(2013/11) November 2013

i was thinking maybe just use cond*m loh. but hor if never do ligation, there's a high chance of accident leh. my ex boss, her two kids already 18 and 20 years old. suddenly i heard she gave birth to her 3rd, 18 years later!!! she's already like 48 yrs old or something. wah lao. i don't want the same thing to happen to me.

so is there a way to make sure that there is no ectopic pregnancy after a ligation? any additional steps that the doc can take? haha. don't really understand the description....how can the egg still travel if the tubes are already clipped or tied?
ectopic pregnancy is very less chance... dont worry about it... neither i understood the process :)

i was thinking maybe just use cond*m loh. but hor if never do ligation, there's a high chance of accident leh. my ex boss, her two kids already 18 and 20 years old. suddenly i heard she gave birth to her 3rd, 18 years later!!! she's already like 48 yrs old or something. wah lao. i don't want the same thing to happen to me.
haha, me too can't think of accidents happening with me lol

SN, usually they will tie both ends of the tubes aft they cut. But sometimes the knots will loosen. Some docs only tie one side. Need to discuss with ur OB lor. But it is really very very rare.

Manawab u poor thing! What did u eat wrong? Do take care ok? U must have lost some weight.

Momnov, I like kids. But only when I truly bring them up myself do I know it is not easy. ESP since I'm a tiger mom!

Fuzzybear, u wanted FIVE kids!

SN, Sei, I'd rather I pop after #1's graduation thingy. It'll be on a Sat, so if anything happens, hubby will be on standby haha! Easier to lug #2 around while she's still in tummy.

SN, based on Fuzzybear's description about pregnancy after ligation, probably because the ends of the tubes are not tied but left open, so egg still gets released but not into the uterus. Sounds like fertilization can happen outside of Fallopian tubes, scary! Guess if the guy goes for vasectomy too, probably will only have 0.0000000001% of fertilization happening? haha!

Mawanab, pls do take care! Oh dear, MS in first trimester, now this at last part of pregnancy

fuzzybear/ xian: so gynae gave u all ventolin to control the contractions? so funny.. cos when i had asthma as a kid, my doc always prescribed me ventolin also. it's the only medication that i'm so familiar with the name. wonder how come asthma med is good for controlling contractions. lol..

mummies gg thru c-sect: oct is very soon!! the mum with triplets on fb group will be gg thru c-sect at her wk30, from wat i read on fb. haha.. soon we will see many photos of newborn babies!!

fuzzybear, i think it was the cut fruits from outside. in the past my tummy could take it... but realised that my "new" body can't. avoiding that at all cost now.

ankh, i quite blessed in that i didn't have MS in first tri. only this acid reflux in late 2nd tri/early 3rd tri...

btw, mummies, anyone buying baby monitors? is it a need to buy item? any recommendation?

Mawanab, you probably need a baby monitor if you have a huge place or upstairs downstairs kind of home? Otherwise shld be able to hear baby crying?

fuzzybear, is still safer to inform e gyne all e problem u face during preg to be kaisu. Sometimes, we tend to leave it if the next day e contraction is gone. I oso informed my gyne yst abt my one day stomach cramp/pain. He warned me to b careful & must monitor it. We just pray n hope bb delivered in November. U rest well okay. Dont tink abt work. Our precious bb is most important now. =)

Mawanab, oh no, u better watch out wat u eat. Hope ur bb is growing well! Ur appt is today? Mine was yst. hehe..

Gyne and myself r happy w my weight. Gain 1.5kg over e past mth and bb now weighin 1.09kg at 28 week & 1 day! Hope i can maintain this standard going forward till i pop! My ideal total weight gain is 12kg. So now i still left 6 kg to my pop day! *keep fingers crossed!*

To reward myself, i went to feast at Swensens yst immediately after my gyne appt!!!!! heeeee...

SN, i finally eaten my sticky chocolate ice cream!! I tink i will stop myself from eating it for e next 2 months. lol... Initally say wanna share w hubz but end up i ate e most of it. haha!

Wa, alot mummies gonna pop in Oct!! Now is aldy Sept!! How times files man. Ya, very soon we will share our delivery process & our newborn bb.... I tink we will start missing our little one kickin in our stomach!

Sei, kiddy palace sales is only for members? Cos i not a member there and yst saw e mattress for playpen. Is quite thin and i dun like it. I wan to b thicker so hab a good support for bb back. But all the thick one are for cots.

