(2013/01) Jan 2013

Hi Jos, for me, I went fortune teller to choose the Chinese name.. As for English name, my hubby feels that we should leave it to the children to decide on their own when they are bigger..

Joey

I think the idea of saying doctor say is a good reason esp when premature.

last time FM very thick n need to wash mouth, but nw modified, esp newborn no need. 1-2sip is already alot to clean mouth...10ml of plain water is alot wor.

Morning mummies!!

So fast it's 31st dec!! Didnt have insomnia.. Bt having backache now.. N my #1 having slight fever since yest!! Aiyooo... Bt lucky it's still slight now, nver become high fever.. If nt dono how my mum gonna handle a sick ger while i'm in hosp!! Actualli onli wanted start ML on 2jan, bt since #1 is sick, start ML today..

Chin: i guess u oso anytime soon 1 la.. Haha!! It's juz a few more days to our edd!! U didnt get any of the signs of labour? Bt bb keep moving inside i tink bb wanna come out soon.. Juz as long as nt come out to countdown can already.. Haha!!

Aspialle: yeah!! Cya at kkh!! U tmr 6am rite? Sure c u 1.. Coz i tonight 6pm.. Hopefully like the other mummies who've popped.. Fast n smooth delivery!! Bt i don wan too fast till b4 midnight come out. Haha!!

Abit kan chiong now.. Counting down the hours b4 getting ready to go hosp. Wondering if i shd still go drink coconut later.. Drank 2cans of coconut juice on sat already.. Hmmm...

angeliqueous

if u tong till cant take, epi also might nt help u much as by that time, u might be gng to delivery liao loh.

maybe no need to read so much, the more u read, the more confused.

For me, i hv no side effect for epi , the only thing is the last-min-get doctor really suck!! poked so many times and the drip is also nt place properly.

Jos, for Chinese name, we will short list a few, then go to fortune teller to check which is most compatible with baby. English name we choose one which we like the sound and meaning.

Chinese names, don't just go to the popular/ famous ones, heard stories where they just provide reports of similar names for some.

Ya, Sylvia, I also think 10ml is a lot.. He nearly choked somemore.. Sigh..
somemore, my mil has no experience in handling prematured babies.. Already told her PD said needs to control his body temp.. She still let him take his own sweet time bathing.. Carried baby from the washroom back to the baby cot to dress.. Ended up, his body temp drops quite fast.. She kept thinking this baby is the same as my 2 elder ones..

Joey
I tot bathing has to be v fast even normal bb? then wrap tight to make sure wont get cold.

hmm..... anyone can talk to her? coz premature is diff and more fragile too.

Canopy: i inducing, nt csec. Thanks!! If i nt wrong aspialle is oso inducing..

Sylvia: ya, admit tonight to induce. Coz ntuc gt sale, 3cans for $2.75.. My fren drank 1 than i drank the other 2.. Haha!! Bt no effect on assisting contractions leh.. Still irregular contractions onli.. N all at night!! Don hav feeling in day time.. So weird.. Issit too much if i go drink again later?

Julie
dun drink much ar.... imagine ur body suddenly turn cold , wat will happ.

hmm... maybe u will deliver in the night? just nice to be the 1st few mums with bb born 0:00?
kekekeke!!

thanks JOey and Piyoz, i think i will shortlist a few then go to fortune teller also ;)

re water, i did not let my no.1 drink any water during the first 4 months, yea.. 10ml is really a lot coz their stomach is so small now, i think just use small cloth to wipe the tongue after drink milk should be enough la..

and bathing just quickly bathe then dry - newborn also not dirty no need to bathe so long

Morning ladies...I'm still enjoying the peace in the hospital. Still confined to bed due to the urine bag...

LM and Jos, my baby's weight quite accurate. Scanned 2.6-2.8 and baby is 2.8.

Congrats to all mummies that have gave birth!! one by one all popped liao..... =) So excited! am on waiting game...dunno when my little one wanna come out !!!!

Today is the last day of 2012, Happy New Year in advanced to all mummies and MTBs =)

Canopy I inducing also..

