(2013/05) May 2013

charliebrown: can I check when should we actually called to book the massage lady? Cause our EDD is only an estimated date now

Hello ladies, I'm expecting a May 2013 baby too.. can i ask what type of strollers and brand that u girls are getting and why? Doing some research on the strollers now and would like to hear some opinions. Thanks!

shirley: thanks...if i kana also bo bian. nobody can help me take care of the boys already.
previously even more cham. #1 got HFMD and #2 just 2 months old..wah...then hubby outstation...during that period i almost died.

just called the clinic... my doc hasn't seen the results yet... but based on the nurse, she says that it's not high, so it's not GD... but subject to doc discretion... sian... scared....

Hi Shirley,i put on 3kg from 20th wk to 24th wk. haha doc ask me to watch out my diet abit. total weight gain is 4.5kg to date.

@ xuan- dun wori abt the low placenta. i oso have a bit low lying placenta but gynae remains optimistic says not to worry.

Babymaine : shd be okie. Mine was 13 when diagnoised with GD. I ren was twice the normal range

Having slight diarrhorea..die ..duno what i ate wrong..
Only thing ate this morning is breakfast at hotel
Cant wait to go home and rest

hi ladies...

was missing in action cos very very busy due to work...

anyway, i put on almost 8 kg (at my last check)... my colleagues are 'betting' that i will break the previous record of 20kg set by an ex colleague.

the last time i went, doc did not say anything about my weight... hopefully most of it are water...

Fool4love: u do not accept pm. Hv u let me know which colour of the poncho u want? Could u pm me your email as well. Thanks

2ks: hats off to you. Hows your #2 now? Feeling better? Usually kido that goes to cc tend to fall sick more easily cos mingle ard with more different children. But the good thing is the immune system builds up fast since they alr exposed to such germs alr.

Babymarine: o am not sure if read the same test. But I remember doing glucose test when I went for Oscar scan. Took the blood test also.. My was 4.5.. Hmm.. No GD, as told by doc..

Wt81: I only manage to put on 1kg from 20 - 24. But overall put on 4 kg too.

Fool4love: my friend's sis put on 30kg for her #1. Ate too much of hao liao.. Any idea how heavy is your baby?

Devi:
I am week 20 now and I cant really feel bb movement. Only have feel slight wave movement very occasionally. My hubby keep telling me not to think too much. Trying to keep s positive mind.

Bb weight
I went for the detailed scan yesterday but the sonographer never tell me weight or length. Just say all is good so far. Always so touch to see my bb during the scan, it makes me forget about sll stuff

Hoped everyone is doing Gd.

Congrats those who already know the gender ..

Baby weight

Maybe this pregnancy I dun take in as much milk as my previous two. Previous two gynac always tell me big baby. This one I ask, he said average. Will update the weight aft my thur appointment.

hi gals.. how are u.... thread moving so slowly.. n im just back from genting! aiyo.. so tiring!

Devi: dou i didnt experience before.. but yes i know how it feels about worrying the infection.. cus i nearly kana another thing. but heng i didnt.. this week im 24 weeks.. and yup expecting no.2 which is a girl =) congrats on having a boy!!

Vi: Why ya getting paranoid? whats happening... but til now u feel kicks le mah? maybe baby is not active. loves to sleep n sleep.. haha usually i also will feel paranoid.. is like everyday she is kicking.. then just that 5-10mins i sudenly tout of her.. then start to thinking wheres her kick.. lol maybe ya baby got kick u ba.. just that u didnt realize. ^^

Shirley: my previous previous company something like that also.. due to going to Mleave infact he say will wana pay raise me .. in the end didnt.. haiz.. but usually is like that lor.. =(

iko: hope ya girl is okai now! how is she le?

2ks: wow can close shop le?.. last one is a gal! ^^ congrats!!

BabyMaine: when we getting close to 3rd trims will know the weight le..

Ask u gals.. how to u gals sneeze and not pee.. is totally cant control one lor! .arghzz

Fabbie
Coz there was some days when I feel the nb keep kicking....the fluffery feeling. But there r days when the nb doesn't kick....those r the days when I m very very paranoid. Not sure whether bb is ok
But I jus had my detailed scan....he is ok...n getting active again.....hahha...so not worried now...

I realize being mothers are not easy....now learning to appreciate my mother n mil more....lol

Dian_tang
I was intending to go but someone mentioned that it is very very small. So might go in feb. anyway taka fair in mar.....and Robinson sales also during mar......so, might be getting most of my items there.....shopping time

Fabbie: ya lo.. Make me so upset abt this.. But my boss still quite reasonable type.. I went to him and tell him that the new terms and contract is not right.. Blah blah..... Den Ytd he strike off the part.. So still think God I am able to get my full bonus.. 3 tri will be on 27 weeks onwards right?

