(2013/01) Jan 2013

Hi nickole!!

now i'm waiting for next appt with gynae this sat to see how big is bb.
hopefully still can smooth natural delivery.

canopyhaze
you still in working mode leh.bt thanks for the very neat and prompt update!

update
just had my 37 plus wk checkup.bb engaged at 2.2kg.

now having some taitai moment drinkg tea,which i suspfct will be my very last momfnt of solitude for a good 2 years

Aspialle,
Yes, will bf, hopefully can tbf even. Read that very little of the chemicals in hair dye is actually absorbed into our system. Most of the concerns are hair coloring during pregnancy rather than when bf. Because so little of the dye is absorbed into the skin, it should not get into the breast milk.

Celia,
I bought mine from Origins Jamu: You can read up more info from their website http://www.originsjamumassage.com/Shop-Online.html. Option to pay for postage or collect from Bukit Batok Central. Can call them to enquire.

Just saw recently that there is BP that sellsthe same lemongrass shower gel, but a diff brand of ginger cream. Seems to be convenient coz got free postage or delivery and cheaper.
http://singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/7873272.html?1356574719

Hair - just googled a bit and think there is no problem with hair dye/rebond/perm whilst breastfeeding. The worry is that the baby will not like the smell of the chemical on mum and may reject sucking on nipple.
I'm glad I'm not the odd one out who decided to keep hair long and with intention to shampoo hair. Some of my friends gave me THE LOOK when I told them I'm not going to observe tradition and will do my confinement the ANG MOH style. Heehee!

LM - mild or not, the pelvic joint pain is super uncomfortable, nevertheless! A gf told me she end up crawling at home because of this pain, which makes mine mild in comparison to her case too! My question to her was - then why the courage to have a second child after having had suffered so much during the first pregnancy?!

LittleDragonGirl - quite a few reasons why not doing confinement. I had a confinement lady from hell for my previous pregnancy (We had to terminate at 24 weeks as baby was a Bart's Hydrops case). This CL commented that we were being cruel to only terminate baby after she was fully formed, and during the time she was here, she kept saying that she was bored as there wasn't much for her to do at my house BECAUSE I HAD NO BABY FOR HER TO LOOK AFTER. I was soooo depressed by all her remarks, and ended up hiding in room whole time. And she always only attacked me when my hubby was out.
So this time, I am very scared of having a CL and worried that I get another one from hell (and I read so many other CL from hell in this forum!).
On top of that, a CL tried to chop me and quoted $3500 for my confinement because it is during CNY period. Which I think is way too ex! Hence I told hubby that confinement is way overrated and overpriced! He accepted and allowed me to go without confinement this time.

bdmummy - what does lemon grass shower gel / ginger cream do?

Canopyhaze - my baby name TBA & I'm most likely going for Caesarian. Thanks so much for updating!

