(2013/05) May 2013

Hi Ange,

my food intake is still normal as i m generally a small eater.. but now can't eat too much or eat till full cos when i eat too full, my tummy get so bloadted n uncomfortable n i will wana puke..

hence now i m eating smaller meals and in between will munch some bread or biscuits.

I'm planning for my Christmas eve party today! Hahaha My son's born on Christmas eve so every year I host a small party of close friends and immediate family at home. I'm getting a real tree this year. And trying to work out the menu. Hope I'm well enough to cook.

Yvonne: Sounds good. Just make sure to avoid oily greasy stuff. ;) Can try eating foods rich in iron too - beef, spinach etc. Try sweets when the dizzy spells hit. Hope it works for you. But do remember to highlight to gynae too.

Ange
thanks. i think i will get that feeling no matter what i eat, and whether i eat more or less. it's like a normal rountine feeling everyday. i just hope its pure fatigue too. hopefully will feel better soon. guess the first trimester is a tough period for us

Hi Yvonne
Ya takecare, i agree, sweets might help, maybe your sugar was low in the om, u can try sweet drinks too, absorbtion is quicker.

From last week till this week i'm feeling great, ms went away, n most time i dun feel pregnant at all, except for being fat n hungry n tired. Yeah... i hope it's over, the ms i mean. Jia you to the mummies that are having nausea...

Did scan last Thursday (7 wks 2 days) bb is 1.3cm and hb well over 160bpm the Dr said. So i'm happy. Next will be NT scan on 1st Nov. Can't wait to see my bb again.

Fruitloops: I'm feeling great today too. I'm at 9 weeks. Really wish this is goodbye to nausea and fatigue. But... we never know... so I'm just enjoying the moment. Hahaha With #1 I had non of these so this time around it's really culture shock.

Ange: wah so shiok.. i wish i can lun leh.. but i keep dreaming alot sorts of dream arghz..

Vi: i think cus ya in law wana u see more babies especially those cute ones then ya bb will look like them. SOMETHING like that.. i heard from my frd when i have #1 they say see more babies haha

iko: wah u wake up to pee till the 2 of them woke up? or ya gal still fever not well made u two cant sleep well?

Yvonne: wah thats so dangerous! but was lucky u met good people! as morning crowd usually are the fiercest crowd. wont let u sit one. just SLEEP. lol where u stay? maybe u can try to go longer route so u got at least a seat? or maybe wait till mrt get lesser people? take care ya!

I experience bloating & vomitting after every meal. Has already eating very small portion like 1 slice of bread/ half bowl of porridge. Avoid oily stuffs. But I still vomit.

Nv experience this when having #1. Intially EDD was 6 May 2012. Went to visit gynae on Fri and was told EDD is now 12 May 2012. I really wonder izzit due to vomitting, the nutrients did not get to the baby.

Sigh! Is any way to curb the vomitting. Gynae prescribe me anti-vomitting medicine. But it is not working. Eating sour stuffs also not working. I really dunno wat to do.

fabbie: I always tell hubby that I only look at him during #1's time... no wonder my son come out looking like him! I should have stared at Takeshi Kaneshiro's pic everyday! Muahahaha

Hi Ange,
Ya, with #1 i was so symptom free, besides being hungry n gaining lots of weight (like 30kg) terrible right, haha :0 manage to lose most of it already. Only vomited 3 x in the whole 1st pregnancy. With this pregnancy, it's different. ( i hope it's a different gender

Yes lets enjoy while this last, we never know when the ms is gg to stike again

Fruitloops: I gained 20+ kiloes, I stopped counting at 20. Hahahaha After 1 month post delivery I had 10kg left and it took me the entire year to shed it off. Praying and hoping I can keep the weight gain under control this time around.

hi Fruitloops, fabbie, Ange,

ya, i was lucky this morning to meet good people cos like u all say some ppl just act blur n pretend to sleep. i was on the circle line train (from Bouna Vista to Labrador MRT) when it happen. mainly are working class people n if i can recall correctly, the people around me are mainly guys and one guy supported me to the seat..

will definitely prepare sweets in my bag.

think for lunch i better eat some spinach n pig liver for iron intake as i dont eat beef de.

