(2013/11) November 2013

hee i was eyeing 11.11.13, 12.11.13, 13.11.13 and 21.11.13!
hee..like 21 coz it's the same date as me..

attigal> 39 weeks is quite plausible! r u feeling any contractions so far? or is ur bb engaged?
if not, there is a high chance!!! :)

Haha your bday only one day before mine! So far ok, just had a checkup but forgot to ask dr tham whether baby head engaged... I supposed if he is dr tham will tell me. I'm ok lah, will let baby chose his own date its a bonus if we have the same bday that's all :)

LXB,
Do not be too worry about the jaundice, both my #1 & #2 had jaundice, after we returned home. #2 was quite bad, had to do many blood test, and so heart pain to see his little feet get poked. my PD also advised me then to give him FM for 5 days, and I did, because PD said that way he can get more fluid fast, and pee, and continue to pump to maintain the milk supply, I read from the breastfeeding mothers group on FB that you can also continue to feed more BM.
It is not an easy journey to BF, but think of all the other benefits and advantages, persevere, don't give up!

Thanks third3timemum.. Ya today finally discharge because with the FM given n bf given it was lowered.. But gynae told me that it might return tml or the day after.. Cos it's potentially the highest during these two days...

lxb, u r really v positive in breast feeding.. jia you.. dun b sad if ur bb have to stay.. think positive that its better for them. My bb had jaundice 9.0.. While waiting for discharge hubby told me that if bb has to stay, let her stay its better for her..

Would like to know for normal birth hoe long does it takes to heal? Its my 7 days and my stitches still hurts!! I can't really sit up.. I can feel i had any stitches. I use salt water to wash after every toilet visit since friday but healing is still v slow..

sorry I have another question. Can we mix the BM from difference pump session. Coz my mik supply is less then 10ml..

Hikaru not just because I positive but my hub also very supportive.. He might not want to bottle feed the bb but when he see I engrogement until so painful.. He give in and ask me to pump.. Because if I dun pump, it's worse.. So partner must be supportive also.. But you must be positive n keep trying..

Currently 4th days my stitches still hurts.. N I m starting to use salt water to wash.. My gynae say if wash by 1 weeks will recover.. So I hope by then I will be better.. Feeling uncomfortable after each time I wash the wound...

Congrats to all mummies who hv popped..

I also have given birth on 23 oct.. 1 wk earlier than planned c sect on 30 oct.. Sharing my birth story here..

Got spotting on 22 but luckily my check up was next day.. Told doc abt e spotting n he says need to be admitted straight away..as I got major placenta previa.. Cried in front of doc n ask can wait for 1 more day cos I hvnt cleared my work n make arrangements... But doc said no.. Either deliver that day or steroid injection for delivery on 25 oct..since bb is 37 weeks .. Both hb n I say deliver on that day..
Was hooked up on ctg n realise that I have contractions which I dun feel... Bb keep movements then there is once that her hb cannot be detected.. Nurses n doc rushed in to check n franctically checking where bb heart.. Was so scared tt her hb might stop.. But luckily is that she changed side that her heart is nearer to my ribcage instead of lower abdomen..

Waited very long for e op theatre... Luckily turned out well with no blood transfusion.. Was on epi but hb not allowed in as its emer c sect...

I stayed in SGH A ward.. N the baby gets to room in with me..pro is that u will know bb pattern of feeding.. Con is to take charge of her while recovery from csect..just taking her out from e cot is a challenging task.. Keep pressing e nurse call bel to ask then to do this n that... Even asked them to burp bb for me.. Haha ..
E nurses n mid wife of e labour ward are experienced n help me massage n clear my blocked ducts..

My girl needs to be fed both sides.. Nw at 1 hr interval.. But there are blocks that she can zzz for 3-4 hours.. I tried to feed her thru bottle cos got excess EBM.. But she dun know how to suck from bottle ..cup feed is also tedious as need to be done slowly..hb say cannot be hungry all e time right..

Val: I got PUPPP for my 1st one from 36 weeks.. E itch was terrible .. My arms, legs n tummy all hv red spots.. Scratched until bleeding .. Then nw it left e brown scars ..esp my legs.. Thought e itch will stop after I popped but it didn't.. Went to see TCM for 1 month after confinement n boiled Medicine myself... E medicine are all Chinese herbs..
For this preg, my rashes almost want to break out at tummy .. Keep washing e area with grandpa's pine tar soap which I asked my SIL to buy from US when she was there... The soap really relieve e itch..think can get e soap from amazon too..
Thankfully this time round e PUPPP din erupt .. My hb saying my girl did me a big favour for coming out early.. Hee

Fuzzybear,
Yup. Its really super super itchy! Ya, apparently bathing or rather running tape water where the rashes are helps for me. I know its drying but it really help to ease the itch with the coolness. So i make sure i slap plently of moisturizer on the rashes everytime i step out of the bathroom.
Nvm la. $$ can earn back. Most impt is G is safe =)
Is it vaseline? Coz i saw vaseline carries aloe vera moisturizer and its pretty cooling.