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Gynae Name</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Baby #</TD><TD>BB Gender</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Natural / C sec</TD><TD>Actual Birthday</TD><TD>Weight (kg)</TD><TD>BB Name</TD><TD>Area </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tigress</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>6-Jan</TD><TD>C Sec</TD><TD>17-Dec-12</TD><TD>2.63</TD><TD>Joewe</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shice</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>7-Jan</TD><TD>C Sec</TD><TD>18-Dec-12</TD><TD>2.72</TD><TD>Michelle</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheese84</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>8-Jan</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD>22-Dec-12</TD><TD>2.52</TD><TD>Janelle Lena Cheng</TD><TD>Sembawang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Valerie</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>6-Jan</TD><TD>C Sec</TD><TD>28-Dec-12</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>SurpriseBaby</TD><TD>Dr Clifford Chan</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>8-Jan</TD><TD>C Sec</TD><TD>2-Jan-13</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbjoy</TD><TD>Dr YC Goh</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Secret</TD><TD>14-Jan</TD><TD>C Sec</TD><TD>2-Jan-13</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Serangoon North </TD></TR><TR><TD>flablee</TD><TD>Prof Tan Hak Khoon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>C Sec</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Geylang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Freesia</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>28-Jan</TD><TD>C Sec</TD><TD>19-Jan-13</TD><TD></TD><TD>Kerrie</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>tzen1001</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mount E</TD><TD>2 , 3</TD><TD>Girls</TD><TD>10-Feb</TD><TD>C Sec</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yiping Faith</TD><TD>Dr S L Goh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2-Jan</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>fazzyrizt</TD><TD>Dr S L Goh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2-Jan</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>Friends78</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2-Jan</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Bong Keng </TD></TR><TR><TD>Siewz</TD><TD>Dr S F Loh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3-Jan</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Toa Payoh </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chinlee</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>4-Jan</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Thomson </TD></TR><TR><TD>Julie_lin</TD><TD>Dr CS Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>4-Jan</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Joelle</TD><TD>Balestier </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wasabe</TD><TD>Dr Ann Tan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>5-Jan</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Tampines </TD></TR><TR><TD>LDG</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>5-Jan</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pocketpig</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>7-Jan</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Tampines </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snowymum</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>9-Jan</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>Azqtigger</TD><TD>Dr L N Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>9-Jan</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby99lon</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneages</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>10-Jan</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bdmummy</TD><TD>Dr Khoo Chong Kiat</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>12-Jan</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Bishan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Luckymummy11</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>12-Jan</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>shirleyjasmine</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>12-Jan</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Bryan</TD><TD>Bedok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Canopyhaze</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>14-Jan</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Bukit Timah </TD></TR><TR><TD>justone7378</TD><TD>Dr Quek Swee Chong</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>14-Jan</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene</TD><TD>Dr Beh</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>14-Jan</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Jordan</TD><TD>Bedok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aspialle</TD><TD>Dr June Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Edward Tan Zhen Jie</TD><TD>Tampines </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rugirly</TD><TD>Dr Wong Mun Tat</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Bukit Batok </TD></TR><TR><TD>yrteresa</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Colette</TD><TD>Bishan </TD></TR><TR><TD>maddog</TD><TD>Dr KC Ching</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elp_mum</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>16-Jan</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>Syyy</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mount E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>16-Jan</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Elliot</TD><TD>Tampines </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chipsnchops</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mount E</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Ee-Shiun</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ctrus</TD><TD>Dr Chen Li Han</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Julien</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bliss ling</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>18-Jan</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Kyler</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>angeliqueous</TD><TD>Dr Sheila Loh</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>18-Jan</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Bartley </TD></TR><TR><TD>piyoz</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>19-Jan</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Marcel</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wenyl</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>19-Jan</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Hougang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Josky</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Nicole</TD><TD>Woodlands / Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sylvia</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneages</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>clewlezz</TD><TD>Dr Jasmine Mohd</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>21-Jan</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Elly</TD><TD>Bukit Batok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celine_040</TD><TD>Dr Sim L.N</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>23-Jan</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gareth</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio </TD></TR><TR><TD>junior_jj</TD><TD>Dr Watt Wing Fong</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>23-Jan</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Adele</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>Averie</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>24-Jan</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Kiara Jolie</TD><TD>Serangoon </TD></TR><TR><TD>L3x</TD><TD>Dr Andelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>29-Jan</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Lucas</TD><TD>Jurong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hammiebao</TD><TD>Dr SH Kee</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>30-Jan</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunshine_81</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Secret</TD><TD>31-Jan</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nickole</TD><TD>Dr SH Kee</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>7-Feb</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Toa Payoh </TD></TR><TR><TD>Missing Details Needed</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>adehs</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>4-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dawnljh</TD><TD>Dr: Yeoh Swee Choo</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>5-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Princess Susan</TD><TD>Dr Stephen Chew</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>6-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shu Fen</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>7-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Courgeous81</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneages</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>9-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kris</TD><TD>Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>13-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lish_zzz</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>14-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Steanie</TD><TD>Dr Phua Soo Mear</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>14-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>betterworld</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>16-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>18-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sweetdream</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>18-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Etirine</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>21-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jumbobo</TD><TD>Dr John Yam</TD><TD>Gleneages</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>21-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annteo</TD><TD>Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>22-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo Jo</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>26-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jennydino</TD><TD>Dr Chen Li Han</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>28-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>fuzzy_love</TD><TD>Dr KW Lee</TD><TD>Gleneages</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>31-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Updated : 27 Dec 2012</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Canopyhaze - I probably will know the c-section date after My next Gynea visit (31 Dec). So far we have only discussed that I should not attempt natural because of my blood disorder (I have low platelets count). I will let you know once we have a date scheduled for the op. Thank you!

