(2013/01) Jan 2013

Struggling for 3 weeks without helper liao, doing all housework and cooking 2 meals per day. Taking care of my k2 son...my hubby works late every day, only reach home around 9 plus 10 pm..
Thought my new maid coming this sat, last Kim realized new ruling for philippino that they only allow agency to apply them. I applied thru wp online myself she may not be able to enter sg.

Wendy: yes me also feeling slight pain and crampy now. This is normal
the pain will go off eventually.

Me in my way home to rest now

Once again thanks all mummies for your well wishes !!!

Happybirthday,
I bought a long bolster meant for pregnancy previously. It took up a lot of space on the bed and didn't really help me sleep better. I hardly used it and ended up throwing it away after I delivered cos it was such a white elephant. but to be fair I didn't buy those branded ones, just a $20+ one from metro. Not sure if the patented ones really work better. I used lots of small pillows to prop myself here and there, under the tummy, to support my back etc.

Ladies who just went for amnio,
Rest well overthe next few days and good luck for the results!

hi MTBs,

im from Aug thread & i have an extra tube of Mustela Stretch Marks cream to let go. im using my 2nd tube now & do not have any stretch marks although im popping next month.

just bought the twin pack at Takashimaya last week. selling at $47.90 including normal post. pls PM if interested. thanks.

7330204.jpg

Happybirthday I read somewhere that it is good to invest in a body pillow; some pple even say this is their best pregnancy investment! Saw some at the Taka BB Fair but did not purchase; not as exp as I tot.

Anyone going for Prenatal Class at TMC? I would like to go but wonder when is a good time to start. Is it really useful?

Today tmc not alot of people leh, I think only 5 patients. Those who wants to do oscars without appt should have come. More than an hr Liao, still waiting for my turn, the more I wait, the more kan jiong u am.

Canopy, Val and Wendy,
rest well and all the best for the result. Waiting for you good result.

Guess next week will be wenyl and me doing the test.

Ok just done within 3mins. Will know the result by Friday afternoon. This time round is not as painful as my #1 3yrs back, maybe it was done by diff dr. And the needle and tube is much smaller, about half the size. Now needs to rest for 30mins before I can go. Now hoping for a gd result! Thanks ladies for the support.

Bliss, Wen, bp : all the best for the amnio test next week!

Canopy, me also waited for quite long before my turn.. And really the longer i sat there the more scare I m.. Gagaga.. Hope ur test went well too..

Now lying on sofa eating old Chang kee hegege

Me too resting at home now
praying hard that the result is good!

Wendy, r u the one wearing spectacle???

Canopy: wow u hv the courage to see the needle and the tube while in the room. Salute u. I closed my eyes the moment dr chang is preparing for the procedure. Actually I wasn't frighten this time round but I just don't hv the courage to look at it.

Val: Hahah, I was chit chatting with dr Chang and told him that I have done it before. Told him that I remembered the needle was very long, he says I can see if I want to. He inserted the needle quite fast, not painful, and was talking to me thru out. Maybe he knows i m talkative! :p
Bb is sleeping while dr chang was doing the test. The bb only starts kicking when he finished.

Val & wendy : did u opt for express result? I did, so can know the result by this fri afternoon.

I didn't opt for express result coz my hubby felt it's not necessary

Wendy & Canopy: Can I check with u do u need to return to do the scanning at the fetal assessment unit on 15 aug?? I was given the date to return for scanning... I can't remember if I did that for my 2 previous pregnancies. I just checked with hubby and he said yes, I did do my scanning at the fetal assessment unit after my amnio test for my gal and my boy...but hor I don't remember at all!

Bliss_ling: actually I also asked Dr Lim opinion as whether there is a need to opt for express result and he said the same like my hubby~not necessary.

Val : I don't think I have that scan. You have to tell the registration gal if u r not going to have the detailed scan done by dr TC Chang. I have already booked my detailed scan a few mths back so didn't want to change it. I am going back to my gynae on 13aug for my normal visit, then detailed scan on 01sep.

Bliss : total bill is $1645.31 with express result, less medisave 750, I paid cash $895.31.

Oh I c, I think I will dig my previous pregnancy file to check if my detailed scanning was also done by Dr Chang 5 yrs ago...I hv poor memory during pregnancy.

