(2013/11) November 2013

good afternoon mummies,

am feeling sleepy after lunch, today will be a short day as i had a meeting in the AM and another meeting soon. gonna knock off at 5pm to have a dinner with friends tonight! TGIF!

winkle/mush, i think the word file that time at the back where there is Bambini's writeup, they did mention need to pay all in full leh to confirm the BP leh. when i enquired on a few PS studios, some of them also said pay in full. different studios have different policies ba. i haven't pay Bambini yet, think they have not sent me the confirmation to pay. let me email them to ask and also check if must pay in full upfront first?

Yogini, I'm also having trouble with digestion, ytd had bad bloating. This morning really no appetite. Think really must try clear bowels daily or near daily. With first pregnancy I was very efficient, appetite was great. This time traffic jam all the time in the intestines o_O

Fuzzybear, haha got to let ur mum know now all the good CL booked. I booked my first CL in 2nd trimester of first preg, CL soooooo sooooooo only. Might as well have gotten catering instead then.

I initially recommended NSRCC chalet cos a friend did have her kid's full month celebration, for sure can accommodate big crowd. I also dunno how she booked her date. Maybe cos it was after CNY, so not such a peak period. Er, this occurred in 2007.

third3timemum: nope, I searched in FB and various webby..for a 2nd hand one..finally bought one within my budget and in gd condition.

Hi I'm looking for the avent digital bottle warmer too! Was disappointed to hear its been discontinued. Anyway mind sharing where you got yours from? How do you like it?

good afternoon mummies,

am feeling sleepy after lunch, today will be a short day as i had a meeting in the AM and another meeting soon. gonna knock off at 5pm to have a dinner with friends tonight! TGIF!

winkle/mush, i think the word file that time at the back where there is Bambini's writeup, they did mention need to pay all in full leh to confirm the BP leh. when i enquired on a few PS studios, some of them also said pay in full. different studios have different policies ba. i haven't pay Bambini yet, think they have not sent me the confirmation to pay. let me email them to ask and also check if must pay in full upfront first?
i think mush is asking already.. im abit concern la.coz i once read a thread in this SMH forum about a parent who paid full amount but ended the photographer doesnt have credibility.... cant remember wat happened though..Maybe something misfortunate i guess.. and they requested for refunds but photographer refused....

paying in full sounds a bit risky. I did a family photoshoot with Studio Loft and we only paid around half during the shoot. The other half is paid upon collection of the photos.

I emailed tpy safra to enquire about function room. $600!!!!!! SIAO! I might as well book NSRCC bunglalow. But i think i will just book my cousin's condo function room. Though it's at CCK, but it's only like $20 or something. hahaha.

I think swensens has all day free sundae as long as you order their main course. I never had to pay for my sundaes. haha.

Xuan, Ankh, my mom is nuts lah.. she has this obsession with CLs cos she keeps thinking that they will do a gd job of taking care of me when in actual fact they cause me a lot of grief!! i rem crying a lot cos i had different opinions on how to take care of my baby when i had a CL with my #1. now that i m a more experienced mom, i definitely do not want to have a CL with traditional and superstitious beliefs causing me grief. My mom brought it up again cos we were talking abt confinement food yesterday and she was shocked that it cost 1.5K to cater 2 meals. said just top up a bit more to get CL more worth it. She forgot i gotta pay for food some more!

Mummychua, yah i will take puking any day over bleeding.. but u so poor thing.. 3rd trim still puking..

Re: Swenson sundaes
I just ate at Swensons last sunday.. no free sundaes on Sunday evenings.. may be applicable only for lunches?

Pinky, no lah 3L not enough to bath.. u boil abt 3L of water, then add warm bath water into that herbal thingy to make 10-12L to bath. can't be u boil 10L of water right? so hard to carry leh!! waste a lot of gas too.

Arissa, ya i m like u.. can't eat much.. feeling very nauseated though i haven't puked. my hips hurt like hell, im so bloody itchy all the time. so yes, i totally get what u are going through.. hang in there. soon u will miss the kicks of ur baby..

