(2013/11) November 2013

Hullo mommies! had lunch? Today i feel really very chuan.. it's the combination of heart palpitations and baby squashing my diaphragm. At one point, i was literally seeing stars cos i was either hyperventilating or i really couldn't catch my breath.. zzzz walked past a durian stall during lunch and my hb asked me if i wanted more durians! he said he rather the bb comes out big than small! easy for him to say, he isn't the one carrying the baby!

Kayliz, i take soft gel pre-natal multivits. Blackmore Pregnancy and Breastfeeding Gold.

Re: whole grain etc
I take a mixed of brown, red and white rice. i buy the small bags and mix them up myself. actually i can't tell the diff btw diff grains but since my dad was diagnosed with Type 2 diabetes 20 yrs ago, we have been eating brown/red rice so i just continue it lor.. but i cannot stand whole grain bread.. come to think of it, i hate both rice and bread!

Fel, haha so i m not the only tiger mom in the thread! my son's piano teacher also said he is one of the better ones in class.. in fact he is sort of the teacher's pet.. in fact sometimes i pity my son and skip the last piece he has to learn. and when the teacher asked who practiced the piece and if my son didn't he will whisper to me to ask me why i nv make him practise!! :S

Little Prince, congrats on passing ur GD test! yay! u are how many wks along? 1.2kg seems like a gd bb weight.. pls dun be like me ok? i m literally suffering from that 40 seeds of durians now.. in fact i m exactly 30 wks today according to gynae's first estimate..

Febie, i m on child care leave today.. need to ferry my son to and fro from sch and take care of my younger one cos my dad has to run some errands.. thanks for asking.. yes! moooooon cakes! can't wait to eat them!

Welcome Fleefly. i usually shake off excess water from my pumps to store in Lock Lock box. but before i pump, i will wipe the funnels (only the funnels) dry. cos i dun like the wetness on my boobs, esp in cold aircon room.

little prince, glad you pass your OGTT... guess you muz be wondering how the rest can finish their drink so fast right??
My hubby was telling me to drink as fast as those ladies but I told him if he dun want me to vomit, let me drink slowly...
I still brought along a big bag of ice to chill my drink a little... else I think I take an hr to drink...

Fuzzybear, good time to bond with the kids.... I took leave this Friday too as CC closed and I wanted to spend more time with #1 before #2 arrived...
I'm in week 28 day 1 today... so estimated 2 weeks behind you... I only like snowskin mooncake and durian mooncakes... hahhaa... and I ordered 5 boxes of
durian mooncakes this yr... Crazy me...

Wow think all your gynae always tell all of you on the weight gain etc... mine will always tell me all good all good...
nv once we focus on the baby weight or my weight... just hoping to maintain if possible to maximum hit 70-72kg when giving birth...
I'm now at 68kg...

Pinky,
Gained 8kg at 28w. Sure burst my 10kg target. 2kg left for 8weeks, impossible. Coz i have mooncakes and a few hi teas waiting for me. Sobz!

Febie, which brand of durian mooncakes did you buy? My collg treated us to some Raffles dunno what truffles mooncake, very nice but I ate a teeny weeny piece only coz GTT today! But it was nice! Eh, supposed to finish the drink in 5min leh according to nurse. The nurse asked me to choose a straw somemore and I was thinking just drink fm bottle direct ok right? After that I realized straw better else how to drink such a sweet drink in big gulps.

Sei, I hv breadmaker too but same like you, I am the only one eating on 2nd and 3rd days.

Fuzzybear, I am 28 wks 4 days today. My gynae is quite conservative abt wt gain lor. But I will try to restrict my diet too la, coz I eat 2 meals in the morning and 2 meals in the afternoon now.

Littleprince, I think its the famous raffles champagne truffles mooncakes? That one very nice! next to my orh nee Crown Prince ones thats my favorite.

Attigal,
Gd u dun gain weight easier. Can eat to ur heart's content and dun pile on weight! Hehe. Hope i can be like my mum; she get slimmer n slimmer aft each delivery.

Litprince,
I cant dun buy coz i have a sweet tooth. Lol. Hb just bought a surprise box of mooncake today aft failing to get me a box of premium durian snowskin mooncakes from goodwoodpark =p raffles champagne mooncakes are nice! Yumz!!!