Ange, haha, we r the same, i stopped counting at 28kg weight gain, n for the rest of the appointments, i told the nurse an estimated fake weight and told her i already wt at home no need to weigh again, it was depressing looking at the scale. My son at 38wk 2 days was 3.1kg, yours?

updated for Debbie

Any new comers wanna input?

<table border=1><tr><td>No.</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>baby #</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>NSEW </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Alice saw</TD><TD>27-Apr</TD><TD>Dr Lan Heng Tung</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Parkway East</TD><TD>East </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Happymrs</TD><TD>30-Apr</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>East </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Dreambig</TD><TD>2-May</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>West </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Watashi</TD><TD>3-May</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>West </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>kikapo</TD><TD>4-May</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>NE </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Raihana</TD><TD>4-May</TD><TD>Dr Lubna</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Parkway East</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Ivy E</TD><TD>5-May</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>West </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>fabbie</TD><TD>5-May</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>West </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>bubu</TD><TD>5-May</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>captain_piglet</TD><TD>6-May</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Central </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Wendy Lee</TD><TD>6-May</TD><TD>Dr KC Ching</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>NE </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Yaya</TD><TD>7-May</TD><TD>Dr Geraldine Tan</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Central </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Cima_yv</TD><TD>7-May</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>West </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Shirley</TD><TD>10-May</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>North </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Memphissbelle</TD><TD>10-May</TD><TD>Dr Ben Neo</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>East </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Junebunny</TD><TD>11-May</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>babymaine</TD><TD>11-May</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>East </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>WongJaf</TD><TD>11-May</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Central </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Tapiku</TD><TD>11-May</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tuan Lan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Parkway East</TD><TD>East </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Ange</TD><TD>12-May</TD><TD>Dr Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Rina Koh</TD><TD>14-May</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>West </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Debbie</TD><TD>14-May</TD><TD>Dr Poon King Fu</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>North </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Gaya</TD><TD>16-May</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>not enough shoes</TD><TD>16-May</TD><TD>Prof John Tee</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>West </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Passion88</TD><TD>17-May</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>iko0508</TD><TD>19-May</TD><TD>Dr Caroline KHI</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>HK </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Bbkk</TD><TD>20-May</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>West </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>fruitloops</TD><TD>20-May</TD><TD>Dr Tan HK</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>North </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>rejoy28</TD><TD>27-May</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Pinktulip</TD><TD>28-May</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>schumy</TD><TD>28-May</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tuan Lan</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Parkway East</TD><TD>NE </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Novsnow</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>West </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Jiali</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Irene Chua</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Reddish</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>West </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>seraphinee</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>East </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>sleepyskies</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Ho HK</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Central </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>lovetohavekid</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Matthew Lau</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>welyn</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Sweetpea</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>North </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>fool4love</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr KC Ching</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>West </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>ml83</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Nicolieaa</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>baby_regine</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Jialing</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>vi</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>min</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>wt81</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>trixia</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>love16</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</td></tr></table>

Worried79, I am like you, very bloated and keep having a pulling feeling in my tummy. Hungry but bloated. The pulling feel makes me can't stand straight. Anyone like that?
I also eat small meal. But drink a bit of water also bloated easily. Sometimes I break down my medicine timing if one shot eat all, my tummy full of water and I gonna be bloated again.

bbkk
at least someone wif the same condition. i will have that feeling for quite some time after every meal...its a terrible feeling. makes me feel so uncomfortable that i really do not feel like doing anything!

Fabbie: no leh.. my ger alwiz wake up at that hr then cannot sleep liao.. then I'll need to make milk for her.. then I cannot slp le.. (seriously glad that I'm not working)

fruitloops: envy!! Ur ms is over.. woooo!!

Vi n Ange: I never buy those bb posters.. I watched dramas n looked at those pretty actors n actresses at e same time..
) I think it helps.. I think my ger is prettier than me!! But sad thing is she doesn't look like any of us.. lol!

Hi Iko

The impact of thalasemmia is that there is a 25% chance that the baby will be thalesemmia major which will cause a blood disorder if both parents are thalasemmia minor. The average life span of a thalesemmia major is less than 12 years. And if the baby is born thalasemmia major, it will be subjected to regular blood tranfusion as there will be some stuff missing which prevents it from some normal body regenerative thingy...