Czlyf,
Welcome to the thread.

Xiaober,
Hope ur baby's jaundice level has dropped. Yes, go ahead and cry. I cried bucket during my #1's time too.
Dun give up, latch and/or pump as much as u can till ur ss kicks in. First bitter then sweet. Ur hard work and effort will pay off in time to come.
Colostrum is usually thick and more yellowish. Sore nipples cld be baby nt latching properly or ur nipples nt used to the suction n the job it has to do. Aft all, ur nipples have nv have to be suck every 3hrsly prior to this =P
I nv used nipple cream before. I just use my bm to apply. Safe and save $. Lol.
U wanna express the side of ur boobs, u can cup ur boob with ur hand, 4 fingers will be at 1 side while the thumb the other side and just pump towards the direction of nipple. Nt sure u get wat i mean.

SN,
*hugs* its really upsetting when they say they wan another person instead of us.

Litprince,
My edd next mon and i still have some baby clothes to wash =P hb ask me when i wanna convert the toddler bed back to cot and guess wat i told him? This weekend lo. He looked at me with a "are u sure" look! Lol!!! My sterilizer is still in the cupboard too! Oh man...n my hosp bag is still nowhere in sight! Only thing i did: b wax! Haha. Feels so clean nw =x

Pinky,
For me i will wake baby up for milk 3hourly.
Once ur ss is establish, u still nd to pump/latch to maintain it. Tiredness, nt enuff fluid, return of menses, stress will dip the ss. Just work harder at the next pump to bring up the ss. Tts why i keep a record of every pump session so i can compare the amt and find out wat causes the dip.

Third3timemum,
Am also waiting. Hehe. Edd next mon. See if baby will be early, on time or late. #1 39w4d, #2 40w exactly so mayb this one will be late? Hahaah.

Ankh,
Dun ask me hw i tahan! Coz these 2 days have been really bad! Its just all over the place..nw my bun too. Sobsob!!! I applied moisturizer and i prop myself in front of the fan having it blow at me. Shiok...for awhile. Better than nthing! Did the calamine lotion works for u?
Haha! Same! Whenever i major scratch my tummy baby will move too. =p

Gelobean,
Me also aiming online sales! I wanna order when baby arrives coz i duno gender. Lol.

Valenjo,
No pt me getting the soap already as my edd is next week =( too late to order anyway. My #1 time i got it during confinement but luckily didnt leave any scars / marks. Hope nt this rd too!!

3rdtimemum, my edd is on ur bd! 24 Nov! keke..

SN, u got the same birthday as my hubby! 11 nov! Regarding to ur mum hor, can jus put in good words like, aiya..dun wan u to xin ku ma...u aldy help me do this and that... so wan to order food to reduce e work n so u can rest well.... Something like tt? Sometimes, old ppl jus need to coax abit...then they happy liao will agree wat u say. Not sure whether it apply to ur mum but u can try!

And yes, i oso realised so many of us are November babies!! I'm born on 8 Nov and my Hubby is 11 Nov. Our lttle prince will oso be a November baby!!

littleprince, ur bd coming soon! this sat! Hope u enjoy ur birthday b4 bb pop! U noe, the clinic still havent call me abt e swap test result... My fren w WK Tan said tt e clinic called to inform her tt she pass her test. hmm... i jus wait for my next appt den ask ba..

Val, u r soooooo relax...! 3rd time mummy is different man! U better pack ur bag since ur edd is next monday! Gan chiong for u le! Muz let us know is a boy or girl!

xiaober, can tab cotton bud w salt water to wash e wound after pee? Or muz really pour e salt water over e wound after pee? I still visualizing!

