(2013/02) March 2013

Berry, have you ever considered seeing gynae at SGH ah? Initially I was thinking that but cant really find any reviews on the gynaes there....

am counting down to 6pm now... restlessssss.....

Thanks sunflower, not urgent not urgent, you take your time if you busy yah...

ok, this is a pretty gross question but are you guys more gassy now after beign pregnant? i am like a living bloated balloon and i tend to er fart a lot in the evenings!

celt: nope... coz i run round hospitals due to work so would prefer NUH... at least if i really bz, i can schedule the visits much easier... plus previously i was admitted to nuh and after checkups they refer me to their gynae, and i did visit them since then.. so since my history is there, so might as well continue with them lo.. now with circle line, go outside bus stop take to vivo, v fast can reach NUH for me la..

oic... ya, NUH also not very far. Just curious abt SGH.

Blueswimmercrab: you nick makes me feel like eatg crabs now... anyways, for me i dun feel gassy or bloated at all.... but i believe gas is common for preg ladies.. :0

piky,

thanks!! of course i dont mind..hehe. its alot easier with online spreadsheet so everyone can update.. i think we definitely have more than 50 members!

Celtbaby: haha get your hubby to buy for you! for me, i don't have any particular strong craving. sometimes, i feel like eating something but its just a passing thought, not a "must eat"

wow you guys are fast. .maybe we can start a facebook chat easier.. like private one.. cos i can only check email then realised you are talking so fast!

what is lmp? but i am 30 now.. having 2nd one.. havent decide on gynae.. maybe dr jocelyn wong from tmc or dr kek from mt e =)

Blueswimmercrab,
Oh my first child with her. Quite old liao, but yet gentle. Very motherly. 2 thumbs up. Actually my mum work in Mt E housekeeping, so she ask the best gynae & recommend me to her. Haha a little discount
I like her

I am new here.
Just took my home pregnancy test and it's positive
I am just 4 weeks pregnant yet.
Not sure if I should wait till I skip my period and then go see the doc.

Keegeneration dr kek stitch good ! Recently my friend give birth use her .. No pain at all Can sit down n up with ease.

Hi Kaushi, congrats and welcome ;)
U may want to call ur gynae and try to book an appt? At 4weeks, usually gynae will do a blood test coz scan may be a bit early to detect baby.

Ladies, I am leaving this thread. This morning I experience bleeding. I straight away went to my gyne. She did confirm I am pregnant from my blood test but my hcg is too low. So it's consider a natural miscarriage known as chemical pregnancy. I had a good cried but everything is over. I just had to restart everything again.
I wish all the mummies here have a healthy 9 months!

Windy,

Full blown AF ? How low is hcg? U need to redo bt at least twice to show the drop of hcg in order to conclude miscarriage . Still hoping for u. Takecare!

It's very low.. I cant rem what the doc say. Actually still have hope when I see her, but when I walk out to the loo, I see is red menses with blood clot already. I also tested with hpt this morning and it show negative. Before I go to the doc, I know it's not right already. I went there just to confirm if pregnancy kit play trick on my eyes or what. She told me, 50% chances of miscarriage in early pregnancy before seeing sac. Becose the cell may not be breaking normally. If I did not check hpt once I am late I may not even know I am pregnant. And will have think that menses is late only.

I read up online about chemical pregnancy, is what as doctor told me.

I am a pakistani,, married to a singaporean. I have a baby girl 13 months old who was born in Singapore at mount e, my gynae was Dr rosalind chong. Anyway, 4 months baq we moved to Philippines and yesterday after doing a home pregnancy test, I found out I m pregnant wid no 2. Lmp June 3 which happens to b my first one's birthday. I will have a gynae here but I will b in Singapore for my delivery. Calculated my edd to b 10th march 2013.I am part of a Facebook group of June 2012 mommies who I met here on smh simply love being a part of it. Do u girls plan to have one such group. Easier to interact on Facebook

Windy
Ya chemical pregnancy usually happen at wk4 to wk5. U take care ya, Jiayou and try again. U will get preg again soon.

Faith, ya her hand really powerful. Very nicely done. Mine first was c section. Was thinking of c section again. Have u guys think abt it yet?

hmm keegenerationmy first one with epidural natural.. most likely will go with that i scared c sect pain the whole month. could you walk after that?

. .anybody want to order staff from www.mybreastpump.com.. cos need a min order to have free usa shipping. i buying some parts..

Faith, I guess we will just stick to our old method becos a little afraid. Actually can walk 2nd day, not as serious as 1mth, a week later can remove stitch. Im more stress that natural birth affect my future sex life, haha

Faith

I want to order some parts too. But too early? Where u stay btw? I usually spree from TanLL. But Her collection point too far.

Sunflower I also order from tan leng leng , but her spree stop cos www.mybreastpump.com cannot ship to vpost add, now my friend in USA , I order a box from her cos she is shipping 11 boxes back so thinking of using her house add. Ya let me know soon , I ordering freestyle parts. I stay tamp, moving to toa Payoh , weekend go Cck, work at east coast lol. If not get my hubby pass to you in raffles. I also tot abit early but since my friend coming back for good just buy ..

Faith ,
Mine is PISA. Im having terrible ms, later got time, Will go check my parts first then let u Noe. Raffles place is gd
Thks !

I jus found out that im preggy yesterday!
overjoyed, anxious, nervous.. all sorts of feelings! mine shd b end march edd... have yet to see any gynae yet...

Sunflower: can i check with you whats the rate for Dr Han? Cos im thinking of seeing him too.. but jus wondering shd i go to TPS or Clinic A for my 1st appt.. Thanks!

Scloud,

Cant rem first consultation. But subsequent is $80. Scan is $28. Urine test $10. Exp leh. Haven include med. His other clinic is clinic B

feeling nauseous on n and off.. keep burping non stop and sometimes burp will burp up the food juice...

gals, was wondering having too much spicy & sour food ok for the baby? i have cravings for that...

Sunflower, they say it help with lemon honey.. Try.

For me now strong smell make me gag.. I think spicy food ok just not raw food

i also don't feel like eating but dun eat like make it worse... so spicy or hot soups really makes me feel better.... :|

on the bright side, yeah am seeing gynae this thurs!!! anyone gg gyane this week for scans?

Faith,
Thanks. Only sweet stuff can curb my ms now. Struggling with Sweet potatoe soup, honey and Milo. The rest, watever I eat I puke.

Spicy food is ok, need not worry. U all Crave for wat just eat. Unlike me, everything I see I puke.

I also like spicy stuff now .. keep taking curry and stuff haha .. cannot stand sweet things .. even my fav honey aloe vera drinkI also don't like ..