There is a 50% chance that a baby will be born thalasemmia minor which means that he can basically act like a normal person (just like me and hubbs and a number of mummies here). Just that sometimes, there will be lack of iron in our blood. But nothing life threatening.

The last 25% is that a child will be born normal...

Vi,
You can get those bb poster in the popular bookshop. I bought once during my #1 times.. Hehe

Worried79,
Yes I totally feel you. Very very sian, dun feel like doing anything. Really terrible!!!! My hb commented me like a dead fish. Haha

Ok will update the table once I got more mummies ok.
Few more weeks, we can add in one more gender detail

Yes mummies! im also feeling so bloated and its like always!

I dont really take dinner cos i cant stomach it down. my ms is really bad during evening.. yst afternoon still vomited inside hb car, but into a plastic bag.. so gross!

i'm counting down.. currently 9weeks.. hopes my ms will be over soon! i need my honeymood stage and i miss indulging in food!!

iko0508: suppose to be 6-7 week but thru scan can only cfm I m pregenant. Can't see much yet. will do another scan tis week

drink chicken essence got help mah?
my whole weekend very lethargic. the more i rest, the worse it get.

Can't really eat and have to go to bed hungry

JC: I drink chicken essence whenever i feel lethargic. It does help. My mum say drink those w/o other herbs as we are less than 3 mths. Just drink pure chicken essence.

Tea/Coffee/Cold drink:
Guessed I better avoid for at least trimester 1:p

Yvonne:
So nice to hear tt commuters r more humane now. I gotta start taking train again next jan sobsob hope I get seat.

Ange:
Wah y not cater food instead ? Don't tired urself too much

Bbkk:

Could you pls help me update too

Nick: nlimm
EDD: 28May2013
Gynae: Dr Choo Wan Leng
Hospital: GlenE/Mt A
Baby:#2

nlimm: love to cook for house parties. more meaningful I feel. But yes pending how i feel by then. Hahaha

hi guys just joined this forum haha. am a first time mummytobe and have been forum-hopping a lot and found this to be most active one i guess haha. hope to benefit from all your exchange of tips and experiences..

btw bbkk, do add me:
Nick: mndymxl
EDD: 11May2013
Gynae: Dr watt wing fong
Hospital: raffles
Baby:#1

am at 9th week, and the last 3 weeks or so have been insanely nauseating for me. worst part is i dont vomit, and it's frustrating because i wish i could just throw it all out just for relief's sake. feel's like the puke is right up to my throat and refuse to come out, and thanks to this feeling i'm rejecting all food. but thankfully recently my energy a bit better. can wake up in the mornings haha but once i delay eating my energy drained until i cant even lift up my arms..

mouth forever bitter once its 10am onwards..been taking sweet things but now got toothache
went dentist cos really cant tahan until almost cried and she said my wisdom tooth has decayed (of all times!!), need to extract but cant do xray for now so my gynae advise me to try tahan for now(i shall for bb's sake)

hope things get better. am starting to eat except still having probs drinking (sticking to fruit juices). plus have planned a '2nd honeymoon' in end nov, hoping my ms goes away by then.

ps, sorry for the lengthy intro haha.

rejoy28, may i know how much would you pay for your CL? U booked through agency?

Siti, congrats and welcome!
My EDD is 11/5/2012 , same with u~

i am gg to pay 2.2k. the CL initially wanna charge 2.3, she says her fren already charging 2.4. Bt i told her she is recom by fren, so she gives me 2.2.

i wld personally prefer to hire those freelance one that is highly recommended by frens. cause frm agency, you do not know who they will be sending and are they good.

ANge: muhahahhahah ya hor i should see more of lee min ho.. LOL no infact i should see more of my favourite idol in 2pm hahaha

Wendy: aiyo yours sounds better.. have u like take 4 meals per day? i heard if u cant eat just drink milk or juice should be okai ba.. for me is really difference from my #1 my MS also.

Yvonne: Bouna vista is not the end station mah? that dont have seats? i duno hee i think i sit bouna vista Once nia. didnt use that line that much.

iko: wah thats so tiring sia! and yes lucky u not working.. lol btw her fever okai le mah?

