(2013/05) May 2013

Wan to rant abit here. Really no where to vent out my anger. My elder was having fever of 38.2 last nite do brought him to the doc, today confirm no sch coz on top of fever he has cough and running nose. Was hoping tat MIL could stay at home to help me look after my younger boy so I can totally take care of my elder one. In the end, she din even bother to offer help and told me I'm going out, you take care of the boys. She dunno I'm preg with 3rd. They seriously NATO. How I hope my mum can come over to help me. I'm staying with my IL and they dun really like my mum coming. I'm so waiting for my own hse to be ready. Can't wait to move out. Ok done.

fabbie: going for Pilate I tot of tonning and firming the flabby fats.

mami: swimming will cause the shoulders to be broad?? Coz I saw a lot of those woman swimmers shoulders quite broad leh. Ya lah I dun do training like them. :D how u feeling now? Hope u're better. Try to think more positively ya the more u think the wirse it gets, as wat other mummies suggest u can watch dramas, surf net, chit chat with frens.

Social life: my social life long gone when I got married, think I'm a more family orientated person. So my life = my family.

Ange: how u feeling now? Gotta be careful esp the back ah. Ur boy still showering in tub or juz wan to play water?

Re: social life
mine also gone since i relocated to HK and had a baby.. cant possibly throw the baby to my mum all the time too..

Ange: aiyo.. be careful leh.. can u get ur boy to use a stool n get out on his own?

esther, iko: He likes to bathe in the bath tub... just a habit i guess... it's really deep so I don't let him get in and out himself. But I told him: No more bathing in the bathtub and his reply was: Ok, i bathe in my toilet then I can walk out myself. So ok, that one's sorted out. I went to the chiro earlier. Gona take a warm bath before bed. I'm flying Koh Samui first thing in the morning so really hope to be pain free. Hahaha

esther: Guess it's never easy with MILs compared with our own mothers. When will your new place be ready? Start counting down! ;)

Ange: oh I tot was those baby tub then ya better dun let him climb quite slippery, but since he willing to accept to shower in his own toilet that's good. Doubt my boy will be like urs.

My hse will only be ready in mid 2014. (Neck long like giraffe)

Enjoy ur trip. It's a nice place.

iko: i send her to NTUC. one thing i dont like is they easy get HFM cus too many kids le! imagine my gal in Nursery total have MAX 35 kids 4 teachers only. faints. I change to this school cus at least more people so go bigger school not scare and is cheaper than private house one lor. =)

Ange: ya is nice to have my mum to help but i cant stand her nagging lol but so far she really handle my gal very well.. and my gal started to bully her -____- i cant imagine if its my in law take care i think i will be nagging more. haha why ya mum waiting for ya nephew? and not waiting for urs? Aiyo u better dont go up or down. u try to ask him to walk up himself. but u just hold his hand to let him stable lor. thats what i did. i put a chair i ask her to step. then i hold her. take care ya!

esther: why cannot stay in ya mum house? hehe but ya #1 and #2 is ya in law look after one? I pray my house wont be here soon! as im staying with my parents hahaha where is ya location house? my hub ballot punggol haiz which is near my in law house.

swimming: i love swimming!! but i think i cant swim lap liao. really down grade le. i just love to relax on the water and burn myself to make my skin even.. LOL

Tiring nite has passed, elder vomitted abit think due to tummy bloated while younger pooed at 4am. Then elder can't get to slp due to blocked nose and fever so every hr wake up and ask for something. Hopefully the flu bugs be shooed off faster cant stand 2nd nite w/o slp.

fabbie: my mum's place abit squeezy so no choice and some more she's working but I'll go back whenever she's not working. Once I'm back I head into rm and slp and she will help me take care of my boy for at least 1-2hr. And nope my in laws are not helping me, I'm taking care all on my own but luckily #1 go sch full day. They more or less can be term as calefare. But if I discipline my boy, they will step in which I really hate.