Febie,
5boxes!? All for own consumption?!? Am aiming goodwoodpark and home's fav durian mooncakes. Yumz!!
My gynae also always tell me all gd all gd. Even when i gain 2+kg in a mth he also says gd, u can still gain =.=

Fuzzybear,
Actually i prefer bigger baby to smaller baby. My 2 kids are v diff in size and i feel tat its easier to handle #1 than #2 as she seems so fragile and i aches to see her sooo small siZe. Esp when at birth.
Yes, we are 2 tiger mums, roar!! Lol. When the teachers have higher expectation of our kids and they dun really perform up to standard the teachers can be really harsh. Like mine told my boy watever happened to him as he can play well. Hearing tat really upsets me alot.

Febie, i cannot even breathe, let alone 'bond' with my boys.. i can't move as fast as them! can't squat cos my hips hurt like mad.. and i will prob end up shouting at them for fighting.. haizzz.. was telling Val that i rather go to work then to deal with my boys! haha

Wah mooncakes! i like the snowskin ones and the traditional ones but hor nowadays super a lot of fanciful flavors.. i dun even like durian mooncakes, just the traditional ones without the egg yolk! i just love the sugar! wahahahaha..

Val, ya ya.. tiger moms we are.. my son's piano teacher is very nice.. prob cos his is the class type so there are younger kids in the class. now looking from swimming coach for my son.. cos he needs to learn.. he can be such a sissy boy!

Little Prince, 2 breakfasts??? oh my.. i take only 1 slice of bread for breakfast but by 11.30 i will be hungry.. usually will snack on some biscuits before gg for lunch.. then abt 4.30-5pm will eat biscuits again cos my dinner is abt 8-9pm. i dun eat a lot and i'm like what Pinky describe, slim slim type but this baby is too big already.. strangely my gynae is happy with the weight gain leh! i kept asking him if it is ok for baby to be measuring 2 wks ahead, he said yes it is ok.. cos my hb and i are both very tall so he said it is normal that my bb is bigger and taller than most.

Mummychua, forgot to say thank goodness u are ok.. what's ur bp like? mine was 69/105 on my check up last monday.. my doc very scared i pass out!

I just went to see Dr Tham. He said my baby is big. Between 1.3 - 1.5kg. But it's funny I'm at my 30th week now and I only put on 6.5kg, yet my baby is big. Haiz...

little prince, I bought 1 box from home fav and the 4 seasons one having promo so greedy me buy 3 get 1 free... hhhahaa
Hme fav I got the XO durian and 4 seasons for D24... still find MSW too sweet.

Ya that awful drink gotta finished within 10min but I took ard 20min cos waiting for it to chill... hehehe...

Val, hahaha good we listen lah.... better than they say not good and we panic... I also realize I put on 2 kg during the last visit but gynae nv say much... hehehe..

Peony jade or nee not bad... got to test it when they sent it to the office for tasting...
too bad no one order for their customers else, I sure order a box home too...

Fuzzybear, this pregnancy is really tough for you but one to one bonding also need to chase them ah??
Maybe try to make them sit down and do some craft, playdoh, etc?? Sometimes I made my #1 sit down and listen to me telling story...
I twist and turn the story as and when I want... ahahhaa.... but seeing you with 2 boys and they are fighting I guess I know what awaits me next year... hahaha

Sei and little prince, I also have a bread machine and I sent it to A&E over the weekend...
It didn't bake my bread lor... tot something wrong with the heating element but they called and told me PCB prob...
but why can it knead etc but just cant bake?? weird...

febie, my gynae also never comment on my weight... haha... but weight is recorded at every visit.

GTT drink: I finished the whole cup in less than 1 minute cos I was so thirsty lol! I have the habit of drinking at least one cup of water first thing in the morning so I just drank it like water :p

Mooncakes: Heng I'm not a big fan of mooncakes so not expecting to see much "impact" this month haha... I only like the traditional white lotus paste without the yolk

febie, sounds weird... so can it be repaired?

good afternoon mummies:

Kayliz, i take sunward prenavit.. not sure if we get in pharmacies ... not taking any calcium, just drinking 1 glass of milk at night.. hope its sufficient.. i dont like milk nor calcium tablets...

littleprince, congrats on ur test results.. i hate this test, luckily my Dr didn't ask me to take though my weight gain is at higher side 3kg per month in past 3 visits...

