(2013/11) November 2013

thanks gelobean for the link! i've seen this partridge pear website before but previously din pay much attn to it. haha packaging looks nice n cute!

winkle: i think if u dun choose too many items, partridge pear is cheaper than sweetest moments leh...

thanks gelobean for the link! i've seen this partridge pear website before but previously din pay much attn to it. haha packaging looks nice n cute!

winkle: i think if u dun choose too many items, partridge pear is cheaper than sweetest moments leh...
but i think even boxes also charge separately de rite??

yeap! boxes charge separately..$0.70 each..but xu4n is right..u can choose things like fruit gummy jar, mixed nuts jar and chocolates..it will come up to abt $7.50 per box including box and GST...so i thought it's not too bad.. :)

choose the cheaper items.. lol.. but they also say for the item to be of a "good weight", shld choose 5-6 items then that will be quite exp le. anw good to KIV, like gelobean says, for those whom we cant distribute within the same day cos i also heard sweetest moments 1 must consume within the same day.

my mum says can just buy those cakes gift card for her colleagues, so i am still considering also. at least for those gift cards it's easier to bring ard to distribute, dun need to lug boxes ard. haha..

i'm still brainstorming abt the venue. hub says want to book chalet but not cheap cos our full mth period happens to be year end sch holiday period.

actually if we only buy a fruit gummy jar or a honey jar, will they still include the customised label on the jar for us?maybe can enquire.. but dunno will look presentable anot. feels cute to distribute honey jar favours. haha..

choose the cheaper items.. lol.. but they also say for the item to be of a "good weight", shld choose 5-6 items then that will be quite exp le. anw good to KIV, like gelobean says, for those whom we cant distribute within the same day cos i also heard sweetest moments 1 must consume within the same day.

my mum says can just buy those cakes gift card for her colleagues, so i am still considering also. at least for those gift cards it's easier to bring ard to distribute, dun need to lug boxes ard. haha..

i'm still brainstorming abt the venue. hub says want to book chalet but not cheap cos our full mth period happens to be year end sch holiday period.
hmm... i don advise chalet... not very clean.. as in that kind of "clean" and also the bed not very clean..hahah depending on wat kind of chalet.. if it's like those aloha chalet then its really very dirty.. plus there will be lots of youngsters BBQ-ing..smoking..etc... very smokey de...

u can try restaurant or country club's function room... if you have budget den hotel lor..

bunnymummy82, yup sure I will check with my MIL.

3timemum, fuzzybear, I will try to increase my water intake. All along I have been thinking 6 cups is alright, the people in my office are drinking like 2 cups from 9am to 6pm. Will try to drink more frequently in small amounts. Sometimes forget due to busy at work.
get yourself a water tumbler of 1L, put it near you, so remind yourself you need to finish and maybe refill? I have a 1L tumbler with me , all the time, other than bedtimes. I have another water bottle for bedroom, when I wake up, I will drink about 500ml before I go brush my teeth. Then I will fill up my other 1L bottle, this 1L I will try to finish by 12pm, then refill again, and will usually finish by around 3-4pm, then refill 1 last time, I may or may not finish this last 1L, besides these, I will also drink hot green tea, after lunch, sometimes.

winkle i checked out the country club near my place le.. super super exp... n the food menu looks lousy also. i dun really fancy chalets actually cos i will need to bring alot of things there, very troublesome. worse come to worse, i will just have it at home lor.. then split the guests into lunch n dinner 2 groups, plus invite them in staggered timings so that it won't be super packed all at 1 time. hub thinks it's too early to think abt this (as usual), but i just want to standby a few options 1st so that i dun need to research when the time comes, as i wont have the luxury of time to do that.