Re: Bambini
they are a pretty reputable company so dun worry abt them not delivering their goods.. i have issues with the photography though.. also their editing is horrible. i can do a better edit job than them.

Xuan, u google Merimeri.com. their partywares so nice! i shipped it in for my #2 first bday earlier this yr.. can also get from Robinsons.

Although Bambini is famous for its maternity photography, I felt that it is overrated and the photos are not much better in terms of ideas and creativity. A colleague once told me that when taking pics of babies, it is good to take at a time of the day when they are most active and happy. So it would be good to find a photo studio that allows us to customize our timings according to the daily routines of the baby.

For catering, I would recommend Elsie's Kitchen. My department tried over 20 caterers for our monthly events and find that Elsie is able to turn ordinary ingredients into appetizing dishes. http://www.elsiekitchen.com.sg/index.htm

noooo fuzzybear.. dun tempt me on pretty partywares... i must save money! later my hub roll his eyes at me. haha.. but then again, if i insist it's necessary he will just let me decide. hahaha!!

my mum also has the impression that CLs are good.. she's not IT savvy enuff to go read abt all those horror stories on forums. then when i told her abt the various stories that i read in forums, she just disregard them n say those are exception cases. but these "exception cases" happen very often, from wat i read on forums. haha... initially she thot i just want to save money n keep telling me such money cannot save. if include the cost for food, herbs, confinement wine, etc n not forgetting CL's angbaos, confirm will cost more than $1500 lor!

haha actually there are horror stories for everything, like CL and maids. been reading this http://employersnightmares.blogspot.sg/ Some really very scary, especially this one: http://employersnightmares.blogspot...:00-08:00&max-results=7&start=7&by-date=false

The maid poured acid down the baby's throat. the baby survived and is 13 yrs old this year. but he has to breathe through a trach and never tasted food before.

but of course, there are always good maids around as well lar. just that there seems to be more negative cases than positive ones.

kayliz> what's the price range like for sugariesweet? my company blocked the page..and i don't see it anywhere on my phone..hahaha..i only saw the goodie sets..but there is no price stated..
not sure too, i emailed to ask but no reply.. will let u know if they come back to me!

i enquired with sugariesweet before. kayliz n gelobean, wat's ur email i forward u the email from them?

I m so glad to hear most mummies are showering everyday. At least I dun feel that defiant :p. I m the type that can't go abt a day without washing hair. My scalp gets really oily and uncomfortable.

While on one hand I m worried abt nt having help during confinement, on the other hand I m really apprehensive abt cls too! After hearing so much during antenatal classes, I think we wld be so tired during the first mth and certainly dun want to waste energy arguing with another person abt practices etc.

And u guys know that my in law said? She actually say that during confinement cannot stand up while drinking water, must sit down, otherwise bladder will weaken and will leak urine when old! Abit ridiculous right? I think it's more cause they didn't practise kegel during their times.

Pds:

Btw mummies, have you all enquire abt ur docs professional fees? Apparently I was quoted $250-$350 per pd visit during our hospital stays. And they will visit our babies everyday. I thought its really ex! Is that the norm?

Any mummy bought your breast pump yet? Im looking at medela freestyle.. but its so ex! Just wondering if any mummies out there have any good recommendation on breast pump.. =)

Tequila, either keep both ears closed or lay down the ground rules with CL not to push u into practices you're not comfortable with. If cannot tahan her, then have a plan B as back up ie. Ask her to leave with prorated wages and get confinement catering etc. Having a back up plan in mind, even if u dont act on it in the end, can give u the confidence to deal with frustrating CL.
As for leaking while drinking water standing up, impossible for water to travel to our urinary tract immediately. Maybe because it used to be common to give birth 6 times or more, some muscles loosen along the way, so bit of pressure on bladder will cause urine to leak? guess only la, and yeah, probably ppl didnt know what were Kegel exercises in the past.

Reactions: afs

Went to see my gynea on mon; at 26weeks 5 days; baby at 965gm. Seems light compare to most of u. Normal? Wondering if i am not eating well enough.i put on only 5kg.

Having a bad backache & seems like having weak legs since yesterday.
Anyone experience weak legs?