Re: Bugis bb clothes warehouse
Yst went to shop before gg gyne appt. Bought 2 packets of top (short & long sleeves) and 1 packet of long pants. Bought some towels & 2 packet of handkerchief... Hopefully is enuff... very scare nt enuff lo... kaisu mummy here.. haha..

pinkyloving, did you ask abt the GTT test? tmrw will be my turn, i already gained abt 10kg at last checkup ... i told hubby i want to eat durians this wkend if i clear my GTT tmrw! :p KP sale is for everyone but if members, i think got addtl discount. If you don't like their mattress, then maybe you need to take down the dimensions you need and check out any shops tt sell mattress to find? IKEA also sells mattresses but not sure if hv the size you want. you mean you only bought 2 sets of short and long sleeves and 1 set of long pants? If only like that for sleepwear, where got enough?

Mawanab: I understand that man.. My b**bs have scars too.. See liao so sad.. But now I just hope the scars will recover soon if not later bb latch on he suffer I also suffer.. Hope you r feeling better now! Must be careful cos I hear LS is not good for mummies because your body loses water in the process...

Duno m I getting panaroid I feel that my baby is kicking lesser and not as strong as last week.. He still kick but less frequent.. Thinking if I should bring forward my checkup appt to go and see my gynae today.. Feeling very worried.. I thought as we go they should kick more and stronger?

Ya actually fb page is more of sharing of sales, issues and photos of tummy, maternity and baby scan.. Haha and also some raves on in law issues here n there.. Hahaha

I also thinking between c sec and natural.. Cos recently I feel natural have its risk as well.. Can't decide between c sec or natural..

fuzzybear, this pregnancy is tough on you, so drama... looks like your gal have decided for you to have a c-sect. hope that you are better today.

mawanab, take care k. drink more water.

pinky, i think most playpen mattress are thin. i dont think i even see thick playpen mattress. i doubt ikea sells playpen sized mattress either.

lxb, perhaps you just didnt notice the kicks? when im busy, i tend to forget abt the kick count. but my boy is kicking alot harder these days, till the point that i feel that he's crawling on my skin. if you are worry, do give ur doc a call.
the 1st choice is always natural. what make you wanna to do c-sec?

ligation, i told my gynea i wanted to do that after birth but he refuse me lor. haiz... so troublesome to be on other type of contraceptive.

so now we got sei, fuzzybear and SN delivering in oct. anyone else? time pass so quickly... but i cant wait to be un-pregnant.

morning! just had my daily dose of milo. hehe.

pinky - i ate sticky chewy chocolate again on Sunday. Twice in a week. i don't dare weigh myself yet. I will not eat it again in another month! I don't think i can tahan 2 months cos hb and I both love Swensens. Just to clarify that the free sundae is only for lunch hour and it's for all types of sundaes.

ankh - if the hb goes for vas, there's no need for us to do ligation liao. haha. I was just reading wikipedia, there are actually live healthy births in the world resulting from ectopic pregnancy. quite amazing.

winkle - yup, actually the yearly "maintenance" fee for cordblood is not expensive, around $260 per year. It's the upfront one time payment loh, with all the delivery/hospitalisation costs, just wondering if this is one cost that i can save on.

Xuan - wow, the triplets mommy gg for C-sect at week 30? Is that the norm for triplets? that means she will be the first among us to give birth, should be in September?

Sounds like it's time to join FB group since we are all gg to give birth soon, can view more photos there. does anyone here have admin rights to add me?

mush, why did your gynae refuse to do ligation for you? my gynae also refused but mine is because of my placenta previa. he said placenta previa C-sect will carry more risks due to excessive bleeding during the operation. So there is "no time" to do a ligation, if i interpret what he said correctly.

mummychua i also find it strange that alot of mummies seem to be opting for c-sect on fb... for those who are having complications i can understand, but those who can deliver natural n still choose c-sect, i dun really understand y. cos i also feel that natural is the best. (maybe i will change my mind after i try natural birth. haha!)

