(2013/11) November 2013

morning mummies.. last night cant sleep until 2.30am.. this morning abit stoning already.. first time ever encounter insomina.. and still have to wake up for work today..

i have a problem recently.. does any mummies encounter very itchy on either side of the n**ples? it is so itchy that i scratch until i have small wounds on my br**sts.. T.T
is it common? i duno how to resolve this

winkle: thank you for the link! i will probably get from her in this case.. cos i dun intend to get the warranty set also.. :)

Hi linxiaober!

I do encounter the same problem! most prob the skin ard the n**ples is dry bcos of the expanded br**st and stretched skin.. im using avent nipple cream to smooth the skin ard.. ;)

morning mummies.. last night cant sleep until 2.30am.. this morning abit stoning already.. first time ever encounter insomina.. and still have to wake up for work today..

i have a problem recently.. does any mummies encounter very itchy on either side of the n**ples? it is so itchy that i scratch until i have small wounds on my br**sts.. T.T
is it common? i duno how to resolve this

winkle: thank you for the link! i will probably get from her in this case.. cos i dun intend to get the warranty set also.. :)

mine is itchy around breasts, especially down... nipples r ok... the itchy is damn irritating... no use applying cream too...

all of you started buying nursing bras? any idea from where to buy?

Hi mummies, how's everybody's Monday so far? I'm out of office, at a job fair today. Sigh.. Hope time will zoom very fast. =(

Sei, i was there ard 2-3pm? U shld hav left by e time i reach.

I wanted to buy e mattress but e size doesnt fit to playpen. Is more for cot. Anyone noe where to get playpen mattress cos i got a pass down playpen.

Momnov, my sis said chinatown got sell nursing bra. I havent go down yet so not sure how is it.

Xuan, job fair? Got ppl there? If no, jus sit down relax chat chat. play hp. Time will pass soon!

Thks, winkle!

Pinkyloving, me! My memory is failing me too! I can turn off my car engine and remove my car key but misplaced it, will need to hunt everywhere to find it.

Busy with work earlier, Sep already so better clear as much work as possible else left 2 mths plus to go. o_O

Pinkyloving, try kiddy palace? Tts why I am waiting for their sale lor.

Nursing bras, heard fm FB tt Springleaf is good. Maybe can find out more.

Me going for a good dim sum lunch!

Hi linxiaober!

I do encounter the same problem! most prob the skin ard the n**ples is dry bcos of the expanded br**st and stretched skin.. im using avent nipple cream to smooth the skin ard.. ;)

if use normal moisturer can? mine is near the area not directly at n**ples.. but its really unbearable kind..

momnov: ya i tried baby powder, moisturer also no use.. and it happen after bathing.. so now i will make sure i dry clean and air for awhile before wearing clothes.. duno is the moisture.. i bought nursing bra already.. forgot the brand.. let me go and google later..

if use normal moisturer can? mine is near the area not directly at n**ples.. but its really unbearable kind..

momnov: ya i tried baby powder, moisturer also no use.. and it happen after bathing.. so now i will make sure i dry clean and air for awhile before wearing clothes.. duno is the moisture.. i bought nursing bra already.. forgot the brand.. let me go and google later..

i know some pple use lotion or olive oil or aloe vera but not sure what kind though.. i got the nipple cream cos i tot since i need it during bf.. so might as well start using it now.. :)

Hullo mommies! i spent the whole morning in hospital... was scheduled to visit my gynae for my routine check up.. baby grew a whopping 800g to 1.86kg! i gained 3kg though.. her size place her at 32wks+ but im just abt 30 wks.. Yikes! must be all the durians i took.. told my hb no more durians anymore.. anyway i causally mentioned to gynae that i get very freq BH at abt 10mins apart at night, accompanied with my c-sec scar aching. he immed told me to go to the delivery ward to get myself on the CTG. zzzzz.. i told him i thought they were just BHs, he said likely they are, but with the accompanying ache at my c-sec scar, it is likely the scar is thinning out (!) and stretching (!!), making me prone to rupture (!!!)!!!! with increasing frequency of the contractions, my wound has a higher chance of rupturing.. now i m on ventolin pills 3x a day to minimise contractions.. Also scheduled c-sec on 31 Oct.

