(2013/11) November 2013

Good mornin all!

'FuzzyCow',glad to see your posts again! It's good to hear from the fighter in you! I think should drop your 'bear' for now cos its gone for hibernation while the cow in u is working hard! While u r busy stressing over your milk ss, don't forget to rest! After all, you r till in confinement!

Little prince, is the Ameda pump working better for your gf? Has she tried Medela pump b4? Dunno if she can rent o try from hospital else, to buy by trial n error might cot quite a bomb ya? How's her bb? Must be a very pretty boy!
N ur leg shaking session can begin real soon ya?!

LXB, it may seem tough at the start, but once u crossed this initial stage n the milk ss kicks in, things will be o very fine, cont o bf n don't give up ya! When u wanna do hand express, u can go in circular motion, from the most other area of ur breast( near armpit) all the way swirl in slowly to your aerola areas. The milk glands are like a big bunch of grapes with a wide network. While the aerola gets stimulated n increase ss, u oso need the clearance along the network to make the milk flow, just my two cents worth, jiayou!!!

Ankh, this is the 'next week' that your gynaecologist was referring right....? Lets hope the gluey eggs you had over the weekend can keep your num2 in for a while more k!

As for me, my hands r getting very bad water retention, was trying to hand wash some bb stuff n my right hand got badly cramped.... Sigh, think its gonna be at least another six months of carpal tunnel after birth again... Sobs...

It's a brand new week, lets all get ready to hear more popping this week! Have a smooth week ahead!

Gd morming, mummies
Fuzzy-great to see U are back here.
Jia you oh......
Lxb- after the soreness, U k see that the milk is coming in, U will feel all is worth it.
Jia you Jia you.

morning mummies, congrats to those who popped. seriously i lost track of who had given birth. :oops: It's really nice seeing all bb pictures on fb. finally our last lap for mummies like me who's going to due at the end of the month. lets continue to support each other during the wait.

herbs, according to my friend who just finish confinement, the amount long ma recommend is actually quite alot so don't buy the recommend amt. just get abt half if u need then ask hub to go and top up. all the herbs need to be kept in fridge so good idea not to over stock. i bought slight more than half the recommended amt and now my veg chiller is filled up. spent abt $160 for the confinement herbs and some of my regular cooking stuff, then another $400 just on bird nest. their price is way cheaper than my regular market price and quality is much better.

SN, u stopped latching your bb? so now just total on pump? u have ppl helping with the feeding and washing?

littleprince, I tok i finish washing my bb clothes but yesterday a friend bought me another lot of clothes. alamak... now i think this bb boy is having way too much clothes. but boy clothes super boring lah. they looked all the same. anyway more washing for me. u started packing hospital bag? im still dragging my feet for that.

gd morning!

Fuzzycow.. wahahahaa.. that's a gd one Fleefly!

Pinky, no leh if u empty ur boobs regularly, ur ss shd remain more or less stable. i only notice a drop when my period is abt to come and the drop will last abt 1-2 days only. otherwise my output is fairly constant. yes, if u are delivering at Mt A, ask for Sister Kang's card. if u are a Mt A patient, i think u pay abt $70-80 per home visit. i wasn't so i had to pay $160.

Little Prince, it can be very depressing when u are overwhelmed with a new baby.. u are a very gd fren to keep her spirits up.

SN, oops.. so how now? ur mom is just like mine.. everything wanna help.. help already wanna complain.. or make comments.. i would just go ahead and order the food so as to ease up on ur mom and hopefully, she sees that the food is damn gd and stop making comments. as for ur son, he is just coping as well as he can with the new addition to the family.. rem me telling u my sensible #1 became wacky after #2's arrival, to the point of slping at the corridor to wait for me to finish mooing? with #3's arrival, he is back to wanting us to shower him (he has recently started to shower himself). but otherwise he is ok.. #2 is a terror though.. climbing chairs and whacking his elder bro with toys.

Xiaober, ask the LC to show u how to express. it isn't something u learn overnight.. needs a lot of practise.. even pumping has its own skill.. would u believe after pumping for 25 mths i still dunno how to hand express? haha.. nv needed to learn but it is a skill that comes in handy.

Good morning mummies...

