(2013/05) May 2013

Mami, Dian Tang: Can you ladies share the websites from which you shop at? I've only bought from ASOS on another mummy's recommendation. Alas I think I need to wait till the last trimester for the clothes to fit me. Hahaha

Hello mummies.

Ya MIA again. Brought my boys to the PD today.

Chicken Essence: wanna ask u all get black chicken or normal chicken? The last time round I got black chicken but somehow or another I juz find the taste feel weird like the chicken kanna inject chemical like tat. Drink already feel very gross.

Ange: wah first time u no craving. Hahaha. My appetite still not back yet lor. Super sian to max.

2ks/worried 79: yeah I find that $200 thing super extra charge. And from what I know the CL they got recently esp those new comers CMI. I got this good CL from them do intro 2 of my friends to them in the end they screw up everything. First send a CL who keep coughing and sneezing the 3rd day she reach my friend's place. Then my friend kind enough bring her to doc. Then know wat the CL dunno how to cook pig trotters vinegar.

Kathy: me 2boys hoping for a girl so can close shop. Hahaha. But if this 3rd one also boy I also close shop.

Online shopping: I also just ordered from Asos, waiting for my thing to arrive.

Bbkk: hahaha. U addicted to update table ah. Shiok hor can add in new info, I feel excited also. Thurs my checkup, hope can know gender. Once known I let u know ok. Hahaha.

Cutting: I straightaway ban cutting in my room.

Hubby's snoring: my hubby also snore leh, not only snore but grind teeth some more. But I'm sort of used to it, if he never snore I can't get to slp. Siao one rite me. Hajaha.

esther: the boys ok? No craving but latest addiction is apple flavoured yakult inspired by Rooftop Prince. Muahaha I used hormone free chicken from Huber's for my chicken essence. Are you all well yet? You been falling ill on and off it seems.

Online Shopping
The last I tried Gmarket it seemed really complicated. Like lotsa lotsa lotsa stuff to buy. Hahaha

Ange: this time round the boys got it from the adults. Ya think my hse is full of virus whole hse from old to young all got the same virus. Yakult still not too bad at least can smooth poo poo. Hahaha. The chicken u got it from the supermarket? Maybe I go supermarket and get.

Gmarket: I dun dare to buy leh. For maternity clothings unless recommended if not I dun dare to try. Coz if cannot wear really wasted.

Kathy: for my first 2, I do have the MS symptom but this time round lasted the longest. But still I'm going to take more beef hoping to pump up the bb. Have been taking too many medicine recently.

Esther: I get the chicken from Huber's butchery @ Dempsey. Can check out the supermarkets too. Think there's this Sakura chicken. But Yakult is sugar loaded! Hahaha

babbiee.com & 2Ks, thank you so much! I have just sent FB request. My email is [email protected].

rejoy28, that sounds good! Especially our oct/ nov 11 babies now walking around. Cute to see them interact with other toddlers!

Confinement lady: I did not go through agency. The CL recommended by my friend is fully booked and she passed me her friend's contact. I was lucky that I had a good experience with this CL. As for ang bao, I was noob mum and not too sure what's the standard. Think i gave $38 as start work ang bao. I gave more when she left as she's good.

bbkk, my next appt is 18th dec. duno gender still tough today is already mid of 19th week.

I haven been feeling good. now coughing non stop. and as i cough, urine leaks. its really embarrassing when urine trickled down my legs. haiz.

buba: thats is quite bad leh...
how about temp wearing the POISE pad? its for that purpose...
otherwise also very uncomfortable

Must get the cough cure! I see my preggy colleague cough until the rib pain and hurt her back.

In the end she go to see yu ren shen for med

Been busy past few days so did not post here.

Can check if can take ginseng in soup now?

JC: I also stay in Jurong. Im at Jurong West St 64 there, near to JP.

charliebrown: ginseng is fine...u can scroll up and read what i posted. in there got mentioned ginseng too..
just no no to dang gui.
u wanna take hua qi shen also can..

Gd morn!!!

I'll also leak if I sneeze while standing. Wonder if it does gets worse after giving birth

Charliebrown, my mom didn't add ginseng in my tonic soup. Heard American ginseng is heaty n china ginseng is cooling. Only korean ginseng is wen type. My friend gave me some Korean ginseng, wonder can take or not too.

Any ladies here experience itchy tummy already? Sometimes I feel itch, hopefully my tummy won't stretch too much.

Rejoy,
Thanks for sharing the Mums and Babes sales. Maybe planning to go tmr. Its my detail scan tmr,think can go b4 that.

