(2013/11) November 2013

Xuan,
I do trust my hb. Its the women tat try to be funi tat i dun. Haha. Nv know when the drinks will be drugged. Or when temptation is too great to resist when they are drunk. Oops! Think i watch too much dramas. Lol!
Yes, lets nt think of negative thing but just be hardwking and rem to count the movements. I will try to ask my gynae during visits if the cord is ard the neck nt tho.

Ankh,
My #1 likes to do his assessment books to the extend he doesnt wait for me to sit dwn with him he will auto take his books and attempt. I am drilling him for piano nw instead.

Xian,
For me nt yet *choi*. u can raise ur feet higher when u sit or rest. And cut dwn on salt intake.

Mush,
Are u ok?? Did u hurt urself anywhere? For ease of mind mayb u wanna call ur gynae and see wat he says?

Fuzzybear,
Same here. My son giving me alot of headaches. Everytime i discipline him i get bh!
4kids is a dream la. Haha. I duno hw i gonna handle 3 frankly and i will stop at 3. Hb nt very young anymore and we wanna build our retirement fund.
Wahaha!! Wat u exp yest is wat i exp daily lo.

Djbaby58,
I am giving coconut a miss, as per my previous pregnancy. Dun find my kids too bloody when they came out. In fact i find it weird tat baby comes out with alot of whitish stuffs.

Mush, yes pls do see your gynae if you haven't done so yet. At least get peace of mind too.

Lxb, forgot to answer you just now about baby's movements. Last week for two days I didn't really feel much movement from my baby. Just so happened those two days I couldn't eat or drink much due to bad bloating. After the bloating passed and I could drink more water, felt the baby's movements more strongly again. So no harm drinking more water, and can go see gynae if you'll like more assurance. I went for ctg scan at week 36 for #1 pregnancy to check on baby's movements.

My goodness, got horror stories involved with all types of deliveries. Good thing never read about them before getting pregnant lol.

Val, can ur #1 pls influence my #1? Haha, you're not the only who has watched too much drama shows. I was following the empresses in the palace series, then became so turned off by how the women's status and privileges depended on how much the emperor favored them. Maybe that's why I'm feeling so feminist today.

Thanks everyone, I somehow managed to get myself seated before I black out. So don't think I bum myself anywhere. Luckily I didn't faint infront of my customers.

:eek:Mush... pls call your gynae and see if your gynae wants you to go see GP first to check your vital signs then see him.. most importantly is to make sure ur bb still have blood supply adequately and you have not bump into anywhere on your tummy and pelvis...

Thanks everyone, I somehow managed to get myself seated before I black out. So don't think I bum myself anywhere. Luckily I didn't faint infront of my customers.

ahh.. ok....did you had your meals and was your environment very hot and stuffy?

I think you better knock off early and get someone to pick you ba...

ankh: you talking about the "Zhen Huan Zhuan" izit? alot of ppl telling me damn nice... but if im living in that era..i wanna be the youngest concubine...muahahaha.. coz the eldest is always the bad one lei..

Hullo hullo! i see we are flying kites today! wahahahaha!!

Re: c-sec vs natural
I think i m one of the few mommies that can tell u honestly how either mode of delivery were since i have experienced both. I m not gg to expound on the merits of natural delivery cos i think u guys are sick of hearing me say it. Just to let u know, i personally read one mom's experience that during c-sec, her gynae accidentally cut her baby's scalp so please don't think it is risk free.. even for me, if my risk of rupture wasn't as bad, i would still choose to do natural.
http://www.webmd.com/baby/tc/cesarean-section-risks-and-complications
http://americanpregnancy.org/labornbirth/cesareanrisks.html
http://www.childbirthconnection.org/article.asp?ck=10166

Mummychua, how did u land? on ur back? bum? i would recommend u seeing ur gynae cos any large jolts might induce micro tears in ur placenta. please just see ur gynae to get things checked out.. how's ur bp like?

Xuan, ventolin prevents muscular contractions. for asthmatics, it relaxes ur bronchus. for preggie women, it relaxes uterine muscles. :)

Xian, i skipped my dose last night cos contractions was quite manageable.. this morning had a few so guai guai take again.. i think its my sons giving me the stress man! my contractions come with this suan suan feeling.. u feeling better aft the meds?