Wah u so good staying with ur mum, no wonder u can so fang xin. Good for u, can rest more. Oh u got punggol, mine at Changi. Still near to my in law's place.

fabbie: Happy Birthday!! Enjoy ur celebration with ur loved ones.

And another mummy's bday today too not sure issit JC?

Thanks esther!! Smuackz* ya memory not bad sia. hahaha my memory very poor.. im still thinking which mummy have birthday after me lol till u appear! so tmw where u going to happy? today im just going to nua at home the whole day. cus hub work. #1 go school. lol

Yeah JC too! Happy birthday JC!! ^____^

Esther u same as me wor.. but i think i hao ming abit lol. infact for #1 i take care of myself till my mum say put bb in her room so i can sleep well then thru out she take care all the way till now. but when i reach to my in law house they only take my #1 play play play then throw. that was in the past. but now my mil start to help me more cus she know im pregnant. but last time. haiyo.. CMI. my #1 cry when i scold her my PIL will rush in the door without knocking.. every morning also come in my room without knocking just to see #1 wake up anot. till i learn to LOCK my door when i teach my #1 hahah and really thank god i stay there on weekends only and my FIL keep smoking in the toliet i cannot take it. now is my FIL who spoil my #1.. say KIDS no need to take afternoon nap.. nvm now even can say NO NEED EVERYDAY BATH -____- cus my #1 will be lazy at my in law place dont want to bath dont want to nap dont want to eat her own dont want to keep her toys, she will just CRY then my FIL sayang her only -____-. is like a holiday to her lor! but in my parents house she will guai guai is all opposite! well when we talk about in law. really alot of things to rant hor. LOL

My new house is near my in law house but i told my hub till kids are stable then we move in. he agree with me. so hehe i can enjoy a few more years hahahaha

It's Friday!!! Finally another week has past.. hope when a new week arrives, we all will feel better day by day, week by week...

any mummies deliver at TMC before? my friend wanted to deliver there but now change to Mt A.. As there's some bad feedback eg on nurses being bo chup.. I'm going to TMC for delivery.. so wanna ask some advise.. whether the cost is going to shock me to faint.. haha..

Happy birthday to fabbie and JC!! Many happy returns and have a good one!

Mt A
I will be delivering at Mt A too. I read many reviews about Mt A and most seems good (compared to TMC) especially the review on the nurses..but my gynae only delivers at Mt A so I guess I will be sticking to it. But yup, the carpark congestion at Mt A is horrendous. I was telling hb I hope their reno will be completed before May next yr but seems unlikely..haha.
@Min - You considering to change gynae ah? I think if you are comfy with Dr Ho should just stick to him since you have seen him since the start. I think the facilities at Mt A arent that bad either. But rejoy is right, you can take a maternity tour of the hospital first before you decide on anything. Dont stress yourself out!

PILs
I see how some mummies here wish that their PIls can help look after their kids. I think I am an oddball, I dont really want my PILs to look after my baby after I give birth next yr. Our place is just a few blocks away from my PIL's place and my FIL did say he will help to look after kids next time. My FIL is a nice person but I saw how he spoils his other grandchildren and his mentality towards teaching kids (he believes as long as we scold the children/get angry at them, its our fault..the children are nv at fault) and I worry I may have conflicts with him if I let him take care of my children next time. And now, my PIL's place has my BIL & wife & 2 kids..and the place is not v.well kept (nobody cleans the house) so I cant imagine leaving my baby there the entire day. Another thing is my FIL is quite old, in his 70s so I think looking after a baby is going to be v.tiring for him too. Thankfully, my hb agrees with me and we decided to put baby at infant care after my 4mths ML...Just hope my FIL wont get angry when we break this news to him.
Am I the only one who isnt thankful that their PILs are staying nearby and can help to look after their children? Sometimes I wish we didnt stay so near them and I feel bad for being so ungrateful..

Happy birthday to fabbie and JC.

