(2013/05) May 2013

talking about putting on weight...i put on 20kg okay when i have #1. #2 is 10kg...
eh...#3 till date is 2.5kg...i was surprised too...

BabyMaine
So lucky. I think I gained at least 5-6 kg by now. I'm resigned to my weight gain. My bum looks humongous.

rejoy
Same fate lah. I think I gained around 8-10 kg also. My gynae actually sounded me out for #2. He said, later hard to lose weight so better monitor. I did monitor, stop drinking sweet gassy drinks & i didn't gain as much! Sugar is the culprit.

2Ks
I wonder what business I can set up to earn some $$. My PT helper comes in once a week but last week she was sick so she's only coming in this week. Same! Mine also only vacuums, mops, wash 2 toilets. I clean my kitchen myself.

As for fans, i hv no heart to make her do it. So I'll do once in a while. She dusts my table tops too.

My hubby ask me, how come got PT Helper still so messy? i told him, mess will never go away when they are kids! But at least the house is clean. Correct or not? Hehe.

Can check regarding CL? I managed to get one recommendation for CL from my friend. She is from Indo and is charging $2,200. She is doing all these:

1) Take care of bb- everything
2) Cook for hubby, me and mum (sometimes if mum is around)
3) Wash clothes for hubby, me, and bb
4) Clean kitchen after each cooking
5) No other household chores

Can I know what is the sleeping arrangement for your CL who will be sleeping over? Cos for my #1, she is a day-time CL. This one will be sleeping over.

Babbie: Do take care! The weather is bad these few days too.

2Ks: you stay near west area? Is your PT cleaner good? I am thinking of getting one for cleaning the windows and one time cleaning for CNY...

pinktulip: raise both hands agree!
pls la...chores are never ending one lor.
they can only help us those can "wait" chores.
daily chores we still need to do ourselves lor. like kids clothes, hanging laundry, keep laundry, boil water, wash bottles.

my part time will do if i tell her la. she quite auto. anyway she clean better than me lor...lol

charliebrown: i stay north. she is very packed for CNY already anyway. she can only squeeze in extra 1 day for me nia.

my cl will sleep with bb in a room.
how about tonics? prepare bath herbs? why u taking indo CL. do they know our styles or not.

pinktulips: same here... when i go to the hawker to buy lunch, all the uncles n aunties would say, orh you giving birth soon right? m like no, still another 4 mths away, they are like, eyeballs big big wanna drop out those kind and say, wao, ur tummy is very big hor....

2Ks: oh, cos Im very last min in searching for a CL, and since this is recommended by my friend who is using her service now, I thought I should try her. My frd said she is very hygenic and this CL is like her frd! Hard to find good CL I feel. Oh, tonic is I buy, ask her boil?

Preparing bath herbs she will do, but I need to buy the herbs.

Hello & monring mommies!! ^^

BabyMaine: Same. Am not gaining much till date. At week 22. only gain 1kg. But my gynae told me seems like at my last few stage my tummy will grow very fast and big cos my bb have long hands and legs =x But as days pass, I feel that my ASS looks so HUGE in the mirror! =( Wear anything also ugly. Sigh.

2Ks: wow! salute you babe! you can still do business eh~ hahaha! *thumbs up* BTW, I will go collect my poncho later after work myself. Thanks for ordering for us =)

Confinement:
Cannot blow fan / air-con? Cause I believe during our confinement month are considered 'HOT' weather uh~~

charliebrown:cos indo mah...dunno whether know how to cook our chinese herbs and dishes or not.
check also how ok she is with breastfeeding.

good morning!!

think i can finally take a breather for a day or two before i get tortured again by the managerrrrrrrrrr....

the weather is bad, mummies! my gynae told me there's a flu bug running around so asked us to avoid crowded places if can..

any mummies went to baby expo over the weekend? it's not as big as i expected it to be.. only a few car seats and baby cots in one corner.. the rest all selling clothes and mittens etc at cheap prices.. we bought some rompers there.. haha.. next one should be another expo fair 22-24 Feb.. suddenly like alot of things haven't buy and prepare..

