(2013/01) Jan 2013

position of baby: Yah I agree with snowger... my baby was head down, then 4 days later when I did another scan, she is in breech position!
Can feel that these few days there's a lot of 'action' inside.. she has been turning and turning I think... my tummy goes out of shape alot esp at night

snow : wahahah.....maybe my bedroom activity was too vigorous the day before as hubby just came back from Australia; so cos the mucus plug to drop the next day :p

bliss : i was there from 4plus till 7pm.

Talk about head down. #1 head was down when gynae chk , the next moment gynae walk away for a urgent call, she moved up already n when I saw gynae, he laughed, she doing excercise nw.

#2 still in breech position, fav position.

Snowger: i listen onli la.. Didnt reli believe coz sound so unbelievable.. Bt tink she is say can do bt don shoot in. Haha!! Sounds so weird toking bout this here..

nickole & sylvia, it takes so long ah... no choice I guess, since I want their free delivery.

Aspialle, your swell is alot! I remember having swollen feet when closer to edd too. Nowadays I do drink some red bean/ barley beanstrip dessert as I read that these helps in water retention.

Canopyhaze, mucus plug drop because of your long cough period? Then still can go swimming or not?

Wasabe, then how do u settle your meals at home? It will be another 2 mths plus bed rest, jia you!

nickole, mine was still breech during the last check... in fact she is lying across. So my tummy look flat in front. haha! it only looks swollen and round when she changes about. :p I always tell my bb DONT PLAY WITH THE UMBILICAL CORD!

The white thing uh... Is actually vernix caseosa (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Vernix_caseosa). People believe it is some anti-bacterial thing coated on the skin. My daughter had it all over her face, body. Her hair oso got a bit (if I not wrong)... And it is surely not sprem cos we didn't even do lor... lolz*

elp_mum, too early to fret cos still got a lot of space! :p I was watching Home & Health: Deliver Me. This lady's baby actually from breech turned head down just 2 wk prior to delivery lor. but she still c-sec cos she wanted to tie her tubes. Recently I also feel got a lot of activity. The feeling is like a HUGE TUMP (like she stomping her feet), so like a rub against my bladder (making me want to pee), or it's like I have a HP that is vibrating in my tummy...

canopy, too hiong liao. If ur mucus plug really drop I think Dr Tseng will tell u to avoid bedroom activity from now on... They say sperms have a chemical that can trigger contractions... *-* psst, when u give birth must tell us if ur bb got white white on the head!

Sylvia, my gynae say they like to do somersault inside one. Cos still got space. It's only when it gets tight then more difficult to move.

Hi I am back!!

Faint...suddenly work start to become more when I holiday mood...

I am keen in the outing yeah! Can meet up with you all

I will be away in Bali from 25th Nov - 29th Nov though :p

Hope to meet up with you all soon.

P.S I read from my email notification last week was collating for Medela order, is it still on?

Snowger - hahah i got the same feeling as you too. Like baby stepping on my bladder and making me wanna go pee which I don't want to.

Canopy - Yes sperms will actually speed up labour, a gynae from the east once told my gf about it when she wanted to speed up labour, to do bedroom activities and also to stimulate the nipples.

Home & Health - I am crazy about that channel. I keep watching the I din't know I was pregnant show and its like how amazing it could be that one doesnt know that she is pregnant...*faint*

Aspialle - ur swelling feet when sitting down, try to raise up ur feet too. Don't walk too much. Heard old wives tales that your feet will swell 3 times and its time for delivery.

Snowger,

u read up alot wor!! LOL!!

yes yes... that is impt, dun play with the umbilical cord. turn with care!

bliss
if we find a place for gathering with kid's area, ok for u, then u can let her play while we are nearby?

Dunno if it happens to the rest of you...

Hmm..apparently my baby isnt active in the morning nor afternoon, less movements but when at night machaim disco inside.....

jan11325, u oso like Home & Health? during my #1 pregnancy, I watch the deliveries very often to be prepared and know what to expect. And yeah it's amazing how pple don't know they are pregnant. But i notice they belong to 2 categories - people who were on regular birth control pills or irregular menses. :p

My feet did swell the week before my delivery and not matter what I did, from raising my legs to drinking more water - didn't work...

