(2013/10) October 2013

i noticed that this forum, all the people sleep early and wake up early...night time very quiet

Wow, haven't been in here for a few days and missed so much! Lol. Yunzz, maybe everyone here has been hit by the sleepy bug since still first trimester. I want to stay in bed every day.

Happy mum, thank you so much for compiling! Pls help add my details too:
EDD: 2 Nov
Gynae: WK Tan
Hospital: TMC
Staying at: Kovan

First time mummies and er, mummies like me who need some reminders, can check out babycenter.com.sg on what's needed for a pregnancy and beyond.

<font color="0000ff">yeah, all got attacked by sleepy bug. by 8plus, I already backache like hell and lie on bed like lazy bug. Hubby's job to entertain #1. 10plus - 11plus sure fall asleep.

My frend was telling me #2 tummy show up fast, backache kicks in early..basically all things will happend 3-4 months earlier than comparing when preg with #1. Already got ppl give up seat to me..hehe

Nausea cut down yesterday, hope everything is fine..worry...</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>name</TD><TD> </TD><TD> child #</TD><TD> </TD><TD> EDD</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Doctor</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Hospital</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Gender</TD><TD> </TD><TD>staying at</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>KS Lover</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 04 Oct</TD><TD> </TD><TD> NIL</TD><TD> </TD><TD> NUH</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Fernvale</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eli</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 05 Oct</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Dr Tan</TD><TD> </TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elya</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 07 Oct</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Benjamin Tham</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babychloe</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 3</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 09 Oct</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Paul Tseng</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Hume Ave</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stella</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 11 Oct</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Heng</TD><TD> </TD><TD> PEH</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kel</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 5&amp;6</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 12 Oct</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Paul Tseng</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fynn</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 13 Oct</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> </TD><TD>Teban Garden</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Littlefren</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 15 Oct</TD><TD> </TD><TD> John Tee</TD><TD> </TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Buangkok</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>happymum</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 21 Oct</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Yvoone soong</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> </TD><TD>B.Batok</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mag</TD><TD> </TD><TD>2</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 21 Oct</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Vincent Lee</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Mt. A</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Bishan </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bonnies</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 22 Oct</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Hii HC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Mt.A</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>akira</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 23 Oct</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Paul Tseng</TD><TD> </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Tampines</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blurblur</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 3</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 27 Oct</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Fong Chuan Wee</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>monmon</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 28 Oct</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Paul Tseng</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Marsiling</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ankh</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 02 Nov</TD><TD> </TD><TD> WK Tan</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> </TD><TD>Kovan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yunzz</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 04 Nov</TD><TD> </TD><TD> benjamin tham</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Farrer Park</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chinzilla</TD><TD> </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 30 Nov</TD><TD> </TD><TD> benjamin tham</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> </TD><TD>Tanah Merah</TD><TD></td></tr></table>

hi Happy Mum,
please add me too!

name: ryy
child: #2
EDD: 26/10/2012
Doctor: Paul Tseng
Staying at: West Coast

thank you!

hi mommies, glad to join you ladies here, hope everyone will have healthy babies!

morning! . or afternoon! lately v sleepy zz haha Yunzz ya ! i think we got the same set of instructions! all the best for ur appt!

Ya lor Elya.. v nice dr! I used to see dr tseng. very different but both are very "steady" types.

The nurse called me up today to tell me stick to my appt. Said my hcg increased abit so Dr tham will discuss with me on Tue.. Sounds so negative!

happy mum so far only went for first consultation. including scan excluding the hormone pills and blood test it was ard 160 for me. He has a package, will prob ask abt it next visit.

Hi mommies.
Can I join u all. Have my 3rd child here. Edd is 13 oct gynae drain woodworth. Staying at sengkang

Fynn out edd and gynae is the same..

But I guess I will deliver in end of sep as my first is born at 37wks and 2nd at 36wks.

How I wish my tummy is showing. Although its my 3rd but my tummy not showing. Now take mrt alway so squeezy and my back aching. nobody give up seat for me.

When I having my no. 2, my colleagues only notice im preggie at ard 6mth. Haha. Wonder this little one will hide how long

Any Mummies feel cold all the time? Even the sun is shining bright and I'm sitting in the shelter I still feel super cold. There's a pulling feeling in my privates.. It makes me feel so scared la. Since last scan only saw a sac I have been worrying again, what if no yolk, what if no heartbeat . I really can't help it. I'm so sleepy now, feel like going home to zzz.

