(2013/07) July 2013

Seems like a lot of you mummies are already taking supplements.

I have not started taking any supplements yet. Only taking Folic Acid at the moment. I remember for my #1, doc only start me on supplements during tri 2.

Yes, multivit and calcium cannot take together because the iron in the multivit will hinder the absorption of calcium. So if you take both together, means that the calcium has no effect at all.

End of this week, I'll be 12 weeks already. But my MS does not seems to get any better. The nauseous feeling stick to me the whole day and make me totally have no appetite in anything. My intake of food is very little, hope this will not affect the development of bb.

Tomorrow will be going for my OSCAR. Yeah...can't wait to see baby again. It has been 5 weeks since I last saw bb.

Congrats to those who are stepping into their 2nd trimester!

Im still waiting for my first trimester to be over. Cant wait...

Jojo, I'm going for my Oscar scan tomorrow too.

I'm 11w7d today or shall I say 12w? Haha... Anyway I can tell the world about my pregnancy as it enters 2nd trimester! My mum doesn't allow me to tell anyone during my first trimester. Lol

Sapphire,
Yeah, back on 23rd Dec

Was a long and tiring trip and best part, terrible MS and missing my son so much. Am so glad I'm back to Singapore! Seems to have yeast infection when I was in UK. Couldnt get to see any GP cause Aberdeen is quite outskirt so went to Pharmacists and they told me usually the people here comes over here for prescription unless its major issues they go to hosp. I told them about my condition and they said that UK is dry and wet so very easily to get yeast infection esp pregnant ladies. They gave me this cream canesten which helps with the itch so much. Was in doubt if can use but they double assure me its safe and showed me the booklet that has the category of the risk. This was on Cat A which means safe for infant/kids/pregnant women. Didn't get to see my gynae till this Sat so going to let him know. The discharge is alot lesser now and itch is not so bad.

NT Scan is part of OSCAR minus the bloodtest. OSCAR comprise of Blood test + NT Scan. Didn't had good result for my blood test for #1 so didn't want to take and my gyane actually said I don't have to spend $$ doing OSCAR since I'm below 30 but I think I still wanna scan cause NT scan they will also scans our baby's development such as brain, heart and organ developments.

Btw, great job with the chart and thank you for helping out! ;D

I forgot to say, I didn't buy the Quinny buzz which was why I don't think this UK trip was enjoyable haha. Hub is fearful that his mum will go crazy if she finds out that we bought another stroller and also, we are trying to cut down on our expenses.

It seems like 2012 is quite a fruitful year for me and hub. New job for both of us, upgraded our flat size and I got pregnant with no.2! Hehe..

BabyMoo: Hi five!
But I predict my baby will be born earlier than this date.

Usha: Can I know which clinic you see him? I always see him at TPS aka The Private Suite. His consultation is less than $100 but with medication will be less than $150.

Milktea20: may I ask what happened?

Anyway, TGIF!! Cant wait to knock off and laze on bed.

Hi LittleFish.... Your mum is so strict about being mum during the first trimester? Ive got a bump and Ive put on weight, plus I stopped wearing my high heels.. so alot of my colleagues noticed the change in me.

Hi Jojo... 2nd trimester starts at week 14??? Not week 12???

Hi Orangey... You are not over 30, and has a first child already? So good.. This is my first and Im over 30. haha... Thanks for explaining what's NT scan. So chim. Im having my OSCAR test in mid Jan during my week 13.

Hi Zo (higgledy82)

I'm also going to see him tomorrow at TPS.im really very excited for the appointment tomorrow.. =D

Sapphire,
Haha, married early at 24. Gave birth to no.1 at 27 and now preg with #2. My friend same age as me, married 6 mths later than me is preg with #3 now!!!!!

