(2013/11) November 2013

Mummychua, haha, the nurse at my clinic just told me I'll be taking all these blood tests with Oscar. I like, orh. So different clinics different practice huh? Sigh, I only know pay and pay and pay for all these tests.

Fuzzybear, ur bp is low! Oh yes, utrogestan can make u super tired n dizzy, way worse than duphaston. Really a good thing you've got dr Foong looking after u. Amazing how he can be so hardworking. One time he couldn't reach me at nearly 8pm regarding a test result, so he called my hubby instead. And on another Sat he called at 230pm regarding another test result. Made me wonder if he's got a social life?

Can anyone advise how to not get nauseous after taking calcium pill? Practically forcing myself not be tempted to vomit out when I feel the nausea kicking in.

winkle u're not the only 1.. i've been eating alot of roti prata + maggi goreng combined for suppers. my most unhealthy food i feel is maggi mee.. been eating quite alot of tt. i dun have ms.. but have became even more picky with food. if i dun feel like eating it, i wont want to eat it at all. i've been having quite alot of maggi mee bcos the hot soup usually makes me feel good. hehe..

i think eating unhealthy food is better than not eating at all.. so dun feel too guilty.. ur healthy source comes from all the vitamins tt u're taking.. =)

RE: tummy
actually i'm quite glad tt i'm not really showing yet, as long as bb is growing well. then i can continue to wear my normal clothes n not headache abt maternity clothes. =x

Re: Blood test. My doc actually said can reuse my previous blood test. Wah kor, my #2 is 4 yo liow leh. So I said to redo.

mummychua, I did my oscar at NUH yesterday. The nurse says they will send the results to my doc today leh. Where did u do yours? Why must wait so long? But I haven't heard from my doc also. Will call if I don't hear from him by 8pm. All this talk about Oscar making me nervous.

Winkle, me too! I've been eating whatever rubbish I feel like eating :D This pregnancy makes me feel so horrible 24/7, got to compensate myself by eating whatever I feel like eating. I told my doc that I have been eating some sashimi, oysters (just a bit), and been drinking coffee everyday and he said "good" wor. He said whatever that will make me a bit happier is healthy. Hehe. Relax doc hor?

xuan - so good u can wear ur normal clothes. i cant wear my normal clothes anymore.. tummy will be uncomfortable. i need to wera loose loose

winnie: my gynae also said can drink coffee once a day..but i have heart palpitation after drinking caffeine so i dont usually touch anything with caffeine..

at first i'll find ways to curb my nausea la.. but until now 16 weeks liao.. still like that..so juz leave it already.. i've been puking even before i missed my period until now... very kua zhang...

winkle, you too ah. I tried eating calcium pill with and without food, still the same. Ytd I thought I smart, drank hi calcium soy milk instead of taking the pill. Indigestion! Finally went online, seems bloating, nausea, constipation can be side effects of calcium supplementation, especially if taking calcium carbonate. If take calcium citrate instead, side effects supposed to be not so bad.

Aiya, I've also been taking nonsense food. Dunno how many curry puffs in me already. Never ate so much curry and fried stuff before this pregnancy. Ytd even went specifically hunting for fries. Right now eating canned fish with tomato ketchup. At least the fish part is healthy!

Winnie, your gynae very mod after all!

Lynn, I think Oscar is to test if bb got high chance of DS. If high chance, then maybe doc will advise for amnio test. (Other mummies, correct me if I'm wrong. It's my first..) I actually didn't want to do Oscar initially, but after reading many good experiences (seeing bb dance during Oscar scan) in this thread, i thought, no harm gg for it
didn't know there's a detailed scan at 20 weeks.

winkle, it must be tough to puke all the time. hang in there. hope the nausea will subside soon.

any mummies got outbreaks on face due to pregnancy? i'm face is getting from bad to worse by the day. i'm v worried this is not a 1st tri symptom and that I'm gg to have v bad face until I deliver! *gasp!

wahh ankh!!! Canned fish with tomato ketchup.. *slurp* so yummy...lolz!

i had curry puffs almost every morning ahahhaha...

hmm i'm showing quite obvious le..at 14 weeks going on 15 weeks.

actually also not sure if it's considered my first pregnancy or 2nd since the one before was a miscarriage at 8 weeks...

even my warehouse guys start to ask me if I know the gender already not..quite surprised they suddenly ask like that, that means they can tell I'm preggie...

or maybe i'm fat to begin with..haha..so tummy shows very fast.

