(2013/05) May 2013

Good morning ladies

Bad sleep again... n I keep waking up by 6ish in the mornings. Geez... what happened to sleeping in on weekends?

Was reading on reflux and realised I Gota change my diet a fair bit.

Morningggg

Esther:
I think I know who you are
Congratulation too.
I'm M's mummy, oct 2009 mummy. M's birthday 2 days after your F's, ring a bell?

Fabbiee:
Happy to see you here too !! We succeeded!! Our angel is back

LMP:
Esther & Fabbie, based on this (21st Aug 2012),my edd is 28may but due to my mc in June, I only have 2 cycles to calculate my ovulation days & if according to ovulation/intimate dates my edd shd be in June coz very weird my 1st Ms is 9july then 2nd ms(LMP) is 21aug then those online ovulation calculator stated my ovulation dates r 11-13sept

iko0508:
Hope your gal get well soonest

Nlimm: thanks! Well, regardless when ur Edd is.. u r welcome to join us..

re: sore breasts
Anyone of u experience soreness only at one part of the breast? For my case only the part near e armpit is sore.. not sure if it's cuz I love sleeping on my side.. hence pressing on it..

morning everyone...

Anyone felt giddy? I have quite bad giddy spells. Saw my gynae yest and he told me to take juices if i'm not eating well, or just try to drink milk if i can.

I told him i'm not vomiting and he took me off one of the medicine.

Anyone here thalasemmic? My hubs and i both are.
Very worried. Need to go see ano specialist @ KKH for conselling and tests... hopefully things will out fine...

Food4love: carry sweets with you and immediately pop one when u feel giddy. Avoid oily foods as they take longer to digest. Juice will definitely help as quickly absorbed by body.

Ange
I oso wake up by 7 this 2 days. Super tired... Cannot slp longer. HaiZ

Iko
My breast oso only sore certain part.. Not all sore. Yest when I bath it my left nipple part sore. Tmi...

Even the nausea oso on n off...

Esther:
Thankyou

I watsapp my Gynae yest to fix an appt next sat 13oct, how abt urself ? This round my tummy is much lower & big!! Not sure if is my fats or haha

iko0508:
mine this round is sore n slight pain at the bottom of both breasts & ' full' nipples not breasts.

Fool4love:
Err what's thaLasemmic?

Morning/afternoon/Night sickness:
Any experience nauseous thruout the day? I'm like wanting to vomit the whole day thru. Gog to board plane this pm back Sg hope won't get worse on the plane

My Angel: Thalasemmia is a blood disorder passed down through families (inherited) in which the body makes an abnormal form of hemoglobin, the protein in red blood cells that carries oxygen.

haha! got that from wikipedia. the basic signs are anemic...

Foodforlove: I only found out I've thalasemmic during the blood test for my first pregnancy.. but it din affect my lifestyle so it's not a problem for me..

Ange: I'm still wearing my nursing bras lo.. cuz not used to not wearing one after first bb..

Cheryl /nlimm: whenever the water from the shower head hits my nipples.. also pain.. faint!

Happy sunday...anyone went to the baby fair? wish i have the energy to go...my friend was updating there are quite good promos for pampers etc...

I m just going to laze my sunday away

food4love: u can try carrying sweets with you juz pop I've when u feel giddy. I also have thalessemia. Our hamaeglobin is lower so will have giddy spells more often. Juz to check both u and ur HB is thalessemia minor? I would suggest you having a good talk with the specialist nonetheless dun worry too much stay positive now.

nlimm: I wanted to go last fri but tot it could stil be early cant see anything so postpone till 19 Oct coz 12 Oct my sis's wedding after which we are heading straight to USS for F's bday celebration.

iko: did u do a blood test for ur kids whether they have it? I actually did the test for my 2 boys when they reached 6mths. #1 dun have #2 have.

memphissbelle: saw a lot of pple lugging bags of diaper but I din went to find out the price coz too many pple and furthermore we were pushing a stroller difficult to move ard so hoping to see individual counters in the parenthood fair.

Hi esther...the diapers are going for 2 packs at 36.95 i think and if u buy 300 bucks, u get a free tricycle
such a good deal indeed...

Hi food4love, i m thalassemic too...just take your folic acid regularly as i understand it helps people who are thalassemic. I think the main thing is that iron tablets will not benefit us, hence, my gynae didnt even prescribe me iron tablets during my last pregnancy. Yes! stay positive and have a good talk with your specialist.

