(2013/05) May 2013

2ks, yea correct. Yeah lor most ifc cost $600. Mine is cheaper at $450, maybe cos it's a new ifc. Initially thought pay only $250 every month so happy lor. haha.

If want to standby formula milk while waiting for your milk supply especially for the first 2 weeks, can we make the formula milk more diluted so baby won't feel so full and will still want to latch on? Since breastfeeding based on supply and demand?

chiro: thats cheap...but hor...later sure increase price one.

and no point making the fm more diluted. cos bb not full will fuss and cry still.
while waiting for supply to come in, u should still latch. after latch, bb not full then give fm. that should be the way.

JC: something like buddy, but not exactly. she only help me with a small small part. got her help like don have de. I always come back she will forward me the things that she didn't manage to help me complete. and jus JUNK everything back to me. just write FYA...FYA...FYA...But really piss me off. she always take leave on friday or monday. Then after that either thursday or tuesday will give stun, say sick...pekcek.

Chiro, yes that the one. It s very diluted like bm, actually not nice but bb loves it leh. A lot of ppl give nan pro cos it is the closest to bm Liao.

Xuan, cup feeding is using a small tiny cup to feed the nb. Like how we drinks water using a cup. But when feeding nb, got to do it v slowly and patiently. Usually will have milk flowing out of their mouth cos nb only knows the sucking effect.. It's to eliminate nipples confusion with using bottles.

reddish: i no use spoon/cup feeding one lor.
to me, everything start and mix together bb wont confused.
my both boys can do latching and bottle feeding.

in fact, those that always latch solely have prob intro bottles lor.
all of them got to use cold turkey method.

sometimes those classes teaches not 100% workable...
like mrs wong always ask ppl to use cold cabbage to relieve engorgement.
but cold cabbage not only reduce engorgement it also reduce milk lor..

but then still ok to attend for some basic knowledge la..

worried79: yes...tried and proven by others.

me & my previous thread mummies always suggest hot compress to relieve engorgement but never use cold cabbage

Chiro,
I prefer not to by FM to standby later there will have many ppl who will ask me to feed FM. I want BM as the only option, then I will have no choice but to work hard to give milk for bb. Agree with Bbkk the that Nan is a gd alternative.

Cup feeding,
I oso dun use cup feeding. Find it slow and messy. Maybe I not so “zai3”. I latch during the day and confinement nanny to bottle feed EBM at night. So far doing ok and she did not reject bottle.

Worried:
Yes, dun use cabbage and it will reduce the milk supply. Hot compress, hot towel or hot shower is helps. I find that regular pumping out works best for me.

wt81,
I dun use hot compress, only used hot towel and hot shower. but I think u can go those baby supplies shop like kiddy palace or pharmacies. I oso saw in shop called My First Years in Paragon before.

any mummies start planning baby shower already??? lol... nothing to do in office, so now browsing around for balloon and bouncy castle packages...

BabyMaine

Any location to recommend? Am staying with in-laws... place is too cramp to hold a baby shower...

Preferable in the west... Hubbs initially thought of hotel... i say "siao arh! not cheap le!"

fool4love - i'll be holding it at my mum's function room... my #1 also... oh.. west side??? my friend's daughter birthday was at jurong west sports complex?? one of the function rooms...

btw gals can i ask anyone use JACO milk bags? are they good? as i saw the BP selling like not bad.. just wana ask anyone have used before.. before i get it. thanks =)

Thanks for your suggestion, ladies...

Am thinking of the play area as well. But nothing much for adults to do...

need to check out the cost as well..

Xuan... the JACO milk bags quite cheap leh.. im thinking of buying.. but need some reviews first before getting.. last time i used to get lansinoh not bad.. i quite like.. duno wana stick to it or change a new one... cus i dont wish to get those milk bags super thin kind. later break thats it.. so waste one milk bag with milk lor.

Haha, okok thanks. Then I shall mix bottles with latching. Hopefully can latch well. I can't tahan my blistered peeling nipples for #1... Too painful to latch as it can't be healed in time. Applied medela nipple cream but still can't heal fast enough and latching on a injured nipple really ^><]\~€£¥£**!

Re: milkbags
My favorite brands are boots(cheap and gd with two lines of ziplock), lasinoh(but pricey).. Pigeon, medela are too exp to use in the long run... And I dislike Korean brands milkbags as they can't be lied down flat and neatly inside freezer...