We also talked abt ligation. i m likely to do it cos after this miserable pregnancy i really dun want to put myself through it anymore. it will take an additional 20mins to get ligated during the c-sec.. doc did warn me to think of it really carefully cos it is irreversible.. honestly if i had a more pleasant pregnancy i might consider having more kids.. even my doc agreed that this preg has been really rough on me.

Xiaober, welcome to my club man! that's how itchy i m EVERY SINGLE day! i m like a monkey like that.. keep on scratching.. plus mine is everywhere lor, under my bra, side of my boobs, my back, my butt, my thighs, my shins and even my crotch. i will tell u nothing helps at all. if u really cannot tahan the itch, then take 1 antihistamine a day, like Zyrtec (not Zyrtec-D with decongestants).. i m desperate enough to apply steroid creams!

SN, Little Prince, haha MILs.. we will have even more to talk abt when we pop lor.. was just telling SN that my MIL is a Christian yet she forbade us from moving a bed frame to her place until the 7th mth has passed. she is the one preaching abt Christianity to me and my hb yet she cannot shake her old beliefs! made me pretty mad as i m left with 8 wks to train my 2 boys to slp together!

As for leaving things in the freezer, my mom is the one.. she typically leaves things in there for a mth. that's cos she is very particular abt the stuff she buys and when she goes pass certain shops selling the stuff she wants, she tends to overbuy stuff..

Hullo mommies! i spent the whole morning in hospital... was scheduled to visit my gynae for my routine check up.. baby grew a whopping 800g to 1.86kg! i gained 3kg though.. her size place her at 32wks+ but im just abt 30 wks.. Yikes! must be all the durians i took.. told my hb no more durians anymore.. anyway i causally mentioned to gynae that i get very freq BH at abt 10mins apart at night, accompanied with my c-sec scar aching. he immed told me to go to the delivery ward to get myself on the CTG. zzzzz.. i told him i thought they were just BHs, he said likely they are, but with the accompanying ache at my c-sec scar, it is likely the scar is thinning out (!) and stretching (!!), making me prone to rupture (!!!)!!!! with increasing frequency of the contractions, my wound has a higher chance of rupturing.. now i m on ventolin pills 3x a day to minimise contractions.. Also scheduled c-sec on 31 Oct.

We also talked abt ligation. i m likely to do it cos after this miserable pregnancy i really dun want to put myself through it anymore. it will take an additional 20mins to get ligated during the c-sec.. doc did warn me to think of it really carefully cos it is irreversible.. honestly if i had a more pleasant pregnancy i might consider having more kids.. even my doc agreed that this preg has been really rough on me.

Xiaober, welcome to my club man! that's how itchy i m EVERY SINGLE day! i m like a monkey like that.. keep on scratching.. plus mine is everywhere lor, under my bra, side of my boobs, my back, my butt, my thighs, my shins and even my crotch. i will tell u nothing helps at all. if u really cannot tahan the itch, then take 1 antihistamine a day, like Zyrtec (not Zyrtec-D with decongestants).. i m desperate enough to apply steroid creams!

SN, Little Prince, haha MILs.. we will have even more to talk abt when we pop lor.. was just telling SN that my MIL is a Christian yet she forbade us from moving a bed frame to her place until the 7th mth has passed. she is the one preaching abt Christianity to me and my hb yet she cannot shake her old beliefs! made me pretty mad as i m left with 8 wks to train my 2 boys to slp together!

As for leaving things in the freezer, my mom is the one.. she typically leaves things in there for a mth. that's cos she is very particular abt the stuff she buys and when she goes pass certain shops selling the stuff she wants, she tends to overbuy stuff..
oh my.. so now are u still in hospital or back home already??