Fuzzybear, glad to hear from you.... rem to rest else will also affect milk supply leh... the more you stress abt it, the harder to get let down rem?
1.5hr rest is too little... aim for 3 hr rest in between pumps.... guess this is the first time you encounter princess, thus lost somewhere...
jia you... I'm sure your BFG journey will be back to the usual one like you had #2 then very very soon...

Mummychua, you are not alone... I have not pack my hospital bag too... hahaha...
Just going thru all my cabinets and storeroom to see what I can bring out for washing only...
Hubby went off for work again and last nite I climb the store room to bring down the baby carseat... so glad #1 can assist me... hahaha..
luckily not too heavily for him...
and I also manage to charge my breast pump last nite...

littleprince, this is your friend first born? guess you have to be there for her cos MIL can really be a pain in the arse during bfg journey...

LXB, hope both you and bb can be discharge today....

congrats Yho... :)

SN, sometimes our mothers etc reads too much...
maybe if you have any confinement food craving, can ask her cook for you?

Bless mum, i m sure u will cope better than me. Actually with my 2nd boy, i was so much happier. i think because everything came on schedule. for this gal, i got a rude shock when she came in early. i was still wondering what would happen to me if i didn't bother to check myself into the hospital to monitor my contractions at 36 wks 1 day. cos to be honest, the contractions were more uncomfy than painful.. the only thing that was scary abt it was that it was very freq and regular. part of me wondered if i wasn't so KS, baby might have stayed inside me longer!

BTW, my cash component of my delivery cum hospital stay came out to 12k in cash!! OMG right? this is after medisave deduction of 5.6K!

SN, i will cut my pumps when my ss is more than enough.. for my #2, i cut to 4hrly pumps when baby was 3-4 wks old cos i was producing 160ml per 3hrs. if this happens to me for this baby i will also cut.. but usually by 10 wks i will be down to 4hrly pumps and by 16 wks i will be at 6hrly pumps so that my boobs are used to the longer duration when i go back to work on the 17th week.

Woah Fuzzybear, u are so systematic in pumping & producing. Macham like factory production line. :p I was very confused while bfg last time as in when to pump, when not to pump... when to latch & when not to latch.... everything just agak agak. For this bb, I can really refer to your systematic approach of pumping.... Kewl!! :cool:

Ur checking in yourselve into hospital is really amazing journey. I can't imagine driving myself to the hospital & checking in... I was reading some1 post abt u having contraction & the next thing I know you're already popped! Steady ley!! This time round, Im constantly telling myself not to be so panic about irregular pain, let him decide when he wants to get out.... but the waiting game is tiring.

Your hospital bill is really a bomb! **hin**..... but most important you & your princess is safe :D

fleefly, my gf's cousin intro her the Ameda pump, she has not tried it before though. i think she was desperate so just quickly got her hb to go and buy for her. she was sharing with me tt she regretted buying her Avent (i actually did tell her to consider Medela then but she felt Avent was cheaper and went ahead to buy). i didn't want to depress her further by telling her she should test Ameda and Medela before buying coz her hb was already at Mustafa buying for her then. her baby is handsome coz mixed ma, but she has alot of issue with her MIL coz different race so different beliefs in confinement practices (even same race we also have problems let alone different race for her). i told her to take it easy coz at least her MIL seemed pretty experienced in taking care of her baby, its just that she has her beliefs and my gf has hers! ask her to "ren" lor. and oh yes, my leg shaking started officially yesterday! :D:D:D

mummychuas, haha! my fridge is also filled up on one shelf! no more space to buy more! since got more clothes then just take lor, i have quite a lot now too but i dumped those that have some yellow stains since there are so much clothings now. i only packed like 1/4 bag only, the rest need to buy (like extra toiletries) or pack later, will slowly drop things inside.

febie, ya her firstborn. eh, need to charge the breast pump liao ah? i took mine out coz i want to buy a lock lock box to fit everything in and need to determine the size. was thinking to charge only when i have delivered and returned home.

eh, for mummies with CL hor, do your babies sleep with you or CL during confinement ah? if sleep with you, then CL doesn't wake up at all in the night and you settle feeding on your own? if sleep with CL, you wake up on your own to check on baby or CL wake you up during feeding time?