Xuan,
For my previous 2, work till i pop coz wanna spend more time with the kids. I tendered aft i completed my ml for #2. =p

Fuzzybear,
Hope ur dizziness and bleeding  go off soon. 

Lynn,
Same. For all my pregnancies, nv do any tests except blood tests and detailed scan. 

Ankh,
Hahah. I think gynaes dun have much society life!! Anytime may get call back for delivery =p

Mawanab,
Its due to hormones. My friend got it bad during her 1st tri only.

val - thanks for sharing tips on how to ease #1 to a sibling.. Think i'll start with borrowing some books from the library to "brainwash" him first

Piggie - i can't wear my normal clothes too.. esp the bottoms.. can't button already. Feels so much more comfy in my maternity pants, though abit pai seh to be wearing them at 14/15 weeks. A lot of pple tell me that we will start showing early after first pregnancy, and i think it's true! I got pple giving me seats on the train when i was 11wk plus.. waaah.. i was so pai seh!

As for eating junk food, i'm also quite guilty cos i've been eating instant noodles at least once a week, plus lots of supper. More worried abt the toxic stuff that baby may be getting and not so concerned abt the weight. I gained 18kg for #1 but then went down to 8 kg below pre-pregnancy weight after i went back to work. FTWM + bfding is the most ultimate weight loss programme ever!

kinderbueno: i love ur nick.. my fav snacks lolz!

i've also heard breast feeding is the ultimate weight lose remedy..but bb gotta latch on rite? pump out can't lose much weight i heard.. is this true?

Winkle, if u pump out more milk than what ur bb needs, u should slim down faster than just latching on alone. Just be mentally prepared that initial part can be a bit xiong.

Val, cannot forget gynaes also on call for emergencies. One time called my gynae down at 10+pm at hospital, I think I saw her bed hair!

Mummy chua, I am also waiting for my results to be out, but i hope no news means good news. I done my oscar last thursday. My measurement was between 2.3 to 2.8. My baby was always not in the correct position as its a hard time for the sonographer to take the measurement. We ended up doing the scan for 1 hour.

I read from website that the thickness correlates with how big your baby is, if your baby is bigger around 7 to 8 plus cm, having measure of 3.1 is considered normal.

Lets think positive together and believe that our child will be normal.

Ladies, whats the listing of information circulating within the forum that you all have been adding? I saw the gynea name and delivery hospital etc...

Val, yes, my beautician also said hormones. V sian, think pple don't suspect i'm pregnant cos of my tummy (don't think i'm showing yet at 11+ weeks). but they see my face and ask me if i'm pregnant. Zzzz...

i had breakouts in early pregnancy.. very bad from face to neck. Then recovered for a while but recently seems to come back. Lots of blemishes on my face & neck again. Even my hair, also got super frizzy and using hair mask daily doesnt help. I will drop lots of hair when i comb it because it tangles so much. Sigh!!! i feel that i looked uglier and not glowing with this pregnancy compared to the previous. Maybe coz it's been 3 yrs, my face also become old liao. haha.

Kinderbueno,
Hahaha! "brainwash"!! Ok, u also need to "bribe" him. I brought #1 to buy present for #2 and i bought present for #1 saying its from nb to him. Let them "gift exchange" when they first met. This is more for the elder one than the nb la. To let elder one knows that the little one adores him too and hope he will learn to love and care for the lit one too.

I think the most impt part is aft baby arrives. Got to make time for #1. Coz they will feel the distinct diff. While for nb they wldnt notice the diff. Tats how i handle, mayb other mummies can also share =)

Ankh,
Hahaha. I think gynaes quite poor thing ya. Slp/eat/mgting anytime may get called alth their pay chk fat fat!