Vivian, u also did not inform your MIL that you are pregnant? I also have a bad experience with my hubby's grandmother cos she's very old fashioned.. Only prefers boys than girls.. So, throughout my 3rd pregnancy, I did not inform anyone except my MIL, who fortunately agrees to support me.. Haha.. She only helped us to inform after baby popped.. Also, not inviting anyone from hubby's side for baby's full month celebrations.. Cos his grandma is still angry with us for being the last one to know though this baby is a boy.. :p

Joey - sounds like you have an understanding mil. Actually if more people know about pregnancy, there will be more pandang and beliefs you will have to follow, which can be quite a pain!
And, no my mil doesn't know her first grandchild is coming as I'm not talking to anyone from my hubby side of family, According to my hubby, he also hasn't mentioned anything to his side of family yet. My mil didn't sound too pleased when she was told of my last pregnancy when I first got preggy, so I don't think she will be happy to know about this one either.
I just find it weird that my hubby hasn't told his mum about the baby yet, given how close he has always been with his mother.

Bblove, I also noticed that gynae who is practising at TMC, is very reluctant to travel outside to deliver.. Previously, my gynae is already impatient for having to be the 5th in line for the carpark queue at Mount A.. So, he told me everything to be decided based on the carpark reno completion.. Usually, he said if it is c-sect, he would not mind the queue.. But if it is natural, they are worried they might not be able to reach in time..

Dear ladies, is it too late to get the lemongrass shampoo etc now? I secretly showered during confinement.. Haha.. Caught red-handed by MIL cos she suddenly came to my house too early.. I could not managed to finish blow dry the hair as baby suddenly needs his feeding.. :p can imagine water dripping from the hair while feeding baby.. Luckily due to my current high BP condition (dunno y till now after birth, my BP still on the upward trend, have to control it using medications. But not much use) she did not say anything.. But, my hubby kena reprimanded..

Vivian, ya.. Luckily my MIL is understanding.. Cos my hubby's grandma kept calling my MIL how is the baby now? Is baby big etc? Can u imagine the stress? Cos baby is born too early and low weight.. To boost up his weight gain is already challenging affair each day.. Thank goodness she's angry with me and did not call me.. If not, I can't imagine how high my BP is going to shoot up..

Vivian

think it's sad after treating her like ur own mum.

Anyway, do ur own confinement or even cater confinement food during the period. very bad for body if u totally nt doing.

I am also very scare of bad CL, just lucky my 2nd CL willing to help out, if nt, really cant stand having a bad CL.

Bdmummy

photobook &amp; photobookmart is same co. just one is reg in sg. the software is the same. I used both.

Bought 2 but havent even do. must do before bb pops. LOL!!

cut hair, I only trim this round. but colouring &amp; straightening wont be doing it till maybe 2 years later or when bf stops.

for nw, before preg, I only do for CNY. then whole year wont touch since bf-ing.

LM,
nt a problem.

Fullhouse, I prefer Jan bb only because considering the registration for kindergarten &amp; pri school.

LM, I'm thinking to buy latex mattress for bb cot, babysafe is so expensive. I'll most likely get from one of the manufacturer at much cheaper price.

Canopyhaze, can add my info:
Piscean33, Dr HK Ho, Mt A, BB #3, boy, EDD 10-Jan, natural, TBA, Nil

Joey, not too late to use the lemongrass shampoo since you just delivered not long.

bblove:
wow 3 hrs for appt w Dr Paul? that sounds terrible. I never encounter such long wait before leh... anyway doesn't matter now since u r with another gynae liao.

Canopy I also v bored leh, can't go out. I just finished cleaning milk bottles and sterilizer, like everything be prepared. All curtains, bedsheets etc had been washed and kept in ziplock bags...my frd says I super kiasu cos everything also keep in ziplock till bb is born n used

Piscean,
Which latex mattress brand are you looking at? Maybe I can check that out too.

I started out with the free oeko tex mattress that came with the cot and it already 'sank' and has a depressed mold where #1 lay for the first month. Can you imagine that happened only after one month, and when bb is only 4-5kg.