SN: i dunno when the triplet mummy will deliver, forgot how many weeks she's at already. haha.. but i think she will be the 1st among the nov mummies group. so exciting! not sure if it's the norm, but it's advised by her gynae ah.. u can PM me ur email n i add u to the group. but will need to have the admin to approve after that. =)

RE: my temp replacement
came back to office today after job fair yest. stress to realise that the 2 candidates i've shortlisted to replace me during ML are both not being considered by my boss. how!!! n they are the better ones already... i'm running out of time, n feel stuck.

xuan, totally agree with you. I don't understand y people who can go for natural still opt for C-sect! It's more expensive and more painful and recovery time is way longer! I guess they just cant imagine a baby coming out from down there. That's what my boss who is single told me. She said she thinks it's so scary that a baby can come out from there and how gross it is to have to cut down there. But seriously, if one is so scared of pain, just take epidural lar, it's really a breeze after that. much better than going for C-sect. And don't worry, you wont regret choosing natural cos you will be up and about within a day while those who opted for C-sect will still be groaning in pain after that.

Mush: cos compare with last week when I was very busy, he kick super hard to get my attention.. And he is like my alarm clock for lunch time or snack time.. But this few days even when I had very late lunch, he didnt even protest.. That's why I find it weird.. I also want to opt for natural but I scare complication during the process.. Being first time mum I want my baby to be safe to come out to this world.. My friend's friend just gave birth n during natural the baby was kinda stuck.. So after delivering had to send to icu for checkup.. I think cos the baby arm was "bend" unnaturally in the process.. But lucky everything was fine.. And that day I was watching tv.. Saw some interviews on kids that suffer due to lack of oxygen during the process.. So it kinda made me think again..

Ya she is going to give birth I think next week... She mention that its like usual practice cos there is not enough space for three babies.. And there tend to be more complications.. So normally week 30 they will deliver the babies.. But her tummy is really big!! Haha I see le I really find her very Wei da...

mummychua i also find it strange that alot of mummies seem to be opting for c-sect on fb... for those who are having complications i can understand, but those who can deliver natural n still choose c-sect, i dun really understand y. cos i also feel that natural is the best. (maybe i will change my mind after i try natural birth. haha!)

SN: i dunno when the triplet mummy will deliver, forgot how many weeks she's at already. haha.. but i think she will be the 1st among the nov mummies group. so exciting! not sure if it's the norm, but it's advised by her gynae ah.. u can PM me ur email n i add u to the group. but will need to have the admin to approve after that. =)

RE: my temp replacement
came back to office today after job fair yest. stress to realise that the 2 candidates i've shortlisted to replace me during ML are both not being considered by my boss. how!!! n they are the better ones already... i'm running out of time, n feel stuck.
Xuan: if they are being rejected by your boss then there's nothing much you can do.. u already did your best in searching for suitable ones already... when it's time for you to go on ML den you have to go lor... cannot ask u come back for a while after birth de rite? if they call you, you can ignore their first few calls... tell them you are doing ur post natal massage or trying to feed and calm your bb... hahaha...
BTW.. are you on good terms with your boss? lady boss? :D

morning! just had my daily dose of milo. hehe.

pinky - i ate sticky chewy chocolate again on Sunday. Twice in a week. i don't dare weigh myself yet. I will not eat it again in another month! I don't think i can tahan 2 months cos hb and I both love Swensens. Just to clarify that the free sundae is only for lunch hour and it's for all types of sundaes.

ankh - if the hb goes for vas, there's no need for us to do ligation liao. haha. I was just reading wikipedia, there are actually live healthy births in the world resulting from ectopic pregnancy. quite amazing.

winkle - yup, actually the yearly "maintenance" fee for cordblood is not expensive, around $260 per year. It's the upfront one time payment loh, with all the delivery/hospitalisation costs, just wondering if this is one cost that i can save on.

Xuan - wow, the triplets mommy gg for C-sect at week 30? Is that the norm for triplets? that means she will be the first among us to give birth, should be in September?

Sounds like it's time to join FB group since we are all gg to give birth soon, can view more photos there. does anyone here have admin rights to add me?
Totorino: i also donno...haizz... maybe will talk to my gynae and ask her opinion next mon when i see her bah...

i saw the triplets mummy said shes goin C sect on thurs... 1st day of the Lunar Aug...

