(2013/05) May 2013

2Ks: Ohhh! Wahahah! can send me see see! you've my email right?

Shirley: I agreed with 2Ks. Flexibility & understanding boss is very important for now with newborn.

chiro: u are welcome

yes, bb movements will get more and more active. mine only moves at night, like 10pm kind...funny princess..

yes...constipation is very normal..i also go once every few days...sian lor. have to eat more fruits.

xuan: i emailed u already.
my bonus is before CNY...aws took and spent already lor

2Ks: thank you!!

Chiro: my bb super active at like now - this timing. Kicking & punching away now. And also at almost the same time at night 10pm onwards kick until mid night when I fall asleep. Yesterday movement was very strong... I managed to video my protruding tummy

2Ks: OMG! LOL! I just read through the Chinese Calendar! It states boy!! Let's see how accurate for my next appointment~ WAHAHAHA! Like might be 准 oh~

chinese calendar don't work for me..hehe.

my bonus is june but financial year end at Mar. So this year is full bonus but business is slow lah. So even full bonus, alos don't know good a not the bonus. Good thing is once bb born, than can take bonus liao..haha.

i haven't feel any kick yet leh

i think i too fat liao...only can feel the bubbles but it is not very frequent.

i having diarrohea and constipation...haha..keep going to toilet but little bit only. Really don't know what i ate wrong yesterday.

Going for my 2nd detail scan next thursday. Can finally @@ bb again

xuan : total i have 3. 1ea is at week 18 because of the GD, my gynae request me to do earlier. than next 2ea is included in the package 1 (week 20+ and 30+)

my colleagues also surprised why do so many. Usually is 1ea only.

JC: Yah, you indeed have a lot of detailed scan. my detailed scan also need follow up for next appointment cause many parts haven't get to see.

charliebrown: hahah ya.. sometimes i also lost count how many weeks.. when i start to lost count i will go to the pregnancy app and see LOL

2ks: so good!! envy envy hahha i bet ya boys will love their sis very very much. lol wah like that i must pee whatever i want.. i canont ren one lor.. arghz theres a period of time im thinking should i just wear pampers LOL

i already walk like a penguin.. especially when i walk too much.. aiyo.. damn tiring..

Vi: great soon u will feel more kicks le..

Xuan: usually ida intro one should be good ba.. im using ida.. and her price is $50 so the same ba. =) about pee.. just pee when u want to pee dont ren can liao. hehee

BBK: mine also like that. my gal loves to tickle my below de. LOL did u dl app babycentre? they got say de.

shirley: u work there quite long? aiya. boss is always boss.. they will say i didnt sack u already very good liao lor.. thats what my another topid unreasonable woman boss say.. puiz

bonus: so good u all company have bonus.. till now work so long only 1 company have nia -____-

chiro: ya normal to have constipation. i can sit in the toliet bowl for 1hr >.<

not advisable to sit too long in toilet...will have piles 1.

No Yoga classes for me. Too tired liao...now my hubby every weekend also think of places to go. Coz he say once baby come, we cannot have 2 ren shi jie liao.

fabbie - i also walk like a penguin now, then almost fall down a couple of times, slippers edge trip over curbs. Feel so clumsy ~_~

I agree working environment + hours is important after having baby. Pay and bonus I consider secondary liao as long boss and colleagues are understanding and work is manageable.

wt81 - Think you can google for yoga classes for pregnant ladies, never been to one so can't really recommend. KKH might have aqua exercises classes, saw it from an old KKH link. You might want to check with them.

JC - Maybe can ask parents to help take care of bb then can go paktor ^^

2ks / xuan: totally understand where you all coming from.. So far my boss not so bad.. Quite understanding I mist say.. Regarding leaves / mc / maternity leaves or other leaves, he super go by books.. I am doing acct so if not so busy period I can leave on the dot. But year end like this period, busy till can't breathe.. Next Gt to do iras which is due in a month plus time.
btw, 2ks, thanks for helping us for getting the nursing poncho.

Fabbie: I am in this co for 3 years.. Not really long but know how everything works.. R u working now??

shirley: nope not working le.. kana sack cus im pregnant by my female boss who have a 2 yr old kid. oh well.. pass le.. i just take this time to rest.. dou $$ is tight but still have to survive.. =) those people will have karama one.. but u work 3 years le.. should be okai leh... family business is it?

Chiro: aiyo.. u must be careful wor.. somemore u said ya placeta is low right? just to walk slowly ya..

