(2013/01) Jan 2013

Hihi everyone! I am Jolene

I am 13 wks pregnant with my #2 now
EDD is 26 Jan but most likely will C-sec on 9 Jan
Yay! Still in time for CNY ^^

First trimester was tough as I was bleeding badly at 3rd week and gynae was worried its ectopic since we cannot deducted the baby even at wk5. Bedrested from 3rd to 6th weeks. We were thrilled to finally deduct baby at wk6.

Morning sickness was bad. Worse I was not working when I had my #1 so now I felt really tiring juggling with work and #2 pregnancy
But thankfully I have nice bosses...

Oh ya, my #1 is a 2+ yr old girl who is turning 3 yrs old in Nov
She was a Nov 09 baby

shice: I can feel my baby since 1-2 wks back. Today I felt baby was doing somersaults or kallang waves when I was in the office. This baby seems to like it more when I do my field trips. My #1 is the lazy type who zz most of the time.

shice: I oso have sore breasts and nipples! Arghhh.. and I already wearing two sizes bigger! Sob sob.. Is ur #1 boy or girl? This one leh?

But I had been down with cough for two weeks late. Started with throat infection, fever and flu and now cough and phlegm just wont go away
Trying out TCM and Manuka honey now
My #1 and hubby just got my cough too. Anyone has remedy for cough ?

I am trying during the NDP long wkends ^^ Long coz I took leave on 10 Aug and my hb naturally enjoying his sch hols on that day too. We on budget trip so just driving up to KL
Hope to find some gd baby stuff to buy too
Already tot of stocking up newborn diapers lolz...

Sylvia, any shopping or eating list or Tokyo?? Hahah I will be staying in Shinjuku!

Eitrine,
If u can, buy car seat and stroller in USA!! It's much cheaper!! Small items can always order online... Shipping not so exp.. Haha... Stokke stroller selling in sg for $2k+, USA only selling for around $1.5k... Car seat like Britax is much cheaper in USA!

Jolene u can feel your BB movement already? Amazing! Wish I can feel it too~ can u tell the gender yet? We actually saw ours moving during the last Oscar test n I teared... Lol abit overwhelmed...

Hammiebao What brand of stroller n car seat do u recommend? My hubby is very particular of strollers... he wants one that has reversible handle, can hang barangs at the back, has support for the feet so BB feet is not dangling. I read mclaren had good reviews but hub wasn't impressed.

Hi LM & Belle2006, in my previous thread..there are a few breastfeeding guru mummies so most of us are able to bf until at least 4-6 months. As our pregnancy draws nearer to the 3rd trimester, we can discuss more about increasing supply and how to get help for blocked ducts, etc!

Lx3, I think 2ks and cheese are related by blood! *chuckles*

Eitrine, hammiebao is right! Buy car seat, stroller and baby GAP/Old Navy/Ralph Lauren in the States. Much cheaper than SG. I'm using Peg Perego for my #1. Love it coz I can put tons of barang and its stability but its quite heavy.

Babyplus,
I am also skeptical about it but there are just so many other posts that praise so much on it. you girls are probably right..

Eitrine:
i envy you going to US. travel light, as there are a lot to buy! hammiebao is right, i also rather target the big ticket items like car seat, strollers and breast pump as you will hv more savings. plus, my friend told me you can have the big items check-in the box - but of cos you need to think about the help you can get at the airport - i think people will be nice to help preggy woman, just ask. I am also thinking of asking a friend to bring in a stroller in Nov...hehe

Eitrine,
Car seat - I'm using Britax for my boy (my friend highly recommend Britax) Sg is exp... I think mine is selling at $400+ in Mothercare... Guess US is at least $100 cheaper...