I am having ms for the past few days. Haiz feeling So tired too... So thirsty and can't drink plain water- want to vomit after that. Anyone know what drinks / fruit juices can we drink? Can take chocolate milk? I dont like fresh milk. My mil says ms will last for two weeks, hopefully she is true ... And not for any longer haha

Esther: I din test leh.. cuz my hubby dun have so bb not at risk?

Min: only 2 weeks meh? I tot it'll last until 2nd trimester..

Iko0508: yah lor, I thought it should be longer than two weeks too- maybe that's what she remember during her time.feel so bad, keep wanting to vomit and can't eat at or.thinking of getting hubby to find some fruit juice back later... Days ate so long these days ...

memphissbelle: free tricycle? It's quite a good deal leh like tat.
For my #1 preg, my Gynae told me to have beef every week for 2mths and on top of that I have pig liver as well but after that I went for blood test agin the hamaeglobin only went up 0.3. But I'm glad that all the food that I eat my boys absorbed them.
I checked with my pd, she say can test after 6mths. But I tested them like ard 9mths.

Min: u may wanna try the anmum chocolate flavoured milk. For me I basically drink everything except pineapple juice. For MS, it depends individually.

iko: I read up some reports, if 1 have 1 dun have the % of bb not getting is 75%. But I tested for my boys is more for their future.

Nlimm: happy to see ya too! I though about u suddenly thinking will it be qiao u and I will be in the same thread then really is! Hehee do update us on ya scan! My scan is TMw.

Sorebreast: I also had pain when on the side of my breast close to armpit. Wah u gals wear bra to sleep? I didn't :D ya and don't wear wired bra.

Sleeping position:
I always sleep on side ways I love to sleep side ways btw, and some how when I wake up I will be on flat position. U gals have experience this?

Movement:
When can we feel baby movement? Any idea?

Beef:
Ya u gals can eat beef eat more beef my mum say is good. NTUC got sell sirloin steak 5 bucks plus nia go home n eat for dinner quite shiok Liao! ^^

Gosh I'm so tired! I just go out n eat a early breakfast come back I sleep till now then wake up having lots of weird dreams -.-

Esther: is tt so? But my gynae told me wun pass to bb leh.. I'm just a minor I think.. BTW does this disorder lead to blood clotting problem?

Fabbie: glad I'm not the only one feeling the soreness under armpit.. I was so worried I keep feeling it to see if there's any lumps..

fabbie: think is ard 6-7mths. Why u missing the wavy feel? Haha. I also will miss it at times.

iko: me too also tot it will only be passed to girls and not boys. Apparently my #2 has it. Basically thalessmia is no different from normal pple and it also does not excuse the boys from NS. Nope it will not cause blood clotting.

Iko: no worries la won't have lump de hehe I think after we give birth we will have a lot of milk lumps lol

Esther: cus today especially I can feel bit of movements. Is like got something moving in my tummy. And it's small part haha guess its my muscle ba. Lol

fabbie: i've got a fren who is currently 10 weeks pregnant.. she told me she could feel movements too!! so maybe u r not imagining things.. lolz!

esther: cuz after my delivery.. the gynae had a hard time sewing me up cuz she couldnt stop the bleeding.. but thankfully it stopped after an hour.. so i'm wondering if that caused blood clotting problem.. hmm..

Thalessmia=anemic :
Oicc my mum has this but not sure if my siblings n me has it but todate we don't feel giddy easily means no?

Esther:
Oicc usually can hear heartbeat fr wk6-8 depends on how fast the baby grows. My last round so sad till wk7 perfect size but just no heartbeat so my Gynae especially ask me go earlier for her to check but Hb busy whole wk so no choice got to be on sat. Sat by right bringin m to beach play to celebrate his birthday earlier but decided to cancel n rest more, mon he just celebrate in sch

Fabbie:
Hehe ya so qiao
We need especially careful this round. My Gynae had gave me folic acid since tt mc. Urs tomm ! So excited for u.

Movement:
Err for my nos 1 u only feel it ard 7th mth if rem correctly.

Min:
Gd to have tt ms nauseous feeling tts what my Gynae said. It means ur baby high chance safe & bany growing well!! That's y now I whenever I nauseous I will try tell myself it's gd to have . It stretches fr days to mth depends on individual. My #1 only afew days I think n only am. #2(mc) I totally don't feel nauseous n test showed my hormones level too low n soon after I mc. Now my #3, whole day nauseous just vommited at airport also , hope this be my really strong and well growing baby.

