(2013/02) Feb 2013

<table border=1><tr><td>name</TD><TD>edd</TD><TD>birth order</TD><TD>hospital</TD><TD>gynae</TD><TD>area</TD><TD>WM/SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasline</TD><TD>2 Feb</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Choo Wan Ling</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>WM </TD></TR><TR><TD>DHM</TD><TD>3 Feb</TD><TD>1 2 3!</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Silver</TD><TD>4 Feb</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr James Lee</TD><TD>TPY</TD><TD>WM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynette Hu</TD><TD>5/6 Feb</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A/Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr John Yam</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>WM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce Ng</TD><TD>6 Feb</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline</TD><TD>8 Feb</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Glad Goh</TD><TD>10 Feb</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Irene Chua</TD><TD>Yio Chu Kang</TD><TD>WM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blessed child</TD><TD>12 Feb</TD><TD>4</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Luvnhope</TD><TD>13 Feb</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC / Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>WM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babygalore</TD><TD>14 Feb</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Jerry Chan</TD><TD>Seng Kang </TD></TR><TR><TD>theblessedone</TD><TD>15 Feb</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jessica Li</TD><TD>16 Feb</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>PEH</TD><TD>Lubna Harharah</TD><TD>Katong</TD><TD>SHSM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Miracle</TD><TD>18 Feb</TD><TD>1 2!</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Sadhana</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>Laurie Venus</TD><TD>19 Feb</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Fong Chuan Wee</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>WM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Castiel's Mummy</TD><TD>22 Feb</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>Flexi WM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ying</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jerbunny</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Dr ST Beh</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>WM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Denise Chua</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angie</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyful</TD><TD></TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starlet9</TD><TD></TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xinyue</TD><TD></TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>MsTamChiak</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham </TD></TR><TR><TD>Momotan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkie_joy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>god bless our babies</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dilemmagal</TD><TD></td></tr></table>

Sorry for the very late reply. Been pretty busy as 6yr old just started to recover from chicken pox, now hubby has it too

DHM: thks for the info and congrats on your triple joy!

Twinkle: thks
can't wait till the scanning next Friday. Hubby's sis just had twins. Hoping we'll be lucky too.

Littlepigpig: hi and congrats ^^ actually I think it's easier to handle to young kids as you won't need to worry so much about the elder influencing the younger behaviour wise. I'm pretty worried my 6yr old will influence her younger sibling. She's more like a mini teen. And she has ADHD =x According to this cabbie I was chatting with, 60% of the younger kids take after their elder siblings' behaviour.

Forgot to ask.

Few days back I started to have brownish discharge and 2 days later I experienced sharp stand of pain for the next 5 or so min.
I tried googling but couldn't come up with any cause. Anybody knows why?

Topsy> im actually afraid my #2 will come out as snake.. So 3 snake 1 pig.. Lol.. But it's in early feb.. So shd be dragon too~~ ya, my #1 having PSLE next year.. Kinda stress for him.. Worried I cant cope too...

Re: Stretch mark cream

I used bio oil about 2 months before i had my #1 all the way till about 2 mths aft i delivered, and added on mustela stretch mark cream during the 3rd tri. I still ended up with some stretch marks thought, maybe about 5-6 lines. Despite this, i'm still going to use back the same products this time round, since tummy should be more elastic liao and less stretch marks should appear.

Miracle: Huge congrats!

Ying, thanks, will get my fillet o'fish later.
Yeah, BabyG and I are teachers. How nice that you can quit, hahah...

Jessica, better check it out with your gynae. The spotting may be old blood but better to be safe.

Ying > Hmm.. I just didnt let him suckle. Ask hubby to feed boy when he's hungry. He wont drink from bottle when I fed him. Now, he is ok.

Actually I sort of wean him off when he was just few weeks old. I was told to let him drink from bottle once everyday, and I am supposed to get his caregiver to feed him. Thereafter, he will have no problems drinking from bottle in the day and suckle at night. They are smart to differentiate between the nipple and bottle. But u got to start early and not wait..

Angeline: thanks.. Ya.. Ytd aft talking to hb felt better now.. But can't help it will have a few neg tots.. But jus keep telling myself I'll be alright de.. Keep telling my little beanie, gang dang, potato!! That I'll see her 9 months later..

I had a feeling my gang dang is a she.. Haa..

Jessica: maybe u wanna call ur Gyane n go down for a scan? I don't think it's normal to have brown discharge.. I mean for me I'll go down, to be safer den sorry. For a peace of mind..

I can't wait to see my gang dang!! Counting down 6 more days!!!!!!!! Muahahahahhaa!!!

Anyway, those mummies whos Gynae also dr Benjamin tham, when r u gals de appt? Mine is this coming thrus.. Hee hee.. =D

Re: MC to HR
Hmm, so u gals take MC when u visit gynae weekly or take AL or simply just choose sat slots? i prefer no sat slots, i hate waiting..

is slight cramps normal?