Stroller is very personal, u all really have to try it to see if u like it... Lots of things to consider about.. I can only give feed back on those My friends and i used..
Combi Miracle Turn - I used it for 6 months, light wt and able to stand by itself.. Cannot hang too heavy things behind, basket is real small... ad my boy always sweat in it but I don't know why
Maclaren techno xt - hardy and durable, it's very easy to push around even on rough roads.. Wheels are big... Basket not big and cannot hang heavy stuff behind, cannot stand by itself
Peg Perego Pliko Mini - currently using this, I like it as its light weight, big basket and very stable (won't topple even u hang heavy stuff without bb in stroller)
My friends review on
Bugaboo - big basket and good to use but too heavy, almost 10kg
Stokke - very Easy to manuveor and bb sits high! But racy and very difficult to keep and assemble, almost 15kg and it will be very mafan if u are not driving cos u have to dismantle the seat etc...
Capella - cheap and good, Opening and keeping more or less like combi, abit heavy but easy to manuveor too

For handle that's able to switch, I tried with combi, I find that the stroller is not stable after switching... And u will only let bb face u for the first maybe 3 months.. Haha

Peg Perego is very good brand, I like Pliko p3 alot but it's heavy...

For me I need light wt stroller as I bring bb out by myself very often... And not all taxi driver will help u with stroller!

Cheese
I'm ordering a carton of spring roll! Hahaha sharing with my Nov 10 mummies! I ordered before and I love the spring rolls!! yummy!

Cheese, my gynae said can use salonpas. Take care yah.. Don't carry your boy too much... It might make it worse.. Tell your boy that mummy pain pain now....

Stroller: currently using Peg perego SI, very good and won't topple. Had Combi, don't like. Very cramp and cannot hang things...

Hi Etirine, welcome! Hope we can get to meet at Dr Ben's clinic one of these days...

Good morning ladies!

Getting jittery of my amnio later this afternoon @3pm, tho I have done it for #1 before. Wish me luck & good result! I need that! Thanks!

Dear mummies, haven been loggin in much! Hope everyone here is well and for mummies taking tests, may you all pass with flying colours!!

Just also wanted to check if anyone has experience using "pregnancy pillows"? Thought of getting one but wonder abt the efficacy of such pillows. I am worried abt possible backache / neck problems while sleeping cos I'm quite prone to that.. (similar to "lao4 zhen3" where u sleep in wrong or awkward position on ur pillow n end up w neckache or backaches in the morning)..

Canopyhaze,
I can feel your jitters! Think positive... everything will be okay! U are in safe hands. Remember to bedrest after today. My turn next week!

Thanks Wen! Yes, trying to relax, now going to out with hubby n our son to pick up mil and mil's brother for breakfast. Son is nOt going to cc as hubby n I can't pick him up today as we will be at tmc. So they are staying over for a few days to take care of our son so that I can rest.

Yes! We will be ok! Jiayou!

Yes, me too getting ready for my amniotic test at 1:30pm today. Both my daughter and my son talked to my BB last nite and told BB to b brave like both of them. I did amnio tests for both my 2 elder kids and I share with them that this BB also need to go thru the procedure to check if she or he is healthy like both of them

My daughter told me she had prayed for BB as well as she is very eager to have another silbling

Jia u and best of luck to all mummies going for the test

Happy birthday,
I hv one for breastfeeding n as support.
But I saw some are like soft pillow. But some review nt as good as it claimed. Maybe get a soft bolster also can do that job?

hammiebao,
I can give u the list, but u hv to pm me coz dunna spam here n become Japan tour lah! LOL!!

Eitrine,
As wat other said, they r cheap in USA !!sometimes offer price is like 40% of wat u get in sg n no need shipping cost too.

Thanks ladies for your best wishes and support

Bliss_ling: yes my gal is very sweet and mature too. She always kiss my tummy and talked to the BB almost every nite and my son will follow suit. She hope to hv a sister and me too looking forward to hv a gal. Though this is our wish still healthy BB come first on top of everything. My gal also fully understand this when I explained to her

Hammiebao, thks for your reviews on your expeirence w the strollers. Me considering Combi Miracle Turn but now after what u said... maybe i should think about Peg Perego too.