Bloatness seems to come back and i keep farting like the first tri. So embrassing.

Oh i notice that my tummy tightens when i yawn. Feel weird.anyone?

The venue for the baby full month is a real headache. I want to hold it small but hubby want it big. I do not wish to hold it in my house; imagine the cleaning before your guests arrive & after they leave. Its difficult to find a place which is cheap , good & convenient. I am still sourcing for a place as dec is an expensive & hard to have place month to hold parties/ events due to festive seasons.

So many things to do yet so little time.... :(

Any mummy bought your breast pump yet? Im looking at medela freestyle.. but its so ex! Just wondering if any mummies out there have any good recommendation on breast pump.. =)
I bought avent double electric comfort from someone who brought in from US, but warranty is covered, if anything wrong, can bring set n receipt to Philips Singapore for service. Bought at S$350 , retailing in Singapore at $779. However, need a converter socket, as the original port is meant for US.

yesterday was a lousy day at work in the end coz the 2nd mtg drained me out mentally manz. told my boss not to schedule "same type" of mtg twice in a day, i may go into pre-labour pains. :p my colleagues came out half way fm mtg to eat chocolates or panadols. LOL!

winkle, mush, I will forward Bambini's email to your emails and we can discuss from there. :)

swensons - correct! their promo for free sticky chewy chocolate when you order mains is still on, i ate last week. but i think its only valid for wkdays coz i only ate during wkdays so far. and the sundae is not all types, think only SCC or what.

SN, TPY safra so exxx!! omg!

confinement - during #1's time, i was staying at ex-MIL's place and she was doing confinement for me. but i did many things myself in the end coz she wld leave used milk bottles at the sink with other oily dishes to wash together later etc. i couldn't stand it so i washed bottles on my own, also showered daily with hot water (initially tried out water with herbs but ex-MIL had to carry it all the way to her room toilet (where we used for showering) and she was complaining very troublesome so i decided to forget about it. my relatives bought many tonic stuff for me too but she didn't utilize them much coz she felt tt there is no need to cook so much (said i don't eat a lot) or so exaggerative to have all these stuff when her 3 daughters all also went through confinement in a simple manner. adding on tt i was really unwell for the first 2 weeks, i was really in tears many times and right after confinement, i moved back home with baby to take care of him all on my own and build up my bm supply (no one to nag at me latching or grumbling if i have enough milk, why baby keeps crying etc.) have gone through so much, must have a better time with #2 this round! :)

2013san, don't worry too much about baby's weight and comparison with the rest. so long as gynae says no issue, thats most impt. everyone's build is different so at times, baby takes after either parent too. :)

anyone going sales this weekend at expo? pls update if there is anything good!

I bought Medela Free Style at a promotion rate of $640 plus I think. Bought it at a small neighbourhood shop that gives pretty good promo on and off.
You can search on Facebook for 'Dreamworld Pte Ltd'. Their service is quite good and quite a cozy shop.

Don't think I am heading down to expo this weekend. I should be going for the Rise & Shine fair and the Baby's Market.

Morning mummies! My little bb boy wakes me up by kicking me this morning. He thought today need to go work.. :eek: haha

littleprince, i thinkin to go either e bb fair at expo or e one at Chai chee. Dunno which is worth going. Feel like gg both but w limited time over e weekend, dun tink can make it. Hubby need to work on Sat & we will go back my mum place every weekend. So, i always feel like my weekend so short!

San, 26 weeks at 900+g shld b reasonable ba cos mummies here r like 900-1kg+for 28 weeks? I goin to see my bb boy this coming Monday at 28 weeks 1 day! Dunno how much he has grown... hehe..

Re: Kegel exercise
I always dun put in my heart to do kegel exercise. Now, currently doing while reading this thread. Oops! U all do it everyday?

SN, safra so ex!! 600 bucks! Might as well go for condo function room if is convenient. I suggested my brother condo at west side but hubby dun wan to ma fan pple. Now, i reminded him abt full mth, he will reply see how. When bb born den decide. argghz! I dun like last min thing lo and he is those later den decide or see how. I always complain to my coll & they named him MR SEE HOW. hahah.... really dun like e way he does things at times. haiz!