Pinky,Attigal, ur weight gain is so good... i have already crossed 11kg in 29 weeks...

val, fuzzybear: u guys r really tiger mummies.. i wish i am like that, but i can't

Fleefly: Welcome to the group. i also shake off excess water from my bottles n parts...

^5 Sei.. no weird flavoured mooncakes for me.

Febie, u still got time to make bread ah? my #1 can sit down to do stuff by himself.. it's my #2 that's the terror! he eats anything he can put his hands on.. like when we bring him to the playground, he will eat sand, leaves and dirt!! at 16 mths he can't really sit on his own.. if i give him playdoh, he will eat. if i give him paints, he will paint my wall.. plus he is super active.. my #1 wasn't as active as him at that age.. then strangely when my #1 sees the stupid things my #2 is doing, he will go and do the same!! wanna smack the both of them!

Emily, ur bb's weight seems ok to me..

Bread: I try to bake bread in the breadmaker once a week. Once it cooled down, I will place in freezer to freeze. Then if I want to eat, I will warm in the oven, that way the bread stay fresh so even 2nd or 3rd day, still quite nice. Sei & little prince, you can try this method to see if your hubby likes it.
Homemade bread taste better than outside bread. :p

Mooncake: I eat only the Imperial Palace mooncakes. Like their white lotus paste as it doesn't leave the after taste in the tongue. For Durian Mooncakes, I like home's favourites but only bought 2 pieces this time round because need to control. :)

Attigal,
Gd u dun gain weight easier. Can eat to ur heart's content and dun pile on weight! Hehe. Hope i can be like my mum; she get slimmer n slimmer aft each delivery.
I also want!

Aiyo, see all of u talk about mooncakes, my stomach making hungry noises now. Gah, I've been eating so much cakes and durian again recently, hope nobody gives me moon cakes! Can see my weighing scale needle jump within last two weeks.

3xmum, me too, also eat my muesli with yogurt. Surprisingly quite yummy.

Val, really ah, must get kid to practise piano so diligently? Oh no, I just tell my gal to play for me or Mei Mei to listen. As long as she touches the piano I'm quite happy already. I never passed grade 1, not even sure what bean sprout note she's playing now.

Fuzzybear, be careful ah. Low blood pressure plus bb pressing on you till u breathless, hope someone (adult pls!) always with u when you're out of office or home.

hahaha! fuzzybear, your #2 really eats everything! i bet he is also more chubby than your #1 at the same age. My son is a picky eater, he doesnt eat alot of stuff so he doesnt have the habit of eating anything off the floor. Just recently he started to eat better and his cc teachers were so happy. haha.

durian mooncakes........i love them.......... some hotel is coming to our company this friday to sell.....shall buy a box. hehehe. I also like the traditional baked skin moon cake with 1 single yolk. I don't like those white chocolate or whatever weird flavours there are. haha.

I wanna let my son learn piano in the future too. but then sounds like it's a lot of pain for the kid. wonder if we should just let them decide what they want to learn in the future based on their own interest? I know of many kids who give up piano in the end at the earliest possible chance they could. They were too young to treasure the learning opportunity given to them.

Dunkin donuts just newly open at Bugis Junction. Woohoo! Now i have an additional breakfast option. Best thing is that they open their shop at 8am while the JCo Donuts only start at 9am.

sabrina, I tried freezing bread before, but hb only eats what's on the table (his excuse is no time to take the bread from the freezer and heat it in the oven etc etc) so I still end up eating most of it hiaz... Also, I used to set the timer so it finish baking in the morning, so it is still warm when I leave the house... so no choice have to leave it in the open and turn quite dry by end of the day. Recently, I started baking in the evening, i.e. I load the ingredients once I reach home and including washing, slicing, and cooling, I can finish by 11+. I also cut the bread into thicker slices, so if hb takes 2, I only need to settle the remaining 6 with my #1 lol

My #1 has been telling us that she wants to learn piano, but I feel if we can't make time to practice with her, then it's quite hard to sustain the interest... I learnt a musical instrument before, so I know the initial stage is the hardest. When is a good age to start?