Julie, 2 cans coconut a lot leh! U wan aim for first bb hah ??
Mine is 5.30 am need to reach, hopefully after one tablet bb will come out, dun drag till 2 ml... Rem to bathe before going if not cant liao. Pm me la your ward

Julie and Aspialle: all the best! ESP Julie, take your time and hope you cross the midnight mark!

Piyoz: I'm working till 4 jan too, gynae visit on 4 jan too. Haven't decided whether to continue working or can work from home following week, thnk I'lll consult gynae..

Chinese names: my colleague gave me a number and we'll most prob ask them to count for us.. But how does it work huh? Can we just call? And need to provide what details?

Elp mum, my gynae visit initially 4 jan, but I very tired and the swelling is lot more this week, so want to see him earlier on 3 jan.

The counting of the Chinese names, usually need the exact timing of birth. Good to go direct and ask, then can clarify any question. Also to give ang bao la.

My colleague bought book and counted DIY with the no of strokes. So really up to individual.

Chinese name : I have short list a few, and my Hubby choose the one he like most, but will still go to fortune teller to check if is compatible with baby.

As for English name, was decided by Hubby as he has a name in mind he likes long time ago, and I am fine with it

Sylvia: 2cans alot ah? I tot the actual coconut like quite big than 1 can like less than the whole coconut? Haha!! Ok, like tat mayb don drink later la.. Eh as long as deliver after midnight can liao!! Coz i c alot of mummies like so fast!! 1hr, 3hr.. Coz i admitting at 6pm.. If oso 1hr, 3hr.. Tat'd still be 31dec!! Oh no!!

Aspialle: no la, nt aiming to be 1st.. Bt if 1st gt goodies, y nt? Haha!! Coz my gynae nt ard on 2nd jan, so i guess he scared i take too long drag till 2nd jan, tats y admit on 31dec instead? I tink he wanna do countdown wif me la.. Haha!! Okok!! After go to ward i tell u where.. Don tink same level as u coz i chose 4bedder..

Elp_mum: thanks!! I hope to pass the midnight mark too!! As for chinese names i tink need provide the time n date born.. I oso nt very sure coz hubby was the one who did it. He went to the famous 1 for #1, bt this time nt goin there, coz pple say characters are repeated.. N coz i wan something similar to #1, so tot of a few wanna ask which better. He say the famous fortune teller will say 'u have wat u wan already still come count for wat?' Eh.. I find very rude leh.. So decided will go another 1..

Random: I understand as bb grow, he/she got lesser space inside our tummy. But I still feel strong and big movements frm my bb (e.g. twisting or tsunami sort). Is it normal?

I'm starting to get kancheong seeing so many babies popping as gynae previously said 2nd/3rd week of Jan.

My hubby dun want to calculate so have decided a Chinese & English name that we've mutually agreed upon.

Congrats to all the mummies who had popped!!

Yvette, csect for low placenta will be fine. dun worry. trust ur gynae. i had the same case for my previous preg.

as for consuming of chicken after csect, i kiasi, i abstained for 3 weeks lor. until my hb complained i had been eating the same thing everyday that i looked so pale
had been eating veg and pig stomach, pork diet lor. cos mil and my mum said chicken and eggs have to abstain till wound recover, as in not itchy then can eat. else will have keloid?
Not sure abt mushroom. not hear before...

Mummies who csect with epi, does ur hb comes in after u have been cut up or go in together? i thot go in together..

Julie, Aspialle, good luck for ur inducing today! have a smooth delivery..

Julie

I think 1 can = 1 coconut excluding the husk n flesh.

I also thinking 6pm, is it too early to rch 1st Jan leh. As long u r r the 1st few mums, all will get. u see if u on tv loh.

better tell bb pop 1st jan 0:00!! nt 31st dec.

ctrus

due to less space then u will see big movements, the older the big movements.

dun move then u hv to go gynae n chk

Sylvia, hard to let her know.. But, we tried another method.. We suggested to her not to bathe baby everyday.. Using the wiping method instead. After she bathes baby, I will use the Telon oil to massage baby and carry him till he's a bit warm... No choice ah..

to all mummies who have delivered, heartiest congratulations!!!!

i am also getting excited with each passing day.... hehe..

at the last visit (38th wk), doc says bb is only half engaged... any idea how to make bb fully engaged? hahaa.

also, what does it feel like when bb is fully engaged?