Val, u want 4 kids? i seriously think i cannot cope well with more than 3. with 4 i might be able to do it if i m not working but if i m working, i barely have the time to sit down to eat, let alone drive them to classes, check homework and have fun in general with them. Last afternoon, i was watching how my #1 and #2 fight over a train set. #1 was fixing the tracks, #2 was destroying the tracks as fast as #1 was building.. there was a lot of screaming and tears. in the end i told them to keep the toy. my #1 immediately melted down cos he was playing quietly and he thinks its unfair that he gets punished becos of #2's action.. i see liao and tell myself i m better off at work..

Re: being 'looser' down there
Wahahahahah i can assure u it is still the same for my hb too! in fact i still bleeding after sex after my natural delivery. hb said it is the same for him.. tight!

Fuzzybear, for c section, usually now do those gynae cut us? I was just thinking if my baby refuse to turn and still at breech and if i am doing C-Sec, then his legs will come out first if the cut is at the lower abdomen area? I always thought that the baby head will have to come out first for safety purpose.

Val, if u are sure u dun wanna have #4 why don't u just ligate? not scared another accident? haha.. Yes i admire SAHMs! cos they can do a job which i can't! hahaha.. i really cannot do it. will go crazy if it happens to me. i think i might scar my kids emotionally for life too! i know i have very high expectations for myself and i will use my children's success as a gauge of how gd a mom i m.. and i will really drive them hard.. like now my #1 is learning piano.. almost every time he learns a new piece, he will cry at the end of it cos i just make him repeat and repeat and repeat. one small mistake means he has to repeat.

Arissa, the c-sec scar is at ur pubic hair line, regardless if ur baby is breech. once cut open, the doc will use some restrainers to hold the wound open and he will use his hands to guide the baby's neck and bum out of you. he needs the baby to be low enough so sometimes, nurses are asked to push down at ur ribs to push the baby in place for ur gynae to 'catch' a firm grip on the baby.

Mush, oh dear sounds like ur bp is low. glad that u are ok.. u have been saying u are tired and pukey since u got back from ur hols.. perhaps u shd take a few days off to recover from ur holiday.

hahah val, i also dun trust the women.

yea, i think we shouldnt watch any birth videos, be it Csection or natural birth. dont scare ourselves unnecessarily.

mush, glad that you are ok. since you managed to grap a seat before blacking out, unlikely that you have hurt yourself in anyway.

hello mummies! i am back. was on mc ytd coz of a super bad throat and body is aching for some reason..doc says it's viral infection..
mummies, better down more water ok!!!

mush, pls take care of urself! put some sweets in ur bag, so at least u won't feel faint and all...rest more if u can!

went to enquire for mindchamps pre-school and i am v surprised by the kiasu spirit lor..apparently, parents already started placing deposits for playgroup intake for yr 2016!!! their babies are only just conceived! omg!! and we are not talking abt a few hundred bucks deposit here..the deposit comes up to abt $4k...so scary man!!

called to enquire and check for vacancies for little skool house @ my office building and they said that it is almost impossible to get a slot for toddler playgroup for yr 2015 and asked me to try for 2016. even so, the place is not guaranteed...

such a major headache man!! it seems every cc is so hot! omg..

hello mummies! i am back. was on mc ytd coz of a super bad throat and body is aching for some reason..doc says it's viral infection..
mummies, better down more water ok!!!

mush, pls take care of urself! put some sweets in ur bag, so at least u won't feel faint and all...rest more if u can!

went to enquire for mindchamps pre-school and i am v surprised by the kiasu spirit lor..apparently, parents already started placing deposits for playgroup intake for yr 2016!!! their babies are only just conceived! omg!! and we are not talking abt a few hundred bucks deposit here..the deposit comes up to abt $4k...so scary man!!

called to enquire and check for vacancies for little skool house @ my office building and they said that it is almost impossible to get a slot for toddler playgroup for yr 2015 and asked me to try for 2016. even so, the place is not guaranteed...

such a major headache man!! it seems every cc is so hot! omg..

ya lor, finding cc is big headache...

mummychua, take care... rest more...