Snowger - hahah yes I am crazy about the channel. I watch little people big world, deliver me, baby story, i din know I was pregnant, Pregnant but with ......., whatever that channel shows, I watch hahah even Say YES to the dress! Yes even those ppl on birth control they still get preggy and claims that their menses still comes every month????

I watch the deliveries alot too and was so into natural delivery but gynae advised not to as I have 2 previous c-sect but recently the "I din know I was pregnant" - there was 1 lady who had previous c-sect and was having labour pains and dilated, US docs also did c-sect for her and they warned that there may be complications to the old c-sect wound if they do natural delivery..that FREAK me out...so I just stick to c-sect

Piscean, i took the free delivery too.. so waited very long. lol!

Outing: i can only make it on 30Nov. but then i cant go too far, as i have to bring my boy along. let me know the location. else u all can go ahead without me.

Jan11325, yes.. medela spree still on. pls indicate what parts u need for which pump. thanks! will update on the prices later on.

Medela spree: i think we close the spree by 5Nov. then hopefully we can get good prices for the stuff and collect the items by Dec.

7704299.jpg

This is my leg 2 years back. 7 July and 12 Jul
my boy popped.
its very tight..

now only my right leg is swollen le. at night only right leg will feel the cramp also...

Sylvia, yah... I watch a lot on deliveries/pregnancy, etc. And I read up a lot on TTC, pregnancy... So i can write a thesis about the different factors that influence conception. -___-"

jan11325, so far my bb's movement timings are spaced out. But she does shift alot in the evenings and esp at night when I zzz. she likes to "LUP" me or tickle the sides of my tummy to make me shift. If in middle of night, i just continue to zzz...haha

Apparently birth control pills are not 100% contraception especially if you happen to be taking anti-b or happen to miss a day's dosage. Suppose to eat at the same time everyday!

U had 2 previous c-secs already? Most gynae will have concerns cos of the c-sec wound. Cos during VBAC, the uterus actually contracts and this may cause the old wound to rapture (just one of the complications). I also heard that the way the wound is cut also affects whether a future VBAC is possible...

it's my fave channel tog with 403- Crime & Investigation (but i am banned from watching - cos hb say too gross and some re-enactments are too violent).

Julie and snowger, now with big big tummy, swollen foot, how to do? Hahaha I even got prob putting both leg up on bed when sleeping :p

Cheese, this photo looks like my foot when I wake up in morning!

Jan, u mean after swelling bb going to pop? I so scared bb comes too early

Snowger,
LOL!! can write thesis already!

I used to watch Home & health when having #1 since complete bed rest since 5th mth.

So when I cut cable, I buy whole set of Joe & Kate plus 8, kid's cbeebies, etc,etc. now I hv dvd library and can reduce kid from over exposure to commercials & watever shown on tv.

channel 403.... like JXX hazard leh. LOL!!
Nw hb complain as he love this type, but cant let kid watch. :p

Nickole - thanks for collating, ok I will go find out what i need eheheh, still figuring out.

Cheese - yup, swelling in legs quite common when delivery day is near.

Snowger - heheh, its like so happening in my tummy at night, but mornings and afternoon are like "lazing" time for bb, and extremely active at night.

Yup, can't trust the birth control pills, me going to do a ligation after this birth.

Yes, presently with No. 3 (accident) hahahah, but its ok, I love kids! During my 2nd pregnancy, I wanted to try VBAC too, but because of the loss of the "2nd" at 24 weeks, hb doesn't want to take the risk. This time round, I guess, nobody will allow me to take the risk and also at the same time I will do ligation and save time and cost

403 - hahah ya cannot watch now...too violent..heheheh

Cheese: wow!! Tats reli scary leh.. Can imagine how painful it is to walk..

My ger is super active since few wks ago.. Movements are more vigourous than my #1.. Mayb i shd start saying don play wif umbilical cord!! Bt don seems to be turning.. Seems more like playing boxing.. Haha!! Hubby was shocked when he saw my tummy yest.. Coz he never seen such big movements b4.. Haha'n

piscean33,
unless u taking the free shipping using euroasia this month, then it will be fast.

Or some spree was to consolidate alot to make the DHL amt worth.

I felt my abdomen is "tighter" and cannot walk too fast in the evening. Energy level deteriorates as the day go by. I slept at 9pm last night.