Joey,
My number #1 was also a preemie, but usually if they allow you to discharge from hospital should be ok to treat like normal babies. I will also prefer to take over anything that I feel mum/mil cannot do to my satisfaction haha, coz no matter what mummy will be most xi xin!

For bathing, what I was taught by the nurses in the special care nursery in KKH then was to:
- (While baby is fully clothed) Use cotton ball soaked with cool boiled water to clean eyes and face
- (While baby still fully wrapped in towel) Wash hair and towel dry hair, coz if head is wet will lose heat the fastest from body and zhao liang
- Finally then remove towel and just need to quickly wash the joints of baby and then quickly towel dry and wear clothes.

Ctrus,
I feel the same strong movements too. Yesterday night was just showing my hubbby and he just stared and laughed and the sight of the baby's tsunami movements! As such also hard to sleep at night if baby happens to be moving or if baby 'protest' when I change sides.

Coconut,
After reading the posts on coconut juice I have craving to drink!!! haha

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Gynae Name</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Baby #</TD><TD> Gender</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Natural / C sec</TD><TD>Actual Birthday</TD><TD>Weight (kg)</TD><TD>BB Name</TD><TD>Area </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Tigress</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>6-Jan-13</TD><TD>C Sec</TD><TD>17-Dec-12</TD><TD>2.630</TD><TD>Joewe</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Shice</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>7-Jan-13</TD><TD>C Sec</TD><TD>18-Dec-12</TD><TD>2.720</TD><TD>Michelle</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Cheese84</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>8-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD>22-Dec-12</TD><TD>2.520</TD><TD>Janelle Lena Cheng</TD><TD>Sembawang </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>joey79</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan CJ</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>27-Jan-13</TD><TD>C Sec</TD><TD>22-Dec-12</TD><TD>2.145</TD><TD>Zhi Wei</TD><TD>Bedok </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Pocketpig</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>7-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD>27-Dec-12</TD><TD>2.790</TD><TD>Zannse</TD><TD>Tampines </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Valerie</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>6-Jan-13</TD><TD>C Sec</TD><TD>28-Dec-12</TD><TD>2.700</TD><TD>Reese</TD><TD>West Coast </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>fazzyrizt</TD><TD>Dr S L Goh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD>29-Dec-12</TD><TD>3.450</TD><TD>Eilysha</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Luckymummy11</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>12-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD>29-Dec-12</TD><TD>3.450</TD><TD>Charlotte</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Azqtigger</TD><TD>Dr L N Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>9-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD>29-Dec-12</TD><TD>3.095</TD><TD>Kayson</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>LDG</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>5-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD>30-Dec-12</TD><TD>3.105</TD><TD>Delia</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Friends78</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD>30-Dec-12</TD><TD>2.885</TD><TD>Arleen</TD><TD>Bong Keng </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Bbjoy</TD><TD>Dr YC Goh</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Secret (Boy)</TD><TD>14-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD>31-Dec-12</TD><TD></TD><TD>Quinnton</TD><TD>Serangoon North </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Yiping Faith</TD><TD>Dr S L Goh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Julie_lin</TD><TD>Dr CS Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>4-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural (Induce)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Joelle</TD><TD>Balestier </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Aspialle</TD><TD>Dr June Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>15-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural (Induce)</TD><TD>1-Jan-13</TD><TD></TD><TD>Edward Tan Zhen Jie</TD><TD>Tampines </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>SurpriseBaby</TD><TD>Dr Clifford Chan</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>8-Jan-13</TD><TD>C Sec</TD><TD>2-Jan-13</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>jojo90</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>17-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural (Induce)</TD><TD>2-Jan-13</TD><TD></TD><TD>Joie</TD><TD>Whampoa </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>snow_tea</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>15-Jan-13</TD><TD>C Sec</TD><TD>7-Jan-13</TD><TD></TD><TD>Joy</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Freesia</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>28-Jan-13</TD><TD>C Sec</TD><TD>19-Jan-13</TD><TD></TD><TD>Kerrie</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Vivian (flablee)</TD><TD>Prof Tan Hak Khoon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>15-Jan-13</TD><TD>C Sec</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Geylang </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>babyv</TD><TD>Dr CK Tho</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2-Feb-13</TD><TD>C Sec</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>tzen1001</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mount E</TD><TD>2 , 3</TD><TD>Girls</TD><TD>10-Feb-13</TD><TD>C Sec</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Siewz</TD><TD>Dr S F Loh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Toa Payoh </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Chinlee</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>4-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Thomson </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Wasabe</TD><TD>Dr Ann Tan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>5-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Tampines </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Courgeous81</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneages</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>8-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Glenda</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>princess_susan</TD><TD>Dr Steven Chew</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>8-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Jurong </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Snowymum</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>9-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Baby99lon</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneages</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>10-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Bukit Batok </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Piscean33</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>10-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Bdmummy</TD><TD>Dr Khoo Chong Kiat</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>12-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Bishan </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>shirleyjasmine</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>12-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Bryan</TD><TD>Bedok </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>riorio</TD><TD>Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>13-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Isaac</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>verre</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>13-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Heather</TD><TD>Hougang </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>sjwek</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>13-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Canopyhaze</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>14-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Bukit Timah </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>justone7378</TD><TD>Dr Quek Swee Chong</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>14-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Serene</TD><TD>Dr Beh</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>14-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Jordan</TD><TD>Bedok </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>sleepawhile</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>14-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Toa Payoh </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Rugirly</TD><TD>Dr Wong Mun Tat</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>15-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Bukit Batok </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>yrteresa</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>15-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Colette</TD><TD>Bishan </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>maddog</TD><TD>Dr KC Ching</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>15-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Elp_mum</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>16-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Syyy</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mount E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>16-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Elliot</TD><TD>Tampines </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Chipsnchops</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mount E</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>17-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Ee-Shiun</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Ctrus</TD><TD>Dr Chen Li Han</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>17-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Julien</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Bliss ling</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>18-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Kyler</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>angeliqueous</TD><TD>Dr Sheila Loh</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>18-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Bartley </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>piyoz</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>19-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Marcel</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Wenyl</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>19-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Hougang </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>4season</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>19-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gracia</TD><TD>Jurong </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Josky</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>20-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Nicole</TD><TD>Woodlands / Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Sylvia</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneages</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>20-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>clewlezz</TD><TD>Dr Jasmine Mohd</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>21-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Elly</TD><TD>Bukit Batok </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>mommy_g</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>21-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Claire</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>purple_rain</TD><TD>Dr Chen Li Han</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>21-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>Annteo</TD><TD>Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>22-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Jaedon</TD><TD>Bishan </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>Celine_040</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>23-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gareth</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>lai_lai</TD><TD>Dr Cordelia Han</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>23-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Genevieve</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>junior_jj</TD><TD>Dr Watt Wing Fong</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>23-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Adele</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>shrekkybin</TD><TD>Dr Geraldine Tan</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>23-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>Averie</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>24-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Kiara Jolie</TD><TD>Serangoon </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>baby_toh</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>26-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Serangoon </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>L3x</TD><TD>Dr Andelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>29-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Lucas</TD><TD>Jurong </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>piano912</TD><TD>Dr Choo Wan Ling</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>29-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dawn</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>Hammiebao</TD><TD>Dr SH Kee</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>30-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>sunshine_81</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Secret</TD><TD>31-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>Nickole</TD><TD>Dr SH Kee</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>7-Feb-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Toa Payoh </TD></TR><TR><TD>Updated : 31 Dec 2012</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Bdmummy: Same here! Got craving after reading the coconut post. Hehe refreshing. Had been indulging on food during these festive period despite GD. Hope bb wnt grow too big else difficult for natural birth. Oops!

Hello again all! Just got back from SGH.

Seven early Eight early - I had a "shower" with compliments from the next cubicle when I went to do my urine strip test. - stupid woman turned on the bidet FULL BLAST without sitting down, and "holy water" sprinkled all over me after hitting the outlet bowl! GAWD!

On a happier note, my c section date has been fixed on 3 Jan (which is our preferred date)! Canopyhaze - can you please help me update this? Thank you very much!

