(2013/05) May 2013

2ks, I think I have two pcs of Tmc swaddle cloths, passed down from my mom colleague daughter when #1 was few months old. I also love that material and it's v big! But I've been using it to clean my #1 butt after washing when she poo-ed cos sayang to use another towel to wipe her butt. Lol..
I wished to be delivered at mt a again,, needs to psycho dr Ang to go to mt a for me. Probably I'll get some swaddle cloth from mt a cos theirs are also the big piece kind..

Yea my mom lost touch with bb. My mom, hb and me were so clueless on bathing for #1 after she was home after discharged.
We were so dramatic that we carried a bathtub of warm
Water to bath my #1 on our bed cos scared bb will catch a cold etc... V true that my life was back after CL came... No more hallucinations due to great depletion of insufficient sleep! Those were the days... Hahaha

Thanks! I'll drop by kp to see.. Else I'll wait for feb bb expo..

reddish: dr ang will prefer tmc. but then hor...i think he is more well known in tmc and guaranteed will be free upgrade to 4 bedder. then the nurses all know his pattern there.
although i feel like trying mt a too...
but then aiya...chin chye la...very familiar with tmc already.

just ask anyone here gynae is at tmc one? can help to buy. or attend class one.
i think 2 pcs might not be enough. i got 4 pc then another by drypers one. and my sis will pass me hers after she not using. so enough for me.

i also clueless lor. when in hospital, the bb was so guai no cry one. reached hm only cry like the whole world going to collapse. then like forever hungry. for goodness sake, no milk leh...how to feed. but then that time tmc still got give few bottles of ready to drink milk la. which now dont have.
then quickly hub go get a tin of fm.

thus, #2 time, i make sure i got prepare a tin of fm lor. i bought 900g one...but didnt expect that my milk came in upon discharge which is 3/4th day...

so for #3, i stock up a 400g only.

2Ks: nope eh. I never attend any classes eh =( Do u think it's beneficial to go?? Summer SwaddleMe.

feb bb expo fair maybe got sell hor? Or maybe I will get from Mount A like reddish also. don't know how it looks like for those selling in hospital..

xuan: yes...1st time mummies good to know some stuff. but then i forgotten most and i dont think applies to all babies.
maybe some point only.

eg. she teaches how to breathe during labour...
but then the labour freaking painful so i think i scream more than i breathe lor! lol
the exercise, sorry i also forget...
and the bathing...i used my own style.

bb fair will not sell those swaddle by hospital la.
i dont like those velcro type swaddle. cos not tight enough. the purpose of swaddling bb is to tight enough so that bb feel protected.

XuaN
when i added mrs wong's class for my #1, she mentioned that its better to get the cloth, and swaddle your bb, rather than to use the ready made one. coz when you swaddle the bb with the cloth, its according to your bb's size, so bb will feel more comfortable

2ks, maybe next time when u wanna wash then u take out. Just wan to see how the material, or is it those nappy cloth type?

hi ALl

is this the forum for may mommies and babies? im expecting my 1st and dont know what to expect. anyone delivering in mount Alv?

haha me too thou my gynae is in TMC...coz heard rave reviews on Mt A and i went for the hospital tour too...but the carpark is horrendous...

tsm: oh ya! forgot to tell you.. my class is 7-9pm.. but she say she usually ends her class at 9:30PM.. but that evening she ended at 10pm! first lesson no notes.. i think she said 2nd class will have some notes..

JC: ooooo i see. understand the germs/bacteria in the hospital.. hm.. then gotta reconsider whether to see her in hosp or just visit her at home..

hm when can we start to register the room we want at the hosp we going to deliver? my friend went for hosp tour and she say she booked the room already..

then hor, i remember at maybe 16 weeks or so, the nurse should be giving us some package on some stuff right? this question has been bothering me since my last gynae checkup cause i saw a piece of paper about some checklist to inform me on my folder but when i asked the nurse, she simply say: oh, over le.. so no point telling you.. but then they should inform us at the correct time right? we go every month leh.. the TMC clinic i go to at amk hub is implementing a surcharge of $20 for evening and saturday appointments lor.. but then we cannot be taking half day just to see gynae for like 15-20 mins leh.. quite sian.. was doing my accounts for the money spent so far.. 吓死我了!

hi Xuan

im edd is early may. hope my child will not pop too early else poor dad cannot enjoy the 1 week pateral leave.

have you attended any preparation class like bathing the kid or breastfeeding?

Swaddle - Ordered Aden n Anais swaddle bamboo muslin cloth. Cannot resist its softness and the color =P

Rach - Which hospital your friend went? Cos at Mount A tour the nurse guide said room is based on first come first served basis during admission time.