get yourself a water tumbler of 1L, put it near you, so remind yourself you need to finish and maybe refill? I have a 1L tumbler with me , all the time, other than bedtimes. I have another water bottle for bedroom, when I wake up, I will drink about 500ml before I go brush my teeth. Then I will fill up my other 1L bottle, this 1L I will try to finish by 12pm, then refill again, and will usually finish by around 3-4pm, then refill 1 last time, I may or may not finish this last 1L, besides these, I will also drink hot green tea, after lunch, sometimes.
Thanks a lot for the advice, this is indeed a good method to remind oneself of drinking water. Will try that tmr.:)

winkle i checked out the country club near my place le.. super super exp... n the food menu looks lousy also. i dun really fancy chalets actually cos i will need to bring alot of things there, very troublesome. worse come to worse, i will just have it at home lor.. then split the guests into lunch n dinner 2 groups, plus invite them in staggered timings so that it won't be super packed all at 1 time. hub thinks it's too early to think abt this (as usual), but i just want to standby a few options 1st so that i dun need to research when the time comes, as i wont have the luxury of time to do that.
its not too early la.. during confinement dont think i have extra brain juice to think of venues.. lolz... plus guestlist.. full mths goodies also muz order.. so now is a good time to sort it out..den when bb comes out..juz go according to plan can liao..

u know men lah.. always feel that we women very kiasu 1. to them, they feel that these things can be settled very easily, cos we are the ones who are settling it. -.-

the other day hub was telling me maybe we can buy air tics for his parents 1st, for them to come for baby's full mth. then i replied that i dun even know when i will deliver, n when we will celebrate full mth, how to book? lol!

u know men lah.. always feel that we women very kiasu 1. to them, they feel that these things can be settled very easily, cos we are the ones who are settling it. -.-

the other day hub was telling me maybe we can buy air tics for his parents 1st, for them to come for baby's full mth. then i replied that i dun even know when i will deliver, n when we will celebrate full mth, how to book? lol!
hahaha... he also kiasu lei...
if ur place is big and tidy can do at home la..lolz.. im staying with my parents and grandma in a 3 room flat... super no space..confirm cant do at home.. i have tons of "must invite" relatives...

initially i wanted to hold bb shower at safra.. now will do it at home since i have a maid and also can save $$$..!

gelobean: my colleague gave out patridge pear gifts before. yes the packaging very nice but i feel that it's quite ex. mostly r candies/nuts. I am looking at http://sugariesweetbakeshoppe.com/goodiesets.html but most prob getting vouchers. so dont have to worry about delivery prob or leftovers. A lot of my colleagues dont fancy the baby shower cakes. The pantry fridge always filled with the cakes coz each person eat one and dont want to bring the rest home.

its not too early la.. during confinement dont think i have extra brain juice to think of venues.. lolz... plus guestlist.. full mths goodies also muz order.. so now is a good time to sort it out..den when bb comes out..juz go according to plan can liao..
Yes, when baby arrives, there are other things to worry about, and 1 month will pass too quickly, so now its the time to plan, source for caterer, venue, plan invitation, plan guest list etc, venue is the most headache one, need to confirm, then can plan. For me, my sis's son will be 1 year old on 1st Dec 2013, my newborn will be around 1 month old around that time, so we are planning to have a celebration together, as we have the same relatives, only in laws n close friends different, so intend to have 2 sessions on a Saturday. I am Christian , no whether baby is already 1 month old, or not yet, is not a problem to me, can still have celebration before or after, which makes it easier. Unless my baby arrives much later, which I doubt gynae will allow, my #1 was late for 9 days before he was induced, #2 came on the dot, not sure when #3 will come.

ya lor third3timemum, but like i said, the men always dun get it. so i'm fussing over the research myself. sometimes when i ask hub for his opinion, he dun really give it a serious thot cos he feels that it's still too early. so i always need to have a few options n alternatives on hand... -.-

kayliz> what's the price range like for sugariesweet? my company blocked the page..and i don't see it anywhere on my phone..hahaha..i only saw the goodie sets..but there is no price stated..

Patyeo,

Thanks for helping.

Regarding 1st month venue, I thought bout it. Will prob have it at home. Cos I dun like chalet, find it dirty. And also have to lug so many things the. At least at home I can shut baby and myself in room to breastfeed. Too bad I dun stay in condo, if not it will be a ideal venue. Last time I bought bengawan solo vouchers for relatives, end up on actual day I was too busy and forgot to give away. This time, maybe won't buy anymore. I attended a few cousin's kiddos 1st month and they din give too. Only provided cakes, red eggs, glutinous rice for guests to eat on the spot. The boxes of cakes are sweet and nice, but I find its troublesome to store. But I did ordered the mini cupcakes fr sweetest moments for my office colleagues to share.