Thanks canopy for the info.

Hi val, yes I am the one with spec hAhahaha... My gynae wants me to go back to see her on 1 aug to ensure baby is fine. And my detailed scan is scheduled on 24 aug.

Canopy - I didn't opt for express result leh coz already waited for so long doesn't matter another 10 working days I guess..

Canopy and val- do u gals experience watery leakage after the test? I just experienced it and soak my panty and my short.. Is it abnormal? I am lying down and still I can feel the leakage again leh.. What Shd I do?

It's because there's a puncture in our water bag now, so any leakage is not gd. Do check with the hospital or your gynae now. Try calling your clinic.

I am April 2012 mummy and would like to share my CN with everyone.
She is a Malaysian from Johor. She is very pro in BF and boils tonics soup for me everyday.

She is not calculative and cleans my house for me every morning b4 my BB wakes up. Her cooking are delicious, she even cook for my hubby.

If you are interested to know more about her, PM me and I will pass you her contacts. She has been booked till Dec.

Her charges are S$2300 for 28days. She also make very sweet authentic rice wine.

Jus bk frm the toy sale at safra. Not just fisherprice, but Disney and barbie and some others too. Grab some fp toys only. Cos this is my no. 2 le. Some Toys I have already. Some hot items were grabbed before they were unloaded by the staff. Scary..

Wendy, yes I agree with canopy. Check with your GYNAE As it's abnormal to hv that. I remember the nurse told me today that bleeding, leakage like urine must seek help.

If u r unable to locate your GYNAE u may drop by TMC 24 hour clinic. Don't worry too much and talk to your BB and I m sure everything will b fine. Be strong my fren.

Wendy : yes, the nurse did say anything abnormal like leakage or spotting must call clinic or visit the 24hrs tmc clinic immediately.

Wendy: ya, better go down to the 24hr clinic to play safe. Hope everything will be fine!

Etirine, I went for TMC's prenatal class when I was preggie w number 1. If you want to attend the class conducted by Mrs Wong Boh Boi, must register early. It is quite useful and informative for a first timer... but theories and actual still turned out to be quite different!

Freesia can I be over 20weeks to attend the classes or must be around 20? Heard mrs Wong is really popular and looks like I can only make it for her class in October.

Shd I get a proper wooden baby bed or a playpen with bassinet? I was thking that a playpen may be better as baby can play in it as he/she grows bigger... Is it safer for baby to sleep in the bassinet?

Hi Jolene, welcome!! u can feel so much movements so early? that's really nice. I still cant feel anything and my edd is earlier than urs.
my #1 is boy, hoping for a ger this time but still dunno yet. I also took leave for a national day long weekend and thinking of driving to Malacca. but not firm yet. may just stay sg throughout the weekend. lol.

hammiebao, u also gg japan? i tot LM is the only one. heh.. shinjuku is a nice place to stay in but the train station is far more complicated than other stations. For the first couple of days, we had trouble navigating our way to our hotel and to the correct train lines. One thing good is near shopping and got lotsa food there!

re: strollers
i'm also using peg perego p3 for #1. It's stable and durable. I got it second hand at ard $280. very good condition and still using for my 16 months old son. One negative point is it's heavy. So i won't use it if i'm alone. If alone, i rather use baby carrier.

re: carseat
I'm using britax. They got alot of different models, so gotta see which one u prefer. I cant rem what's my model. One question to ask. Does any mummies intend to put 2 car seats at the back? Coz my #1 is still young and baby needs car seat too. ours is a normal saloon car. if put 2 car seats behind, then nobody can sit behind to take care of the baby or toddler already. any suggestions what other mummies do? intend to upgrade to mpv, but now very ex.

wendy, how r u now? did ur gynae say anything abt ur leakage? hope everything's alright..

re: prenatal classes
i totally agree.. theory n practical is totally different! haha.. but it's still got to go to get urself mentally prepared for the challenge.

Shice,
Yup going Japan in Oct... I'm quite ok with the train system.. Hahaha been there many times so still ok.. Hahahahah partly the reason why I choose Tokyo cos I'm more familiar with it... Hub and #1 first time!