Xuan: what does the package include ah?

Chiro: She went to Mt E.. ya i also thought first come first serve.. got so good can "book" wan ah.. haha..

Rach - oic probably Mount E is more higher-end so different bah.. heh.

I also signed up package with gynae at week 16, ultrasounds + consultation until delivery. Excluding medications/tests.

Rach, i oso booked the room on my 16week visit. The nurse said is based on first book first serve so wan me to book earlier, mine is Parkway East Hosp.

For mummies who attended the TMC lessons, can i check do you start antenatal exercises in the first lesson with Wong Boh Boi? If got low placenta/placenta previa issues need to avoid those exercises?

chiro- yes they hv exercise during the 1st lesson. Better to inform WBB on your low placenta and see wats her advice.

Rach: my package is the same as Chiro. ultrasounds + urine test for each visits + consultation until delivery. Excluding medications. I haven't book the room yet thou. Thinking wanna go hospital tour a not. haha.

Chiro: Mount A tour guide said 1st come 1st basis during admission ah? wah sad leh. like that dono got room a not =(

beannie, i am still contemplating if i should attend. Cos i dont wanna conflict with MIL way of doing things.. scare go lesson liao i will have a concept and be unhappy with MIL's concept, scared clash of opinions later...

Xuan - yeah lor... hopefully will have bah. Are you choosing single ward?

jill - I think it's good to attend if it's your first baby, better to equip yourself with knowledge so you know what to do when the time comes.

Ookok i shall go back discuss with hubby. BTW for Wong Boh Boi's class.. if we wan to attend, must call Thomson to book? I heard the classes are at amk hub..?

Chiro: Ya. I'm going for the single bedded. my friend's wife just gave birth there. He told me the single bedded is good enough. Don't need upgrade to anything than that...So you went the tour and saw all the different types of room already??

I scare to attend those class eh. Haha. plus hubby not free to go with me =( ROFL. I think I see liao on actual birth, I'll be more panic
Just read up books and saw how baby is born. Already freaking me out...Don't dare to think so much.

2ks, I prefer mt a. Cos im catholic and I can get my #2 to be blessed at chapel on the day of discharge. Yea I know dr Ang prefer Tmc as during #1 time, he already keeps telling me all the cons of mt a... Whahaha I shall see what he'll says again for #2 cos mt a doing Reno now so parking spaces are limited..

Re: Tmc swaddle cloth
Can do a bp on this? Lol lol... Any idea if kkh/mt a swaddle is the same as Tmc?

jill

i ustd. but isnt it good to know more so at least you may enlighten her or u can do it ur ways when the baby is in your hands?

anway hw to sign up for such courses? i dont see it in Mount Alv website

Xuan, go YouTube and watch their natural deliveries videos. U'll have a better idea... But don't freak out. Just treat it as an amazing video that how a new life is being brought out after nurturing for months inside womb.

According to the midwife..close to delivery..they will go thru the admission n pref of bed..nuh only have 1 n 4 bed..so i will go for 1 bedder..

2k : i got the poncho le..thanks

reddish: dr ang do deliver at MT a...just check again with him lor. just that i know he dont have much priviledge there.

JC: u are welcome. hope u like it.

Xuan - Yea saw some of the rooms except the family room, the super deluxe room and the 4 bedded cos all occupied at the time of tour. The labour room we only got to visit the spare one without attached bathroom.

Hopefully got enough single rooms when we deliver!

Chiro: yup. I'm praying real hard!! mmm. if no single bedded I still thinking wanna upgrade one level up a not. sigh if not is one level down liao.

Thks ladies for the advice on the infant care and child care.

I am also going for 1 bedder for more privacy.
hope I can get it .

i went to mt al for hospital visit
it is first come first serve
but dun worry abt not enough bed. they haf upgraded some wards.

if someone is ordering the tmc swaddle bp, pls coumt me in
went to tmc for detailed scan but cannot find the swaddle that 2ks mention

Think have to buy the swaddle from the Parentcraft centre on the 6th floor of TMC (where Wong Boh Boi's office is). I got mine from her class last time at AMK hub and recalled she telling us she brought them from her office.
I find the texture very good too! Can swaddle until tight tight haha..

the swaddle wrap is selling at the small shop at 1st floor. near the registration there one.

haha...i got no lobang for the swaddle hor...so cannot help

I will attend her class soon, mayb I can help u all buy if she sell the swaddle in the class?
Btw, Captain_piglet, can u remember when she sell the swaddle.....i means on second @ third class?