Iko0508:
Ahhh u mean u bleed for an hr!!

Bbfair:
But I heard abit discount$1-2 off retail price only. With tricycle tts very gd deal!

Ange:
nope nope u accidentally strained urself?

Vl:
Errr no idea . U believe in pasting cute nb poster will have cute nb?

Nlimm: after my mc also did eat folic but on n off. After i came my 1st Mense next thing I know I'm pregnant le lol. When I was 6-7 weeks I bleed n spot also for this bb even big blood clot came out so scary but thank god everything is fine. Spotting also stop le after I had full rest n med n jab. N cus of that my boss sack me haha. Now become sahm taking more rest which is better Lo Hee btw so how many week are u le?

Ange: I reporting to pee lol.. Zzzzzz this is infact my usual time to pee haha and I can't sleep! Duh

Morningggg everyone !!!

Fabbiee:
Ahhh glad u ok now u must have freaked out then

Is ur boss a old spinster ?! So inhuman!!

If based on LMP, I shd be coming wk7 tomm that's y I'm very scare now super careful . And no carrying of my boy anymore and he understands too I'm really glad, he keep telling me n reminding himself that he cannot ask me to carry if not later baby go away again. Hope this sustain till after 1st trimester or thruout this preg coz my boy aldy 17 kg.

Tea/Coffee:
Any of ur Gynae told u if u can drink these?
My Gynae told me can drink. My #1 I totally nvr drink, #2 I drink those milk tea n on n off coffee 1 cup a day & thing happened. Now I very scare to drink them anymore not even a sip so I'm like a walking zombie daily .

Cold soft drink /juice:
This really can't drink also ? I'm told to avoid cold drink too, then what can I drink beside plain water?!

Morning all! So long never come in a chat liao! Hope everyone is fine!
I jus had my 2nd gynae visit on laat friday. Coming one will b oscar scan. So fast. Will b havin it at nuh lo... U all book ur scan?

Nlimm: I suspect maybe my old blood haven't flow out everything so that's why bleed. Ya now quite paranoid hor must careful but cannot stress u relax and breathe should be ok. Ya boy so guai will know how to take care of mummy heheh. My ex boss ah she is younger than me n have a 2yr old gal. Anyway I'm glad I'm out of there can't work for this kind of person too Hee

Tea/coffee: I drink maybe 2-3 slip ice lemon tea once nia for this pregnancy lol

Soft drink: I didn't drink any gassy drink till now not even a coke lol I'm trying to be a good gal now hahaha cold water no also. Even if given a cold drink I will take out the ice. I drink cold I will get more cramp do u?

Yaya: no leh haven't book Oscar maybe later appt will ask gynea when should I book

Fabbie: 4am the witching hour for you? Muahahaha I refused to wake up at 6. Lun till 8 then get out of bed.

Nlimm: had achey lower left ribs whole of yesterday... wonder if related to my reflux issue. Anyway my Gynae said if I must take coffee or tea limit to 1 a day. I'm a coffee drinker so with #1 I continued. #2 don't really like. I just drink when I need a flush. Sends me to toilet within 30 mins if I drink black. Hahaha
As for cold drinks I tend to get achey bones after iced tea or even too much hot tea and I get sensitive teeth on fizzy drinks so I onlying take them on and off. I sound like some old ladybwhole body breaking down right? Lol I basically go with the flow... if I feel like it, I take it but in moderation of course.

my angel- haha ive been indulging in occassionally gong cha, koi etc till now... but perhaps i'll choose 'fresh milk tea from koi' or fresh milk herbal jelly from gong cha.. else, longan red date milk tea(no caffine).. but i love their earl grey milk tea! slurp! i dont take daily coffee/tea so occassionally bubbletea is fine for me.. i'll also have it without ice!

RE: baby first movement
for #1, i felt it at 16weeks.. its a light butterflies feeling! for this, i do feel occassionally movement and im not sure if its my bowels/intestines/bladder or its really my lil bean bag! read that for #2, most mummies would be able to feel it earlier than #1.

Re: stretchmark cream
i've started to apply since yesterday.. my tummy is no longer small, partly cos of my fats carried forward from #1! haha.. so i guess my tummy is starting to expand.. and i do have a bad history of red fierce stretchmarks all over my tummy for #1..=(

nlimm, my in laws keep asking us to get those posters. Haha.. My hub is skeptical. Coz he say can get heart attack if we get out in the middle of the night n see the bb poster staring at us.