sighs, thing is the office culture is such that gift boxes are given to everyone, i.e., 90 of them. then hub and my family is big oso..i did a rough calculation and we probably need like 160 to 170 boxes..madness..can't believe spending so much money on cakes!

bunnymummy82> my SIL is giving birth one mth before me and she did give out boxes to relatives for her #1, so most likely we need to follow suit..it's quite a headache.. :(

If want to book chalet, I totally recommend nsrcc bungalows. Upstairs two bedrooms, downstairs living and dining areas, spacious kitchen. Nearly stayed overnight last Aug except #1 was having bad cold. The bedroom cleanliness were quite acceptable to me. Also had a stint at downtown east chalet last Christmas, not as nice cos quite cramped. Cleanliness unacceptable as the floor area behind sofa had lots of cockroach eggs. After seeing that we didn't dare check behind the bed.

Hello all!

Djbaby58: eh what is rice wine for?

Hospital ward: I will need to survive my first month without cl. So would really like to get as much rest and privacy as possible.

Confinement food:am doing a trial with natal essentials on sat. Will update then. Totorodino: tmw also do catering! But it's crazy ex. Almost $2k le for 28 days lunch /dinner.i am doing confinement at my mums place but I will order confinement food otherwise too stressful for her. Any other things she cook will be bonus for me! :)

Confinement: this is going to be my nightmare. May I know who is going through with the 1 month no shower/ hair wash / touch water practice? I really dun think I can le. Even with the Chinese herbs, I heard from my friends you still feel damn sticky after showing! And I think it's gross to attempt to bf baby without showers! No offence but sg weather is too humid. Can experienced mummy pls share their confinement practices? Much appreciated!

Tequila,

I am not that experienced. But last round, I bathe everyday in the afternoon before sun sets and after my postnatal massage. The massage makes my body so oily, I can't stand not bathing. Then I wash my hair once every two days. At first I used da Feng cao. But after two days, I skipped that and usd the confinement shampoo and body wash that I bought from littledreamer. It's meant for confinement w ginger, lemongrass etc. it may sound crappy to some people to use these kinda things, but I just buy and use to make myself feel better. I suppose use normal ones will do, but since its affordable, no harm...

Morning!! Is Friday!!

Tequila, i used to have e same thinking as u..how to dun bath... Then what i hear from mummies/frens, they still bath everyday. So i will follow e same. Even now right, i bath twice a day lo cos i cannot stand my oily hair. Cant imagine during my confinment days!

My sister said muz boiled e herbs before bathing. I tot jus throw e herbs into e pail of water & bath lo. Now, seems to like i need alot of kitchen applicances to make this confinement period going man. Need to get a thermal pot for e longan tea oso. Else, cooked aldy, left there will b cold le...

My sister said on e air con better den on e fan cos we cannot let e fan blow directly on us. So air con is keeping e room cooling so is better? haha... Like staying in hospital after delivery, e room r air conditioner oso. So sound like okay to on air con right?

ankh, ya agreed tt downtown east chalet is not clean. I rather hold it at function room den gg chalet actually.

gelobean, ehhh... 1 box to one coll?? That is sooooo much! I think i will give 2 box for them to share but those close coll den i will give individual box to them. For relatives, jus give e elders can le... dun hab to give until cousins tt generations right?

winkle, i oso staying w my FIL in 3 room flat. Also no space to hold it at home. Hubby was saying dun hold party jus go order 2 tables at restuarant w close family to celebrate and that's it. On the other side, my frens r all so excited for me. Kept asking me to invite them over on bb 1st mth, even my coll r saying the same thing! That's partly e reason why i wanted to hold party but my hubby not in favour due to e cost & ma fan-ness....

SN, i happened to chance by Groupon & saw this $35 worth $50 deal for Swedsens. And i bought it immediately!!! HAHA.... will b a treat after my gyne appt on Monday!!! My sticky choco ice creammmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm!!!!! =D

Gd morning! Yay! we survived another week! :)

Re: first mth
Xuan, i agree men are usually very relax abt planning parties.. to them if so-and-so cake shop cannot take our orders, just get another shop lor.. they dun understand that we women JUST want THAT particular shop! haha.. ya doing at home is the best i think cos u dun have to lug baby stuff. those pesky ppl u dun want them touching ur kiddo, just make excuse that the bb needs to slp. easier to pump or latch baby too.