Sei, yes can be repaired. Change PCB at $40 plus labour at $30... no choice gotta do it else cant bake loaf and if need to do bun, super mafan on weekdays...

Sei and little prince can try Richard Goh's recipe. The bread is still soft on day 3 leh...

Fuzzybear, aiyo, guess you have to dance with #2... and seeing no #2 dance, #1 will follow suit...
else ask them to play hide and seek with you... u can take your time walk slowly and find them... :)
usually easy to find cos they will walk out of their hiding place...
Guess #2 is curious and using his tongue to find out what the things are....
tongue more sensitive than our hand touch...

febie, can pm me the recipe? For mine, day 3 sometimes can see mold already... I ever eat halfway then discover the bread is already "colourful" but heng my stomach quite strong lol... that's why I only let #1 eat when it's within 24 hrs :p My breadmaker is a zoirushi btw.

Haha suddenly everyone is talking about bread.. My mil also like to put bread into freezer.. Dan steam it when want to eat.. But I dun like the after taste when it has been frozen.. So whenever I buy bread I will try to eat finish it..

Just finish my bi-weekly checkup.. Baby is now weight at 1.7kg.. At week 32 is it consider okay? My gynae only tell me so long as the edd date doesn't differ very much it is consider okay but hub is worried that bb will come out too heavy.. I even check my weight gain from my first checkup to now is abt 7.7kg.. Consider okay hor.. Happy that my bb is turning down also.. But at wk 36 he will check my pelvic bone if I can go for natural.. If not will have to go for c-sec.. So by then will know which option is for me.. But I did told him that my preference is natural though.. So 1 month later shall see how...

Attigal & felval! I love crown prince orh née too!!! Now then I know that the chef is the one behind peony jade's moon cakes! No wonder last week when I tried the peony jade's orh née, it brought back the '初恋' feel! Haha! Was soooo sad when crown prince orh née died with the hotel brand..

My whole life I was a rice & bread lover until this pregnancy.. . Eat already always feel like throwing up! Really Mann, there's nothing more in control than pregnancy hormones!

But one funny thing is that as it gets nearer to delivery, I crave a lot for curry and had been eating lotsa nasi brani all over the place...

attigal, yessss! you are right! tts the mooncake! but hor, its so exp, i bu she de buy for myself to eat! btw, taka mooncake fair started? when ending huh?

felval, so sweet of yr hubby? how come he didnt get to buy the goodwood park hotel one? sold out so early?

fuzzybear, i feel hungry like all the time leh. when i had #1, i took 6 slices of bread daily. now, my 2x breadfast is like 4 slices of bread lor. i will take my breakfast with milk usually around now and take my 2nd breakfast around 10.30am if i am not in a mtg. then lunch at 12+pm and tea break around 4pm. dinner ard 8pm and usually i don't eat anymore after that. actually, i don't eat a lot but many meals lor coz keep feeling hungry. eh, your kids sound very cute! haha!

emiilylam, my gf who is also seeing dr tham, she was 1.6kg at 32 weeks. but i think yours ok la, at most borderline case?

febie, a breadmaker doesn't cost much right? worth it to repair the motor or not? mine is fm Phoon Huat. where to find Richard Goh's recipe? btw, you all like barcook bakery's bread or not huh? i like it alot leh!

sabrina, actually i prefer buns to bread but never got around to learning how to do it. haiz, now where got time?

sei, i think starting young for musical instruments is good but the problem is, you can't tell if they like to play it for long. i attended a x'mas party hosted by #1's classmate's mum 2 years back and many of the parents were complaining how difficult it is to get their kids to practice and some kids barely have time with the amt of homework they have. personally, i am glad my #1 is not keen to learn piano else i don't know how i can drill him when we already have so much homework to clear daily. he loves sports though, currently in sch team badminton and he is hoping i resume his soccer class on Sat afternoons soon (i stopped coz we really need to focus on his study this semester).

lxb, good tt everything is well, did you ask gynae regarding baby's movements?

yayyyy! today is the last day of school and tmrw marks the start of the one week school holidays! i told #1 as he approaches his next school holidays after this one, i will be delivering mei mei already. :)

Raining again! What a good weather to sleep in instead of in office...