Fuzzybear, for c section, usually now do those gynae cut us? I was just thinking if my baby refuse to turn and still at breech and if i am doing C-Sec, then his legs will come out first if the cut is at the lower abdomen area? I always thought that the baby head will have to come out first for safety purpose.

my baby also not turned down yet, i am scared if end up c-sec coz of baby breach position.. i hope he turns down before edd...

ankh: you talking about the "Zhen Huan Zhuan" izit? alot of ppl telling me damn nice... but if im living in that era..i wanna be the youngest concubine...muahahaha.. coz the eldest is always the bad one lei..

Yep yep, that's the one. Production is high standard, but pity the women if really life was like that in those days. Can u imagine some 40+ yr old guy going round to make babies with 16/17/18 yr olds? Eeew.

maybe i'll find time to watch online one of these days... but it's still very common for older guys to go for really young women nowadays lor... den ang mos are younger men going for older women.. hmmm... o_O

mawanab: I bought this model after hubby did his research.
http://www.tommeetippee.co.uk/product/dect-sound-and-movement-monitor/

We tested at home with the speaker and everything. Quite crystal clear.
I think can wait for the Oct fair to see got any promotion because I got mine at the Aug taka fair.

thanks Sabrina. How much was the tommeetippee baby monitor?

tks all for asking abt me. I'm fine liao. regaining my appetite. but i think i shld keep my diet in check. just visited gynae and he said i shld watch my weight by eating healthy food. gained about 2kg in a month. opps! gotta watch the number of mooncakes i eat...
on a positive note, baby is growing well. he is about 1.1kg at 27w 4d and has already turned downwards.

mush, hope you are ok. better visit your gynae and do a checkup.

linxiaober, my take on fetal movement is, if you feel unsure better be on the safe side and go for a check.

FB group sounds exciting.. didn't manage to get in previously cos i lost access to the email account which i used to sign in to FB. is there any other way to get in?

So active talking abt man and method of delivery. haha!

I also find it weird tt many chose to go c sec when they can go natural delivery. I do hope i can go natural delivery althou i hear stories tt push so hard and stuck there, cant come out. End up hav to emergency c sec. Well, some ppl might tink might as well chose c sec 1st. Pray hard tt i have a smooth natural delivery. Gonna start my walking session soon, i hope!!

Mawanab, our gyne commented to watch ur weight when u gain 2kg over a mth? I gain 1.5kg over a mth as well. Hmm... think he is really conservative towards e weight gain. Glad tt u r fine! Oh, u lost the access to email account? Hm.... u lost e password issit? Cos normally e email account will ask u to save a secondary email account so when u lost e password and ask them re-send. They will re-send to ur secondary account.

Val, actually i nv eat alot but i get hungry easily so i will munch on nuts/cereal bar/bread. I can have a heavy breakfast at 8am and eat bread at 10am den lunch at 12pm. Find white bread v fattening so now chose to eat cereal bar. Hope can hit my ideal preg weight by e time i pop...12kg e maximum~~! =p

Val, ur #1 really v guai lo.. can auto do assessment books. Many have to force them do. Teaching kids not easy...

mush, issit low sugar tt y u fainted? Or u suddenly get up? Be careful ya...

SN, ya dinner dun hav free Sundae. Yst i got craving for pasta, fries, soup, ice cream and ended up i order all but cant finished. Ended up hubby scolded me. Dunno y, i jus feel like tasting it to satisfy my craving but wont finished them. haha!

Littleprince, oh, i didnt ask gyne abt e GD test le cos i scare later i ask, he will ask me to do. LOL. So i diam diam. I tink every visit to gyne is always a short one lo cos i nv ask much oso. Good luck to ur GD test! Maybe u can try asking him y some ppl nv do.... haha..

Cos i got alot of passdown rompers at home so i didnt buy alot of bb clothes. Separately, on and off, i see got sales, i oso bot some clothes too. So shld b enuff i guess. I dun wan to over buy oso.

Mawanab: bought it for $199.
Mush: hope u feel better now!