CNY: >.< im stressing myself liao. should i go visiting or not.. i cant stop relatives to stop talking.. i believe my side wont say that much is my in law side.. i cant stop my MIL for boosting her showing off to people also.. if i dont go visiting i feel bad.. but go.. i confirm will hear alot of things or see alot of things which i dont feel comfortable.. so what should i do sia.. Haiz... like that day i went to my hub auntie house.. she just give me a comment that. EH this time ya tummy looks smaller hor.. i SAY NO.. this time is bigger as i remember last time 3 to 4 months my tummy is flat. then she like insist say NO NO. this time is smaller. im like *roll eyes* i hate these kind of comments.. gosh.. i think the most comment i bet people will say wahh next year will have another one take angbao liao.. which im super damn paranoid.. cus of my previous MC... arghz.. am i crazy or its normal to think of that way?? i just want to keep low profile and lock myself in my room.

shirley: i work in my current company for 15 years...LOL
so my boss and managers are quite understanding. most important is i got 21 days leave and can leave on the dot. never need to do OT one..
just that i am pretty sick of it already. and its rather far from my workplace.
perhaps after come back from ML when my kids settle down i might look for nearby jobs

fabbie: I wanted to use ida too but then she said she is not doing it for my area. Thus, intro zaliah to me. I heard they do baby massage too right? do you know how much they charge for that? I already booked Zaliah but then when should we get back to them again? When we gave birth??

Chiro: I'm a little walking like penguin now too. mmm. especially when baby hide very low down there. I also feel damn clusmy, always wanna fall down, hubby so scare...now with low placenta, my hubby don even allow me to bend down.

2Ks: wow! 15 years!!! *salute you!!*

Xuan: last time they do bath for baby.. not they massage baby only.. if im not wrong is free for baby massage.. cus they dont any how earn these kind of money. baby is small so no need much strength. but this time is only 1hr lor. last time if im not wrong is longer.. now i guess short of people le.. so maybe they cut down on the time and increase pricing le =) Xuan then must have more rest.. and walk slowly ya.. these days i also walk damn slow.. haha

2k: wahhh 15 years sia.. so stable job!!

fabbie: oic. will see what zaliah said by then. Anyway told her my EDD 24 May, so when should we actually get back to them again ah? Cause no idea how this thing actually works...mmm. heard if natural delivery 2-3days after discharge from hospital can ask her come alrdy? Yah lor, my hubby always scold me said I don't walk &amp; sit as if I know I'm pregnant like that...walk so fast.

Xuan: for me ida told me when i give birth just sms her. can le.. i remember when my no.1 arrive.. once i reach home the next day ida came to massage me liao.. LOL ya hub at least concern for u ah.. im getting more n more paranoid with people around me le.. maybe im too sensitive liao.. i hate those kind of feeling.. haiz. really wil go ki siao one lor. arghz

fabbie: actually I also will paranoid eh. I'm working at tanjong pagar area and you know the human traffic in the morning was HORRIBLE!! They push, pull and BANG you with their bags! Especially I'm not very tall...Then baby is just right at the height where their bags and arms always hit my tummy =( so painful... I always have to use my hands to cover &amp; protect my tummy.

2Ks: yah. Salute you eh! Your company must be treating you very well!! And you must be have very nice colleagues~~!! sweet~

job is stable la...but now is boss son taking over the dept. and he is not a good boss.
quite sian actually. do the same thing everyday...

2ks: I also like can leave on the dot, cos I also need to rush back to look after my boy and do household chores. But really salute you! 15 years in the same place!!

Bb kicks:
I also feel bb kicking quite low at times, esp my left side. today office very noisy so bb kicking alot.

Xuan: yes yes.. me too.. usually walk i will just cover my tummy.. i just came back from genting and those aunties is like damn hiong one lor.. i see also scare.. i think im more paranoid to my in law side than anyone else.. LOL they are those super damn loud one.. happy happy is sing those KTV blast music those kind.. their relatives is also those kind one. wah i cannot take it.. whereas mine is those quiet kind.. just talk n watch tv only. LOL omg how am i going to get over it sia.. arghz.. i used to be okai with those.. but now.. i totally cannot.. maybe hormons change everything changes.. faints.

2ks: but really i envy u.. being there so long sia! but of cus if ya boss is good willl be damn good lor.. it will be perfect! but i guess nothing is perfect..

Fabbie: hack care abt your ex co.. Anyway, you're happier now right??
I am doing acct for private co.. Its a family business that they are in.. So benefits not there but still enjoy it thou..

2ks: wow!! That's really long.. Bet you really like your job..
you're working at raffles place right?

wow 2ks you have been in the company so long! Must be the most senior there liao.