Fuzzybear, i see. haha.. i was tinking how to bath w 3L water. haha... Like tt i muz stand by 2 pails for bathing. My toliet & kitchen no space liao... I feel like throwing all e old/useless stuff away man! But all those belong to my FIL. I was telling my hubby tt day tt e kitchen got too many useless stuff. Cos we dun even use it! Those stuff jus sit there & waste e space lo. They have like alot of old big pots/big containers cos last time my MIL & FIL will do cooking for e charity. So my hse got ALOT of old pots which nv used for many years and they ard there! :confused:

re: indigestion
How abt taking yakult after dinner? I used to take yakult after dinner before i go sleep of cos dun eat too full as well. Ard 70% full? It helps for me. U all can try. Not sure whether lemons help me oso. I took one tea spoon of pure lemon juice before i sleep & taking 2 L of water daily. So far, i clear my bowel daily.

2013san, my bb was 1.2kg at 28w5d. Gynae was happy with baby's weight gain. So your baby's 965g at 26+ weeks sounds good!

Pinky, I didn't do any Kegel ex after giving birth to #1, really got leakage after sneezing ;p. The leakage disappeared after a few years. This pregnancy I also haven't done any Kegel ex yet, but think better do it liao. I'm older now, muscles not so elastic, skali spend next 5-6 yrs leaking!

Littleprince, I salute u. You survived stay with MIL during confinement..........

Ankh, there was another hilarious incident when #1 was 6 mths old and it was cny period, ex-mil had relatives eating dinner at her place and she cooked a chicken. A relative asked when she bought the chicken as it tasted a bit strange and ex-mil said it was bought by my aunt during my confinement. All the relatives told her off for keeping the chicken in the freezer for so long! :eek: Thankfully my current mil is quite understanding and modern, so don't foresee will have a problem with her.

Went to see my gynea on mon; at 26weeks 5 days; baby at 965gm. Seems light compare to most of u. Normal? Wondering if i am not eating well enough.i put on only 5kg.

Having a bad backache & seems like having weak legs since yesterday.
Anyone experience weak legs?

Bloatness seems to come back and i keep farting like the first tri. So embrassing.

Oh i notice that my tummy tightens when i yawn. Feel weird.anyone?

The venue for the baby full month is a real headache. I want to hold it small but hubby want it big. I do not wish to hold it in my house; imagine the cleaning before your guests arrive & after they leave. Its difficult to find a place which is cheap , good & convenient. I am still sourcing for a place as dec is an expensive & hard to have place month to hold parties/ events due to festive seasons.

So many things to do yet so little time.... :(

OMG yes my tummy tightens when I yawn too! Been happening for a few weeks actually and I thought I should learn how to regulate my breathing but I guess it's not uncommon! And yes I've also got bloating and plenty of gas :(

For weak legs, apparently this is the time we need to strengthen our legs right? Coz we're getting larger and heavier. So try to walk more and do half-squats maybe? (I'm trying to do that to also strengthen the pelvic floor..)

Ankh, there was another hilarious incident when #1 was 6 mths old and it was cny period, ex-mil had relatives eating dinner at her place and she cooked a chicken. A relative asked when she bought the chicken as it tasted a bit strange and ex-mil said it was bought by my aunt during my confinement. All the relatives told her off for keeping the chicken in the freezer for so long! :eek: Thankfully my current mil is quite understanding and modern, so don't foresee will have a problem with her.

O.M.G. :confused:

I bought avent double electric comfort from someone who brought in from US, but warranty is covered, if anything wrong, can bring set n receipt to Philips Singapore for service. Bought at S$350 , retailing in Singapore at $779. However, need a converter socket, as the original port is meant for US.

Morning Mummies!

Thanks third3timemum, will check out Avent also..

Thanks Sabrina! will check out the store too!

morning mommies!