Wa... u all bake own bread oso? So "li hai"! Bread need to put into freezer to keep longer? Normally, e bread i bot just placed at room temperature till e expiry date. Does it taste better if e bread is put into freezer then steam again?

Val, wa.. u set e goal at 10kg for e preg weight? I tink is very hard to meet le unless you r those mummies who dont easily gain weight and is bb who put on all e weight. I heard a good preg weight is from 10-12kg but i doubt i can meet e 10kg so i told myself to meet the 12kg will be as good! haha...

Frebie, u bot 5 boxes of durian mooncake!!! From where? Last year i bot Home favourite, mao san wang, super niceeeeeeee! I didnt noe tt the 4 season durian sell e mao san wang mooncake so ex one lo... selling at 128 bucks man! Home favourite is cheaper. Dunno wan to continue eat home favourite this year.

SN, high 5! I oso dun like all e weird flavour they came up with. The most rave of choco truffles from raffles, my manager bot for us before, but i still prefer e traditional snowskin lotus or baked skin w 4 egg yolks!!! LOL... Super love egg yolks! An exceptional is tt i accept durian mooncake. hehe..

xiaober, tink ur weight gain is good. at 32 weeks! I hope i can be e same as u! My gyne nv mentioned abt measure e pelvic bone. How is the procedure done? Is it a complusory thing to measure? My next visit to gyne is one month time at my 32 weeks.

sei, my SIL enrolled her daughters to Yamaha piano class ard 5 years old if im not wrong. Cos they learn quite long before havin a home tutor for piano. I rem attending e class on behalf of my SIL cos she not free. Aiyo, so stressed one. Im dont have music background. Then i tink abit hard to catch up cos i "supposed" to listen and guide my niece if she dun understand. Chiam. Next time i dunno how to guide my bb boy.

littleprince, how u can take so many slices of bread of breakfast? I so sick of those slices of bread which i took before preg everyday for breakfast. Now, after since i got preg, my breakfast r Mac, mee hoon, porridge, noodles, anything except slices of bread. haha... But 2nd breakfast, im okay to take slice of bread w cheese or peanut butter kind.

pinkyloving, if you cannot finish a loaf of bread by yrself, you can freeze it and thaw when you wish to eat, it is ok if you don't steam and just let it thaw to room temp but i hardly do that. i usually buy sunshine so if i know i cannot finish, i will buy their smaller loaf. now no time to bake la, got time all focused on coaching #1 in school work coz exams coming next mth. when is yr next checkup date? mine will be on 30 Sep (32 wks too), supposed can be few days earlier but i will be busy with work that week so fixed it on following Monday instead.

i took 6 slices of bread during #1's time, 2 slices on the bus (coz by the time i reach office, very hungry and angry already .. LOL!), 2 slices in office and last 2 slices at 11am. i am a very bread/muffin/biscuits person ... hehe .. not very into porridge, noodles, bee hoon, nasi lemak in the morning kind.

Littleprince, 30 sep!!! I OSO!!! What time is urs? Maybe we can see each other there. I will b at 32 week 1 day. My appt is 4pm. I always chose a later timing cos hubby can sneak off from his work place. If not, he always take leave v shiong lo.

Morning! rainy morning again.. be careful when u are out and abt! my body is protesting coming to work man.. in the journey to work already kena 3 contractions. zzzz.. lucky quite irregular..

Sei, i started my son on piano just before he turned 4. i did ask him if he wants to learn and he said yes.. we went to try and he seems to enjoy it. so far only the constant practices annoy him. but when he is in class he really enjoys himself. I always feel that boys need minimally a sport or a skill to let them expend their extra energy! also i consulted a few frens who have grade 8 in piano and they told me that boys do better in a class env rather than 1-to-1 piano lessons cos boys can't sit still. when they have learnt enough basic skill for u and him to decide if u wanna continue, then go for 1-to-1 classes.. else too boring for them.