Congrates Valenjo!

bluenosebear, now late november MTB are u, me, littleprince, attitgal, mawanab, febie!! I oso eyeing for 21.11.13 or 20.11.13 since my edd is 24 Nov... I taking my ML from 18 Nov onwards... so i can go back work later... hehe

ankh, haha! hb says one of ME is enough for him. :p

valenjo82, congrats!

felval, ohh you dunno gender yet hor? so exciting! you reminded me my sterilizer is still in the storeroom. LOL! wah, you very brave, next wk edd and hosp bag not in sight! btw, was yr #2 naturally born on edd or induced?

pinky, yarrr tts why taking leave with hb on Fri! oh, probably clinic missed you out but anyway, know now or next wk also need to wait till next wk for the oral antibiotics so no issue to check next wk too.

late november MTB - still hv bunnymummy, mummychuas and fleefly!

good morning mummies...

wow Val you steady lah... next week edd also haven packed your bag....
ehehee... I need to plan my waxing after gynae visit this Fri.

wow so many mummies here borned in Nov... :)

and we have ard 10 of us waiting for end of Nov... :) not a bad figure...
think 1/3 of the mummies have popped at least..
with this new interface of the forum, really lost track of our table....

congrats Valenjo82...

Val, u very cool. almost due but hospital bag not packed. ur hub not bad, still volunteer to convert the cot for you.
I ask my hub if he can set up the cot when i got admitted. guess what he tell me. 'u better do it before u go hospital' o_O my hub is expecting me to set up the ikea cot before im due! :mad::mad::mad:

Nov bb seems to be very kanchiong, all due very early. but im still hoping to hold on till wk 40 although its horrible being pregnant now. yesterday nite while trying to sleep, bb inside dancing, took me a long time to fall asleep. and during sleep, i keep getting leg cramp. haiz. sian ah!!!

attigal, cool! fellow virgo-ans! hahahaa..true la, i always think that it is better to wait for bb to come out naturally if there are no medical complications as opposed to inducing. hopefully, they will be more co-operative if they pick their own timing. hahaha..

val, u r damn stylo milo lor! haven packed ur hospital bag! hahaha..but maybe coz u r experienced and know what to expect ba..btw, which webbies are u looking at for online sales? u know what, i am damn crazy, i am already tinking of what to let my gal wear for my friend's wedding next june! lol..

mummychuaS, wah better dun set it up on ur own man..ikea stuff are not exactly tt easy to fix. moreover, u r so heavily pregnant and coz chinese are pantang..cannot fix things when u r pregnant..better leave it to ur hub ba..

Val, I bought my calamine lotion from guardian, their own brand which comes with menthol. when I applied it, felt so coooooling for about 5min. after that itch seemed to be relieved, but still had to wear very comfy clothes so as to not irritate the skin. So far applied twice, dunno if it's that drying yet. You n your hubby very zai leh, hospital bag not packed, cot not converted but BW done hahaha!

Fuzzybear, I've been using dermaveen colloidal oatmeal moisturizer, but still will itch. Kay, later hunt for aloe vera gel.

Sigh, past few days I've been scratching my arms and legs. Thought it was because they were dry, but turning out to be light rashes. Hope it's not the beginnings of puppp. Hope no more puppp after birth! Aaarrgh scratch scratch!

Littleprince, hehe I still enjoy lots of Scorpio company.

Mummychua, aiyo your hubby ah. Swipe his credit card and get a new cot ;p

Fuzzybear,
Yup. Its really super super itchy! Ya, apparently bathing or rather running tape water where the rashes are helps for me. I know its drying but it really help to ease the itch with the coolness. So i make sure i slap plently of moisturizer on the rashes everytime i step out of the bathroom.
Nvm la. $$ can earn back. Most impt is G is safe =)
Is it vaseline? Coz i saw vaseline carries aloe vera moisturizer and its pretty cooling.

Czlyf,
Welcome to the thread.

Xiaober,
Hope ur baby's jaundice level has dropped. Yes, go ahead and cry. I cried bucket during my #1's time too.
Dun give up, latch and/or pump as much as u can till ur ss kicks in. First bitter then sweet. Ur hard work and effort will pay off in time to come.
Colostrum is usually thick and more yellowish. Sore nipples cld be baby nt latching properly or ur nipples nt used to the suction n the job it has to do. Aft all, ur nipples have nv have to be suck every 3hrsly prior to this =P
I nv used nipple cream before. I just use my bm to apply. Safe and save $. Lol.
U wanna express the side of ur boobs, u can cup ur boob with ur hand, 4 fingers will be at 1 side while the thumb the other side and just pump towards the direction of nipple. Nt sure u get wat i mean.

SN,
*hugs* its really upsetting when they say they wan another person instead of us.

Litprince,
My edd next mon and i still have some baby clothes to wash =P hb ask me when i wanna convert the toddler bed back to cot and guess wat i told him? This weekend lo. He looked at me with a "are u sure" look! Lol!!! My sterilizer is still in the cupboard too! Oh man...n my hosp bag is still nowhere in sight! Only thing i did: b wax! Haha. Feels so clean nw =x

Pinky,
For me i will wake baby up for milk 3hourly.
Once ur ss is establish, u still nd to pump/latch to maintain it. Tiredness, nt enuff fluid, return of menses, stress will dip the ss. Just work harder at the next pump to bring up the ss. Tts why i keep a record of every pump session so i can compare the amt and find out wat causes the dip.