Hmm my bb also haven't faced down but gyne said it's ok, not to worry yet. :)

At gynae now for 28 weeks 4 days checkup and GTT, first reading 3.4 via finger prick blood test. The nurse said very good, glucose drink was soooo sweet, I took so long to finish it (compared to another mummy who finished it faster than me). Now got to guai guai sit and wait for 2 hrs for 2nd test. The nurse said the test is mainly for mummies who have own medical history or family history of diabetes or mummies with good weight gain all these months. I think I hv been hvg gd weight gain for past few mths so maybe tts why need to take. I gained 2kg over the past 1 mth. Anyway, hope for the best for my 2nd test!

Littleprince: good luck for your test!

Yesterday my baby have some movement.. Like keep stretching inside the tummy because of not enough space.. Is that consider movement?

Joined FB group yesterday, dunno who is who. LOL. took a look at the excel spreadsheet and realised that half the people joined FB directly and never even appeared in Forum for long, so really dunno them. hahah. seems that at the moment, the forum discussion is still more alive.

just now at yakun one stup** woman tried to squeeze past my tummy. I "TSK" her. cant she walk the other side. grrrrrr.

morning mummies, thanks for the concern! went to see gynea yesterday afternoon, according to him, its very normal for pregnant woman to feel dizzy as the hormones dilate our blood vessels so blood tend to pool at the lower half of the body. plus my pressure is always on the lower side so got higher tendency to faint. good to know that bb wont be affected by all my dizziness. so mummies, try not to stay for too long and drink more water.

Hi Oct/Nov Mummies!

Hope it's not too late to join this active and informative forum! I m expecting my num 2, EDD 29/11, a boy. Num 1 is a girl who is 21 mths now. Pregnancy has never been easy for me... Num 1 was with bleeding in first trimester and vomiting throughout. This num 2 is spotting all along even up to now. Vomiting stopped at 5mth, but still comes on and off. And for both preg, i had this very bad reflux-triggered cough. been spending crazy money with the respitory specialists... :( Heartburn is a everyday affair...:/ but, at 27+ weeks now, I already put on almost 15 kg... *faint* will be going for OGTT at 30weeks, *keeping my fingers crossed*

I m also considering to do ligation if I were to go for c-section but was advised against by my gynaecologist. My first was a c section as baby was breeched and water bag burst before planned date. So, like fuzzybear, I have my odds wrt to c section this time round. But one consolation was that my recover after c section the last time round was pretty alright. Cos of the previous CL being an unprofessional one, I took over the task of looking after the bb fr 4th day after delivery.

Hope I can contribute my two cents worth here while enjoying great interesting chats with u ladies!

Good day!

Welcome fleefly! hope your confinement this time round will be better. I'm also having heartburn now.. very sian.. but wow 15 kg quite a fair bit to put on at this time.. you may wanna watch your diet, and exercise a bit more?

mush, glad you are alright... next time you are dizzy, you may want to try squatting down or lowering your body - it will reduce risk of falling and may prevent you from fainting.

linxiaober - yes thats consider movement.. try to talk to your baby more. though its not helping our diet, I do find baby more active sometimes after a cold sweet drink :p .. or you may wanna play some music (not too loud) near your tummy because they can hear now and will react to noise.

pinkyloving - normally we will gain the most weight in the last trimester, because baby will be bulking up from now till delivery.. imagine baby at birth can be 3kg plus, now only 1kg plus, so thats about 2kg more to go.. you have to factor in like your waterbag, placenta, that adds up to the total weight gain too. I also find white bread fattening - ideally we should be eating wholemeal bread, but wah so very rough like eating paper in your mouth. I just tried out this combi from gardenia this morning:

http://www.gardenia.com.sg/sandwich.aspx

Super Soft & Fine Enriched Wholemeal White Bread (50%) 400g

Find it still soft and not as rough as wholemeal bread, and tasty too, you may wanna give it a shot ;)

attigal: thats good! i was so worried.. but lucky thru out the whole day, he keep "stretching".. now i will play sleeping song to him before i sleep.. yesterday he did have some movement.. later going for my checkup.. maybe i will ask my gynae again.. last trim make me panaroid alot..

attigal>
I think I am the weird one out, I super like multi-grain bread, like 12 or 9 grains, I love red rice, I don't like white bread or rice, as I find it too soft, no substance, nothing to chew on, I know I must be crazy, but ever since the birth of #2, I switched to red rice, and never like white anymore!

