(2013/05) May 2013

fabbie : i think as long u dun paint on the bed is okie bah. My mum only tell me dun use scissor on the bed.

Yesterday i was wrapping the present, my hubby say no scissor. So he sit down and cut the tape for me.

Vi: why not? some early baby develop their teeth earlier. and those baby on FM have tendacy to have decayed teeth earlier, cos FM contains sugar. and alot of babies take their milk then fall asleep.
the best way is after milk, give them some water to "wash' the mouth. and also to brush their teeth after their last feed (abit hard for younger kids).
u be surprised...
my sis son is only 28 months and he had 4 decayed teeth.

Then I think only next week then the table will be nicely filled up.. Can't wait..

2ks, I immediate save the dental number. Is it only fr kids? Really got to wait 4months? By then I think going to give birth Liao tummy too big to bring... Haha

Hi mummies ,

Thanks for all the welcoming.

Hehe, I too was so happy during Oscar scan when was told 80% boy, dun dare to pin too much hope cos scare scan wrongly. Only during last week detail scan then confirmed and I can see the little birdie.

Initially hubby wanted to stop at two but I told him I like to try for another one..

Hehe.. Lucky it's a boy.

This pregnancy is abit tired, could be due to my age, I believed I m one of the oldest here. 37 yrs.

Ange, actually before the spammer going to post I wanted to post here first but too bad she posted first.. Cos I saw Jan-apr posted so I guess she is typing in may thread soon

rabbit&snakebb: Serena leow.

Vi: when m a first time mum, i feel i cannot be a good mother, but after the baby is born, m still coping ok till now.... crossing fingers.

Kathy: welcome and congrats.. :0

I have to wait till end of Dec to go see gynae and think detail scan wld be in Jan... still long way to go...

bbkk: yup for kids...students i think its foc or very subsidized. for childcare kids, its subsidized also.
u can still bring in april. there got a nurse and dentist to assist de. u dont have to do anything.
u call and see early april have or not.
ya its very popular. u call then u ask, see got anybody give up the slot then u can take over la.

kathy: i abit younger than u only..dont worry...keke

ange: haha...thats why i was wondering how come got this person that i no see before...until u tell me its spammer! thats is one reason why we dont wanna to anyhow add people into the group also.

Kathy, perservance pays

Wahhh... The prices in the spammer blog is very ex. I got a few pieces in the bulk purchase, n it is lower. Qlty is good

2ks: usually family business is like that. everything OK OK OK.. then things come liao.. things get ugly cus over promise.. haiz..

JC: i ask my mum just now.. she told me dont paint. wana pain next yr then paint.. sianz.. i really wanted to pain my chipmunk sia. since im not even working damn free can design abit. hahaha Ya hub so sweet.. my hub also i take the cutter out he say NO. dont touch that he do.. but i told him i want to do.. i wont want to be like handicap lor LOL

VI: dont let your baby eat too much sweet can liao. haha

ANge/BBK: i nearly wana reply her lor.. LOL

kathy: ya hub must be damn stress scare got another gal huh.. my hub also told me.. if wish to try 3rd one. but scare come out gal again hahaha

Worried 79,

My small gal front teeth also decay though I brush her teeth every night. Thinking of bringing her to see dentist but I doubt she will be gd gal lay down there.

JC,

I only refrain myself from sewing on bed.

2Ks: That's why we have you and Rejoy to keep the group safe! Thanks again babes!

Bbkk: LOL Despite repeatedly exposing her she still doesn't give up. Maybe you're right. :p

Fabbie: Don't blur leh. Hahaha

I still cut or shave but not on bed. Can cut lah if not all those preggy lady cannot work in hair salon Liao. Then also cannot cook Liao. Cooking need to chop and cut..

Babbiee,

Indeed very stress, and its stress by ppl who know I have 2 gals and obviously trying or boy and kept asking know the gender liao nt? very worried what if gal again though I personally dun mind but if boy of cos a bonus.

kathy
its like that one. no matter u get boy or girl, i think ppl will have things to say one...its just human nature.

i m hoping for a girl...hee2. then can buy alot of pretty dresses!

Kathy, totally understand tat feeling. Even now I am no 2, still stress ppl asking about gender.

