(2013/11) November 2013

Gosh!! E haze is 152!! Forgot to bring my mask out..

SN - I nv eat e egg on e ramen. Cos seems nt fully cooked. I more to e kaisi type. Hee

Fuzzybear n bluenosebear- ya I noe those rectangular white size masks wont help to filter e dirt. But I got problem breathing when wearing e mask. At least I dun smell e burn smell when wearing e mask.

Fiona- ya I tink n95 mask will make me suffocate. I can't breath well w e normal mask let alone n95. Haha..

Silver- happy saying hi to ur bb!!!

actually n95 mask looks very scary. haha. i think my boy will run away if he sees me wearing n95, machiam terrorist. LOL.

mummychua, hahaha thanks for using xx to replace those letters. hahaha.

i had tomyum soup noodles for lunch. yummy yummy. but like such a small portion. wondering wat to eat to supplement.

seems that majority of us here are having girls.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Doctor</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>SAHM or FTWM</TD><TD>Area</TD><TD>BB Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>OP_mum</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>SN</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kong Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Toa Payoh</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>linxiaober</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1-Nov</TD><TD>Dr John Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>piggie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>2-Nov</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kinderbueno</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>2-Nov</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bless</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>2-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Sim L N</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ankh</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>3-Nov</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>Kovan</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>xu4n</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>3-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Phua Soo Mear</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winkle</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>3-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Hougang / SengKang</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sweatcorn</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>4-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>third3timemum</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>4-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Lim Lean Soon</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Val</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>4-Nov</TD><TD>A/P John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kayliz</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>Dr John Yam</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD></TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>xnruier</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>PTWM</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sei</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Karuna</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>SengKang</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snake_BB</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>7-Nov</TD><TD>Prof Biswas</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Silver</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>7-Nov</TD><TD>Dr James Lee</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Toa Payoh</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>SY (cheerypie)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>7-Nov</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>fiona</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>8-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Queenstown</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>P.T</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Dr LC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MKB</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peanut</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>12-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Irene Chua</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fuzzybear</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>13-Nov</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>wennykoh</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>13-Nov</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Arissa</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>13-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivyseng</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>mid-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth Edward Lee</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bibi</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>15-Nov</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>applebits</TD><TD>1,2,3</TD><TD>15-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Tan Heng Hao</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>woahwoah</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>16-Nov</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happygal79</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Dr James Lee</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD></TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sheep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>SengKang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bunnymummy82</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>18-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheeseburger</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>19-Nov</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>min81</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>19-Nov</TD><TD>Prof Mahesh Choolani</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbz_rainbow</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>20-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>SengKang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bluenosebear</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>21-Nov</TD><TD>Prof Biswas</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD></TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lyn (Caslyn)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>22-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Annapoorna</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kitkat</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>22-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Wong Heng Fok</TD><TD>PWE</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>SengKang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dreamrat</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>23-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dreamygal</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>23-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>xuan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>23-Nov</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>littleprince</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>23-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mummychua</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Phua Soo Mear</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Kovan</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinky</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Carine</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Febie</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Su Lin Lin</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Polkadottie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>26-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babypink</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>26-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Koh CH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kris</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>28-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth Edward Lee</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mypreciouskeagan</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>28-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mawanab</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>29-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>beaniehope</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>29-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MrsAz</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynn (lv150805)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Regina</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Sei,
Congras on a baby gal. Dun be disappointed. Ur #1 is a gal? Hope the scan will turn out fine next week =)

Febie,
Yes. Better to control ur diet as u have history of it. And its really a painful process poking urself nt once or twice daily but so many times. Better be safe than sorry.

Kayliz,
V kpo of ur team lead. Leave is ur personal entitlement and u are free to do watever u wan without having to inform anyone what u plan to do. I like ur response to her. Well done. Hehe!
U can do the same to her during appraisal time. I have an ex colleague exactly like urs and i feedback during appraisal time as well.

Fuzzybear,
Haha! He loves his bro so he wans u to get another share for him =p
Same here. Bottoms i do get navy blue or jeans for the kids. Other than tat, i usually dress them in cheerful/bright colors.
I have friends telling me ang baos/vouchers v insincere! So nw it depends. If my friend is a practical person, i give ang paos else i give educational toys/tools from growing fun or intelligence insight. Those who request for toys i give toys (i love giving lego).
I am also doing my detailed scan at 21week but nvm its coming soon for me. Yippie!! 