Started my day w e cotton bud stuck inside my ear! Jus seen e doc to remove it. Now I can hear better..but co panel clinic cant claim. End up pay 32 bucks to remove tt stupid cotton bud.

Attigal, I love white bread like fillings like hot dog bun.. cheese raisins etc.. haha.. v hard to cut down..

Hello fleefly! Welcome here!

Little prince, hope u pass ur GD test!

SN, I tink here more active but fb got more pics to see.. haha

Pinky, hahaha, sorry, but found it quite funny that the cotton bud got stuck in your ear! you need to buy better quality cotton buds liao. some really very lousy and will come off the stick easily.

thirdtimemum, i prefer wholemeal bread if i am making a ham & cheese sandwich, i find it alot more fulfilling eating it than white bread.

welcome fleefly!

sometimes if i wait too long for the traffic light to change colour, i will also feel a bit faint and breathless. I saw the picture of the triplets mommy. wow! i think i will be super duper breathless if my tummy is as big as hers!

hi mummies, can share what brand of prenatal vitamins u all taking? (best if it is soft gel type) I finished mine and wont be seeing my gynae until nxt week, thought of just buying from pharmacy.

Done with checkup! Passed my GTT at 6.7! Yayyy! Baby is a little overweight at 1.2kg according to gynae .. hehe! And baby is head down already too. Everything is good for now but gynae warned not to overeat after passing GTT. :p Put on ard 9kg+ so far.

Oh in fact I think I eat more when I m not preggy leh.. But it just keeps piling on... During my first preg, I put on 4kg every month during the second trimester despite losing 4 kg in the first and ended up with a grand total of about 17kg.

Dare not exercise too much cos whenever I walk more or carry my girl more, the bleeding becomes more..

I have question for bf mums.. Despite bfing for 15 mths b4, may I just know what do u mummies do after sterilisng the bottles and parts? Do u just shake the water off and keep them in a box or do u wipe them dry?

Btw mummies who are interested to buy PISA, I saw TMC Parentcraft shop selling at $599 promotional price. There were 3 boxes when I was there.

Fleefly, I don't wipe them dry coz if you do then the pump parts may get contaminated?

Attigal, I feel Sunshine softgrain bread or wholemeal bread is quite soft. My boy eats it too, maybe you can try?

Thanks littleprince! but I'm loyal supporter of gardenia hehehe.. so I will stick to this bread for now... my boy loves sunshine buns though!

Thirdtimemum - I like both white and red rice.. but lazy to get both.. so just stick with white rice these days. I'm watching my weight gain these days but it helps that I was underweight before I got preggy so can stand to gain a little more. So far my weight gain is 6.5 kg. Hope will stay below 7kg till my check up next week.

Kayliz - I'm on obimin. its not gel, its a bright pink pill.

Fleefly - I shake as much of the water off the parts before I pump.

Welcome fleefly! Wow, tough pregnancies for u! Admirable ah u.

SN, I only recognize one mummy in the FB thread, and that's the mum with triplets. A bit hard not to miss la.

Mush, glad to know you're okie! I'll take your advice to drink more water.

3xmum, I also like the multigrain breads, but hubby n #1 don't like them, so only end up buying the soft meal breads.nowadays I'll eat nut muesli to get that sense of crunchiness.

littleprince, congrats on passing the GTT!

Today ate mixed rice with curry cabbage again after not eating it for 5 days. Some more went to new stall n they gave so much more curry goodness. Shiok Shiok!

littleprince, congrats on ur gtt test. but why u need to take the test?

welcome fleefly, not a easy pregnancy for you. there are a number of mummies here with bleeding issue. although i didnt bleed but i can sympathise on the throwing up. im 29wks now and still puking every now and then. like you im throwing up, not eating well but still gain weight. but gynae nv suggest GTT for me. as for the pump parts, i just sterilise, shake off the water store in a box for next day use.

pinky, how u get a cotton bud in ur ear? aiyoh...

SN, with one i already feel so heavy plus dizzy. cant imagine how triple mummy manage them all. really paifu her, very wei da. i too can imagine how i will be like at 40wks. i just got a colleague commenting that im walking like a penguin. o_O that's depressing.

ankh, you and your curry veg. u cant seems to get enough of curry veg. let's see if ur kid turn out to be the feisty type.