Haiz. I can't control my tears now. Bb was dignose with jaundice of 12.0 n needs to go for the photo lighting for two days.. So hub let me extend one more day to learn latching n also be with baby tonight.. Feel so sad that my bb needs to go thru all these n to think that we were all excited to bring him home today..

Now I m using pump to stimulate my milk supply every two hours and hopefully I can get it fast.. If not i really scare he dehydrate n jaundice dun come down.. Now I know why some mums will give up on bf cos it really requires determination n patient... Now I just hope that his jaundice level will drop down soon...
LXB,
Do not be too worry about the jaundice, both my #1 & #2 had jaundice, after we returned home. #2 was quite bad, had to do many blood test, and so heart pain to see his little feet get poked. my PD also advised me then to give him FM for 5 days, and I did, because PD said that way he can get more fluid fast, and pee, and continue to pump to maintain the milk supply, I read from the breastfeeding mothers group on FB that you can also continue to feed more BM.
It is not an easy journey to BF, but think of all the other benefits and advantages, persevere, don't give up!

lxb, u r really v positive in breast feeding.. jia you.. dun b sad if ur bb have to stay.. think positive that its better for them. My bb had jaundice 9.0.. While waiting for discharge hubby told me that if bb has to stay, let her stay its better for her..

Would like to know for normal birth hoe long does it takes to heal? Its my 7 days and my stitches still hurts!! I can't really sit up.. I can feel i had any stitches. I use salt water to wash after every toilet visit since friday but healing is still v slow..

sorry I have another question. Can we mix the BM from difference pump session. Coz my mik supply is less then 10ml..

I'm am left with exactly a week to my EDD! Last Sat scan at 38w5days, gynae estimated bb's weight to be 3.1kg. I asked him about oral antibiotics as some other MTBs suggested, but he rejected, and asked me not to think of the negative, when I told him about reading up on cases where the antibiotic drip not able to reach me, if labour is too short, then he said if labour has 8 hours, then its enough, and ask me to go to hospital when there is show or contraction, and not too early, so no need to wait there, and if water bag break, go straightaway! Now I recall back, my #1 was out in 7 hours, starting from induced, #2 was out in 2 hours, after I got to hospital, I will call him later to tell him about this! I also ask if bb hasn't any sign when its EDD, he will delay it for 7 to 10days max, and will induce, so my baby's arrival ranges from 0-17days!

Mummychua, i try to latch once a day or twice but i still prefer to pump as it gives me more time to rest and also i think my latch is not correct cos it hurts. I bottle feed myself or my hb will do it. As for washing, my mom washes but i will also wash them myself too. It's impossible not to touch water during confinement, i am also bathing no2.

Febie, i did tell my mom my craving n she keeps saying she will cook it tomorrow but tomorrow never comes. Lol. Either the market never sell the meat or she is alr planning to cook something else.

Fuzzybear, i think if i really order confinement food, it will really piss my mom off.

Fuzzybear, u r back! Glad tt ur ss is coming! We really need to be patient and determine enuff to go thru this bf process! How much did u pay to get LC for home visit? I tink i may need to get their name card and keep it 1st cos likelihood i might not b latching so welll as being a 1st time mummy. Ur milk supply for 2nd boy is alot! How do u manage to do tt?

SN, u oso! now getting more than 100ml per pump? I heard my fren said tt the supply not consistent, like can up and down. Difficult to maintain e supply. I wonder how to maintain it cos i hope to go on bm at least 6 mths, if possible? Oh dear, why dun u get confinement receipe book for ur mum so she can cook for u? If not, can order confinement food now thou is abit last min. I heard of the myth tt wash hair during confinment will get headache. I tink better to be kaisu, u muz blow until completely dry when u wash ur hair ya.

yho, congrates to ur delivery!

xiaober, congrates again! I was taught thru e prenatal class tt muz wake bb up for feed even thou he is sleeping. But some mummies commented tt dun need to wake them up cos they will cry for milk if they r hungry. Confuse dunno which is the correct way. Maybe u shld get to see a LC to ask abt e soreness of the breast? U r still in hospital issit? Jia you jia you!! Let's support each other!! i read ur fb post abt the V pain after delivery, i was so worried n scare cos i got zero tolerance of pain as well. How ur wound aldy? Issit better now?

attigal, our bb almost e same weight! 2.1kg for me at 35 weeek and yes Dr Tham asked me to eat MORE. haha...

