(2013/01) Jan 2013

missy, me also last night after dinner, i also had pulling cramps! Made my hb do all the stuff, even carrying my bb girl. Now so far ok!

fabbie, i think bed rest and sleep any position, just dun sit up, everything you do, lie down even watch TV, lie down sideways.. then feel tired fall asleep lor.. best feeling right? ;-)

<font color="0000ff"> @ Nlimm: You’re a really strong individual, really pei fu you..  Hugz.. take good care and rest well.

@ Fabbiee: Hope you’re feeling better now… u and bb will be fine and healthy.. Jia you</font>

The last 3 days was totally miserable for me.. MS seems to be getting from bad to worse.. everything I eat.. I mean everything… is all “donated” to the toilet bowl. My whole back is aching and I’m feeling cold and restless all the time…. Still feeling as bad today... i really hope the MS could be over soon... it's too taxing on my body...

Nlimm, lol... Another boy? Hmm... If another boy, I think my hubby will ask for no 3 a year later... I was still hopeful for a ger cos my boy been screaming ' I don't want mei mei'. There's no mei mei in the house or CC so am still thinking whether the mei mei is the baby I'm carrying...

2 more weeks to my Oscar... So scared and yet so looking forward. Tummy like the same size as of two weeks ago... Have yet to break my preg to my boss... Cannot imagine what kind of reaction she will give me... So many things to be worried about....

fabbie,
rmb to rest more ok.

friends78,
dun worry, things will just work out well when it's time. who knoes ur boss may b v ok n happy for u!

karen,
how many wk r u now?
strangly my MS dun act up on weekend, only wkdays! my hub is saying muz me my mental dun wann work so givng 'prob' n then MS. hai~ but raelly do feel 'sick' to b working today...

Friends,

you not alone.. i have yet to tell my boss oso.. cannot imagine the raection i will get fom him.
I am scared of telling directly and thinking of sending email since his based on another floor.
Will that look bad? haiz..

how many weeks le ladies?

Piggy81: I always eat a apple next day will poo. Not sure it works for u anot

Tres: sounds good but body is aching sia lol maybe I'm a monkey so cannot keep still in 1 position lol.

Jo, Karen: thanks gals will do.

In the end later I'm going to TMC to see another gynea hope I got a better what to do n a better answer for me. I'm visiting dr khee not sure anyone got hear before Bo.

Friends just tell her, i was worried also at the begining then When I told her she say ok will sit down a meeting n ask me what I should do n not to do. If need home rest this n that I can work from home. I'm quite surprise. The only thing boss worried us is after we give birth we might throw letter. Cus my boss told me that and I agree to sign the letter after give birth must stay at least 1 yr lo Hee

fabbie,
wow ur boss not bad leh... i so much wish to ask my boss if I can work from home cos juz feel so miserable travelling during this 1st trim period!

<font color="0000ff">josky: Should be in my 8th week by tml.. feeling so terrible.. because my ms come every day and any time.. just came back from the toilet… vomitted again… although it’s only water.. bcos my breakfast is already out in the morning when I reach office.. still feeling this terrible nausea feeling now.. terrible..

Fabbie: your boss is so kind.. to even allow you to work from home.. I think I’m going to have a hard time when I break the news to my boss.. haiz.. I’m not even on good terms with her… dunno how to go about telling her about it.. and when to tell her is another issues…

Anyone having breathing problems? I seems to have start a rather bad breathing issues recently.. I cannot walk too fast.. cannot tahan sweating.. because I will end up breathless..even sometime after vomiting.. haiz.. seems to be getting worse n worse.. </font>

Thks ladies... Sigh... I know my boss's pattern... She wld not be happy but she won't show directly but think she will Use words to 'attack' on and off... I am in charge of a few major projects which the deadlines concide with my maternity... She will be the covering officer...Think after I give birth, I better request for transfer... My bonus, ranking and promotion for this year end will be at the bottom... Have to take one step at a time...