I am at home Winkle! Thanks for asking.. doc wanted to gimme more MC but i told him i can't afford to take lor.. so just 2 days to rest. i really do noticed that my BH increases in the early evenings when i finished all my meetings and sitting at my desk clearing emails. then i will rush off to peak hr traffic to my boys so that i can put both to bed.. then after my shower, my BH will be at 10 mins apart..

linxiaober, I have the itchiness too... on the dark area around the n***les, but it got better after I scratched it. just try to keep it dry bah... I've also been having rashes like small pimples between the b's and thighs that I'm trying hard not to scratch becos they bleed!

pinkyloving, I left around 230... so prob missed you :) Kiddy palace will have more mattresses for playpen, can go take a look when you are free then wait for the sales!

Pinkyloving: ya I kept pressing my phone.. Batt running low. Shld have brought iPad. Screen bigger easier to surf net n forums. Lol.. Hope my batt dun die on me yet!

Fuzzybear: wah ur morning very "happening", wondering if stress n all the rushing may have caused u the frequent BH contractions? Sometimes if I walk too fast will feel my tummy tighten into contractions too... Then I remind myself to slow down..

fuzzybear, you gained 3kg in 3 weeks? wow. haha. but guess majority of the weight went to the baby.

Had a most unsatisfying lunch. Bought laksa from E.A.T. and it was horrible. Every since the usual uncle quit, I stopped buying the mee pok. but i thought laksa gravy is already pre-cooked so it cant go wrong. now i feel like puking. grrr. what a waste of my calories.

happening morning indeed for you... take care... baby weight is too good :) she must be chubby baby i guess ...

Sei, i was there ard 2-3pm? U shld hav left by e time i reach.

I wanted to buy e mattress but e size doesnt fit to playpen. Is more for cot. Anyone noe where to get playpen mattress cos i got a pass down playpen.

Momnov, my sis said chinatown got sell nursing bra. I havent go down yet so not sure how is it.

Xuan, job fair? Got ppl there? If no, jus sit down relax chat chat. play hp. Time will pass soon!
chinatown? where exactly? thanks for info...

I am at home Winkle! Thanks for asking.. doc wanted to gimme more MC but i told him i can't afford to take lor.. so just 2 days to rest. i really do noticed that my BH increases in the early evenings when i finished all my meetings and sitting at my desk clearing emails. then i will rush off to peak hr traffic to my boys so that i can put both to bed.. then after my shower, my BH will be at 10 mins apart..

i guess ur lifestyle is too hectic la.. take hospitalisation leave from ur gynae if possible and slow down... with such eventful pregnancy..i think u should really rest...

Xuan, yes i think the stress does play a part.. haizz very cham.. i m on ventolin which gives me heart palpitations! i m already walking very slow cos of my hip pain. any slower i might as well dun move.. plus i can barely catch my breath!

SN, u know my gynae.. he very relax abt weight partly cos a lot of his patients are Caucasians who gain like 30kg! to him my weight gain is very very gd. anyway i only gained 8kg so far at 30 wks..

Yunzz, i can't afford to take mc.. a lot of work to do.. in fact i m having problems clearing my leave before i go on maternity leave! my doc is more than willing to issue mc!

Momnov, Winkle, hahah u will be like that when u have a kid (or 2!) to handle! esp if u are like me.. control freak! everything also must do personally..

Fuzzybear,
Woo! Tats a big incr in weight for ur gal!! And i believe heaviest among ours so gd! Gd job =P yes, durians are v potent, to both baby n mummy. 3kg incr for u in ok la coz u didnt gain much too.
Wat did ur gynae says abt ur bh aft hooking u on ctg?
31oct is nt far off!!

fuzzybear: haha ya but currently i only have it on one area and i really scratch like no body biz... wow!! good progress! :) do take good care okay.. try to relax yourself once in awhile.. baby will remind you so must listen to baby okay? :)

sei: i have having scars liao.. so trying to find solution to solve the itchyness cos sometimes i m out in public/office.. its super itchy!!!

winkle: aiyo.. dun scratch le.. maybe try putting olive oil?

djbaby58: hmm.. okay maybe i will use olive oil then.. hopefully it helps..