I think it's quite common to get preg over 30. Lots of my colleagues had their no.1 around 33. They said because they got married at late 20s and wanted to have a few years of honeymoon. To me, no matter what age, as long as both mother and baby healthy that's the most impt part

morning all,

me just went to my gynae for my follow up ytd.
i am at 11w2d today, cant wait for my 12w to come next wed.
gg for my oscar 3 weeks later.
my bb is growing very well as of now. bb growth is at 12w while i am 11w1d preg as of ytd.
and also happy that i only put on 400g. hee...

but a bit in dilema. cos i am 35 yo now and by the time i deliver will be 36 yo, gyane ask me to consider if i want to go for the Amniocentesis test (yang tai shui). it cost $1.1k to 1.3k and is 99.9% acurracy.
oscar test only provide 85%.

any mummies here same age as me?

my sister advice me to go for oscar then see the result and see what my gyane will suggest further.

nurse there, suggest if i gg for the Amniocentesis test, then i can skip oscar just take the normal blood test.

Hi Linda.. I think you should go for OSCAR first, if results not ideal then Amnio. At least not the invasive one straightaway BUT of course, results is accurate and save you money should you skip OSCAR totally.

Positive thinking - if OSCAR results is ideal... then dont need to even go for Amnio.

Hi Orangey... same as my gfs
My gfs' kids will all be in primary school by next year whereas I am holding on to a crying baby. Hahhaa.. Yup, I had my customary wedding only last year.

sapphire,

ytd me and hb kinda decided to go for the oscar test and see the result 1st then see what my gyane will suggest.

me had my no 1 when i am 30 yo, 5 year later now, no 2.

good and bad having a 5 years gap actually. at least my no 1 is sensible and can do things on her own.
but after 5 years having to start all over again is quite tiring.

re: supplements
i started my folic acid when i decided to try for no 2. when preg, my gynae prescribe iron and calcium. ytd, he started me on fish oil.
gyane told me that if you are drinking milk or eating anything with calium, then 3 hours later then take the calcium pills. otherwise, iron and calcium pills and folic acid can be taking together.

i suppose anything that have the same contain, shd not be taken together cos one of it will not be absorbed into yuor body. so kinda wasting your money eating.

Linda,

By the time i deliver i am 36 years too. My gynae did not suggest me to go for Amniocentesis test , only Oscar test. Done the scan 2 days ago.

karen,

next mth i will be 36yo, so by the time i deliver, i am already 36.5 yo.
my friend birthday in March, but deliver in May, so gyane say since its only 2 mth pass 36yo, dun have to do the test.

try out oscar first. if result not good, then go for the invasive test.

My relatives always scare me on pregnancy complications and keep asking me to quickly get married and give birth early. Ended up married at age 28, give birth #1 at age 29, expecting #2 at age 30. Im rushing like a train. Every yr one baby. hehehe...

linda,

I 36 last nov
should be older than you by the time I deliver.

I think is better you go for the Oscar test then see what's the result.

Wow~ I'm so suurprised and excited to see so many active MTBs on this thread! Add me to your list =D

Hospital: KKH
Baby#: 1
Doctor: A/P John Tee CS
EDD: 20 Jul

~ Counting down 2 wks to see BB again ~ woohoo ~

karen,
thanks for the advise.

catherine,
i married at 29 also gave birth to no at 30. and i actually "raised white flag" to stop at 1. until i witness an incident that ring the bell to have a no 2.
and also 2 sister younger than me both having 2 kids each, and my gal is asking y all her cousins have slibing but she is always alone and no one to play with.
hear leow also quite sad.

linda: im the only child in the family, so i can understand the kid will feel lonely if there's no siblings. hehe.. so i aim for 2. hehe.. will be stopping at 2 cos 3 is too much for me to handle physically and financially. nowadays got so many enrichment classes for kids. just the enrichment classes is enuff to make me broke.

List updated!! 52 MTBs!