Kayliz, only fish oil is soft capsule type, the obimin (iron) and calcium pills are hard tablets form.

Attigal, I used to buy gardenia until I read sunshine has no transfat and if you compare their expiry dates, sunshine usually expires sooner so I presume its better to eat sunshine compared to gardenia.

Ankh, thks! I think yr trademark is curry veg rice in this thread. Lol!

Mush, thks! Gynae said its better for me to take coz my weight gain has been quite good/high past few mths. And my grandparents have diabetic history.

Kayliz, the supplements that I am eating is the same as little prince.
I hate the calcium pills but no choice got to eat diligently to top up. Even after giving birth, so long as it's breastfeeding, still got to continue to eat it.

Fleefly: I went for the breastfeeding talk and Dr Wong say to shake them dry. The water inside is ok as it is already sterilised.
If you wipe it dry, there is a chance of contamination. :)

Fuzzybear,
Haha. No, i dun feel comfortable with ligation. Mayb if i m older but nt nw la. Will go back to using C****m, so far so many yrs no accident. Only time we didnt use n strike. Lol.
Same la. My expectation is v high. Every new piece my son will also cry from start to end. Each piece 10x, 3 mistakes in a row starts from 0 again. 1mistake starts from the front again. Its nt tat i am cruel but frankly piano needs to practise n practise. The teacher commented tat he can play well if he wans to. Tats why i drill him hard.

Gelobean,
Yes. Tats how advance u nd to place ur kid on waitlist esp for popular or convenient schs/cc. Most of my friends are on waitlist already while they are still preg.

Pinky,
Small but frequent meals ah. I take bfast at 6+ then again at 9+ 10am.
But coz i have late lunch like 2+pm so i nd the 2nd bfast. 6kg for last tri ok la. Who knows u may even gain lesser than 12kg =)
Yes, i know most kids dun like to do assessments but my boy loves it. Esp abacus. He will always take out his books to do. Just tt i may nt always have the time to sit dwn and see if he uses the correct method. I prefer to sit dwn with him and do tog so tat i can correct any mistakes on the spot. He hates it when i drill him for piano tho and always cry buckets. Just hope he will cont to be proactive n likes to do his hmwk when he is in pri sch.

Fleefly,
Welcome to the thread.
I keep the bottles in the steriliser n just shake off the water.

Litprince,
Gd news on passing ur gtt test =) gonna watch the diet as mid autumn festive coming n there are mooncakes waiting for us =p

Re: bread
I prefer to buy from bakery coz no preservatives. Must consume within 3days.

SN & mush, dunno lo.. as usual after bath, i will use e ear cotton bud. Who noes this morning when i pull out e ear cotton bud left w e stick but not e bud!! hahaha... I tink i very "lucky".. SN, i bought e cotton bud from giant. Think i dun dare to use cotton bud liao... Lucky doc manage to remove it.

Littleprince, woo, lucky u, passed e test! My bb only 1 kg. But shld b okay ba cos parents r slim slim one so maybe is in the genes. But i dun wan too skinny oso. Maybe nearer to edd, eat more durian for me!! hehe

Val, u gain how much so far? How many weeks r u at now? Ya i find frequent small meals work for me.

Kayliz, i eating e same as little prince cos same gyne. U can go KK hospital pharmacy to buy cos is cheaper.

I cannot recognise who is who in FB. So far, i only managed to match xuan & kayliz. haha

hi mummies, can share what brand of prenatal vitamins u all taking? (best if it is soft gel type) I finished mine and wont be seeing my gynae until nxt week, thought of just buying from pharmacy.
I am taking Obimin, Neurogain, Folic & Caltrade + D every morning.

Oh in fact I think I eat more when I m not preggy leh.. But it just keeps piling on... During my first preg, I put on 4kg every month during the second trimester despite losing 4 kg in the first and ended up with a grand total of about 17kg.

Dare not exercise too much cos whenever I walk more or carry my girl more, the bleeding becomes more..

I have question for bf mums.. Despite bfing for 15 mths b4, may I just know what do u mummies do after sterilisng the bottles and parts? Do u just shake the water off and keep them in a box or do u wipe them dry?
After sterilizing the pump/bottles, I will not shake off water vapor or wipe them, straightaway assemble them, and will keep that for 24hours, if do not use them, will sterilize them again, if over 24hours.