Arissa,
That table is some basic info abt which child we are expecting, edd, which gynae we seeing n which hosp we choose to deliver in. Think SN updates the table.

Mawanab,
Hope urs will be gone soon. How many weeks are u?

Kayliz,
Talk abt dropping hair, aft delivery lagi worst!!

Val: i dropped hair when my bb was 4 months.. so scary i had to buy a roller tape to use around the house. but i guess the irregular hair washing during confinement led to oily scalp & loss of hair too.

winkle - Tks, It's one of my fav snacks too. I've a huge stash in the office now
I think it doesn't matter if u latch or pump. I think the whole business of producing milk burns up a lot of calories. But must really take gd care of ourselves when breastfeeding.. i kept falling ill cos didn't always eat/sleep well. Did a bone density test last year and there were so many lobangs that it was at osteoporosis levels.. but the doctor said i shld recover when i stop bfding.. so now i force myself to pop my calcium pills even though i also find that it can get nauseating..

Mummies with worrisome Oscar results - Hope it all turns out fine for u.. i had a friend who also had a lousy result but now her boy is a bouncy one year old. Jia you jia you! Hope things will be fine for u too.

Mummychua,

I also got a call fr TMC asking if I'm diabetic aft my Oscar. I hope it's not linked to any bad news.

On maternity leave, I took mc before my edd to rest. I find it a waste to take maternity leave so fast. After all, one week of leave is equivalent to few hundreds or even thousands leh. So if ur gynae is ok and u r not scared ur boss will be pissed, taking mc is best.

My question is, how early to start our leave? Isn't it scary to work till 40 weeks, what if our water bag burst at work? So scary! When do u all intend to stop working? Till water bag burst? So scary!

On maternity clothes, I find we are at a awkward stage now. Whenever I walk into those maternity shops, the tops and dresses are like so big for our small tummy. But I'm not a slim slim mummy, can't fit into most normal dresses now. Sigh.... What are u all wearing nowadays? From where?

Hello mummies to be. I also drop alot of hair now. One swipe through my hair i will see at least 5 strands of hair. I dare not touch my hair nowadays. i dun even comb anymore.

Thanks alot Val.

SN below is my information to be added into the table
-:

My first baby EDD is 13 Nov 2013.
Gynae is Dr Fong Yang from The Center for Women & Fertility Clinic at Paragon.
Hospital I chose to deliver is Mt Alvernia Hospital.

Mawanab, me me! My skin is very bad for this one!! A lot of white heads. With my 2 boys it wasn't this bad!

Arissa, I didn't know it correlates with the size of the baby. My baby was 8.14cm yesterday. I know that pass a certain time, the NT no longer shows clearly and the thickness measured no longer correlates to the risk factors.

Ankh, ya Dr F has called me once at 7+pm to tell me my result and it scared the hell out of me. I thought he was calling me to tell me bad news. Anyway, is there a reason why u did not stick with him?

Val, Min, yup I'm resting as much as I can. I only rem to drink more water today as dehydration makes ur uterus contract more. But I m feeling very nauseated. Puking out water is the most disgusting to me. Bitter and sour. Yuck.

Winkle, not true! I'm an exclusively pumping mom, meaning I don't latch at all. I only latch while I'm in hospital because it's very troublesome to wash and sterilise pump parts. Once I'm home I will start to pump immed. I usually lose all my weight before my maternity leave ends. I have frens who exclusively bf but didn't lose all their weight. I guess everybody's metabolism is different. But if u bf, u need an extra 500-700 calories a day!! I was very hungry when I was bf-ing. I can eat 6 char siew baos after a huge lunch!!

Mummies, are you are intending to cut your hair in view of the confinement period?

I have long hair and I really don't want to touch it.. but I really cannot stand not washing hair during confinement period...i have terrible oily scalp that will spread to my face if I leave it unwash for 2 days!