Regarding P1 registration, how do you prove that you/hb is alumni ar? Do you show your old report book or they have a database of all ex students' NRIC? Cos I was just wondering if need to keep report book or what then cham already, cos my hb didnt keep any of those things loh.

littleprince - not just your ex-mil, i think alot of old folks think the freezer is an amazing invention and can keep things in there for ages. when i was still staying with my mil, there was one day she fried those small silver fish/ikan billis for dinner. when i was about to scoop them on my plate, she said these were given by so-and-so 1 year ago. OMGosh loh. i immediately skipped that dish. then recently heard that she hasnt opened the bak kwa we gave her for CNY..... wah biang.

pinky, you are staying at your in-laws house or your in-laws are staying at you and hb's house? If you are staying at your in-laws house, then cannot tell fil to throw his pots and pans away lar. after all it's his house, he has the right to keep whatever he wants. However, if they are staying at your house, then it's a different story liao. you should be able to at least drop some hints that you dont want your kitchen to be so cluttered.

morning!!! so tiring to get to work today. somehow after my short getaway, i keep feeling tired. spent the whole weekend sleeping but still wake up feeling tired and sleepy today. it feels like back in the 1st trimester where everyday is a blur...

over the wkend, hub finally shifted those old useless rubbish from my store to the recycling centre. more space to store bb stuff now. but got to remind myself not too buy too much stuff. my house very small, storeroom is also getting packed.

anyone went to the expo sale? bought anything?

littleprince, SN, my grandma do that too. but its not that she doing that on purpose. its just that she forgotten what she had at the back of the freezer. last time when im still living with her, i will try to clear out the fridge every now and then but now no one does it for her so she tend to keep food long pass their due date. super turn off to eat those stuff. that's why i dont keep much food in my fridge.

indigestion, i think yakult is working for me. i finally got the hungry feeling and doesn't feel so bloated at nite. bought the low sugar ones, hopefully i wont get too fat drinking them.

good morning, mummies! was chatting with some preggie gfs over the wkend and realized all our edds are approaching, some are 7 weeks left, 6 weeks left and i am left with 12 weeks left! time flies so quickly, most of you whose edd is earlier than mine will probably have around 10 weeks or lesser left! in a bit of denial but also looking forward! :)

i am feeling its more and more difficult to do chores these days, even squatting is almost impossible, must sit or stand. what's half squat huh? as in squat halfway? i feel like a clumsy elephant, am hoping my helper do comes by end of next week.

SN, i read somewhere that its best if can produce report book else some results slip or what. some schools may be able to churn out past records but i think no guarantee?

mush, my gf went expo sale and said she bought sterilizer and baby carrier and also signed up with cordlife. i didn't go anywhere coz hubby was working, stayed at home to re-organize baby's room. hehe! :)

SN, mush, my ex-MIL remembered, not that she has forgotten but she keeps thinking such things can keep. she always keep leftovers in the fridge to heat up and eat over a few days too, very unhealthy but say already don't listen. there was once she gave my #1 a char siew bread which was kept in fridge overnight and not heated up, i almost flipped!. have to constantly remind my boy not to eat food that tastes weird or different from what i usually give him, if not sure don't eat (coz #1 eats breakfast at her place before i fetch him to sch every Mon am). then i will complain to his daddy and asks him to speak to his mum lor, else i won't let #1 stay overnight with him anymore.

morning mommies!

Regarding P1 registration, how do you prove that you/hb is alumni ar? Do you show your old report book or they have a database of all ex students' NRIC? Cos I was just wondering if need to keep report book or what then cham already, cos my hb didnt keep any of those things loh.

littleprince - not just your ex-mil, i think alot of old folks think the freezer is an amazing invention and can keep things in there for ages. when i was still staying with my mil, there was one day she fried those small silver fish/ikan billis for dinner. when i was about to scoop them on my plate, she said these were given by so-and-so 1 year ago. OMGosh loh. i immediately skipped that dish. then recently heard that she hasnt opened the bak kwa we gave her for CNY..... wah biang.

SN, your hubby has to go down to MOE at buona vista and get print out from them to certify which schools he went to. Can't remember what office it's called, but it's on the ground floor. Bring along ic. I did it this yr since my pri school records all lost, no hassle, #1 successfully registered at my old school :). Btw, MOE only started keeping records from 1982, so if he is, er, not young, I also dunno how.