SN: the thot of gynae cutting me down there n a big baby coming out from me there also scares me. i watched a video of childbirth during sec sch days n i had fear since then. but i see my friend gg thru e-csect, she said really pain like hell after that. haha i guess i'll go thru it then i will know.

winkle: ya lady boss. actually she's very nice to me. yest at the job fair she even called to see if i'm ok, is the place too hot for me, etc. i know she just wants to find the right person to cover me, esp cos my job role is very sensitive, but it's really hard to find the "perfect" person for a short term contract position. i feel that my hands are legs are tied, n hate it that there's nothing i can do abt it. =x

pinkyloving, the kiddy palace sales is for everyone! Actually members don't have much extra benefit during the sales, just get 10% off regular price items. No more discount for sales items :( Actually the playpen mattress is usually quite thin, as it's not meant for baby to sleep in... what my sis did was to put a thicker mattress below, so just get something close to the playpen size will do and don't need to be exact. I think someone also mentioned before that seahorse can customize mattress? Think it will cost a lot more though...

linxiaober, last week my baby also had less movement and I was a little worried, but this week started kicking quite frequently! Maybe it's the position and you can't feel it? If you're worried, better go to your gynae and take a look for peace of mind. It is true that natural also have it's risks, but c-sec is confirmed a major surgery and they need to sew 7 layers! So if there are no complications, natural is always better, and bf'ing will come easier after that too...

xuan, 30wks is very early! But triplets is considered high risk pregnancy as well, maybe too much burden on the mummy if carry to longer term?

c-sec over natural: Yap, I think some ppl cannot imagine baby coming out of down there, and also afraid that it will be "spoiled" post-pregnancy... so they opt for c-sec to keep it intact. Plus now the c-sec scar is much nicer than last time, so still can wear bikini. Last time, my mil had a vertical scar from delivering hb by c-sec!

SN: the thot of gynae cutting me down there n a big baby coming out from me there also scares me. i watched a video of childbirth during sec sch days n i had fear since then. but i see my friend gg thru e-csect, she said really pain like hell after that. haha i guess i'll go thru it then i will know.

winkle: ya lady boss. actually she's very nice to me. yest at the job fair she even called to see if i'm ok, is the place too hot for me, etc. i know she just wants to find the right person to cover me, esp cos my job role is very sensitive, but it's really hard to find the "perfect" person for a short term contract position. i feel that my hands are legs are tied, n hate it that there's nothing i can do abt it. =x
ohhh... very rare to find good lady boss...hahaha.. lucky u... but you told me ur boss also don wan to spend $$ on recruitment agent rite? but now it's really not easy to find good & experienced candidate.. if she's ok with hiring preg lady..maybe you can post on this forum...maybe it helps..

my co hired a preg lady to cover another lady... juz nice when my coll is back from ML..the contract lady going to give birth..

SN, my gynea thinks that im too young liao. asked me to wait for another few yrs before deciding. so i suggested for my hub to tie, since he's older than me but obviously he refused lah. affect his manhood. o_O

natural birth, this is definitely a better choice compare to c-sec but your 'down there' will nv be the same again. but i still think that it's a small price to pay for a easy delivery and healthy bb. giving birth always have risk, natural or c-sec. but in sg we have very good neonatal and maternity care. there's barely anyone dying from giving birth. so just trust your doc. sometime its good not to read too much on horrible birth story.

mattress, best to get one that fit. ill-fitted mattress is one of the cause of SIDS. so no point taking that risk. if you cant find a suitable mattress for playpen, why not use a cot instead? i highly recommend the use of cot over playpen.

xuan, nothing much you can do if your boss dont want those temps. she will either do your work or distribute them among the other colleagues. for me my boss cant even employ temp to do cos im in sales. so i will have to check and clear email from hm. but i been telling all my customers to send emails to my boss instead of me during my leave. lol...
i send you my email for fb, please help to add. thanks.

winkle: my boss abit scared to hire another preggy lady, cos worried will always take mc or urgent leave from work etc. haha...

mummychua: for my position my other dept colleagues cant take over, cos concerns payroll n all the P&C info. my boss is not well versed in my area, i'm just worried that i will need to work from home if i can't find a temp in time, then i'm the 1 who will be at a disadvantage, not to mention super stress to juggle work n manage breastfeeding at the same time.

mush, got difference meh? the gynae will sew you up after the episiotomy mah. then once it heals, there isn't really much difference leh. dunno what the other mommies who went through natural delivery think. haha.

