(2013/05) May 2013

bewildered: personally i think those confinement dishes are quite exp leh. given the amount of money, think cook can be better. but then i think their variety of food not bad la.

pelvis pain...actually me too..sometimes i feel like something dropping. my gynae told me is the uterus that is weak. it will gets better after give birth.
thats why i am so scared of 3rd trimester...will be more tough by then.

2Ks,
I agreed! the confinement dishes are really ex. Just top up abit more and you can have the CL liao. I was thinking of ordering confinement dishes too! until i saw that only 2 meals a day, and the price is so ex.... so no choice have to engage CL again. Hopefully will get a good one

worried 79, if you are looking for CL, better hurry. cause now a bit late to look for one.
By the way, engaging CL, you need to take into account that the $ you paid for CL does not include the following: the ingredient for the food.(every week mktg can cost up to $100-$200) and the electrical bill at the end of the month. (the last time my electrical bill comes up to think $500 plus for that month)

blurdopey
thanks, already got one, just sharing my thots on the pricing. yah, my electrical bill come up to quite a big sum for my #1 too!

Re : Foods to avoid
Actually I just cooked crabs yesterday too. Hehe, I think I really ignore all these pantangs already. I just avoid oysters. I also eat half boiled eggs after saying a little prayer hehe.

dian_tang
Which pump did you previously use?
I think if it's avent, just buy new parts lah. quite cheap right. The rubber shield was about $10 last time dunno how much now already. Sometimes they add up in $ also but bo pian lor.

Anyone used AMEDA pump previously? I've been using Avent pumps. But curious to try AMEDA this time round.

Re : giving up seats
I think by now our pumps are quite obvious already.Actually I don't mind if people sitting on non-reserved seats don't give up their seats. I get very irritated when able-bodied people immediately fall asleep while sitting on reserved seats! At home never sleep is it? So in MRT must sleep.

JC
Oh no poor colleague of yours. at 9 months so heavy already.

captain_piglet
I had that leaking problem too esp when i was coughing. After delivering #2, I had leaking problem for the first few weeks too! Horrible leh. Shall find out more about that kegel exercise. Thanks!

sorry ah..but why electricity bill will go up so much during confinement? Because of the cooking?

i haven't get my CL yet. Hubby like very relunctant to get 1

JC, i think electrical bill shoot up cause the slow cooker was like on 24/7 like that.
slow cooker was used to cook the soup, also the red dates drink plus the frequent use of the washing machine ( i change very often cause after every meal i sweat like i jus run a marathon like that)... then the cooker was always cooking something like that. every evening, cl will double boil the chicken soup for me. oh ya, my air con(for my room) was on 24/7 also.

Guess all these add up ba.

Pink tuplip, i am also thinking whether to get a new pump or to send my old pump for servicing. (old pump madela freestyle, used for 16mths, worried cannot tahan long for number 2) wait half way spoilt then i am stuck in a position dunno to buy new one or to stop bfing....

Chiro : ya, my mum got find 1 for me. WAitng for my hubby to nod head. If not, going to shortlist the agencies and visit them next thursday after my scan.

can sleep in air con room mah? i probably will just hibernate in the master bed room whole day le.

Air-con VS FAN:
mmm. I heard many said during confinement blow air con is better than blowing fan? Is it true...? then baby can in the same air con room as us??

Carriers:
Any recommendations? I saw a few brands like ERGO, BOBA, BECO etc...Heard a lot of good reviews for ERGO. Anyone used before of the brands...?

2KS - pai seh... i just transferred...

To Account POSB Savings
158-24231-1 2KS
Transfer Currency and Amount S$32.00
Transaction Reference 10501868565

haiz... my daughter sick again... stomach flu... haiz..... but the good side is it's not during CNY... anyway, i read somewhere that u stay kovan?? can i collect from there cos i stay sengkang... near near nia...

Hi mummies, I'm finally back...

2ks: very sorry never login to check.. Don't know how to enable pm on this forum.. I will opt for postage and will transfer funds to u by today.. Will send u email in transaction details and my address.. Really sorry..

Was so super tied up with work until no time to login.. 2 weddings over the weekend and the one on Saturday was my hubby's cousin so have to help out quite a bit.. Doesn't help that my mil got so high during the dinner that I had to chase her around and she came to me like saying: I like girl girl... Girl girl good ah...good.. Can dress up.. I don't ask for more.. U bear 1 boy and 1 girl for me can already.... *stun*

Then mc this week on Tuesday, Wednesday and today.. Bad flu and sore throat.. Gynae checkup yesterday.. Doc say got flu virus around.. Better avoid crowded places for now..