Anyway bb naps like 2-3x a day for the first year plus sleeping there at night. #1 is still using her babysafe mattress now at 24mths. So the cost actually amortised already. With my failed experiment to move her to a big bed, looks like she'll use this cot bed plus mattress another year at least. :p

After yesterday spotting, 8pm started contraction and this morning 9:32am delivered. Baby weighted 2.79kg ...

I still unable to get a 2013 baby

Random: Anyone still working despite heavily pregnany? Originally told my boss I will work till I pop (EDD: 17 Jan) to save my leave. But on second thought, maybe I should stop working on 11 Jan instead.

aspialle, Hi 5, me too , all washed item kept in ziploc bag! aahaha!

ctrus.. Hi 5, also intend to work till i pop but intent to ask for a week MC prior so I can go to work as &amp; when I want! hahah! Too heavy to be working full time but also dun wanna stay at home...

Congrats, Pocketpig. You have a healthy baby...that's good enough news. Rest well now.

Just went to see doc - she said no dilation yet, just that cervix has softened. I am 38 weeks 6 days. Baby is taking her own sweet time. Weight has stabilized...baby is around 3.75kg..and will prob not put on more. My weight also has not changed for 3 weeks. I have to see doc again next week.

Had a good talk with the agent, and the helpers. Hopefully thgs will improve.

Ctrus - I worked till last Fri - which was 38 weeks.. quite tired this week. So i am not sure if you can last all the way till 11 Jan - presumably you will be 39 weeks then. Can you keep it flexible and confirm later, depending on how you feel? I know of people who worked till a day before delivery.

Congrats pocketpig

ctrus, i plan to work until 2 - 3 days before EDD. Provided there's no severe pelvic pains and backaches. Nothing to do at home and alone. Might as well keep the mind busy

Tres: Yes! Same sentiment. too heavy to work esp I'm still taking public transport, cannot focus in office too. Yet dun want to stay at home facing the walls and/or mil (currently staying with in-laws). Will move to new house to do confinement upon discharge from hosp. We can request for MC frm gynae?

Chin: Yeah.. will kiv my plan until my gynae appt next Fri (04 Jan). As more and more mummies popping, I started to feel kanchiong too.

Hb told bb that he wants her to come btw Sat and Tuesday... Still make it to Dec, these two days no good coz he has to swop extra time with partner...

We'll see if the little girl listens to daddy

Congrats pocketpig! as long as both of u healthy and safe is good enuff
rest well..

Ctrus, i will be working till i pop lor. i dun wan to waste my leave cos next time i got 2 to take care. need to save my leaves.. although i very much want to spend more time with my #1, but i think i will be resting more instead. so might as well spend the time during maternity leave. its a good idea to get mc.. haha.. but then if i take mc, will forfeit my incentive..

Lish_zzz, lemongrass showergel supposed to help to get rid of wind from the body. i dunnoe how well it works cos i dun feel any difference, just using it for the sake of using, plus its refreshing and cooling, esp confinement cannot use fan, cannot bath, blah blah.. haha.. so after shower, will feel better. i like the smell

ctrus,
i'm starting my ML abt 1 wk before edd. (edd 20th, start leave on 14th)
so tempted to get leave frm gynae cos feel so tired n really can't focus at work.
however contradicting also cos at home will feel bored... duno how ar...

got it ladies! picking #1 up from childcare with hubby; will update the spreadsheet when i m home.

pocket: congrats on your delivery!

Congrats pocketpig!

ctrus > My edd is 21 Jan. I'm planning to start my ML from 14 Jan, if I can make it till then lar. May take MC on and off before that. My company's policy does not allow straight MC before ML, they will count it as early ML. Must at least come back to work for 1 day before starting ML. Wanna save my ML since I plan to take abt 3 mths only and keep the remaining 1 mth.

Oh.. I thot I'm few preg that still working hehe..
I'm so looking fwd to my gynae appt nx Fri at 38wk1day, havent "seen" bb for almost 3wks. Gynae went on holiday.

V funny I going to pop anytime, gynae says induce next week, my helper still asking me if she can go off day on 1 jan... She just went off day on 25 dec.

I am quite bored at home... so doing lots of filing of papers and clearing of old things (with help from helpers of cos). Would not have minded going to work if not because I get tired from the walking etc. But my leave would be forfeited anyway cos have to clear..