My blood test showed I have a bit of high sugar. Oh well, my gynae is asking me to go down to take GTT test for glucose. Damn sickening now. I really scared to prick fingers on every meal if I really have GD.
Does any of u have it before? Now I got to watch my diet and do some light exercise.

fabbie: staying at home is also kinda shiok. I'm so looking forward. Hahaha. Hubby say going for Korea BBQ coz I need to take more beef.

At least u go in laws place during wkend stil ok. I facing them everyday lor. But I'm fine already juz wanna rant abit coz its impossible to complain to my hubby abt his mum. Hahaha.

Rach: to be honest TMC nurse quite practical from my point if view. I had 2 deliveries there but stayed in different rm. for my #1, I stayed in premium single comparing to my #2 (I stayed in the suite), they are more dedicated. Keep giving u good, great service and a nurse to attend all ur needs. My mum recently went for a minor surgery and she stayed in 4bedded rm, then after the surgery she felt something is not rite as she can't empty her bladder fully so she told the nurse. In the end the nurse say its normal and did not bother abt her. But we know our body well enough so she told the doc abt it during his visit then realise something is not rite gotta faster eat medicine and put back the urine bag. So the nurse got scolded by the doc.

As for price wise, think its still reasonable for my case #1 was emergency c-sect so definitely I gotta top up. Think if normal shld be ok.

sleepyskies: actially i also prefer taking care on my own but in some curcumstances like now - elder fever, flu, cough. It's not possible for me to put the 2 boys together so was hoping they could lend a helping hand but they did not and stil can tell me seperate the 2 boys otherwise the younger will catch the virus from the brother. I was like how to??

Seriously with this pregnancy, I lost alot of time spent with my girl. Basically, I only talk to her or see her on my bed cos I am lying on bed most of the time. I nv do any bathing, feeding. Cos I felt I got no energy when I m out of bed. I leave everything to my helper. But yesterday I try my best to teach her some of her enrichment homework. Imagine I sit on the floor and guide her I gonna no energy Liao. Dunno why I am like tat. So I kuddo to those mummies still can go work, take care kids so much energy.. I am equal to a dying person, I am waiting for my drive to be back. I seriously can't be like this, is very miserable.

Happy Birthday, Fabbie and JC!

esther: can complain, I always complain to my hubby about his parents. hahah. Cos I dun want them to spoil my boy. Actually my worst nightmare with the PILs started when I was doing my confinement that time. From then onwards, I don't really like them.

Hiyo everyone I'm back ! Super busy wk. Hope everyone is fine.

Neaseousness:
Could I check did all of u have ur worse stage during wk9-wk10? I'm into wk10 and past few days really bad I even vomitted when I'm driving! I gotta stop by road side n take out plastic bag to continue vomiting

Birthdays:
Happy belated birthday to Esther
& Happy birthday to Fabbiee n JC

Esther:
Oh u staying w ur inlaws? My Hb is the one who say noooo to staying with his parents, I'm so relief haha.

Bbkk:
I can feel u. Same here I'm like no energy too n have to force myself to do these n that.

Nilmm,
Yes indeed my ms worst when I reach week 10 onwards till now week 13. Still vomitted alot out last night. And my vomitting always at night after dinner... Kua kua kua...
Really waiting for non ms days to come

I'm in my 11 weeks now and I still vomit quite a bit and easily feel nauseas when I smell/see food.

I read somewhere before usually nausea peaks at week 10.

Hope we all feel better soon.

Hi mummies who did the blood test for down syndrome, Just to share on my results... I was given a ratio of 1:1900. Was told it was a low risk. Not sure if the ratio is considered as norm for most. Any mummies care to share yours?