Aspialle - yup, my mum told me before, leg swell 3 times, normally near to delivery. So 1st time swell......still ok...2nd time swell...warning sign....3rd time swell...ok get ready soon for bb to pop!

canopyhaze - happening la! Shiok eh ahhahah, ok I believe that white stuff comes from spermy too hahahahahha cuz I had it for my both my kids!! OOps *shy* Let's see if No. 3 have it too! heehehehhe

ya jan,aspialle- did u eat a lot of salty food?
many always ask me not to eat so much salty one since my right leg shows swollen liao and last two weeks i can just feel it. just not my leg! haa.. too tight liao.

still got two weeks before meeting my princess again...

today princess is very active. been moving from morning till now. my appetite is super good. I really scared.. i cannot slim down later on.. haha

I still have lotsa energy... but the bad thing is morning...I still have MS, super sianz..but more of sound, not action...

And it always happens if I am hungry at night and sleep it through then morning will start to have MS.

This pregnancy MS real bad, until now.

Julie

boxing!!

My #1 will swing from left to right in my tummy, it will be painful but looking at how the whole tummy change shapes and size just within seconds, it's like watching magic show!!

LOL!!

#2 still not to active but can see boxing at usual spots. :p

cheese - I don't take alot of salty food lei..but recently I tend to have more "zhong" taste. Wants my food to have more taste, if not I add light soya sauce or salt..so will monitor if my feet swells.

Jan,Aspialle

Water retention....... is it due too high salt content? Read somewhere on salt content resulting water retention.

I heard soak feet in warm ginger water ( boil water with ginger) helps.

For me, if I take high salt content, I will have leg cramp so I will ban that stores for the whole preg.

Slyvia - I haven't got my feet swell yet..hehehe..shall monitor cuz recently I been into "salty" stuff. Even drinking campbell soup, I put salt more than I put pepper.

Jan: reli? Coz for my #1 no white white on head leh.. Or mayb they cleaned it off b4 passing to me? Haha!!

Sylvia: yeah, when start to have movements i'll juz stare at tummy.. Nice to look bt nt nice to feel.. Coz at times reli painful. Sometimes when i drive can pain till muz hold the tummy wif 1 hand, drive wif 1 hand. Yest moved alot when i was playing wif my ger.. Mayb like to hear jie jie voice.. Cant wait to come out n play? Haha!!

Jan

wah... put salt with campbell soup when it's consider salty already.

So drink lots of water to remove the salt?

I know hot weather tends to want to eat more salty food as body need salt/ Sodium more. But dunno apply here or nt.

Julie

ur #2 like mine, #1 giggle, laugh n kiss will have action aka response.

Think they very familar with the older ones' voices.

Sylvia - ya dunno why, I drink the soup like no taste then I must add salt in.. Yup did drink lotsa water to clear it after that.

Julie - hehehe ya I stare at my tummy when bb moves too and my 2nd darling will kiss my tummy every day and ask me... "Mummy, ur stomach ready not?" hahaha like asking whether her playmate is ready to play with her already? My 1st will be like always asking me, Mei Mei wake up already? Got kick you? I want to touch if she moves okay?

Real sweet of the kids but at times both fight..I wonder if no,3 come out how? 3 become war.....

Oh ya, Julie - u still driving? you intend to drive till birth? Hubby don't allow me to drive and I nego with him till next month about 30 weeks then I stop. Is anyone driving still till birth or stopping at when?

The white stuff, not sure lei, but I noticed that for both my kids cuz was active during my last few weeks..hahahhaha otherwise confinement 1 month heheheheh

I thot drinking coconut juice is to make baby lesser white stuff or less bloody?

I got difficulty wearing my pantie aft shower or home shorts. Cannot lift up my leg. The bump is blocking in the way. Does any mummies have the same problem as me?

jan : i have stopped driving since starting of this month, i only drove last week when hubby was outta town on biz trip for a week. Hubby doesn't want me to drive as my tummy is touching the steering wheel.

Jan: yeah.. Still driving. Even for #1 i oso drove all the way.. Will still do so now lor. Coz if nt how to go work? Hubby workplace nt on the way.. And i drop my ger off at cc b4 work, so i use the car lor. At least no MS la.. Coz heard my sis last time MS bad till cannot drive. Muz stop car by the roadside kind.