Fuzzybear,
I also intend to eat durians closer to edd only. Anyway, gonna feast on mooncakes really soon. Gonna watch my diet as i have really sweet tooth!
Hmm...really tat subsequent babies will be bigger size? My #1 is wayyyyyy sooo muchhhh smaller than #1 le. Way out of hb and my expectation alth my gynae did pre-emp me tat #2 is v v small size le.
Hahaha. My dream is 4 kids =P

Re: ligation
Hb did suggest if i wanna go for ligation but i rejected. I feel i am too young for ligation. I suggest to him tat he can tie instead. Lol! But ho, my friend told me tat if guys go for vas, some may think tat since they wldnt cause pregnancies anymore they may end up playing ard outside.

Ankh,
My #1 yr end concert is right smack during my confinement but i will still attend to watch him perform.
My #1 also wking on assessment books. Think of it this way, help to keep them entertain during confinement and we also get to bond with them? Go slow tho.

Sn,
I have heard from my friend tat a mummy in her thread got preg 6m aft ligation!
C****m quite safe for my case and no nd to take pills or do anything to my body which i prefer. Just tat there is a layer of barrier. Lol.

Pinky,
Wah! U only gained 6kg so far at 28w. Gd sia. I am sure u can stick to ur target easily.

Xiaober,
Less kicks sld be coz no space but pla monitor and have at least 10counts per day. Nt to scare anyone but do u all know tat baby cld play with umbilical cord and coil ard own neck??

Re: csect
Some mummies do it coz they are scare of pain from natural birth. Some do it coz they feel they dun have the strength to go thro natural birth or no strength to push baby out. There are alot of personal reasons, why and how ppl make their decisions.

Mush,
My gynae jokes to my hb tat aft stitching me it will be as gd as new! =.=

val: i have the same thot abt guys playing ard outside if they do ligation. haha.. then after i had that thot, i scolded myself for not trusting my hub. =P but when it comes to this topic, that thinking will still pop up in my head. lol... i heard abt the umbilical cord cases also. which makes me quite paranoid. wanted to ask my gynae how do i know if my baby is moving cos playing, or moving out of distress? then i tell myself to not think so much negative things, just be hardworking to count the 10 movements every day. hehe...

SN>
Think have to ask our husbands if there is any difference!
ohh...there will be a difference even tho it's being sewed up after delivery.. my fren's hb told her it's not as tight as pre preg...haaha:p... or some are worried of V***nal muscle collapsed or something like that bah... diff ppl diff body.. some will still remain the same after a few births..some wun..

Good afternoon!!!!!!!!

Mawanab: how r u today? feeling better? do keep yourself hydrated. try to take sth light and non oily/spicy.

c-sec vs natural
i think just take things in stride and listen to what the gynae suggest lo. I still feel if no complications, shd just opt for natural since our body is formed in a way to withstand it. No point wasting more money and suffering more pain on the post-surgery rite?

ligation vs vasectomy
I haven't not consider this so far as of now. But if let's say going through c-sec, then logically i think i would be better for the wife to do ligation coz within one surgery. Don't make sense to ask e hub to go for another operation and both suffer the pain. Plus, i think guys are have r more egoistic in this area. Mentally, they feel will affect their "performance"!

Fuzzybear, how's ur BH after e med? I feel some pain & cramps this morning. So I started on my Ventolin pill this morning but i taking 1 tab first and monitor.

Xuan: Ya, gynae gave Ventolin to control the contractions. Think that time i google, the med is to relax the muscle.

Natural delivery : dont remember feeling pain when baby came out of birth canal, just felt something slippery sliding out heheh. All the pain came from the contractions at belly area. Moment baby fully slid out the pain stopped. Episiotomy cut I thought should be done only at height of contraction pain so mummy wont feel it? I also never felt that cut. Disclaimer: I think I was super high on the laughing gas
Anyway, I thought since there will be pain regardless of natural or c section deliveries, might as well choose the cheaper option lol. As to whether hubby thinks area down there has become loose, he can go fly kite. He go give birth then can qualify to give more nonsense opinions like this.

Val, I'm in the pre P1 panic mode now. I'm sure #1 will force me to go slow by escaping to do her monkey nonsense

SN>
Think have to ask our husbands if there is any difference!

I asked before le, he said no difference. wahaha.