Vi: totally understand how you feel abt the kicks.. But as the pregnancy goes by, you will feel it even more..
so don't think so much ok?

Dian tang: taka baby fair is on Mar 6 - 24..

Fabbie: try kegal exercise.. Pee whenever you have to. Don't keep it..

Kegel exercises
thanks gals.. wah. i didnt know about this sia! will it really helps?

VI: hahaha maybe when he's kicking u are sleeping ah.. maybe when he grow older will feel more n more kicks.. now im 24 weeks i can feel she kick alot alot.. till i wana pee -____-

shirley: maybe ya boss will give u bonus but not alot? but i hope u can get the bonus that u having =) but if u stay there quite long they will know ya pattern de ba? some bosses scare that after we give birth and take Mleave we quite the job.. thats what they fear lor. from what i know.

wah.. 28 weeks is 3rd tri.. meaning i stil have 4 more weeks! omg.. cant wait! are u gals excited? hahahha

i just realize i can ren my pee thru out the night one. is that normal?? cus last time i remember every night i have to wake up in the middle of the night to pee.. Hmmm

<font size="+2">Calling for Fool4love: u do not accept PM. Please let me know which colour of poncho u want. and let me have your email please. thank u!</font>

babbiee: Time really flies!! been so busy with work that sometimes I lost track of how many weeks I am in. Yes, very soon, we will be in our 3rd tri!!

Xuan: Can book now already for the massage lady. She will ask you for your EDD and will advise you accordingly if she can make it. Cos some days, she can do a few mummies.

shirley: #2 is okay already. now is #1. now the trend is viral fever. apparently those normal fever is gone. and viral fever attacked the kids nowadays. its rather scary. yo yo temperature can last 3-5 days...
today my dad took urgent to help me...this morning still vomitted on my bed..sian.

fabbie: yes! damn happy about it la..me &amp; hub got our wish. hope the brothers will dote on the little sister lor.
regarding leak of pee when sneezing and coughing. i am also suffering from this prob. i checked with gynae before he said no cure one. he asked me to try kegel exercise but he said not much of help. poor women...got to suffer so many things hor...

dian tang: go to the bb fair in feb. that one bigger by mother &amp; baby. this one is very small, they just had one last dec. so its the same one. unless u really free nothing to do then can pop by.

eh....i dont really look forward to 3rd trimester. this is the time when the tummy gets bigger and i get to walk more like a penguin.
then cannot touch toes...sit cannot get up...then not so agile already...
sigh...

i be placing the order today once fool4love gimme her colour selection (Please PM me if u wants a clearer catalogue)

Mummies: please check the orders. alert me if its wrong. Lilac is oos.
1. 2ks - 1pc (SLATE)
2. Rach - 1pc (BLACK)
3. JC - 1pc (BLACK)
4. fool4love - 1pc
5. Rejoy - 1pc (WHEAT)
6. Reddish - 1pc (SLATE)
7. Xuan - 1pc (BLACK)
8. memphissbelle - 1pc (WHEAT)
9. Chiro - 1pc (TURQUOISE)
10. Felina (2ks)- 1pc (LAVENDAR)
11. XFZ(2ks) - 1pc (SLATE)
12. Bewildered - 1pc (TURQUOISE)
13. Bbkk - 1pc (AQUA)
14. Shirley - 1pc (AQUA)

bbkk &amp; shirley: Please gimme alternate colour. Aqua is OOS too

fabbie
now feeling the kicks
i always feel happy when i feel it

shirley
dun b sad
i m also expecting pro rated bonus this yr n nothig for next yr
also, my colleague told me there is only one promotee in my dept
i think my chances gone again
super sian but unlike the oct case, i m mentally prepared n more calm
most impt is my bb is well
i will reconsider my option when i m clearin ML
whether to look out or internal trf

babymaine: can u still can order.
i dont suggest peony cos the material is different from others.
Lilac and aqua is OOS

if u want clearer pic of the catalogue, please PM me ok

charliebrown: Both Ida and Suria are not available at my area
But both gave me other people's contact. End up I've booked Mdm Ida's team member - Mdm Zaliah since she is staying near my area. Per session $50. Hope she is good =X *pray*

Sneeze &amp; pee
Having this problem too. Sometimes never sneeze also will have urine leakage. Is it normal uh? -__-

Yesterday went back my mother's house for dinner. My elder sister was saying how come my tummy looks so low. Makes me more worried about my low-lying placenta thou gynae keep say still on safe zone. My sister said I confirm deliver earlier than EDD =( So scare...

bbkk: yes...accordinging to the list the lady gave me. the aqua &amp; lilac is oos.
u want clearer pic of the catalogue? PM me

xuan: most people deliver before EDD lor..
out of 10 mummies, prob only 2 will drag till 40 weeks. so likely most deliver before edd la..
dont worry too much.
the waiting game then is exciting one lor!