I'm eating more already lol. Its embarassing coz when everyone finishes the dinner I'm still there eating away... and you'll be amazed how small size I am. My limbs still look pretty much the same pre pregnancy, only the tummy sticks out... but I don't gain weight easily due to my genes. My granny had 8 children and she is stick thin still.

Hikaru, for my natural delivery during #1's time, my stitches didnt hurt since day 1. I think it depends on individual n also gynae' stitching.

Thirdtimemum, sounds like ur labour is normally shorter than 8 hrs, better take oral antibiotics?

Yes mummies! I m working hard to achieve it... Now manually hand expressing my right side because too short baby refuses to latch on.. So have to hand express it n give him after he hatches on the left hand.. I just have to keep pumping until the ni**le gets longer right?

How to hand express out from the sides of the breast? I feel that it is quite hard on both of the sides but it's difficult to press on my own cos the angle is just not right.. End up I always press on the same few areas I feel.. Now I duno if the soreness of the breast is because I didn't express fully or I keep pressing on the same area..

For me I find the harden areas of the breasts and start pushing downwards towards the nipple. On yeah rem to "rotate" the nipple in both clockwise nd anti clockwise before you express.. will help to open up the milk passages. I suggest you apply abit of nipple cream on your breast before pushing towards the nipple so won't be so sore afterwards.

Hikaru, for my natural delivery during #1's time, my stitches didnt hurt since day 1. I think it depends on individual n also gynae' stitching.

Thirdtimemum, sounds like ur labour is normally shorter than 8 hrs, better take oral antibiotics?
SN, I just called my gynae's clinic, he's with patient, have asked him to call me back. Ya, getting more worried if antibiotic drip will work on me.

For phototherapy, I'm not sure abt other mummies experience, but I find hospitalizing bb quite expensive I rem it was 1k for a couple of days stay back in 2010... so I rented the lights myself so I can bf my boy still without going back n forth hospital to deliver ebm. It was 300-600 bucks for rental of the pedbed for 3 days iirc. Only mafan thing is to have to constantly monitor him n have the determination not to take him out whern he cries to clock the requisite no. of hrs.

SN, sounds like pumping is giving you more work than latching. perhaps get some LC to have a look at ur latch? 2nd time mummies nipples should be 'condition' liao. so shouldn't have pain or crack nipples like the 1st time mummies rite?
why not just cater ur confinement food. tell ur mom, like that she can get to rest more. and u get to enjoy the food too.

3xmum, ur womb is really 1st class service lah. all your bb don't want to come out one. and u r really patient. if i will you, i will probably go crazy waiting by now. really hate the wait during the last few weeks. with bb 3.1kg now, did gynae estimate bb weight if you are overdue again? im very worry abt big bb then cut at the bottom. can still rmb my super long wound during my #1.
i think u dont need to be too worry abt the antibiotics. doesn't mean that your have gbs ur bb will sure kana. relax...

attigal, good genes lah. i always envy ppl who can eat alot but not gain weight. im the fattest person in the whole family but i eat the least. so im the official 'ah pui' although im avg size now.

hikaru, u can mix ebm from different pump session. but no mixing of FM and EBM. do try to latch more to stimulate supply.

littleprince, u start ur ML today? my CL will be sleeping with #1 while me and my hub will be sleeping with bb. since i will be breastfeeding, i dont find a need to have a 2nd person waking up just to pass me the bb. I will let her take good rest at nite, morning i will nap while CL concentrate on bb. lucky for me, im the type that can sleep anytime, anywhere.

mummychuas, if you are ah pui, then I need a lot of reflections! You looked skinny to me.

Gynae just called, and I told him my worries, so he said no need to worry again, he said if my labour is shorted than 8 hours, then after bb out, the PD will check the baby to make sure.

Actually I was hoping she can tahan until the last day, 17 as gynae said, even though I am feeling uncomfortable, sitting, walking, lying down, sleeping, turning sides. I hope I can finish my work before she comes.