Val, my CTG only showed 2 contractions in 30mins which is considered normal lor.. he just told me to rest, take my meds and to come in if contractions picks up in intensity.. it usually happens at 10+ 11pm. i m really not keen to go in so late at night.. usually just go to bed and i slp it off. no more durians for me liao.. i eat until i scared. i only finished that 40 seeds YESTERDAY!! may be i might 'boost' bb's weight post 37 wks..

31st oct is 8 wks and 3 days away!

Xiaober, i can only say those oil doesn't help.. it is not just the lack of moisture but also hormonal changes that are causing the itch.. i did read that dandelion tea works though..

Fuzzybear, OMG! Eventful morning for u.. Have a good rest for the rest of today ok? Ya i agree, ventolin makes the heart beat too fast! So uncomfy! Try to lie down more for today. So ur c-sec already cfm to be on 31 Oct? It's coming soon.........

Xian, haha yes! i cannot breathe properly.. now heart also beating so fast.. zzzz.. damn cham.. what's ur dosage? doc wants me to go up to 2 tabs 3x a day.. i m at 1 tab 3x a day.

Anyway i gotta clarify. I went to see my doc for routine check up. I was feeling perfectly fine actually.. just told him i was having freq BH at night.. that's what triggered it off.. he wanted me to do a CTG immediately but i also told him prob won't see anything cos i know it comes at night only.. but i m not keen going in at 11pm lor.. so just did it to get him off my case! :p

Oh ya, he did say something when i expressed alarm at baby's weight. he said subsequent babies tend to be heavier because our bodies tend to be better at delivering nutrients to the baby and utilising what we eat more efficiently!

When I admitted I was on Ventolin drip, that is the super cham one.. Heart beat like nobody business causing my hand to shake when i eat n make my body very warm.. After discharge I'm on 2 tabs 3x a day. Now i stop e med, cause i didnt feel any pain or contractions. But doc say if i feel pain have to take back e med..

Wow, so SN, fuzzybear, both of u confirmed for Oct babies. Sei, I can't remember but r u scheduled for c section in oct or nov?

Fuzzybear, sounds like ur baby will come out at good weight then. Yeah yeah, pls be more zen. Think even doc wants u to slow down.

SN, haha, I totally understand what it feels like to have an unsatisfying lunch.

Pinky, I was very forgetful last week. Reckon due to not enough sleep. This week better, but I realise nowadays I can't remember some of my vocab. Want to say something but can forget the word/phrase. Think it's just general tiredness n discomfort. Kept asking hubby if he can share in reproductive process. He be pregnant n give birth, I bf LOL!

fuzzybear, omg! 40 seeds of durians and baby grew this big! what an eventful morning for you, how many weeks will you be in by your c-sect date? for ligation, you discuss with hb and decide lor. usually for parents with 3 kids, they would likely think its enough unless they really want more kids to continue and have a #4 or #5? you have done a great job all this while juggling your kids and pregnancy so if you have decided its time to move on and focus on their growing up years, then its also a good and timely decision. :)

looks like all of us will be starting to read birth stories from next month onwards! :D

im also thinking whether to store cord blood or not.....i already stored for #1. I know it's a waste to discard. but so troublesome to donate. if only they make the donation process easier. In previous generations, also no one stored their cordblood. I wonder if sometimes we are spending money unnecessarily.

ankh, yea, and now im having acid reflux of the laksa. so gross.

im seeing my gynae on thursday. will probably fix the date of c-sect by then. initially, i wanted to work all the way till the last day. but now, thinking of taking a week off earlier so as to at least get some stuff settled at home and prepare myself mentally. hahaha.

ankh - are you also in Oct FB?

Xian, haha yes! i cannot breathe properly.. now heart also beating so fast.. zzzz.. damn cham.. what's ur dosage? doc wants me to go up to 2 tabs 3x a day.. i m at 1 tab 3x a day.