Bonus:

my payout of bonus is in June. expects the bonus to be definitely affected since my busiest month is actually in March to June....

Also thinking of looking out during my ML. but no concrete plans as yet...

2Ks: My colleague have low lying placenta also. End up she delivered her baby 1month before the EDD. Like a HUGE SURPRISE! LOL! I scare I also like that. my tummy like so low...My sister making me paranoid loh. grrr...

Anyway, so happy for you!! 2 boys 1 girl!!! Can close factory liao ~ my elder brother also having 2 boys. Keep wanna try for a last girl but they scare. hahaha!!!

Mummies, for those with second Pregnancy, do u feel ur bb kicking very low. I can feel it near my v hair there. I asked gynae before he said is normal. But how can he ensure. I dun wan imcompletence cervix, it will be too late

fool4love: i emailed u the catalogue, please choose yr colour.

bbkk: ya i feel it quite low also. but then, now bb still got alot of space in the tummy. so maybe she happy wanna lie down further. dont worry too much la. 2nd pregnancy already not likely incompletence cervix de.
anyway which colour would u like huh

xuan: yes! damn happy about it. but then hor..tell u a secret. i used a chinese calendar...wahahaha...only tried those months that is girl one.
anybody wants the chinese calendar PM me okay...quite zun for my case

2Ks: waahahahaha! serious ah~~ the see age and month chinese calendar right? My friend sent me too! But hor...the age is see chinese or english age ah. I see mine is girl leh but gynae twice also tell me maybe is boy cos once he said he think he saw birdie then during detailed scan he also said he think he saw smtg in-between the legs (balls). LOL! still told my mother and MIL don't buy pink color at the moment first...

Vi/fabbie: exactly!! Really feel down when he told me abt it.. And hate those co that like to give excuses like we are not in co so performance bonus will be affect.. Blah blah blah.. My company's benefits is not really up there but still stick on cos not really much politics here.. But might source out if I manage to find something good and better..

Xuan / bbkk: same here.. I always feel thekkick Is like quite low.. But on my detailed scan, my gyne told me that my placenta is high le.. I also don't know whytthe kicks is low.. I know that I always can't empty my bladder so always must use force to pee out the last few bits.. Also abit worry Gt uti..

2ks: I will take slate.. Many thanks!

Shirley: my bb kick is all over my tummy. usually on top of tummy - right side especially. but i kinda believe in my low lying placenta cause before doctor told me, I realise I'm going to the toilet more often in the middle of the night. Like bladder wanna explode! Never go like will leak anytime...Hubby always ask me why I wake up in the night, like cannot sleep well. I told him cos I need the toilet to pee so often I keep have to wake up...Like something pushing on my bladder.

Bonus
I'm also waiting for bonus. My company only pay out on Feb and always after the CNY. Makes everyone sian 1/2. Cannot spend CNY with joyous mood. People last year alrdy payout lor

noted shirley and babymaine.
babymaine: lilac is an old colour...2 years colour anyway.

xuan: its see chinese calendar one. chinese age against chinese month.

shirley: when u have a newborn, its good that u work with an understanding boss. to me now, benefits or what is not important now.
top on my list is can go home ON THE DOT! and more annual leave and can take urgent leave.
otherwise its not easy even though u have a new job with higher pay higher benefits but heavy workloads, and not flexible time. right?

2ks - Thanks for helping to place the order =) Let us know the bank transfer after it's all done

Baby kicks
Will the movements get more and more active as days pass? Mine baby doesn't move all the time. Usually evening time and during sleeping.

Low Placenta
I went to TCM for advice and they said my qi xue very weak >.< And my nausea and vomiting comes back again after taking gynae medicine. I'm still below my pre-pregnancy weight, headache.

Xuan - I also have to go to the loo in the middle of the night, after that have to take a while to fall asleep. Dunno is it bb pressing on our bladder.

Eh is having constipation normal at this stage? Like few days never go liao, feel uncomfortable...