Fuzzybear, I was very paranoid of what I saw during the oscar scan. I also didn't know until I did a comprehensive search online to put my mind at ease.

That website shows a very comprehensive of scans with normal NT, scans with slightly thicker NT and scans with thick NT (that's DS fetus). They also explain that some children have thicker NT and that also relates to how big is your child during your scan.

At the end of the day, I can only cross fingers to hope that I don't recieve any call from the clinic.

Arissa, I keep my hair long for each confinement cos I find it easier to pin and tie it back. Short hair will be swinging everywhere. Hard to breast feed or bottle feed when u are sweaty with hair flying in ur face. Once confinement is over, I cut it short. Cos I got very little hair and will drop a lot of hair in abt 3-4 mths post delivery.

Can u please share the webby? Might help a few worried moms here.

Piggie, haha actually I thought was bcos that day I was warded, I had light make up on. Didn't managed to get make up removed cos hb forgot to pack it with me. Haha but I noticed my skin is worse than before. Anyway for me, boy or gal I don't care. So long I have a baby to carry at the end of all this.

RE: breakouts
i have been having more breakouts than usual also.. during 1st tri mostly were those huge bumpy ones. now it's more of those small pimples.. -.-

RE: how early to start maternity leave
i think if i keep taking mc my boss will surely get pissed. i imagined previously, wat if my water bag burst while i'm in office. i think i will freak my boss n all my colleagues out (mostly females). the scenario seems quite funny to me now but i think if it really happens i wont be able to laugh.. haha...

RE: hair
i'm not intending to cut my hair actually.. most pple telling me during my confinement period it shld be rather cooling. maybe i'll just trim the length abit n thin my hair more before delivering.. so tt it's not so thick n heavy. my hair length is past waist length now by the way.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Doctor</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>SAHM or FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>OP_mum</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>SN</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kong Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>piggie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>2-Nov</TD><TD>DR TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bless</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>2-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Sim L N</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ankh</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>3-Nov</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>xu4n</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>3-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Phua Soo Mear</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winkle</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>3-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sweatcorn</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>4-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>third3timemum</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>4-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Lim Lean Soon</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Val</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>4-Nov</TD><TD>A/P John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kayliz</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>Dr John Yam</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>xnruier</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>PTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>sei</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Karuna</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snake_BB</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>7-Nov</TD><TD>Prof Biswas</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Silver</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>7-Nov</TD><TD>Dr James Lee</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>P.T</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Dr LC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MKB</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peanut</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>12-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Irene Chua</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fuzzybear</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>13-Nov</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>wennykoh</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>13-Nov</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Arissa </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>13-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivyseng</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>mid-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth Edward Lee</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>bibi</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>15-Nov</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>applebits</TD><TD>1,2,3</TD><TD>15-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Tan Heng Hao</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>woahwoah</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>16-Nov</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happygal79</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Dr James Lee</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bunnymummy82</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>18-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheeseburger</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>19-Nov</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbz_rainbow</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>20-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lyn (Caslyn)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>22-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Annapoorna</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>min81</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>23-Nov</TD><TD>Prof Mahesh Choolani</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dreamrat</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>23-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dreamygal</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>23-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>xuan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>23-Nov</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>littleprince</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>23-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>mummychua</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Phua Soo Mear</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kitkat</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Wong Heng Fok</TD><TD>PWE</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Carine</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynn </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Tan Kim Teng</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Polkadottie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>26-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babypink</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>26-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Koh CH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mawanab</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>29-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>MrsAz</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>
Not sure if i missed out anyone as the thread is moving too fast today!

bunny mummy: i'm wearing clothes from blogshops still. i get a size bigger and buy flare dresses (without smocked waist). Still can get gd deals at less than $30 and not look like a typical preggy aunty. LOL!

piggie: my 1st was a girl, but i felt that i looked better than pre-preg.. i had gd hair &amp; skin without having to use any facial products. some say, girl will take away the mum's beauty, but mine was opposite.

Crazing for MEE REBUS now. Evening time, where to find!?! There is no stall selling mee rebus near my place. SAD.