I doubt I will have any birth story to share with all of u after I pop - because I will be put under GA, they will cut me, take out the baby, sew me up, wheel me out of OT and wait for me to wake up. That's all. :-(

Before the year ends, I would like to let all you ladies know that I am really glad that I joined this forum (2013/01). I KPO went to peep into (2013/02) and (2013/03) - there isn't much discussion in those chat rooms, their pages mainly consists of advertisements/garage sale.

Thanks all for such pleasant conversations and for sharing all your experience and advices! XIE XIE!

Pfshi: I downloaded 'contractions timer' but has not used it yet so don't know if its good.. Most shoud be the same I guess?

Vivian: have a smooth delivery! Haha thanks for sharing your birth story in advance!

I agree that our thread rocks. It's so happening and always reassuring that someone will answer your queries somehow. Nice to share experiences and complain! In fact this thread has been my solace for my terrible first trimester when I was on hospitalisation leave! We've grown (literally in all ways) these 9 months and hope we can continue to keep in touch!

Ctrus,
Me too! I am cutting myself some slack on my GD diet during this festive season coz so far bb is average size still - will try try here, taste taste there, especially during lunch time. And then will try to be really good for the bf, snacks and dinner to make up for it and to control rice intake.

Mummies going for c-sec, did you all ask any fengshui master if there is a a more auspicious date for c-sec?

Totally agree the thread ROCKS! Great to see the many posts and sharings and mutual support from the mummies! Thanks everyone and happy new year!

Elp mum
Yes, and very x-rated at times lol. Talking about this, even if I grab hb now to er-hmmm, still won't make it. Iya...

Vivian
Our friendship won't end here. We must meet up with all our bbs post CNY when all confinement's done. It'll be fun!

Hi elp_mum, thanks... i will go download it too.. haaha... tink when contractions will really set in, we probably will note the intense frequency bt nt the intervals... hopefully this timer will help.. hahaa...

Happy New Year to all!!!!

Aspialle/jos/friends/anyone else who commented n I forgot to mention,

Think it's me and my bb's! #1 he said was 3.8, come out 3.5. This one shd be 2.9, turns out 3.45. And they tend to have big tummies which skews the curve somewhat. Haha anyway they're out and size wise didnt give me too much problem. He said as he was pulling out #2's shoulder he was thinking "this doesn't feel like 2.9kg!"

Latching,
Anyone have resources online to refer to regarding latching? I'm still valiantly trying. Bb can't seem to suck from bottle but she takes the breast. But my nipples are not doing too well. Before I call up a lactation consultant wanted to know if you ladies have any tips? I never did much direct latching for #1...TIA!

Nickole: thanks!! Will try to update after delivery..

Sylvia: oppss!! 1can = 1 coconut? Haha!! I oso tot 6pm like early, bt doc like confident, say sure wont 31dec.. The most if gt feeling than control dont push? Haha!!

ctrus

contraction is like having 1st day of menses... but u get it regularly initially is like hourly then shorter n shorter.

Joey
hugz! like what bdmummy said... mummy is always the one who xin ku as everything surround the benefits of the bb. u take care!

bdmummy - I didn't ask fengshui master for an auspicious date. I basically googled for an auspicious date (http://www.hdjr.org/Month/2013-1-22.html). That's why I am happy to be cut up on 3 Jan. (But do note that there is auspicious time in the dates). However I cannot choose time since it is dependent on the my platelet count on that day after the transfusion.

LM - I found the URL the SGH nurse gave me - the one by Dt Jack Newman who is a breastfeeding expert. I found it quite informative and Interesting (http://vimeo.com/28619032).
It touched on latching as well. Hope this video helps.

In this final month, I was warned by my mother to stop taking spicy and heaty food, start drinking coconut juice and 百合莲子糖水 once a week to clear the toxic in baby, so that next time baby will not grow pimples or heat rash easily.

Just finished boiling one big pot of 糖水 and keep them in fridge!

Elpmum - like everyone else, I'm more than delighted to share my baby birth story!!! Hahaha!

Fullhouse - I also want erhmmmm....! But I think it will feel weird with someone moving vigouriously in my belly now!
Onz! Lets meet after CNY! :)