(2013/01) Jan 2013

BP, my hubby different from yours. During my first preg, he everything cannot... But I secretly eat during office hrs lah... Cos really buay tahan... This time round, he opposite leh... Everything also can... Maybe cos gynae told him that everything in moderation, no need so kan cheong... and I told him that in fact I ate most of the forbidden food during 1st preg ...

Btw, anyone still continue to dye hair? My white hairs is bothering me a lot and I have people asking how come I never touch up nowadays... Still haven't break the news cos waiting for gynae and oscar's visit next mon. Kind of worried that whether baby ok or not... Don't even have the nausea feeling anymore... If not for my bloated stomach and tiredness,, I don't feel preg at all...

FRIENDS, BP: so good lor.. Mine hub is everything NO NO NO.. i cannot even cross my leg also! Wha lau. damn irritating. -____-

Friends is BESt not to dye.... infact last time i didnt care till i realize infact a cream that u apply to ya any part of ya body u need to seek to doc whether u can do it anot. cus may affect... maybe u have over ya mS already? dont think so much la. ehehe

Fabbie, I was crossing legs when I read your post and smile to myself... You are still spotting so it is wise to be extra careful. I don't really have MS except for the 'want to vomit' feeling during the first few weeks... Now totally no ... I didn't dye my hair for no 1 but it's really very torturing cos very the super ugly... Previously still can hide in my small dept but now kenan transferred to HQ and have to meet a lot of people in meetings... Totally unglam.. Lol. I know I shdn't be complaining about looks at this moment but just need to vent it out....

Hahahha... My hub too! No crabs, no sotong...No sashimi.. No this no tat. Luckily he allow me to steal a few mouthful of teh tarik this morning. So long nv drink liao...

Nv die hair leh... And my hair looks like a broom now. Curly light brown hair at the bottom ans black hair on top. I think i'm gg to cut it shorter soon. The heat is killing me!

Oh i feel the same way too... Nausea comes onli once in a blue moon. Very nervous to ensure bb is well from checkup this fri. And yes tummy v bloated so i smtimes drink ginger tea.

Jo: have u asked ur gyne for nausea med? Mine did prescribed me aome during my last visit coz tt time i too also nausea until scared to brush my teeth. And so i was given 2 days mc to rest.

omg, IE hang den now hav to retype... *bish

friends, best not to dye ba, my mum warned me not to.. but i dyed a week b4 tested positive.. haha

babbiee, i read somewhere online that crossing legs will cause backache... i love crossing my legs too but will remind myself not to so will reduce my backache..

Jo, heard some of the mummies saying ginger piece will help, like those sour plum type.. but it's ginger

yup did haf the nausea/vomit medicine frm gynae. but so far haven take any. strange lo wkend no prob, monday only lidat. think my bb lazy, dun like me work de. haiz~ weekdays come only v torture! end up now oso no appetite to go lunch. =(

s loh,
ginger ar? will taste "hot" not? duno y tastebud totally cannot take hot thing now... =(

Can I be added into the list?

Just went for my 1st natal appointment last Saturday and confirmed I am 7 weeks pregnant now. Saw the little beanie and heard the heartbeat - so amazing!!!

It's my first baby, my EDD will be 29 Jan 2013, gynae is Dr Phua Soo Mear and I will be choosing Mount Alvernia Hospital.

Since I know I am pregnant, I had been having abdominal cramps on and off, nauseousness, fatique, increase in appetite, constipation. Gynae said all symptoms are normal. In fact symptoms suggest pregnancy is progressing well.

I realised my discharge is a little light brown in colour (initially was clear). Gynae prescribed me with some medicine to stablise my pregnancy.

Prior to pregnancy, I had been consuming folic acid from GNC (400mcg) - since 3 months ago. Then till now I am pregnant, gynae said I can continue to eat my folic acid from GNC and when I finished, I can continue to eat the 5mg folic acid - Dr Phua said dosage is not an issue as long as I consume folic acid.

I always wonder is 5mg too heavy a dosage cos I remembered I googled online, what's mentioned is that recommended dosage of folic acid for pregnant ladies are 400mcg - 800mcg. 5mg is 5000mcg - kinda scary!!!

I told gynae I am experiencing nauseousness and he did prescribed me with "pulin" but said eat only when necessary. Last Sat I ate claypot chicken rice, think it's too oily, the moment I stood up after finishing, I felt nauseous and vomitted everything out.

And I just want to keep sleeping. Even I have 9 hours of sleep, I still just feel tired.

Is there a Facebook group or something? Can advise me how should I join? =)

I usually dont colour my hair so it's alright but it's killing me that I can't rebond my hair!!! =(

Dare not eat ba zhang cos my sister told me will cause indigestion so I can only drool when my Hubby eat. =(

Have you all started applying stretch mark creams? I think I will only start applying when I go into my 2nd trimester. Which brands do you all recommend? My colleague she swore by the one from Clarins (oil based).

