(2013/05) May 2013

worried 79: is MEAT n MEAT n more MEAT.... they have a salad bar but limited, all raw type. i went to the one at vivo and the 6th Avenue one.

some of the meat are nice, depends alot on individual taste and the chef that day ba...

esther: that m nt very sure leh, generally as a rule, i dun eat pineapple....

JC: those bite tongue one is cause nt ripe yet... ripe one usually wun bite. n sarawak one usually is very sweet...

my FIL loves pineapple, my house fridge sure got cut pineapple and one whole pineapple that is uncut outside the fridge...

rejoy
thanks! will give it a try the next time i go there.
i never like pineapples too. always have this fear that it will bite my tongue

worried79: if u more into meat lovers can try but as wat rejoy say it really depends on the chef. I've been to the one at Vivo but I still prefer the one at chijmes.

Ya their salad bar quite limited variety.

Pineapple. Ya those Sarawak one super nice. Gotta eat the bottom then sweet. JC can try after labour. If those normal one my uncle will usually cut so e chilli padi put in sat soya sauce then he will use the pineapple dip and eat as he says like tat wun bite tongue.

Yvonne,

I think so long as we dun eat everyday still not so bad ya.. Hehe.

Esther,

I hoped my appetite will be back soon too..I try to eat as much as I can in the morning and lunch, usually dinner time no appetite or no craving to eat.

Enjoy ur trip and rest if tired ya.

Mami B ,

Talk to baby tonight nt to be shy tml, leg open big big let u see.

I envy mummies who can take beef cos I heard its good for baby. I dun dare to eat.partly religious oso.

Hi all, had a busy day at work so just catch up on the posts..

Im stayin at tamp..

N hi 5 to those craving for instant noodles coz mi too

My hubby dun take beef becoz of religious purpose too but he encourage his nephew to take ..can grow stronger

Haha phobia of pineapple..even those sweet one also will bite one! The most i can accept is canned type

Rejoy/ charliebrown/Yvonne/jc:
Me too stay near JP

Enfa/ Esther/rejoy:
Be careful if u all buying fr outside shops. Some sells same as those in cold storage ntuc etc but some fr malaysia. The colour looks the same for respective stage but the nutritious table diff. I only compare for Stage 3 btw mine ( usually I get fr carrefour giant etc during promotion) the nutrition table is diff fr those who bot fr JB n some medical shops , so rem take pic n go compare.

Esther:
Hope u can know gender
, mine need wait till next fri for next appt

Jcyp:
Keke I just had Maggie mee again for dinner, not healthy but no choice no appetite for others

Jc/worried79:
Sama I don't take pineapple too

My appetite is back now and with a Big Bang! Haha..yest was my hb's bday so I treated him to lunch buffet at The Line. I ate more than him and today I'm 1kg heavier! Also my digestive system is not working normally, ate so much yest but haven't gotten any urge to do big biz. V unhealthy!
Don't worry abt the leaks when sneezing/coughing, just do Kegel whenever u rem in the toilet. It helps! I had the leaks too during previous preg but after delivery everything back to normal.
Can't wait for my detailed scan next Tue!

I am in the 17th week of my 1st pregnancy~ have been a silent faithful reader all these while, gotten used to reading all the latest posts on my way to work & before sleeping hee
thanks for all e interesting postings! ;)

Hi Bbkk,

Could you add me to the list?
Edd: 18May13
Gynae: Dr Caroline Khi
Considering TMC
Staying in NE (Buangkok area)

Thanks a lot!

I have a huge appetite now!! And constant heart burn. As for maggie mee, i have constant cravings too esp those spicy ones but i have been trying to resist it.

Is it normal to crave for spicy food?
I also crave for it. But will puke within 2 hrs after eating
Sigh..... But I can't stop once I feel like eating them

Vi: in my first trimester I'd crave spicy too... but I can't really stomach and will get the runs within a few hours. Hehe

esther: infact same leh.. i always say i xinku this n that he will say ITS NORMAL one la.. -____- he only concern bb nia lo. =(

fruitloops: lol for me i purposely tell him no just to keep him quiet. and stop asking haha

Iko: haiz hard to be patient when we are pregnant specially lor.. our temper now so short n hot.

Ange: haha i love yaukt always snatch from my no.1 but she always snatch my grape favour so always buy all grape LOL so no snatching haha

welcome darche07!

Vi: me me.. im craving for spicy food! but i didnt puke leh.. but when i eat mala which is quite hot my tummy will jiao n jiao.. u stil have morning sickness?

