(2013/01) Jan 2013

@fullhouse,
Take your time to clean the new place .. don't frustrate with the mess, have to control your mood and be happy always ~

Ha .. first time I heard ppl want Dec dragon bb .. coz most ppls would like to avoid, but you got some points too. I think we just let the god decide, as long as the bb is healthy.

Xinyue: But I am still lazy to go for shopping.. OMG~ Haha..

Aspialle: Your baby is very big.. Mine at 0.680kgs only when she is 24weeks. And OMG I gained 14kgs to now~ I wonder I would be back to my old weight! (Oo)~

<font color="119911">Went Watsons yday but can't find any Kodomo wipes...
Wonder if the baby fair at expo is worth going?</font>

Sweetdreams, do we have to decide on epidural when signing up? Anyway I will not be opting for the package with epidural because I didn't use it for my #1...

Pauline, what u bought? Hahaha I only bought some snacks and pasta for #1 at Heinz....

I would prefer a Jan baby.. Anyway don't think baby will come out in Dec since my EDD is end jan... And #1 came out 2 days before EDD...

Mt A renovation
I visited my friend twice last week and the rooms are ok... Not noisy... I will be delivering in Mt A too..

I also want to start shopping for baby stuff already but hubby keeps stopping me! Says too early. Haha all mummies are the same.

Taka is having $399 4 way baby cot (include mattress + 5 piece bedding set + diaper organiser + blanket). Thinking of buying. Is it a good deal?

On the downside, I put on so much weight. I hope the doctor doesn't say there's anything wrong with me when I go for my appointment tomorrow.

tres, walking too much before ur due date may trigger contractions. Moderate walking is good. Exercise helps in smooth deliveries.

maddog, not sure what is 4 way baby cot. But the size we get is usually the one that is convertable to tod bed. ie. one side of the cot can be taken out and the cots are usually longer so the child can sleep till they are about 4 YO or so.

Sweetdream, I think u no need to decide to take package with epidurial or not at this point right? But my suggestion is if u know ur pain threshold is low and likely u will take epidurial then just go for it la. Taking earlier and later same price right? For me, my #1 I didn't use epdurial so this time round is same strategy... Tong as long as I can...

LDG, currently the Kodomo wipes r available in taka and wisma Watsons. Causeway point, novena square and my area Boon Keng Watsons all said stock haven't arrived... I just bought 22 packets of the wipes at wisma orchard an hr ago....

Sweetdream, check what is the price different if decide on epidural now or during birth, for my #1, I didn't have a choice to tong the pain without epidural... I was already 6cm dilated when I doing check up at gynae's clinic in Orchard...

Kodomo wipes
My friend commented that she always pull a few pieces out instead of one... It's difficult to pull out one piece at a time

hammiebao, I bought pureen stuffs at $94 and cloth diapers at $149, 1 pair of see kai run at $19.90...the rest are miscellaneous such as baby girl clothes, bibs and socks adding up here and there...I wanted to buy the snacks at Heinz but the queue is so long...my boy was getting cranky and couldn't wait anymore so I gave up...=P

Maddog, same here. My hubby keep stop me from buying. So infront of him what I do is tell my gal that the daddy don't love her don't wanna buy her things. Haha... I have fren's hubby very different one lor. He is super excited and as soon as he know the wife expecting, he bring his wife shopping for the kid clothes. Then his wife, who is my fren is the other way round. She take it very easy and slow keep stopping his husband from buying things. His husband bought boy and girl clothes even though he dunno the gender yet. He jus buy anything that is nice. Haha...

Averie

I rather have hubby like ur frd's leh. So excited loh. This type v good husband like my frd's, go overseas buy so many toys,etc for kids n wife.

@aspialle, so coincidence ~ we are moving to 7xx end of next month .. looking forward for our 2nd home.

Btw, today we managed to confirm with a babysitter stayed just 2 blocks away from our new block ... Went to her place and found everything ok, just paid deposit and confirmed. Everything is done so fast, my husband checked online on Friday night for nanny after heard me considering maid .. he still prefer nanny, so he immediately start looking for nanny from internet and managed to find this ..