Ha, I hope your mil kept those ikan bills in the fridge.but I think bak kwa a bit gone case liao

Littleprince: I paid Bambini already :D

Re: MIL.... hahaha.. we will have tons of stuff to talk about... donno why hor.. i wonder we will be like that when we become MIL too?

Re: Breastpump.. i bought my medela freestyle from a supplier.. she brought in her stocks from US.. no warranty though.. selling SGD$460 nett.. full set... if anyone interested let me know..i can pass u her contacts..

Morning mummies! Hope u all hav a good rest on weekend!

Mummies, do u all feel tt memory is failing? I seriously have a bad memory. I finished my calcium & fish oil supplments last week and since i gg to gyne appt today so i didnt go down to e clinic last week to buy e supplements. To replenish e supplments, for e last week, i have to eat lotsa of fish, broccoli, tofu in my meals. And u noe what?!! Jus now i was searching some stuff in e cupboard, i saw e unopened calcium & fish oil supplments which i bot in August gyne visit!!!! o_O I totally forgot tt i put e supplments in e cupboard! Not only this, i oso tend to forgot this n that... :(

SN, ya u r right. Im staying in FIL house so i hav no right to throw his stuff. And so, i complain to his son lo. haha.... Wait for his son to tell him....Kitchen aldy v small & w his many stuffs at e kitchen, i dunno how to find a place to put e pots for confinement use and pails and bb tub lo.

Mush, i nv went to e expo bb fair but went to baby studio at chai chee instead. Bought misc stuff like milk poweder container, pacifier clip, button top & long sleeves pants, mat. Mostly r lucky bb brand. Is quite cheap cos after discount, e items i bought r mostly ard $5 plus. Only e mat is $9. Discount r 20% to 40% for majority items. My sis ask me to stock up for her lucky bb brand wet wipes, 3 packet selling at $6.30 after discount for my nephew.

2013san,
Dun worry abt big size or small
Size. So long as u eat ur meals baby will be fine. Just tat some babies dun absorb tat much or well while in womb but grow very well when out. If gynae didnt mention its a cause of concern its ok ba.

Re: baby shower
This is my last so i wanna do a gd one and esp since i did for the 2 elder kids this one cant dun do.

SN,
U nd to produce ur report book or psle leaving cert to show u are an alumni. If cant find both, go to moe. u can buy a copy of the psle cert.

good morning mummies, long time since i popped here... so many posts...
had check up at 29 week, 3 days baby weighs around 1.3kg... but i have put on total 11 kg in total :(

feeling tired these days... back pain... i hope time flies fast to pop n see my little boy ...

Littleprince: I paid Bambini already :D

Re: MIL.... hahaha.. we will have tons of stuff to talk about... donno why hor.. i wonder we will be like that when we become MIL too?

Re: Breastpump.. i bought my medela freestyle from a supplier.. she brought in her stocks from US.. no warranty though.. selling SGD$460 nett.. full set... if anyone interested let me know..i can pass u her contacts..

Hi Winkle

The full set you bought at $460 included these?
  • 1 - Freestyle pump
  • 1 - Black microfiber tote bag
  • 1 - Lithium ion battery
  • 1 - AC adaptor/charger
  • 1 - Insulated cooler bag and ice pack
  • 4 - 5 oz/150 mL BPA-free breastmilk bottles and lids
  • 1 - Double pumping kit
  • 2 - Medium (24 mm) PersonalFit breastshields
  • 2 - Large (27 mm) PersonalFit breastshields
  • 2 - Freestyle breastshield connector bodies
  • 1 - Set of tubing
  • 2 - Membranes
  • 1 - Hands-free accessory kit
  • Instructions for use
  • Breastfeeding Information Guide

winkle, u got a even cheaper medela FS! Most mummies bought from fb at $475 net for US set with no warranty.
my coll passed down this contact for me.. most of the mummies in my offc bought it from her.. but self collection la.. just text her say u wan 1 set..den she will text u her address and you go down to collect from her..

djbaby: it includes the following..should be about the same..
1 freestyle pump
1 black microfibre tote bag
1 Lithium ion battery
1 AC adaptor / charger
1 Insulated cooler bag
4 5oz/ 150ml BPA free breastmilk bottles and lids
1 Double pumping kit
2 Medium (24mm) Personalfit breastshield
2 Large (27mm) Personalfit breastshield
2 Freestyle breastshield connector bodies
1 set of tubing
2 Membranes
1 hands free accessory kit
1 Instruction for use / Breastfeeding info guide..