Third3timemum,
Am also waiting. Hehe. Edd next mon. See if baby will be early, on time or late. #1 39w4d, #2 40w exactly so mayb this one will be late? Hahaah.

Ankh,
Dun ask me hw i tahan! Coz these 2 days have been really bad! Its just all over the place..nw my bun too. Sobsob!!! I applied moisturizer and i prop myself in front of the fan having it blow at me. Shiok...for awhile. Better than nthing! Did the calamine lotion works for u?
Haha! Same! Whenever i major scratch my tummy baby will move too. =p

Gelobean,
Me also aiming online sales! I wanna order when baby arrives coz i duno gender. Lol.

Valenjo,
No pt me getting the soap already as my edd is next week =( too late to order anyway. My #1 time i got it during confinement but luckily didnt leave any scars / marks. Hope nt this rd too!!
Val, so you've got 1st class womb too! I thought because I am bigger built, so got plenty of space, but you are small, and your baby are born close to 40w, my#1 late for 9 days, #2 at 40w as well, so #3 don't know!

good morning mummies...

wow Val you steady lah... next week edd also haven packed your bag....
ehehee... I need to plan my waxing after gynae visit this Fri.

wow so many mummies here borned in Nov... :)

and we have ard 10 of us waiting for end of Nov... :) not a bad figure...
think 1/3 of the mummies have popped at least..
with this new interface of the forum, really lost track of our table....

congrats Valenjo82...
febie, I have also arranged waxing at Wheellock place after my gynae apt this coming Friday!I'm 39weeks, so I think I shouldn't wait anymore, have requested for senior therapist

Val, u very cool. almost due but hospital bag not packed. ur hub not bad, still volunteer to convert the cot for you.
I ask my hub if he can set up the cot when i got admitted. guess what he tell me. 'u better do it before u go hospital' o_O my hub is expecting me to set up the ikea cot before im due! :mad::mad::mad:

Nov bb seems to be very kanchiong, all due very early. but im still hoping to hold on till wk 40 although its horrible being pregnant now. yesterday nite while trying to sleep, bb inside dancing, took me a long time to fall asleep. and during sleep, i keep getting leg cramp. haiz. sian ah!!!
mummychuaS, did you try to elevate your legs when you sleep, I think this way helps me, I stopped getting leg cramps after elevating my legs with pillow.

gelobean, haha u a bit over liao. but with gals its very easy to go overboard with clothes. everyone of them is so pretty. but if we will to shop for clothes during Black Friday, will it be difficult to find summer clothes? most of us who's due at mth end will find it difficult to shop during that time ba...

at my house, im the do it all. i recently climb up the ladder to take down the curtain for dry cleaning. im also the one to unclog the toilet and change light bulb. we are not pantang but i also dont want to bring out the cot before bb is due coz im trying to sell my place now. so with a cot, it will block the way and make the room looked smaller than it is.

ankh, u going to due less than 1wk. 'REN'... the cot is newly bought using his credit card but its bought from ikea so still got to assemble ourself. :(

gelobean, haha u a bit over liao. but with gals its very easy to go overboard with clothes. everyone of them is so pretty. but if we will to shop for clothes during Black Friday, will it be difficult to find summer clothes? most of us who's due at mth end will find it difficult to shop during that time ba...

at my house, im the do it all. i recently climb up the ladder to take down the curtain for dry cleaning. im also the one to unclog the toilet and change light bulb. we are not pantang but i also dont want to bring out the cot before bb is due coz im trying to sell my place now. so with a cot, it will block the way and make the room looked smaller than it is.

ankh, u going to due less than 1wk. 'REN'... the cot is newly bought using his credit card but its bought from ikea so still got to assemble ourself. :(

ya man! everything is sooo pretty! love the little dresses! yes, we will def have diff finding summer clothes..RL is already selling mostly winter clothes online now..zzz...

better rest well ba! not far from EDD le, take more rest while u can! :)

mummychuas, i cannot sleep well at night too, so difficult to turn and if don't turn, body aching from being in that same position throughout. somemore, the air con is leaking water again. haiz, getting air con man to come this Fri to check for me. did ikea deliver the cot or you hand carried home on your own? if delivery, they can assemble for you right? if you can find a buyer for your place, you intend to move house soon with a newborn?

i was concentrating on some excel spreadsheets for the past 1 hr and my back is so sngggg ... haiz, feeling sleepy too.