Friends: ya spotting lor.. sianz.. nvm later finally I'm going to meet my Dr A le. LOL maybe tie ya hair? u know sometimes i wana buy those wig. nice nice one.. haha duno put on nice anot LOL

Emmie77: i still got eat seafood but not those a lot a lot. when that time i go tampopo i just eat one sashimi nia. n 1 crab meat. full stop . LOL ya same. my hub also can let me drink 1 slip cannot get the whole cup of whatever gassy drink. but when i order a soya milk he will stare at me and say why u order weird drinks? i say U don't allow me to drink tea or gassy drinks so i order that lo. LOL cus i LOVE COKE! haiz.. but i didn't drink le. only 1 slip on sunday nia.. hehe

s_loh: backache? will meh. my hub just want me to sit as normal like both feet must be on the floor cannot cross this n that. or i cannot put my leg on the table. and cannot "qiao" my leg -____- which i always love to. hahaha

WELCOME jermjerm! will update ya list later ya! ^^

jermjerm, prior to pregnancy, i'm also taking 400mcg.. during preg.. my gynae say it's ok to take 400mcg but if i wan i can take 2 tabs (800mcg)... coz food we eat usually contain some folic acid too...

babbiee, i read somewhere.. haha forgot where also... too many read ups.. lol

s_loh, I backache also even without crossing legs.. hm..

jermjerm, hi, we have the same gynae Dr Phua! I think he's good.

S_loh, dunno if the Clarins oil works or not but it smells heavenly! My hubby bought the clarins pregnancy kit for me - includes the stretch mark cream, body oil, hand cream and a calf cream (for cramps that are supposed to happen in the later part of pregnancy?). Seems quite worth the price - 160?

hi all.. me just woke up cos been sleeping very late... haiz last few days weird... keep feeling nauseous late after midnite at 1am, 3 am & even 4 am... cant zzz welll

babbiee.com (fabbie): yap.. I’m seeing Dr.Adrian tml at Seng Kang branch.. I reckon there is going to be A LOT of people as well.. -_-“

pearl (whitepearlpearl): I REALLY hope to have no MS soon… Cheer up Pearl~~ we’re more emo this period of time.. I’m sure your daughter will be fine.. cannot carry her.. then hug her loh.. 

** have puke 7 times since morning… I’ve really gone all cold and weak now.. MS is getting worse and worse…

karen,
gosh i puke 3 time within 2 hr already cannot take it... u 7 times? can't imagine! r u at work? i'm so tempted to take rest of day off liao... =(

Hi Steanie! Yay, I thot Dr Phua is really nice too - assuring and patient! Like how he always open the door personally and call the patients in. His smiling face eases my anxiety too.

Hello Icyjo!!!! Nice to bump into you here!!!! Wink Wink!!!!

Other than Clarins, I also heard the brand Elancyl is not bad too - stretch mark cream.

Hi Fabbie! Thanks for updating the list! ^^

Hi s_loh! Ya now every morning I am taking 2 x 400mcg folic acid. Just dunno should I go on to the 5mcg after I finish my GNC - dunno will have any side effects if overdose. =/

And ya ya, I also have backache!! Controlling myself not to cross my legs...

Jo (josky): I’m at work… wrapped up like a dumpling… freaking cold.. and feel terrible.. whole body aching since yest.. yest whole day puke 7-8 times.. today morning and early afternoon alone puke 7 times… and the nausea feeling never leave me.. I’m tempted to go home rest too.. but there is work to be completed today… sob sob

Can anyone share why cannot cross leg??

Can add me in the list please.
THis is my #3, EDD 15 Jan. Dr Fong Yong, Mt A

Today's my wk10 and I'm seeing gynae later today. Having bad MS too, vomiting and bloatedness at the same time. Lost 4kgs since tested positive...

jermjerm, my next appointment will be 30 june, by then I'm 12 weeks 2 days.. How about you? Yes Dr Phua always have a smiling face, his trademark :0

I'm feeling very hungry but no appetite to eat.. Hm.. Don feel like moving at all..

syyy, i think i gain abt 2kg le.. din go weight recently, coz very demoralise.. hahaha..

pearl, i got take abit of ba chang.. i love nonya chang.. green tea, not too sure.. if u like, can take moderately but not too much.. not sure if got caffaine anot..

canopy, get well soon.. i'm also on mc today for flu.. also partly din sleep well, woken up by #1 twice, go toilet 3 times.. hope we get well soon..

ah bui, incompetent maid? cannot request to change? coz it's really tiring to take care of twins plus u're preg now..

fabbie, ur hubby so strict? cannot cross leg? but y? haha.. scare crash the baby? :p but at least he's concern la.. unlike some hubbies i saw, totally bo chap one..

Re: hair
My hair is also in a mess.. think if can rebond anot.. btw my colleague got mention there's some hair colouring from watson or gaurdian, where there is no chemical in it. for self dyeing kind. Maybe can try that if u wanna colour your hair badly.

jerm jerm, i use clarins (oil) for first preg.. not bad but u gotta try and see if u like the smell.. but after a while, lazy to use.. haha.. so i gotta live with the stretch marks from #1..