Anyway i gotta clarify. I went to see my doc for routine check up. I was feeling perfectly fine actually.. just told him i was having freq BH at night.. that's what triggered it off.. he wanted me to do a CTG immediately but i also told him prob won't see anything cos i know it comes at night only.. but i m not keen going in at 11pm lor.. so just did it to get him off my case! :p

Oh ya, he did say something when i expressed alarm at baby's weight. he said subsequent babies tend to be heavier because our bodies tend to be better at delivering nutrients to the baby and utilising what we eat more efficiently!

Fuzzybear, good that ur baby is gaining weight fast.. at least your princess is heavy enough by the time u C-Sec. 31 Oct 2013 is coming fast... btw cannot do it on 1 Nov 2013 meh? :p
I also BH alot at night, not every 10 minutes though but still quite frequent... but i didn't mentioned this to my gynae.. like what you say lor... it only occurs at night.. even if strap to monitor now, will not see anything. I don't want to cause any false alarm if its not painful.
8kg weight gain is just nice, considering your baby is growing well also. I hope mine won't go over 12kg.
My next appointment will be week 32...I am now week 30.. 2 more weeks to go...

Mummies, btw, will our Gynae appointment frequencies increase after week32?

SN, I tried to get into Oct FB a few times, but couldn't, then never bothered afterwards. U got in?

fuzzybear, you gained 3kg in 3 weeks? wow. haha. but guess majority of the weight went to the baby.

Had a most unsatisfying lunch. Bought laksa from E.A.T. and it was horrible. Every since the usual uncle quit, I stopped buying the mee pok. but i thought laksa gravy is already pre-cooked so it cant go wrong. now i feel like puking. grrr. what a waste of my calories.

I thought EAT noodles are pretty ok? My husband like their laksa.
I always must have my weekly weekend dosage of dry mee pok or dry kway tiao mian to satisfy my cravings and white carrot cake (the moist not crispy) type to wrap my week of food...

arissa - EAT depends on branch. The CCK branch is nice. Bugis branch used to be nice but recently, they changed the cook and it sucks. even laksa also can go wrong.

ankh - oh i joined Oct FB very early on even before i started being active in Nov forum, cos the administrator was from my #1 thread. But I seldom contribute to the topics there. haha. quite confusing to participate in both Oct and Nov, so i just focus on Nov thread mainly, although now, it seems that im popping in Oct haha. How's the Nov FB? is it a duplicate of this forum discussion or you guys talk about other things? Are you gg to pop in Oct or Nov? haha.

im also thinking whether to store cord blood or not.....i already stored for #1. I know it's a waste to discard. but so troublesome to donate. if only they make the donation process easier. In previous generations, also no one stored their cordblood. I wonder if sometimes we are spending money unnecessarily.

ankh, yea, and now im having acid reflux of the laksa. so gross.

im seeing my gynae on thursday. will probably fix the date of c-sect by then. initially, i wanted to work all the way till the last day. but now, thinking of taking a week off earlier so as to at least get some stuff settled at home and prepare myself mentally. hahaha.

ankh - are you also in Oct FB?
whats the procedure of donating cord blood? i have mixed reviews on whether to store the cord blood anot la.. it's not very exp actually... about $22 per mth..its the first payment that's exp.. Stemcord quoted me $1280 for the first payment.. year 2 onwards is $275 / year...

Poor u Xian. I'm sensitive to a lot of meds. Like pethedine and certain antibiotics. I rem after my c-sec my doc gave me antibiotics which caused me to diarrhea 10x a day. It went into my BM causing my baby to have LS too. Ended up having to rush my bb to KK. Urgh. If I'm on ventolin I will prob react worse. Now on tabs already feeling very Chuan.