Thanks thanks chiro, BBK and sleepyskies, charliebrown, nlimm! ^____^

Rach i have deliver in TMC. the nurse as in midwife is it? those very senior one the face is damn fierce but those other nurses not local one. they very friendly so.. im still okai not so bad =) im still delivering at TMC. =)

sleepskies: no la. i dont like in PIL take care but would i would perfer a little help when u so tired or sick lor. rather than play play with them. then tired liao. throw back to us. we kio sai. no need to sleep then later fuss the whole day. very terrible wen they are so tired and need to sleep. but good thing ya hub supports u! but wah. ya FIL quite power huh.. i tout usually is MIL will wana take care hehe

esther: OMG Korean BBQ my favourite!! yum yum. i shall wait i can eat bit more im going to west coast there and eat BUFFET! ho ho ho ok la. since u get used to it. ren ren abit u can move out le! ^^

BBK: wah u can teach ya gal huh.. my gal i teach her till i wana vomit blood. LOL i say this is not the word. she can argue me say NO.. this is the word. faints. i didnt really spend alot of time with my gal too. cus now bathing my gal is either my hub or mum. i just lie down on the bed usually talk to her abit and a while hug hug her. but i heard once our baby out le we have no time for #1 so we need to love them more ba. hopefully that time i still can maintain how i love her hehee

nlimm ren ren awhile more. later will be okai! btw esther bday is tomorow ^^

Bbkk,
same here. normally i will vomit at night, sometimes early in the morning too...i m at week 12 now. And I notice for this pregnancy, I am quite weak. Third time i fall sick already. really having a tough time.....

bbkk: I understand facing the same problem.. Hang in there. Let's hope for a better tml.

charliebrown: I no need to complain he also got eyes to see lah but seriously they are still one family afterall. Like wat my mum said no point complaining, they are a family and he's her son.

nlimm: I recently (this yr march) then moved back one. One reason is becoz hubby need to travel frequently so he'll be worried with only me and 2boys for few days and secondly my elder go sch already so definitely will catch some virus. So tot tat they could be able to help take care of the younger while I concentrate on the elder. But who knows. My hubby also prefer to stay on our own coz he know his mum inside out.

fabbie: my boy's temp went up again dun even knw got mood to eat or not think tonite gonna ton nite again. Tml bringing them to the kinder clinic at mount A. Hopefully they can recover faster. I wanna peng san already if tonite still no slp.

esther: aiyo... weather is very bad these days.. i have alot of customers kids also sick. my girl also sick. lucky recover le.. hope ya boy will get well soon!

esther
thanks. i think i already drink alot of water, but still fall sick almost every month. it's always cough, though i seldom take cold drinks. this time round, very bad sore throat, cough and bad headache. and GP always scare to give medicine once that know that u are pregnant. would prefer to see a lady GP, but her clinic is quite far from my place. might ask my hubby to send me to see the lady GP tomorrow. really hope can get well soon.

Thanks fabbie..

Mummies check with u all whether can drink pi pa gao, if can worried 79 u may wanna try pi pa gao, take tablespoon and mix with half cup of hot water then drink.

Thanks all! Happy birthday fabbie! Out on date day with hubby and enjoying our staycation at our wedding hotel. Suppose to go KL but i think i cannot take the trip up

Bbkk..i am diagnosed with diabetics with this preg. Now need to prick alternate days plus insulin jab. Its tough but already got use le..really have to watch diet..

JC, how u find out? Before preggy or after preggy? Did u take glucose test? Can share what you eat for every meal? I really have no idea and felt very sian now.

Bbkk/ Fabbiee:
Ya enduring ... Bad naeseous yet no appetite end up no energy n feel so weak . Been having flu for 4 days fortunately on n off.

Esther:
Oicc . Endure lor if not tough to jaggle on ur own
Oops ur birthday tomm I keep thinking its 7th nov hehe

Worried79:
I been taking redonex vit c too if not guessed I be in worst stage then now. I realised if I forget to take for 1-2 days esp since I got preggy I can fall sick easily

Bbkk..first appt took the urine test ..than gynae say i have sugar in urine. Than ask me to go for the glucose test. The average reading is 7 max i think and mine is almost double

So she refer me to nuh diabetics clinic. Because mine level too high, they need me to start insulin jab immediately. The doc say it could be before preg or during preg than i get it..only after i deliver than can confirm

