(2013/02) Feb 2013

<font face="Comic Sans Ms"><font color="0000ff">Shufang</font>

IMO, you shld get yrself tested prior e trip &amp; if possible a visit to gynae if positive. At least you are aware of yr pregnancy &amp; will avoid activities that might danger yr bb.</font>

<font face="Comic Sans Ms"><font color="0000ff">GBOB</font>

Kimberly shld be talking about Ssikkek Korean Grill BBQ which is actually the sister restaurant of the popular 2D1N Soju Bang at Tanjong Pagar</font>

Ladies.. is it normal to experience all these emotional feelings? I find tat i turn into some weird monster lor.. one min ok, nxt min duno hw cm can cry.. then very easily irritated..

GBOB, Blessed_child
yes, Ssikkek Korean Grill BBQ. Go &amp; queue b4 its operating hr else can't get seats. very popular. i kw chinatown also have a branch, next to the closed this fashion shop. chinatown branch is bigger, but not sure of the food if of same good quality. anyway i will be gg novena villa again this sun. yummy!

babydino
I do hear people experience mood swings or getting very emotional due to the hormonal changes. For me, I never experience that, I am able to control my emotion most of the time. Do be careful not to let your emotions overwhelm you to the extent of falling into prenatal/postnatal blues.

Miracle : I m right next to punggol plaza! Waiting for canton paradise to open at compasspoint! Luv their food!

Kimberly : oh lol ok.. Medicated oil is a sure no no coz I simply hate d smell! Totally suffocating! Makes me gag! Thanks thou.

Tiggerbabe : wow! So amazing never use cream also no stretch marks!!! I dun think it will happen to me! I already have cellulite dun wanna also have stretch marks!

<font face="Comic Sans ms"> Cream to prevent Stretch Mark

I didn't use anything for all 3 kids *touchwood* no stretch marks at all.. Whereas my gf who diligently applied cream for her 1st prengnacy gana stretchmark at wk 38+</font>

jessica: strictly no raw food especially raw fish and egg too! so you gotta avoid your fav sukiyaki dip le..argh ur post is making me hungry.

tiggerbabe:same same loh feel so bloated but still need to eat like every other hour..after that eat le, feel bloated again, sit at the desk feel so uncomfy.
i puked out my lunch..then shortly after ate a slice of wholemeal bread with cheese and drink a glass of milk..lolx...
ooh good luck for your scan tml too! remembr to keep us updated ya.

Mmmm... Am I not normal ah? I'm alrdy 6weeks 4 days according to LMP calculation... How come I don't feel much symptoms at all ah? I know I sound silly but I'm actually hoping to experience some symptoms leh (sounds psycho hor?! Haha).... My boobs dnt hurt so much now. Only bigger n fuller. Pee in the night also lesser... Sometimes nvr even wake up to pee. No much appetite n eat very little will feel full like anything.... That's all I m experiencing... Gosh... How weird

My first time in this thread and I'm very happy to report here

EDD according to online calculator is 28 Feb.

Hope to get to know you all better and journey together.

LuvNhope: no worries. Google was even more transparent.. Booked an appt with gynae for tml morning. Sleepless night I guess.

Silver: my raw egg got shifted out of my reach. So near yet so far.. Appetite hasn't been as good lately. Too much forbidden food cravings I guess. Must think of substitutes!!

Congrats n welcome new MTBs!

Envy those who dun hv stretch marks after giving birth. Think I will hv the glorious mark even apply those oil, cos my mum has it.... Sigh, prob will juz apply to reduce, if there's a chance.

Think my stomach quite weak.. Hving loose stools these 2 days. Juz now went out with my mum n bro for lunch, I'm the only one hving diarrhea.
Dunno isit my tummy weak or the plates I used not clean...?

Sigh, tok abt spotting... I got it since last night. But it's only wipe then hv. Called the clinic nurse n chk, realised may caused by my 'outing' yesterday. Walked too much liao. Cos all along resting at hm, no prob. Then yest go jalan n makan with fren, come bk got light spotting.
She advised me rest at hm n increased my progesterone pill n monitor.. She said weekend dun go shopping

But as long no cramp, no tight pulling feeling, shd b fine.

Spotting stopped at the moment now..
Hopefully everything ok..

Ladies, pls rest more if u can..

Thanks for the welcome mummies ;)

DHM, your glorious mark are happy problems!! Was catching up on previous posts. Congrats on having 3 babies!!!! Happy for you too!!

*gg back to continue catching up on posts...