Little Prince, u got gd appetite! haha.. i cannot finish 2 slices of bread.. may be cos i dislike bread in general.. haha i only eat noodles where possible.

Morning mommies,
Indeed is a good time to stay in bed rather than in workplace.
Rainy morning again........................
Going for OGTT tmr morning. Hope I k tahan the fasting till tmr morning:p

morning mommies!

pinky!!!! mooncake with 4 egg yolks!!!! wah seh!!!! hahahaha fat leh! high cholestrol too! i was thinking to myself 2 egg yolks already very sinful, that's why i normally buy just 1 eggyolk....was just wondering to myself who will eat those with 4 yolks. LOL!!!!

littleprince - i used to hate bread. but as i grow older, i love bread!!!! hahaha. but i cant eat 6 slices! max is 4 and that's only during holidays when there's like a surplus of spreads and cheese and ham. hehe.

wow you mommies really hardworking. still can bake your own bread!

Val - haha, the only time you and hb didnt use cond** and strike haha. how about withdraw** method? actually, i dunno if my #2 is a result of the failure of the withdraw** method or the calendar method. We use a combination of both. but i think i cant take a chance after #2 liao. better use cond**.

good morning mummies...

Sei, littleprince, I have PM the recipe to both of you.... :)
Sei, half the recipe for a start to see if your family likes it...
I tried Tangzhong method etc but feel this is good too... :) Will be sticking to this I guess.

littleprince, ok lah to pay $70 since I bought my kenwood BM at $200... used a year only...

Pinkloving, 4 from 4 seasons and 1 from home fav... :) I bought D24 from 4 seasons & XO from Home Fav...
You can really eat for your breakfast... sometimes I only settle for an apple... else just a cup of milo kosong gao gao... hehehe

Fuzzybear, if needed, apply for leave huh... dun stress yourself and princess hor...

All of you power mummies really... I see my boy no interest towards instrument music... he likes to sing and dance only...
and very into sports... so we set up basketball for him to play at home....

Bluenosebear, good luck for your OGTT tmr...

Littleprince: ya I did ask.. But the answer he gave me was abit duh.. He say now can only monitor because baby is still too early to c-sec if have to also must wait for 36 weeks. So during the scan he purposely scan at the heart area longer to show us that baby is good.. But he did mention to me about the 10 kicks a day is I have to keep track myself because some mummies will take a soft kick as 1 count and some will take a hard kick as 1 count. So I have to decide myself how I define as 1 count. Haha you get what i mean? But he say if really not sure i will hve to go back to him.

Pinklovingly: eh I duno if its compulsory that it must be done but I did ask him if after the test my pelvic bone not suitable for natural means I hve to go for c-sec? He say ya. Cos my bone wun grow anyway but baby will still grow. So I believe it is like a measure to prevent complications during the natural? I feel in a way it's good cos I also scare abt complications. But it's to be done at week 36. He will also check the V area for bacteria or any virus to be clear up before giving birth.

Waited 1 hr for my bus to come and still it didn't came.. -.-"" super late for work..

morning mummies, huge downpour. sent my gal to sch we both ended up half wet from the short walk. and forgetful mummy didnt bring any jacket for her. hope that she wont catch a chill. so sleepy now. how nice if i could just stay in bed.

really paifu u mummies, still got time to make bread. i was told by my colleague that its actually more costly to bake your own bread.

lucky for me, none in the family enjoy mooncake. normally i just buy a box for my mil place for her to pray. hope that i wont gain much on my next visit. very scary to see my weight pass the 60 mark.

fuzzybear, ur bp over 100 very good liao. during my last 2 visit, my bp only measure 80plus. that day i fainted i measure slightly over 80 and its in the afternoon. normally bp should be higher in the afternoon but my is still so lower. asked gynea if it will get worse but he dont think so. i hope not lah otherwise hope am i going to go abt.

piano lesson, i start my gal on music appreciation at 2yr old. the sch start teaching them to recognise keys and rhythm now at 3yr old. so now my gal can play C D E on different fingers. and she getting better with her listening too. not just on music notes, she listen to instruction too and she calm and patient most of the time. good that she enjoy her lessons and eagerly practise everyday. so i think its good to start music lesson young, it become part of their life.
pinky, music lesson parents got to seat in so they can guild the kid at hm. i too have no music background so now im learning with my gal.