Appt: wah i cant wait for my appt.... Zzz the time is so long.. i have to wait for my hub to finish his work then i can go and see my gynea...... wait till neck long long long! i should be 10 week this week. cant wait to see bb!

Siti: Welcome! Noticed you'll be delivering at Raffles too! Hi 5. Oh dear, how untimely regarding the wisdom tooth indeed. Hope you feel better soon!

Tsm: me too! Haven source for one cuz by asking ard for recommendations would mean giving away that I'm preggy.. I'm so kan cheong now too.. seeing the hiking rates.. plus need to book massage lady.. her rates sure hike too.. sianz!

Fabbie: yupz! No fever liao.. u muz look at both females n males cuz dunno bb gender yet.. hee!

hi Fabbie,

Bouna vista is not e end station, its in e middle.. sigh

i just called to book my massage lady... increase price le.. damned expensive but she is good hence i agreed to it.

have not looked for confinement lady as i intend to look/book for confinement lady after oscar test.

JC, chicken essence does helps.. i also drink during weekdays for #1.. but for now, i cant stomach chicken essence.. cant stomach milk too.. so, i'm living with junks and sweet drinks..

RE: CL
yea ive already booked mine.. 2.3k after a 100 discount.. gd CL got to chop v early!

IKO0508-yes! massage lady! my mom asked me to book more days after seeing how fat my tummy is after #1.. will probably book a 10days and try to slim back.. i didn't mamanged to loose any weight and i even gained weight after bf-ing. =(

hi Rejoy28,

yes. my massage lady is freelance de. she increase price from $630 to $750 for 7days.

i used her for my no.1, feel that she is good so decided to use back her though expensive. partly is also because, she take cab here de and she will finish up the masssage with using clarins slimming products.

wao.. she increase the price so much... a jump of S$120!!

think this ppl juz see the 'market' value and increase like nobody business....

Fabbie: Yup taking 4-5 meals a day. But vomit half after every meal. Sigh! Just taken lunch, just hope i can hold the food.

hi rejoy28,

ya lor,, she say becos she stay in tampiness n i stay at jurong lor.. so no choice, i accept..

cos i scared cannot slim down also...

My CL ask for S$200 deposit.

Anyway, wanna ask, normally wat does the confinement lady does? This is my first time hiring one as when i have my no 1, MIL does for me.

nlimm: I got to knows becoz of my sis, she was diagnosed with it. Now she's preg also, I'm quite worried fr her coz her hamaeglobin real low so doc say need blood transfusion.

For coffee, with #2 I stopped but this #3 I still drink abit. As for cold water I still drink but try to drink lesser coz got craving furthermore weather too hot cannot tahan.

Ur M so guai, me still gotta carry F down the stairs some more.

Reddish: yeah I agree earl grey tea nice but now I switch to winter melon tea but not too often.

Now apply stretch mark cream can help? I tot the stretchmarks are there forever. I got very serious stretchmarks lor.

Yvonne: oh dear, u better take good care and dun be pai seh to ask pple give up seats. It's put privilege. How u feeling now?

food4love: alpha or beta dun really matters, it's more on minor and major. Dun worry too much now have positive thinking. U driving also gotta really take care ah.

Ange: excited abt the planning of parties but it can be very tiring, juz did a small one for my #2 1yo badly party. Maybe u can try cooking a few special dishes.

fruitsloops: can measure already? Tat's fast. I wan to go checkup soon. Everybody got update except me.

Wendy: how abt trying some those square biscuits (so ta bing)?

Bbkk: me me. Mine EDD: 28 May 2013, #3, Gynae: Dr A.L.Lim, TMC. Wat's the NSEW? sorry I know mine abit short cut. Using iPad to type. Haha.

Hi Siti, welcome!!

CL: I'll be using back the CL who helped me for my 2boys. But have not told her et hopefully she's ok. Now CL price so high. For the last round, I paid her $1.9 leh inclusive of cooking for my family but after I gave her a $300 ang bao.

If this time confrm boy think I wan to keep looking at Wu Chun's pic Liao. Hahaha.