are learning) in order for them to do well. there are a handful of kids tt can really do their own work without any parental help but i know mine cannot, at least for now, so i rather be there for him. he is also happy to have me with him and i am happy to be there for him so why not? sometimes, its not about being there to help with homework only, at times i sit by him feeding him fruits while he does his work and he is equally happy too. of coz, different parents have different school of thoughts but i prefer it this way myself.

SN, why must stay over on Fri nights last time? your MIL asked for it?

Lilprince, oh cos last time we used to stay with in laws, it was only when i moved to my parents's place for confinement that i decided tt i prefer my mom to look after my son instead of mil. So instead of returning to in laws place after confinement, i persuaded hb to continue to stay at my parents place n we just stay over on weekends at in laws. A compromise loh.

Mommies, any caterer to recommend? I know we talked abt this before but i cant recall n dunno which page of archive to search. :p thinking of same old boring Elsie's Kitchen or Neo again.

mummychua: u selling ur place ah? i'm looking to buy a place at our area! lol.. ehh but timing abit not right now. if not maybe ur place is ideal for us. lol... =P

took me quite long to update all the posts here.. seldom post here already cos i posted in fb n seems repetitive if i update the same things here, so i become silent reader now. haha..

mumagain, congrats on the delivery of your precious!

Val, my other worry abt big head is the cut! yikes... sounds painful :eek:

pinky, littleprince, cos our EDD is a few days apart... so not fated to meet for appt at dr tham's. MAYBE, i might see you girls at delivery? are you both delivering in TMC?

sheepsdream, jiayou!!