Doesn't help also my co got a fairly new manager.. Newly awarded project went to her as project manager and she has been haunting me since last week.. She called/SMS/email me during my mc, asking me to work until I can't rest.. Yesterday back at work she grabbed me whole day until today I collapse again.. Still SMS-ing me and calling me today.. Tian ah~~~~~~~~~

Emotion: definitely man.. Felt super emo last week and secretly cried at night when hubbie was sleeping.. Later he say I emo again..

Weight gain: about 4kg now.. Yesterday gynae say baby weight about 400++ grams.. Then the rest 3.5kg goes to me!! Omg..

Yoga: went for first session at mum and child centre at tanglin.. Not too bad.. Didn't wake up with leg cramp past few days.. Back pain still here though..

Post natal massage: booked 10 sessions with mummy's massage at $888 for 10 sessions..

Rach: my baby weight gain is also 400 g plus. Other things that contribute to weight gain on us are the breast , amino tic fluid , etc .

Pink tulips: the brand was medela single electric. I think prob I need to purchase the new breast shields . Ladies, how to determine the size of breast shield for ur self?

thank u baby maine & rach...delay is okay la..just scared back out on orders...then i dunno use it to wrap what.

so now left only fool4love.

babymaine: i dont stay at kovan leh...its xuan who stay at kovan...how? i already arrange the pick up all that...
i stay in sembawang and i work in raffles place

my PUB bill is 300+ during confinement.
i only on aircon at night when sleeping. cos i believe in sweating also la...
sweat then will lose weight faster..kekeke

I have just bought a brand new Medela PISA set. My sister got it back from US cheaper. yayah. how do we determine the breast shield size ah??...the one given to us was the 24mm on SIZE M I suppose...

xuan - haha... oops....

2ks - oh... then i'll opt for postage... cos i'm working in Changi... or... when are the ponchos arriving?? i'm still having my bad cough for 2 weeks... today i brought my girl to work for 1/2 day, then send to my mum's place for the 2nd half... stress man... bringing her to work... but thankfully she's very guai and my colleagues help to look after her too...

xuan: u must see the aerola...if its just nice cover then its not rite..u need allowance.
i see most ppl are using size L.
i am using the phrased out soft fit..which i stock up already

babymaine: so good leh..still can bring to work. how i wish i can also.
i be collecting the ponchos on sunday. so i prob do the bulk posting on monday or latest tuesday.
u tt the postage to me and PM me your address and name okay.

xuan - i'm using L size... M size will rub against the shield... it must fit nicely... but you won't know until you start using... and please please please don't use it now... you will trigger contractions...

2ks - yup good... my boss is ang moh and very family oriented... and we are very close friends outside work... ok i'll tt u the postage in awhile...

2Ks: what is a phrased out soft fit? haha. Medela brand one ah?? Is it better...?

BabyMaine: mmm. I just take out the shield and cover on breast measure measure? LOL! without switching on the pump...haha! my breast not big eh. size L skali too big for me. hahah! =x

xuan: its also a shield but its softer. its obsolete already. medela no longer producing. but so far i like that most.

aiya..its not rite to measure now. cos after birth your neh neh will automatically bloomed and the aerola will enlarge also...
so buay zun now.
when u start pumping then u will know. but so far alot of ppl that i know most using L size.

2Ks: tsk! ya loh. but hor my neh neh like starting few months got grow eh. now like a stop liao =x maybe I should get a Size L to spare first uh...hahaha! Kiasu a bit :p I see some people one the neh neh already BOMB!!! so BIG!! mine still like that - SMALL SMALL =(

Breast shield: oh I see so have to based on the areole . I thought of buying from the smh spree . It is cheaper in the spree.

2k: confinement food all seems v ex but hb's saying tt can save on the ingredients cost n maybe like what blur dopey said, can save on electricity bills too.. But tt'd sorta defeat the purpose of Cl, coz m really hoping to get the rest needed n obtain the nourishment thru food.. So guess I'll hafta buck up on the search for Cl..

Mummies..need some advice..initially we plan to get the wooden cot. But recently i abit sway to get those cloth/ plastic type.