herbs for bath: any idea what herbs we can use? my mil don't know and she everything say wait for CL come then prepare..
i don't really wanna wait till last min before i prepare the stuff i need for confinement..

pre-natal massage: think we had a chat on this too.. there are some yes and some no.. my back is killing me and i'm so tempted to go for a few sessions................. so far after my yoga, my leg cramps never came back.. but back pain still remains..

i went for pre natal massage during my no 1 for at least 3-4 times after the 5 mth... i feel so much better after that esp the back pain.....

rach: da feng cao can be bought from medical halls. i usually buy mine from Jb cos about half price of sg. then my mil will prepare some freshly pluck and sun one from her hometown for me to mix in.

Wow good news =D

Fathers can have 1 week paternity leave after 1 May.
Yea lor hope our baby guai guai come out after that hehe.

oh... civil service has taken the lead to do so... so my hubby still can get the 1 week paternity leave... but what about the monetary portion?? it's not mentioned hor??

V great news!!
My edd also 8may!! Im praying my #2 don't comes out so early! #1 was induced when she's at 39weeks 3days cos my hb couldn't wait anymore, and just nice crossing over weekend so he can have more time with #1,..

wahhaha! okok I saw it! LOL!
What was the previous paternity leave given to father?? And is this the same Child care leave...??

Haha I had a good time grinning to myself reading all your comments re the paternity leave! Hopefully the babies will stay in till then. But I wonder how the moms whose babies pop before that would react. I'm sure they'd write some petitions!

rejoy
u sahm is it? hehe, so good every day go hawker centre buy lunch!

2Ks
HAHA, i feel you regarding endless housework. But i think if I were a SAHM, I'd also ask for a PT Helper to come, but less often ah. Maybe once every fortnight?

How much you paying for yours? As I just got mine recently, I am paying her $14.50 hourly.

child care is 6 days for both parents..with kids under certin age

paternity leave must take within 16 weeks according to the article.

weird. My hubby company only give 2 days childcare leave eh. why uh? mmm...
so the paternity leave is extra from the 6days? ahhaa. sorry ah. 1st timer...:p

For the shared one week of leave from mum to dad, wouldn't there be implementation issues? Any mummies plan on sharing the leave?

For mummies who had engaged confinement nanny previously, do u think with practice, a daddy can take over the role of a cl? If yes, then will get hb to save up his leave days for 2 wks, then i trf one wk to him n with his one wk of paternity, can save up on cl cost n can minimise any potential conflict wih cl etc?

pinktulip: M nt SAHM but near my office there is maxwell hawker center, so almost everyday, tapao lunch there.

Child Care leave: this is by law, 6 days for each parent per year till your youngest child is 7 years old. 3 days bear by your company, 3 days bear by the government. If your child is 7 years, is 2 days of child care leave (the new ruling)

Paternity leave: Father has 7 days of paid leave (new ruling)

The other paternity leave that you are talking about is 2 days is for your own parents. if your parents is staying with you and if they are sick, you are allow to take the leave to accompany them to the doctor.

The cash money would be given to you automatically. When you apply for the CDA for your child, they would ask you to fill in the form indicating which account you want the cash to be deposit in.

My hubby said why the govt suddenly so good. LOL! But scare later Boss face black black..Sigh. but need his help so much for the first few weeks =( but think he scare 'die' jobless lo. sian 1/2

bewildered: it really depends on how hands on your hubby is. For me, my hubby cannot handle the baby, i have to be the one bathing, changing diaper etc, the only thing he is able to help mi totally is making formula milk, but then my baby is on fully BM, so he is not much assistance.

i cried everyday during my confinement even though hubby took 2 weeks of leave to help me. But he does help out in other way like buying stuffs, do housework, like sweeping and mopping.

Child care leave: eee. really meh. Then how come my hubby's stupid company only give 2 days? no eh. the employment letter stated childcare leave...not for taking care of own parents.

rejoy28: your hubby has 6days too? mmm. Some said depends on the company management eh. weird. If confront the company like awkward also eh. @_@ but the 1week paternity leave (new ruling) is confirm have right?