Yest my ger so ying chou.. Coz tummy vigourous movements, so my n hubby were touching my tummy n toking to bb. Than asked my ger, u never sayang mei mei? Coz she was playing wif her colour pencils.. Doin her 'picasso' drawings.. So she juz turned ard and touched my tummy going 'woo woo' than went back to her drawing.. So funny!!!

Ctrus: i bend my leg outwards.. So dont hit the bump.. Cant reli bend down coz will get breathless.. Esp when bathing my ger.. Bend down abit like suddenly lack of oxygen in the brain. So gotta squat.. Wif legs open super wide.. Feels ugly bt no choice.. Haha!!

ctrus - hahah me also cannot wear due to the bump. so i have to put the shorts on the floor, then squat down to lift up.

canopy - my tummy also touching the steering wheel, i lift it to the highest and still left about 1.5cm away but the prob is i also need to shift the seat and when i shift the seat, my legs cant reach the pedal and brake completely and hb say its very dangerous. (I am short ahhahahhah bo bian lei)

Julie - I also need to drive my son to school every morning and its like can't go without the vehicle otherwise have to walk 15 mins to his school and with his heavy school bag. my mum helps me at times but i will feel bad, asking her to carry my son bag. I sometimes in the car will have MS feeling then no choice stop the car a while, wait for the "sound" to finish then i continue. hb scold me say very dangerous cannot do such things, but got no choice.

@ sylvia, thanks gal.. Will see how it goes = )

@ canopy, wow wow.... it really happening for both of u.. hehhehhe

My baby came out very clean, no white white and not sure whether was it due to lack of xoxoxoxoxox

Ctrus I also got prob wearing panty, shld design one suitable for pregnant women

No leh never take too salty food. My leg start swelling since 4 th mth but recently got worse... Wonder when I will pop

Julie

u get a stool when bathing ur gal? that's what I do, i sit on stool n bath kid.

Jan
ur kids sound like my #1
keep telling or asking bb coming out soon? Sometimes it's a question, sometimes it's a statement. LOL!!

Jan: mine cannot.. Drive to cc already 15min, cant imagine walking. Haha!! Mayb my tummy nt as big as u guys, nt touching steering wheel yet.. Bt alot pple tot i popping soon, say tummy very big. Mayb coz i small size, than tummy like gonna burst. Haha!!

Sylvia: ok, mayb try tonight. Bt coz my ger very kapo. Later c me sit on stool she oso wanna sit. Like tat how to bath? Bt she so cute at times. Coz i cant bend so when she squats down i cant bath her so call her stand up. Once she answered back saying, like tat how i wash hand? Coz she put a small pail on the floor wanting to wash hands.

It's contradicting. When they cant tok u keep asking when can they start talking? When they start to tok non stop n answering back, u're like arghhhh!!! Haha!! Bt so cute sometimes.. Amazed by her how much language she have learnt in cc. Esp chinese.. Coz i dont speak Chinese to her.. Mayb coz the chinese teachers in cc are fm China.. Her chinese slang slang 1.. Haha!!

Julie

I have 2 stools, I sit one, if also wanna sit, will say I wash, then u sit n play. :p

Hahahaha!!
Good for her to be able to talk in both languages.

Some classmates of #1 reject speaking Mandarin & said he nt Chinese.

Canopy - super happening le!! Hahhaa.. I gotta abstain till I give birth.. Another 2 more months wor!

Piscean - I order tingkat.. My new maid can only cook Filipino food.. I dont dare eat..Lol

Julie - your ger so cute..

Baby movements - my baby also has certain times when he's more active and I can feel his toes near my tickle bone.. Cos every time he wriggle his toes I can feel the individual toes and v ticklish whahhaa.. Donno whether is it I imagine it

sylvia/jan, going to ask hb to cancel the add on channels cos no pt subscribing when I don't watch. Then going to switch from Chinese entertainment to my fave AXN (at least can watch CSI - thou also a bit violent! haah!)

cheese, it looks very swollen. Mine didn/t swell so much before my gal popped. I think it was only twice the size!

bliss, my #1 no bedroom activity. In the end come out still white white. The white white thing is said to be found if baby is closing 40 wks.