Hi blurlemon,

welcome2!!

u must be the slim type dats y cant see..i feel u hv to squeeze in the mrt &amp; no one gives up the seat...

read this morning @ stomp a lady complain not getting a seat in the mrt @ her fb, some comments are so heartless! some of them said, they paid the same fare as us pregnant ladies then y shld they gave up the seat? its just pregnant, no big deal abt it...these ppl donno wat we are going thru...

Hi @kayliz!
I feel cold all the time too. My body totally change, i used to love the cold aircon but now i must bring jacket to office &amp; my colleagues keep asking me why i suddenly afraid of cold. Haha dont know how to answer them!!

Kayliz and Stella, I feel cold all the time too, but at times i have hot flushes.

Happy mum, could you add me too?
name: happyenough
EDD: 5 Oct 2013
Doctor: Dr HK Ho
Hospital: Mount Alvernia
Staying at: AMK

KS Lover, I agree with you that most people dun know what a preggie mom feels like, unless they have gone through it.

However, i do feel that it is a privilege and not a right. I have seen some preggie mums who can be incredibly ungracious and rude. Even when given a seat, no thank you. There was even one who demanded a seat from another preggie mum (tummy smaller)!

Happymum,
Dr Tham package starts from wk12 @ $650 for up to 11 visits and it doesnt include supplements etc. My first consultation was also $160.

My wisdom tooth is acting up, can I eat panadols?

KS Lover,

Wah, these people too much. Senior citizens got discount right?means they have less right to seats?!?! What nonsense logic are these selfish people applying?

Happyenough,
I see it as an expected courtesy. there's a logical reason why there are reserved seats on public transportation for handicapped, elderly, preggies, adults w kids. Can imagine if all of us need to move to the middle of carriage or bus , it will take longer than now to start the bus or train. Aiya, these sort of things aggravate me. No compassion already, no logic some more. But the one where u saw one pregnant lady asking seat from another pregnant lady............. haiz, dunno wat to say.

Elya,
Call your gynae's clinic or your GP for advice. let them know your tooth got problem. And if u need to see dentist, also must must must alert them that you're pregnant.

Kayliz, Stella and Happyenough, I feel cold all the time too.

Kayliz, I am feeling sleepy too. Just wanna to go home and zzzzz

I also feel wanna to throw up my lunch

Nowadays, always wake up at 2am and eyes open wide till 6am.. perfect ! How am i going to work every morning
always feel sleepy

elya
we can take pure panadol..
cannot take those that have other types of medicine in it eg flu.
if unsure, go get from a gp. just tell them u r preggie.

looks like many here going to dr paul

chinzilla,
u wanted to change your appt? why?
i have stopped getting worried liao.
i tell myself tat i have done all i could.. even if MC also no choice. we are already taking utrogestron..nothing much we can do liao..
we cound down together. 3 more days to go!

bluelemom,
u mus be super slim! *envy*
today friday, dress down. cant even button my jeans liao
i am soooo bloated!

chinzilla,
are u bloated?
i tink utrogestron makes me bloated

thx elya for the info.

Yunzz no leh i didnt want to change . but the nurse just said that for i dunno wat reason. ya count down together =) heh really same boat.. did u get the jab too?

and YESS can i say BIG YES!!!! im vv bloated since ive been on the pills. + more nausea when i do take it. Literally my face puffs up now.

chinzilla,
hahahaah..duno my face puffy or not.. but my tummy is very very big! at least 4mths preggie..
i tink the pill increase our pregnancy symptoms..
i tested my hcg level with another gynae but i only took 1 test... i did not repeat the test after 48hrs..
the 1 test shows i am 4wks preggie which tally wif my calculation.

@kayliz: yup2...i feel cold often too!! previous pregnancy always hot, i will on the aircon + fan @ no 3 somemore!!

@happyenough: yup...i ever gave up my seat to a preggy lady, not a thank u or even a smile..i tot maybe she's feeling nausea..haha...

asking frm another mummy is also not fair! ppl always say just speak up, but i make it a habit dat i shldnt, coz im scared of a negative reaction they might gv, worse if dat person in bad mood make commotion more paisey, suddenly see my face on stomp! lol!

@ankh: exactly! not logic @ all!!

tink, wat we cld do is hope for a seat &amp; pray we wont faint while waiting for "the seat"?