Btw, we also went baby market yesterday and bought these stuffs:
- Easy Wrap Swaddler x 2, $10 each.
- BabyBjorn Baby Carrier Air, $169 (Comes with complimentary bibs).
- Parts for Medela Pump In Style Advanced, total $100.64 (colleague will lend me her electric pump).
- Tommee Tippee Closer to Nature Complete Starter Kit, $169 (Comes with complimentary CODI digital ear thermometer and disposable Nursing pads)

I updated the pics in my blog @ http://pocketpigdiary.wordpress.com/

Good morning ladies!

Went for gynae checkup last sat, bb weighs 1002grams at wk 26, head down liao, that explains why am feeling pain at my tailbone. Gained 3kg since my last visit. total weight gained till date is 8kg. Hubby &amp; I were sp excited to see bb so clearly this time round, he has really sharp nose!
Has managed to get the travel letter from my gynae, he says the latest to travel is wk36. And needs to get the letter each time i travel.

By the way, there is a promotion at Giant. Bought 3 boxes of Pampers for our #1 @ $89.90 and get a $10 voucher over the weekend.

canopyhaze, so fast already head down! That's great! Mine should still be breach. But baby has up to 34 weeks to move into position.
That time I keep asking Dr tseng if the bb is down already or not. So he told me dont worry still go time. ;p

We are now on Diaper craze?

Saw my gynae on Sat!! Baby heads down also.. At 23 weeks 3 days only! Hahaha bb is 546g.. And I gained very little weight since very first gynae appointment. Anyway baby head might turn up anytime also... Last time my #1 turn down then up then down again hahaha

<font color="119911">canopyhaze, that's fast!
My baby still in breech position the Friday before at wk26...

Managed to go to the baby expo fair only yday, and most stuffs already gone! </font>

Snow, hammie &amp; LDG : This one is same as #1, #1's head down since 6th mth and never turned back up.
Can't wait for the next visit on 03Nov.
The nurse told me that i got to pay $1575+ @ wk32. Can't remember what's that for. I think is either room's deposit or gynae's deposit.

canopy, your baby is quite big. my baby is 700g at 24 weeks. my baby also in breech position, gynae also says still have time for baby to turn down.

hammiebao, how much weight have you gained?

belle : my bb weighs 379gram @ wk21+ when i went for my checkup last month. Gynae has commented my bb is average size. Babies tend to gain weight fast now. So i guess yours will be more than 1kg when comes 26wk.

hi mummies, anyone signed up with AXA or prudential for the pregnancy insurance? Was introducted a insurance called Prufirst gift by 2 prudential agents during the baby market expo .. we didn't sign up as my husband has many concerns.

Hello mummies.. Me waiting for bus to go home
Go see doc, but it's for my prolong cough.. Gotta start antibiotic and the main reason is my lower body is super pain!

Think I ge kiang squart up n down to find my boy see Kai run shoes yesterday. Manage to take bus with my boy n my tummy to take bus to yishun n meet my parents to expo

I find the fair is more for first time mummies.. But I still spend more than 100 for two precious..

Harvey Norman sales is more attractive! Bought oven toaster for office use at 26 n my mom bought a fan at 35! Gosh, many items sooo cheap with discount n free ntuc vouchers!!!

Cheese, there is a closed/secret group FB. Currently we are adding regular mommies who started out in this thread. Can PM me w yr FB ac if u wanna join.

<font color="119911">I have signed up the Pru for my #1 and will be signing for #2 as well...
pocketpig, what are your hubby's concerns?</font>

hello everyone,
am back after MIA for so long... busy busy work schedule.

juz had my gynae check last sat. bb at wk25, weighting 700g &amp; mummy put on 2kg within a mth.

canopyhaze>
baby head down will cayse tailbone area pain ar? my baby also head down now...

I also just came back from gynae check. Baby is now 24week at 700g. I am having abdomen pain quite often, even when i sleep also need to find the right position else quite painful.
Gynae said because I am lacking of exercise and no tummy muscle to support so when I walk or stand too long there is pressure. He recommend me to wear a girdle to support my tummy and back. I am on 1week hospitalization leave to rest at home.