Fabbie,
I also lying at home bed rest now. My #1 leave for my mum to take care. Cos I discover if I stand or walk the spotting starts. Aft the red bleed from Friday I scared le. But I scared once I start work in 2 weeks time will start again. Sian.. Cos need to climb stairs and stand for hours. Miss my girl now..

karen,
i read is norm to be exhausted easily cos blood vessel dilated or something lidat. all going downward for development of the little one. dun walk so fast nowadays. breadthless after vomit think is cos vomit too jialet le. if v serious then consult doctor bah.

re MS,
not sure if it help if u take lesser quality per meal. then just take more frequent meals. ALSO try to rest as much as possible. for my case, i sort of figured out that wkend when I take afternoon nap &amp; slp early at night, MS is like diasppear. but muz rmb wake up to eat la. else will feel terrible at tummy like gastric or duno wann vomit or wat. yet eat a bit thing le will be better. for me is need rest so u try n figure out what works for u.

but i told my boss no need i dont want to work from home lol cus my job i felt hard to work from home leh.. unless simple jobs maybe okai ba..

Karen u and ya boss now in good terms? or how about maybe ask the one who is incharge of u to tell ya boss? some how i left usually lady boss will be much cunning than male boss isnt it? but i think im lucky this time my lady boss is quite nice to me. thank god!

L3x: red bleeding? like mine? i bleed alot wor.. pee also can see blood. =( and wah u got 2 weeks mc? but so far how? doc say baby everything is well? now my bleeding stops le but wipe still got brown stuffs.

missy: poking like needles i have also. but just awhile than gone off.

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Baby #</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae Name</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB Gender</TD><TD>BB Name </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Allyfan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Friends78</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>2-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>LDG</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>5-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Wendy</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>5-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Tigress</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>6-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>BTMY</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>7-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>Parkway East/Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Lizzie_grace</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>7-Jan</TD><TD>Dr C K Toh</TD><TD>Mt A/TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Icydolphin</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>7-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Cheese84</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>8-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>SupriseBaby</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>8-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Clifford Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Babylon</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>10-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneages</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Whitecookies</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>12-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Fong Chuan wee</TD><TD>Gleneages</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Koms20</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>13-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Goh Shen Li</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Celia</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>14-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Quek Swee Chong</TD><TD>Gleneages</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Azqtigger</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>14-Jan</TD><TD>Dr L N Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Snowhopes</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>14-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Verre</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>14-Jan</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim/Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Nashita</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>14-Jan</TD><TD>Dr K T Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Steanie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>14-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Phua Soo Mear</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Aspialle</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>Dr June Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Tres</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Syyy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>16-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Bblove</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>16-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>betterworld</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>16-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>4season</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Chipsnchops</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A/Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Jojo90</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Canopyhaze</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>19-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Angeliqueous</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Sheila Loh</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Bliss ling</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Mommy G</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>21-Jan</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Fabbie</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>22-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Josky</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>22-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC/Mount A</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Karen</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>23-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A/TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Clewlezz</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>23-Jan</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Jo Jo</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>24-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Ho H K</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Xaramama</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>25-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Shamini</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>piyoz</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>25-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Mrs_R</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>26-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Devandra</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Nimkulut</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>27-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth Lee</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>L3x</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>30-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Andelina Wong</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Hammiebao</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>30-Jan</TD><TD>Dr SH Kee</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">With Missing Information! :p</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Shice</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>7-Jan</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Jlau</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>12-Jan</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Purple rain</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>21-Jan</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Missy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>31-Jan</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Update: 11 June 12</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

confinement lady:
anyone got lobang? think someone shared b4 but I forget take note... my confinement likely to drag over CNY... duno how... hai~

Morn ladies, it's been a long time since I last came in...

nlimm, do take care and rest well. I'm really sad to hear abt ur case and also the other ladies who MC recently. i'm very emotional nowadays and will cry when I read such news or when I watched a sad scene on TV shows.

Base on my last visit to the gynae, my edd is brought fwd by 5days (2Jan13), which means today marks my 10wks5days... MS has become bad to worse for me, esp at 10wks, I had very bad diarrhea last thurs and fri, and thus far had my worst experience of MS on sat and sun (yest), just keep puking whatever I eat or drink, really very miserable... and I think I vomited some blood out too, my throat was hurting in pain, caused by all the acid reflux... really hope all this pain and discomfort will go away soon...

Think I saw in prev posts that quite a few of u ladies live in the west area, I am too. I live near Pioneer mrt, maybe during our 2nd trimester, when we are all more stable and full of energy, we can have a meetup session...

Talking abt preg myths, I don't really believe in them, I'm still attending weddings and baby showers...