I intend to put 2 car seat at the back! #1 is pretty ok... I think baby is ok too, if really cry badly in car then will stop somewhere and attend to baby, we also driving normal saloon car... Not upgrading at the moment since its way too exp!! Wait till the car Coe up first hahaha... If put 2 car seats then no need to ferry mil n sil Liao... Which is also a problem... Maybe mil will consider getting a car... Haven't discuss this topic yet... Hahaha

Prenatal class
Actually if go too early, u won't rem whatever learned in class!! Hahaha playing with a fake baby and handling a real baby is total different story!!! I also went for WBB class, but everything also agar agar when bb out hahaha

Eitrine, oct class should be ok... Not too late...

JTS

Mattel Warehouse sales at Jurong Safra from now til Sunday 11am -8pm.
Brands: Fisherprice ( jumperoo, rocker, toys from newborn up to age 5, little people), Barbie, Hot wheel ( 5 for $10), Disney Clubhouse, DISNEY CARS, Kungfu Panda, High school musical, Barney, Board game, Mega blocks type for Little People,etc,etc. Cheap deals starts from $5!!

Got some for #1 & #2.
Barbie dolls from $5 $20 ( with furniture). Clothings at $5.

Fisherprice from $5 - $20.

The jumperoo I asked was told $180. nt sure if I heard wrongly.

Just realised that lots of mum doing Amnio, good luck!

Do take care and dun move ard too much as the wound will take long time to heal even surface seemed to recover.

I went to buy fm chinese medical store to cook for faster healing. U can chk out with them.

L3,

I'm also there at the warehouse sales too!

I like this environment than the real warehouse, neater, cleaner and less dusty, easier to find things!

Hi sylvia, l3, hammbie : for the warehouse sales, what's the payment method? Cash only? or can have nets? Or cam have visa? Or all three? Pls advise me co's hubby thought of going down but needs to know, if just cash, needs to withdraw before going there. Thanks!

Re: car seats
Yes, will put both car seats behind, I think our maid can squeeze n sit in the middle. Hubby is thinking of changing his suv to a mpv but is hesitant as he thinks the latter looks too family! And I don't want to drive a mpv as too big for me to handle. Worst come to worst, gotta drive both his car n my car out at the same time.

Anyone hear from Wendy yet?

Would love to go to japan but got advise from my doc friend to refrain from going.

car seats,
We're thinking of disabling the air bag for the front passenger seat and putting #1 in front. She can mostly self entertain so should be all right. We have no maid and I can't possibly squeeze in between 2 car seats at the back. Anyone done this before? Is it feasible?

Prenatal class,
I attended WBB's class too. I agree that you can't exactly remember everything by the time you give birth. But hubby can learn some massage techniques and apply immediately on you. It's also a good bonding time for the daddies-to-be with you. Sometimes the men might feel a little left out and this gets them involved through pretend bathing the toy baby etc... and it's good for a third party to explain what we're going through rather than they only hear our complaints through us.

Carseats
We put two behind. My mum can even squeeze in btw but she's rather petite. We are most prob upgrading to an MPV, second hand car:D

Lm: yes, my bil's maid and cousin's maidcan squeeze between the 2 car seats. Don't think is advisable to disable the airbag as it is for safety purposes.

@ canopy & BP, my hubby said no express can save monies..lol..
Can the amnio pay by credit card?

@ Val, hohhohoh.. Dr Lim helping hubby to save monies..

@ wendy, have u seen your gyane yet? Everything will be fine for bb and you

Bliss: yes, can pay by cash, nets & credit cards. For hubby & me, we Don't want to subject ourselves to the mental torture of waiting 2 to 3 wks, not healthy. So I guess the $$ is well spent.

Any mummies have bought steriliser? I thinking if I should get the pigeon bigger steam sterilizer or the 3in 1 steriliser.
Avent one seem not bad too. Saw both brand at taka baby fair. I like the pigeon warmer too

Thanks Canopy... Using credit card can earn points,,lol

@ dolphin, currently I still using Pigeon steam steriliser for #1 so will be using it for #2 too. However I heard that Pigeon degree is quite high not sure if it true?

Bottle and teat,
Not sure whether should i use back NUK bottle with pigeon teat? My #1 likes pigeon standard teat.. but NUK standard bottle, the opening quite small and everytime the milk scoop will touch the tip..