(2013/05) May 2013

Rejoy, u can chk with luvbabies.kimsang.com.sg. Heard their fm is cheaper n they do delivery. I bought mine also from medical hall called jin Tai tong which is near my mom's pl. Per tin is $3 cheaper than Ntuc.

Buba - I'm at tpy!

Worried79 - I've the same issue too. For me, shortly after i go toilet, I'll feel the urgency to go toilet again. So nw what I do is i'll sit at the toilet bowl and stone for awhile. Surprisingly sometimes will have '2nd round' de but lesser quantity. Haha

iko0508, cannot use pads or liners. tend to itch a lot when i use. tried several brands and i gave up. thankfully, my menses aren't the regular/monthly type. only come once every few months. during #1, after delivery, i use the loop type of pads, and change frequently to prevent infection. i have rather sensitive skin. eczenma on fingers too. =(

Worried, the bedok south market is a treasure trove of wonderful wonderful fresh stuff!!!! Love that place! I grew up in blk 42!

Oh JC you are so near me too! I stay at 681A. I used to meet charliebrown to go for classes and playdate together =)

novsnow: itchy tummy is common in 2nd tri onwards. try to apply more stretch mark cream. but if the itch gets really really bad then you might have to see skin specialist. it happened to one of my friend but she's prefectly ok after the cream from the skin specialist. but usually stretch mark cream is sufficient.

rejoy:
http://luvbabies.kimsang.com.sg/122-mead-johnson-enfa
this is the website for luvbabies. I always buy from them cos free delivery above $200. But they have been oos for enfa for a few weeks. I emailed them and they also don't know when will have stock. Jin Tai in hougang is selling about the same price as luvbabies. $65 for 1.8kg enfagrow. But no delivery and hougang is quite far for me. fyi, jin tai is at blk 881 hougang central.

some mummies suffer from PUPP...very itchy...
if really suffering from that...must see doctor for cream.
otherwise scratch until will become dark then will have scar already

Tsm, morning they hVe bah chou mee like the bedok north blk 85 style. My fav!

Also the best bouncy fresh fishballs for steamboat are found here!!

aiyo....tell u smth hor, i stay near bedok north here but never been any bedok market , and oso dunno many places which have nice food.
hehe, the only place i go everyweek is NTUC bedok central.

tsm
now still have bedok point to shop!

mami B
i agreed! a few stalls selling bah chou mee, and i think they are equally nice, love the soup

2ks, I suffer from PUPPP during my first lor.. Damn itchy and feel like dying... I dunno I will get it again this time round anot... I very scared.

Thanks Ange, will go check. Maybe vitagen?? Less sugar alsoo got apple flavour.

fabbie: they dun even know they grind teeth one leh. Ya heard grinding teeth is not good but dunno what's the reason.

baby movement: fabbie at least ur hubby still excited. My #2 one he already half hearted when ask him to feel, me alone there excited only. Think this time round he wun even bother to ask lor.

rejoy: the enfa u asking is which color? I got mine from one of the herbal store at Loyang point. I got my boy's enfa (green color) at $56 for 1.8kg. Which is cheaper ntuc by $10 I think.

Me stay in the east too. At Changi.

Esther: Muahahaha never liked the taste of Vitagen since young. One of those pet peeves. :p I try not to drink more than 1 a day. But if I find myself gaining weight too fast, then I will go cold turkey! Hahaha

Ange: then best not to exceed 1 at the very most 2. But u tend to favour more on the sweet stuff?? Coz one if my friend preg girl craves for awfully choc cakes. She was telling me abt it and now I'm waiting patiently for my craving to come.

Mummies wat u all having for lunch? Need inspiration. Now with 2 boys stuck to me I can only think of is Maggie mee. Nvr go market in sat, now fridge super pathetic.

Tell u all something, hubby made a comment saying I walk more and more like a preg woman compare to my first 2 pregs. Think I getting more and more lum nua.