Val, I'm 11+ weeks and looking fwd to 2nd tri!

hair dropping sounds scary. think i'll cut it shorter before delivery.

fuzzybear, i also got a lot of white heads which will develop into acnes. damn scary.
xuan, i hope my big acnes will become small pimples by 2nd tri...

piggie, i heard from others that bad face is likely boy cos of male hormones. but like fuzzybear, i don't care whether boy or girl, just praying for a healthy baby.
maybe more acne is better for baby? hahaa... kidding. trying to make myself feel better. ;p

Piggie, my #1 is gal, I had the best complexion then, sigh.

Kayliz, been 5 years since my #1, this time my complexion dry dry. Don't think it's age, cos before this pregnancy my skin quite oily.

Val, I think my gynae can retire long time ago, but she's just here to exercise her brain. Think she should be nearing 70? Or maybe already 70+? She delivered my cousin, and he's early 30s!

Bunnymummy82, I dug out my bb doll dress from 6 yrs back. That time bb doll dresses the rage hehe.

Fuzzybear, dunno leh, I not so much chemistry with dr Foong, and I much prefer my current gynae's clinic personnel. A lot of them still there from my #1 time. Maybe I just like all the familiar female hormones there haha! Some of them very motherly. Some more TMC just renovated their wards, and I totally hate the traffic and parking at glenagles. Used to bring my gal there to see PD also not easy. Maybe I already started my nesting. Want someplace familiar.

ankh, yah i lost my tummy fats when i was ill during 1st trimester. but you are right, the tummy is bigger at night compared to in the morning. hahaha.

regarding cutting of hair short, i think long hair tends to be quite heavy and it can be quite traumatising to see that huge amount of hair dropping post delivery. I think the best solution is to cut it to a length where you can still tie up but it's not too long and heavy.

Hi SN,

please add me too!

EDD: 17th Nov
Gynae: Yvonne Chan
Hospital: TMC
FTWM

Re: Maternity clothes
i feel comfy wearing loose dress. been digging out all my old dresses with no waistlines. hahah.. Maternity clothes are so exp!! any pants cost abt $50-$70! anyone got lobang to share?

Bunny mummy, u have no idea how happy I am to read that u got the same call from tmc. Maybe I'm just being paranoid but the Oscar result is all I think abt today.

Complexion, during my #1 (gal) I have great skin, no pimples and got glow. But this time round, I keep having spots. Looking so ugly now.

Hair, 3-4 months after birth will loss a lot of hair. It was so bad that I got to vacuum my house everyday.

Mummies with poor oscar results need not succumb to amnio as 1st resort..i just went for an early genetic scan with dr ananda at camden after much thought due to my 1:157 combined risk (biochemistry risk of 1:33). Dr ananda explained that the test is not accurate as if the date is slightly incorrect will produce false positive results. Anyway after consulting with him, he puts my risk at this stage at 1:500+ and he recommends fa scan with him at 22-23weeks to decrease the risk.

With this result, i am more confident in telling my gynae this thursday that u will forgo the amnio which he has been advocating. If i knew about the inaccuracy of oscar earlier, i would not have spent the $$ to worry myself

Mummychua, I just hope it's not GD!

Kayliz, so good. Still can wear those fashionable dresses. I feel like an auntie everyday.

I also had good skin during my number 1 time. She's a gal btw.

Have u all used the chinese calendar to calculate baby gender? It's accurate for my #1. Wondering if its just a coincidence. I'm so excited to find out baby gender. When I went for my check last week at 12 weeks plus, doc says cant tell yet. But I read that some ppl are able to tell at 12 weeks. Mummies w experience, when were u told baby gender last pregnancy?

Sheep - if u dun mind, can try OG. Some of their clothes can look abit mumsy, but if u dig hard enuff, can sometimes find gems. And i guess for bottoms, shld be ok cos no need to be too trendy? U can try searching for online blog shops too, there are some run by mummies who bring in stuff from China/Korea.