For all the ladies who are having very bad MS like me, let's stay strong and soon it will be over for us... I'm so looking fwd for my appetite and energy to return...

Jo, if spread to CNY, maybe u can check with the agencies... Their rates r more or less fixed. For private ones, the rate for CNY is like min $4k which I think I won't bear to cough out the money... I have yet to approach my previous confinement lady or massage lady.. Will wait for 2nd tri to do so... MIL said confirming these services and buying of stuff can only be done after 1st tri...To keep as low key as possible for 1st tri. I obeyed the 'rules' for my no 1 so I think I will follow this round.

Canopyhaze:
U wan try Alpha Baby at JurongEast central( opp Jcube). Her nos is 6795 8660. She a very direct to the pt pd, u can ask whatever u want &amp; she will ans u in detail but she's not those who will hehe haha with u la.

Tres/Karen/ hammiebao:
Thx I'm fine just very very bored at home
I'm gog hi-tea with my frd tomm &amp; shunbian eat the black vinegar pig trotter keke then follow Hb go Chiro then bring my boy watch Madagascar hehe:p I think my male character too strong, my Hb said I'm so 'feminine' &amp; ' web ruo' only when I'm sick &amp; preggy only ( don't sound gd hor haha)If not I'm just too rational.
Hammiebao, ya tts the one my frd told me, wanted to go today but no kaki thus lazy to go out. Still thinking what to cook for lunch.Tomm will go crystal jade kitchen try theirs

Friends:
Keke if have ppl to take care for u y not

Fabbiee:
Wa tts even better, u have such gd boss u shd just rest well &amp; work fr home for 1st trimester
the most 2nd trimester u work harder for her . Nvr heard of tt Gynae u mentioned but I think tt mr Koh (TPY) have a shared clinic at TMC also ( not sure this part). Not sure abt sideway, my Gynae just said flat then which I only din do it. I'm just too stubborn &amp; don't believe then , so believe &amp; lie flat ok

MYTHS:
I'm documenting down those I went against &amp; made sure i won't do it again during my #3, though some ppls said its just ways for us to made ourselves feel better but better to believe ba. A impt note which I din know till I ask ard, don't ever invite any preggy frd whose in the 1st trimester also to ur Plc, if ur baby is weaker will have alot prob, if ur baby is strong then ok. I just found out tt particular one &amp; only family who came to our house she is pregnant &amp; in 1st trimester, i only know today after I asked to see if this myth holds. Coincident or what , just take note.

friends78,
oh... confinement agencies ar... any gd one to recommend? heard some r not gd cos of some "black sheep"... worried wo...

ya most say 2nd trim then find... think i kiasu scare cannot find, wann start ask around source first...

<font color="0000ff">Fabbie: my immediate supervisor and my boss.. both female.. both no kids.. 1 married and 1 not.. so I’m sure they will not understand how hard things are going on for me now.. haiz..anyway.. still waiting for the retrenchment news… fingers cross..

Josky: glad to know that you found a way to curb your ms~~ but I have not find any methods yet.. it’s so terrible.. haiz..

Lizzie: welcome back~~ Yes.. let’s hope the MS will be gone soon.. it’s really really tough…  </font>

Liz:
I'm ok thx. Good to have MS my Gynae said tts y she's weird I don't also ba. But my #1 also no MS. Let me know if there's west zone gathering , hopefully then I'm preggy again hehe.

Batikid:
Thxthx I googled quite a few but nice pig trotter take quite long to braise he said meanswhile just buy lor so ok lor coz also need to find all ingredients &amp; only me eating Hb don't take &amp; don't think suitable for my boy anyway he don't dare eat black stuff:p

Confinement lady:
My ex confinement lady don't do cny, if any of u need which don't hit cny let me know I pass u her contacts, so far all my Frds like her

karen,
too bad that only works for weekend... wkend dun haf the luxury to rest more so wkday is like no cure for MS still... hai~ feeling terrible now... felt like something stuck in mouth lidat. hai~

Jo, no particular agency as I heard a fair share of good and bad stories on them.. Really the heng or suay gamble... One thing good about agency is they don't play out last min... And can do replacement....