Attigal & felval! I love crown prince orh née too!!! Now then I know that the chef is the one behind peony jade's moon cakes! No wonder last week when I tried the peony jade's orh née, it brought back the '初恋' feel! Haha! Was soooo sad when crown prince orh née died with the hotel brand..

My whole life I was a rice & bread lover until this pregnancy.. . Eat already always feel like throwing up! Really Mann, there's nothing more in control than pregnancy hormones!

But one funny thing is that as it gets nearer to delivery, I crave a lot for curry and had been eating lotsa nasi brani all over the place...

Good morning all!

My affair with the crown prince orh nee mooncakes started 10 years ago.. when the chef is still with Crown Prince. When they closed down I was quite devastated! back then one box of four cost me 39.90, but today the same box of 4 cost me 59.90! price increase so hiong right!

attigal, yessss! you are right! tts the mooncake! but hor, its so exp, i bu she de buy for myself to eat! btw, taka mooncake fair started? when ending huh?

felval, so sweet of yr hubby? how come he didnt get to buy the goodwood park hotel one? sold out so early?

fuzzybear, i feel hungry like all the time leh. when i had #1, i took 6 slices of bread daily. now, my 2x breadfast is like 4 slices of bread lor. i will take my breakfast with milk usually around now and take my 2nd breakfast around 10.30am if i am not in a mtg. then lunch at 12+pm and tea break around 4pm. dinner ard 8pm and usually i don't eat anymore after that. actually, i don't eat a lot but many meals lor coz keep feeling hungry. eh, your kids sound very cute! haha!

emiilylam, my gf who is also seeing dr tham, she was 1.6kg at 32 weeks. but i think yours ok la, at most borderline case?

febie, a breadmaker doesn't cost much right? worth it to repair the motor or not? mine is fm Phoon Huat. where to find Richard Goh's recipe? btw, you all like barcook bakery's bread or not huh? i like it alot leh!

sabrina, actually i prefer buns to bread but never got around to learning how to do it. haiz, now where got time?

sei, i think starting young for musical instruments is good but the problem is, you can't tell if they like to play it for long. i attended a x'mas party hosted by #1's classmate's mum 2 years back and many of the parents were complaining how difficult it is to get their kids to practice and some kids barely have time with the amt of homework they have. personally, i am glad my #1 is not keen to learn piano else i don't know how i can drill him when we already have so much homework to clear daily. he loves sports though, currently in sch team badminton and he is hoping i resume his soccer class on Sat afternoons soon (i stopped coz we really need to focus on his study this semester).

lxb, good tt everything is well, did you ask gynae regarding baby's movements?

yayyyy! today is the last day of school and tmrw marks the start of the one week school holidays! i told #1 as he approaches his next school holidays after this one, i will be delivering mei mei already. :)

Littleprince, ending on the 19 Sept! mai tu liao! quick grab! hahaha

little prince, not only Taka, Vivo and some neighborhood malls also having mooncake fairs... :)

Attigal, you good huh... making little prince gain gain...

Mummychua, so true... actually buy bread really save time too...
guess for the interest of it and get to use your fav ingredient... :)

I got a nice surprise this morning when the HB went to open the mailbox (yesterday's mail). Dumex sent me a little gift pack! Inside consist of

- 2 packets milk samples
- bag organizer
- 1 dryper diaper sample size S
- vouchers for their milk, one for sweetest moments, another from spring maternity
- fridge magnet

have attached a pic to show the gift pack (btw I'm not affiliated with Dumex in anyway hor). I rem with my boy, they also send me a nice gift pack - super love the big diaper changing mat (too bad no more liao). makes me feel quite guilty for not supporting their products :p (bo pian I lactose intolerant and boy prefers abbott milk)

For first time mummies, you can sign up or approach the various milk and diaper companies for samples, you may get something nice in return!
- Abbott also send me a tin of milk sample for stage 2 IIRC, they are still sending me milk samples as my boy grew older and require different milk intake
- Friso also send me a big tin of 900gram stage 2 milk (not sure if they are still doing it)
- National Library also have a nice little gift pack for 1st time mummies - you have to go to any NLB counter to request for it, but as I got mine 3 years ago, please check if they are still giving. You need to give them your EDD and IC no. IIRC.