Is it cheaper in States? My hubby be there NYC next month.. ;)

Hi, Any mummy interested in BabyPlus Prenatal Education System? If interested, pls PM me, I am selling my set at $180.Condition 9/10. I have tried and used it on both my babies (2010 and 2012).

For more info on this, refer to Http://www.babyplus.com/

Just a gentle reminder to mummies going for amnio test:

Go home straight to rest after the procedure.

Take the antibiotic timely and hv sufficient rest for the next few days b4 u resume to your normal routine.

For me, my hubby will b around to do cooking these few days
so that my maid can take care of my 2 kids when they are back from childcare

Infact, I m like some mummies here taking junk food for this
pregnancy. Really can't help it as I hv bad morning sickness in my first trimester....At times i feel bAd towards my BB....
Another reason probably becos it's not my first pregnancy so
no longer so kan cheong to follow the rules.

Just had mince meat noodle and fry carrot cake for my breakfast before going to TMC...another unhealthy diet.

Celia, peg Perego is cheaper in states, u can check Diapers.com or amazon, order online send to ur hub hotel then ask him to bring back..

Fisher price items are also cheaper in the US

Anyway today there's Fisher Price warehouse sales at Jurong Safra... I heard from my friend that Jumperoo is selling at $120 and projector cot mobile selling at $40... Too bad it's too far for me...

Just arrived at tmc for my amino... Heart beating like bullet train as this is my first time... Hopefully everything goes smoothly...

HI canopyhaze, val, wen.
Jia you! We are waiting for the good news here!!

Friends, ya, maybe cos i carry my #1.
Today go to work although i have 2 days MC, im like queen now cos i no need to more much. lol

Hi Cheese, so envious of you.. Me struggling with work + OT + deadlines to meet..

Everyday work is like battle.. Battle Clients, Bosses, Colleagues...

So tiring..

Hi canopyhaze, wendy and valerie good luck for your amino test! Rest well after the test pls. Don't worry, talk to your bb to be strong.

ya mummydt, the sales are good to me esp they know im having backache.. my colleague dine out and the rest buying me extra food for me to eat.. i crave for guava.. haha.. see if have a not, lol.

have to becareful,hai still a bit pain.

Hi mummies.

I'd like to join this thread... My details:

EDD: 28 Jan 13
Baby #2
Dr Joycelyn Wong
TMC

All the best to canopyhaze, wendy & valerie for your amnio tests!

Thanks friends for your well wishes

Me waiting for my turn to do the amnio test now

I was told by the nurse nowadays they don't allow hubby to accompany us for the procedure due to infection reason.

JIA u all mummies and babies !!!

Jolene, you are driving up to KL during the national day weekend? Me too, going up to cameron highlands. But quite scared thinking of the long car journey with my 2.5 YO boy. Don't think he can sit still for long!

few items looking to sell:
1. Avent Sterilizer @$30, good working condition
7329399.jpg
7329400.jpg

2. confinement herbal bath @$1.20/pkt
7329401.jpg

3. baby bath for jaunice @$6/pkt (2 small pkts)
7329402.jpg
7329403.jpg

Please email to [email protected] to deal. Thanks.

Thanks BP. Yes I m doing fine....just finished my amnio test

Was told to rest for 1/2 hour before going home.

I think now is Wendy's turn....cos I heard the nurse calling her name

Canopy no worries, everything is going to b fine
The whole procedure is just like drawing blood...,relax and take it easy!!

Thank you ladies Goethe support! I am finally done and over with the test!!! What a relief... The process was really fast, not so painful during the process but I feel a bit crampy feeling and a little pain after that.. Was really terrified when hubby wasn't coming in with me...

Jia you canopyhaze!! You can do it too!!!

Now after the test comes the terrible waiting... 2 weeks for the result to be out!!! Pray for good results