So tired. Puke in the mrg.... I took the reserved seat in the mrt. Too tired to stand all the way to raffles place....

Fabbie: I woke up at 4am n can't sleep too.. my Ger n hubby can't sleep too! Faint!

Re: coffee or tea
Still drink.. I'm a tea drinker.. I'll get bad headache if dun drink.. sometimes more than 1 cup some more.. but it's fine cuz caffeine content in tea is lower..

Re: cold drink
Still drink.. I love ice lemon tea.. lol..

hope everyone had a gd wkend.

this morning i nearly fainted on the mrt train while on e way to work(oh gosh). Half way thru the train journey i started to feel cold n giddy.. i hang onto the railing tight cos i scared i really fall n faint as the train was quite packed.

as i was really about to faint, someone grabbed my shoulders from behind n supported me to sit down.. really thankful to them (as there was 3 seats in a row for me to sit). think the passengers in e train can see that i m fainting n quickly support me.

i sat for a while w head down for e dizzy spell to go over.. after a while an uncle came over n ask if i m ok...

morning everyone!!

oh Yvonne: take good care... u are lucky to meet good ppl.

have seen dr last Friday but the development seen to be slower. can't see much from the scan, need to redo it again 1 week later. but from blood test, the result was pretty positive.

Monday had make me very blue...and also not enough sleept ... I so sleepy now.

Hi Esther

Ya. hubbs and I are both thalasemmia minor... But i'm alpha and he's beta.

My gynae is referring us to another specialist in KKH for the oscar and thalaseemia test... To be frank, am very worried...

Yvonne: What happened? maybe you should have some sweets in your bag as well... will be buying some sweets during lunch as i have giddy spells when i'm driving... very dangerous

hi Eil sunflower and Fool4love,

also dont know y this time round suddenly feel giddy. didn't experience tat when i pregnant w my no.1. i am tinking mayb becos last night didnt sleep well as my girl fidget n wake up a couple of times in e night n i wake up w her to pacify her.

but maybe also becos my family doc got tell me previously tat my blood pressure is slightly low since young n i am also a bit low blood..

guess all these adds up to the giddy spell this morning.

will sweets help cos i thought sweets is meant to treat those with low sugar count?

Yvonne: take care! U shd get off n go home n take mc..

Sunflower: How many weeks r u now? Did u Do a v scan?

Fool 4love: why worried? What r e consequences?

Ladies prone to giddiness... please keep sweets in bag... I used to keep those jap grape gummies during #1's time. Almost fainted once cos I went to cheong food with lotsa pork lard, stomach digest too slowly, blood sugar low. almost collapsed in lift. One sweet managed to get me back to car and home.

the pampers promo is not tt good, the last motherhood fair, the pampers are selling 2 pack for S$30 and there is free gift also for buying more than S$300.

Yvonne, pls take gd care.... yes, sld bring some sweet wif you when you have giddy spell, juz pop one. tt is wat i did and it really helps.

i try not to drink cold drink but sometimes still cant help it... heee...

m nt a tea or coffee person so i am ok not to drink either. Usually i wld drink milo when m sick of plain water.

hi iko0508,

thanks. think later i will take a few hours off and go back early to rest.

didnt want to take too much MC as i m still under probation (but i told my bosses i m pregnant le) and i have already take 2 days of Mc last week due to my cough and before tat also take a few days MC.

thank mummies,

will stock up some sweets in my bag.. hope e giddy spells don't happen again..

now sitting on my desk, i still feel a bit weak from the after effect of the giddyness jus now.. now just want to sit down n not move an inch...

Yvonne
do take care, esp when taking public transport.

need help here. not too sure how to describe the feeling. but when i wake up everyday, i will feel as if i do not have energy to do anything, its the same kind of feeling u get when u r going to fall sick. and i always feel as if my stomach is hungry, including a bloated feeling. all these mixed feelings are making me confused. don't even know how to describe to gynae

worried: Lotsa women experience first trimester fatigue. The body is going through immense changes with a new life in our body. It will pass once your body has adjusted. As for the bloated feeling, try and observe your diet - do particular foods make it worse after you consume them? Do you need to reduce or increase your portions? Just speak to your gynae openly. She will understand.