I cannot remember if he measured #1 after overdue, but it's just estimation, I think maybe baby about 2.9kg, as the ranges between 2.9-3.3kg, he take the average.

It's very funny how some people sees our tummy, got mummies telling me my tummy looks small for someone close to EDD, then I have this young lady (think she's single) telling me my tummy so big, is it twins? then my SIL telling me, this #3 my tummy is big, I was wondering if she saw me through my whole pregnancy for my past 2.

Mummuchua, no leh, after i latch, i still have to pump cos not fully emptied n baby sometimes doesnt drink enough cos falls asleep all the time. So double work for me.

Thirdtimemom, since u have alr done ur part to ask abt the oral antibiotics, dun worry so much then, trust that God will keepbaby safe :)

Any of u thinking of IUD mirena? Does it kill the fertilised egg or does it prevent fertilisation?

Littleprince, shaking legs huh? Enjoy!

SN, don't worry about your #1 being close to other ppl for now. Better own relatives than maid. My #1 was very close to PIL for about half a yr cos she kept staying over at their home, so close that I tied with MIL in 2nd place. FIL was in first place cos he was the fun manager while MIL n I were the feeding, bathing, pooping, discipling managers. Hubby stayed in fourth place for years. But now I'm back in first position. Think hubby at 2nd place lol.

Mummychua, if you are ah biu, I am see bay bui liao.

3xmum, im also still here, also hoping bb doesn't come out too soon. Really want to attend my #1's graduation performance this Sat.

Hikaru, after my epi stitches were taken out on 7th day, only a bit sore, not in pain.

Fuzzybear, good to see u here too. For a while had me worried. I'd seen my gf having depression in her 4/5th month of pregnancy, it was scary. Hope things are running better in your household.

fleetly, hope hope hope this bb stays put till 3/11. Cross fingers and toes, cos my appetite has improved a lot, dunno if that means bb is coming? Anyway, just eating my way thru the day.everything cooked since Sat's half boiled eggs!

Val, I just bought the calamine lotion today. So far I realise I can control the puppp itch better if after shower I don't apply moisturizer. So today I will experiment with the calamine and see how. Got so bad over the weekend, I don't know how u and fuzzybear and happietomato can tahan.at least mine still on tummy only.

mummychuas, no .. have not decided when to start ML yet. will continue working for the next 2 weeks first to see how during my gynae checkups. my room door is actually in #1's room so if CL needs to look for me at night, she will have to enter 2 doors which is very troublesome for her. and if baby sleeps with CL, i may not be able to hear baby crying for milk (through 2 doors) and wake up in time to nurse her. if baby sleeps with me, i hope i will be able to manage her on my own without the whole house being woken up. hehe. hb suggested baby sleeping with us too so that CL can rest at night and take care of baby in the day for me.

ankh, finally #1's graduation is coming! hopefully you complete this week smoothly!

littleprince, cos my breast pump from 3 yrs ago... almost 4 year liao... change battery once... so better charge now and charge once when discharge from Hospital... :)
Guess you will provide more emotional support to your friend... ya different race different belief... your friend also have a lot of stress...

ankh, you sure can attend #1 graduation... dun worry lah... relax... #2 very obedient one... :)

SN, your mum is procrastinating huh.... you very nice still tell her what you wanna eat....
my mum always have to ask me cos she wanna see if i can eat.... she stock up mee sua and I stock up on my Jacobs weeta biscuits in tins...
she just stock up a large tin of milo for me too... ahahaha usually I only have milo for bfast during confinement and when no appetitize, also have milo for lunch too.... else will always be mee sua and mee sua for lunch.... dinner I will have rice... either a dish or soup... hahaha....

Febie, littleprince, thanks, hope #2 obedient enough!

Just now after my above post, I went to scratch my tummy. Gah. Either bb got a good massage or she got annoyed cos she also started moving.

fuzzybear, really admire your perseverance. jiayou!

littleprince, mummychuaS, i'm also wondering if bb shld sleep with CL or me. heard from frens that it's better to let bb sleep in their own room/cot from young. but then again, i also wanna bf... and if have to wake every 2-3hrs, it really doesn't make sense for CL to wake and pass me bb. i'm also afraid CL not enough rest then cannot take care of bb in the day. Then there's the issue of maid. dunno if i shld ask her to sleep in the living room when CL is here... only got one room for bb, CL and maid... and that's a tiny room..

most mummies are alr on ML or chilaxing before delivery which is nice. my EDD is end nov.. so still trying to tong at work. And my crazy boss had to make it worse by accusing me of stuff which i never did... sighs... he is so insecure and difficult to work with. almost exploded with high blood pressure this morning.