Xuan, i think you better be careful while commuting then, must cover tummy all the time.

fabbie, if you really not comfortable then just say not feeling well and stay home during CNY. Don't stress too much ok?

charliebrown: lol...i tried to resign twice though...but the ex boss ask me to stay lor. the colleagues are really nice la. that is the main reason why i stay so long. but its a big company...local family business. benefits wise so so..
i dont bother la..as long can go hm on the dot is fine.

chiro: i am not the senior there. the staff here work 20/30 years lor. think got one 35 years.

shirley: yup working in the fast pace use tissue chop place raffles place.

Shirley: ya happier of cus.. haha after leaving there.. and i feel so sad for my ex coll who is hanging in there.. haiz.. usually family business got good n bad one.. they can anyhow.. and not so polictis but of cus the good they take.. we cant take.. lol like my frd in a company which is control by husband and wife.. she told me need to fetch their children to school one lor or her lady boss wana go where also much fetch her go one lor.. is like everything bao dao wan..

Chiro: thats what my hub also say.. but i dont like to be alone.. so sian. go like that.. not go also like that.. wah... if i dont feel bad and just hack care i can just stay at home alone de.. maybe really must see my mood that time.. -____-

Maggie mee
Any Gals crave for maggie mee? aiyo.. every week i must eat maggie mee sia!! LOL

fabbie: haha. Yah! My MIL's voice is pretty LOUD. Her voice loud nvm but a bit too high of a pitch. She is okay la...but every time I bring something home she will question n question...Then ask this n that. Like tt day we bought the sterilizer set home she also say:"UHH! BUY WHAT AGAIN~? AIYO~~" I told my hubby she makes me so paranoid of buying or bring things home. Yesterday my sister just came back from US and bought lots of baby clothes and the Medela breastpump in a tote bag. Bet she haven't seen those on the floor yesterday night cos we came home pretty late already. I'm sure later I reach home, she sure question. Damn sian...

fabbie/Chiro: yes!! This people very scary one especially when I'm not very tall =( people always don't see me!! *angry*

Maternity underwear
mmm. just wondering, do you all think the maternity underwear helps to support &amp; with my low lying placenta? My SIL ask me go get some support for my belly maybe can help with the issue...What do you all think?

2ks: Haha!! I always tabao back office and eat.. Cos only Gt one hour for lunch... So Gt to chop chop also..

Fabbie: being happy beats more den anything.. Happy mummy = equal baby!
and also don't dwell so much on cny.. If you really don't feel like going den just tell your hubby. I am sure he will understand.

no craving for maggie mee wor. Never been a big fan

Recently my fav food is beef! haha...i think bb know mummy have been deprived...so now let me eat :p hubby don't take beef, so usually if i go eat with him, i refrain taking.

Xuan - how does the maternity wear look like? I ever saw maternity belt to help support the tummy but I dun dare to wear in case it's too tight or prevent placenta from moving up. I'd check with the doctor and do more research bah.

Xuan: my in law dont talk too loud.. but more of love to show off + love to talk big. which i totally dont like. they love to say things without doing it when real problems comes in lor.. just felt buay zhi dong one lor.. very selfish i dont like.. they working on odd hrs and makes my weekends all burn cant even go out. but im trying my best to mix and match their timing. but when my no.1 gets older hard to fix their timing. cus my gal wants to go school on weekends mah. i cannot becus of them i dont let my gal go anywhere right. so i think im going to bo chup liao very soon. When u told ya hub about ya in law makes u paranoid will he be angry? mine always do lor! i say YA YA u can say about my mum.. i cannot say about your mum lor! Ya MIL dont like alot of things in their house is it??

Shirley: i told my hub till he say okai he will not force me to go. will stay with me on CNY. then i ask again recently he told me he go visiting with my no.1 and throw me alone at home -____- then i told him why u talk twist words one. then he laff. i duno whats he thinking la. sometimes good mood say dont go.. its okai.. sometimes bad mood say dont go dont go LOR! he like machiam gal like that come PMS.. like very phek chek. guys wont understand de i felt.. i say im ugly he say IS LIKE THAT ONE MAH. feel like slapping him sia.. LOL

JC: my hub also dont eat beef! LOL but i dont care. i still take. he dont eat too bad.. but bb inside very happy every time i eat whatever she will kick n kick hahah

fabbie: I complain to him just yesterday. LOL! he ah, just said:" aiya, you know my mom talk very loud de mah...You should know her pattern what. Sometimes she is just concern." Then I LL loh. I just say:" yah. but she sometimes really asking too much loh. make me so stressful and paranoid every time have to explain all the details and purposes &amp; especially the volume...makes people scared eh..." I think it's like that la, when we talk about their mom they sure side de...sometimes my hubby will get pekcek also lar. LOL! but I don care, just complain if not I will go siao. wahahahah!