Gelobean, my goodness! 1 first month gift per colleague! u are really gonna be broke man. do u know every single one of them? and does everyone of them give u a present in return? i think Partridge Pear is ex.. u might wanna see if you can get bottled candy and do ur own artwork.

Patyeo, yes what Thirdtime3mum says is gd advice. i do the same.. i have a 1L bottle at work where i top up twice in office.. my cols say i m water tank cos i hardly need to pee. at home i have similar bottles so usually i take abt 2.5L of plain water, excluding soups, teas and milo.

Tequila, huh, i cannot tahan not bathing! bathe everyday man! i also wash my hair daily.. eeee so damn gross not to bath..

Pinky, u need a 3L pot to boil the herb.. boil for an hr then use bath water to top up the herbal bath and bathe with it. i always rinse off the herbal bath with warm water. when u are in the loo, who knows what u exactly u are doing lor! yes my utensils increased a lot after my first confinement! haha..

morning mummies, yeah its friday!!!

tequila, i bath everyday afternoon with normal warm tap water. i dislike the herbal bath thing, make me feel as if i didnt bath at all. but i wash my hair once every 2 days cos i got long and thick hair, take me a long time to blow dry.

fuzzybear, im still throwing up at least one day a week. cant eat much during dinner due to indigestion. if i will to have my normal potion of dinner at 6plus, the food wont be digest by 10pm when i lay down to sleep, so confirm will punk again. super sian lor. i stopped all my nite time snacking due to indigestion.

1st month celebration, actually im thinking of forgoing the celebration. but hub say i not fair. but i really no mood to go find caterer, find cake, set up the place for the celebration. if i will to leave it to him, i will end up with the cheapest caterer, the cheapest cake and a function room with zero deco.

Hello all!

Djbaby58: eh what is rice wine for?

Hospital ward: I will need to survive my first month without cl. So would really like to get as much rest and privacy as possible.

Confinement food:am doing a trial with natal essentials on sat. Will update then. Totorodino: tmw also do catering! But it's crazy ex. Almost $2k le for 28 days lunch /dinner.i am doing confinement at my mums place but I will order confinement food otherwise too stressful for her. Any other things she cook will be bonus for me! :)

Confinement: this is going to be my nightmare. May I know who is going through with the 1 month no shower/ hair wash / touch water practice? I really dun think I can le. Even with the Chinese herbs, I heard from my friends you still feel damn sticky after showing! And I think it's gross to attempt to bf baby without showers! No offence but sg weather is too humid. Can experienced mummy pls share their confinement practices? Much appreciated!

Hi Tequila!

not really sure why have to take rice wine, think some kinda keep the body 'warm' or what.. usually it will be use to cook confinement food like chicken, mee sua, liver and eggs. and my mum wanted me to drink it as well..:confused:

morning mummies! it's fridayyyyyy!! whee!!!
pinkyloving & fuzzybear> yes, 1 box per colleague..madness right! i am already feeling super broke now even before i commit to buy.. :( that's on top of cost of booking venue, food catering, blah blah..

Morning mummies! Friday!!!!!!

Gelobean: but why one box per colleague? Maybe get a bigger box but for the department to share? Because not everyone eats everything also.. It's really costly to give one each man...

RE: first month celebration
I also thinking about ordering from sweetest moment for close friend and maybe cake voucher for relatives.. But hub say why split.. Want to give Dan give all the same.. I just feel the older generation might prefer to have a whole cake Dan a variety of stuff... Plus if give close friends right, it's not as much as relative mah.. But he dun see my point..

Just now saw this article.. Thought of sharing cos I find it quite interesting..
http://www.babycenter.com/0_your-post-baby-belly-why-its-changed-and-how-to-tone-it_1152349.bc

RE: confinement
I also think I will bathe everyday at least once if the weather is cooling.. But for hair wise I will probably wash 2-3 days one time.. Cos I just cut my hair recently so with shorter hair I can tahan abit longer.. But of cos that's if the weather is cooling.. If not I also think I will freak out.. But hub say Liao.. At most wash 2 times a week as taught by the classes...

pinky - hahahahaha. i feel so evil having tempted you with the sticky chew chocolate icecream! Actually, I'm the opposite from you. I don't really want to throw a party cos im so tired of throwing parties....#1's full month, 1 year old and 2 year old parties. I really feel like just doing a close door restaurant thing. But my hb said it's not fair to #2.