Febie, impossible to rest 3hrs in btw. haha means i need to be pumping at least 4hrs interval. wait until my ss is fully in before i will adjust.. can tahan one.. just tell myself it is possible to tahan and that there's always an end in sight. My ss is coming in slowly but surely.. :)

Bless mum, i realised i nv shared my birth story here.. haha.. i was having contractions prior to Hari Raya Haji.. but it was manageable cos it wasn't too regular.. on thurs morning, i was having pretty regular and uncomfortable contractions. not painful but when it comes it is uncomfy.. anyway i tahan the whole day until abt 4+pm then called my gynae. initially he said since it wasn't regular (it was like 4-5 contractions at 6 mins interval, then another 2-3 contractions at 15 mins interval), just monitor.. then at 6.30pm he called me again to ask me how it was and said better to check.. so i happily drove myself to hospital lor. except when i was driving, it was the 5-6 mins interval contractions period and it got rather uncomfy to drive. anyway i was so confident that it was a false alarm that i told my hb to continue to go to work cos i was sure i will be home to put my boys to bed. :p anyway after getting hooked up to the CTG and being monitored for 10 mins, the nurses burst into the delivery room and asked me if i felt any pain cos the contractions were strong. i told them 'no leh no pain' but i can feel them when they come. they said i definitely cannot go home tonight already.. next thing i knew they gave me ventolin which was so horrible. made my heart pound like mad.. when i was on the drip, my heart rate did not fall below 103 beats per min. i couldn't slp at all.. anyway hb only got to the hospital at 9.30pm only to go home, have dinner, and then come back again at midnight and then he couldn't tahan and went back home at 3am. over the night the nurses had to lower my ventolin cos my heart rate was so high.. and i was gasping for breath. doc came in the morning and told me that my contractions seem to be lessening but still there. i can only discharge if my contractions are manageable under oral meds, i.e. 1 in 30 mins. he also said he doesn't want to let baby out until 37 wks.. i was 36wk + 2 on Friday and gave me 2 steroid jabs to mature the bb's lungs. sad to say on Sat morning, the contractions were 3 mins apart.. and i felt 2 really painful ones when i was aslp. so doc said c-sec that day lor.. that's my story...

Ankh, cannot use those heavy moisturiser.. not even physiogel.. my doc recommended me something aloe vera based.. i got the green bottle from this brand.. shit i can't rem the brand! some famous over the counter moisturiser maker..

Yup things are better at home now.. my ss is finally in.. i can start freezing or feeding my #2 now. a very very big load off my chest!

Oh ya, wanna ask u guys with jaundice baby.. do u wake ur bb to feed regular every 3hrs even at night? my gal can tahan 4-5hrs at night without a feed. i m worried that i m dehydrating her although she produces a lot of pee and poo.

Manawab, ur boss is an ass.. any bigger boss u can talk to?

congrats fuzzybear!! your ss is finally in!!
despite your strong contractions, u also say no pain... u really can tahan man!

yes, i agree my boss is an ass... hahaaa... there is a bigger boss la. but i told myself to endure him first... maybe just before my maternity, arrange to meet with my bigger boss to just explain things a bit. if not, i think my team will die while i'm away. now i'm getting all the shit. they just hear the juicy stories most of the time.

Fuzzybear, great to hear ss kicking in and you managed to feed #2 too... keep it going...

Please wake bb up every 3 hrs to feed... so that she can expel those jaundice thru poo or pee...