Fuzzybear,
I also intend to eat durians closer to edd only. Anyway, gonna feast on mooncakes really soon. Gonna watch my diet as i have really sweet tooth!
Hmm...really tat subsequent babies will be bigger size? My #1 is wayyyyyy sooo muchhhh smaller than #1 le. Way out of hb and my expectation alth my gynae did pre-emp me tat #2 is v v small size le.
Hahaha. My dream is 4 kids =P

Re: ligation
Hb did suggest if i wanna go for ligation but i rejected. I feel i am too young for ligation. I suggest to him tat he can tie instead. Lol! But ho, my friend told me tat if guys go for vas, some may think tat since they wldnt cause pregnancies anymore they may end up playing ard outside.

Ankh,
My #1 yr end concert is right smack during my confinement but i will still attend to watch him perform.
My #1 also wking on assessment books. Think of it this way, help to keep them entertain during confinement and we also get to bond with them? Go slow tho.

Sn,
I have heard from my friend tat a mummy in her thread got preg 6m aft ligation!
C****m quite safe for my case and no nd to take pills or do anything to my body which i prefer. Just tat there is a layer of barrier. Lol.

Pinky,
Wah! U only gained 6kg so far at 28w. Gd sia. I am sure u can stick to ur target easily.

Xiaober,
Less kicks sld be coz no space but pla monitor and have at least 10counts per day. Nt to scare anyone but do u all know tat baby cld play with umbilical cord and coil ard own neck??

Re: csect
Some mummies do it coz they are scare of pain from natural birth. Some do it coz they feel they dun have the strength to go thro natural birth or no strength to push baby out. There are alot of personal reasons, why and how ppl make their decisions.

Mush,
My gynae jokes to my hb tat aft stitching me it will be as gd as new! =.=

My gynae also joked about the same thing when he was removing the episiotomy knot during the post-delivery checkup. He said as good as a virg**. haha

Natural delivery : dont remember feeling pain when baby came out of birth canal, just felt something slippery sliding out heheh. All the pain came from the contractions at belly area. Moment baby fully slid out the pain stopped. Episiotomy cut I thought should be done only at height of contraction pain so mummy wont feel it? I also never felt that cut. Disclaimer: I think I was super high on the laughing gas
Anyway, I thought since there will be pain regardless of natural or c section deliveries, might as well choose the cheaper option lol. As to whether hubby thinks area down there has become loose, he can go fly kite. He go give birth then can qualify to give more nonsense opinions like this.

Val, I'm in the pre P1 panic mode now. I'm sure #1 will force me to go slow by escaping to do her monkey nonsense

wahahah, ankh, i super like your reply!!!!! that's y! ask them to go fly kite!!!! we go through so much pain liao still want to give nonsense comment. good thing mine didnt say such things. haha.

I asked before le, he said no difference. wahaha.

My gynae also joked about the same thing when he was removing the episiotomy knot during the post-delivery checkup. He said as good as a virg**. haha

wahahah, ankh, i super like your reply!!!!! that's y! ask them to go fly kite!!!! we go through so much pain liao still want to give nonsense comment. good thing mine didnt say such things. haha.
lolz... nvm.. after birth i ask my hb..hahaha.. see what he will say.. ask him to give me honest ans... :D

Anyone experience swollen feet? I'm only into 28 weeks but my feet is getting quite swollen these few days. Any way to reduce e swell?

ankh: lol... I like ur reply, "ask him go fly kite".. :D

ankh, I love your reply man! hahah!
xian1304, try to elevate your feet off the ground. I put mine on a box under the desk and it helps. If at home, I put it on those small chair. :)

Any mummies intend to buy medela spare parts? mine is still in very gd condition but they were kept for about 3 years. So i intend to buy new parts and get 2 sets... was thinking if anyone interested maybe we can share shipping to get from US.

mush: OMG! R u ok? how come suddenly fainted? how u feeling now? maybe just go doc to find e reason why u fainted.. quite dangerous if u faint again alone when outside.

Sabrina: I got elevate my leg on a small stool in ofc but like not much help leh..

kayliz, i was thinking to get them frm e smh sellers. Was thinking of buying from this seller. Or is it more worth to get it in from US ourselves?
http://singaporemotherhood.com/foru...a-lansinoh-blue-egg-natures-way.6870/page-140

Hullo hullo! i see we are flying kites today! wahahahaha!!