Im not slim type. Just that my ms alway very bad that I end up losing weight during pregnancy. So the baby bump replaced my flabby tummy. Nobody noticed. Hee. My last pregnancy I gain only 6 kg. Now i at wk 9 I lost 1kg.

Im in mrt now. Gotto stand for 30min. Haiz. How I wish I can wear a dress which state " pregnant mummy" haha. Or put some pillow make tummy look bigger. Keke. So tired. Back aching. Lucky its weekend liao. Can sleep for 2 days. Mummies enjoy your weekend

Blurlemon, envy! I m now 7weeks+, n I Thk I gain 2 more kg if compare to two months ago.... Sob sob....

Yunzz, chinchilla, YEA,,! I feel so BLOATED! I can't button up all my shorts n jeans! Argh! Feel so sad....

Btw, craving for KFC cheesy fries now! Can we eat cheese? Hmm..... >.<

hi happy mum, pls add me too! Thanks!
Child:no 1
Edd: 21 oct
Hospital:Tmc
Doc: dr Jocelyn Wong
We got same edd n hospital

I'm also on utrogestan. I take it b4 bedtime as I was told it will make me sleepy. Sometimes after eating, I get very dizzy. I'm still getting brown discharge, but only at night.

FTWM with more than 1 kid: how do u all cope? I think when bb comes along, I will be tied down with 1 kid and a baby every time I finish work. There will be no more personal time or going out alone without kids. My mum will not be able to manage 2 kids.. My hubby and I can also forget about our yearly holidays.. That's why I am going for my last holiday in may b4 bb comes. Seriously thinking of employing a maid.

Kayliz, ever since my twins come along, we seldom have "we" time, let alone holidays... I m a ftwm too... Every day is mad rush sending boys to bbsitter n evening time rush to fetch them back. Annual n child care leaves are kept for emergency cases like bringing them to the doctors.. Now I even hv to factor a portion of my leave for check ups
so now I got more "we" time with hb when we goes for check ups n lunch after that....

A maid definitely helps with housework n occasional babysitting.... Or even cooking if she can cook... But like I mentioned earlier on.. Nowadays maids also brings problems instead of help... So it's a matter of luck...

After u go back to work, your mum definitely needs a helping hand unless no 1 goes cc...

Try to weigh d pros n cons....

Having a maid at least u can concentrate on yiur kids after work. But a good maid is hard to get nowadays. I used to have a good one that I can relax and put my kids under her care and go holiday. But the subsequent maid is horrible. Can leave my toddler sleeping at home and sneak out buy phone card. Now new one work less than 1 wk. Hope she is good.

Hi mummies, any tips on how to cope with the nausea? Vomited last night, n I can feel it coming on again. Mine seems to be night sickness. Maybe it's because I eat the prenatal vitamins at night?

Hiya Happy Mum, please add me too!

Child: 1st
EDD: 17/10/13
Doctor: Tham Kok Fun
Hospital: Gleneagles
Staying at: Telok Blangah

Thanks ya

Been vomiting after every meal :|

Hi Mommies

I have a brand new unopened tube of Mustela Double Action Stretch mark cream, expiry Feb 2014, letting go at $40. Retail price is $59.90.

What it is:
A deeply penetrating cream that helps prevent and reduce the appearance of new and recent stretch marks.

What it does:
Patented ingredients, Elastoregulator, Lupeol, Arabinogalactane, reinforce the elasticity of the skin to withstand stretching and keep skin supple. A complex containing Sophora Japonica and Mineral Trace Elements assist in skin renewal and moisturizing Shea Butter and Avocado Peptides soothe the skin and provide a sense of comfort.

AND it is formulated WITHOUT:
- Parabens
- Synthetic Dyes
- Petrochemicals
- Phthalates
- Triclosan

If keen, pls PM or whatsapp me at 91397020 for fast deal. Thanks.

Regds

Ankh, prenatal vitamins can aggravate ms... Perhaps u can start again after your ms subside... For now we needs folic acid n balanced n healthy diet...

Morning ladies, I just tested positive, think edd is end Oct, #3, my #2 is 8mths old. So this is unexpected....I have 2 boys. Might go see gynae end mar. Dr Joycelyn Wong.

I read that a lot of #2and 3 mummies around.

Babychole &amp; blurlemon: agree gd maids hard to find.. I need a helper to do housework and will not leave my kids alone with her. If I hv the budget hw nice it wld be to have #1 going CC and with a maid at home. Lol

Kayliz, I also never leave my kids alone with maid even if I only go downstairs to open letterbox... I will lug d whole gang down...