Re: BD
hmm, multiples preg cannot BD huh? i heard spotting also cannot BD wor..
I've a colleague whose hub very scared to BD when she was preg, scared will affect her preg. when gynae said can still BD, he told gynae, nvm, old liao.. haha

Miracles,
congrats on ur twins.. 1st preg?

Re: scissor on bed
aiya, yday i do staple-ing while sitting on bed.. oh no.. it's myth, no scientific evidence.. not scared..

Re: strech mark cream
i had little strech marks (10cents size) around navel cos last preg that part was really overstretch although i put cream too.
those off the shelf olive oil are good too &amp; cheap.
i heard bio-oil quite gd too.
i dun like palmer's cream, it makes my tummy itchy.

Vanilla,
me me with benjamin tham too..
1st appt 9 Jul.. quite a long way to go..
maybe next time we can fix close appt time then can chit chat together while waiting. heez

I'm new here. Just tested BFP last night on HPT. Used the due date calculator and think my EDD is 28 Feb. It's my #1 and I'm so lost. Can mummies please advice on what I should do next? Do I just walk into any GP to do a blood test? How do I find a gynae? When can I do my first scan?

I'm so excited yet nervous and clueless at the same time.

Hi kimberly, thanks for ur assurance about using scissors on the bed. Hehe. Yup, this is my first pregnancy.

Hi Jac, welcome to our thread. It's my first so I dunno much about what to do also, but some here are expreienced mummies who can help u. Take care!

Jac,
find a gynae &amp; make appt. That's all. Meanwhile u can go watson buy folic acid 5mg &amp; take 1 every morning. This is the only supplement required for 1st trimester till u see ur gynae who will advise u if u need other supplement.

Why do u need to go GP when they will be using the same kit as u do for home test?

u can do some reading on what to expect &amp; hw to take care of urself. Avoid raw food, that includes uncooked eggs.

Miracle: congrats! I would love to have twins too haha, but no chance lah, no such genes for doubles. Try not to listen to all the pang dang stories and the less you will be affected. I bathe and wash hair the day after my c-sect. My gynae came to see me in the morning and was like "what? you haven't bathe?" and frowned, whahaha.

Pang dang things like no reno and no moving of furniture etc, all i did for my previous pregnancy. My new place came 2 weeks before I knew I was preggie, so throughout my pregnancy, I was shopping for the new place and also supervising the reno. I rem the aircon guy actually invited me to leave the place before he started drilling haha.. But seriously, all these are myth. Most importantly, is to eat well, give good nutrition to your babies.

Miricle: congrats!! Twins! So exciting!! I Thot dr sadhana doesn't do deliveries? I was seeing her too but changing to any gynae coz dh doesn't really like kkh..

Stretch mark cream : so I can just use the cream/oil now? Coz my chinese doc said no medicated oil on tummy. Not sure if it applies to stretch mark cream!

Jessica, re older sibling influencing younger one, i think i turned out to be naughtier than my younger bro leh, hahah...

Jac: Welcome and congrats! Yeap, what Kimberly said is correct
Just source for a gynae and make a visit when you are 6-7 weeks, to see the heartbeat. The best is 10 weeks, but I guess most first time mummies can't wait to see the beanie

re: stretch mark cream

can use any lotion? My prev pregnancy I used the one from mothercare i think, gave me rashes
Really worried other brands also give me the same problem. In the end, I didnt use any.

Ladies, I jz discovered sm brown discharge on the pantyliner.. Is that normal? I m having my 1st scan at 6 weeks this coming tues.. i dun have severe cramps, just mild cramps...

Can any advice

Hi undecided: i'm not sure wht the plan is for Dr Sadhana. My first appt will be on Tuesday so we'll see if she is going to continue seeing me or she will refer me to someone else. Heheh..

Tigger; i am choosing to ignore all the pantang things and just be happy. I don't wanna go thru this preg in constant worry.

Morning sickness:

My ms seem to have stopped. I don't feel like my breatst are as painful and don't feel nauseas. What about u guys? I cannot wait to go out tonight. Korean bbq!!!

Miracle: dr sadhana had a slot for me This Monday to remove a polyp. I have been too lazy to call them to cancel! Tsk tsk.. Oh! Did u say u live near punggol mrt? I m still looking for a place to eat in punggol besides punggol plaza

3 more days till first gynae visit ! Yay!!!

Ladies.. haa.. Jus went for lunch and came back...

Think i gonna keep track of the food i ate.. haa..

Like tat keep me occupied.. I wun anyhow think.. =D

PRAWN NOODLES
7181160.jpg

CHA GE
7181161.jpg

luv: haa... Have yo keep myself busy ma.. haa.. Ytd i told hubby abt e hcg beta level.. Den he scare lo..

He ask me wat is hcg level, den i told him, everytime ask u read up a little of pregnancy thing u dun wan... Now den ask me.. Den i go google for him n ask him to read himself.. haa..