febie, I have also arranged waxing at Wheellock place after my gynae apt this coming Friday!I'm 39weeks, so I think I shouldn't wait anymore, have requested for senior therapist

3xtime mum, ya you better go... you are week 39... I can still drag for 2 more weeks...
I will be going to Vivo since I had been doing IPL there but stopped since preggy,...
rem to print out the voucher... :)

mummychuas, looks like we share similar life... hb also depend on me to do a lot of this stuff at home...
he only changed the toilet light himself as I injured my knee...
last nite my tummy also got disco... now too... hahaha... seems like #2 super active for me to handle...

gelobean, dun rush to buy clothes... cos u will still be constantly on a lookout for better looking ones... :)
June still far...

ankh, aloe vera can try jojoba... Watson got up to 50% off hot buys + buy 1 get 1 free +6% POSB Eday rebate for members today.
at 50 stores....

febie, watsons sale is tomorrow right? i received the sms indicating 30 Oct.

talking about light bulbs, the plastic light cover in my son's room suddenly dropped down last night. he was sitting right below the light playing his computer game while i was showering. luckily didn't knock his head coz he happened to shift his chair off when the cover dropped down. then was shouting to me while i was in the bathroom that the light dropped on him! :eek:

Wow, we have so many capable mommies in this forum! Change light bulb n fix ikea cot! I dun think i can understand the ikea instructions nor change a light bulb. But, things like mopping n cleaning thr floor, table, high chair, i was also doing till the day i delivered loh. Sometimes really want to TSK at man!

How many mommies here with two or more kiddos r gg to survive without a helper? I know there's Val, ankh.... Can share how u intend to manage ur time?

yaya little prince it's tmr...
my sis fwd the msg to me... did not take note of the date...
Ankh, dun go today hor....

wow lucky your sweetheart move away... guess in the day there's reno ongoing in the block?
did you ask your hb to check?

SN, your hb helps you with the household chores? if yes, and timing for his working hr is regular, then I think it will work out fine...

Super no motivation to plan full mth party...... So far only booked the venue....

Lilprince, wow! Gd thing ur son moved his chair away at the right moment!

Val, when it comes to reading books n playing, my son prefers me. But when it comes to sleeping, he says he wants grandma.

Sigh, guess i cant escape from a once a week visit from in laws. Just heard they r coming this sat. Yesterday, i was saying on fb that my mil just decided to pop up in toa payoh n asked if she can visit like immediately. I replied her, not convenient cos hb is not home, baby is sleeping n im gg to nap! She replied ok, visit u when its convenient. Can i say, it will never be convenient? Lol.

Febie, hb washes the dishes after dinner, bathes the kids etc. but mopping n laundry is still me. I think it's possible but need to find an efficient way to manage time between housework n quality time with kids. Since i will be on leave for 6 months, dun think will get any helper etc for the moment.

#1 still attends childcare right?
#2 will be pass to hubby at night cos usually sleeping...
when #1 back after settling down, you can resume your daily activities?
laundry do in the morning and mopping just after cooking dinner?

SN, I feels boys generally stick to mummy...
give your boy sometime and he will be back sleeping with you...
my boy will nv find his dad to read and play unless the toy was a gift from his papa...
now, i'm force to play transformer with him.... :eek:

3xmum, no le... i nv figure out how to sleep with my feet elevated. i got the pressure sock which helps a little with the cramps but i still can get minor cramps thru the night. very irritating.

gelobean, i think its the nesting instinct keep having the urge to clean up the place before bb comes. im planning to clean out my wardrobe this wkend, its filling up with too much junk.

littleprince, if i dont move, i will have to do my east west travelling with a nb and a small child everyday after my ML. but now the problem is no buyer for the unit. not sure how long it will take too sell. very sian to think of all these things.
so dangerous. best to check for light fitting before bb come. u wont want any of the lighting cover falling on to bb.

febie, haiz. not a good life leh. my hub always tell me that i cannot die before him otherwise he will be very lost.

SN, i wont be going any helper too. after confinement my #1 will continue to go to mil in the day, back at nite. so i should be able to handle. just like what i did during #1. when i get back to work, i will order tingkat for mil place so she wont have to cook while taking care of 2 kids. hopefully by then i will have moved to somewhere closer to her. with reduced travel time, i should still be able to cope. anyway no point thinking so much. go with the flow...

Totorodino, so good!! How u manage to get 6 mths, I ask to take unpaid, boss give me that type of face lo.....

Swab test came back with mild infection :( nurse said I need to take antibiotics..... And that need to do another test next visit.

SN, hard to avoid MIL... think she will sure come over the weekend when your hb is ard...
show bb to her for 10 min and then go bedroom bf and slp... dun come out??
pray hard she arrived near feeding time...