Esther: actually nope. Too sweet also cannot tahan. Yakult is the only sweet vice I think.
Lunch: I double boiled soup early morning then used it as a base to cook udon with egg, minced meat and baby spinach. Very satisfied!

fool4love: hahaha usually my hub or my no1 put their hand on my tummy.. my baby wont wana move.. cus their temperature like hot hot one.. did ya hub listen to ya tummy/ u should do that.. its quite funny la.. usually when he do that i wil laff with a fart. LOL

Ange: why he not excited cus he experience before le??? dou my no.2 is still a gal he's like reacting like a 1st time daddy.. like say.. ISNT this amazing? she's kicking and when he see the scan is like Woooooahh.. and he NAG too much by asking me too many things. 1st trims keep asking me everyday.. got vomit anot.. everyday okai. then when i start bleeding topic change to today u got bleed? haiyo.. then now is baby got kick? -_____- i can feel gentle kicks but i see my tummy closely i can see the jerk of kicks.. so sometimes i will play with my baby like tap tap my finger on my tummy. LOL

iko: they say. when we pregnant.. the 1st one will be unusual either sticky or just purposely make us mad....and my gal really makes me mad also..

esther: i only know their teeth will be very bad for the teeth like not strong?.. other than that im not sure what does it mean when people grind teeth. maybe my hub is not normal. LOL he very funny.. when i say.. my leg pain leh! he will go n sayang my tummy -___- then i smack his hand cus i dont want him to only care for baby and not me lor. and he sometimes like i say TOuch.. he he quickly put his hand on my tummy like basketball LOL and i just brush off. cus i very ti ki. hahahah wana touch my tummy can love me first. LOL

esther: maybe maroni.. but i see u saying maggie mee.. makes me wana eat also! LOL

Vitagen nice meh? i prefer yakult heee

eh my post went missing. Duhz.

fabbie: jealous huh. Eh at least he still care whether u hot vomit or not. Mine is I auto tell him lor, them he will juz say dun worry very fast go off one.

Ange: u super hardworking lor, early morning double boil soup. Me juz thinking of getting up the bed makes me so tired.

I only know vitagen got the pre and probiotics so got it for my boy but funny thing is although he drinks vitagen but when I bring him go supermarket choose he will choose Yakut over vitagen.

had home made sandwich for lunch. Tonight is good food night with the gers, so have to control my breakfast and lunch.

JC, good food means big feast is it.. Haha.. Enjoy ur dinner later.

My appetite increased also, ate one big bowl of noodles. Then after tat, too full and fall asleep.

Food:
Bf i had egg s/w, lunch had Mos large fries and 5 pcs butterfly prawns (yes fast food again) nth better to eat la.

Fabbie:
My hb like yours, always ask today got kick, active anot? If i say no, he will be kan chong and ask how come nv kick today, i will tell him, baby still small, i cannot feel ;)

bbkk : ya loh...shd be big feast. i google on the restaurant menu. Everything also cannot eat. Only thing safe is water i think.

my appetite also becoming better. I feel myself getting more greedy recently but if i eat more, i feel more guilty.

JC, restaurant cannot eat, then wat u eat? Can curb? Or u just anyhow go ahead.. Lol maybe can eat beef, chix with mash potato.. Or spaghetti . I ate all these reading all ok.

Ange: u seems to be v good at cooking.. all ur dishes sound yummy!! I only cook for my ger Then I'll have instant noodles.. by Then I'm so tired..

Fabbie: Yes lo!! Dunno What's wrong with her lately.. not interested in eating.. arghh.. gotta be really patient in feeding her.. ommmm..

Buba: I've got sensitive down under too.. always kena infection.. v sianz.. seen lotsa doctor but No use.. guess I gotta live with it..

bbkk : usually i follow the crowd lah, coz i cannot expect people to accomodate me. If i order, i just skip the carbo and avoid those with a lot of sauces.

if i go eat with my hubby, than we will go for a long walk after diner. So i can afford to indulge. haha.

hi KAthy,

i also crave for maggi mee most of the time..
maggi - char mee.. n e korean hotpot mushroom

though unhealthy.. i stil eat... hehehehe

Iko: I can only cook easy stuff. My son and I eat together. But some days I'll have instant mee myself too... esp the spicy ones. Hehe

Fruit loops: I love Mos! Hehe

kathy: I had the dry one (100 brand). Partly is becoz my boy at home so gotta eat something spicy so he can't eat.

Woah, a lot of mummies appetite is back. Good good. Waiting for my turn.

Tml is my checkup time, hope can see gender and at nite going 'carnivore' for dinner. Think will whack more beef.

Oh yah hor! The pineapple really nice. Haha totally forgot abt that. Yeh have to skip that for now. But enjoy the rest of the items. I love chicken hearts.

i tht cooked pineapple is okie.
more like cannot eat too much becaose of the sweetness.

i never like pineapple. I scare bite the tongue

mamiB: ya quite a lot of meat, think better have early lunch. Hahaha.

rejoy: yeah lor. U reminded me the pineapple. Same as JC tot cooked shld be ok rite? I'll try to tahan if cannot then take at least one slice. Hahaha.

Worried79: ya Vivo has it also. I'm going to the one at chijmes.