Winkle - I'm the one who ordered from Neo for my daily dinners. They don't put menu online. They will just put hardcopy menu in the plastic bag every Monday. anyway, they don't really follow the menu very much. always change the dishes last minute.

ankh - nsrcc bungalow is how much per night? Safra card got discount?

morning mummies! i woke up earlier than usual feeling excited, also dunno i excited abt wat. haha.. being silly.

RE: full mth venues
i recalled aloha loyang is quite clean? i like it that it's very big n has many rooms. but i haven't been there for a long time, perhaps the hygiene standard is not as good anymore. hub suggested chalet cos he was thinking his friends can stay over after some drinking btw the guys. i recall some chalets, i think it's nsrcc like wat ankh suggested, very big, very nice, n looks clean, but very far for me. haha.. other chalets are too small with usually only 1 room i think my hse is bigger lor. lol.. i thot of condo function room but same issue with the lugging of things, very troublesome. plus i cant think of any close friends who can help with the booking. alot of pondering which is y until now still no conclusion.

gelobean: if u need to give cakes to all ur colleagues maybe can just get bangawan solo cake vouchers. the simplest cake is $8.80 each i think, if u need to get in large numbers perhaps can try to ask if can get further discount. but the cost will still come up to quite high. my colleague gave us such a cake voucher recently, i felt that it's quite good cos dun need to lug so many boxes to distribute, n the colleagues can go redeem anytime, any flavour they like (they have 3 to choose from), n share with their family. if not, like wat the other mummies suggest, just buy a huge box of cupcakes n pass it ard tfor those not so close 1 can already.. lol.. those closer colleagues then pass them better ones. =P

pinkyloving: swenson's wkday lunch promo got free sundae for every main course ordered. i saw it the other day when i took urgent leave. hehe.. if u're gg for lunch maybe can save ur voucher for next time to use instead. i was tempted to have swenson's for lunch the other day cos of the free sundae, but hub craved for something else so we din eat swensons (wonder who's the preggy 1 rite?) lol...

RE: confinement practice/ bathing
my hub already told me absolute no way that i dun bathe at all, esp since i'm gg to bf, for the simplest hygiene reason. so i will still bathe everyday. if my mum wants me to use herbs then i'll use, if not i'll just pretend that i dunno abt such things n bathe normally. hahaha... but like wat fuzzybear says, nobody knows wat u're exactly doing in the bathroom.. so i'll see how it goes. hehehe...

SN, rates for nsrcc bungalow here: http://www.nsrcc.com.sg/bungalow/fees
One of my in-laws is a member there, so I think that's how we paid about $250 for 2012 national day.

Mummychua, I'm also not having a full month celebration. Got to gear up to celebrate #1's birthday in Dec. Anyone want to kaypoh see baby, come help celebrate #1's birthday haha.

Xuan, I think aloha loyang still ok. Hubby and I only discovered that place after our downtown east chalet stay. We drove the it around Christmas last year, reminded us a lot of nsrcc bungalow. Very good for huge gatherings. I think price was on par with nsrcc and downtown east chalets?

dont know what's wrong with me. thrown up again! now im all dizzy, unable to concentrate...

littleprince, just received the email from bambini. u pay them full upfront? isnt it weird? i tok just pay a deposit now, when we start taking the photos then another payment and the final payment when we receive the album and photos. i choose the album upgrade too. with the soft copy i can just do canvas printing.

ankh: think those working in govt sectors (eg teachers) can get very good rates for aloha bungalows. problem is we can only book after baby is born so dunno if they will still be available by then. heard they always get booked very fast. maybe i'll kiv that n see availability n cost when baby is born.

for nsrcc bungalows, mummies rem to look at the "super peak" price k.. cos our baby's full mth will fall during sch holiday period.

mummychua: will it help to drink something warm? take a short rest until ur dizziness is gone...