Re: mask
Ya! I wore mask out yest as i nd to make a quick trip nearby to buy baking stuffs. And its so hot n humid! Nt to mention i look like an alien coz it seems only me wearing mask and everyone was looking at me =.=""

Third3rdtimemum,
Gd to be able to eat =)
Haha! #3 is gonna be a very pampered princess by her bros =)

Third3rdtimemum/Mummychua,
Shooting pee easier, to me. Just nd to standby nappy cloth n be fast hand. I hate it when my gal did massive poo when she was a baby. And add peeing while cleaning her. =|

Littleprince,
Welcome back...to hazy sg =( glad u had fun and enjoyed the trip =)

SN,
Muffins? Cupcakes? To brighten up the hazy day. Baked some yest with the kids =p planning to bake other stuffs tml. 

Psi is crazy! Brewing chrysanthamum drink to beat the heat and haze!

littleprince, welcome back!
gold coast sounds fun.

PSI hits 170! think i'm gg to suffocate...

val, thanks! Yes, #1 is a girl. I told my mum, mil and #1 yesterday that #2 is also a girl and everyone is very happy haha... mil is happy that she will have another granddaughter cos she had 7 grandsons before my #1 came along and they dote on her a lot... plus now she will have company as all her cousins on hb's side are much older! My sister has 2 girls around the same age too so another girl will also fit in nicely on my side lol... #1 is of course delighted cos she said right from the start that she wants only meimei... so hopefully she will be a good helper

On gifts, if it's a close friend and having #1, I will usually buy things for them. Otherwise, I will give angpow or vouchers

wah kao.. PSI 170...

My eyes really hurts just now when i went out to buy lunch 2 hours ago..

I don't even dare to open my house window now.

update detailed scan @ novena medical
they are part of tmc also n theres hardly any waiting time. reached 10mins early, register n my scan is on time at 12pm.
ended ard 1230pm.
sonographer is friendly too, keep describing to us which part are we lookinng at and patient as well. cos Bb not in favourable position. lying face down cant event see gender initially cos bb cross leg very tightly.
then we talk to baby to straighten legs n it did! its a baby girl! so excited...cant wait to start shopping le..

also everything went well n my amniotic fluid is classified aa normal range.. felt so relieved after todays scan

Re: Maternity photoshoot

Ladies, we are organizing a bp on maternity ps by The Studio Loft. Info already uploaded on our "secret grp".

Any more mummies interested?? =p

Third3rdtimemum,
Practise makes perfect. Hahaha! U will get used to it aft sometimes =p

Mawanab,
Yes! Cant believe psi is at 170. Wonder will hit 200 nt =/ hiding in aircon room with purifier. 

Sei,
Ur mil v modern still. Some mils will say nasty things! Dun worry, gal usually make a better elder sibling than boy (unless the age grp is huge the elder one sure will help). 

Silver,
Congras tat everything went well during scan and its a healthy gal =)

haha. i just did a family photoshoot with my son at The Studio Loft. Not really a fan of maternity photoshoot...cant bear to "admire" myself with exposed tummy.

PSI already hit 172. gosh.. wonder if it would cross the 200 mark..

seems like really alot of mummies having girl.

going for my detailed scan tomorrow, was wondering if mine would be a gender 'change' to. hehe

* Used once NUK wide neck bottle (150ml) - $5

* BNIB Honey clear bottle Avent bottles ( 1 is 125ml and 2 bottles are 260ml) = $35

* Lightly used Avent digital warmer (Used less than a month) - $ 30

* Lamaz activity mat (Lightly used) - $20

* 1 bottle of Brand new Goldminds DHA - $30

* Pink color rocker (the one with tinny holes) - $10 . With additonal cover (FOC)
Condition: 10/10 cos hardly use

Email me at [email protected]
contact nos: 9115 7111

omg.. my colleague cannot see my tummy.. she doesnt know im pregnant yet. Just now we were just having casual chat abt the haze and she mentioned for pregnant ladies who are exposed to this haze for long periods of time , babies born will have high chance of getting autism. ..

E haze is getting worse! Wonder shld I bring my n95 mask tml... if it gg to hit 200... having cough aldy n plus this haze. Is making my throat even worse. My eyes oso v dry!!

So mnay girl girl.... I hope mine wont change from boy to girl. . Aldy mentally prepared for boy boy le..

Silver- congrats to ur healthy bb girl! Ya!! U can start shopping! ! Tons to get for girl girl.. cute hair band..etc..