Fabbie,
No 2 weeks mc. I'm in teaching line so holidays now. On Friday panty liner and when I pee have red blood. Aft tt it's all brown, both when wiping and on liner. Can't walk or stand for even awhile. Hoping can dun even see brown in a few days time.
For my #1 also like tt, brown spotting for a week den suddenly cos I climbed a lot for a day it turns to fresh blood, rush to gynae for a hormone jab and 3 days MC. But this time no jab and mc cos in holidays and tink my gynae knows I got this problem one.

L3x
u also in teaching line.. i also but quit at the end of term 1... and then found out im preggy in may.. a bit hard to switch jobs now though got interviews but decided to withdraw. then do adjunct 1st less tiring.

MS/ ADS
my ads is getting worst these few days.. yesterday everything that goes in comes out.. n today wake up feeling nauseous but got nothing to come out....very sianz

ok disclaimer first... tis is gonna be my grumbling post...

hai~ all gone to waste... just vomitted &amp; the mouth taste so acidic.. duno izzit stomach acid or the folic acid I had earlier... if it's the folic acid then all gone to waste le... *sob* hate this vomitting feeling whenever it's a working day!
end up now also no appetite to go out lunch. Sian max~

jlau i withdrew from the interview.. tmr there's another one but i decided to withdraw too. cos i agreed to something more casual beforehand and they needed me to confirm. and after some discussion, that will be a better plan

icyjo,
withdraw? due to the MS/ADS ar?
btw wat other vits u taking now? my gynae say dun wan gif other vit now cos he say gif only make me feel worst n vomit all out... so only taking folic acid...

strangly, today plain water taste like chemical! &amp; ytd sweet valina ice cream tasted bitter! hai~ really feel miserable w the funny tastebud.

josky/ jlau..
not really due to the ads though i think it will make me look bad too... i actually decided to do flexi-adjunct teaching which is lighter but its casual employment so no benefits even before the interviews came. and the school need me to confirm last week (in fact got a few offers cos my subject is in very bad shortage and im ex-teacher).

so i tot it will be a better plan to stick on to less stressful work and then i can be sahm for awhile after that. there's also a high risk of losing maternity leave also if the interview went on well since i may not have 6 mths service and they prob wont give me no pay leave for long period with such short service.

yup i like the jobscope but its very outdoor in nature so thats another reason why i think not so feasible at this stage. hopefully got chance again next time...

josky
now i got new obimin, calcium &amp; fish oil soft gel also

Jo, Icyjo, u got try taking yoghurt? i take that abt 1/2 hr before meals and it help to ease my nausea. i take the petite yoplait (the little pots type)

L3x..
i actually quit from contract adjunct in march , wanting to really get out but looks like im still stuck in a way after 7 years....

batikid
i dun dare take yoghurt.. previously dun like and now i quite averse to sour stuff

Wa so many updates..

Dear all, good afternoon.. I'm taking my lunch now - after taking some potato chips half an hour ago.. I feel it can cure a bit of my nauseas. Coz for the passed weeks I can't eat anything at all.. Btw my parent and elder sis asks me to only take soups for meals if really can't eat anything. Just sharing ya...
And I live in the west too

wow... so many westerners here...

Karen and josky, let's jiayou together, let's pray hard that our miserable MS/ADS will really end soon... Josky, me too, sometimes i puke until my taste buds went haywire, everything tastes so bitter for me, even the fruity sweet that tasted so sweet prev now tastes so bitter, esp after a bad puke...

nlimm, will keep u informed if we have a west-zone gathering, hopefully u r preggie again by then

Icyjo, did ur gynae ask u to take new obimin, calcium &amp; fish oil soft gel? My gynae never ask me to eat any other sup except folic acid when I saw him around 2 weeks+ ago...

hi all. finally got time to come in. busy morning. totally no mood to work. last weekend was terrible. suffered from ADS. only manage to eat lunch. puke all my dinner out halfway through dinner. today also not much appetite. now keep feeling poking pain on and off. not sure if it is gastric pain. so confused now and work keeps piling up.

missy, hang in there, u are not alone, many of us are suffering from ADS too...

I started puking and having lotsa pain and discomfort in my tummy since around 5wks+, and now I'm eating Gaviscon (can buy from pharmacies like Guardian) to help relieve my stomach's wind/bloatedness/indigestion... doc also gave me meds like Maxalon and Dimenate to help with my burping, Nausea and Vomitting... sometimes they do work for me... I'm also eating dried fruits to curb my nauseousness n keep me away from hunger pangs...

thanks liz! i'm not sure if i'm being over worried with the poking pain in my abdomen. should i just ignore it since it comes on and off or i should go down and check with the gynae.