Mawanab, your boss wanna get a kick each from each of us? trying to bully preggy mum at work?
we are also waiting for end of Nov.... :) I mth for me to be exact.... hahahhaa

Fuzzy-Really admire yr calmness & k drive to hospital.
With all the chaos, at least now yr ss in coming in.:)
Mawanab-Think now not worth to have high blood pressure at work. Just tahan or like what Fuzzy mention, any other boss U k talk to??
I am also preparing to hand over to my 'Attitude++-partner' which my remaining staff cannot tahan one, but at least I have a better understanding boss.

mawanab, i think i am ok to let baby sleep on her own only when she is like 4 or 5 years old (we intend to buy a bigger place by then so that she can have her own room, now maid will be sharing her room so baby will be sleeping with hb and me at night instead). #1 only slept in his own room around that age too and transition was quite smooth. during confinement, i intend to ask CL and maid to sleep in baby's room. sleep in living room not convenient coz hb comes home late at times.

mawanab, febie - yeah, 4 wks for me too. :)

hello mummies!
i am back after 2 weeks of HL..
so sleepy after my long hiatus from work!
trying to count down to my leave in 7 days' time..
hopefully i am able to clear it coz i have a lot of work left undone...

annual leave will end on 19 Nov though..
hoping that the bb will pop sooner so that i won't waste my ML!
bluenosebear, my EDD is end nov too!
seeing everyone pop, i can't wait for mine to be out coz i am scared of the delivery process!

Gelobean-my EDD is 21 Nov. But I will try to tahan & take ML on 18 Nov.
But will kind of shake leg once I really handover to my pattern liao liao partner............................
Yay, we can all count down together.
Just go with the flow, coz whatever U plan, might not be the plan eventually................
No scare la, here have many experience mummies to give advise.
Jia you.

woohoo! 21 nov is a nice date! 21.11.13
mine is 26 nov..seems far but not exactly that far oso...
ahhahaa, have u got everything ready?
the bb's cot is coming this sat...i am planning to get the confinement herbs this weekend too..
if not, i may not be in time to settle everything if i pop earlier!
yea, let's all jiayou tog!

have to agree that we have a lot of experienced mummies here..hee..
fuzzybear, totorodino, littleprince... :)

i have been surfing a lot on baby clothes man..
all the US sites are going on sale..carter's, osh kosh and RL..
but i shall try to tahan until black friday!
clothes shud be cheaper by then! hee..

the bb's cot is coming this sat...i am planning to get the confinement herbs this weekend too..

I thought 131113 also very nice :)

hee i was eyeing 11.11.13, 12.11.13, 13.11.13 and 21.11.13!
hee..like 21 coz it's the same date as me..

attigal> 39 weeks is quite plausible! r u feeling any contractions so far? or is ur bb engaged?
if not, there is a high chance!!! :)

Hi mummies! Haven't checked in for a while...

fuzzybear, good to hear that things are more stable for you. Jiayou! I will wake baby up every 3 hrs to feed during the night, so that the bilirubin gets flushed out at regular intervals and doesn't build up.

littleprince, I don't have a CL, but my mum is doing confinement for me. She sleeps with my #1, and baby sleeps in a cot in my room. If you are planning to latch on, then better that baby sleeps with you, no point disturbing so many people during the night bah. However, if you are planning to bottlefeed ebm or fm, then maybe baby should sleep with CL so that you can have a better rest at night.

lxb, don't worry too much about the jaundice... seems like nowadays it's very common, maybe because it's being more closely monitored. I always see a row of 5-6 babies doing the phototherapy in the nursery at any one time during my stay at KKH. Just continue to feed more fluids to help baby flush out the bilirubin. To clear the hardness at the sides, try using the opposite hand - i.e. use left hand to clear right side and vice versa. Gently press and draw small circles from the lump towards the nipple until you see the milk coming out, may take a few times to clear. I used to clear hard lumps in a hot shower, the hot water will help to open up the milk passage. If you are latching baby, can only try the football hold - hold baby under one arm and when he sucks, press and push the lump at the same time.

Hi mummies, if first few days after delivery the ss haven't come in yet, we can supplement with fm. But will be bottle feed the fm or spoon feed to avoid nipple confusion?

Eh ... hehe .. me also a Nov baby myself, 2 Nov! :) But hb says he prefer not to hv another Scorpio at home so he hopes baby is out fm 22 Nov onwards only. :p

Fairyland, for my #1 I gave one feed of FM by bottle. Before and after that one FM feed was direct latching without issue.

Littleprince, eh what's so bad about Scorpio? My hubby, I and #2 all Scorpios leh hahahaha!