djbaby58 & fuzzybear> thanks for the inspiration! after much thought, i decided to get customised candies in a jar from sticky and a customised cookie from baked with love! the cost will come up to abt $6? so it's quite reasonable and presentable (i hope)..hee..

xu4n> the problem with my colleagues is that they like to compare...if they ever see me giving something better/ nicer to someone (even for someone i am close to), they will "feedback" and ask how come they dun have or question on the different treatment..so best is still to give same goodies to everyone...sighs...

venue for full month> i am thinking of getting help from my friend to book the function room of her condo which is abt 5 mins from my place..but shall see how..i believe function rooms are quite hot for xmas celebs and all..the hub wanted to do it at the void deck..i am not keen on the idea though...house is too small to accomodate everyone also...i will try to ballot for my company's chalet at NSRCC but then again, it will be school hols and chances of getting it is v slim..worst thing is my family side likes to complain that venues are too far, not convenient, blah blah..it's quite a headache..

orh ya gelobean.. hard to please the whole world.. $6 per person will still come up to alot... it's like preparing wedding favours again... hahaha...

i thot of doing at the pavillion downstairs of my block too, but no toilet inconvenient for the guests. if need to "book" toilet dunno wat's the cost also.

xu4n> yea, and guests will probably prefer to go up to ur place to use the washroom, so it makes no diff in the end to hold it at ur place also...sighs... :(

xuan, no point booking the portable toilet for the pavillion cos no one will dare to use the toilet. so small and smelly! haha. pple will just ask to go to your house to use or they will "ren" until they reach their next venue.

thanks ankh for the link on the rates. but then means i need to bring steriliser and pump to the venue on top of all the other things if we stay at the chalet. haiz.

Poor u Mummychua, this pregnancy is really tough on u.. can definitely understand why u have no mood doing the first mth party! does sipping a hot beverage help? I am also super nauseated this morning.. trying not to go to the loo to puke. plus i feel that there's a pressure behind my eyeballs and nose.

Re: first mth
I am like SN.. no mood to do it at all.. actually i m a bit sian abt doing it for the 3rd time but as usual the hb says it's unfair to his precious princess. I also feel damn paiseh to invite my frens again leh.. but likely still have to do it lor.. prob do a combined bash for my #1 and this baby. zzzz will have to start planning soon cos i m usually a stickler for details.. thinking whether i wanna import my own partywares again from merimeri.com

Gelobean, u really really HAVE to give 90 colleagues a gift? i hope they all give u ang baos man!

Re: confinement
Argh my mom is driving me nuts.. at this point in the pregnancy, she is suggesting that i go and book a CL! grah!

gelobean, SN: ya hor, makes sense also. hmm... quite irritated to spend so much time thinking abt such things when this is not even the most impt thing abt having a baby lor! lol..

lol fuzzybear just tell ur mum no more CLs available! does she know how expensive are they? if she doesnt u just mark up to an exaggerating price to scare her off. lol.. u even import ur own partywares ah fuzzybear?? i thot of customising my partywares when i was preparing for my wedding but decided to forget abt it in the end. hahaha... i think i'm very picky with details but i have a feeling i still lose to u lah... lol..

Good morning mummies...

Finally can come in...

Little prince: I took half day yday and check happened to see a KP nearby and went in to enquire... the lady told me no sales upcoming except ongoing 20% off pigeon products..

Ankh: Ya I still can move fast as usual. no sign like a preggy woman except the protruding tummy.... Hope my labour can be shiok shiok like your friend one...
that will be my bonus... ehhehehe.....

Fuzzybear: Ya when I carry my #1, I dare not run lah... walk fast only... hehehe...

Val: Ya I think he feels insecure. Hope this phrase pass soon... We still treat him the same... otherwise i'm gg crazy soon.
Hope this labour is a swift one and I can latch bb immediately at delivery suite too... dun be fully exhausted like my first one...
Envy you can empty your bowel everyday... I think mine can last 5 days to a week....

dont know what's wrong with me. thrown up again! now im all dizzy, unable to concentrate...

littleprince, just received the email from bambini. u pay them full upfront? isnt it weird? i tok just pay a deposit now, when we start taking the photos then another payment and the final payment when we receive the album and photos. i choose the album upgrade too. with the soft copy i can just do canvas printing.
Mush: ya.. im also puzzled that we need to pay full upfront... did u ask them about it? i did enquire with Studio Loft.. they only collect deposit upon booking and the rest on the day itself...