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>baby #</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Evelyn_t (evelyn_t)</TD><TD>01-Jul-13</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Adeline Cheng (adelinech)</TD><TD>01-Jul-13</TD><TD>A/Prof Han HC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Terrylyn (terrylyn) </TD><TD>01-Jul-13</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng </TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Nickgal (serchan)</TD><TD>02-Jul-13</TD><TD>Dr Tan Poh Kok</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Sally (sallysia)</TD><TD>02-Jul-13</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Joanne (partner)</TD><TD>03-Jul-13</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yi</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Jan Lim (jan_lim)</TD><TD>03-Jul-13</TD><TD>Dr Tan Poh Kok</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Ling (snowmelody)</TD><TD>03-Jul-13</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Lim Xiuping Joanne (limxp82)</TD><TD>04-Jul-13</TD><TD>Dr Wong Heng Fok</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Chocz (chocz)</TD><TD>04-Jul-13</TD><TD>Dr Adrian woodworth</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Smurfy (purpv)</TD><TD>04-Jul-13</TD><TD>Dr Tan Wee Khin</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>littledarling (littledarling)</TD><TD>05-Jul-13</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Orangey (jimbok)</TD><TD>06-Jul-13</TD><TD>A/Prof Han HC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Abby (abbybaby) </TD><TD>07-Jul-13</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Kellie Lim (54drizzles)</TD><TD>07-Jul-13</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Raine (eniar)</TD><TD>07-Jul-13</TD><TD>Dr Patricia Sim</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Karen (lkaren76) </TD><TD>08-Jul-13</TD><TD>Dr. Selina Chua</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Berries (joyceberries)</TD><TD>09-Jul-13</TD><TD>Dr Clifton Chan</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>raywen (raywen)</TD><TD>10-Jul-13</TD><TD>Dr Adrian woodworth</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>elin2201 (elin2201)</TD><TD>11-Jul-13</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Little Fish (little_yellow_fish) </TD><TD>11-Jul-13</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>E'leen Lau (leenmummy)</TD><TD>13-Jul-13</TD><TD>Dr Clifton Chan</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Xu Lishan (xuls23)</TD><TD>13-Jul-13</TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>HS (gixmoz) </TD><TD>15-Jul-13</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>JoJo (babyhappie)</TD><TD>15-Jul-13</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Melissa Teo (melissatsw) </TD><TD>16-Jul-13</TD><TD>Dr H K Ho </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>eileen ang (eileen_ang)</TD><TD>17-Jul-13</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Eunice Soo (hpc123) </TD><TD>17-Jul-13</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Linda (qq77)</TD><TD>17-Jul-13</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>anewmummy (anewmummy)</TD><TD>18-Jul-13</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>nov etoile (nov_etoile) </TD><TD>18-Jul-13</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Parkway East</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>babystella (babystella)</TD><TD>19-Jul-13</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Annabel Sim (Bellez2005)</TD><TD>19-Jul-13</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Addy (ads)</TD><TD>19-Jul-13</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth Lee</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Dinomum (dinomum) </TD><TD>20-Jul-13</TD><TD>A/P John Tee CS </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>KKH </TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Caryl (1k0r2)</TD><TD>21-Jul-13</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Felixp (felixp)</TD><TD>21-Jul-13</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Chinook (sgmumoz)</TD><TD>22-Jul-13</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Ling (babyyu) </TD><TD>22-Jul-13</TD><TD>(TBA)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Sapphire05 (sapphire05)</TD><TD>22-Jul-13</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Baby MoO (somuchinlove)</TD><TD>23-Jul-13</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Zo (higgledy82) </TD><TD>23-Jul-13</TD><TD>Dr Khoo Chong Kiat</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>KKH </TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Acacia (acacia)</TD><TD>24-Jul-13</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>beano (littlebeano)</TD><TD>28-Jul-13</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Glen</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Monster (merrymonster) </TD><TD>28-Jul-13</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong </TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>tabbyz (tabbyz)</TD><TD>29-Jul-13</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>ordolla (fellcy)</TD><TD>29-Jul-13</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>teddy (teddygal)</TD><TD>30-Jul-13</TD><TD>Prof Biwas</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Babyxi (babyxi) </TD><TD>30-Jul-13</TD><TD>Dr Adrian woodworth</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Catherine (thiasy)</TD><TD>30-Jul-13</TD><TD>Dr Adrian woodworth</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Lina Chew (ckw1011) </TD><TD>31-Jul-13</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>KKH </TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Usha RajKumar (usha_rk)</TD><TD>31-Jul-13</TD><TD>Dr Khoo</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

Hi Catherine.. I agree with you. Im very shock to know that childcare can cost 1K! Like those Pat's schoolhouse etc.

Are there really a huge difference between children that attend a normal-downstairs-childcare centre with one that attend a more atas centre?