<font color="0000ff"> I’ve been vomiting a lot today… to the extent that I hardly have anything to pee when I go to the toilet.. I’m worried it might become UTI .. if this carries on.. Hate the taste of plain water like some of ya… taste horrible… I can only turn to sweet drinks..

Having this throbbing pain on my left abdomen now.. only started today… why is things getting from bad to worse… instead of getting better??

karen, i also started the throbbing pain since yesterday. i wonder is it because we didn't eat much and keep vomiting, that's why ended up with the throbbing pain cause of too much acidic juice in our stomach

gosh it was a difficult lunch time today!
ate a few mouth of mee poh only, feel terrible keep coughing till ppl are staring at me.
try to make my walk back office w the nausea feeling, seat down half way to rest before continue... finally struggled my way back... got a hunch that my lunch will be out later... =(

confinement nanny:
got a email quote frm www.ConfinementNanny.com stating the followings:
Our rate for confinement services of 28 days for your EDD 22/1/2013 is $ 3,180 excluding levy of $5.59/day or $170/month (Singaporean baby) or $8.72/day or $265/month (non-Singaporean baby) for a period of 28 days which is charged directly by MOM.

wow... 3k + due to CNY period... *sweat*

<font color="0000ff">missy (d3bz): I’m not too sure either.. but same like u.. the vomiting is getting from bad to worse.. increase in frequency and seems to be vomiting more n more of whatever I eat… already eating lesser than I used to.. but nothing much is staying in my body.. plus all the body ache and headache.. and now.. the throbbing pain.. I wonder how long I could take all these …

Jo (josky) : the CL is just too exp.. haiz.. I think I confirm have to skip hiring one.. there’s no way I could afford that after paying for the baby.. can only get my mum to help… -_-“ </font>

missy, is ur poking pain like cramping pain, if so then that is quite normal... If not, i'm not sure how serious is ur poking pain. I have pains more like stomach ache pains which I believe it's due to indigestion and wind, as GP says that it's due to my intestines... My last gynae visit was to Dr. Clifford from the women's clinic, cos my gynae was on leave then and I urgently need to see gynae cos I was having severe pain in my tummy, then Dr. Clifford was quite comical n say that he will not comment if my tummy pain is normal or common, but he will only say if it's serious or not, and he thinks the fact that I can still walk and talk normally, my case is not serious, and after he did the scan, my bb looks good and then I was relieved... then I just endure the pain and discomfort now loh... if u are still very worried, then I think u shld go check with ur gynae, cos I can only "Fang Xin" when the doc say my bb is good and growing well, and I could hear my bb's heartbeat then... but now i'm counting down to my next appt which is in 2 weeks time...

Jo, price not too bad leh. Read from the feb thread that the CL she engaged for CNY is $4.2k. If $4k, I rather give $3k to my mum or mil and use $1k to order confinement food so that they only need to help me to prepare the water i need and take care baby... But also depend whether if my folks r willing to help.. Sigh...

Liz, my poking pain is like needle poking pain. maybe slight cramping pain occasionally. i feel it maybe due to gastric pain but it comes and goes so i'm not exactly sure. my gynae clinic is close by the time i end work and it's peak period at work now so i can't exactly take time off to go during the day. if the pain persist in the night, you think i should go to any hospital A&amp;E instead? do we need to specifically go to KK or TMC A&amp;E?

tummy pain &amp; other signs:
haha guess wat my gynae told me? he say gd gd, it's all a gd signs. Dun worry nothing is wrong, it's just that u r preggy la. dun worry dun worry, the bb is a periside (sorry i duno how to spell e word) who will juz absorb watever ur body have so dun worry abt not eating enough for the bb after vomitting.

confinement lady:
my mum say she duno to cook confinement food &amp; is v tiring to do confinement for me... she asking if my MIL have lobangs to find m'sia CL... frankly I also cannot imagine my MIL do confinement for me... her normal cooking already find it awful...
hai sometime i tend to blame n nag, y preggy now whereby edd / confinement will cross over CNY. not only goodies cannot eat, everything also ex...