BBK: no wor.. ya cramp is like? wana go poo?

Half Boil egg
Anyone knows can we eat half boil eggs?? i only know babies cannot eat i think.. pregnant can eat?

My cramp is like menses cramp. From 6am till now.
I called clinic already going to see dr. Hope all is well.

Dun eat half boil egg ok. Still raw.

Sobs!!! My poo super hard these days.. poo until my asshole super pain!! I've been drinking water n taking fruits.. dunno y still lidat..

No half boil egg coz is not fully cooked.

Dian tang : ya i seeing the diabetic doc at NUH . They will do the blood test ..a prick on the finger to test the readings. Also i need to buy the insulin jab also

I going to make payment for the antenatal class too since i am here today

Bbkk,
take care! maybe u overstrain yourself?

Fabbie,
i never take half-boil egg leh. i thot we can only take cooked food? but tahan for a few more months lah...after that can eat liao

iko
maybe u should take even more fruits, or try taking vit c pills? r u taking multivitamins? heard that its quite heaty one

Half boil egg: omg.... i have half boil egg when out with hubby for breakfast but only once from preggy till now.
Haha, i never think of tis quest before makan.....paiseh ...

tsm,
actually my gynae say all is safe to eat in spore, half boil egg, sashimi, as long as its handled properly and clean. but i still have my reservations, so just tahan for a few months lor. actually, i accidentially took abit of half boil egg some time back too! almost forgot, but i think abit should be fine. dun worry

BBK: wah 4 hrs of cramp le...hope everything goes well. do update us ya. =)

thanks gals shall not eat then.... SIAN... the half boil egg is really TEMPTING!! >.<

Iko: same.. but i dont want to try eveyday poo liao till my tummy hurts then okai ist time to poo but i push slowly if not all the blood will come out.

worried: if kana my gynea he wil say CAN.. just eat. but just dont eat too much lo.. LOL my gynea everything also can. just no tea.. coffee and liquor can liao. he quite strict these 3. when i having my no1 but no2 he didnt say le leh.. HMMm

Fabbie
same same lah. my gynae say from western doctor point of view, actually everything also can eat. but i scare lah, haha. but he did say coffee and tea still can take, but can only limit to one cup a day, nothing more. i think he expected u to know all those things liao, so never remind u again!

worried 79, ya, I have to b more cautious for the food taken.

Coffee: i am a coffee lover wil take a cup every morning b4 preg but now reduced to one cup a week le.

My cramp kinda stop so I cancelled my appt.
Hopefully can feel kicking to ensure is safe.

I dun take coffee or tea.. But I love cold drinks.....

Bbkk: oh.. Take care ! Update us ya.

Iko: I also have the same problems hard poo poo . I think it could be due to the iron and Calcium pills . Maybe u can try prune juice and sweet potato.

JC: oh I see , did doc say need to monitor the diet?

hi ladies...

Called the PE_ agency yesterday... they were very pushy on their herbal package... was quite annoyed by it... Claimed that their pkg is the only one in singapore that is prescribed and approved by the TCM and also told me to take it first and if i dont want then they will do a refund... How silly is that, right?

Then they tried to promote their massage services as well even though i told them that i have already made an reservation with ano massage lady... they said that they will grant me a free trial, etc etc...

btw, anyone paid reservation fee for their CL? was told to pay S$600 for reservation first... but my colleague say that usually all these CL are by word-of-mouth/trust basis and there's no need for reservation

fool4love: I paid a deposit and she gave me a reciept.

bbkk: Do rest more.

JC: Great to hear you're controlling your sugar levels well! Gambattene!

Re: Half boiled eggs
I don't take as I don't like. But I do take sunny side up and the yolk is still runny.

fool4love
i told my hubby abt the $200 booking fee, he wasnt very pleased. we trying to find if have other agencies or not...if not, then really have to go back to PE_. but even in the case, still considering whether we really want to take back the same cl and pay them the extra two hundred bucks

ange: it really depends on individual... actually everything eat in moderation is ok. Asking us to avoid eating half cooked and uncooked is caused of scared food poisoning. it doesnt really affect the baby in our womb, but if the mother with food poisoning is gg to feel super terrible...

dian tang
at least that is the deposit. ours is the booking fee, its something like $200 on top of all the payment, which i think is quite alot....

For the mothers to be, if u gals are having bad bad constipation, can try oats. I take it in the morning and so far everything comes out soft. I take all the supplements too

dian tang
yes, that is the booking fee lor. u pay extra $200 to book for a particular CL, in my case, i thot want to ask for the same CL who came to my house for my #1