Little Prince, durians are potent!! It took me 14 days to finish those durians. I also threw away some cos they were sour already. Most of them kept really well!! I don't think I want to suffer another pregnancy. I was blessed by my 2 boys cos other than some early pregnancy spotting and hip issues I didn't suffer much. This one was really bad. Plus I feel I owe it to my kids to spend enough time and resources on each kid. Since I'm gonna do a c-sec then just ligate lor. Don't have to worry abt birth control or accident in the future! My hb is pro-ligating too.

Arissa, if ur contractions are not more than 4 an hr, that's ok. That's my norm actually. For both my earlier pregnancies I had to be monitored for contractions before my due dates. #1 was at 36+ wks, #2 at 35 wks and now this one at 30 wks. As for why don't I deliver on 1 Nov, haha I just think 31/10/13 is a nice date. Hahah

Poor u Xian. I'm sensitive to a lot of meds. Like pethedine and certain antibiotics. I rem after my c-sec my doc gave me antibiotics which caused me to diarrhea 10x a day. It went into my BM causing my baby to have LS too. Ended up having to rush my bb to KK. Urgh. If I'm on ventolin I will prob react worse. Now on tabs already feeling very Chuan.

Little Prince, durians are potent!! It took me 14 days to finish those durians. I also threw away some cos they were sour already. Most of them kept really well!! I don't think I want to suffer another pregnancy. I was blessed by my 2 boys cos other than some early pregnancy spotting and hip issues I didn't suffer much. This one was really bad. Plus I feel I owe it to my kids to spend enough time and resources on each kid. Since I'm gonna do a c-sec then just ligate lor. Don't have to worry abt birth control or accident in the future! My hb is pro-ligating too.

Arissa, if ur contractions are not more than 4 an hr, that's ok. That's my norm actually. For both my earlier pregnancies I had to be monitored for contractions before my due dates. #1 was at 36+ wks, #2 at 35 wks and now this one at 30 wks. As for why don't I deliver on 1 Nov, haha I just think 31/10/13 is a nice date. Hahah

i am also planning to go for ligation.... but my friend suggest not to have so early... just to wait till younger kid turn 5 yrs at least.. not sure on reason though... but again i want to avoid accidents n dont want to go on bc pills ...

Same here. I don't want to go through another pregnancy. But the pills and other methods not so reliable.
Technically, it should the guys who go through litigation to help share the pain hor?

ankh, I'm also having a oct baby... haha... date to be confirmed, but likely around 20oct. I was also thinking if I should join the oct forum since my EDD is early nov and mine cfm at least 2 weeks early, but it's like so quiet so I only post in nov one... anyway for preg-related issues, nov forum is more relevant :p I joined the nov FB too but never post anything. The topics are quite similar to here!

fuzzybear, try and relax! Only few more weeks to go...

SN, Nov thread and here overlap a little. Here is more advisory, FB more show of support and empathy. Also more photos lol. The mummy of triplets just posted pic of herself with really big tummy.
I dunno when I'm popping leh. If follow #1's pattern, it'll be last few days of Oct. Hopefully stick to edd 3/11, then can attend #1's K2 graduation on 2/11. So strange, kindy also has graduation activity.

Crrrrrrrryyyyyy, I just bought some P1 assessment books for #1, so sad so sad for her. But I'm afraid I won't have time to help her much next yr. My poor girl, feels like I'm sending her into lion's den.

Fuzzybear, u not bad already thinking of ligation only after #3. my friend did it after #2. She also couldn't care less that both kids were same gender. If I end up with c section, think I would also ligate. My eggs expiring I think in a few yrs time!

Sei, oct mummies mass migrated to FB space very early on. Oh, how come we view the Nov forum here and FB page differently hehe.

ankh, isn't it better for you to pop before 3 Nov, so you can definitely attend your girl's graduation (even though still on confinement but i think can sneak out for a short while lar). if you havent pop on 2 Nov, you might be a little worried while attending your girl's grad, in case need to rush to hospital. hahaha.

not sure leh. i read from somewhere and one friend said it happened to her friend. Dunno whether it's IUD mirenda or ligation that resulted in the ectopic pregnancy. Heard that if the "knot" becomes loose one day, then it might result in a pregnancy loh. maybe the doc no skill or what. haha.