Mummychua at least your hb willing to admit...
mine only after I repair etc say wah lucky u know how to do it... can save money... *_*''':rolleyes:

wah long journey for you to west leh... now resale market slow...
COV also very little... hope things work out fine for you real soon... 2 kids in the car no joke...
added stress...

Priscilla, dun worry abt the strep B... after taking antibiotic will clear....

Febie, yah no1 still attends childcare. Im thinking more of how to cope when i go back to work and during weekends.

Mommychua, gd to know another fellow mommy coping without helper! Haha. Hope u can sell yr place soon. Why is there ni buyer? Ur location not gd or market poor now?

Pris, yah i am taking 2 mths no pay leave. Hehe

Febie, if i bottle feed then cannot hide in the bedroom already loh. Thats one reason y i am still trying to latch once a day now tho i really wanna just pump exclusively!

I rem when #1 was still bfg, we always hide in MIL room during dinner for a good 30min while I bf him...
I guess I will opt for both pumps and bfg... since I know we still need to visit the in law at least once ebery 2 weeks...

SN, when back to work, will you order tingkat etc for dinner?
else cooking dinner etc, ald waste some time....

febie, i was very amused how the light cover can just dropped like tt (can't be reno since it was at night?) but i don't think he was doing anything to the light cover since he was so engrossed with his computer game. hb has not checked yet coz #1 was asleep by the time he came home. will probably check on Fri, meanwhile put the cover aside first lor. i wanna go watsons to buy more disposable panties!

haiz, my #1 keeps saying he wants to wait outside the labour ward when i go to deliver mei mei. told him cannot, he will have to stay with his daddy and he will also take care of him for the days when i am still in hospital and maybe 1 or 2 days after i am discharged. hb can fetch him to hosp to visit me after i deliver but will be difficult if hb needs to take care of him (and if #1 is around, my 2 half daughters will ask to be around too, don't think hb can cope with 3!). after i am back home, i am still wondering if i should let him stay at home with me or send him to sc, if send him to sc, i will have to send him to and fro. hb is not keen for me to send him to and fro during my confinement but also cannot rely on hb to help, #1's daddy goes to work very early so if #1 is with him, he will need to go sc very early in the morning. my aunt was telling me i should not have #1 with me at home else how to rest. :confused: at current, my plan is still to have #1 with me at home once i feel much better after discharge and after that, send him to and fro sc on my own on most days so tt i can rest more in the day and nurse baby.

the next headache will be arrg for #1's tuition classes next year! timing and venue got to be good else baby will have to follow me or i have to find somewhere to express bm while waiting!

mummychuas, oh yarr you need to travel up and down, but moving house with a baby around is gonna be very troublesome. you found a unit near your MIL's place already? no la, baby's playpen will not be below the lights, only #1's study table is under the light for now.

SN, i was reading one of the postings in our FB page last night, the mummy's ILs came fm overseas and hb had to entertain them and bring them around so she was alone in the hospital during her stay. feel so sorry for her, ILs come and visit is a good thing but when they come at the wrong time, they can be a pain lor. we must rem this next time when we become grannies! :D

priscilla, no need to be too worry abt the infection. let the nurse know when u get admitted.
everyone will learn to cope i think. if i cant, i will just out-source. tingkat, part time maid, mil, full time CC. work hard now, hopefully i can quit when #1 start primary school.

SN, my unit location very good just by mrt, but a big noisy. anyway market very slow now, no good offer and very little viewer. quite depressing being the seller now. we continue to support each other. it will get better when bb get bigger. and our #1 is always growing up and becoming more understanding and independent.

mil, actually i dont mind my mil coming. i can just throw the bb to her then go sleep. i nv do the chit chat thing with her, so its not expected for me to entertain her. if i need to bf, i just bring bb to room. stay as long as she wants. otherwise i just enjoy aircon, watch korea drama and nap in my room.

febie, i being doing this kind of travelling for the pass 3 over yrs. during the 1st 6mth my #1 cry like crazy during long car ride. slowly she start to enjoy. now our 1hr long trip is a time for her to sing song and her telling us abt her day or me and hub talk abt our work and stuff. but it's just plain tiring and time wasting. i always imagine the amt of things we can get done without all these senseless travelling.