JC, fool4love, Charliebrown,
I stay in west too!

Buba,
If not too much, oso can try wearing pantyliners. I wear it everyday. I do get leaks for this pregnancy, esp when I puke and sneeze. And I hav lots of discharge.

The child abuse is actually my frds Frd kid Lo. But I didn't ask alot I only see the news and share that this nanny so bad. I'm also stay in jurong too! Near ntu there In my parents house but weekend in my in law house

Bbk: I eat on my bed also. I do computer stuffs on my bed. Infact everything!. But if I wana cut something I will stand up n cut Lo.

Kathy: u are lucky hehehe

Esther mine too! Grind n snore!! Now my no.1 also grind teeth! Aiyo I'm so scare sia. Grind teeth is so bad. I wonder how my no.1 learn that

2ks, Thks for your info. Only know dang gui must take during confinement to pu xue.

Can I join fb too. Is it look for link n ask to join?

updated

<table border=1><tr><td>No.</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>baby #</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>NSEW</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Charliebrown</TD><TD>1-May</TD><TD>Dr Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Dreambig</TD><TD>2-May</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>captain_piglet</TD><TD>2-May</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>kikapo</TD><TD>4-May</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Raihana</TD><TD>4-May</TD><TD>Dr Lubna</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Parkway East</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Ivy E</TD><TD>5-May</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>bubu</TD><TD>5-May</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Sparkle_bee</TD><TD>5-May</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Wendy Lee</TD><TD>6-May</TD><TD>Dr KC Ching</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>fabbie</TD><TD>6-May</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>fool4love</TD><TD>6-May</TD><TD>Dr KC Ching</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Yaya</TD><TD>7-May</TD><TD>Dr Geraldine Tan</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Yvonne(Cima_yv)</TD><TD>7-May</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>babymaine</TD><TD>8-May</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Jcyp</TD><TD>9-May</TD><TD>Dr Wong HF</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>East</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Griny</TD><TD>9-May</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Shirley</TD><TD>10-May</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Memphissbelle</TD><TD>10-May</TD><TD>Dr Ben Neo</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>East</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Junebunny</TD><TD>11-May</TD><TD>Dr LS Lien</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>East</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>WongJaf</TD><TD>11-May</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>TSM(Tapiku)</TD><TD>11-May</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tuan Lan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Parkway East</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>mndymxl</TD><TD>11-May</TD><TD>Dr Watt Wing Fong</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Irene</TD><TD>11-May</TD><TD>DR Tho CK</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>alfafa77</TD><TD>11-May</TD><TD>Dr Michelle Lee</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>ikuko</TD><TD>11-May</TD><TD>Dr Geraldine Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A (TBA)</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Ange</TD><TD>12-May</TD><TD>Dr Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD></TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Novsnow</TD><TD>12-May</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>MamiB(mophie)</TD><TD>12-May</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Jialing</TD><TD>13-May</TD><TD>Dr Brenda Low</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>south</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Rina Koh</TD><TD>14-May</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Debbie</TD><TD>14-May</TD><TD>Dr Poon King Fu</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>North</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Gaya</TD><TD>16-May</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>not enough shoes</TD><TD>16-May</TD><TD>Prof John Tee</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Passion88</TD><TD>17-May</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Bbkk</TD><TD>18-May</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>worried79</TD><TD>18-May</TD><TD>Dr Cheng LC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>iko0508</TD><TD>19-May</TD><TD>Dr Caroline KHI</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>HK</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>fruitloops</TD><TD>20-May</TD><TD>Dr Tan HK</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Rach</TD><TD>21-May</TD><TD>Dr Wendy Teo</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Wai wai (sloth)</TD><TD>22-May</TD><TD>Dr Tan Heng Hao</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>sleepyskies</TD><TD>23-May</TD><TD>Dr Ho HK</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>bb08</TD><TD>24-May</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth Edward Lee</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Mt A/ GlenE</TD><TD>NW</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>rejoy28</TD><TD>27-May</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>East</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>seraphinee</TD><TD>26-May</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>East</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Pinktulip</TD><TD>28-May</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>3</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>schumy</TD><TD>28-May</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tuan Lan</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Parkway East</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>nlimm</TD><TD>28-May</TD><TD>Dr Choo Wan leng</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>GlenE/ Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Esther</TD><TD>28-May</TD><TD>Dr A.L.Lim</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>2Ks</TD><TD>28-May</TD><TD>Dr Lawerence Ang</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>North</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>chiro</TD><TD>28-May</TD><TD>Dr Phua Soo Mear</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>TIE(Takeiteasy)</TD><TD>29-May</TD><TD>Dr Roland Chieng</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Parkway East</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Vicvic</TD><TD>30-May</TD><TD>Dr Loke KH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Parkway East</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>JC</TD><TD>30-May</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>min</TD><TD>1-Jun</TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>East</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>vi</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Wendy Teo</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>Jiali</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Irene Chua</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>Reddish</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>lovetohavekid</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Matthew Lau</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>welyn</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>Sweetpea</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>North</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