Fabbie: I saw many other brands also. Like what Hibees la. Those weird weird brand. All say until like majiam super good. So cannot decide which to buy ;(

Reddish: ya I heard boots not bad but must order online right from the web right?

boots? first time i hear about this brand.. lol hows the bag feel like? as in thin kind or those thicker abit like lansinoh?
those u mean JACO cant lie flat? hmmm But boots material good?

xuan: if really no choice i think will just stick to lansinoh lol. cus can put 180ml. but i think i wana see got 100ml bag anot. cus bb also cannot be drinking so much for the starting mah. so abit wasted if use 180ml bag

Fabbie, I should still have boots milk bags left. I'll take a picture on all the milkbags which I have currently and post it on fb.

okai can. thanks! but i see abit of review of boots like quite alot saying will split in the freeze for boots milk bags. do u experience that?

Haha, I don't think I've experienced that. Boots material are abit thinner but it works well for me.

Whereas for lasinoh, I did experienced a few bags that had hole(s) in it. When I pour in my ebm, immediately I saw my ebm gushing out somewhere. Wasted my ebm! Not many faulty ones though. Say in a pack of 50, I think I've kana 2-3 faulty ones before...

And oh, if my fbm accidentally fell off from my fridge, I do notice that they might get cracked and leaked when I'm thawing them. Or when I tried to break free my frozen
milkbags, I'll also realized that they might cracked if they're strongly stuck together and I used force to break them up.
But probability is not high for my case.

Fabbie: I use glass bottles for I Initial storage. Maybe u can get some storage bottles as standby. Its for those excess milk that cant fit the milkbags...

I used boots and Nanny brand. Can store 180ml.

Good morning all! It is finally Friday. Had a bad week and sort of argue with a colleague yesterday. I was so angry that my tummy is tight.my friend say bb equally upset. Now I can really feel I am not alone.. bb is here to share emotions with me.i must stay happy keke.
I am so look forward to cny break!

Min (obliex) - I totally understand.. few nights ago.. i was upset with hubby and upset at work... my baby couldnt sleep too... end up fell asleep at 1am only.
Cheer up!

Morning all!

Min, Xuan
Don't get angry unncessarily ok? It's really not worth having our BP raised for the sake of people that don't matter. I learnt this through my mother - who got high BP when she was expecting her 3rd child. She was easily angered and it led to high BP. In my line of work, I deal with a lot of suck-blood people but I tell myself, no point getting mad. If anything happens to us, our families will suffer.

Morning everyone! TGIF!!

Min, Xuan - agree with pinktulip, no pt getting angry over things/ppl that dont matter. Most impt is happy mommy and a happy baby! I know sometimes the anger/frustration just 'pop' suddenly and its hard to control...at times like that, i jus sayang my tummy and remind myself to calm down. hopefully baby wont be too affected. lets all try to stay positive for baby!!

i had my checkup yesterday, at 24wks bb is ard 600+g...like small hors. and doc still cant confirm the gender. this baby really really mysterious. hb and i were saying maybe when bb comes out then we will know the gender. haha. cant believe i have to wait 1 more mth before any chance of confirming the gender! lucky in between, there's the CNY and the start of my anetal class..at least things to look forward to.

Hope all mommies have a great friday and wonderful weekend!!

this weekend is the last weekend before the CNY.. tonnes of things need to finish packing and buying.. going to be a busy weekend...

morning mommies!! Officially on MC today *cough*sneeze* Wanna faster recover before CNY!!

Min: yah! same!! was super angry with my colleague yesterday too! And I can feel my tummy turns very hard too. and baby keeps kicking. I can feel that baby is unhappy too =( I feel so guilty after that. I keep sayang my tummy after that.

Sleepyskies: I'm at week 24 too! Tomorrow having my check up. Hope my cheeky fellow can let me confirm the gender! Our baby too mysterious already. Every time I tell baby next day got check up, baby sure hide. This time, I'm gonna go discreetly without informing baby. WAHAHAHA!

goodness my contract staff is really driving me nuts.

either she really no heart to work or i should work hard on my communication skill.

Talk to her really can vomit blood. Push 1 step move 1 step...i might as well take her pay and do myself.

i ask my boss whether she plan to extend her for my maternity. She tell me no coz her attitude is really bad.

wah.. sleepyskies till cant see the gender? if its me i will go another gynea Just to check the gender. LOL

2ks: meaning put in storage bottle first and then milk bags? is it? cus storage bottle no need to drink so much? am i right to say that? haha jialet no.2 liao is my first time using bottles as storage LOL

sleepyskies, have a good weekend too! Hope your little one co-operates! So many things to look forward to

Xuan
I wonder if baby can feel our emotions. but if we get stressed, heart beats faster etc...so maybe they can feel it too.

JC
Oh no... what could be her problem? Underpaid? reluctant? Not treated with enough respect? Or simply can't be bothered?

i think she can't be bothered. She not like this when she first come. But when the workload increase, her attitude change and she was 'scolded' by my boss that day which make it even worse.

she don't behave like a 40 yrs old woman with a lot of experience. She is like those just grad from school 1. Say until her background very solid solid but she know nothing at all