Y dun u get a part time helper for household n send no 1 to cc? This is a v good arrangement actually...but if u really needs a full time helper... Best is to install cctvs at home...

happy mom, cld u help to add my details?

name: cayenne
EDD: 16 Oct 2013
Doctor: Dr WK Tan
Staying at: Pasir Ris

based on LMP my EDD shld be 7 Oct, but based on size of foetus then EDD postpone by 2 weeks.. still, my gynae said most likely early bb since my #1 was borned 2 wks earlier..

sigh, i oso having problem on sourcing caregiver for my #2.. my MIL said she cant look after my #2 coz my FIL's health not very gd. and my mom is already looking after 3 of my nephew n nieces (youngest K2 next yr) n she doesnt want a domestic helper, so she cant help to take care my #2 oso.. i juz started work in my new job, so i doubt my employer will let me take a yr no pay leave after birth of my bb.. sighz.. now thinking maybe look for a nanny ard my area.. but also worry if hubby/myself can reach home early to pick the kid from nanny..

supposedly a joyous thing to have kid(s), now become a problematic thing. sighz..

Cayenne, congrats!! It's a happy problem!!!

D nanny whom I send my boys to are flexible with timings... We ever went to fetch d boys back as late as 8pm... Cos my hb worked quite faraway n we did tell d nanny beforehand but most of d times we tried to b early n reach ard 7pm...

We came across calculative nannies who told us strictly by 7pm too just like cc timings...so u can source slowly now n cfm one a few mths before delivery...

Woke up feeling so warm.. No choice gotta shift to other room n on d Aircon cos my boys not in long sleeves..

Today I also puked out all my dinner... Though ms should be subsiding but seems like not d case

Babychole: I have a PT maid that costs $240/mth. Only once a week and it's not sufficient. I still need to hands on when I'm back from work. With 2 kids i believe I need more cleaning. If i send my #1 to CC it will cost $900 per mth (that's the only gd CC near my place). Currently my gal in playgroup only $200/mth. So u see, with additional $700 + $240 per mth, I might as well get a maid who will settle all the housework or even learn to cook.. Then every time I return from work I can focus on the kids. i will ask my mum will to to monitor the maid. But that's my plan, will consider about it after 1st trimester. Are ur kids in CC even with a maid?

Littlefren: Hey babe, try to aviod sour plums cos I read from books it might triggers autism.. So if can, replace w sweets ya.

Cayenne: how much does a care giver cost now?

Ladies, how are you feeling? I'm ok except feeling nausea after food at times, weight seems the same though.

Akira, really? I tried to google but found nothing on it. Anyway, thanks for the advice, I dun take a lot also ESP these few days my ms seems to hv subsided which got me worried too.

Still thinking whether to go to my gp for a scan tml..... My appointment is about ten days away....

Kayliz, my kids used to be taken care by my mil with a maid but my mil is too relaxed with the maid n spoils her... D final straw is when she wears my clothes n lie on my bed taking sexy photos with her Hp... Had my worse disputes with mil..

Decided to quit n Tc of them temporarily n luckily company offers me sabattical leave instead for 8 months... But I went back early to work at 7 months when my next maid keep threatening to go back to her country knowing that I hv no extra help from family...

Well, guess I m unlucky to hv all these maids. We decided to put boys with bbsitter during d day n d maid will stay at home do housework n cooking with full cctvs installed at home least she went out without our knowledge or even brings men back! My mbr door is locked when we were away though... This arrangement makes us dun need to be a d mercy of d maid at all times...

I once had depression over all these maids... Now with this arrangement I can anytime do without maid should she turns bad... N less stressful... But financially quite tough cos bbsitter costs 1.2k already. Maid salary is $530 plus $120 levy n not to mention we need to provide food n lodging n necessities to them... N of cos vomit blood at times... Lol...

If I dun need a maid think I will be d most happy woman on earth... Lol... But now I can't afford not to... ESP during weekends or sometimes my hb needs to outstation...

Counting to d days I dun need one!

Akira, din know sour plums will cause autism... Gosh I hv been taking occasionally too...

Littlefren, up at this hour?? How many weeks r u now? Ms shd subside towards week 12 right?

Maybe try taking your bbt every morning when u wake up... Our temp shd remain high...