Hi Winkle

The full set you bought at $460 included these?
  • 1 - Freestyle pump
  • 1 - Black microfiber tote bag
  • 1 - Lithium ion battery
  • 1 - AC adaptor/charger
  • 1 - Insulated cooler bag and ice pack
  • 4 - 5 oz/150 mL BPA-free breastmilk bottles and lids
  • 1 - Double pumping kit
  • 2 - Medium (24 mm) PersonalFit breastshields
  • 2 - Large (27 mm) PersonalFit breastshields
  • 2 - Freestyle breastshield connector bodies
  • 1 - Set of tubing
  • 2 - Membranes
  • 1 - Hands-free accessory kit
  • Instructions for use
  • Breastfeeding Information Guide
ehhh.. i realised what u typed and mine are the same...alamak... i still type it out one by one..haha..

thanks ankh and val. Phew, my hb still has his PSLE cert. so at least can use that to prove alumni. haha.

ankh, the silver fish was in the freezer. I think her freezer is a musuem lor, full of artifacts. I heard from SIL that she hasnt cooked the abalone that the late grandma bought when she visited Australia.......in 2012 or 2011. Next year CNY i better be careful of the abalone in the hot pot! haha!

djbaby: it includes the following..should be about the same..
1 freestyle pump
1 black microfibre tote bag
1 Lithium ion battery
1 AC adaptor / charger
1 Insulated cooler bag
4 5oz/ 150ml BPA free breastmilk bottles and lids
1 Double pumping kit
2 Medium (24mm) Personalfit breastshield
2 Large (27mm) Personalfit breastshield
2 Freestyle breastshield connector bodies
1 set of tubing
2 Membranes
1 hands free accessory kit
1 Instruction for use / Breastfeeding info guide..

okie! thanks! can i have her contact? so far i see online selling 520 wo warranty and 610 with warranty.. stil thinking if the warranty is very much needed..

i posted her link too.. it includes what she's selling other than breastpump and her mobile.. you can text her... her replies are usually quite prompt.. unless she's busy with her own kids...lolz..

i donno if its worth to get no warranty set.. depends on ur budget lor.. normal retail price is $799 i think... .. :eek:

pinkyloving, when did you go for the chai chee sales? I also went there sat afternoon about 12nn, may have met you there lol... I bought a cot mattress (20% off) and 2 long pants (60% off). Wanted to get a booster seat for #1, but they only had I model with backing and not nice... so will wait until oct expo sales

fridge/freezer: I think for dried goods like ikan bilis, should be able to keep quite long in freezer? My mum does that too, tastes ok... but for fresh food, even if kept in freezer, the taste and texture will change after a while so shouldn't keep too long.

morning mummies.. last night cant sleep until 2.30am.. this morning abit stoning already.. first time ever encounter insomina.. and still have to wake up for work today..

i have a problem recently.. does any mummies encounter very itchy on either side of the n**ples? it is so itchy that i scratch until i have small wounds on my br**sts.. T.T
is it common? i duno how to resolve this

winkle: thank you for the link! i will probably get from her in this case.. cos i dun intend to get the warranty set also.. :)

morning mummies.. last night cant sleep until 2.30am.. this morning abit stoning already.. first time ever encounter insomina.. and still have to wake up for work today..

i have a problem recently.. does any mummies encounter very itchy on either side of the n**ples? it is so itchy that i scratch until i have small wounds on my br**sts.. T.T
is it common? i duno how to resolve this

winkle: thank you for the link! i will probably get from her in this case.. cos i dun intend to get the warranty set also.. :)
no probs... she sells thermometer as well.. i will also get from her the thermometer...