Usually these plastic/cloth can double as play pan rite? But those that i see are very low and my hubby and myself are quite tall. If have to keep bending down to pick up baby, i think quite strenous

I dun wan to waste money and buy cot n play pan. If buy wooden one, i cannot "push" ard unless got wheel but i got a rocker which i can use in living room or i can put bb on the sofa

Sorry, i have been MIA-ing for a while as i just came back from my short vacation and has since been busy with reno stuff and work.

Have just finished catching up some of the threads and seems like i still have alot to do...like booking my pre-natal massage etc.:p

VI, read your thread and i guess all new mummies no doubt will be a bit more 'gan chiong' than normal as we don't know what to expect. I am now at my 24 weeks and i have the same worries...baby is kicking a storm at Week 23 and i was quite happy feeling that despite he kept me awake the whole night...but slowly the movement seems to die down. There are still movements but it is now more like mild tapping and kicks than the jabs i felt at week 23. So i am also wondering if i should call my gynae for a check...haiz.

Bewildered: if u wanna get the confinement catering.. the catering amount of money is equals to the ingredients and power supply bill.
If u got good cl u can hv good rest really. Hv to start finding now.i use an agency. If u wants contact email me ok

hee....i am on leave today cos i arranged my part time to come and clean my kitchen and also to do my BP on seafood again...do support if interested. special price for may mummies.

since i am at hm,just to share my BP vacination rates ya.

6 in 1 (2/4/6 mths or 1/3/5 mths) - $315 (3 jabs)
Prevenar (pneumoccocal, 3/5/12mths) - $495 (cash or cpf) (3 jabs)
rotarix (rotavirus, 2/4 mth or 3/5 mth) - $190 (2 doses)
MMRV (13/15 mth or 15/17mth) - $260 (2 jabs)
Booster 5 in 1 (18 mths) - $95 (1 jab)

thats all

mrg mummies
what a rainy weekend

ikuko
i guess i m being paranoid
but when i saw the bb growing well during the detailed scan, i guess i m more calm
hahha
esp nowadays the bb has been kicking non stop
everytine it kicks, i cant help feeling very touched, n marvel at mother nature...

Morning mummies... wah.. few days didnt come in here suddenly here see so many advertising.. lol anyway im back again! was so sick. that i cant even move.. i cant even watch drama on my bed.. having bad flu and high fever.. same as my no.1 lucky my mum is taking care of her.. if not i duno how sia.. now still recovering but better than those terrible days.. doc give me med. but i try to eat only abit. and not finish all.. scare will affect baby.

hope u gals are doing well! ^___^

iko0508 (iko0508)
Oh I see! Wah so you'll be a doing a bit of travelling when you're heavy. U already have #1 right? You travelling back to SG just with your #1?

Blurdopey (blurdopey) , dian_tang
Blurdopey, Freestyle is a good pump right? I don't think it'll break down so easily lah. But sometimes when in storage for a long time, that thing may not function very well also.

Dian_Tang
I see, I'm using an avent electronic pump. I also dunno if it still works.

2KS
Wah, you terror woman, still can do business!

How often does your PT helper come?
I can't wait for mine to come in this week. My home needs a round of springcleaning.

Vi
I feel assured too when I feel kicks. But sometimes I feel like a bad mummy. Want to do work but this fluttering just won't stop!

2ks - thanks so much for consolidating and ordering the ponchos...

weight gain - i've only put on 2kg from start till now at 25 weeks... last pregnancy i only gained 6kg... but this round i'm gaining faster, hopefully baby will be bigger... #1 was 2.572kg at birth...

Fabbie, take care and rest well.

Babymaine, u only gain 2kg?. So good. I think our may mummies all not gain alot leh. I rem my last pregnancy almost hitting 8kg at this stage. Till now at week 23, I gained 5kg Liao.

Thank you 2ks

think i gain too much weight!!!!i gain 3kg the last mth... have to control my diet... so far from preggy till now, i put on 6kg, my goodness...

i put on 10kg for my no 1 and she is 3.42kg when born...

pinktulip: no choice leh...got to earn abit. otherwise how to survive with 3 kids.
my PT comes every sunday for 3 hours. but actually to only iron clothes, vacuum mop floor, wash 2 toilets thats it.
every alternate sunday is change bedsheets and wash fans.
on & off she clean the table tops.

today is extra pay her one to come clean kitchen and windows.