Sei- think e jiejie will take good care of e meimei! And u can pass down jiejie clothes oso...dun need buy so much..

Mawanab- thanks for sharing e stroller. I oso wan to study n get a stroller.

Mawanab &amp; fiona -saw tt we r having e same gyne! will u b delivering at tmc? Cos he oso deliver at Mt A. I still haven't decide to deliver at Mt A or Tmc. My sis ask me go Mt A cos e service is better n e nurse r caring. But I scare later emergency, e gyne havent reach Mt A yet den howwww...

Hi mummies, yep, haze super bad! Now my sore throat is back and nose has gone haywire. Think my nose cannot tahan aircon all day, but neither can it take the haze. Miserable!

Piggie, I also read the report about autism being linked to pregnant ladies breathing in polluted air, but wasn't too worried by it. Think it's for longer periods than what our haze duration usually is, and more for heavy metal pollutants. so unless you're going to camp out beside the highways daily and breathe in the smog, don't worry too much about it. Just worry about how to lessen our own discomfort first!

Val, does the air purifier work? Just wondering if should give this or the air humidifier a try. Dunno if my aircon is too dry or is the haze sort of leaking in, that's why my nose is sensitive now.

Phew, psi drop a bit to 158 now.

Hello mommies, the air outside is super bad.. stay indoors as much as u can.

Piggie, what nonsense is that? the cause for autism is not known. breathing in hazy air does not cause autism else the spread of autistic kids will be very patchy (i.e. more autistic kids in areas with higher air pollution). there are very rural villages in the US with sky high autistic kids. So far the reason for autism seems to be linked to paternal age. The older the father the higher the chance of conceiving autistic kids. male kids have 2/3 higher chances of being autistic than female babies.

Manawab, ur detailed scan is at NUH too? I know Min and Bluenosebear are both at NUH.

SN, i usually eat the completely cooked egg parts in the ramen egg. runny parts i scoop it out.

Third3timemom, i get what u are feeling.. after 2 boys i m a bit apprehensive about bringing up a gal. i am by nature very frank and very rough tom boy type of person. i think very like a guy so much so my guy frens treat me like one.. i m not into those girly stuff either. i also know i will treat my gal (if this baby is a gal) harsher because i feel that i accomplished such and such things, so can she..

Silver, YAY!! congrats on the gd news!!!
big burden off ur shoulders!

fuzzybear, my detailed scan is at TMC.

thanks winkle for sharing that link on haze and how it affects pregnancy. hopefully the haze clears soon and we won't have to suffer for too long. my eyes are dry, nose is runny... just feeling bleh!

maybe i should go buy some N95 masks and perhaps an air purifier..

Pinky, we booked a room at TMC for the delivery. but think still undecided. heard fr a friend who was supposed to deliver at Mt A, she decided TMC in the end as she felt that Mt A always trying to up-sell her.

colleague gave me this link to buy bb stuff:
http://www.cheongchoon.com/Contact-Us

she said some stuff are cheap. but you must know what you want, call them, ask price. they deliver and you pay cash upon delivery. haven't really explored. but interested mummies can check it out!
they have a checklist on items to buy too!

Mummies can I know if its normal the have like liquid/water leaking out? I felt twice that there was some leakage during my flight this morning.. And now I think I feel it again after reaching my rest point.. My hubby abit worried.. Am I being too paranoid?

Manawab,
U dun accept PM.

Winkle,
Pm sent =)

Ankh,
I on aircon tog then place a container of water inside. I breathe better than just on purifier/ionizer without aircon. Mayb coz aircon room cooler. U wanna try putting a container of water in the aircon room so tat the air wldnt be so dry?

Finally got time for me to pop by.
The haze is bad. Dun think it dropped to 158 lor. it looks worse than 170 outside my office window.

Yes Val, I'm not prepared to go thru those pain.
especially when #1 is ard. he will get emotional too.

Thirdtimemum, That day when I bring my friend's girl to toilet, I was thinking boy is easier too... heehee they stand and pee... no need to worry if forgotten to bring disinfect spray.

pinky - yup, delivering at TMC. i dont really like TMC though, find it quite small.. i didnt know dr ben delivers at Mt A though. i personally dont quite like Mt A as i went there for visiting once, and didnt had good vibes about it, so decided against giving birth there. most ironic thing was, my mom gave birth to me there!

but i think both Mt A &amp; TMC's price are quite competitive..so if price is not a concern, both are equally good to deliver. I heard that there are still upgrading their carpark and wont be done till early next year, which might be disturbing if you just delivered and with the noise from the construction, doesnt help much..

im sure the gynae would be able to reach whichever hospital you are at in the fastest possible time.

heard a funny story though.
about a gynae who loves marathon. apparently his patient decided to give birth on the night where he was running the sundown marathon! so they couldnt get him and another gynae has to help deliver.