Have to cut down on carbo and sweet /salty stuff..different ppl react different..for me rice still okie but once i eat bread, the sugar level sure shoot up..no more soft drink , fast food etc..actually preg already by right shd avoid all these lah

Now my lunch usually is yong tau fu..i finish the ingredient than whatever mee fen left behind i dont eat liao..if i wan to indulge i go for chicken chop without sauce n dont eat the side dishes

Walking help to redce the sugar level too

JC, so far my urine test dun have. Only blood test detected.
So I dunno if my level are high a not but I better play safe and dun fail my test.
Walking can reduce, but I almost everyday at home no where to walk to only my room and my room. Lol. I think I shd go for some evening walk.

Bbkk..after meal one hr, just go walk walk..
Dun worry, mine is very extreme case..maybe doc will just ask u to observe diet

Is it okie to start eating bird nest ? My mum say she checked with the medical hall..as long dont put other herb is okie for 1st trim..

Jc, I think is ok. My mum also asked n has cooked for me.

Btw, do u gers still feel cramp?
I haf been feeling cramps on n off. But no spotting

JC, can eat bird nest already but dun eat too much. I think one month once ok.

Vi, I only got cramp during early stage. Now no more of cramp. But I think still alright to have cramp now cos I read some woman still have cramp when they are around 20 over weeks.

Re: delivery at tmc
I had bad bad experience too.. but I've no choice cuz my gynae prefers to deliver there..

Wah.. yesterday brought my Ger to attend school.. keep crying n refused to get off me.. I had to keep carrying her up n down .. end up I've muscle ache at both my thighs.. can't believe I'm so weak.. haiz!

Past week is an exhausting week for me. Daughter is having fever after taking MMR. N today is the 6th day. The fever is like up n down, up n down.. Getting worried, gg to bring her see doc later.. Myself nt feeling very well too

Kringal, good luck, update us.

Iko, better be careful dun over stretch urself.

Rejoy, oh dear u take care too. If can rest more when she is sleeping.

Ladies, anyone ms gone? Still throwing up?

Hi folks!

Newcomer here! Finally its 12 weeks already so i can appear here!
I am expecting my 3rd child and my 1st 2 are boys.
Edd: 28 May 2013

Nice to meet u mummies! Been reading the thread but no post till now.

And A BIG HI TO ANGE! She was in my #1 thread too!

Thanks for the suggestions. Guess i will start taking Vit C from today onwards. I think I can't take pi pa guo as I have phlegm....And I think I have been vomitting quite frequently now. I think ms supposed to go away after 12 weeks? How come it starts to visit me from week 10 till now?
Hope everyone had a great weekend

bbkk: yup #1 was supposed 2009 then came out 2008. I got do BP previously too...thus prob u may have seen my BP thread?

i got a feeling might be boy again leh. cos my tummy the sideways is flat one. previous 2 also flat.

oh...for this one, i vomitted almost daily! finally better after the 10th week lor.

Rejoy: mmr jab fever shd not be high n will last for a few days.. it sets in only a week after e jab.. my Ger had it before.. only low grade fever..

Worried: I'm also taking vit c daily.. my gynae said can take pi pa gao but not too much cuz v sweet..

iko,

thanks. i dare not take pi pa gao as i have phelgm and i know pi pa gao is sweet. tough time. guess we all have to take vit c! maybe i've not been taking enough fruits recently as appetite is not good. so, hopefully vit c is a good supplement.

how about chuan bei worried79. u are in 2nd trimester already right. chuan bei is very good for cough. double boil with pear

OOoooo thanks for the advise mummies! i think i will still delivery at TMC..

Quiet monday in the office.. so hoping that can leave office early!

worried79: yes chuanbei is for cough. with phlegm also can take. i think it attacks those cough for quite some time one better. i usually get those prepacked types, cos inside also got nan xing bei xing. double boiled an hour with those big pear. but then have to drink at least 3 doses i find.
i always double boil 4 times for my hubby.