Actually i find maxi dresses the nicest style for preggy mums, but my style usually quite boring.. think my colleagues will jaw drop if i start turning up at work in maxis..

SN - Can i join the table too?
My details are:

EDD: 2nd Nov
Child: #2
Doc: Dr HK Ho
Hosp: Mt A
FTWM

Tks!

Kayliz,
I know. I bought the roller of tape to pick up the hair too despite vacuuming every day =.= but i washed my hair daily during confinement still the same. 

Bunny_munmy,
Certain companies do nt allow mc follow immediately by ml. It will be taken as ml. So for mummies who wanna do this must chk with hr the company rules first.
The chinese calendar nt accurate for my previous 2 kids. Haha.

Fuzzybear,
Didnt know dehydration will cause contraction =( i worry i dun drink enuff water too will cause low level in water bag =/ how abt adding slices of lemons to ur plain water? There was a period of time i cant take much plain water, i ended up drinking pink dolphin =p

Arissa,
I dun cut my hair short for confinement coz i bathe daily =p anyway, long hair can tie up when hot, short hair cant tie.

Piggie,
Disagree! My #2 is a gal and i looked v radiant and even look better than when i was expecting my boy =)

Mawanab,
2nd tri coming soon!! Jia you!!

Ankh,
Hahaha. My friend's gynae too. He was her mum's gynae and nw he is her gynae. Hehe.

Sheep,
U can try to order maternity pants from online and ship to sg. Like Old Navy, gap etc. Cheaper but old navy material may not be as gd as gap and u cant try. I am wearing my normal clothings as of nw. 

Kinderbueno,
I like maxi too!! I also like to wear tight top to show off my bump; only time i can feel proud with a big round tummy. Lol!

Yay for u Millie! That's gd news!! There's always an element of inaccuracy for whatever test. But I'm glad ur risk dropped a lot! How much did u pay for that scan?

Xuan, when I was 35 wks preggo with #2 I had contractions! My whole office went crazy. They were panicking more than me lor. My boss was running around asking who can drive me to hospital when I could have done it myself. Had to calm her down to tell her I will drive myself to the hospital cos it makes no sense for my other cols to drive my car there only to take a cab back. Anyway it wasn't too painful so I drove myself there. Haha if my water bag burst I will just change out of my soiled pants and drive myself to the hospital too.

Re: complexion
Doesn't really matter lah. I think all of us just want a healthy baby at the end. Don't think too much and use facial products with care ya? I don't do facials at all. Too lazy and I seriously can't be bothered. Everyday got wash face can liao. Haha.

Ankh, ah I see. I have to agree that parking at Glen E is crazy!!! Really siao lor. The valet is $10 there. Nuts. Anyway best to just stick to somebody u are comfy with. Dr F is the 4th gynae I have seen and I'm the most comfy with him.

Who was asking at maternity wear? Ha I haven't got down to ordering them. Kept wanting to do so but was worried that I will lose the baby after all the bleeding. Can shop at Gap or Old Navy too.

kayliz, Mee Rebus at Toast Box or Qi Ji is not bad!

bunnymummy, i found out gender for #1 around 4th mth of pregnancy.

maternity clothings, i bought a few from ASOS recently, quite good! need to shop for more bottoms soon though, my clothings are mostly dresses now and i am going Gold Coast in June with my #1, need more clothing to keep warm.

"electrocuted feeling in tummy*
the first time i got this feeling was around week 10 when i bent down while sitting to look at something on my notebook. the second time i got this feeling was around week 11 when i turned my body to reach for something.

these few days, i am getting it almost daily even when i am not really bending or twisting my body. wonder what baby is doing in my tummy.

Anyone running to toilet like every 2-3 hrs but actually only got a bit of urine? I dun drink a lot because I dun like to go toilet but tis few days I keep having the urge to go toilet. I am worried whether I am having any infection.

I bought a lot of baby doll dress from online shops because I find it easier to wear. After give birth, still can wear so its more practical. However, die die must buy one or two maternity pants to match with t-shirts. Wondering whether we can wear tights instead.