3xtime mum, ya you better go... you are week 39... I can still drag for 2 more weeks...
I will be going to Vivo since I had been doing IPL there but stopped since preggy,...
rem to print out the voucher... :)

mummychuas, looks like we share similar life... hb also depend on me to do a lot of this stuff at home...
he only changed the toilet light himself as I injured my knee...
last nite my tummy also got disco... now too... hahaha... seems like #2 super active for me to handle...

gelobean, dun rush to buy clothes... cos u will still be constantly on a lookout for better looking ones... :)
June still far...

ankh, aloe vera can try jojoba... Watson got up to 50% off hot buys + buy 1 get 1 free +6% POSB Eday rebate for members today.
at 50 stores....
febie, printed already, the staff who fixed my appointment reminded me to bring the voucher!

heya!

Val, u super amazing leh.. u really not scared that ur bb comes early? what will happen to #1 and 2 while u are in hospital? yes yes Vaseline! my brains left me when i delivered my gal.. hahaha.. i used the aloe vera one.. apparently it is light enough not to worsen PUPPS. tahan.. u are almost at the end of ur pregnancy!

Little Prince, wah close shave for ur boy. lucky the cover nv hit his head!

Mummychua, huh? ur hb expects u to fix the cot? wah need to get his brain fixed too!

SN, i haven't done anything abt the first mth party either.. still finalising my cake design.. only booked the venue.. i guess need to look at caterers soon. haizz i m soooooo tired.. yawn!

attigal - you got the same birthday as me!! 22nd nov
3xmum- so qiao! ur edd 4th nov, mine 5th nov.. your birthday 24nov, mine 22nd!
so many nov mummies around!
twinnie87, so any sighs so far for you? did you hear people saying 1st time will be early etc? for me, they will say 3rd one usually earlier, sianz, I have no idea where they heard of all these.

You had cervix checked? any dilation so far?

Totorodino, so good!! How u manage to get 6 mths, I ask to take unpaid, boss give me that type of face lo.....

Swab test came back with mild infection :( nurse said I need to take antibiotics..... And that need to do another test next visit.
prisci11a, you are not alone, don't be too stressful about the result. I was worried when I read up on GBS and infection, and how it will affect the newborn if born naturally, and my gynae refused to give me oral antibiotics, I told him my past 2 pregnancies labour were 7hrs & 2 hrs, maybe not enough time for the drip to get into me, as it will take about 4 hrs, then he reassured me that PD will check baby and I also read on FB from other MTBs that PD will give newborn antibiotics if she's infected.

SN, me! No helper, but #1 goes to full day childcare. These 2 weeks she's at home with me as her school is closed 10 days due to HFMD outbreak. Lucky she's old enough to play by herself most of the time, and hb gets off work early to bring her out to run around some days. I'm starting to worry about how to plan the logistics when confinement ends, as I need to bring #2 along when I bring #1 to school. I'm also taking 6 mths off... 4 mths ML plus clearing childcare leave and leftover annual leave from this year... I'm planning to order tingkat for lunch, then dinner will either eat at in laws, ask hb to buy back or eat out. Adult laundry/ironing can do once or twice a week. I handwash the kiddy clothes, so will either wash during the day if there's time or ask hb to wash at night.

We have fixed the date for the full month party, and sent out some invites, just going to have a simple affair at my place. Also more or less decided on the caterer but haven't booked yet :p

Littleprince, cos I was thinking the reno in the day will have vibrations etc thus causing the cover to loose it's grip....
Guess you have to have a heart to heart talk with #1 to prepare him? he's at a good age too... tell him that once you discharge from hospital,
you will have him come home lor... I have been talking to #1 but somehow he seems to understand on somedays and someday he insists he wants to
go into the labour ward with me... Ya your half daughters will sure insist to be there if they saw #1 there.... you will have a big headache then....

my plans will be I still send #1 to the CC in the morning everyday and picking him up from the CC during my confinement...
Cant let him stay at home and waste both our time together... I need to resume work by Feb and I hope to get my pumps into routine...
used to only pump once in office since I'm returning work so early this time, I'm planning for 2 pumps.... once before lunch and once ard 3.30pm...
when will your helper be arriving?
guess finding the tuition centre in some decent malls help?
they have breastfeeding room for pumps or nursing...

mummychuas, so true the 1hr plus can be put to better used. hope lady luck has been smiling at you.
ya I always talked to my boy during all our car rides too... and that's where all sharing etc comes in...
you are driving else you can still play with her in the car...

so fast sei, SN and fuzzybear planning for bb full mth...

little prince I saw the posting too... if hubby nv bring the parents in law out, they will be whole day in the hospital too I guess...
really a headache when they choose to visit during the first few days... maybe they should come like 2-3 weeks later, at least, mummy, bb and hb more or less
settled at home...

twinnie87, so any sighs so far for you? did you hear people saying 1st time will be early etc? for me, they will say 3rd one usually earlier, sianz, I have no idea where they heard of all these.