Well if u guys are doing C-sec then can consider ligating. Don't have to undergo another op to do so. Haha I agree the guys shd do the vasectomy and not us gals lor. But the truth is not many men will do it cos they think its like telling them to be eunuch. My gynae did tell us to think carefully cos it is irreversible (technically is possible but success rate very low) so I joke with him and say I can always do IVF with him (he is an IVF doc) if I want another baby. He burst out laughing.

Ankh, actually I want 5 kids. But this preg really put me off. I suffered almost everything that is preg-related for this one. Also I'm very short tempered with my kids. I know if I have more i cannot climb the career ladder either. Something gotta give lor. I can't be a hands on mom and still be top of my game at work. I'm not those super healthy type either. I know something will suffer if I have more. Plus I know I need to have a certain salary income to take care of more kids. I'm realistic. I have a fren who is gonna have her 4th kid on a combined take home pay of 3k a mth!!

SN is right. It is possible to have ectopic pregnancy after ligation. This happens when both sides of the tubes are opened. The egg gets released into the abdominal space and the sperm swims out of the other end of the open tube

fuzzybear, glad you are home.

so exciting to hear that there will be at least a couple of oct babies in this thread. :)

linxiaober - my area around my bxxbs also itch... i just apply clarins stretchmarks cream and combine with the clarins oil. it brings some relief... but my bxxbs look ugly now... patchy with red marks.

was down with diarrhoea again on thur evening and this time, it lasted all the way till sunday morning. and it was only after i visited 2 docs on fri and sat. so sian... on fri night, i actually LS more than 10 times. got to know my toilet bowl so much better over the weekend. thankful that i'm better now. on MC today to recuperate..

managing my acid reflux better too with small meals. hopefully it will be smoother from now... seeing my precious boy tomorrow. hope he's grown well despite my diarrhoea episodes.

ankh, oh yah, FB got more tummy photos haha... but also talk about pains/aches and sales! Your timing very zun leh... if really on EDD, then don't get too excited during your girl's grad... else maybe really need to rush to hospital!

This is my 2nd csec, and likely to stop at 2 but I never think of ligation cos I think the guy should also help in prevention! lol... then again, if this turns out to be a smooth delivery, I'm open to have more kids if it really happens :p

Well if u guys are doing C-sec then can consider ligating. Don't have to undergo another op to do so. Haha I agree the guys shd do the vasectomy and not us gals lor. But the truth is not many men will do it cos they think its like telling them to be eunuch. My gynae did tell us to think carefully cos it is irreversible (technically is possible but success rate very low) so I joke with him and say I can always do IVF with him (he is an IVF doc) if I want another baby. He burst out laughing.

Ankh, actually I want 5 kids. But this preg really put me off. I suffered almost everything that is preg-related for this one. Also I'm very short tempered with my kids. I know if I have more i cannot climb the career ladder either. Something gotta give lor. I can't be a hands on mom and still be top of my game at work. I'm not those super healthy type either. I know something will suffer if I have more. Plus I know I need to have a certain salary income to take care of more kids. I'm realistic. I have a fren who is gonna have her 4th kid on a combined take home pay of 3k a mth!!

SN is right. It is possible to have ectopic pregnancy after ligation. This happens when both sides of the tubes are opened. The egg gets released into the abdominal space and the sperm swims out of the other end of the open tube

so is there a way to make sure that there is no ectopic pregnancy after a ligation? any additional steps that the doc can take? haha. don't really understand the description....how can the egg still travel if the tubes are already clipped or tied?

yeah, if its c-sect then better to go for ligation at the same time as delivery... i am hoping mine would be natural, n go for ligation later after delivery... but my son has not ready yet ... he is still in breach position... i hope he will turn n will be natural delivery..

wow u love to have more kids.. 5 kids are more in this generation... normally i have heard of couple stopping at 2 at max in my friend n relative circles... i myself can't think of going on another pregnancy haha...