Yah! sometimes wanna slap my hubby also. I told him sigh...pregnant already like the figure out of shape liao eh sian. Then he said:" haiya, before that and now not much difference what. LOL!" -__- ji dan gao..

My hubby forbid me from taking beef eh. I love beef leh. Cause MIL and my mom said don eat better. But still I sometime will secretly eat! WAHAAHAH!

haven been posting much as m sick... haii.. sian...

2K: 15 years is a long time, i 7 years in my current company, i really cannot imagine already... heee

Xuan: i work in Tanjong Pagar area oso, i super scared one, i always cover my tummy cause these ppl dun bother one, they would also juz squeeze in the train when there is no more space... bt what to do...

i think beef is good for growth.
my hubby don't eat because of religion but he encourage his nephew to eat.

my MIL only tell me cannot eat sotong and prawn but i got eat prawn, maybe limit to 2-3 like this. Crab she also let me eat wor. Only my mum, she just tell me to eat more healthy and eat lesser..dont overeat.

JC: I eat super lots of Prawn during my no.1, they say it is super good for Baby brain, dun nod hw true, bt when i teach my daughter something once, she wld get it already... haha..

<font color="ff0000">Dear mummies who ordered the ponchos. your orders is confirmed. Kindly please transfer $32 to POSB Savings 158 242 311. Top up $1.00 for postage if preferred. (I am not sure how much is the postage, if any top up required, i will let u all know. sorry couldnt absorb the postage cos i no earn one)

self collect can be at sembawang or raffles place mrt.

afterwhich, please PM me transaction and address to post ok. those wanna self collect, PM me yr contact ya
thank u.</font>

rejoy28: yah loh!! They so scary right?! Keep squeeze &amp; squeeze! And push...Pity my little fellow, this morning kanna 'slap' by a bag =( I faster use whole arms cover myself. sounds kua zhang, but that's how TERRIBLE the human traffic is at tanjong pagar mrt station loh =( so sad right...Even people see you tummy big big also pretend. just sleep only. or just stare and 'admire' your tummy...hmph!

JC/ rejoy28: realli!! OH my god. I got con!!! LOL. gonna tell my MIL &amp; mom already...I eat prawn at times too - a few only. But Sotong totally never touch till date. CRAB I'm also forbid wor. wa lao. I like so pitiful everything cannot eat!!! =(

Xuan: must eat very cooked beef then is alright. but I like medium rare beef..hehe..seldom touch beef now too. I think for my this pregnancy, I eat too much carbo! bread, biscuits, etc. yum!

Xuan: LOL true. my hub always say that when i talk to him about his mum.. then i just whatever la. LOL wah.. ya hub say before n now not much difference. duh! im like a bai chi sometimes like ask my hub.. like that pretty? i see myself is NOT. but he say YA YA.. pretty pretty. is like replying me for the sake of replying.. LOL cannot take it.. haha

Why u cannot eat beef leh? i tout beef is very good for baby? they pai pai is it? thats why?

my MIL simply didnt bother what i eat.. that time i eat curry on my confinement cus its 1 month celebrate mah. i havent finish my confinement yet.. and i duno.. i just ate. till their relatives saw and came to tell me why you MIL didnt tell u cannot eat all these de meh.. i say IS IT? i duno leh.. then when my MIL question she say like AIYA how i know she eat what.. wha kao. ya how i know sia..

My Mum for me EVerything also can eat when im pregnant but cannot eat too much. she is quite strict for me not to eat this n that but i prefer like that lor.. at least somone is preventing and concern about me lor! but sometimes of cus naggy la. LOL

rejoy i love prawns!! but when im having my no.1 i dont eat alot.. duno.. no craving.. even this no.2 i also dont eat alot. dou i love prawns. haha

Xuan - oooh ok, i think it's safe to wear, just not sure if it helps with the low placenta. As long you feel comfortable okay le. Yea i'm still wearing the normal ones, just bought L size so it's more comfortable.

Had beef hor fun last week at geylang, beef taken in moderation should be fine bah. Think beef is the heaty kind.

2ks - noted.

Actually I eat most things leh, but I never touch raw food and some chinese herbs at all when preggie, I am still drinking coffee and tea in moderation, and eating other things. Think the older generation say cannot eat crab la, wait the bb will have itchy hands and legs.

the only thing i really never touch is shark fin / sting ray / beancurd. Even tuna i also eat wor.

crab is old people say later the bb very itchy hand but i did read that crab is good for bb bones. Of course don't over eat lah, coz if cooked with chilli or salted egg york (my fav!!), the cholestrol very high.