Re: FB
The one lynn recommended is from "sg mummy" forum for 2013 mummies. How abt when we are stablized in second trim, maybe a month from now, I help to create a SMH Jan 13 private fb group? Maybe by then we can have some gatherings. Details can be posted in FB. But we continue to chat here since it's more convenient for most mummies.

Hey mummies, there's this Young Parent Fiesta from 22-24 Jun. Got goodie bag when u buy Jul magazine. here's the goodie bag details.. http://www.youngparents.com/fiesta2012/promos.php I went to get it last year.. quite worth it..

As for the subscription deals.. not as good as last year.. remember there was a long queue from 10.30am onwards for the subscription coz got play mat and thomas the train set.

@s_loh - thanks, then ok i will just continue to eat the 5mg folic acid once i finish my current supplies of folic acid. =)

@steanie - my next appointment will be on 7 July, by then I am about 10 weeks 2 days. Hahaha!

I feel hungry, in fact if don't eat, my hunger pangs will make my abdomen cramp but then lately once I eat, I will feel nauseous. =(

My hubby refused to let me rebond!!!!

Not just during pregnancy, actually crossing of legs will cause poor blood circulation. So during pregnancy, will make feet swell and increase risk of having varicose veins.

And I think crossing of legs = bad sitting posture = play a part in backache.

shice: i rather he care for me than nag me doing the things that i feel comfortable! LOL the YP one this yr the toys like not that nice leh>? hehee u going?

Jerm Jerm: haha just Kiap ya hair with the dryper can le lor.. hee

Hi gals, I see so many MS post. I also like getting serious. No eat, eat, eat too much oso feel like puking lor... but lucky for me mine is only "feel like", so far only puked once (saliva cos too early in morning havent eat yet). I told my gynae and he tells me it is a good thing... *gee*

syyy, the Clarins preg kit sounds really cheap. But lazy me will only apply one type niah (forget abt calf, etc)... :p My MIL bot mine from Spore DFS and it cost about 68 I think. A lil cheaper than retail but btr than nothing. :p

I'm ultra tired and bothered today...

Totally exhausted, and so sleepy

Argggghhhhhh..

Bak Chang?
Just had it for lunch. Regretted big time! Not indigestion, just fatigue (from eating bak Chang? Maybe not lah)

Reckon I'll just have dinner out today... I feel like death now...

fullhouse, u got cook for the family? I started early this year, cooking abt 2-3 times a week (weekdays)... After I tested positive, i was like so super dead I do not cook. Half way through my most recent cooking expedition (for 3 dishes), I felt faint and I was practically panting over the stove like a crazy woman.

Nowadays, I just give up and eat out. BUT the best part is when I go to the hawker, I just stare at the stalls and feel like puking... No appetite. -____-

Shice
I like the idea of smh jan 13 group, let's get to know one another anonymous first then we can open our cans of worms :D

Sashimi
Did someone mention eating sashimi? Ahhh notti notti... Lol, I ate a bit too kekeke..

Food cravings today...

Strange I've been wanting to eat food I normally dont have cravings / hardly eat.

Snowhopes
Yes I still cook. When I feel like Niagara, I'll just cook one dish meal, or just dump things into the oven, and pray for best result. The oven is my best friend now, I can't stand standing over the stove now. Hb says he NEEDS homecooked meals.... Else he'll fall sick

Maybe I should just ta bao secretly everyday then put them on plates and bluff him... Ahhhh

Fullhouse, I have stopped cooking for hubby ever since my ms comes along.. I told him I will cook for him if I feel better during 2nd tri.. I look like a patient at home.

@Karen,
Understand that feeling.... I juz told my boss I wan take half day n will bring my laptop back. Lucky he v understanding n allow.

was thinking rather than keep thinking of puking puking..will it it be nice to share what kind of food we are craving right now..kekeke....
was tiking of Bi Tai Mak soup with chilli padi !!!!

Jo (josky): Your boss is so nice~~ I dun even dare to try mine… they are workaholics… 1 is a man.. the other one has got no kids… haiz… wat can I expect…

Thanks jermjerm (jermjerm): for the explanation of the cross leg thingy...

Fullhouse ME! lol i eat 1-2 pc nia.. hahaha im not a fan but it comes with salad which is my favourite! lol so just wack with 2 pcs with the salad veg hehe yum yum.

Snow: got go YP fiesta?

jo, your boss is so nice! i also can't raise this to my boss. sure kana rejected. hai
if only we can request MC from our gynae to stay home until 1st tri is over. hahaha if not from week 8 onwards. how nice!!

I always forget whether I have taken the folic... only 8 weeks memory already failing me~~btw for stretch mark you can try mustela cream.. really good
u can start applying already

karen/missy,
think he see me keep go toilet also like not productive to do any work... me also taking risk... cos just pass probation period last Fri... heng is he understanding n even tell me 1st 3 mth usually lidat de. ask me take care n eat got ying yan stuff..

dino,
ooh mi tai mak soup... i just had it..

missy I just requested 3 days mc to work from Hm.. I have been workknh from Hm for 2 weeks already.. asked my boss if can take no pay leave then she asked me to work from Hm.. that's why I can sleep 16 hrs a day..