Happy friday mummies... I am feeling sick in the evenings lately.. and even now because of baby's rolling and kicking in the upper part of my abdomen....:(.....
I really feel nausea and no mood for any food... anybody facing the same discomfort? Even my breathing become worse and my headache is attacking more..

I think my third trimester is really hard on me....

orh ya gelobean.. hard to please the whole world.. $6 per person will still come up to alot... it's like preparing wedding favours again... hahaha...

i thot of doing at the pavillion downstairs of my block too, but no toilet inconvenient for the guests. if need to "book" toilet dunno wat's the cost also.
Xuan: NSRCC chalets very difficult to book.. always very full... plus we don have the exact date also...
Pavillion i scared got funeral...

fuzzybear, i still think that im the lucky ones leh. at least i dont bleed or any form of threaten of miscarriage like u and some other mummies here faced. jiayou another 3months to go...

winkle, i just email them about the payment format. im just not comfortable to pay everything upfront. what if they dont delivery my stuff.

yogini, u probably having indigestion like me. im going to try drinking yakult today. hope that things will get better for you.

Good morning mummies...

Finally can come in...

Little prince: I took half day yday and check happened to see a KP nearby and went in to enquire... the lady told me no sales upcoming except ongoing 20% off pigeon products..

Ankh: Ya I still can move fast as usual. no sign like a preggy woman except the protruding tummy.... Hope my labour can be shiok shiok like your friend one...
that will be my bonus... ehhehehe.....

Fuzzybear: Ya when I carry my #1, I dare not run lah... walk fast only... hehehe...

Val: Ya I think he feels insecure. Hope this phrase pass soon... We still treat him the same... otherwise i'm gg crazy soon.
Hope this labour is a swift one and I can latch bb immediately at delivery suite too... dun be fully exhausted like my first one...
Envy you can empty your bowel everyday... I think mine can last 5 days to a week....
Do you eat very little? I watched a channel 8 programme, and this Doctor was saying, comparing the bowel to a rubbish bin, once its full, automatically will have to clear, so if food intake is little, will take longer time to fill up, that's y never clear everyday.
But again, are you one of those who did not drink enough water? we need at least 2L./day!excluding soup, tea, coffee, other drinks

SN & fuzzybear, cos im e 1st time mummy tt y wanna throw a party. Excited over e arrival of e bb! I tink if i have 2nd kid, i might reconsidered to have a full mth party anot. haha...

Xuan, didnt noe swenson got free Sundae during lunch time. But my office area no swenson also. Shld b using my groupon voucher during during time! hee.. thanks for e info! I tink dun need to consider abt getting e portable toliet ba... so dirty & guests wont wan to use it. Many will jus ask u to go ur hse to use ur toliet.

Oya, jus eaten yogurt ice creammmmmmm over my lunch! Feel so satisifed! hehe...

fuzzybear, need to cook 3L of water to bath? I dunno whether enuff to bath anot. We still can use soap/shampoo right. So tt herbs water replaced e water only. Correct? Oya, den i need to get pails in the toliet as well for me to bath.. pails to wash bb clothes... there's sooooo much to buy!! Really not cheap to add all these type of misc costs man!

re: confinement lady
Normally, we will hab to fetch e CL on e day of my discharge right. Then, on my discharge day, how she cook ah? We prepare e ingredient & put in e fridge 1st? But how i noe wat ingredient she needs? Do u all call CL 1st to discuss e food so tt i hav food to eat after im discharged? Normally, how many dishes will CL cooks?

Yeah... weekend is just round the corner!! Have been feeling so tired these few days.. Couldn't sleep well at night.. Hope to catch up on my sleep over the weekends..

NSRCC chalet is good, fully air conditioned!! But is very exp unless u have their member. Plus i think it's not easy to book too. Aloha Loyang is also not bad for the number of rooms they offer.. But to have full month at chalet like troublesome leh, need to pack the whole house there!

Pinky, I think u will contact the CL on the day you deliver.. Then you can arrange with her on when she come in and the food, i guess. That is how my sis coordinates with her CL.