Oh yes..
The nurse oso mentioned that, spotting alone is not so terrifying compared to fresh red blood discharge, accompanied with pain.
If anyone experience that with cramps or pain at abdominal area, hv to seek help immediately.

Jessica, glad to hear that you're not offended. Hope the gynae gives u the all clear!

Welcome tambourina and beanbean!

DHM, sometimes loose stools could be due to the increased progesterone in our bodies. That could be another possibility.

Hi sisters! Wah! I ate so much until I cannot breathe ah!

Show you the pic of the food!

7183796.jpg

It's called Wang Dae Bak restaurant and is located at Amoy street if I am not wrong. I think the food is pretty authentic because a lot of Korean people were dining there when we went. You will need to make reservations because it's always full and if you don't, you will be turned away. We had the bbq meats, instant noodles with luncheon meat and korean sausage soup and seafood pancake which is soooo yummy! Every table ordered one. We paid about $150 for 4 people. I think it's quite ok considering we had so many orders of meat. Hahah.

Jasline, I am at Vista, opposite Coralinus. Hehehe.

Welcome bean and Tambourina!

Miracle,
Wow!!!! What a spread! Looks v authentic! I luv that pot of noodle n the BBQ!
Muz poke poke my DH bring me go n eat when I'm feeling better! Can't wait!

All the K food talk makes me drool....

Luv,
I hope it's really the progesterone that caused the loose stool.

Miracle, yes! What a spread! I love everything on that table! Give it to me now!!! Hahaha!

I've been having hunger pangs and seem to be eating more and sleeping more. Anybody is having similar symptoms? Think it's a bit early still. Hope I'm not imagining things!

Hi bean! You're not alone! I keep feeling hungry all the time And I sleep whenever possible. Hehe..

I really think the food is quite nice so will encourage you guys to go try it out.
let me know what u think of it yah!

Me too!! My tummy is already showing, wonder if i over eat. I already put on 1.5kg!

Most of my shorts are too small for me already. My hubby went to mothercare to buy me the Belly Belt. Its really useful to me.

Anyone know when our tummy is suppose to start showing?

Choco.. I'm like you. I seem like I'm gaining wt. And my tummy is showing. Care to share what is this belly belt for?

Just puked up half my lunch.. cannot eat my normal size meal liao.. better cut down by half.

beanbean, very normal to have hunger pangs very early on. Eat while you can b4 MS hits you!

Some sisters are asking when tummy shows? It differs for each individual. Depends on your tummy muscles. For my #1, pple couldn't tell I was preggie until I was 5mths along. For #2 however, i have a feeling i'll show earlier. Think for most first pregnancies, baby bump usually appears ard 4th month when it emerges from the pelvic area.

Haro tiggerbabe! Was just abt to post to ask abt u. Haha. Great news dear! So envy u. Can c heartbeat alrdy! Cool!!! Congrats!

tigger, are you exactly at 6 weeks or already 6 weeks plus? How many days into 6 weeks? Juz wondering when is the first possible glimpse of heartbeats.

Thanks GBOB
My next apptm is 3 weeks from now. I thought its abit too soon? But glad that gynae gave me the green light to travel next month

tigger, sorry, exactly 6 weeks as in the end of Week 6 or the first day of Week 6? I'm a little confused by the terminology sometimes.

Jnsk: the belly belt is like an extension. Its has diff length accordingly to extension the waist area of the shorts/pants/skirt. If the gap is big, it come with even a cloth to cover the underwear expose area. Retailing $29.90 at mothercare.

Is diff doc machine diff in technology to hear heartbeat?

GBOB, think by the end of 6 weeks bah... So we tahan one more week!
Yeah, think it also depends on the power of ur doc's scanning machine, Choco.

Yeh! My doc also reschedule me to come back in wk 7 wor. Now counting down to next scan...;)

Dont know what i ate in the morning... Lao sai x 2 times... Leg wobbly liao...

Choco u haven't gone for first scan yet? U got any progesterone support or not? Wld it b due to progesterone? Better c a dr if u still dnt feel well later dear

hi tiggerbaby..congratz on seeing the heartbeat!
my next gynae appt is 3 wks later too..haha friday the 13..
hopefully can see the hands and legs forming then.

not sure via tummy scan can see so clearly not..

Dear GBOB, what is Progesterone for? My doc only give me folic acid...

I went for my scan on wk 5 already, but doc say too early to hear heartbeat. So hope everything smooth smooth

Progesterone is a kind of hormones that helps support pregnancy. I'm taking duphaston n it was b cos I had spotting in week 4. Usually if pregnancy is quite smooth sailing, I think doctor won't diagnose duphaston