Btw, I always eat my meals on my bed. Ok anot.

kathy My #1 is a boy... very active climb up n down , super sticky to me Don wan my hb haf to handle alone if im not wif my mum. This time is a boy again I'm worry Coz if sticky to me I can't possible divide into 2.. plus my hb always travel..

bbkk : can help me to update gender? Mine is a boy. =D Have a strong feeling since beginning of pregnancy that it'll be a boy and ytd my gynae confirmed it.

Re Movement
I can feel some movement. When doing the scan yesterday, he was sleeping. Then suddenly he flipped. So it's like seeing him flip on the monitor and me feeling it in my tummy. Only then i realise that that particular feeling is him moving. I used to think that it was my muscle twitching. haha.

Ange - LUNCH!!! I m having home cooked meesuah, quick-boiled kidney, mushrooms, caixin and a v special ingredient..... Fish egg!!!!
all cooked in chicken broth.

Burp! Just finished the mee suah. V shiok. I ate with fresh cut chili padi in lime n soya sauce. Now thinking of what to drink whahahaa.

I think i m not drinking enuf water. Feel v thirsty the past few days. Cos my ribena finished n i cant really drink plain water cos the taste make me feel like yuck.

Today my lunch in my office cafeteria still not appetising…. Sian.

Ang pow for CL:
The welcome angpow I gave $28. We gave $100 when she leave. I was very sad to see her leave that time. She gave me a lot support that time.
Sometimes I feel that CL oso depends on fate and luck one. She may suit one family but not the other.

mami: Sounds YUMS! I love mee suah this pregnancy. But I have non at home to cook up. Meeting a friend for tea at 3pm so kinda lazy to go out before that.

griny: agree with you regarding CL. Depends on whether you can get along really.

ange: today no cravings huh....
my colleague was mentioning about arnold chix...and suddenly i feel like eating lor.
sickening...dunno why this one so many cravings.

mami B: texas chix the taste not the same for all the branches one. i dont like the biscuit. i find it dry.

ange: my appetite is not so good for this one also. eat just for the sake of eating

saw recently of a nanny abusing an 1 yr old girl... feel so heartache for the little girl....the bruises are so big and many... really wonder why ppl has the heart to abuse babies...

Hi guys,

Food: i had curry puff for bf and had a piece of carrot cake for lunch, i'm trying to stay away from fast food.. hehe, dun want to gain so much weight, like most of u here

Bb clothes:
Recently bot many blue boring pieces for my #2, got hat x2, mittens x3, pants x 4, top x 3, singlet x 4, romper x2, sleep suit x2, shoes x1, although all about the same colour, still quite fun choosing for him la

Infant care:
I'm happy, i just put my name for waiting list for Sept/Oct 2013 in 2 childcares, hope i get the places

I feel so agitated recently...lol..have been flaring up at some people recently..oops. Must learn to control my temper.

Also, i realised when i am jumping mad, my bb will kick alot more. Wonder if he/she is affected by my mood swing.

Fruitloops: Wow, u bought so many things oledy ar!!
haha, i oso wil buy either white or blue for my bb!

Same to u, I put name udr waiting list in 2 childcare, but still hoping cld find a babysitter near my hse .

Saw the abused girl's photos on Facebook also. Makes me cringe. Wonder is that woman arrested yet?

Fruitloops - hope you get the place! I think registering at this time have a good chance of getting a place. Some infants by then will upgrade to playgroup or something.

ikuko - Chill chill~~
I'm reading a book on bonding with your unborn bb, it did say something about our moods during pregnancy will affect our bb inside also, due to the hormones and some chemical release. Stay cheerful k, happy mummies will have happy babies. ^.^

Chiro, yup, we should try to keep our mood good. But sometimes, dealing with those buggers really testing my limit.

i think getting frustrated is common for preggy ah? usually my temper very okie one but nowadays if people ask me more, i will get pek chek.

JC, yes i agree....getting very short fused. Maybe due to not enough sleep. I'm still feeling very tired all the time.

Hi, juz wanna share that there is a Mums & Babes Warehouse Sale from 13 Dec 2012 (Thu) - 16 Dec 2012 (Sun)at 81 Toh Guan East #03-01 Secom Centre.

JC: you are in the west too!

Ya! JE is much nearer to my place too! but staying with in-laws and i think my in-law isnt too happy about me lugging all the stuff back so early into the pregnancy...