dear mummies, we saw a few requests to join the FB group but hor we cant really link the name in the FB to the people here leh.

Can you all PM me or 2K, give us your nick here and your name in the FB, then we can add you.

As mentioned previous, we do not want to anyhow add ppl. :0

novsnow: u can search for a small small world and request to be added in. then PM rejoy your name in fb ok. so that she can match. today i rushing some stuff cos going holiday tomorrow so no time to go in fb. fb must do it secretly one.

from what i know korean ginseng is considered red ginseng. all red ginseng is heaty de.
american pao sheng is not heaty. thats why we always drink that, can add to anything, cos it had no bad effects.

2ks, my friend gave me Korean ginseng said nt heaty,will take it in moderation. FB - Will pm Rejoy once I requested,thanks. Enjoy ur holiday!!

Re: Ginseng
I don't really know the differences but this pregnancy I'm taking pao sheng. I add to birds nest and chicken essence.

I vaguely recall Gao(1) Li(4) Sheng(1) is warming... hence to take during confinement and Hua(1) Qi(2) Sheng(1) is cooling... but I could have got it wrong. Preggy pea brains these days.

Ange, I rem my first pregnancy, I drank alot of gao li sheng that my mil made for me.

I felt baby poking me more often. But only when I lie flat on my back.

ange: aiya...keep forgetting the sheng name..
yes, gao li sheng is heaty also...but pregnant can take and its good...
paosheng ok de...no bad effects...so can take.

Bbkk: All these tonics also depends on your constitution. Last pregnancy...I easily heaty... This pregnancy easily cold.

My babe's pretty active. But hubby is less excited when I tell him there's movements. Think no more novelty. Hahaha

Baby movement
Mine too alot of movement till I wana sleep can't sleep. Hub is quite excited actually. Everyday ask me baby got kick u? Everyday ask the same question till I felt so irritated I just reply him no.. No... And no! Lol

morning ladies...

Morning Sickness:
Am experiencing morning sickness like "now!"... not good feeling. Wondering whether it's car sick or morning sickness...

Feel like puking for the entire morning...

Last night, i was craving for something sourish-sweet and my mil commented that usually only preggie in the first trimester would crave for such stuff... but my craving starts in my 2nd trimester...

Hubbs then added that cos our baby is unique... -_-'''

Fabbie:
Felt the baby move last night and asked hubbs to touch it... he put his hand on my tummy and asked "is that your stomach growling or issit the baby?" i simply rolled my eyes...

Ya its gao li ren sheng, must tell my friend it's heaty..

I also feel a lot movement now, when expecting #1 not that much. Hopefully, she's not an active babe.

Thanks Rejoy for adding me to fb group

Thanks ladies. I cant use pads and liners at the moment. Allegy down under. =( when i was having menses, i use tampons.

Ange, same. hardly any response from hubby for #2.

looking forward to my trip up to genting tmr. i hope i can survive..

any mummies staying bishan/tpy area?

Fabbie: I wish my hubby were as excited as I! Hahaha I'm still excited everytime babe kicks. And so gentle one... so I find it very cute. But then again maybe it's cos it's still early... so i find the movements gentle la hor... hahaha

I belong to the west side mummies too.

Wow! Long thread yesterday.. just managed to finish reading..

Re: bb teeth
My bb dun lemme see her teeth lo.. when shd we bring them for dentist? My ger only has 7teeth..

Re: bad temper
Yes!! I'm easily pissed by my ger.. esp when she refused her dinner! I just smacked her on Mon.. after tt I felt real bad.. cuz I really used alot of strength.. haiz!

2ks
wave wave! i stay at 46x area. i think mine is opp your area? yours is pink, mine is hmmm...blue ocean? haha, blue windows one

leak:
i also experience some leaking lately. not so much when i cough or sneeze. i notice when i pee, even if i very sure i finishing peeing, after i stand up, as i walk, i will feel some urine leaking again....dun know whats the problem....