Thanks littleprince! but I'm loyal supporter of gardenia hehehe.. so I will stick to this bread for now... my boy loves sunshine buns though!

Thirdtimemum - I like both white and red rice.. but lazy to get both.. so just stick with white rice these days. I'm watching my weight gain these days but it helps that I was underweight before I got preggy so can stand to gain a little more. So far my weight gain is 6.5 kg. Hope will stay below 7kg till my check up next week.

Kayliz - I'm on obimin. its not gel, its a bright pink pill.

Fleefly - I shake as much of the water off the parts before I pump.
NTUC has a mixture of red and white rice in a bag of 2.5kg if not wrong, so maybe you can buy that.
You put on so little, eventhough you are underweight pre pregnancy. So far at my 30weeks5day gynae check, I put on 8.6kg already! Worried I will put on too much.

Welcome fleefly! Wow, tough pregnancies for u! Admirable ah u.

SN, I only recognize one mummy in the FB thread, and that's the mum with triplets. A bit hard not to miss la.

Mush, glad to know you're okie! I'll take your advice to drink more water.

3xmum, I also like the multigrain breads, but hubby n #1 don't like them, so only end up buying the soft meal breads.nowadays I'll eat nut muesli to get that sense of crunchiness.

littleprince, congrats on passing the GTT!

Today ate mixed rice with curry cabbage again after not eating it for 5 days. Some more went to new stall n they gave so much more curry goodness. Shiok Shiok!
I know its hard when you are the only person who likes it, if buy 2 kind, then will be wastages, so sometimes, I will eat yogurt with muesli too!or rolled oats

hello mummies... this week has been hectic...
finally got chance to login....

Mummychua, glad that everything is ok for you.

Welcome fleefly, your pregnancies weren't easy but you managed it well...

wow I didn't know we shouldn't wipe dry.... will bear in mind to sterilize and shake of the water this time round...

Fuzzybear, back to work today? go slow be it walking or working ok? health more impt...

saw yday some of you were talking abt having 4 kids and above... hehehe... I wanted 4 kids too if can afford but really tough...
need to spend quality time and money on the kids... I dun have such good life to depend on hubby to be bring back the bacon and I do prefer to
work in order to keep up with the world... tough decision...

NTUC has a mixture of red and white rice in a bag of 2.5kg if not wrong, so maybe you can buy that.
You put on so little, eventhough you are underweight pre pregnancy. So far at my 30weeks5day gynae check, I put on 8.6kg already! Worried I will put on too much.

thirdtimemum, I'm 3 weeks behind you, just hit 27 weeks and 4 days, so maybe thats why I haven't caught up as much haha. Been skinny all my life and usually dun gain weight easily.

Felval, I think I am not going to buy mooncakes (I hv a box at home gifted by hb's client! )

Pinkyloving, I think 1kg is just nice and in Dr Tham's range if I didn't hear wrongly. Mine was 1207g so he nagged a bit lor. Said to avoid choc cake, mooncakes and durians! Waliao! Spot on those food I take! Did you update the excel spreadsheet in FB? If you did then can try to match who is who.

I think I will put on a lot more weight towards the end of my pregnancy....
Crazy me ordered a lot of durian mooncakes this yr...

Today's topic on bread... hehe... I'm also the only one in the family that like multi-grain bread! I like the bonjour brand, usually I will eat it with butter or margarine. HB only likes the soft white bread but luckily #1 is ok with wholemeal, so I just alternate between different types. I also have a breadmaker, but have been using it less now as HB only likes the "first day" bread and I end up having to eat the rest of the whole loaf by myself before it turns moldy -_-

fleefly, welcome to the group! Don't worry too much about the weight gain, I think some ppl just have lower metabolism and put on weight faster... So far, I put on about 14kg at 31 weeks :p For pump, I just shake off the excess water and keep in a ziplog bag. Not supposed to wipe dry.

kayliz, I'm taking obimin too. It's about $4 cheaper for the 30s from KKH pharmacy if I didn't remember wrongly. I think the outside pharmacies only sell 2 brands, either obimin and blackmores.

littleprince, congrats on passing the GTT test!