Sapphire,
The ratio plays a part also.
My friend's kid in MFS - Ratio is 1:12 although they say 1:8. She told me there are many times she witnessed that 1 teacher covering the whole class. Schs like Pat/Eton/Kinder/Mindchamps has better ratio at 1:6 max. My boy in Kinderland and his class size is about 12 at the moment. About 4 are half day basis and they have 2 teachers. Prev when the class was much bigger, they had 3 teachers but a few older kids upgraded to Nursery so downsize to 12 and move that 1 teacher over to the Nursery class.

Hi Catherine, I am the only child too! So I fast fast want to have my number #2.. haha.. cos I feel #1 always seeking our attention and no one ard his age to play with him..

Sapphire, I feel atas centre have more quality teachers.. so what the children end up learning can be different..

Normal ones can be quite ok if you are looking into socialising the child, teaching basics.. also I feel that for normal ones, you might need to do more work yourself esp the teaching. Young children are very impressionable also and teacher child ratio might not be as good in normal childcare.. children might end up picking up more undesirable behavior from others if teachers do not keep a lookout?

But for myself I do not have enough money to send to atas one.. haha.. but foundation is important.. as long as the place is christian based, emphasized on certain values and I like the teachers after viewing the environment, I will try it out..

Hi Usha,

I suggest you go early for your scan as you will need to wait for quite sometime. After your scan, remember to pass your results to the counter at TPS else they will not call u in to see Dr.

I am also hoping to quickly step into 2nd trimester as currently it's been terrible. And for this baby, I have been having spotting :'( Even had a bad dream of it.

Linda: Jts, my SIL also same problem as you. Maybe her gynae is very prudent and although her OSCAR is good but he advised her to go for amio test as he mentioned he had patients who had good results but ended up baby not too good. But do note that amio has a risk of 2% miscarriage.

Catherine: Same situation as you. Got marriage at 29. 6months later preggy w #1 and now preggy w #2, My #1 is now 6 months. I will do ligation.

zo,
i think my gyane also want nearly to 100% assurance for me.
he told me the same thing also.
he got a patient, expecting no 4, oscar result was ok. but ended up with adnormality when did the amino test.
and i know there is risk of doing it too.
that's where the dilema comes abt.

my gal is in childcare since 20 mths. was in a private ccc until nursery then switch to MFS just at my house downstairs.

i think it depends on the age group, the centre have to follow the guideline given by mcys for the ratio.

my gal is so much happier in this MFS. and teachers are so much better compared to the private one and school fees are cheaper.

i think a lot depends on the supervisor of the school. if the supervisor is good, teachers and staffing problem shd be ok.

catherine,
i totally agree, my gal enrichment is enuf to drain us off, so with no 2, not sure if i still can afford giving the same as my no 1.
my no 1 is attended phonics at KRTC (just finished her full course), science in her ccc, swimming lesson and art lesson at RC (very cheap).
next mth onwards, starting her Han Yu Pin Yin to prepare her for her Pri 1. and mid of next year signing her up for Pre-1 class.

Orangey: I gave birth to #1 when you just got married! Then take a break. Actually wanted to have 3 yr gap but now will be 4 yr gap.

My HB n I wanted to only start my daughter's education from Kindergarten. But my daughter is those very curious and lots of energy kind, keep asking me when she can go to school. So have to find a pre school for her in 2013. So far we never send her to any enrichment classes whatsoever.

But we don't find she has missed out on anything as she enjoys her childhood. She can count by learning everyday things now. It's more natural.

In London the neighbors asked me whether I send her to school. I said no, she stays at home with me. They said she's so smart.

Oh ya I fainted first time in my life in the mrt that day. Was standing for 4 stations and going to change at the next station, suddenly felt breathless and very hot. without warning my hands shook involuntarily n I fainted just less than 10 secs...but after that ok.

I think I heard pple's commotion and someone grabbing my arm so hard. Must be my HB.

A kind man helped pushed our daughter in her stroller out, even offered to go to the control station and asked them to get a medic...I said no need and thanked him.

abby,
you are a SAHM?

for me, i have no choice.
no one to look after my gal.
and prob cos being KS and hoping she can learn more, we sign her up.
my gal is those active type like her father.
she love all outdoor sports, swimming is her favourite and she join the Standard kids dash since 2 year old. one way also to promote healthy lifestyle for her since young bah. hee...

oh dear, glad you are ok. must take care. ask for a seat when you start to feel weak.