Rejoy: the 2 days tt ya explained on the taking care of parents is applicable to all or other civil service?

The childcare leave of 6 days's gd and nw tt tis been extended (albeit only 2 day) for kids between the age of 7 to 12, tis still a gd gesture.. But just wondering if the kids overlap in terms of age, say 8 and5, so total childcare leave'd be 6 days plus2 days totalling 8 days?

Oh, okie.. We've played with the idea of him taking leave to hlp out but 1 mth's leave's v xiong.. So with the changes nw, it seems plausible.. But just tt with him gg on leave, it'd meantt no one can send #1 to cc.. Hmm..

Think if he's willing, i'll ask him to start trying out confinement fd cooking.. Heh heh..

2ks: Can PM me your cl agency's contact? Wanna source in case hb backs out.. :p consider all options n then decide..

if my hubby can take 1 week and i share 1 week with him, plus his annual leave, i think we can drop the idea of having CL.

bewildered: Nope. Pure Singaporean. Some said the childcare leave depends on company's management policy as well. So, I should ask my hubby go clarify uh??

Xuan: then tink ur hb shld ask his coy ler. Coz v weird to deny employees of the ccl . Unless maybe just started then coy pro-rate the ccl? Other than tt, dun think tis only 2 days.. Best to ask worz coz the 6 days of ccl's real useful.. 6 days ea for parents.. We used all up when #1 went to ifc coz fell sick v often..

Just read on MOM, Childcare leave of 6 days only applicable if you work more than 11 months onwards (If an employee has worked less than a year).

Number of completed months of service V.S Eligible childcare leave (days:

1 month - Not eligible
2 months - Not eligible
3 months - 2
4 months - 2
5 months - 3
6 months - 3
7 months - 4
8 months - 4
9 months - 5
10 months - 5
11 months - 6
12 months - 6

My hubby has just join this company. So I presume that's the reason??

bewildered: yah. will get him to ask how does his company's CCL works. so confusing. Cause the employment stated 2 days. Gonna get him to check exactly 1 calendar exactly how many CCL he has. Some company damn 'jian' de.

maybe have to 'earn' the leave issit?

like my company, we get all the leave beginnnign of the year but let say if we resign half way, they will do pro-rated one. including child care leave

JC: maybe lor. Got to get him to ask the company. If their childcare leave of 2 days is for whole year or earn one. cause his company majority Malaysian. I scared they give him the appointment letter based on non-citizen's benefits. I told him go clarify with his HR/admin girl...

today is a nasty day. Thought my boss on MC, wil be super peaceful but my contract staff is really pissing me off big time.

Her mentality super 1 kind. She keep thinking she is contract so don't have to do 'perm' work. My boss still tell me she got a lot of experience but she know nothing about procurement. Talk so much but ask her to do things, she like so half hearted.

might as well i do myself..kaoz

JC: Chill. Chill. My colleague also like that. work here 5 years already, still playing with me pretend pretend. Everything ask her she say:" not sure"...
don't know"..."need to check"..."can you handle this case?"...

She everyday "teh gong" with me. Every time I go on long leave, she cannot handle my work. Can you imagine 2 years ago when I am not hired, she still doing the things I'm handling now what. But she CRIES and WHINE when I'm not around. I now really wanna see how she survive when I go on ML. hmph!

both hubby n i worked in the current company for more than 7 years hence we have the 6 full CC leave since my 1st child is born. This is actually MOM law. So the company has to give it to him.

The CC leave is based on the age of the youngest child, so if u ve 1 5yr and 1 7yr, u still only ve 6 days. not 6 + 2.

bewildered: is for all ppl, indicated in the MOM law as well. But depend on company on hw they let the employee takes the leave, my company more easy going, jus produced the bill of my parents or PIL, they allow me to take, hubby company more ma fan, need alot of documents, bt still allow to take. Cause is MOM law.

Chiro: is not just the stress, bt the hormones changes, n on top of that, my hubby cant help much in term of taking care of the baby and my MIL cause 20+ years didn take care of baby so not sure how to take care oso. then is like the full burden is on mi, then still BF, not enough rest... etc