Den now he will come to me n kiss me good night(which is what i made him do long long before but he always forget den i muz STARED at him den he will do.. lol) Then he will now kiss my tummy n tell bb good night.. muahahahhaa.. this morning he also so e same thing on my tummy and said morning! LOL... =D

Wonder how long will he continue to do it...

Luvnhope: yeah, I discovered that I have a polyp just b4 I discovered my pregnancy. It's quite near d bottom of d uterus. Not sure how much it'll affect the pregnancy. Have to check w gynae. Dr sadhana said have to remove coz doing 3rd ivf n wanted to max chances.

Castiel's mummy! Is that lard that I c in the prawn noodles! Oooh so yummy!! Kinda hard to get yummy meals w lard nowadays!

Sooo drooling!!!!

i'm feeling so bloated these days and always seemed to have problem digesting the food i eat..arghh.. i can't even complete my dinner without feeling full and bloated halfway..the feeling is like we over ate or something. =(

C.Mummy so nice to see you having such good appetite!

just went out for half a day to visit communicAsia and now i'm so sleepy back in office le..omg...i hope 6pm come soon

LuvNhope &amp; C's mummy: the spotting I checked up it's normal. But bcos the pain is at the womb area... That's what got me worried. Can I call up my gynae to check or will she ask me down for a scan? Technically my hse is now "under quarantine" since both hubby has pox and daughter just recovered. Don't wanna get kicked out again =x

LuvNhope: haha then you must fall under the 40% but I've seen many younger siblings who are naughtier than older. I guess I have to be very hands on for the 1st few yrs.

C's mummy, the prawn Mee looks yummy!! *drools

Anybody know if we're allowed to have raw food during pregnancy? I miss my sukiyaki raw egg dip and sashimi

me too. i feel bloated also, but need to snack to make me feel better. Can't wait to end my day, so looking forward to my scan tomorrow. Tomorrow faster come!

C's mummy, Wah I m so attracted to your plate of cha ge leh. It's fried carrot cake right? Yumz...

Me also eat little bit feel very very full.... So this is bloated ah? Haha... Silly me

Undecided: normally I go compasspoint cause more variety. But the coffeeshop at blk 199 is not bad as well. My place is near the Sheng Siong. What about u?

Vanilla: you keep tempting us with ur food leh! I had a light lunch coz gg to a korean restaurant near tanjong pagar which my jie said was very good. Hehe.

Jessica: i read that raw food is a nono in pregnancy cause of Salmonella or something which might give u a very bad lao sai. Not sure how it harms the bb, but better to b safe.

Tigger: gd luck for ur scan tmr! Keep us updated yah!

C's mummy - I'm aso w Dr. Benjamin Tham.. I changed my nick (denise chua) hee.. my appt is 26th June.. But i experiencing spotting leh nw.. brown discharge.. duno why.. i so worried coz i had emotional breakdwn on wed coz argue w DH then i soooo angry &amp; upset, i beat my tummy vy hard.. nw i touch the right side there,as in i rub, i feel abit like u kena "or che" (blue black feeling)... haiz.. but i dun dare tell DH abt me hitting my tummy...

my collys said its normal to have brown discharge but if got severe cramps then better go see..

Ying:
Can trouble u to update
nick: change to dinobaby instead of Denise chua
area: tampines
WM

Tiggerbabe, all the best to your scan tmr

Miracle, dnt mind share with us which Korean restaurant n if it's expensive? I love Korean BBQ!

My AF should come on the 17Junse but not here yet.. Experience cramps, backache n sore breast.. I will be going for a short getaways to bintan next week.. I wonder should I buy a test kit n test it now after back from my trip...

undecided,
ur chinese phy means no "feng you" on ur tummy lah

tiggerbabe,
no stretch mark cream, so what's the outcome?

miracle, GBOB,
korean BBQ, u kw i tried the one at novena villa. I love it! every dishes is fantastic. I paid only $12 ++ for wkday lunch. Very worth every single cents! i highly recommend. Near to TMC. the one at tg pagar i think is 2D1N?

Miracle,
You live at Coralinus ma? cos you said near seng siong. hahaha.

Li Shufang,
i advice to test aft you back from bintan. enjoy your trip 1st. ^^
cos my #1 also like that. I wanna check before I go BBk, but my collegues said no pt. u check le you will more worry when you go overseas. so might as well enjoy 1st than come back &amp; check.

Kimberly: Thank God I didnt have any stretch mark even though i didn't use the cream.

The korean BBQ is making me drool now...

Thanks GBOB.

I am going Oz next month, I hope gynae give me the green light to travel even though I'm still in first trimester.

Tks Kimberly. Will try novena one if got chance. U knw name of the restaurant?

Tiggerbabe, I'm also supposed to go bkk but all my friends against me gg.... Dnt knw how...

Jessica, hope you won't find my words harsh... Spotting is common, yes, but it isn't the norm. There shouldn't be any spotting in a strong and stable pregnancy. Spotting may be harmless old blood, or it could indicate sthg more serious. Best is to get it checked out by the doc and to get more support if needed.