Linda: Yup I am SAHM since I was 9 weeks pregnant with #1.

Wah your daughter can swim since 2 yrs old?! I want my daughter to learn how to swim too. For me when I was young I just prayed n eventually can swim.  Save $ on swimming lessons. Haha!

My HB also scold me cos I will always say only a few stops no need to sit. Now he like want to put me on 'house arrest', then say go out take taxi. I say dun need, you think I everyday faint ah.

Abby,
Also hope I can be SAHM. Told hub don't mind if we don't have a car but cause we upgraded to a bigger house recently so no choice, has to continue being a FTWM till hub secured a much higher paying job ;)
Hoping for that day to come fast so that I can spent more time with #1 and #2

Aiyoo.. be careful when taking train cause the sardine packed train can be quite suffocating. Before we bought our car, I took MRT everyday till I was pregnant with #1 cause no one offered me with seats and it was so suffocating that I felt nauseous. Cannot imagine if I puke in the train haha..

Childcare center are really expensive now. In sengkang, govt CC &amp; MFS are $342 per month, while private ones range from $550 to $750. Called up govt CC and all are full. so i ended up enrolling my son at the private one nxt to my house(neighbourhood ones) and it cost $680 after subsidy. Not to mention branded ones like Pat schoolhouse etc. plus Enrichment class of $300 + per month, total have to spend $1k on 1 kid.

My advice is if you wanna enrol into govt CC, must quickly put on waiting list once child is born. v v v v hard to get in.

abby,
wow... envy leh.
how i wish i can be SAHM too..

no lah, my gal started swim at the age of 3.5 yo. now can swim a little still learning.
2 yo, we started her with standard chartered Kid's marathon (750m run).

catherine,
the MFS that my gal is attending is a new branch. open last year.
just under my void deck and i have to write in to my MP to ask her help to get my gal in. my Q was 18 then registering for K1. and they only admit 12 students. not sure i was lucky or because given priority cos living just up stairs or the letter from the MP works.
previously, my gal was in a private ccc which cost $450 (4 years back) now heard that they increase to $650 after subsidy.

oh, dun mentioned ccc, even infant care is a long long Q. was told that if i want to enrol my no 2 to infant care at MFS, i need to register after my 1st tri to gurantee a place.

Orangey: I think must faint then their leaded backside will get up n eyes will open. Ya when I was pregnant with #1, not all pple will offer seat. A mother with a teenage girl also just sit n never offer.

That's why I think must educate my children from young cos learning begins at home.

That day one big size woman squashed my daughter against the mrt door while rushing in n she didn't even queue up. I had to push the woman away to get my daughter out. My daughter looked helpless...

abby,
i totally agree with you.

when i was preg with my no 1, ppl sitting at the priority seat will automatically fall asleep at the sight of my tummy.

when taking train/bus with my gal, i always tell her if see old ppl or aunty preg with bb in the tummy must let them have the seat, cos they will feel tired or fall if the train or bus just stop. and its very dangerous.
have to remind her every time i take train or bus with her.

Thanks Linda... Ahh.. My First Skool. My house downstairs has one! With the infantcare centre too.

Oh, I need to register soon? I thought I can still take my own sweet time for the infantcare registration.

I also agree that manners and courtesy are taught at home and it's the parents job to instill this thought into the child..who would then grow up to be the pillars of the future.

Linda: my daughter 16 mths then started to walk cos she was a butt shuffler.

The pediatrician said butt shufflers take longer to walk cos they find going on their butts very efficient to get them where they want.

I find my daughter develops faster mentally than physical. Her physical development is average.

Now she's only 13.2kg at nearly 3yrs 8 mths. But her height is 96cm. Her feet also quite long n slim. Her physique is like her daddy. Slim, lean. Eat alot also the same never put on weight easily.

She didn't want to learn her alphabets. Will close the book n put it back. Faint...

Potty training now much better. From starting to refuse to use, to only using for urinating. Now finally willing to poo poo using potty too.

I can't persuade her cos she's quite strong willed. So let her do at her own time.

Ya my daughter could move very fast on her butt, the thing is her bottoms always cleaning the floor n I have to scrub.