Any other lobangs mummies here can share esp for freebies?

• photo(2).JPG
    photo(2).JPG
    123.6 KB · Views: 169
mush>
Yes, I think it is more costly to make your own bread, if you plus the electricity bill. Unless you are baking those fruits & grains which normally sells at more than $4, than its more worth to make your own, because you can buy the ingredients in bulk. But if its making plain white bread, it will cost more than you buy it outside, as a loaf of white cost $1+

I carried a breadmaker all the way from Australia Gold Coast in year 1999, when I was 4 months pregnant with my #1, cost around AU$100, then tried making it several times, I still remembered I put in ingredients to bake a fruit n nut loaf, the day before I had contractions for number 2 in year 2008, as I didn't push the knob in, the dough didn't mix, and my cute hubby, brought the completed loaf, but not done bread to the hospital, its like rock! that's why I remembered it so clearly, so in fact, that machine was still working after 8 years, and I managed to sell it away after #2 came, as I have no time to make, at SGD$50.

These days I think less than $100 can get a pretty good machine.

little prince, not only Taka, Vivo and some neighborhood malls also having mooncake fairs... :)

Attigal, you good huh... making little prince gain gain...

Mummychua, so true... actually buy bread really save time too...
guess for the interest of it and get to use your fav ingredient... :)

once a year only mah... hahaha. then have to wait another year before indulging again.

I got a nice surprise this morning when the HB went to open the mailbox (yesterday's mail). Dumex sent me a little gift pack! Inside consist of

- 2 packets milk samples
- bag organizer
- 1 dryper diaper sample size S
- vouchers for their milk, one for sweetest moments, another from spring maternity
- fridge magnet

have attached a pic to show the gift pack (btw I'm not affiliated with Dumex in anyway hor). I rem with my boy, they also send me a nice gift pack - super love the big diaper changing mat (too bad no more liao). makes me feel quite guilty for not supporting their products :p (bo pian I lactose intolerant and boy prefers abbott milk)

For first time mummies, you can sign up or approach the various milk and diaper companies for samples, you may get something nice in return!
- Abbott also send me a tin of milk sample for stage 2 IIRC, they are still sending me milk samples as my boy grew older and require different milk intake
- Friso also send me a big tin of 900gram stage 2 milk (not sure if they are still doing it)
- National Library also have a nice little gift pack for 1st time mummies - you have to go to any NLB counter to request for it, but as I got mine 3 years ago, please check if they are still giving. You need to give them your EDD and IC no. IIRC.

Any other lobangs mummies here can share esp for freebies?
I think last week I shared that at certain hospitals , motherhood magazines will be giving a welcome pack to new mummies, can check their website.

good morning mommies and mommies to be..

i am expecting my 3rd child, edd 1 dec, but expected to csec mid nov at 38 weeks. so was thinking of joining the Nov 2013 MTB forum. Hope i am not too late to join.
#1 was boy #2 gal, this one is a boy again.

Hope everyone is having a smooth pregnancy and smooth delivery to be soon! :)

pinkyloving, my appt is in the AM lehhhh. i usually go early but will see how, maybe change to PM also ok then i can go to work in the AM. need to see if maid is here by then. keep you updated if i change. i will be 32 weeks 2 days coz my edd is one day after yours.

bluenosebear, good luck on yr GTT!!

febie, i like the one with the nacho cheeseeeeeeeeeeee!

lxb, if you add all soft and hard movements, got alot more than 10? if have then i think should be ok? coz 1.7kg baby should be quite big le, so definitely if move, you can feel?

mush, cost depends on what you add in the bread, not really very costly la. i like to put bananas and choco chips in my bread. LOL! can ate wholemeal flour etc to make the bread healthier and i love the smell and warmness of bread!

attigal, i must think many times abt buying mooncakes coz i told hb i won't buy if i continue to eat durians. :p

welcome, ninilicious!