Averie, can get belly support belt, I used it during 3rd trim for my #1 as it was heavy and my pelvic bone always feel pain... I feel better with the belt...

Belle, I gained only 1.6kg.. But doc say its ok as long as bb is growing well

It is a good time to join now?
Would like the baby to know more playmates of her age nxt time.. Can play together too..

EDD: 22 Jan 13
third kid...

Cheese: *wave*

Hello everyone! The outing looks fun, &amp; interesting to see who's belly bigger/smaller.

From the baby fair, didn't get anything for bb at all, but did buy some good stuff -- the Slim Walk night socks (after 2 nights try, really helpful for preventing leg cramp as I've been having leg cramps when I flex my legs at night lately), supposedly to help blood circulation in legs. The Milky Way yoga shorts are very comfortable too.

Pocketpig, so good, to confirm a nanny already.

Canopy, do u feel pain at tailbone when walking for sitting? I have pain too, and it's after sitting down. Tomorrow gynae visit, shall check whether is bb head down for my case, &amp; most importantly, how to stop the pain.

@Averie, hope the tommee tippee will serve us well ~
@canopyhaze, wow .. already 1kg for your bb. My next chk up will be next wk which is my 7mth (w28), wonder what will be the weight of my bb .. excited **
@piscean33, yeah .. very fast we have confirmed the nanny. She was also the only one we have contacted and met.

@tres &amp; LittleDragonGirl, thx for your replies .. following are my husband concerns regarding prufirst gift :
1) The coverage is not attractive, lump sum payout of $5,000 per child for Congenital Illnesses and Hospital Care Benefit of $100 a day up to a limit of $2,500 .. Normally, if there is anything happened, the hospitalization fee such as premature childbirth requiring Neonatal ICU will be more than 10K. I got a colleague paid 30K just for 12 days of hospitalization of her baby boy, and is under government hospital.
2) Need to continue to pay (e.g. 100 per month) .. it worked like a investment linked insurance which we didnt like. From the T&amp;C, Investments are subject to investment risks including the possible loss of the principal amount invested. The value of the units may fall as well as rise.

pocketpig, agree that $5000 subsidy is not enough but it is better than nothing ( I did not compare w the rest, coz #1 bought it, so just buy again)
As for the investment link, that is to cover the baby from the 30 illnesses, like a illness healthy cover. which we will not be able to get back if we buy from other insurers too.
I think it act as just a simple protection. Ulitimately, it will be the hospitalisation cover that is the most impt!

Post natal massage
Anyone has booked the massage? Was thinking to ask those malay aunties to do...

Beansprout pillow
Do mummies here, believe in getting such pillows? It is said to calm the newborn from shock &amp; they can sleep well.

Dear Mummies!

I'm new here, EDD on the 19th Jan 2013.

I'm about 25 month pregnant now, and I think my belly looks alot bigger than others. Doc said my baby is bigger than average, during the last scan, he's head down. I'm really hoping to go for natural birth, however I'm a little worried since my baby is bigger.

I have been researching on what to buy and found products/brands that people are raving and gave good reviews which I'd like to share the list with first time mummies.

1. Bottles and Teats - Avent
2. Baby Carrier - Ergo, Beco Butterfly 11 (both have very good support and are ergonomic), a company call Avantology sells both the brands.
3. Disposable Diapers - Goo.N and Mamypoko (good for night use, less leakage)
4. Baby wipes - Pureen / Pigeon
5. Nappy Rash Cream - Desitin Creamy Aleo &amp; Vit E and Sebamed (both approx $15).
6. Nappy cream (for daily use) - Drapolene

Am back to office today.. My gal had viral fever.. some outbreak of rashes on face and body..

Hope to have another mummies outing as I missed it last fri..

Bliss : hope that your gal is feeling better now.

Just back from salon, went to straighten my hair and cut my long hair short till shoulder length. Feel so refresh now.