You had cervix checked? any dilation so far?

so far no signs.. gyane say seems like baby doesnt want to come out so soon.. probably would be a 40w baby... i heard people saying 1st time will be early.. so i thought maybe 37-38w, baby would arrive..but today is my 39w, still no signs nothing.
yours is unusual case! i guess its really dependent on the baby, so all those sayings not really true?

hehe, but your womb is really first class la!! that's why all 3 kids like staying inside till shiok shiok :D

febie, not sure if there is reno going on in the day but will get hb to replace the grips and check again by this wkend. actually, i have been prepping him tt he will hv to stay with his daddy for the first few days or a week but everytime i speak abt this topic, he will say he wants to look after me at the hosp or at home (actually, he wants to stay at home to play also la, go sc must study ma!). but if he is at home, i am not sure if CL can cook something he likes for him or whether maid is already here (ard 5 wks fm now hopefully) by then. and if he is ard everyday and hb is on leave, girls will have to come over too! i am thinking to pump at home in the morning at 5am, then express in office at 11am, express in office at 5pm and pump at home at 11pm again when i return to work. am considering a 3hrs class so that i can go home for 2hrs and then returning again to fetch him but dunno if he can tahan 3hrs lesson or not.

ohhh, i think hb is not going on his overseas trip after all! happened to see a sms fm him to his collg not to print his name cards for the overseas exhihition coz he is unlikely going to make it! :D:D:D

Littleprince,

same like mummychua, I'll also go to my room and rest if mil comes. Last time she will chitchat w my CL. Now she can chitchat w CL and maid. I still need her help to help me do marketing so I'll probably see her at least once every two days. What I can't stand is my mil trying to wake baby up when she's sleeping. And repeating non-stop that baby looks like my hubby, my sil, my fil my hubby's cousins, all except me. Irritating.

Febie, i was ordering tingkat previously, rem? But the food really sucks leh. I think i will worry abt that later when i go to work.

Lilprince, at least the hb brought the in laws around rather than they stay whole day in the ward then the mommy cannot rest. Haha. Tt was wat my friend's in laws did. Sounds like u also have logistics headache.

My son has been crying every morning when it's time to go to cc ever since meimei came home. He wants to stay home to play. Sigh..... I do feel bad tt he has to go to cc when we r actually at home. No wonder one of the mommies here said u were gg to wear working clothes to send ur #1 to cc after discharge from hospital. Cant rem who.

Sei, yah, i am also wondering abt the logistics of sending #1 to cc once hb starts his new job in january, it will not b convenient for him to send #1 to cc anymore due to location n timing. The thought of driving with a baby n toddler in the backseat is scary! My mom will still be helping me out but it doesnt make sense for her to come to my house everyday when i am on leave.

Mummychua, u are ok with mil visiting cos u r ok with her in the first place mah, else u wont let her take care of #1.

So many posts recently, hard to follow up..

I'm also borned in Nov! My bday is 4th Nov n edd 28 Nov.. Another month or so for me to go!

Fuzzybear, gd that ur ss is kicking in and everything is slowly falling in place. Jiayou!

Littleprince, tks goodness ur #1 wasn't hit by the cover! Better get all the fixtures check by ur hub soon.

SN that mummy is me... pretending to go to work after dropping him at CC....
Tingket is out, you have to get a thermo cooker...
in the morning boil the soup for an hr at least and keep it in the thermos...
reach home cook rice, fried a veg and meat or egg, settled...
soup everyday easiest...

lilprince, you happy cos hubby not gg on the trip huh... so sweet... mine will still be going...
so bb definitely can arrive late but not early...
all boys love to stick to their mother more... maybe you can tell #1 that if he did well for his examination, somedays he allow him to stay whole day at the hospital with you? are you taking a single bedder this round?

Febie, aiya I've already bought the aloe Vera gel haha. Cannot wait. This morning my toenails were scratching my ankles, and I didn't even realize it initially!

SN, for now I've got a part time maid, most likely will continue with her. She irons, cleans the floor and washes the toilet once weekly. Occasionally cleans the 5 wall mounted fans. Laundry washing and folding now handled by hubby and #1 where she can. I will take over when settled with #2. I will depend heavily on PIL to take care of #1 until we shift homes next June, so I can concentrate on #2 for 7 months. After June, no idea how we're going to survive! but #1 should be ok since she can take basic care of herself now.

Littleprince, whoa for a moment I thought it was the light bulb that fell. Good thing your #1 managed to siam in time. Hey, hubby not going overseas, so one less worry yeah?

3xmum, febie, what's this voucher? Is it for b wax? As thinking of going for one if I haven't popped after #1's Sat performance.Anything goes after this Sat 4pm!