Linxiaober, can u still call your gynae's clinic for advice?

Val, thanks for info! Doesn't feel like I'm in Singapore these few days.

Bringing little girl to public toilets -even up till now I wipe the seat cover and under surrounding areas with strong disinfecting wet wipes AND lay tissue over the seat cover. I've seen how cleaners clean the toilets and it's yucks. Was so happy the day my gal could use the squat toilet.

Thirdtimemum, fuzzybear, both u worry about bringing up girls, I worry about bringing up boy should #2 turn out to be boy.

Fiona, maybe go for hospital tours to check out environment before deciding where to deliver?

yes.. stupid haze.. my gal is sick liao. cough non stop till vomit and im going to bring her to the doc now. She kept whining whole night and couldnt sleep well - so i had to suffer as well. luckily they are having sch holidays now so can stay home.

Ankh: thinking if I should call tml.. Cos now I m like miles away and even if I ask him I also dunno how to explain to him... Hopefully tml the condition will be better.. Just today itself I far**d so many times that my hubby is looking at me asking me why I have so much gas... -.- wonder is it the high pressure causing a lot of gas in me..

I just saw the psi is now 190... All mummies please take good care ya.. Drink more water and have your mask with you...

Xiaober, changes in air pressure in the aircraft might cause more secretions to come out. Are u experiencing more discharge now? If not it shd be fine.

190 PSI, I wonder when they will cancel work. Prob in my dreams.

Ankh, haha yeah I worry a lot abt the future. Like what if my kid is ugly. Or stupid. Or ugly AND stupid. Or ugly AND stupid AND rebellious. Hahahaha I worry if I have a gal I cannot cope with the PMS. Or they get pregnant at 16. Haizzz.

Manawab, ah u are at TMC. Yeah once u know which model of stroller u want, can call Cheong Choon to ask for a quote and get it deliver.

Mummies who went to see Prof Ananda, may I check how much you paid for the visit? My gf did not get a good detailed scan report and is considering to get another opinion. Thks!

Faint, psi at 290! everyone pls take care.

Fuzzybear, ah doi, don't scare all the mummies getting or already have girls la wahahahaha aha!

Ankh, no lah. Not just gal. Boys also can be stupid and ugly and rebellious!!! Or get into gangs and be criminals. Or take drugs. See see. I also worry abt boys!

Please cancel work tmr pls!! My co just gave us 3 pcs of N95 masks for outdoor work. Crazy. We go to site so often where got enough!

Fuzzybear: ya but its not exactly dscharge.. More like leaking of water.. Is that common? I m monitoring now... Lying on bed not moving...

Xiaober, u can see water coming out? If yes then that isn't gd. Where are u? And when can u get back?

More discharge (thicker and yellowish) is normal after flights. That's what the stewards and my gynae told me after my bleeding in the plane. Air pressure cause ur womb to contract hence squeezing discharge out.

Fuzzybear: I can feel that it's water discharge.. But it's not a lot. Just a little bit by bit.. I m in Taiwan now.. At least next Monday Dan fly back.. Ya I m resting on bed hopefully it helps.. Hopefully tml will be better.. Damn.. My hubby is going to blame himself if I tell him..

290!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Will they declare national emergency and send artificial rain or declare all stay indoors no need report to work?

Fuzzybear, at least ur company has stock of n95. Its out of stock islandwide!!!! Lol

Littleprince, normal scan at dr ananda is $380. If need further investigation then the scan will cost more but no more than $500 if i recall. Get your friend to call the clinic to book appt cos he prefers to do detailed scan at 22/23 weeks instead. I had a early genetic scan done and the $380 nett included a dvd with images and video together with a report indicating his diagnosis/opinions which is addressed to your doc if needed otherwise u just keep the report. Definately worth seeking a 2nd opinion if it can confirm or dismiss whatever problems the initial detailed scan picked up...my 2 cents worth

Thirdtimemom, i have the complete opposite situation from u..i havent a clue how to handle bb boy..feel like first time mom again..hahaha

All mummies, take care during this hazy period...just got back from malacca and was shocked at the poor air quality here..should have stayed in malacca a few more days