Re: c-sec vs natural
I think i m one of the few mommies that can tell u honestly how either mode of delivery were since i have experienced both. I m not gg to expound on the merits of natural delivery cos i think u guys are sick of hearing me say it. Just to let u know, i personally read one mom's experience that during c-sec, her gynae accidentally cut her baby's scalp so please don't think it is risk free.. even for me, if my risk of rupture wasn't as bad, i would still choose to do natural.
http://www.webmd.com/baby/tc/cesarean-section-risks-and-complications
http://americanpregnancy.org/labornbirth/cesareanrisks.html
http://www.childbirthconnection.org/article.asp?ck=10166

Mummychua, how did u land? on ur back? bum? i would recommend u seeing ur gynae cos any large jolts might induce micro tears in ur placenta. please just see ur gynae to get things checked out.. how's ur bp like?

Xuan, ventolin prevents muscular contractions. for asthmatics, it relaxes ur bronchus. for preggie women, it relaxes uterine muscles. :)

Xian, i skipped my dose last night cos contractions was quite manageable.. this morning had a few so guai guai take again.. i think its my sons giving me the stress man! my contractions come with this suan suan feeling.. u feeling better aft the meds?

Val, u want 4 kids? i seriously think i cannot cope well with more than 3. with 4 i might be able to do it if i m not working but if i m working, i barely have the time to sit down to eat, let alone drive them to classes, check homework and have fun in general with them. Last afternoon, i was watching how my #1 and #2 fight over a train set. #1 was fixing the tracks, #2 was destroying the tracks as fast as #1 was building.. there was a lot of screaming and tears. in the end i told them to keep the toy. my #1 immediately melted down cos he was playing quietly and he thinks its unfair that he gets punished becos of #2's action.. i see liao and tell myself i m better off at work..

Re: being 'looser' down there
Wahahahahah i can assure u it is still the same for my hb too! in fact i still bleeding after sex after my natural delivery. hb said it is the same for him.. tight!

Mush: ?! fainted? r u ok now? still think you have to see a doc to check what happened.

All Mummies: have anyone started taking coconut? isit true that it helps in delivery?

Fuzzybear: cut the bb's scalp?!?! thats veryyyyyyyyyyyyyyy scary!!! OMG! :eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek:
but it's very rare i hope..if not those mummies going for c-sect will be paranoid....

Mush: ?! fainted? r u ok now? still think you have to see a doc to check what happened.

All Mummies: have anyone started taking coconut? isit true that it helps in delivery?
I have started taking coconut water, since last week, at 30 weeks, as I feel heaty, left side of my mouth, gum swollen and painful when I chew my food.

xian1304 : i take the following advice from a book written by a chinese physician. So far seems to be working for me.

1) Maintain the usual intake of fruits and vegetables instead of increasing. Increase intake of protein.
2) Avoid taking fruits after 4pm or in the evening as this would cause water retention to occur more frequently.
3) Drink plenty of water to hydrate yourself.

Winkle, anything can happen during either a c-sec or natural birth.. dun over worry. the risk is small, but they are there nonetheless.. the doc that cut the baby is pretty famous.. the mom posted it in on forums. in fact if u read the links i post, the potential risks to u and ur bb are quite a bit.

Djbaby, no coconut for me.. too raw for my liking.. both my sons came out clean.

mummychua: ya better to still see a doc. fainting is not a small matter i feel.. but not sure if shld see gynae or GP.

djbaby: i dun think taking coconut helps in delivery, only heard that it makes baby "clean" when they are born. dunno how true, will ask my gynae at a later time if it's necessary to take, n heed his advice. but anw i dun like coconut water, if gynae says it's just a myth i think i'll be happier. haha..

LOL at the topics discussed today!

fuzzybear, yikes at cutting baby's scalp by accident!

# of kids - actually, i have never considered having more than 1 child in the past because i love my #1 so much (even more after my divorce) that i feel i don't know how to share my love with another kid if i have one. this #2 came by surprise with my current hubby and #1 was so happy when i broke the news to him. i don't think i am so excited now compared to when i was preggie with #1 but i hope i will be able to cope with both kids! don't dare to think about a possible #3 ... LOL! being responsible to take good care of our kids is just so important ...

mush, hope you didn't injure yourself. do see your gynae if you may have knocked anywhere.

mummies, i feel a little giddy at times when i lie on my back for too long on the bed. do you all feel the same?

xian: I think SMH is more ex. Coz they sell separately, just the tubing alone cost S$25 per pair. But at amazon i found the spare parts set with a pair of tubings, shields, connectors, valves & membranes total only USD20+. Then i can just get 2 sets and buy new bottles that's all.